Exhibit 99.1

     Acquisition of Walden UniversitySupplemental Materials  February 2, 2021

   Safe Harbor  2  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Certain statements contained in this presentation concerning Adtalem Global Education’s future performance, including those statements concerning expectations or plans, constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Safe Harbor Provision of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements generally can be identified by phrases such as Adtalem Global Education or its management "believes," "expects," "anticipates," "foresees," "forecasts," "estimates,” “plans,” “intends” or other words or phrases of similar import. Actual results may differ materially from those projected or implied by these forward-looking statements. Potential risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause results to differ are described more fully in Item 1A, "Risk Factors," of our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2020 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) on August 18, 2020 and our other filings with the SEC. These forward-looking statements are based on information available to us as of the date any such statements are made, and we do not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement, except as required by law. Non-GAAP Financial MeasuresThis presentation includes references to certain financial measures that are not calculated in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (“GAAP”). Management believes that the non-GAAP disclosures provide investors with useful supplemental information regarding the underlying business trends and performance of Adtalem’s ongoing operations and are useful for period-over-period comparisons of such operations. Adtalem uses these supplemental non-GAAP financial measures internally in our assessment of performance and budgeting process and in our assessment of the potential impact of our proposed acquisition of Walden University. These non-GAAP financial measures have important limitations and should not be considered as a substitute for measures of Adtalem’s ﬁnancial performance prepared in accordance with GAAP. For how we deﬁne the non-GAAP ﬁnancial measures, and a reconciliation of each non-GAAP ﬁnancial measure to the most directly comparable GAAP measure, please refer to the reconciliations at the end of this presentation.

   Transaction Rationale   Walden University is the flagship online university of Laureate Education offering more than 80 programs and is the #1 conferrer of Master of Science in Nursing (“MSN”) degrees, Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (“MHA”) degrees and doctoral degrees in public health in the USRanked #1 among 380 accredited US institutions for conferring doctorates to African AmericansThe acquisition of Walden by Adtalem presents a powerful opportunity to further enhance the Company’s healthcare focus, expand the online platform, generate more scale and offer substantial synergy potentialThe transaction also positions Adtalem to generate significant long-term value for shareholdersExpected to be accretive to the pro forma Company’s margins and drive top-line growth with renewed focus on organic investment in WaldenExpected to provide an incremental ~$120M in unlevered free cash flow and be accretive to adjusted EPS by $1.15 in year one Run rate cost synergies of $60M to be fully phased in within 24 months of closing, with half expected to be realized during the first 12 monthsPro forma company would be the largest healthcare educator in the country with unmatched capabilities to serve its student base through best-in-class processes, support and resources of both Adtalem and Walden   3  Notes: Adjusted EPS represents earnings from continuing operations excluding special items (e.g., one-time integration costs) and the impact of purchase accounting adjustments.   ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  For additional information, please see the non-GAAP reconciliations in the Appendix.

 Financial    Walden Transaction at a Glance  4  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  For additional information, please see the non-GAAP reconciliations in the Appendix.    $591MTTM Jun20 Revenue1    29%TTM Jun20 Adjusted EBITDA Margin2    ~5%Historical Revenue CAGR for Healthcare-focused colleges1    #1Enrollment ranking in Undergrad & Graduate Nursing expected      5.3xPurchase Price Multiple After Tax Step-Up & Cost Synergies4     $456MPro Forma TTM Jun20 EBITDA, including $60M expected synergy2       < 2.0xCommitment to Net Debt ratio within 24 months post-close      84% Graduate-level enrollment, complementary to Adtalem mix3  Strategic  Transaction Attributes  Notes:Refer to page 6 for additional detail.Refer to page 11 for additional detail.Refer to page 5 for additional detail.Refer to page 15 for additional detail.All Walden figures are as reported by Walden.     88%TTM Jun20 EBITDA attributable to Healthcare-focused colleges1

   Walden Overview  5  College of Health Sciences  College of NursingCollege of Health Professions      77%  of Enrollment in Healthcare-focused colleges  College of Management and Technology  College of Social and Behavioral Sciences  The Richard W. Riley College of Education & Leadership    Degree-Level  Student Age  Student Ethnicity  College Mix  100% Online; 50k+ Enrollment  Schools: (i) Psychology (38%), (ii) Counseling (17%), (iii) Social Work (16%), (iv) Human Services (16%), (v) Public Policy & Administration (8%) and (vi) Criminal Justice (5%)  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Notes: College of Social and Behavioral Sciences school mix is based on 2019 degree completions. Walden enrollment data for college mix and degree-level is as of 9/30/2020. Walden student ethnicity and student age data is as of Fall 2019. Walden figures are as reported by Walden.  Enrollment Mix

   Walden: Healthcare-Focused College Mix & Growth Rates  6  Healthcare-focused colleges contribute 77% of revenue and 88% of adjusted EBITDA and have realized modest growth in recent yearsSteady historical growth in healthcare-focused colleges has recently accelerated. Calendar 2020 third quarter new enrollments increased 20% for Health Sciences and 23% for Social & Behavioral Sciences versus prior year  Revenue Mix($ millions)    Adjusted EBITDA Mix($ millions)    Healthcare-focused colleges    Non-healthcare-focused colleges  Notes: 77% revenue and 88% adjusted EBITDA metrics noted above based on TTM Jun20 results. Revenue CAGRs calculated using TTM Sep20 as baseline and comparing vs. TTM Sep19 (1 Year), calendar year 2018 (2 Year) and calendar year 2016 (4 Year). Healthcare-focused colleges include Health Sciences (Nursing & Health Professions) and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Walden figures are as reported by Walden.  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Walden Historical Revenue Growth Rates by Healthcare-Focused College  TTM Jun20  TTM Jun20  77%Healthcare-focused  88%Healthcare-focused      1 Year CAGR  2 Year CAGR  4 Year CAGR  Health Sciences  4%  5%  6%  Social & Behavioral Sciences  5%  4%  5%  Walden Total Enrollment by Healthcare-Focused College (000s)    Health Sciences    Social & Behavioral Sciences  Sep17-Sep20 CAGR: HS = 5%; SBS = 4%   For additional information, please see the non-GAAP reconciliations in the Appendix.

   Labor Shortage in US Healthcare Expected to Grow  7  Demand for healthcare practice and healthcare support professionals currently exceeds supply by 44% and 9%, respectively Shifting US demographics expected to increase healthcare professional supply/demand imbalance Increasing older population creates additional demand for healthcare servicesAging healthcare workforce decreases supply of healthcare professionals  Aging US Healthcare Professionals  Aging US Population  Occupations in Which Demand Exceeds Supply      US Population Aged 65+(Millions)  50% of RNs and physicians are age 50+38% of active physicians are age 56 & older          Source: Burning Glass Technologies  Age impact on hospital days:Over 65: 3x more hospital daysOver 75: 4x more hospital days  Source: US Department of Health and Human Services  Source: US Department of Health and Human Services  +3%CAGR  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.

     High Growth Expected in US Nursing Education Market  8  US nursing education market currently $28B and expected to grow at a 21% CAGR to $60B by 2024Combined business is expected to be #1 in US nursing enrollment, but still less than 10% of total market share which provides continued opportunity to grow  +21%CAGR  Source: Technavio  ($ billions)  US Nursing Education Market  Top US Nursing Schools by 2019 Enrollment  Chamberlain + Walden(Pro Forma)  Pro forma largest enrollment; less than 10% of total market share  Source: AACN as of Fall 2019; total US nursing enrollment 560k.  (000s)  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.

 US Behavioral Health Trends: Growing Demand & Supply Shortages  9  Rapidly growing demand for behavioral health services driven by greater access, increased awareness and impacts of COVID-19US behavioral health spending has increased 63% over the last decade147 million of the 65 million US adults with behavioral health conditions are not accessing treatment2Occupations in Counseling and Social Work are expected to grow by 16% and 13%, respectively, in the US over the next 10 years3Growth in YoY online inquiries for public health (+83%) and behavioral science (+64%) programs each ranked in the top five in the US4Walden’s College of Social & Behavioral Sciences (“SBS”) is well-positioned to benefit from increasing demand Walden SBS YoY new enrollment up in calendar Q3 2020 (+23%) and TTM Sep20 (+8%) periods  US Behavioral Health Services2025 Expected Supply & Demand by Select Occupations5  (000s)  Walden College of Social & Behavioral SciencesMix by 2019 Degree Completions  SAMHSA Projections of National Expenditures for Treatment of Mental and Substance Use Disorders, 2009-2020 External research from McKinsey PEPI Practice and clinical literature 2019-2029 US growth rates per US Bureau of Labor StatisticsPer January 2021 BMO report citing Gray Associates analysis of the top 75 US programs based on inquiry volume. Growth rates represent YoY change in inquiry volume from December 2019 to December 2020Per US Department of Health and Human Services National Projections of Supply and Demand for selected Behavioral Health Practitioners 2013 - 2025

   Transaction Creates Premier National Healthcare Educator  10  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  >80,000Enrollment  $1.35BRevenue  10%YoY New Enrollment Growth  #1Undergraduate and Graduate Nursing Enrollment in the US  #1Provider of US Licensed Physicians  #1Provider of MDs, PhDs and Nursing degrees to African Americans      Healthcare-Focused Institutions  Notes: Healthcare-focused institutions include Chamberlain, AUC, Ross Vet, Ross Med and Walden’s Health Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences colleges. Enrollment figures are as of 9/30/2020. $1.35B revenue represents sum of TTM 9/30/2020 period for Adtalem and Walden healthcare-focused institutions. YoY new enrollment growth represents growth from TTM 9/30/2019 to TTM 9/30/2020 for the combined Adtalem and Walden healthcare-focused institutions. Combined degree mix excludes Adtalem’s Medical Education Readiness Program (“MERP”). Walden figures utilized in metrics above are as reported by Walden.  Combined Healthcare-Focused Degree Mix  Rankings    Bachelor’s    Master’s    Doctoral

   Combined Financial Profile  11  Walden acquisition expected to add scale and enhance margin profile  Revenue FY20 Basis (TTM Jun20)  Adjusted EBITDA FY20 Basis (TTM Jun20)  Adjusted EBITDA Margin FY20 Basis (TTM Jun20)  $60M cost synergies  $60M cost synergies  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  ($ millions)  ($ millions)  For additional information, please see the non-GAAP reconciliations in the Appendix.  Notes: Walden figures are as reported by Walden.

   Complementary Platforms with Significant Growth Opportunities  12  Combined educational offerings are complementary Modality (% Online): Adtalem = 56%, Walden = 100%, Combined = 81%Ability to leverage Chamberlain’s 22 physical campuses to offer hybrid programs and expand offeringsDegree-Level (% Graduate): Adtalem = 46%, Walden = 84%, Combined = 68% Programs & Degrees: legacy Walden degree programs greatly expand and diversify Adtalem’s healthcare-focused offerings  High-Potential Revenue Synergies To Explore  Student Acquisition and Retention  Leverage ‘best of’ student acquisition capabilities Optimize best-in-class student experiencesExpand tech-enabled student services    Program Development  Design leading hybrid learning modelsDevelop high-demand programs through existing offeringsAdditional micro-degree and certificate offerings    Scale and Coverage   Continue expanding national footprint and presenceSeamless undergrad to graduate degree journeyLeverage expanded alumni network    B2B Partnerships   Leverage new scale to engage mid- and large-size employer partnersBuild innovative partnerships with inclusive employers    ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Notes: Modality and degree-Level data based on enrollment as of 9/30/2020.

 Graduate  Walden Bolsters Critical Online Capabilities  13  Increasing Mix of Online & Hybrid LearningUS Trends in Mix by Modality (2014-2018)2  The combined company is expected to rank in the top 5 of US online educators1 and bring to bear industry-leading capabilities across the entire online education services value chain, positioning it to capitalize on growth in online and hybrid learning While increased adoption of online learning will result in new entrants, the combined company’s legacy in delivering a highly differentiated online experience with superior student outcomes is expected to continue to distinguish its institutions  Undergraduate  28%  31%  35%  33%  37%  40%    Online Learning (Only)    Hybrid Learning  Online Education Services Value Chain  Notes:Based on 2018 total enrollment and per IPEDSPer November 2020 McKinsey Higher Education Enrollment report                                                                                                              Online Education Services Value Chain  Lead Generation  Marketing/Enrollment  Content Creation  Delivery  Student Support  Licensure Prep  Degree Conferral

   Cost Synergy Opportunities   14  Cost synergies expected to deliver $60M annual savings driven by increased back-office operational efficiencies and thoughtful integration of business unitsAll synergies are designed to align with core integration guiding principle of delivering superior student outcomes  Improvements in operational areas such as streamlined recruitment teams and application of automated solutions  Back-office product development redesign (e.g., lowered platform costs, curriculum design process review)  Centralized functional support teams and optimized spend (e.g., indirect procurement, professional services)  Optimized marketing spend to reflect ‘best of’ capabilities (e.g., rationalized media & digital channel spend)  Enrollment & Admissions  Product Development  G&A (excl. IT)  Marketing & Advertising  IT  Extension of shared services support across combined entity and rationalized software & licensing spend   Description  Synergy Category  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.

   Walden Transaction: EBITDA Multiples  15  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  BASE & COST SYNERGIES  8.4x  7.2x  5.3x  1,432171   1,432 - 200171   1,432 - 200171 + 60  $1,480M purchase price reduced for expected net working capital and debt-like item adjustments assuming a 7/1/2021 transaction close date.Net present value of cash tax savings resulting from Walden acquisition tax step-up is estimated to be $175M-$225M. The mid-point of this range is utilized for illustrative purposes above. EBITDA multiple inclusive of cost synergies but excluding impact of tax step-up benefit is 6.2x, calculated as $1,432M divided by $231M (TTM Jun20 EBITDA = $171M plus Cost Synergies = $60M). Walden EBITDA is as reported by Walden.        PURCHASE PRICE COMPONENTS:Purchase Price 1,480Estimated Closing Adj. (-) 48 Headline Purchase Price 1,4321Tax Step-Up Value (-) 2002Base Purchase Price 1,232EBITDA COMPONENTS:Walden TTM Jun20 EBITDA 171Expected Cost Synergies (+) 60Post-Synergies EBITDA 2313  BASE  HEADLINE  INPUTS & ASSUMPTIONS  ($ millions)  For additional information, please see the non-GAAP reconciliations in the Appendix.

 < 2.0x    Cash Flow and Capital Implications  16  Significant incremental cash flow resulting from the Walden acquisition expected to enable quick debt paydown and fuel investment in the combined businessAnticipated to be accretive to adjusted EPS year one and beyond. Walden transaction ROIC 10%-12%+Management is committed to drive net leverage below 2.0x within 24 months post-close  Incremental Unlevered Free Cash Flow1($ millions; years represent time past close date)  Expected Adjusted EPS Accretion2(Excludes special items & purchase accounting effects)  Illustrative Pro Forma Leverage Ratios(Net Debt / Adjusted EBITDA3)  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Notes:Unlevered free cash flow includes tax step-up benefit, cost synergies (run-rate $60M per annum), and one-time integration/synergy costs and excludes incremental interest associated with new debt facility. Adjusted EPS represents earnings per share from continuing operations, excluding special items and expected impact of purchase accounting. Assumes 25.0% combined tax rate. Diluted share count as of 12/31/2020 = 50.6M.Adjusted EBITDA excludes one-time integration costs and includes $60M cost synergies.  For additional information, please see the non-GAAP reconciliations in the Appendix.

   First Time Residency Match Rates2  First Time Pass Rates1   Superior Student Outcomes Drive Compelling Value Proposition  17  Adtalem is a high-quality Title IV institution and a good steward of Title IV funds, driving a compelling value proposition for our students and graduates   Title IV Funding Mix3  Cohort Default Rates5   ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  USMLE and NCLEX pass rates represent calendar 2020 results. NAVLE pass rate represents calendar 2019 results. Ross Med and AUC residency match rates represent calendar 2020 results. Title IV funding mix for Adtalem is for FYE 6/30/2020 and for Walden is FYE 12/31/2019. 58% Adtalem mix is based on enterprise revenue, inclusive of Financial Services. Cohort default rates represent three-year cohort default rates for 2017 cohort. Walden MSN represents Walden’s BSN to MSN program.  NCLEX  USMLEStep 1  NAVLE  USMLEStep 1  4  For-ProfitAverage  NationalAverage  WaldenMSN6  WaldenBSN  WaldenOverall  AdtalemOverall  Chamberlain  RossMed  AUC  RossVet

   Mission and Social Impact  18  Adtalem is mission driven and delivers real social value by broadening access to training for skilled and in-demand careers in healthcareWalden shares our mission and focus on social impact  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Notes:Student enrollment mix is based on 2019 for Adtalem and for Walden. Minority group includes individuals who selected any category other than WhiteFSMB, “FSMB Census of Licensed Physicians in the United States, 2018” Adtalem has been named one of America’s Most Responsible Companies 2021 by NewsweekSource: CSR Board; Adtalem joined the CSR board, a corporate social responsibility organizationSource: Sustainalytics, 2020; Adtalem earned a #1 rating in Adtalem’s sub-category by Sustainalytics  #1Doctorates to African Americans1  80%Female Students1  55%Minority Students1  #1BSN Degrees to Minority Students1  #1Producer of US Licensed Physicians2  #1ESG Sub-category Rating by Sustainalytics5   Addressing Critical Needs  58%of AUC & RUSM Grads go on to be Primary Care Physicians  #1Undergraduate and Graduate Nursing Enrollment in the US  And Doing So Responsibly  #1Conferrer of Public Health Doctoral Degrees  Serving Diverse Students  1of CSR Board’s 92 Members4   1of America’s Most Responsible Companies3

   Adtalem’s Evolution  19  Adtalem has a long history of successfully executing moves that better align the Company’s portfolio with evolving market demand – including both large scale divestitures and strategic investments in new growth platformsWalden acquisition complements a streamlined and focused portfolio and ties into a compelling long-term growth strategy in healthcare  Acquisition of  &  Acquisition of  Acquisition of  Acquisition of  Divestiture of  &  Acquisition of  Divestiture of  Acquisition of  Additional 40k+ enrollment in healthcare-focused colleges     Notes: Healthcare-focused colleges include Health Sciences (Nursing & Health Professions) and Social & Behavioral Sciences.   ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Acquisition of

   Success with Previous Acquisitions  20  Extensive experience with M&A in service of consistent, thoughtful, strategic portfolio optimization that drives both shareholder value and positions the Company for future growthPrevious acquisitions have yielded superior student outcomes and strong financial performance  Key Metric(current)  RevenueCAGR(since acquisition)      MEDICAL & HEALTHCARE  FINANCIAL SERVICES  9%  9%  37%  4%  6%  23%  22%  80,000+Global Members  91%NCLEX Pass Rate  88%NAVLE Pass Rate  94%USMLE Step 1 Pass Rate  94%USMLE Step 1 Pass Rate  99# of Top 100 US Accounting Firms Served  190,000+Mortgage Professionals Served  Notes: USMLE and NCLEX pass rates noted above represent calendar 2020 results. NAVLE pass rate represents calendar 2019 results. CAGR rate for Ross schools calculated on an aggregate basis. All pass rates represent first time pass rates.  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.

 Appendix

   Chart 1 – Incremental Unlevered Free Cash Flow  22  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Preliminary Financial Information We report our financial results in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. All projected financial data in this presentation is preliminary, as financial close procedures for the periods presented are not yet complete. These estimates are not a comprehensive statement of our financial position and results of operations as of and for the periods presented. Actual results may differ materially from these estimates as a result of the completion of normal quarter-end accounting procedures and adjustments, including the execution of our internal control over financial reporting, the completion of the preparation and management’s review of our financial statements for the relevant periods and the subsequent occurrence or identification of events prior to the filing of the first quarter financial results or for the relevant period with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

   Chart 2 – Incremental Earnings per Share  23  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Preliminary Financial Information We report our financial results in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. All projected financial data in this presentation is preliminary, as financial close procedures for the periods presented are not yet complete. These estimates are not a comprehensive statement of our financial position and results of operations as of and for the periods presented. Actual results may differ materially from these estimates as a result of the completion of normal quarter-end accounting procedures and adjustments, including the execution of our internal control over financial reporting, the completion of the preparation and management’s review of our financial statements for the relevant periods and the subsequent occurrence or identification of events prior to the filing of the first quarter financial results or for the relevant period with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

   Chart 3 – Leverage & EBITDA   24  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Preliminary Financial Information We report our financial results in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. All projected financial data in this presentation is preliminary, as financial close procedures for the periods presented are not yet complete. These estimates are not a comprehensive statement of our financial position and results of operations as of and for the periods presented. Actual results may differ materially from these estimates as a result of the completion of normal quarter-end accounting procedures and adjustments, including the execution of our internal control over financial reporting, the completion of the preparation and management’s review of our financial statements for the relevant periods and the subsequent occurrence or identification of events prior to the filing of the first quarter financial results or for the relevant period with the Securities and Exchange Commission.  Notes:Adtalem 12 months ended 6/30/20 derived from the actual results as reported in the most recent Adtalem Form 10-K as filed on August 18, 2020, except for the estimated adjusted EBITDA from continuing operations, which is a calculated amount.Walden 12 months ended 6/30/20 represents the unaudited results as reported internally by Walden, except for the estimated adjusted EBITDA from continuing operations, which is a calculated amount based on such results. These results are presented for illustrative purposes only, and are not a representation of results that may be expected for any future period.Projected Synergies represent estimated synergies related to the expected annualized savings to be realized after the first two years after the close of the acquisition, upon expected full integration of the operations of Adtalem and Walden.Estimated Gross and Net Debt/Adjusted EBITDA Ratios are calculated as the ratio of estimated gross or net debt to estimated adjusted EBITDA, a non-GAAP measure. Estimated net debt is defined as the estimated total debt on the balance sheet less estimated cash on balance sheet, at closing of the transaction.

   Chart 4 – Leverage & EBITDA 2 Years Post-Close  25  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Preliminary Financial Information We report our financial results in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. All projected financial data in this presentation is preliminary, as financial close procedures for the periods presented are not yet complete. These estimates are not a comprehensive statement of our financial position and results of operations as of and for the periods presented. Actual results may differ materially from these estimates as a result of the completion of normal quarter-end accounting procedures and adjustments, including the execution of our internal control over financial reporting, the completion of the preparation and management’s review of our financial statements for the relevant periods and the subsequent occurrence or identification of events prior to the filing of the first quarter financial results or for the relevant period with the Securities and Exchange Commission.  Notes:Represents estimated pro forma results of the combined Adtalem and Walden entity 24 months after the close of the acquisition.Combined Adtalem and Walden entity.Projected Synergies represent estimated synergies related to the expected annualized savings to be realized after the first two years after the close of the acquisition, upon expected full integration of the operations of Adtalem and Walden.Estimated Gross and Net Debt/Adjusted EBITDA Ratios are calculated as the ratio of estimated gross or net debt to estimated adjusted EBITDA, a non-GAAP measure. Estimated net debt is defined as the estimated total debt on the balance sheet less estimated cash on balance sheet 24 months after the close of the acquisition.

   Chart 5 – Return on Invested Capital  26  ©2021 Adtalem Global Education Inc. All rights reserved.  Preliminary Financial Information We report our financial results in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. All projected financial data in this presentation is preliminary, as financial close procedures for the periods presented are not yet complete. These estimates are not a comprehensive statement of our financial position and results of operations as of and for the periods presented. Actual results may differ materially from these estimates as a result of the completion of normal quarter-end accounting procedures and adjustments, including the execution of our internal control over financial reporting, the completion of the preparation and management’s review of our financial statements for the relevant periods and the subsequent occurrence or identification of events prior to the filing of the first quarter financial results or for the relevant period with the Securities and Exchange Commission.  Notes:Adjusted ROIC is calculated as the ratio of incremental net income from continuing operations, excluding special items, a non-GAAP measure, to invested capital. Invested capital is defined as the purchase price, plus the one-time transaction fees, after tax, plus the one-time integration costs, after tax.