January 30, 2024 Leon Topalian Chair, President and CEO Steve Laxton Executive Vice President and CFO fourth quarter and year-end 2023 EARNINGS CALL Exhibit 99.2

Forward-Looking Statements Certain statements made in this presentation may constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements involve risks and uncertainties. The words “anticipate,” “believe,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “project,” “will,” “should,” “could” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements reflect the Company’s best judgment based on current information, and although we base these statements on circumstances that we believe to be reasonable when made, there can be no assurance that future events will not affect the accuracy of such forward-looking information. The Company does not undertake any obligation to update these statements. The forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance, and actual results may vary materially from the projected results and expectations discussed in this presentation. Factors that might cause the Company’s actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to: (1) competitive pressure on sales and pricing, including pressure from imports and substitute materials; (2) U.S. and foreign trade policies affecting steel imports or exports; (3) the sensitivity of the results of our operations to general market conditions, and in particular, prevailing market steel prices and changes in the supply and cost of raw materials, including pig iron, iron ore and scrap steel; (4) the availability and cost of electricity and natural gas, which could negatively affect our cost of steel production or result in a delay or cancellation of existing or future drilling within our natural gas drilling programs; (5) critical equipment failures and business interruptions; (6) market demand for steel products, which, in the case of many of our products, is driven by the level of nonresidential construction activity in the United States; (7) impairment in the recorded value of inventory, equity investments, fixed assets, goodwill or other long-lived assets; (8) uncertainties and volatility surrounding the global economy, including excess world capacity for steel production, inflation and interest rate changes; (9) fluctuations in currency conversion rates; (10) significant changes in laws or government regulations affecting environmental compliance, including legislation and regulations that result in greater regulation of greenhouse gas emissions that could increase our energy costs, capital expenditures and operating costs or cause one or more of our permits to be revoked or make it more difficult to obtain permit modifications; (11) the cyclical nature of the steel industry; (12) capital investments and their impact on our performance; (13) our safety performance; (14) our ability to integrate businesses we acquire; (15) the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, any variants of the virus, and any other similar public health situation; and (16) the risks discussed in “Item 1A. Risk Factors” of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022 and elsewhere therein and in the other reports we file with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Non-GAAP Financial Measures The Company uses certain non-GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles) financial measures in this news release, including EBITDA. Generally, a non-GAAP financial measure is a numerical measure of a company’s performance or financial position that either excludes or includes amounts that are not normally excluded or included in the most directly comparable financial measure calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP. We define EBITDA as net earnings before noncontrolling interests adding back the following items: interest expense, net; provision for income taxes; depreciation; amortization; and losses and impairments of assets. Please note that other companies might define their non-GAAP financial measures differently than we do. Management presents the non-GAAP financial measure of EBITDA in this news release because it considers it to be an important supplemental measure of performance. Management believes that this non-GAAP financial measure provides additional insight for analysts and investors evaluating the Company’s financial and operational performance by providing a consistent basis of comparison across periods. Non-GAAP financial measures have limitations as an analytical tool. Investors are encouraged to review the reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to their most directly comparable GAAP financial measures provided in this news release, including in the accompanying tables.

Q4 & FY 2023 financial highlights Q4 2023 FY 2023 MVA, please insert “teamwork” photo from page 4 of Q4 2022 earnings call deck $1.4 billion EBITDA1 $785 million Net Earnings $3.16 diluted EPS $718 million Capital Expenditures Returned $304 million to shareholders $127M dividend payments $177M share repurchases (1.0M shares) $7.4 billion EBITDA1 $4.5 billion Net Earnings $18.00 diluted EPS $2.2 billion Capital Expenditures Returned ~$2.1 billion to shareholders, representing ~46% of 2023 net earnings $514M dividend payments $1,554M share repurch (9.75M shares) 1EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure. For a reconciliation of non-GAAP measures, please refer to the Appendix.

Spotlight on safety NUCOR INJURY & ILLNESS RATE Annual OSHA Recordables per 200,000 hours/year I&I rate has improved each year since 2017 17% improvement over 2022 Our success is not defined by metrics; it’s about all Nucor teammates returning home safely after every shift Our challenge is to become the world’s safest steel company

Leading the American Steel industry FINANCIAL OPERATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL MVA, please insert “made for good” photo from slide 5 of Q3’23 earnings call deck and improve formatting below RETURN ON EQUITY: 33% avg annual ROE (2020-2023) LONG-TERM GROWTH: 44% EPS CAGR (2020-2023) RETURNS TO SHAREHOLDERS: $9.7B, nearly 50% of net earnings (2020-2023) FORTRESS BALANCE SHEET: Strongest credit ratings among all American steel companies SCOPE and SCALE: Largest and most diversified steel producer in America, making ~1 out of every 4 tons produced in the U.S. HIGHLY EFFICIENT: 30 EAFs (+4 under construction); able to flex production levels in response to demand trends; variable cost structure SAFETY PERFORMANCE: 5 straight years of improved safety metrics on quest to become world’s safest steel company LOW GHG INTENSITY: 60% lower than global steelmaking average CIRCULAR BUSINESS MODEL: Largest recycler of any product in western hemisphere, with steel made from 79% recycled content NET ZERO COMMITMENT: Announced net-zero science- based greenhouse gas target for 2050, including Scopes 1, 2 & 3

strategies & investments that Drive Growth STRATEGY INITIATIVES & INVESTMENTS RAW MATERIALS Leverage our market intelligence and flexible supply chain to provide lower- cost, more sustainable inputs Advanced separation technology Carbon Capture & Storage (DRI) Investing in emerging technologies related to low-emission ironmaking STEEL MILLS Shifting mix to higher-margin products Creating value through our cost advantages, sustainability leadership and broad set of capabilities West Virginia Sheet Mill Brandenburg, KY Plate Mill Micro mill Bar projects in NC, TX and exploring options in Pacific NW STEEL PRODUCTS Leverage reputation as a high-quality service provider to command premium pricing Create value by cross-selling more products through our Solutions team Investments in automation to decrease costs and improve safety New product development EXPAND BEYOND Grow in complementary businesses aligned with steel-intensive mega-trends Pursue opportunities with attractive growth and margins, steady FCF and high-synergy potential Investing in new greenfield projects Broadening customer base with new channels to market & cross-selling

Forecast Forecast Increases in MANUFACTURING & Infrastructure spending Source: Dodge Construction Network –Construction Market Forecasting Service (Released: December 2023) Dodge Forecast of Census Annual Rate of Construction Spending Put in Place Utilities Public Works Manufacturing Construction Spending Infrastructure Construction Spending $ billions $ billions

Highly Efficient Recycler & Manufacturer Nucor’s circular Business model Significant Cash Flow Generation Strong Balance Sheet Growth Investments Attractive Shareholder Returns SCOPE, SCALE and SUSTAINABILITY Largest and most diversified steel products company in the US Market leader in most products we make Highly variable cost structure and low GHG intensity 2020-2023 Cash Flows1 ~$31B EBITDA ~$19B Free Cash Flow INDUSTRY LEADING CREDIT <25% Total Debt/Capitalization <1x Total Debt/FY’23EBITDA1 A- ratings from S&P and Fitch 2020-2023 Investments ~$7B CAPEX ~$5B Acquisitions Established four new Expand Beyond platforms 2020-2023 Returns to Shareholders Returned ~$9.7B to shareholders representing ~50% of net earnings Repurchased 65 million shares (19% reduction) Increased dividend by 34% (8% annualized growth) 1EBITDA and Free Cash Flow (FCF) are non-GAAP financial measures. For reconciliation of non-GAAP measures, please refer to the Appendix.

Q4 2023 SEGMENT RESULTS STEEL MILLS SEGMENT Q4 2023 vs. Q3 2023 Q4 ‘23 Q3 ‘23 Q4 ‘22 Prior Qtr Prior Year Shipments (tons in 000s) 5,513 5,746 5,110 -4% 8% EBT1($M) 588 883 517 -33% 14% EBT/Ton ($) 107 154 101 -31% 5% % Change vs. STEEL PRODUCTS SEGMENT Q4 2023 vs. Q3 2023 Q4 ‘23 Q3 ‘23 Q4 ‘22 Prior Qtr Prior Year Shipments (tons in 000s) 1,011 1,141 1,178 -11% -14% EBT1($M) 656 807 1,081 -19% -39% EBT/Ton ($) 649 707 918 -8% -29% % Change vs. RAW MATERIALS SEGMENT Q4 2023 vs. Q3 2023 Q4 ‘23 Q3 ‘23 Q4 ‘22 Prior Qtr Prior Year Production (tons in 000s) 2 1,700 1,998 1,587 -15% 7% EBT1($M) (14) 71 (142) -120% 90% Asset Impairment -- -- (96) n/a n/a Adjust EBT1 ($M) (14) 71 (46) -120% 70% % Change vs. 1EBT ($M) refers to Earnings (loss) before income taxes and noncontrolling interests as disclosed in relevant quarterly Nucor quarterly earnings news release. 2Excludes scrap brokerage activities Lower shipments, outages in DRI Realized prices stable Modest decrease in shipments Lower realized pricing, reduced metal margin Lower consumables and alloys expenses Modest decrease in shipments Lower realized pricing in joist and deck, some impact from mix shift to lower priced products Continued high profitability per ton

Strength of a Diversified portfolio 2018-2023 EARNINGS MIX(a) (a) Operating segment earnings before income taxes and non-controlling interests. Excludes corporate, other and eliminations. % Contribution to Earnings Before Income Taxes & NCI STEEL PRODUCTS RESILIENCY(a) $ EBT/TON Diversifying our earnings profile with a more balanced product offering Steel Products has contributed 40% or greater to Nucor’s segment earnings for six consecutive quarters

Balanced Capital allocation continues CAPITAL ALLOCATION (2018-2023) Q4 ‘23 BALANCE SHEET SUMMARY $USD in millions as of December 31, 2023   Amount xLTM EBITDA1   % cap Total Debt $6,842 0.9x 24% Cash and Cash Equivalents $7,134 Net Debt ($292) Total Equity & Non-Controlling Int. $22,124 76% Total Book Capitalization $28,966 100% 1EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure. For a reconciliation of non-GAAP measures, please refer to the Appendix. 2Long-Term Debt includes Current Portion of Long-Term Debt and Finance Lease Obligations thousands of $USD 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 ANNUALIZED DIVIDEND PER SHARE YEAR-END SHARES OUTSTANDING ~42% Increase ~23% Reduction Shares in millions

2024 projected Capex: ~$3.5 Billion

Q1 2024 Earnings Outlook SEGMENT EXPECTATIONS FOR Q1 2024 OUTLOOK VARIANCE TO Q4 2023 Steel Mills Increased profitability on higher average selling prices and shipments Steel Products Profitability to decrease with lower average selling prices Raw Materials Expect increased earnings due to increased operating rates at both DRI facilities and scrap processing Corp / Eliminations Intercompany eliminations likely trend higher Consolidated Earnings Overall higher than Q4

2024 Domestic End use MARKET outlook End Use Market Outlook Commentary Non-residential Construction Generally constructive outlook, with inflation easing and likelihood for lower interest rate environment by 2H of year Manufacturing, retail, healthcare, data centers and education expected to show strength Bridge, highway, water & other infrastructure spending expected to increase as projects move from planning into construction phase Scarcity of construction labor continues risk of project delays Automotive Modest growth for light vehicles expected in 2024 On-highway truck & trailer demand expected to pull back Oil & Gas Rig counts lower from year ago Oil price has recovered to mid $70s area after falling from $95 to below $70 during Fall of ’23 (WTI). Gas prices low at ~$2.20/MMBTU Electricity/ Renewable Energy EIA projecting 36 GW of solar energy capacity and 7 GW of onshore wind capacity additions coming online in 2024 Power transmission growth expected to be strong in 2024 driven by renewable energy boom, primarily solar Heavy Equip, Rail, Agriculture High interest rates coupled with declining profits hurting demand forecasts for tractors, combines, earth moving machinery and rail cars

APPENDIX

Broad product capabilities aimed at large steel consuming end markets Note: Figures are approximate percentages of total external shipments for 2023

NUCOR’S FLEXIBLE raw materials mix At least 75% of Nucor’s Raw Material mix is comprised of recycled materials

Metal MARGINs have historically trended higher in rising scrap price environments Period Avg. Scrap Cost(a) Avg. Metal Margin 2018-2023 $391 $582 2013-2023 $355 $493 2003-2023 $333 $425 Nucor metal margins are highly correlated (~80%) with scrap & substitute costs (a) Scrap and scrap substitute per ton gross ton used METAL MARGIN Avg. Scrap Cost per Ton Avg. Steel Mill Selling Price per Ton

Corp expenses and intercompany eliminations reconcile segment to consolidated earnings Corp/Eliminations include: (a) Total segment before income taxes and non-controlling interests. Quarterly Segment Earnings & Corporate/Eliminations(a)  $ in millions

5-year safety track record Nucor Recordable Injury & Illness Rate(1) Nucor Lost Time Injury Rate(2) Nucor vs Industry(3) Recordable Injury & Illness Rate: 2023 1) Recordable I&I rate defined by OSHA as (# of recordables x 200,000) / employee hours worked 2) Lost Time Injury Rate defined by OSHA as (# lost time incidents x 200,000) / employee hours worked. 3) Source: U.S. DOL Bureau of Labor Statistics

% Change Versus Shipments (tons in thousands) Q4 ‘23 Q3 ‘23 Q4 ‘22 Prior Qtr. Prior Year Tubular Tubular 212 223 215 -5% -1% Joist & Deck Joist & Deck 197 231 301 -15% -35% Rebar Fabrication Rebar Fabrication 251 307 302 -18% -17% Piling Piling 102 117 94 -13% 9% Cold finished Cold finished 96 103 99 -7% -3% Other Other 153 160 167 -4% -8% Total Shipments 1,011 1,141 1,178 -11% -14% EBT1 ($ in millions) $656 $807 $1,081 -19% -39% EBT1/Ton ($) $649 $707 $918 -8% -29% % Change Versus Shipments (tons in thousands) Q4 ‘23 Q3 ‘23 Q4 ‘22 Prior Qtr. Prior Year Sheet Sheet 2,675 2,723 2,314 -2% 16% Bars Bars 1,901 2,001 1,907 -5% 0% Structural Structural 542 530 445 2% 22% Plate Plate 373 460 375 -19% -1% Other Steel Other Steel 22 32 69 -31% -68% Total Shipments 5,513 5,746 5,110 -4% 8% EBT1 ($ in millions) $588 $883 $517 -33% 14% EBT1/Ton ($) $107 $154 $101 -31% 5% SEGMENT RESULTS: Steel Mills and Steel Products STEEL PRODUCTS STEEL MILLS Modest decrease in shipments Lower realized pricing, reduced metal margin Lower consumables and alloys expenses 1EBT refers to Earnings (loss) before income taxes and noncontrolling interests as disclosed in relevant Nucor quarterly earnings news release Modest decrease in shipments Lower realized pricing in joist and deck, some impact from mix shift to lower priced products Continued high profitability per ton Q4 2023 vs. Q3 2023 Q4 2023 vs. Q3 2023

RAW MATERIALS SEGMENT RESULTS: raw materials % Change Versus Production (tons in thousands) Q4 ‘23 Q3 ‘23 Q4 ‘22 Prior Qtr. Prior Year DRI Tubular 728 1,005 606 -28% 20% Scrap Processing Other 972 993 880 -2% 10% Total Shipments1 1,700 1,998 1,587 -15% 7% EBT2 ($ in millions) ($14) $71 ($142) -120% 90% Asset Impairment -- -- ($96) n/a n/a Adjusted EBT2 ($ in millions) ($14) $71 ($46) -120% 70% 1Total production excluding scrap brokerage activities. 2EBT refers to Earnings (loss) before income taxes and noncontrolling interests as disclosed in relevant Nucor quarterly earnings news release Lower shipments, outages in DRI Realized prices stable Q4 2023 vs. Q3 2023

YEAR SALES TONS (THOUSANDS) TO OUTSIDE CUSTOMERS NET SALES (000’s) Comp. SALES PRICE PER TON EARNINGS (LOSS) BEFORE INCOME TAXES STEEL STEEL PRODUCTS RAW MATlS TOTAL TONS SHEET BARS Structural PLATE TOTAL STEEL STEEL JOISTS STEEL DECK COLD FINISH REBAR FAB PILING Tubular prods OTHER STEEL PRODS TOTAL STEEL PRODS SHEET BARS BEAMS PLATE TOTAL STEEL STEEL JOISTS STEEL DECK COLD FINISH REBAR FAB PILING Tubular prods OTHER STEEL PRODS TOTAL STEEL PRODS (000’s) Per ton 2023 Q1 2,384 1,550 440 430 4,804 135 99 117 279 101 275 135 1,141 498 6,443 $8,709,980 $1,352 $1,501,697 $244 Q2 2,404 1,481 399 490 4,774 142 107 112 332 113 239 148 1,193 621 6,588 $9,523,256 $1,446 $1,924,061 $306 Q3 2,305 1,408 439 426 4,578 127 104 103 307 117 223 160 1,141 521 6,240 $8,775,734 $1,406 $1,468,333 $247 Q4 2,239 1,402 414 341 4,396 106 91 96 251 102 212 153 1,011 527 5,934 $7,704,531 $1,298 $990,676 $175 year 9,332 5,841 1,692 1,687 18,552 510 401 428 1,169 433 949 596 4,486 2,167 25,205 $34,713,501 $1,377 $5,884,767 $245 2022 Q1 2,023 1,603 524 389 4,539 179 136 133 291 111 230 155 1,235 620 6,394 $10,493,282 $1,641 $2,766,623 $450 Q2 2,470 1,625 494 452 5,041 158 123 123 339 119 274 175 1,311 625 6,977 $11,794,474 $1,690 $3,324,398 $499 Q3 2,197 1,498 491 367 4,553 160 129 112 350 119 231 190 1,291 571 6,415 $10,500,755 $1,637 $2,218,627 $363 Q4 1,974 1,365 373 355 4,067 174 127 99 302 94 215 167 1,178 493 5,738 $8,723,956 $1,520 $1,462,893 $267 YEAR 8,664 6,091 1,882 1,563 18,200 671 515 467 1,282 443 950 687 5,015 2,309 25,524 $41,512,467 $1,626 $9,772,541 $401 QUARTERLY SALES AND Earnings data

AVG EXTERNAL SALES PRICE PER NET TON STEEL Mills Total STEEL PRODUCTS SHEET BARS Structural PLATE TOTAL STEEL 2023 1st Quarter $876 $1,031 $1,452 $1,490 $1,035 $2,872 2nd Quarter $1,103 $1,080 $1,456 $1,506 $1,168 $2,884 First Half $990 $1,055 $1,454 $1,499 $1,101 $2,878 3rd Quarter $1,021 $1,029 $1,429 $1,558 $1,114 $2,837 Nine Months $1,000 $1,047 $1,445 $1,517 $1,105 $2,865 4th Quarter $914 $961 $1,407 $1,407 $1,015 $2,776 YEAR $979 $1,026 $1,436 $1,495 $1,084 $2,845 2022 1st Quarter $1,571 $1,140 $1,496 $1,861 $1,436 $2,689 2nd Quarter $1,441 $1,226 $1,583 $1,913 $1,429 $2,931 First Half $1,499 $1,183 $1,538 $1,889 $1,432 $2,814 3rd Quarter $1,228 $1,176 $1,603 $1,765 $1,296 $3,167 Nine Months $1,410 $1,181 $1,559 $1,851 $1,388 $2,933 4th Quarter $961 $1,063 $1,543 $1,564 $1,102 $3,230 YEAR $1,308 $1,155 $1,556 $1,786 $1,324 $3,003 AVERAGE SCRAP AND SCRAP SUBSTITUTE COST PER GROSS TON USED PER NET TON USED 2023 1st Quarter $414 $370 2nd Quarter $455 $406 First Half $435 $388 3rd Quarter $415 $371 Nine Months $429 $383 4th Quarter $397 $354 YEAR $421 $376 2022   1st Quarter $495 $442 2nd Quarter $534 $477 First Half $516 $461 3rd Quarter $502 $448 Nine Months $511 $456 4th Quarter $427 $381 YEAR $492 $439 QUARTERLY SALES prices & scrap cost

Reconciliation of gaap to non-gaap measure 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Net earnings before non-controlling interests $1,371 $836 $7,122 $8,080 $4,913 Net Interest expense $121 $153 $159 $170 ($30) Income taxes $412 -- $2,078 $2,165 $1,360 Depreciation expense $649 $702 $735 $827 $930 Amortization expense $86 $83 $129 $235 $238 Losses and impairments of assets $67 $614 $62 $102 $0 EBITDA $2,706 $2,388 $10,292 $11,579 $7,411  $ in millions

Reconciliation of gaap to non-gaap measure 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Cash provided by operating Activities $2,809 $2,697 $6,231 $10,072 $7,112 Capital Expenditures ($1,477) ($1,543) ($1,622) ($1,948) ($2,214) Free Cash Flow $1,332 $1,154 $4,609 $8,124 $4,898  $ in millions