MEDTOX Scientific, Inc.

Noble Financial Conference

November 10, 2005

Forward-looking statements contained in this
presentation are made under the Safe Harbor
Provision of the Private Securities Litigation Reform
Act of 1995. Any such statements are subject to risks
and uncertainties that could cause actual results to
differ materially from those anticipated. Such factors
are described from time to time in the Company's
Annual Report on Form 10-K and other reports filed
with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Who we are

Value Proposition

Business Structure and Markets

Strategy

Financial Information

Overview

Leader in Workplace Drugs-of-Abuse Testing

Laboratory Based Testing

POCT (Point-of-Collection Testing)

Integrated Customer Solutions

Specialty Niche Laboratory Services Provider

Clinical trial support

Filter paper testing for lead

Metals laboratory

Clinical toxicology

Autopsy support testing

Who we are:

State-of-the-art lab technology and test
devices—supported by value-added
services

Value proposition

Value proposition

Value added through

LEAN and Six Sigma

Collection Site and Program Management

IT Solutions

Innovative Product Development

Value added

LEAN and Six Sigma

Improved quality and productivity

Focus on value from the customer’s
perspective

Eliminate waste / reduce costs

Increased throughput and capacity

Improved margins and profitability

Value added

Collection Site and Program
Management

Value added

Collection Site Management

      Over 8,000 collection sites

Preferred Provider Network

1,100 sites

Trained and certified sites

Specimen collection

Point-of-Collection Testing

Company specific protocol

Value added

   Preferred Provider Network

Value added

IT Customer Solutions

WebTox®

eChain®

MEDTOXScan™

Value added

WebTox®

Web based result reporting

Specimen Status

View image of Chain-of-
Custody

Used for lab-based and
Point-of-Collection Testing

Value added

eChain®

First multi-purpose electronic
chain-of-custody system

Web-based “thin client” application

Used for lab-based and Point-of-
Collection Testing

Allows clients to track entire test
process

Expedites collection process and
reporting

Value added

MEDTOXScan™

Interprets drug strips
electronically

Stores multiple patient records

Compact and portable

Can interface with hospital
systems

Offers flexibility to hospital lab
technicians (Result “holds” until
cleared by technician)

Automates and expedites
throughput and data
management

MEDTOXScan™

Value added

Innovative Product Development

PROFILE®-II A

Sure-Screen®

Value Added

Innovative Product Development

PROFILE®-II A

Drugs-of-Abuse Point-of-
Collection Testing Device
With onboard adulterant
test

Value Added

Innovative Product Development

Sure-Screen®

First of its kind in the market

Offers substantially lower
detection levels

First “zero-tolerance”-type device

Convenient cup design/User-
friendly

Confirmatory testing through
MEDTOX Laboratories

Markets

Business Structure and
Market Information

Business Structure

27%

49%

24%

Diagnostic

Products

$13.5 M

Specialty Lab

$15.3 M

Laboratory

Drugs-of-Abuse

$27.9 M

2004

Market Share Overview

Drugs-of-Abuse

Specialty Lab

Diagnostic

Products

$400 million

$1 billion

$ 400 million

2004 MEDTOX
REVENUES:

$27.9M

7.0 % market share

2004 MEDTOX
REVENUES:

$15.3M

1.5 % market share

2004 MEDTOX
REVENUES:

$13.5 M

3.4 % market share

Markets

Laboratory Services

Laboratory Services

Market Profile

Serving national employers of all
categories

Service business, differentiated via
technology and value-added
services

Nine months ended September 30,
2005 15% year over year growth

2004 TOX REVENUES:

$27.9M

7.0 % market share

*Based on Washington G-2 Reports

Laboratory Services, Workplace Drugs-of-Abuse

$400 million*

Market Profile

Competition

Laboratory Services, Drugs-of-Abuse

Quest & LabOne                  45%

LabCorp                                  23%

MEDTOX                                  7%

Psychemedics                             4%

Source:  Washington G-2 Reports

Market Profile

Specialty Laboratory Services

2004 MEDTOX REVENUES:

$15.3M

1.5 % market share

*MEDTOX estimate

Large and growing market
opportunity

Clients

Hospitals, clinics,  other
laboratories

Small- to mid-sized
Biotech and Pharma

Differentiated by
specialization

$1 billion*

Market Profile

Drugs-of-Abuse, Diagnostic Devices

Serving employers, rehab, and
limited rights market (prison,
probation, parole)

Single-use test kits for POCT
(point-of-collection test) with
results in minutes

Lab testing for positive test
verification

$ 400 million*

2004 MEDTOX REVENUES:

$13.5 M

3.4 % market share

*MEDTOX estimate

Market Profile

Summary

Large Markets

Strong niche position

Opportunity for growth within existing
markets and core competencies

Strategy

Dedicated to profitable growth

Build market share by offering the high quality
products and services, priced competitively and
supported by value-added services for our
customers

Leverage existing infrastructure and
technical expertise to improve operating
margins and facilitate top line growth

Drive innovation

Execute

Financial Information

Financial Information

Third Quarter 2005 Results

569

1,281

6,032

$14,473

Q3

2004

256

407

1,228

$2,040

Q3

Variance

($)

45.0%

825

Net Income

31.8%

1,688

Operating
Income

20.4%

7,260

Gross Profit

14.1%

$16,513

Net revenues

Q3

Variance

(%)

Q3

2005

Financial Information

Financial Information

9 months Ended
September 30,

1,711

3,887

$18,386

$43,120

2004

550

763

2,316

$4,927

Variance

($)

32.1%

2,261

Net Income

19.6%

4,650

Operating Income

12.6%

20,702

Gross Profit

11.4%

$48,047

Net revenues

Variance

(%)

2005

Third Quarter 2005 YTD Results

7.8M

EBITDA (ttm)

1.22

Price/Book (mrq):

0.86

Price/Sales (ttm):

61.7M

Revenue (ttm)

53.0M

Market Cap (3-Nov-05):

Financial Information