MATERIAL CHANGE REPORT

1.	Name and Address of Company

TransGlobe Energy Corporation ("TransGlobe" or the "Company") Suite 2500, 605 - 5th Avenue, S.W.
Calgary, AB, T2P 3H5
Tel: (403) 264-9888 Fax: (403) 264-9898

2.	Date of Material Change

October 30, 2007

3.	News Release

A news release dated October 30, 2007, disclosing in detail the material summarised in this material change

report was disseminated through the facilities of Marketwire (Canada and U.S. disclosure package) on October 30, 2007 and would have been received by the securities commissions where the Company is a "reporting issuer" and the stock exchanges on which the securities of the Company are listed and posted for trading in the normal course of their dissemination.

4.	Summary of Material Change

On October 30, 2007, TransGlobe announced its financial and operating results for the three and nine- month periods ended September 30, 2007.

Highlights:

• Third Quarter cash flow, $13.4 million ($0.22/diluted share) Third Quarter net income, $5.2 million ($0.08/diluted share)
• Completed acquisition of eight development leases containing seven fields with 24 producing wells in Egypt
• Egypt acquisition increased TransGlobe's pro-forma proved reserves by 35%, increased proved plus probable reserves by 54%
• Acquisition expected to increase TransGlobe's daily production 27% for the forth quarter 2007 to an average 7,000 barrels of oil equivalent per day (Boepd)
• Expanded the Company's credit facility to $63 million

5.	Full Description of Material Change

See the attached news release.

6.	Reliance on Subsection 7.1(2) or(3) of National Instrument 51-102

Not Applicable

7.	Omitted Information

Not Applicable

8.	Executive Officers

For further information, please contact Ross G. Clarkson, President and Chief Executive Officer, by telephone at (403) 264-9888 or by facsimile (403) 264-9898.

9.	Date of Report

October 30, 2007