WITTER DEAN CORNERSTONE FUND II (CIK 736999)
Form 10-Q
period 2000-09-30
filed 2000-11-14

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


Yes    X            No___________

                 DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II

             INDEX TO QUARTERLY REPORT ON FORM 10-Q

                       September 30, 2000



PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION
Item 1. Financial Statementsd

   Statements of Financial Condition
   September 30, 2000 (Unaudited) and December 31, 1999......2

   Statements of Operations for the Quarters Ended
   September 30, 2000 and 1999 (Unaudited)...................3

   Statements of Operations for the Nine Months Ended
   September 30, 2000 and 1999 (Unaudited)...................4

   Statements of Changes in Partners' Capital for
   the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2000 and 1999
   (Unaudited)...............................................5

   Statements of Cash Flows for the Nine Months Ended
   September 30, 2000 and 1999 (Unaudited)...................6

   Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)..............7-12

Item 2. Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial

Condition and Results of Operations..............13-23

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about
        Market Risk .....................................23-36

PART II. OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings...................................37

Item 5. Other Information...................................37

Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K.................37-38







<page

                 PART I.  FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.  Financial Statements

                DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
               STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION
                                    September 30,     December 31
,

2000                                   1999                     $
$
                                    (Unaudited)

ASSETS
Equity in futures interests trading accounts:
 Cash                               21,234,248    25,804,088

   Net   unrealized   loss   on  open  contracts   (MS   &   Co.)
(174,629)                                 -
 Net   unrealized   gain   (loss)  on   open   contracts   (Carr)
 (14,582)                               1,156,415             Net
 unrealized      loss      on     open      contracts      (MSIL)
 (6,750)                 ______-____

  Total  net unrealized gain (loss) on open contracts   (195,961)
1,156,415

      Total Trading Equity          21,038,287     26,960,503

 Interest receivable (DWR)              89,611         94,764
 Due from DWR                           74,801         11,715

      Total Assets                  21,202,699     27,066,982

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' CAPITAL

Liabilities

 Redemptions payable                  259,985         225,282
 Accrued management fees               70,251          89,781
 Accrued administrative expenses        57,300         42,938

                             Total Liabilities       387,536       358,001

Partners' Capital

 Limited Partners (5,702.850 and
   6,619.006 Units, respectively)  20,395,301      26,243,505
 General Partner (117.400 Units)      419,862         465,476

 Total Partners' Capital           20,815,163      26,708,981

 Total Liabilities and Partners' Capital  21,202,699   27,066,982


NET ASSET VALUE PER UNIT            3,576.33         3,964.87

          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

                DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
                    STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                           (Unaudited)




                              For the Quarters Ended September 30,

                                        2000        1999
                                          $            $


REVENUES
 Trading profit (loss):
    Realized                               354,603        545,905
Net change in unrealized            (901,496)     (755,062)
      Total Trading Results         (546,893)   (209,157)
 Interest Income (DWR)                268,015      287,213
      Total Revenues                (278,878)        78,056

EXPENSES

   Brokerage   commissions  (DWR)           301,393       431,856
Management fees                       217,382     299,483
 Transaction fees and costs            25,085      40,421
   Administrative   expenses                 10,069        12,753
Incentive                                                    fees
-           (26,784)
                                  Total   Expenses        553,929
757,729

NET LOSS                            (832,807)   (679,673)

NET LOSS ALLOCATION

      Limited   Partners                  (816,316)     (668,436)
General Partner                      (16,491)    (11,237)

NET LOSS PER UNIT

      Limited   Partners                   (140.48)       (95.71)
General Partner                      (140.48)     (95.71)

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
                                          $             $

REVENUES
 Trading profit (loss):
     Realized                                 55,384    2,380,942
Net change in unrealized          (1,352,376)   (913,771)
      Total Trading Results       (1,296,992) 1,467,171
 Interest Income (DWR)                843,878    832,238
      Total Revenues                (453,114)  2,299,409

EXPENSES

   Brokerage   commissions   (DWR)          1,035,967   1,214,520
Management    fees                          722,112       912,017
Transaction fees and costs             99,131   120,225
 Administrative expenses               32,890       35,519

    Total Expenses                  1,890,100  2,282,281
NET INCOME (LOSS)                 (2,343,214)       17,128

NET INCOME (LOSS) ALLOCATION

       Limited   Partners                (2,297,600)       16,818
General Partner                      (45,614)       310

NET INCOME (LOSS) PER UNIT

       Limited   Partners                   (388.54)         2.64
General Partner                      (388.54)      2.64





          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

                DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
           STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN PARTNERS' CAPITAL
     For the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2000 and 1999
                          (Unaudited)



                           Units of
                          PartnershipLimited  General
                          Interest   Partners Partner    Total



Partners' Capital,
   December 31, 1998      7,489.611     $30,904,584      $492,145
$31,396,729

Net     Income                -                            16,818
310                           17,128

Redemptions                   (482.009)               (2,019,230)
-                        (2,019,230)

Partners' Capital,
  September 30, 1999       7,007.602     $28,902,172   $492,455  $29,394,627




Partners' Capital,
  December 31, 1999      6,736.406$26,243,505 $465,476$26,708,981

Net Loss                     -     (2,297,600)(45,614)(2,343,214)

Offering of Units           2.369      9,330     -        9,330

Redemptions                  (918.525)                (3,559,934)
-                        (3,559,934)

Partners' Capital,
                 September                30,                2000
5,820.250          $20,395,301     $419,862 $20,815,163












           The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

                DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
                    STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                           (Unaudited)



                            For the Nine Months Ended September 30,

                                       2000           1999
                                          $             $

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
   Net   income   (loss)                  (2,343,214)      17,128
Noncash item included in net income (loss):
    Net change in unrealized        1,352,376   913,771
 (Increase) decrease in operating assets:
      Interest   receivable  (DWR)           5,153        (3,882)
Due from DWR                         (63,086)   (48,163)
 Increase (decrease) in operating liabilities:
    Accrued management fees          (19,530)     (8,802)
    Accrued administrative expenses    14,36235,519
    Accrued incentive fees         ______-___   (413,951)

       Net  cash  provided  by  (used for)  operating  activities
(1,053,939)                         491,620

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES

                 Offering                of                 Units
9,330                              -
      Increase   in   redemptions  payable     34,703       9,722
Redemptions of Units              (3,559,934)  (2,019,230)

  Net  cash  used  for  financing  activities    (3,515,901)   (2
,009,508)

 Net decrease in cash             (4,569,840) (1,517,888)
 Balance at beginning of period    25,804,088  29,949,571
 Balance at end of period          21,234,248   28,431,683






          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

                 DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II

                  NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

                           (Unaudited)



The  unaudited financial statements contained herein include,  in

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

clearing and execution services.  Demeter, DWR, MS & Co. and MSIL

are wholly-

                 DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
           NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)




owned  subsidiaries  of Morgan Stanley Dean  Witter  &  Co.   The

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

2000,  as  amended by SFAS No. 137. The Partnership  adopted  the

provisions  of SFAS No. 133 beginning with the fiscal year  ended

December  31,  1998.  SFAS No. 133 superceded SFAS Nos.  119  and

105,  which  required  the disclosure of average  aggregate  fair

values  and contract/notional values, respectively, of derivative

financial  instruments for an entity that carries its  assets  at

fair  value.  SFAS No. 133 was further amended by SFAS  No.  138,

which  clarifies issues surrounding interest rate  risk,  foreign

currency  denominations,  normal  purchases  and  sales  and  net

hedging.  The application of SFAS No. 133, as amended by SFAS No.

137,  did  not  have  a significant effect on  the  Partnership's

financial  statements, nor will the application of the provisions

of  SFAS  No.  138 have a significant effect on the Partnership's

financial statements.



SFAS  No.  133 defines a derivative as a financial instrument  or

other   contract   that   has  all   three   of   the   following

characteristics:

                 DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
           NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)


  1)    One  or  more  underlying  notional  amounts  or  payment

     provisions;

2)   Requires no initial net investment or a smaller initial net
investment than would be required relative to changes in market
factors;
3)   Terms require or permit net settlement.


Generally derivatives include futures, forwards, swaps or  option

contracts,   or   other   financial  instruments   with   similar

characteristics such as caps, floors and collars.




The  net unrealized gains (losses) on open contracts are reported

as  a component of "Equity in futures interests trading accounts"

on  the  statements of financial condition and totaled $(195,961)

and  $1,156,415  at  September 30, 2000 and  December  31,  1999,

respectively.



Of  the  $195,961  net  unrealized  loss  on  open  contracts  at

September  30, 2000, $201,932 related to exchange-traded  futures

contracts  and $(397,893) related to off-exchange-traded  forward

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

September 30, 2000 and December 31, 1999 mature through September

2001   and   December  2000,  respectively.   Off-exchange-traded

forward  currency contracts held by the Partnership at  September

30,  2000 and December 31, 1999 mature through December 2000  and

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

required,

                 DEAN WITTER CORNERSTONE FUND II
            NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONCLUDED)



pursuant   to  regulations  of  the  Commodity  Futures   Trading

Commission ("CFTC"), to segregate from their own assets, and  for

the sole benefit of their commodity customers, all funds held  by

them with respect to exchange-traded futures contracts, including

an  amount  equal to the net unrealized gain (loss) on  all  open

futures   contracts,  which  funds,  in  the  aggregate,  totaled

$21,436,180  and $26,934,277 at September 30, 2000  and  December

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

both  the  Partnership's and MS & Co.'s exposure on off-exchange-

traded forward currency contracts, should materially decrease the

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

quarter  and  nine  months ended September  30,  2000  and  1999,

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

performed in the past.



For the Quarter and Nine Months Ended September 30, 2000

For  the  quarter  ended  September  30,  2000,  the  Partnership

recorded  total trading losses net of interest income of $278,878

and  posted  a  decrease in Net Asset Value per Unit.   The  most

significant  losses of approximately 2.7% were  recorded  in  the

global interest rate futures markets primarily from long Japanese

interest  rate  futures positions as the  Bank  of  Japan  raised

interest  rates for the first time in 10 years, ending  its  zero

interest rate policy
during August.  Short Japanese bond futures positions resulted in

additional losses during September as prices surged and long-term

interest  rates dropped as investors sought refuge  from  falling

U.S.  and  Japanese  stock prices.  In  the  global  stock  index

futures  markets,  losses  of approximately  1.8%  were  incurred

primarily from long DAX Index futures positions during  July  and

August  as  prices declined amid weakness in European  technology

stocks.   In  the currency markets, losses of approximately  1.3%

were experienced primarily during August from short Japanese  yen

positions  as the value of the yen strengthened versus  the  U.S.

dollar on fears that the Bank of Japan could raise interest rates

further by December. In soft commodities, losses of approximately

0.3%  were recorded primarily from short cotton futures positions

as  prices  jumped higher during July amid dryness  and  heat  in

Texas.   Newly established long cotton futures positions resulted

in  additional losses during late August as prices moved lower on

rain-related quality concerns in the U.S. Southeast.   A  portion

of   overall   Partnership  losses  was  offset   by   gains   of

approximately  1.5%  recorded  in the  energy  markets  primarily

during  August from long futures positions in crude oil  and  its

related  products  as prices spiked higher as U.S.  stock  levels

remained around 24-year lows.  Ongoing supply concerns outweighed

signals   from  Saudi  Arabia  that  it  would  seek  a  suitable

production increase to ease the crunch.  While the energy markets

contributed  gains overall during the quarter, the  magnitude  of

the  profits  was reduced by the intervention in  the  crude  oil

market that took place toward the
end  of  September.   Specifically,  the  Clinton  administration

announced  the  release of 30 million barrels  of  oil  from  the

Strategic Petroleum Reserve, which caused a sharp reversal in the

previously  established upward trend in  crude  oil  futures  and

other  energy markets.  However, the reversal was not  enough  to

completely  offset gains made earlier in the quarter  and,  as  a

result,  allowed the energy complex to record net gains  for  the

quarter.  Additional gains of approximately 0.2% were recorded in

the  agricultural  markets  primarily  from  short  corn  futures

positions  during July as prices declined on favorable U.S.  crop

weather  forecasts.   Total expenses for the three  months  ended

September  30,  2000 were $553,929, resulting in a  net  loss  of

$832,807.  The value of a Unit decreased from $3,716.81  at  June

30, 2000 to $3,576.33 at September 30, 2000.



For  the  nine  months ended September 30, 2000, the  Partnership

recorded  total trading losses net of interest income of $453,114

and  posted  a  decrease in Net Asset Value per Unit.   The  most

significant  losses of approximately 7.8% were  recorded  in  the

global  interest rate futures markets primarily from long  German

bund  futures  positions  during the  second  quarter  as  prices

declined on weakness in U.S. bonds and the sharp decline  in  the

euro.   Long  Japanese  interest  rate  futures  positions   also

incurred losses as prices slid on the yen's weakness and a higher

Nikkei  225 Index during February and as the Bank of Japan  ended

its zero
interest rate policy during August.  Short Japanese bond  futures

positions resulted in losses during September as prices surged as

investors  sought  refuge from falling U.S.  and  Japanese  stock

prices.   In  currencies,  losses  of  approximately  3.4%   were

incurred primarily from short Japanese yen positions as its value

strengthened  versus  the U.S. dollar during  May  amid  positive

economic data out of Japan and expectations of a rise in Japanese

interest  rates.  Newly established long Japanese  yen  positions

incurred  losses  during late June as the yen's value  gave  back

earlier  month  gains versus the U.S. dollar due to repositioning

ahead  of  the tankan survey.  During August, short Japanese  yen

positions  were  unprofitable  as the  yen's  value  strengthened

versus  the  U.S. dollar on fears that the Bank  of  Japan  could

raise interest rates further by December.  In the metals markets,

losses  of approximately 2.1% were recorded primarily from  short

gold  futures  positions  as prices spiked  higher  during  early

February  following an announcement by a large producer  that  it

was  suspending  gold  hedging  activities.   Long  gold  futures

positions resulted in additional losses as prices fell  later  in

February and March on speculation of gold sales from the Bank  of

France  and  during July after the Bank of England announced  its

gold  auction  had concluded at a lower price than  most  dealers

expected.   Short  gold futures positions during  September  were

also  unprofitable  as prices experienced pressure  as  the  UK's

September   19  gold  auction  approached.   Smaller  losses   of

approximately  1.9%  were experienced in the global  stock  index

futures markets primarily from short

Nikkei Index futures positions as Japanese equity prices reversed

higher  due  to optimism regarding the Japanese economy  and  the

strength  in technology stocks.  A portion of overall Partnership

losses was offset by gains of approximately 3.9% recorded in  the

energy markets primarily from long futures positions in crude oil

and  its  refined  products as prices powered to nine-year  highs

during  the first quarter on concerns about future output  levels

amid  dwindling  stockpiles  and increasing  demand.   While  the

energy  markets  contributed  gains  overall  during  the  second

quarter,  the  magnitude  of  the  profits  was  reduced  by  the

intervention in the crude oil market that took place  toward  the

end  of  September.   Specifically,  the  Clinton  administration

announced  the  release of 30 million barrels  of  oil  from  the

Strategic Petroleum Reserve, which caused a sharp reversal in the

previously  established upward trend in  crude  oil  futures  and

other  energy markets.  However, the reversal was not  enough  to

completely  offset  gains made earlier in  the  year  and,  as  a

result,  allowed the energy complex to record net gains  for  the

year.   Additional gains of approximately 0.8% were  recorded  in

the  soft  commodities markets primarily from long sugar  futures

positions  as prices trended to 22-month highs during the  second

quarter  on reports of lower plantings and speculation  that  the

world's  surplus  could  shrink.   Total expenses  for  the  nine

months ended September 30, 2000 were $1,890,100, resulting in
a  net  loss  of $2,343,214.  The value of a Unit decreased  from

$3,964.87  at  December 31, 1999 to $3,576.33  at  September  30,

2000.


For the Quarter and Nine Months Ended September 30, 1999

For  the  quarter  ended  September  30,  1999,  the  Partnership

recorded  total  trading revenues including  interest  income  of

$78,056 and, after expenses, posted a decrease in Net Asset Value

per  Unit. The most significant net losses of approximately  3.5%

were  recorded  in  the  global  interest  rate  futures  markets

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

metals,  losses  of  approximately 1.8% were  incurred  primarily

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

buying.  A portion of the Partnership's overall losses for the
quarter was offset by gains of approximately 5.0% recorded in the

energy markets primarily from long positions in crude oil futures

as  oil  prices climbed higher throughout the quarter  due  to  a

perceived  tightness in supplies, an increase in  demand  and  an

announcement  by OPEC ministers stating that they would  continue

to adhere to agreed upon output cuts through the first quarter of

2000.  Additional profits of approximately 0.4% were recorded  in

the  soft commodities markets primarily from short coffee futures

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

The most significant gains of approximately 7.0% were recorded in

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

to  agreed  upon output cuts.  Additional gains of  approximately

1.1%  were recorded in the currency markets primarily from  short

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

regarding the Japanese economy.  Smaller profits of approximately

0.3%  were  recorded  in the global stock index  futures  markets

primarily from long positions in Nikkei Index futures as Japanese

equity  prices  moved  higher during April,  on  hopes  that  the

Japanese  government may take more measures  to  stimulate  their

economy,  and  during  June  due to the  release  of  encouraging

economic  data  out of that country.  A majority of  these  gains

were  offset by losses of approximately 3.5% experienced  in  the

metals  markets primarily from long silver futures  positions  as

silver  prices retreated during March after Berkshire  Hathaway's

annual  report  failed  to provide any  new  information  on  the

company's silver positions.  Smaller losses were recorded  during

July from short positions in this market as prices moved higher
as a result of technically based buying.  In global interest rate

futures,  losses  of  approximately 3.3% were recorded  primarily

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

Act of 1934). All
quantitative disclosures in this section are deemed to be forward-

looking  statements for purposes of the safe harbor,  except  for

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

activities.



The Partnership's Value at Risk in Different Market Sectors

The  following  table  indicates  the  VaR  associated  with  the

Partnership's open positions as a percentage of total Net  Assets

by  primary market risk category at September 30, 2000 and  1999.

At   September  30,  2000  and  1999,  the  Partnership's   total

capitalization  was approximately $21 million  and  $29  million,

respectively.

     Primary Market        September 30, 2000       September 30,
1999
     Risk Category            Value at Risk       Value at Risk

     Currency                  (1.88)%                (1.91)%

     Interest   Rate               (0.48)                  (1.11)

Equity                          (1.07)                     (0.52)

Commodity                       (0.87)                     (0.98)

Aggregate Value at Risk    (2.35)%               (2.38)%

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

The table below supplements the quarter-end VaR by presenting the

Partnership's high, low and average VaR, as a percentage of total

Net  Assets for the four quarterly reporting periods from October

1, 1999 through September 30, 2000.


Primary Market Risk Category        High       Low     Average

Currency                           (1.88)%   (1.04)%   (1.43)%

Interest Rate                      (1.34)    (0.48)    (0.88)

Equity                             (1.07)    (0.36)    (0.71)

Commodity                          (1.03)    (0.58)    (0.78)

Aggregate Value at Risk            (2.42)%   (1.32)%   (2.04)%


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

quarterly   reporting  periods  from  October  1,  1999   through

September 30, 2000.   Since  VaR is  based on  historical   data,

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

risk  they may represent are immaterial.  At September  30,  2000

the  Partnership's cash balance at DWR was approximately  91%  of

its  total  Net  Asset  Value.  A decline in short-term  interest

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

The Partnership trades in a large number of currencies, including

cross-rates - i.e., positions between two currencies  other  than

the  U.S. dollar.  At September 30, 2000, the Partnership's major

exposures  were  in  outright  U.S. dollar  positions.   Outright

positions consist of the U.S. dollar vs. other currencies.  These

other  currencies  include major and minor  currencies.   Demeter

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

dollars.



Interest  Rate.  The second largest market exposure at  September

30,  2000  was  in  the  interest  rate  complex.   Exposure  was

primarily  spread across the U.S., Japanese, and German  interest

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

indices.   At  September  30,  2000,  the  Partnership's  primary

exposures  were in the DAX (Germany), NASDAQ (U.S.) and  S&P  500

(U.S.)  stock indices.  The Partnership is primarily  exposed  to

the  risk of adverse price trends or static markets in the  U.S.,

European  and Japanese indices.  Static markets would  not  cause

major  market  changes  but  would  make  it  difficult  for  the

Partnership  to  avoid  being  "whipsawed"  into  numerous  small

losses.

Commodity

Energy.  At September 30, 2000, the Partnership's energy exposure

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

factors and may continue in this choppy pattern.



Soft  Commodities and Agriculturals.  At September 30, 2000,  the

Partnership  had  exposure  in the markets  that  comprise  these

sectors.  Most of the exposure was in the sugar, corn and soybean

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

continued to be volatile during the quarter.  Silver prices have
remained volatile and the Trading Managers have from time to time

taken  positions  as they have perceived market opportunities  to

develop.



Qualitative Disclosures Regarding Non-Trading Risk Exposure

The  following  was  the only non-trading risk  exposure  of  the

Partnership as of September 30, 2000:



Foreign  Currency  Balances.  The Partnership's  primary  foreign

currency  balance at September 30, 2000 was in Hong Kong dollars.

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

Demeter  monitors  and controls the risk of the Partnership's  non-

trading  instrument, cash, which is the only Partnership investment

directed by Demeter, rather than the Trading Managers.

                   PART II.  OTHER INFORMATION


Item 1.   LEGAL PROCEEDINGS

Please  refer  to Legal Proceedings previously disclosed  in  the

Partnership's Form 10-Q(s) for the quarters ended March 31,  2000

and  June 30, 2000 and Form 10-K for the year ended December  31,

1999.



Item 5.  OTHER INFORMATION

Commencing  December  1, 2000, the management  fee  paid  by  the

Partnership to each Trading Manager will be reduced from a 4%  to

a 3.5% annual rate.


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

10.07 Customer Agreement, dated as of May 1, 2000 between Morgan Stanley & Co. Incorporated, the Partnership and Dean Witter Reynolds Inc. is incorporated by reference to
     Exhibit 10.07 of the Partnership's Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2000, (File No. 0-13298).

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