Direct Investment Holdings Group, Inc. (CIK 726516)
Form 10-Q
period 2022-09-30
filed 2022-11-14

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

☑	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended September 30, 2022

Or

☐	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from ________ to ________

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). ☐ Yes   ☑ No

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of Common Stock, as of the latest practicable date.

Common Stock, $.0 par value	1,057,628
(Class)	(Outstanding at November 11, 2022)

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

FORM 10-Q

i

PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1.	FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

BALANCE SHEET

	September 30, 2022	December 31, 2021
	(unaudited)
Assets

Cash and cash equivalents	$347,119	$51,659
Account receivable - related party	1,500	-
Mortgage receivable - current portion	3,739
Total current assets	352,358	51,659

Other assets
Notes receivable - related party	-	700,767
Mortgage receivable	286,461	-
Total assets	$638,819	$752,426
Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity

Accounts payable - other	$3,500	$9,969
Accounts payable - related party	-	12,386
Total liabilities	3,500	22,355
Shareholders’ equity
Common stock, $0.01 par value; 40,000,000 shares authorized; 9,767,821 issued and outstanding	10,576	10,576
Preferred stock, $0.01 par value; 4,960,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	-	-
Paid in capital	1,376,682	1,376,682
Retained earnings (deficit)	(751,939)	(657,187)
Total shareholders’ equity	635,319	730,071
Total liabilities and shareholders’ equity	$638,819	$752,426

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

(unaudited)

	For the three months ended September 30,		For the nine months ended September 30,
	2022	2021	2022	2021
Operating Expenses
Administrative fees - related parties	$-	$-	$-	$3,015
General and administrative	17,347	1,246	29,105	10,959
Legal and professional fees	4,069	3,500	37,869	40,889
Donations	20,000	-	29,500	-
Insurance expenses	2,205	-	2,205	-
Total operating expenses	43,621	4,746	98,679	54,863

Income (loss) before interest expense and taxes	(43,621)	(4,746)	(98,679)	(54,863)
Other income (expense)
Interest income from Activities	2,059	-	2,059	-
Interest income - related parties	-	1,892	1,868	22,125

Net income (loss) applicable to common shareholders	$(41,562)	$(2,854)	$(94,752)	$(32,738)

Earnings (loss) per share	$(0.04)	$(0.00)	$(0.09)	$(0.03)

Weighted average shares outstanding	1,057,628	1,057,628	1,057,628	1,057,628

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC

STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY

For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021

For the three months ended	Common Stock		Paid in	Retained Earnings
September 30, 2022	Shares	Amount	Capital	(Deficit)	Total Equity
Balance, June 30, 2022	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(710,377)	$676,881
Net income (loss)	-	-	-	(41,562)	(41,562)
Balances at September 30, 2022	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(751,939)	$635,319

For the three months ended	Common Stock		Paid in	Retained Earnings
September 30, 2021	Shares	Amount	Capital	(Deficit)	Total Equity
Balance, June 30, 2021	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(636,735)	$750,523
Net income (loss)	-	-	-	(4,860)	(4,860)
Balances at June 30, 2021	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(641,595)	$745,663

For the nine months ended	Common Stock		Paid in	Retained Earnings
September 30, 2022	Shares	Amount	Capital	(Deficit)	Total Equity
Balance, December 31, 2021	1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(657,187)	$730,071
Net income (loss)	-	-	-	(94,752)	(94,752)
Balances at September 30, 2022	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(751,939)	$635,319

For the nine months ended	Common Stock		Paid in	Retained Earnings
September 30, 2021	Shares	Amount	Capital	(Deficit)	Total Equity
Balance, December 31, 2020	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(611,711)	$775,547
Net income (loss)	-	-	-	(29,884)	(29,884)
Balances at September 30, 2021	$1,057,628	$10,576	$1,376,682	$(641,595)	$745,663

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

(unaudited)

	For the nine months ended September 30,
	2022	2021
Cash Flows from Operating Activities
Net Income (Loss)	$(94,752)	$(32,738)
Adjustments to reconcile net income applicable to common shareholders to net cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
(Increase) decrease in
Interest receivable - related parties	(1,868)	(3,619)
Increase (decrease) in
Accounts payable - other	(6,469)	1,006
Accounts payable - related parties	(12,386)	7,833
Account receivable - related party	(1,500)	-
Net cash provided by (used for) operating activities	(116,975)	(27,518)

Cash Flow from Investing activities
Mortgage receivable receipts	703	-
Notes receivable - related party	702,635	-
Mortgage receivable	(290,903)	-
Net cash provided by (used for) investing equivalents	412,435	-

Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	295,460	(27,518)
Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of period	51,659	27,518
Cash and cash equivalents at the end of period	$347,119	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

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

These financial statements should be read in conjunction with the financial statements and notes thereto included in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021. Operating results for the nine months period ended September 30, 2022 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected for any subsequent quarter or for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.

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

	30-Sep-22	31-Dec-21
Note receivable – Directed Mortgage Investors, Inc. - related party
Unsecured, due on demand	$-	$700,767
Total note and account receivable – related party	$-	$700,767

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 4. MORTGAGE RECEIVABLE

A mortgage receivable for $290,903 was purchased by the Company on August 5, 2022 for face value from Direct Mortgage Investors, Inc. a related party. The note bears interest at 4.25% with a 30-year term and the payee is not a related party.

	30-Sep-22	31-Dec-21
Mortgage receivable - current portion	$3,739	-
Mortgage receivable	286,461
Total mortgage receivable	$290,200	$-

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

NOTE 6. FEDERAL INCOME TAXES

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

NOTE 7. OTHER MATTERS

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

NOTE 8. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company has evaluated subsequent events through November 11, 2022, the date the financial statements were available to be issued and has determined that no changes took part.

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

Our sole source of income is from the interest received on affiliated and nonaffiliated receivables. Expenses are primarily related to professional and administrative fees.

Comparison of the three months ended September 30, 2022, to the same period ended 2021.

We reported net loss applicable to common shareholders of ($41,562) for the three months ended September 30, 2022, as compared to a net loss to common shareholders of ($2,854) for the same period ended 2021.

Comparison of the nine months ended September 30, 2022, to the same period ended 2021.

We reported net loss applicable to common shareholders of ($94,752) for the nine months ended September 30, 2022, as compared to a net loss to common shareholders of ($32,738) for the same period ended 2021.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

General

Our principal liquidity needs for the next twelve months are funding of normal recurring expenses of legal and administrative fees.

Our note receivable was collected on April 12, 2022, in full and all accrued interest subsequent to December 31, 2021.

Our cash and cash equivalents decreased by $295,460 from operations during the nine months ending September 30, 2022.

Our accounts payable – decreased by payments of $12,386 during the nine months ending September 30, 2022.

Retained earnings decreased by $41,562 in the 3rd quarter 2022, resulting in a stockholders’ equity decrease.

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

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

Date: November 11, 2022	/s/ JAMES ANDERSON
James Anderson
Director, President & Treasurer

DIRECT INVESTMENT HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

Date: November 11, 2022	/s/ GLEN GOMEZ
Glen Gomez
Director, Vice President & Secretary