Exhibit 99.1

Adtalem Announces Results of Offer to Purchase Certain of its Outstanding 5.500% Senior Notes due 2028

CHICAGO--(BUSINESS WIRE)--April 11, 2022--Adtalem Global Education, Inc. (NYSE: ATGE), a leading healthcare educator, today announced the results of its previously announced offer to purchase (the “Asset Sale Offer”) up to $373,333,000 of its 5.500% Senior Notes due 2028 (the “Notes”).

As of 5:00 p.m. ET, on April 8, 2022 (the expiration date with respect to the Notes), $373,333,000 principal amount of the notes, representing 46.67% of the outstanding principal amount of the notes, has been validly tendered and accepted for purchase by Adtalem.

The offer on the notes was for cash at a price equal to 100% of the principal amount of the Notes, equivalent to $1,000 per $1,000 principal amount of Notes, plus accrued and unpaid interest and additional interest, if any, for such Notes up to, but not including, April 11, 2022. The Asset Sale Offer was made pursuant to the indenture governing the Notes (as amended and supplemented, the “Indenture”) and an offer to purchase and related letter of transmittal, each dated March 14, 2022.

This press release does not constitute a notice of redemption under the optional redemption provisions of the indenture, nor does it constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to buy, any security. No offer, solicitation, or sale will be made in any jurisdiction in which such an offer, solicitation, or sale would be unlawful.

About Adtalem Global Education

Adtalem Global Education (NYSE: ATGE) is a leading healthcare educator and provider of professional talent to the healthcare industry. With a dedicated focus on driving strong outcomes that increase workforce preparedness, Adtalem empowers a diverse learner population to achieve their goals and make inspiring contributions to their communities. Adtalem is the parent organization of American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine, Chamberlain University, Ross University School of Medicine, Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine and Walden University. Adtalem and its institutions have more than 10,000 employees and a network of more than 275,000 alumni. Adtalem was named one of America’s Most Responsible Companies 2021 by Newsweek, and one of America’s Best Employers for Diversity 2021 by Forbes. Follow Adtalem on Twitter @adtalemglobal, LinkedIn or visit Adtalem.com for more information.

Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements contained in this release are forward-looking statements as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements provide current expectations of future events based on certain assumptions and include any statement that does not directly relate to any historical or current fact, which includes statements regarding the future impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, the efficacy and distribution of the vaccines, and the expected synergies from the recent Walden acquisition. Forward-looking statements can also be identified by words such as “future,” “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “plan,” “intend,” “may,” “will,” “would,” “could,” “can,” “continue,” “preliminary,” “range,” and similar terms. These forward-looking statements are subject to risk and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those described in the statements. These risk and uncertainties include the risk factors described in Item 1A. “Risk Factors” of our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and our other filings with the SEC. These forward-looking statements are based on information available to us as of the date any such statements are made, and we do not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement, except as required by law.

Contacts

Investor Contact
Chandrika Nigam
Chandrika.Nigam@Adtalem.com
312-681-3209

Media Contact
Kelly Finelli
Kelly.Finelli@adtalem.com
872-270-0230