For Further Information Contact:

                             J. Gerald Bazewicz
                             President and
                             Chief Executive Officer
                             (570) 752-3671



                           Exhibit 99.1


                          PRESS RELEASE

               FIRST KEYSTONE ANNOUNCES PROMOTIONS


First Keystone Corporation, parent company of the First National Bank of Berwick, recently held its annual meeting of shareholders. Directors re-elected for a three-year term were Budd L. Beyer, Frederick E. Crispin, Jr., Jerome F. Fabian and Robert J. Wise. Other directors serving are John E. Arndt, J. Gerald Bazewicz, Don E. Bower, Robert E. Bull, John L. Coates and Dudley P. Cooley.

The promotion of three employees was announced: Kevin Miller was
promoted to assistant vice president and information technology
manager.  Miller is a graduate of Bloomsburg University and the
Central Atlantic Advanced School of Banking.

Brenda L. Grasley was promoted to assistant cashier and customer
service officer at the main office.  Grasley began working at the
bank in 1981 and has completed the Leadership Central Penn
program and has completed various AIB courses throughout her
banking career.

Charlotte M. Bishop was promoted to assistant cashier and
community office manager of the Briar Creek office located in the
Giant Supermarket.  Bishop started at the bank in 1998 at the
Danville office and was transferred to the Briar Creek office in
2001.  Her retail experience comes from 22 years of retail
management.


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