EXHIBIT 10.1

                               PURCHASE AGREEMENT
                               ------------------

          THIS PURCHASE AGREEMENT ("Agreement") is made as of the 15th day of February, 2005 by and among Caprius, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "Company"), and the Investors set forth on the signature pages affixed hereto (each an "Investor" and collectively the "Investors").

                                    RECITALS

          A. The Company and the Investors are executing and delivering this Agreement in reliance upon the exemption from securities registration afforded by the provisions of Regulation D ("Regulation D"), as promulgated by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended; and

          B. The Investors wish to purchase from the Company, and the Company wishes to sell and issue to the Investors, upon the terms and conditions stated in this Agreement, (i) an aggregate of 45,000 shares of Series C Mandatory Convertible Preferred Stock, stated value $100 per share (the "Preferred Stock"), such Preferred Stock to have the relative rights, preferences and designations set forth in the Certificate of Designations set forth in Exhibit A hereto (the "Certificate of Designations"), at a purchase price of $100 per share, (ii) Series A warrants to purchase an aggregate of 9,310,344 shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Company (together with any securities into which the common stock may be reclassified, the "Common Stock") (subject to adjustment) at an exercise price of $0.28 per share (subject to adjustment) in the form attached hereto as Exhibit B (the "Series A Warrants"), and (iii) Series B warrants to purchase an aggregate of 3,103,448 shares of Common Stock (subject to adjustment) at an exercise price of $0.145 per share (subject to adjustment) in the form attached hereto as Exhibit C (together with the Series A Warrants, the "Warrants"); and

          C. Contemporaneous with the sale of the Common Stock and Warrants, the parties hereto will execute and deliver a Registration Rights Agreement, in the form attached hereto as Exhibit D (the "Registration Rights Agreement"), pursuant to which the Company will agree to provide certain registration rights under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder, and applicable state securities laws.

          In consideration of the mutual promises made herein and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledged, the parties hereto agree as follows:

     1. Definitions. In addition to those terms defined above and elsewhere in this Agreement, for the purposes of this Agreement, the following terms shall have the meanings set forth below:


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          "Affiliate" means, with respect to any Person, any other Person which
directly or indirectly through one or more intermediaries Controls, is controlled by, or is under common control with, such Person.

          "Business Day" means a day, other than a Saturday or Sunday, on which banks in New York City are open for the general transaction of business.

          "Common Stock Equivalents" means any securities of the Company or the Subsidiaries which would entitle the holder thereof to acquire at any time Common Stock, including without limitation, any debt, preferred stock, rights, options, warrants or other instrument that is at any time convertible into or exchangeable for, or otherwise entitles the holder thereof to receive, Common Stock.

          "Company's Knowledge" means the actual knowledge of the executive officers (as defined in Rule 405 under the 1933 Act) of the Company, after due inquiry.

          "Confidential Information" means trade secrets, confidential information and know-how (including but not limited to ideas, formulae, compositions, processes, procedures and techniques, research and development information, computer program code, performance specifications, support documentation, drawings, specifications, designs, business and marketing plans, and customer and supplier lists and related information).

          "Control" (including the terms "controlling", "controlled by" or "under common control with") means the possession, direct or indirect, of the power to direct or cause the direction of the management and policies of a Person, whether through the ownership of voting securities, by contract or otherwise.

          "Conversion Shares" means the shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion of the Preferred Stock.

          "Effective Date" means the date on which the initial Registration Statement is declared effective by the SEC.

          "Effectiveness Deadline" means the date on which the initial Registration Statement is required to be declared effective by the SEC under the terms of the Registration Rights Agreement.

          "Intellectual Property" means all of the following: (i) patents, patent applications, patent disclosures and inventions (whether or not patentable and whether or not reduced to practice); (ii) trademarks, service marks, trade dress, trade names, corporate names, logos, slogans and Internet domain names, together with all goodwill associated with each of the foregoing;
(iii) copyrights and copyrightable works; (iv) registrations, applications and renewals for any of the foregoing; and (v) proprietary computer software (including but not limited to data, data bases and documentation).


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          "Material Adverse Effect" means a material adverse effect on (i) the
assets, liabilities, results of operations, condition (financial or otherwise), business, or prospects of the Company and its Subsidiaries taken as a whole, or
(ii) the ability of the Company to perform its obligations under the Transaction Documents.

          "Nasdaq" means The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

          "Person" means an individual, corporation, partnership, limited liability company, trust, business trust, association, joint stock company, joint venture, sole proprietorship, unincorporated organization, governmental authority or any other form of entity not specifically listed herein.

          "Purchase Price" means Four Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars ($4,500,000).

          "SEC Filings" has the meaning set forth in Section 4.6.

          "Registration Statement" has the meaning set forth in the Registration Rights Agreement.

          "Reverse Split" means a one-for-20 reverse split of the Common Stock which shall have the effect of reducing the outstanding shares of Common Stock but which shall not affect the number of shares of Common Stock the Company is authorized to issue.

          "Securities" means the Shares, the Warrants, the Conversion Shares and the Warrant Shares.

          "Series B Preferred Stock" means the Company's Series B Convertible Redeemable Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share.

          "Shares" means the shares of Preferred Stock being purchased by the Investors hereunder.

          "Subsidiary" of any Person means another Person, an amount of the voting securities, other voting ownership or voting partnership interests of which is sufficient to elect at least a majority of its Board of Directors or other governing body (or, if there are no such voting interests, 50% or more of the equity interests of which) is owned directly or indirectly by such first Person.

          "Transaction Documents" means this Agreement, the Certificate of Designations, the Warrants and the Registration Rights Agreement.

          "Warrant Shares" means the shares of Common Stock issuable upon the exercise of the Warrants.


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          "1933 Act" means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or any
successor statute, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

          "1934 Act" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, or any successor statute, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

     2. Purchase and Sale of the Shares and Warrants. Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, on the Closing Date, each of the Investors shall severally, and not jointly, purchase, and the Company shall sell and issue to the Investors, the Shares and Warrants in the respective amounts set forth opposite the Investors' names on the signature pages attached hereto in exchange for the Purchase Price as specified in Section 3 below.

     3. Closing. Upon confirmation that the other conditions to closing specified herein have been satisfied or duly waived by the Investors, the Company shall file the Certificate of Designations with the Secretary of State of Delaware. Upon confirmation that the Certificate of Designations has been filed and has become effective, the Company shall deliver to Lowenstein Sandler PC, in trust, a certificate or certificates, registered in such name or names as the Investors may designate, representing the Shares and Warrants, with instructions that such certificates are to be held for release to the Investors only upon payment in full of the Purchase Price to the Company by all the Investors. Upon such receipt by Lowenstein Sandler PC of the certificates, each Investor shall promptly, but no more than one Business Day thereafter, cause a wire transfer in same day funds to be sent to the account of the Company as instructed in writing by the Company, in an amount representing such Investor's pro rata portion of the Purchase Price as set forth on the signature pages to this Agreement. On the date (the "Closing Date") the Company receives the Purchase Price, the certificates evidencing the Shares and Warrants shall be released to the Investors (the "Closing"). The Closing of the purchase and sale of the Shares and Warrants shall take place at the offices of Lowenstein Sandler PC, 1251 Avenue of the Americas, 18th Floor, New York, New York 10020, or at such other location and on such other date as the Company and the Investors shall mutually agree.

     4. Representations and Warranties of the Company. The Company hereby represents and warrants to the Investors that, except as set forth in the schedules delivered herewith (collectively, the "Disclosure Schedules"):

          4.1 Organization, Good Standing and Qualification. Each of the Company and its Subsidiaries is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its incorporation and has all requisite corporate power and authority to carry on its business as now conducted and to own its properties. Each of the Company and its Subsidiaries is duly qualified to do business as a foreign corporation and is in good standing in each jurisdiction in which the conduct of its business or its ownership or leasing of property makes such qualification or leasing necessary unless the failure to so qualify has not and could not reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect. The Company's Subsidiaries are listed on Schedule 4.1 hereto.

          4.2 Authorization. The Company has full power and authority and , except for the preparation and delivery of the Information Statement contemplated by Section 7.11, has taken all requisite action on the part of the


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Company, its officers, directors and stockholders necessary for (i) the
authorization, execution and delivery of the Transaction Documents, (ii) the authorization of the performance of all obligations of the Company hereunder or thereunder, (iii) the authorization, issuance (or reservation for issuance) and delivery of the Securities and (iv) the consummation of the Reverse Split. The Transaction Documents constitute the legal, valid and binding obligations of the Company, enforceable against the Company in accordance with their terms, subject to bankruptcy, insolvency, fraudulent transfer, reorganization, moratorium and similar laws of general applicability, relating to or affecting creditors' rights generally.

          4.3 Capitalization. Schedule 4.3 sets forth (a) the authorized capital stock of the Company on the date hereof; (b) the number of shares of capital stock issued and outstanding; (c) the number of shares of capital stock issuable pursuant to the Company's outstanding stock awards; (d) the number of shares of capital stock issuable pursuant to future grants of awards eligible to be made under the Company's stock plans; (e) the number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon conversion of the outstanding Series B Preferred Stock; and
(f) the number of shares of capital stock issuable and reserved for issuance pursuant to securities (other than the Series B Preferred Stock, the Shares and the Warrants) exercisable for, or convertible into or exchangeable for any shares of capital stock of the Company. All of the issued and outstanding shares of the Company's capital stock have been duly authorized and validly issued and are fully paid, nonassessable and free of pre-emptive rights and were issued in full compliance with applicable state and federal securities law and any rights of third parties. Except as described on Schedule 4.3, all of the issued and outstanding shares of capital stock of each Subsidiary have been duly authorized and validly issued and are fully paid, nonassessable and free of pre-emptive rights, were issued in full compliance with applicable state and federal securities law and any rights of third parties and are owned by the Company, beneficially and of record, subject to no lien, encumbrance or other adverse claim. Except as described on Schedule 4.3, no Person is entitled to pre-emptive or similar statutory or contractual rights with respect to any securities of the Company. Except as described on Schedule 4.3, there are no outstanding warrants, options, convertible securities or other rights, agreements or arrangements of any character under which the Company or any of its Subsidiaries is or may be obligated to issue any equity securities of any kind and except as contemplated by this Agreement, neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries is currently in negotiations for the issuance of any equity securities of any kind. Except as described on Schedule 4.3 and except for the Registration Rights Agreement, there are no voting agreements, buy-sell agreements, option or right of first purchase agreements or other agreements of any kind among the Company and any of the securityholders of the Company relating to the securities of the Company held by them. Except as described on Schedule 4.3 and except as provided in the Registration Rights Agreement, no Person has the right to require the Company to register any securities of the Company under the 1933 Act, whether on a demand basis or in connection with the registration of securities of the Company for its own account or for the account of any other Person.

          Except as described on Schedule 4.3, the issuance and sale of the Securities hereunder will not obligate the Company to issue shares of Common Stock or other securities to any other Person (other than the Investors) and will not result in the adjustment of the exercise, conversion, exchange or reset price of any outstanding security.


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          The Company does not have outstanding stockholder purchase rights or
"poison pill" or any similar arrangement in effect giving any Person the right to purchase any equity interest in the Company upon the occurrence of certain events.

          4.4 Valid Issuance. The Shares have been duly and validly authorized and, when issued and paid for pursuant to this Agreement, will be validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, and shall be free and clear of all encumbrances and restrictions (other than those created by the Investors), except for restrictions on transfer set forth in the Transaction Documents or imposed by applicable securities laws and will be entitled to the relative rights, powers and preferences set forth in the Certificate of Designations. The Warrants have been duly and validly authorized. Upon the due conversion of the Shares in accordance with the Certificate of Designations, the Conversion Shares will be validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, and shall be free and clear of all encumbrances and restrictions (other than those created by the Investors), except for restrictions on transfer set forth in the Transaction Documents or imposed by applicable securities laws. Upon the due exercise of the Warrants, the Warrant Shares will be validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable free and clear of all encumbrances and restrictions, except for restrictions on transfer set forth in the Transaction Documents or imposed by applicable securities laws and except for those created by the Investors. Upon the effectiveness of the Reverse Split, the Company will have reserved a sufficient number of shares of Common Stock for the issuance of the Conversion Shares and the Warrant Shares, free and clear of all encumbrances and restrictions, except for restrictions on transfer set forth in the Transaction Documents or imposed by applicable securities laws and except for those created by the Investors.

          4.5 Consents. Except for the preparation and delivery of the Information Statement contemplated by Section 7.11, the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of the Transaction Documents the consummation of the Reverse Split and the offer, issuance and sale of the Securities require no consent of, action by or in respect of, or filing with, any Person, governmental body, agency, or official other than filings that have been made pursuant to applicable state securities laws and post-sale filings pursuant to applicable state and federal securities laws which the Company undertakes to file within the applicable time periods. Subject to the accuracy of the representations and warranties of each Investor set forth in Section 5 hereof, the Company has taken all action necessary to exempt (i) the issuance and sale of the Securities, (ii) the issuance of the Conversion Shares upon the due exercise of the Shares, (iii) the issuance of the Warrant Shares upon due exercise of the Warrants, and (iv) the other transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents from the provisions of any anti-takeover, business combination or control share law or statute binding on the Company or to which the Company or any of its assets and properties may be subject and any provision of the Company's Certificate of Incorporation or By-laws that is or could reasonably be expected to become applicable to the Investors as a result of the transactions contemplated hereby, including without limitation, the issuance of the Securities and the ownership, disposition or voting of the Securities by the Investors or the exercise of any right granted to the Investors pursuant to this Agreement or the other Transaction Documents.

          4.6 Delivery of SEC Filings; Business. The Company has made available to the Investors through the EDGAR system, true and complete copies of the Company's most recent Annual Report on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal year ended


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September 30, 2003 (the "10-KSB"), and all other reports filed by the Company
pursuant to the 1934 Act since the filing of the 10-K and prior to the date hereof (collectively, the "SEC Filings"). The Company has also provided to the Investors a true and complete copy of a February 4, 2005 draft of the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal year ended September 30, 2004 (the "Draft 10-KSB"). Except for the filing of a final version of the Draft 10-KSB (the "Final 2004 10-KSB"), the SEC Filings are the only filings required of the Company pursuant to the 1934 Act for such period. The Company and its Subsidiaries are engaged in all material respects only in the business described in the SEC Filings and the Draft 10-KSB and the SEC Filings and the Draft 10-KSB contain a complete and accurate description in all material respects of the business of the Company and its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole.

          4.7 Use of Proceeds. The net proceeds of the sale of the Shares and the Warrants hereunder shall be used by the Company for (i) the repayment of the indebtedness listed on Schedule 4.7 and (ii) working capital and general corporate purposes.

          4.8 No Material Adverse Change. Since September 30, 2003, except for the proposed Reverse Split and except as identified and described in the SEC Filings or the Draft 10-KSB or as described on Schedule 4.8, there has not been:

               (i) any change in the consolidated assets, liabilities, financial condition or operating results of the Company from that reflected in the financial statements included in the Company's Quarterly Report on Form 10-QSB for the quarter ended June 30, 2004, except for changes in the ordinary course of business which have not had and could not reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, individually or in the aggregate;

               (ii) any declaration or payment of any dividend, or any authorization or payment of any distribution, on any of the capital stock of the Company, or any redemption or repurchase of any securities of the Company;

               (iii) any material damage, destruction or loss, whether or not covered by insurance to any assets or properties of the Company or its Subsidiaries;

               (iv) any waiver, not in the ordinary course of business, by the Company or any Subsidiary of a material right or of a material debt owed to it;

               (v) any satisfaction or discharge of any lien, claim or encumbrance or payment of any obligation by the Company or a Subsidiary, except in the ordinary course of business and which is not material to the assets, properties, financial condition, operating results or business of the Company and its Subsidiaries taken as a whole (as such business is presently conducted and as it is proposed to be conducted);

               (vi) any change or amendment to the Company's Certificate of Incorporation or by-laws, or material change to any material contract or arrangement by which the Company or any Subsidiary is bound or to which any of their respective assets or properties is subject;


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               (vii) any material labor difficulties or labor union organizing
activities with respect to employees of the Company or any Subsidiary;

               (viii) any material transaction entered into by the Company or a Subsidiary other than in the ordinary course of business;

               (ix) the loss of the services of any key employee, or material change in the composition or duties of the senior management of the Company or any Subsidiary;

               (x) the loss or threatened loss of any customer which has had or could reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect; or

               (xi) any other event or condition of any character that has had or could reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect.

          4.9  SEC Filings.
               -----------

               (a) At the time of filing thereof, the SEC Filings complied as to form in all material respects with the requirements of the 1934 Act and did not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact necessary in order to make the statements made therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading.

               (b) Each registration statement and any amendment thereto filed by the Company since January 1, 2001 pursuant to the 1933 Act and the rules and regulations thereunder, as of the date such statement or amendment became effective, complied as to form in all material respects with the 1933 Act and did not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary in order to make the statements made therein not misleading; and each prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b) under the 1933 Act, as of its issue date and as of the closing of any sale of securities pursuant thereto did not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary in order to make the statements made therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading.

          4.10 No Conflict, Breach, Violation or Default. The execution, delivery and performance of the Transaction Documents by the Company and the issuance and sale of the Securities will not conflict with or result in a breach or violation of any of the terms and provisions of, or constitute a default under (i) the Company's Certificate of Incorporation (after giving effect to the Reverse Split) or the Company's Bylaws, both as in effect on the date hereof (true and complete copies of which have been made available to the Investors through the EDGAR system), or (ii)(a) any statute, rule, regulation or order of any governmental agency or body or any court, domestic or foreign, having jurisdiction over the Company, any Subsidiary or any of their respective assets or properties, or (b) any agreement or instrument to which the Company or any Subsidiary is a party or by which the Company or a Subsidiary is bound or to which any of their respective assets or properties is subject.


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          4.11 Tax Matters. The Company and each Subsidiary has prepared and
filed all tax returns required to have been filed by the Company or such Subsidiary with all appropriate governmental agencies and timely paid all taxes shown thereon or otherwise owed by it, except for the tax returns for the year ended September 30, 2003 which shall be paid upon Closing and for the year ended September 30, 2004 for which extensions have been sought. The charges, accruals and reserves on the books of the Company in respect of taxes for all fiscal periods are adequate in all material respects, and there are no material unpaid assessments against the Company or any Subsidiary nor, to the Company's Knowledge, any basis for the assessment of any additional taxes, penalties or interest for any fiscal period or audits by any federal, state or local taxing authority except for any assessment which is not material to the Company and its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole. All taxes and other assessments and levies that the Company or any Subsidiary is required to withhold or to collect for payment have been duly withheld and collected and paid to the proper governmental entity or third party when due. There are no tax liens or claims pending or, to the Company's Knowledge, threatened against the Company or any Subsidiary or any of their respective assets or property. Except as described on Schedule 4.11, there are no outstanding tax payment or tax sharing agreements or other such arrangements between the Company and any Subsidiary or other corporation or entity.

          4.12 Title to Properties. Except as disclosed in the SEC Filings or as described on Schedule 4.12, the Company and each Subsidiary has good and marketable title to all real properties and all other properties and assets owned by it, in each case free from liens, encumbrances and defects that would materially affect the value thereof or materially interfere with the use made or currently planned to be made thereof by them; and except as disclosed in the SEC Filings, the Company and each Subsidiary holds any leased real or personal property under valid and enforceable leases with no exceptions that would materially interfere with the use made or currently planned to be made thereof by them.

          4.13 Certificates, Authorities and Permits. Except as disclosed in the Draft 10-KSB or as described on Schedule 4.13, the Company and each Subsidiary possess adequate certificates, authorities or permits issued by appropriate governmental agencies or bodies necessary to conduct the business now operated by it, and neither the Company nor any Subsidiary has received any notice of proceedings relating to the revocation or modification of any such certificate, authority or permit that, if determined adversely to the Company or such Subsidiary, could reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, individually or in the aggregate.

          4.14 Labor Matters.
               -------------

               (a) The Company has complied with the federal Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act of 1988, as amended, in connection with the transactions contemplated by this Agreement and the Transaction Documents.

               (b) Except as set forth on Schedule 4.14, the Company is not a party to or bound by any collective bargaining agreements or other agreements with labor organizations. The Company has not violated in any material respect any laws, regulations, orders or contract terms, affecting the collective


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bargaining rights of employees, labor organizations or any laws, regulations or
orders affecting employment discrimination, equal opportunity employment, or employees' health, safety, welfare, wages and hours.

               (c) (i) There are no labor disputes existing, or to the Company's Knowledge, threatened, involving strikes, slow-downs, work stoppages, job actions, disputes, lockouts or any other disruptions of or by the Company's employees, (ii) there are no unfair labor practices or petitions for election pending or, to the Company's Knowledge, threatened before the National Labor Relations Board or any other federal, state or local labor commission relating to the Company's employees, (iii) no demand for recognition or certification heretofore made by any labor organization or group of employees is pending with respect to the Company and (iv) to the Company's Knowledge, the Company enjoys good labor and employee relations with its employees and labor organizations.

               (d) The Company is, and at all times has been, in compliance in all material respects with all applicable laws respecting employment (including laws relating to classification of employees and independent contractors) and employment practices, terms and conditions of employment, wages and hours, and immigration and naturalization. There no claims are pending against the Company before the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission or any other administrative body or in any court asserting any violation of Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Age Discrimination Act of 1967, 42 U.S.C. ss.ss. 1981 or 1983 or any other federal, state or local Law, statute or ordinance barring discrimination in employment.

               (e) The Company is not a party to, or bound by, any employment or other contract or agreement that contains any severance, termination pay or change of control liability or obligation, including, without limitation, any "excess parachute payment," as defined in Section 2806(b) of the Internal Revenue Code.

               (f) Except as specified in Schedule 4.14, each of the Company's employees is a Person who is either a United States citizen or a permanent resident entitled to work in the United States. To the Company's Knowledge, the Company has no liability for the improper classification by the Company of such employees as independent contractors or leased employees prior to the Closing.

          4.15 Intellectual Property.
               ---------------------

               (a) All Intellectual Property of the Company and its Subsidiaries is currently in compliance with all legal requirements (including timely filings, proofs and payments of fees) and, to the Company's Knowledge, is valid and enforceable. No Intellectual Property of the Company or its Subsidiaries which is necessary for the conduct of Company's and each of its Subsidiaries' respective businesses as currently conducted or as currently proposed to be conducted has been or is now involved in any cancellation, dispute or litigation, and, to the Company's Knowledge, no such action is threatened. No patent of the Company or its Subsidiaries has been or is now involved in any interference, reissue, re-examination or opposition proceeding.


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               (b) All of the licenses and sublicenses and consent, royalty or
other agreements concerning Intellectual Property which are necessary for the conduct of the Company's and each of its Subsidiaries' respective businesses as currently conducted or as currently proposed to be conducted to which the Company or any Subsidiary is a party or by which any of their assets are bound (other than generally commercially available, non-custom, off-the-shelf software application programs having a retail acquisition price of less than $10,000 per license) (collectively, "License Agreements") are valid and binding obligations of the Company or its Subsidiaries that are parties thereto and, to the Company's Knowledge, the other parties thereto, enforceable in accordance with their terms, except to the extent that enforcement thereof may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium, fraudulent conveyance or other similar laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally, and there exists no event or condition which will result in a material violation or breach of or constitute (with or without due notice or lapse of time or both) a default by the Company or any of its Subsidiaries under any such License Agreement.

               (c) The Company and its Subsidiaries own or have the valid right to use all of the Intellectual Property that is necessary for the conduct of the Company's and each of its Subsidiaries' respective businesses as currently conducted or as currently proposed to be conducted and for the ownership, maintenance and operation of the Company's and its Subsidiaries' properties and assets, free and clear of all liens, encumbrances, adverse claims or obligations to license all such owned Intellectual Property and Confidential Information, other than licenses entered into in the ordinary course of the Company's and its Subsidiaries' businesses. The Company and its Subsidiaries have a valid and enforceable right to use all third party Intellectual Property and Confidential Information used or held for use in the respective businesses of the Company and its Subsidiaries.

               (d) To the Company's Knowledge, the conduct of the Company's and its Subsidiaries' businesses as currently conducted does not infringe or otherwise impair or conflict with (collectively, "Infringe") any Intellectual Property rights of any third party or any confidentiality obligation owed to a third party, and, to the Company's Knowledge, the Intellectual Property and Confidential Information of the Company and its Subsidiaries which are necessary for the conduct of Company's and each of its Subsidiaries' respective businesses as currently conducted or as currently proposed to be conducted are not being Infringed by any third party. There is no litigation or order pending or outstanding or, to the Company's Knowledge, threatened or imminent, that seeks to limit or challenge or that concerns the ownership, use, validity or enforceability of any Intellectual Property or Confidential Information of the Company and its Subsidiaries and the Company's and its Subsidiaries' use of any Intellectual Property or Confidential Information owned by a third party, and, to the Company's Knowledge, there is no valid basis for the same.

               (e) The consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby and by the other Transaction Documents will not result in the alteration, loss, impairment of or restriction on the Company's or any of its Subsidiaries' ownership or right to use any of the Intellectual Property or Confidential Information which is necessary for the conduct of Company's and each of its Subsidiaries' respective businesses as currently conducted or as currently proposed to be conducted.

               (f) The Company and its Subsidiaries have taken reasonable steps to protect the Company's and its Subsidiaries' rights in their Intellectual Property and Confidential Information. Each employee, consultant and contractor who has had access to Confidential Information which is necessary for the conduct of Company's and each of its Subsidiaries' respective businesses as currently conducted or as currently proposed to be conducted has executed an agreement to maintain the confidentiality of such Confidential Information and has executed appropriate agreements that are substantially consistent with the Company's standard forms thereof. Except under confidentiality obligations, there has been no material disclosure of any of the Company's or its Subsidiaries' Confidential Information to any third party.

          4.16 Environmental Matters. Neither the Company nor any Subsidiary is in violation of any statute, rule, regulation, decision or order of any governmental agency or body or any court, domestic or foreign, relating to the use, disposal or release of hazardous or toxic substances or relating to the protection or restoration of the environment or human exposure to hazardous or toxic substances (collectively, "Environmental Laws"), owns or operates any real property contaminated with any substance that is subject to any Environmental Laws, is liable for any off-site disposal or contamination pursuant to any Environmental Laws, and is subject to any claim relating to any Environmental Laws, which violation, contamination, liability or claim has had or could reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, individually or in the aggregate; and there is no pending or, to the Company's Knowledge, threatened investigation that might lead to such a claim.

          4.17 Litigation. Except as described on Schedule 4.17, there are no pending actions, suits or proceedings against or affecting the Company, its Subsidiaries or any of its or their properties; and to the Company's Knowledge, no such actions, suits or proceedings are threatened or contemplated.

          4.18 Financial Statements. The financial statements included in each SEC Filing present fairly, in all material respects, the consolidated financial position of the Company as of the dates shown and its consolidated results of operations and cash flows for the periods shown, and such financial statements have been prepared in conformity with United States generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis ("GAAP") (except as may be disclosed therein or in the notes thereto, and, in the case of quarterly financial statements, as permitted by Form 10-QSB under the 1934 Act). Except as set forth in the financial statements of the Company included in the SEC Filings filed prior to the date hereof or in the Draft 10-KSB or as described on
Schedule 4.18, neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries has incurred any liabilities, contingent or otherwise, except those incurred in the ordinary course of business, consistent (as to amount and nature) with past practices since the date of such financial statements, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, have had or could reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect.

          4.19 Insurance Coverage. The Company and each Subsidiary maintains in full force and effect insurance coverage that is customary for comparably situated companies for the business being conducted and properties owned or leased by the Company and each Subsidiary, and the Company reasonably believes such insurance coverage to be adequate against all liabilities, claims and risks against which it is customary for comparably situated companies to insure.

          4.20 Brokers and Finders. No Person will have, as a result of the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents, any valid right, interest or claim against or upon the Company, any Subsidiary or an Investor for any commission, fee or other compensation pursuant to any agreement, arrangement or understanding entered into by or on behalf of the Company, other than as described in Schedule 4.20.

          4.21 No Directed Selling Efforts or General Solicitation. Neither the Company nor any Person acting on its behalf has conducted any general solicitation or general advertising (as those terms are used in Regulation D) in connection with the offer or sale of any of the Securities.

          4.22 No Integrated Offering. Neither the Company nor any of its Affiliates, nor any Person acting on its or their behalf has, directly or indirectly, made any offers or sales of any Company security or solicited any offers to buy any security, under circumstances that would adversely affect reliance by the Company on Section 4(2) for the exemption from registration for the transactions contemplated hereby or would require registration of the Securities under the 1933 Act.

          4.23 Private Placement. Subject to the accuracy of the Investors' representations in Section 5 of this Agreement, the offer and sale of the Securities to the Investors as contemplated hereby is exempt from the registration requirements of the 1933 Act.

          4.24 Questionable Payments. Neither the Company nor any of its Subsidiaries nor, to the Company's Knowledge, any of their respective current or former stockholders, directors, officers, employees, agents or other Persons acting on behalf of the Company or any Subsidiary, has on behalf of the Company or any Subsidiary or in connection with their respective businesses: (a) used any corporate funds for unlawful contributions, gifts, entertainment or other unlawful expenses relating to political activity; (b) made any direct or indirect unlawful payments to any governmental officials or employees from corporate funds; (c) established or maintained any unlawful or unrecorded fund of corporate monies or other assets; (d) made any false or fictitious entries on the books and records of the Company or any Subsidiary; or (e) made any unlawful bribe, rebate, payoff, influence payment, kickback or other unlawful payment of any nature.

          4.25 Transactions with Affiliates. Except as disclosed in the SEC Filings or as disclosed on Schedule 4.25, none of the officers or directors of the Company and, to the Company's Knowledge, none of the employees of the Company is presently a party to any transaction with the Company or any Subsidiary (other than as holders of stock options and/or warrants, and for services as employees, officers and directors), including any contract, agreement or other arrangement providing for the furnishing of services to or by, providing for rental of real or personal property to or from, or otherwise requiring payments to or from any officer, director or such employee or, to the Company's Knowledge, any entity in which any officer, director, or any such employee has a substantial interest or is an officer, director, trustee or partner.

          4.26 Internal Controls. The Company is in material compliance with the provisions of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 currently applicable to the Company. The Company and the Subsidiaries maintain a system of internal accounting controls sufficient to provide reasonable assurance that (i) transactions are executed in accordance with management's general or specific authorizations, (ii) transactions are recorded as necessary to permit preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP and to maintain asset accountability, (iii) access to assets is permitted only in accordance with management's general or specific authorization, and (iv) the recorded accountability for assets is compared with the existing assets at reasonable intervals and appropriate action is taken with respect to any differences. The Company has established disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in 1934 Act Rules 13a-14 and 15d-14) for the Company and designed such disclosure controls and procedures to ensure that material information relating to the Company, including the Subsidiaries, is made known to the certifying officers by others within those entities, particularly during the period in which the Company's most recently filed period report under the 1934 Act, as the case may be, is being prepared. The Company's certifying officers have evaluated the effectiveness of the Company's controls and procedures as of the end of the period covered by the most recently filed periodic report under the 1934 Act (such date, the "Evaluation Date"). The Company presented in its most recently filed periodic report under the 1934 Act the conclusions of the certifying officers about the effectiveness of the disclosure controls and procedures based on their evaluations as of the Evaluation Date. Since the Evaluation Date, there have been no significant changes in the Company's internal controls (as such term is defined in Item 307(b) of Regulation S-K) or, to the Company's Knowledge, in other factors that could significantly affect the Company's internal controls. The Company maintains and will continue to maintain a standard system of accounting established and administered in accordance with GAAP and the applicable requirements of the 1934 Act.

          4.27 Disclosures. Neither the Company nor any Person acting on its behalf has provided the Investors or their agents or counsel with any information that constitutes or might constitute material, non-public information, other than the Draft 10-KSB. The written materials delivered to the Investors in connection with the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents do not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary in order to make the statements contained therein, in light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading.

     5. Representations and Warranties of the Investors. Each of the Investors hereby severally, and not jointly, represents and warrants to the Company that:

          5.1 Organization and Existence. Such Investor is a validly existing corporation, limited partnership or limited liability company and has all requisite corporate, partnership or limited liability company power and authority to invest in the Securities pursuant to this Agreement. Such Investor was not formed solely for the purpose of investing in the Securities.

          5.2 Authorization. The execution, delivery and performance by such Investor of the Transaction Documents to which such Investor is a party have been duly authorized and will each constitute the valid and legally binding obligation of such Investor, enforceable against such Investor in accordance with their respective terms, subject to bankruptcy, insolvency, fraudulent transfer, reorganization, moratorium and similar laws of general applicability, relating to or affecting creditors' rights generally.

          5.3 Purchase Entirely for Own Account. The Securities to be received by such Investor hereunder will be acquired for such Investor's own account, not as nominee or agent, and not with a view to the resale or distribution of any part thereof in violation of the 1933 Act, and such Investor has no present intention of selling, granting any participation in, or otherwise distributing the same in violation of the 1933 Act without prejudice, however, to such Investor's right at all times to sell or otherwise dispose of all or any part of such Securities in compliance with applicable federal and state securities laws. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed a representation or warranty by such Investor to hold the Securities for any period of time. Neither such Investor nor any Affiliate of such Investor is a broker-dealer registered with the SEC under the 1934 Act or an entity engaged in a business that would require it to be so registered.

          5.4 Investment Experience. Such Investor acknowledges that it can bear the economic risk and complete loss of its investment in the Securities and has such knowledge and experience in financial or business matters that it is capable of evaluating the merits and risks of the investment contemplated hereby.

          5.5 Disclosure of Information. Such Investor has had an opportunity to receive all information related to the Company requested by it and to ask questions of and receive answers from the Company regarding the Company, its business and the terms and conditions of the offering of the Securities. Such Investor acknowledges receipt of copies of the SEC Filings. Neither such inquiries nor any other due diligence investigation conducted by such Investor shall modify, amend or affect such Investor's right to rely on the Company's representations and warranties contained in this Agreement.

          5.6 Restricted Securities. Such Investor understands that the Securities are characterized as "restricted securities" under the U.S. federal securities laws inasmuch as they are being acquired from the Company in a transaction not involving a public offering and that under such laws and applicable regulations such securities may be resold without registration under the 1933 Act only in certain limited circumstances.

          5.7 Legends. It is understood that, except as provided below, certificates evidencing the Securities may bear the following or any similar legend:

               (a) "The securities represented hereby may not be transferred unless (i) such securities have been registered for sale pursuant to the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, (ii) such securities may be sold pursuant to Rule 144(k), or (iii) the Company has received an opinion of counsel reasonably satisfactory to it that such transfer may lawfully be made without registration under the Securities Act of 1933 or qualification under applicable state securities laws."

               (b) If required by the authorities of any state in connection with the issuance of sale of the Securities, the legend required by such state authority.

          5.8 Accredited Investor. Such Investor is an accredited investor as defined in Rule 501(a) of Regulation D, as amended, under the 1933 Act.

          5.9 No General Solicitation. Such Investor did not learn of the investment in the Securities as a result of any public advertising or general solicitation.

          5.10 Brokers and Finders. No Person will have, as a result of the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents, any valid right, interest or claim against or upon the Company, any Subsidiary or an Investor for any commission, fee or other compensation pursuant to any agreement, arrangement or understanding entered into by or on behalf of such Investor.

          5.11 Prohibited Transactions. During the last thirty (30) days prior to the date hereof, neither such Investor nor any Affiliate of such Investor which (x) had knowledge of the transactions contemplated hereby, (y) has or shares discretion relating to such Investor's investments or trading or information concerning such Investor's investments, including in respect of the Securities, or (z) is subject to such Investor's review or input concerning such Affiliate's investments or trading (collectively, "Trading Affiliates") has, directly or indirectly, effected or agreed to effect (i) any purchase or long sale of the Company's securities or (ii) any short sale, whether or not against the box, established any "put equivalent position" (as defined in Rule 16a-1(h) under the 1934 Act) with respect to the Common Stock, granted any other right (including, without limitation, any put or call option) with respect to the Common Stock or with respect to any security that includes, relates to or derived any significant part of its value from the Common Stock or otherwise sought to hedge its position in the Securities (each of such transactions specified in this clause (ii), a "Prohibited Transaction"). Prior to the earliest to occur of (i) the termination of this Agreement, (ii) the Effective Date or (iii) the Effectiveness Deadline, such Investor shall not, and shall cause its Trading Affiliates not to, engage, directly or indirectly, in a Prohibited Transaction. Such Investor acknowledges that the representations, warranties and covenants contained in this Section 5.11 are being made for the benefit of the Investors as well as the Company and that each of the other Investors shall have an independent right to assert any claims against such Investor arising out of any breach or violation of the provisions of this
Section 5.11.

     6.   Conditions to Closing.
          ---------------------

          6.1 Conditions to the Investors' Obligations. The obligation of each Investor to purchase the Shares and the Warrants at the Closing is subject to the fulfillment to such Investor's satisfaction, on or prior to the Closing Date, of the following conditions, any of which may be waived by such Investor (as to itself only):

               (a) The representations and warranties made by the Company in
Section 4 hereof qualified as to materiality shall be true and correct at all times prior to and on the Closing Date, except to the extent any such representation or warranty expressly speaks as of an earlier date, in which case such representation or warranty shall be true and correct as of such earlier date, and, the representations and warranties made by the Company in Section 4 hereof not qualified as to materiality shall be true and correct in all material respects at all times prior to and on the Closing Date, except to the extent any such representation or warranty expressly speaks as of an earlier date, in which case such representation or warranty shall be true and correct in all material respects as of such earlier date. The Company shall have performed in all material respects all obligations and conditions herein required to be performed or observed by it on or prior to the Closing Date.

               (b) The Company shall have obtained any and all consents, permits, approvals, registrations and waivers necessary or appropriate for consummation of the purchase and sale of the Securities and the consummation of the other transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents, all of which shall be in full force and effect.

               (c) The Company shall have executed and delivered the Registration Rights Agreement.

               (d) The holders of at least a majority of the outstanding capital stock entitled to notice of and to vote on the Reverse Split immediately prior to the Closing Date shall have irrevocably consented to the Reverse Split.

               (e) The Company shall have filed the Final 2004 10-KSB with the SEC and such Final 2004 10-KSB shall include an audit opinion from the Company's independent public accountants that does not contain an explanatory paragraph relating to the Company's ability to continue as a going concern.

               (f) Total accounts payable of the Company and its Subsidiaries as of the Closing Date that are more than 30 days past due shall be not more than $613,146, as described on Schedule 6.1.

               (g) Not less than $572,962 of indebtedness owed to the individuals set forth in Schedule 6.1 (the "Inside Creditors") shall have been converted into shares of Preferred Stock at a conversion price of $100 per share, the remainder of such indebtedness ($72,962) shall have been repaid at a price not greater than 100% of the face amount of such indebtedness plus accrued and unpaid interest at the rate set forth in such indebtedness and all royalty arrangements with the Inside Creditors shall have been terminated with the effect that any such royalties shall be payable directly to the Company or a Subsidiary.

               (h) Each of George Aaron and Jonathan Joels shall have entered into lock-up agreements in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Investors restricting their sales of Common Stock.

               (i) No judgment, writ, order, injunction, award or decree of or by any court, or judge, justice or magistrate, including any bankruptcy court or judge, or any order of or by any governmental authority, shall have been issued, and no action or proceeding shall have been instituted by any governmental authority, enjoining or preventing the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby or in the other Transaction Documents.

               (j) The Company shall have delivered a Certificate, executed on behalf of the Company by its Chief Executive Officer or its Chief Financial Officer, dated as of the Closing Date, certifying to the fulfillment of the conditions specified in subsections (a), (b), (d), (e), (f), (g), (i) and (m) of this Section 6.1.

               (k) The Company shall have delivered a Certificate, executed on behalf of the Company by its Secretary, dated as of the Closing Date, certifying the resolutions adopted by the Board of Directors of the Company approving the transactions contemplated by this Agreement and the other Transaction Documents, the Reverse Split, the filing and mailing of the Information Statement and the issuance of the Securities, certifying the current versions of the Certificate of Incorporation and Bylaws of the Company and certifying as to the signatures and authority of persons signing the Transaction Documents and related documents on behalf of the Company.

               (l) The Investors shall have received an opinion from Thelen Reid & Priest LLP, the Company's counsel, dated as of the Closing Date, in form and substance reasonably acceptable to the Investors and addressing such legal matters as the Investors may reasonably request.

               (m) No stop order or suspension of trading shall have been imposed by Nasdaq, the SEC or any other governmental or regulatory body with respect to public trading in the Common Stock.

          6.2 Conditions to Obligations of the Company. The Company's obligation to sell and issue the Shares and the Warrants at the Closing is subject to the fulfillment to the satisfaction of the Company on or prior to the Closing Date of the following conditions, any of which may be waived by the
Company:

               (a) The representations and warranties made by the Investors in
Section 5 hereof, other than the representations and warranties contained in Sections 5.3, 5.4, 5.5, 5.6, 5.7, 5.8 and 5.9 (the "Investment
Representations"), shall be true and correct in all material respects when made, and shall be true and correct in all material respects on the Closing Date with the same force and effect as if they had been made on and as of said date. The Investment Representations shall be true and correct in all respects when made, and shall be true and correct in all respects on the Closing Date with the same force and effect as if they had been made on and as of said date. The Investors shall have performed in all material respects all obligations and conditions herein required to be performed or observed by them on or prior to the Closing Date.

               (b) The Investors shall have executed and delivered the Registration Rights Agreement.

               (c) The Investors shall have delivered or caused to be delivered the Purchase Price to the Company.

          6.3  Termination of Obligations to Effect Closing; Effects.
               -----------------------------------------------------

               (a) The obligations of the Company, on the one hand, and the Investors, on the other hand, to effect the Closing shall terminate as follows:

                    (i) Upon the mutual written consent of the Company and the Investors;

                    (ii) By the Company if any of the conditions set forth in
Section 6.2 shall have become incapable of fulfillment, and shall not have been waived by the Company;

                    (iii) By an Investor (with respect to itself only) if any of the conditions set forth in Section 6.1 shall have become incapable of fulfillment, and shall not have been waived by the Investor; or

                    (iv) By either the Company or any Investor (with respect to itself only) if the Closing has not occurred on or prior to February 28, 2005;

provided, however, that, except in the case of clause (i) above, the party seeking to terminate its obligation to effect the Closing shall not then be in breach of any of its representations, warranties, covenants or agreements contained in this Agreement or the other Transaction Documents if such breach has resulted in the circumstances giving rise to such party's seeking to terminate its obligation to effect the Closing.

                  (b) In the event of termination by the Company or any Investor of its obligations to effect the Closing pursuant to this Section 6.3, written notice thereof shall forthwith be given to the other Investors and the other Investors shall have the right to terminate their obligations to effect the Closing upon written notice to the Company and the other Investors. Nothing in this Section 6.3 shall be deemed to release any party from any liability for any breach by such party of the terms and provisions of this Agreement or the other Transaction Documents or to impair the right of any party to compel specific performance by any other party of its obligations under this Agreement or the other Transaction Documents.

     7.   Covenants and Agreements of the Company.
          ---------------------------------------

          7.1  [Reserved]

          7.2 Reports. The Company will furnish to the Investors and/or their assignees such information relating to the Company and its Subsidiaries as from time to time may reasonably be requested by the Investors and/or their assignees; provided, however, that the Company shall not disclose material nonpublic information to the Investors, or to advisors to or representatives of the Investors, unless prior to disclosure of such information the Company identifies such information as being material nonpublic information and provides the Investors, such advisors and representatives with the opportunity to accept or refuse to accept such material nonpublic information for review and any Investor wishing to obtain such information enters into an appropriate confidentiality agreement with the Company with respect thereto.

          7.3 No Conflicting Agreements. The Company will not take any action, enter into any agreement or make any commitment that would conflict or interfere in any material respect with the Company's obligations to the Investors under the Transaction Documents.

          7.4 Insurance. The Company shall not materially reduce the insurance coverages described in Section 4.19.

          7.5 Compliance with Laws. The Company will comply in all material respects with all applicable laws, rules, regulations, orders and decrees of all governmental authorities.

          7.6 Board Composition. Not later than sixty (60) days following the Closing Date, the Company shall reconstitute its Board of Directors to consist of not more than five persons, at least three of whom (including the two current non-employee directors) shall be "independent directors" as defined in Nasdaq Marketplace Rule 4200(a)(15). The new independent director shall be reasonably satisfactory to the Investors. Thereafter, the Company shall maintain a Board of Directors the majority of the members of which shall be "independent directors" under such Rule and which shall otherwise meet the requirements of Nasdaq's Marketplace Rules, including, without limitation, Rule 4350(d)(2) thereof.

          7.7 Listing of Underlying Shares and Related Matters. As promptly as practicable following the Closing, the Company shall use its best efforts to cause its Common Stock, including the Conversion Shares and the Warrant Shares, to be listed on the Nasdaq SmallCap Market. Further, if the Company applies to have its Common Stock or other securities traded on any other principal stock exchange or market, it shall include in such application the Conversion Shares and the Warrant Shares and will take such other action as is necessary to cause such Common Stock to be so listed. The Company will use commercially reasonable efforts to effect and continue the listing and trading of its Common Stock on the Nasdaq SmallCap Market or another principal stock exchange or market, and, in accordance, therewith, will use commercially reasonable efforts to comply in all respects with the Company's reporting, filing and other obligations under the bylaws or rules of such market or exchange, as applicable.

          7.8 Board Observer Rights. So long as Special Situations Fund III, L.P. ("SSF") or any of its Affiliates are the beneficial owners (as defined under Rule 13d-3 promulgated under the 1934 Act) of at least 10% of the Common Stock (as determined pursuant to such Rule 13d-3), the Company shall give SSF written notice of each meeting of the Company's Board of Directors and each committee thereof at least at the same time and in the same manner as notice is given to the directors, and the Company shall permit a representative of SSF to attend as an observer all meetings of the Company's Board of Directors and all committees thereof; provided that in the case of telephonic meetings conducted in accordance with the Company's bylaws and applicable law, the SSF representative shall be given the opportunity to listen to such telephonic meetings; and provided, further, that the Company shall have the right to exclude the SSF representative from any portion of a meeting if, in the good faith judgment of the Company's counsel, the inclusion of the SSF representative therein would result in the waiver of any applicable privilege. The SSF representative shall be entitled to receive all written materials and other information (including without limitation copies of meeting minutes) given to directors in connection with such meetings at the same time such materials and information are given to the directors; provided, however, that the Company shall have the right to provide information to the SSF representative if, in the good faith judgment of the Company's counsel, the provision of such information to the SSF representative would result in the waiver of any applicable privilege. If the Company proposes to take any action by written consent in lieu of a meeting of its Board of Directors or of any committee thereof, the Company shall give written notice thereof to the SSF representative and each of the Company's directors prior to the effective date of such consent describing in reasonable detail the nature and substance of such action. The Company shall pay the reasonable out-of-pocket expenses of the SSF representative incurred in connection with attending such board and committee meetings.

          7.9  Termination of Covenants. The provisions of Sections 7.2 through
7.8 shall terminate and be of no further force and effect on the date on which the Company's obligations under the Registration Rights Agreement to register or maintain the effectiveness of any registration covering the Registrable Securities (as such term is defined in the Registration Rights Agreement) shall terminate.

          7.10 Removal of Legends. Upon the earlier of (i) registration for resale pursuant to the Registration Rights Agreement and receipt by the Company of the Investor's written confirmation that such Securities will not be disposed of except in compliance with the prospectus delivery requirements of the 1933 Act or (ii) Rule 144(k) becoming available the Company shall, upon an Investor's written request, promptly cause certificates evidencing the Investor's Securities to be replaced with certificates which do not bear such restrictive legends, and Warrant Shares subsequently issued upon due exercise of the Warrants shall not bear such restrictive legends provided the provisions of either clause (i) or clause (ii) above, as applicable, are satisfied with respect to such Warrant Shares. When the Company is required to cause unlegended certificates to replace previously issued legended certificates, if unlegended certificates are not delivered to an Investor within three (3) Business Days of proper submission by that Investor of legended certificate(s) to the Company's transfer agent together with a representation letter in customary form, the Company shall be liable to the Investor for liquidated damages in an amount equal to 1.5% of the aggregate purchase price of the Securities evidenced by such certificate(s) for each thirty (30) day period (or portion thereof) beyond such three (3) Business Day that the unlegended certificates have not been so delivered.

          7.11 Information Statement. Promptly following the Closing, the Company shall take all action necessary to effectuate the Reverse Split. In connection therewith, the Company will promptly prepare and file with the SEC an information statement and, after receiving and promptly responding to any comments of the SEC thereon, shall promptly mail such information statement to the stockholders of the Company (as so mailed, the "Information Statement"). Each Investor shall promptly furnish in writing to the Company such information relating to such Investor and its investment in the Company as the Company may reasonably request for inclusion in the Information Statement and, if requested, shall provide a stockholder consent to the Reverse Split. The Company will comply with Section 14(c) of the 1934 Act and the rules promulgated thereunder in relation to the Information Statement, and the Information Statement shall not, on the date that the Information Statement (or any amendment thereof or supplement thereto) is first mailed to stockholders, or at the time that the Reverse Split is effectuated, contain any statement which, at the time and in light of the circumstances under which it was made, is false or misleading with respect to any material fact, or which omits to state any material fact necessary in order to make the statements therein not false or misleading or necessary to correct any statement in any earlier communication with respect to same subject matter which has become false or misleading. If the Company should discover at any time prior to the effectuation of the Reverse Split, any event relating to the Company or any of its Subsidiaries or any of their respective affiliates, officers or directors that is required to be set forth in a supplement or amendment to the Information Statement, in addition to the Company's obligations under the 1934 Act, the Company will promptly inform the Investors thereof.

          7.12 Right of First Refusal on Future Financings. From the date hereof until the second anniversary of the Closing Date, upon any issuance and sale by the Company of its Common Stock or Common Stock Equivalents for cash (a "Subsequent Financing"), each Investor investing $250,000 or more pursuant to this Agreement (each, a "Qualifying Investor") shall have the right to participate in such Subsequent Financing as provided herein. At least five (5) Business Days prior to the closing of the Subsequent Financing, the Company shall deliver to each Qualifying Investor a written notice of its intention to effect a Subsequent Financing ("Pre-Notice"), which Pre-Notice shall ask such Qualifying Investor if it wants to review the details of such financing (such additional notice, a "Subsequent Financing Notice"). Upon the request of a Qualifying Investor, and only upon a request by such Qualifying Investor, for a Subsequent Financing Notice, the Company shall promptly, but no later than one Business Day after such request, deliver a Subsequent Financing Notice to such Qualifying Investor. The Subsequent Financing Notice shall describe in reasonable detail the proposed terms of such Subsequent Financing, the amount of proceeds intended to be raised thereunder, the Person with whom such Subsequent Financing is proposed to be effected, and attached to which shall be a term sheet or similar document relating thereto. Each Qualifying Investor shall notify the Company by 6:30 p.m. (New York City time) on the fifth (5th) Business Day after their receipt of the Subsequent Financing Notice of its willingness to provide the Subsequent Financing on the terms described in the Subsequent Financing Notice, subject to completion of mutually acceptable documentation. If one or more Qualifying Investors shall fail to so notify the Company of their willingness to participate in the Subsequent Financing, the Qualifying Investors agreeing to participate in the Subsequent Financing (the "Participating Investors") shall have the right to provide all of the Subsequent Financing. If one or more Qualifying Investors fail to notify the Company of their willingness to provide all of the Subsequent Financing and the Participating Investors do not agree to provide all of the Subsequent Financing, the Company may effect the remaining portion of such Subsequent Financing on the terms and to the Persons set forth in the Subsequent Financing Notice; provided that the Company must provide the Qualifying Investors with a second Subsequent Financing Notice, and the Qualifying Investors will again have the right of first refusal set forth above in this Section 7.12, if the Subsequent Financing subject to the initial Subsequent Financing Notice is not consummated for any reason on the terms set forth in such Subsequent Financing Notice within 60 Business Days after the date of the initial Subsequent Financing Notice with the Person identified in the Subsequent Financing Notice. In the event the Company receives responses to Subsequent Financing Notices from Qualifying Investors seeking to purchase more than the financing sought by the Company in the Subsequent Financing such Qualifying Investors shall have the right to purchase their Pro Rata Portion (as defined below) of the Common Stock or Common Stock Equivalents to be issued in such Subsequent Financing. "Pro Rata Portion" is the ratio of (x) the amount invested by such Qualifying Investor pursuant to this Agreement (the "Subscription Amount") and (y) the aggregate sum of all of the Subscription Amounts of all Qualifying Investors wishing to provide a portion of the Subsequent Financing. Notwithstanding the foregoing, this Section 7.12 shall not apply in respect of the issuance of (a) shares of Common Stock or options to employees, consultants, officers or directors of the Company pursuant to any stock or option plan duly adopted by a majority of the non-employee members of the Board of Directors of the Company or a majority of the members of a committee of non-employee directors established for such purpose and (b) securities upon the exercise of or conversion of any convertible securities, options or warrants issued and outstanding on the date of this Agreement, provided that such securities have not been amended since the date of this Agreement to increase the number of shares of Common Stock issuable thereunder or to lower the exercise or conversion price thereof.

     8.   Survival and Indemnification.
          ----------------------------

          8.1 Survival. The representations, warranties, covenants and agreements contained in this Agreement shall survive the Closing of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement; provided, however, that the representations and warranties contained in this Agreement shall expire 18 months after the Closing.

          8.2 Indemnification. Subject to the provisions of Section 8.1, the Company agrees to indemnify and hold harmless each Investor and its Affiliates and their respective directors, officers, employees and agents from and against any and all losses, claims, damages, liabilities and expenses (including without limitation reasonable attorney fees and disbursements and other expenses incurred in connection with investigating, preparing or defending any action, claim or proceeding, pending or threatened and the costs of enforcement thereof) (collectively, "Losses") to which such Person may become subject as a result of any breach of representation, warranty, covenant or agreement made by or to be performed on the part of the Company under the Transaction Documents, and will reimburse any such Person for all such amounts as they are incurred by such Person.

          8.3 Conduct of Indemnification Proceedings. Promptly after receipt by any Person (the "Indemnified Person") of notice of any demand, claim or circumstances which would or might give rise to a claim or the commencement of any action, proceeding or investigation in respect of which indemnity may be sought pursuant to Section 8.2, such Indemnified Person shall promptly notify the Company in writing and the Company shall assume the defense thereof, including the employment of counsel reasonably satisfactory to such Indemnified Person, and shall assume the payment of all fees and expenses; provided, however, that the failure of any Indemnified Person so to notify the Company shall not relieve the Company of its obligations hereunder except to the extent that the Company is materially prejudiced by such failure to notify. In any such proceeding, any Indemnified Person shall have the right to retain its own counsel, but the fees and expenses of such counsel shall be at the expense of such Indemnified Person unless: (i) the Company and the Indemnified Person shall have mutually agreed to the retention of such counsel; or (ii) in the reasonable judgment of counsel to such Indemnified Person representation of both parties by the same counsel would be inappropriate due to actual or potential differing interests between them. The Company shall not be liable for any settlement of any proceeding effected without its written consent, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld, but if settled with such consent, or if there be a final judgment for the plaintiff, the Company shall indemnify and hold harmless such Indemnified Person from and against any loss or liability (to the extent stated above) by reason of such settlement or judgment. Without the prior written consent of the Indemnified Person, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld, the Company shall not effect any settlement of any pending or threatened proceeding in respect of which any Indemnified Person is or could have been a party and indemnity could have been sought hereunder by such Indemnified Party, unless such settlement includes an unconditional release of such Indemnified Person from all liability arising out of such proceeding.

     9.   Miscellaneous.
          -------------

          9.1 Successors and Assigns. This Agreement may not be assigned by a party hereto without the prior written consent of the Company or the Investors, as applicable, provided, however, that an Investor may assign its rights and delegate its duties hereunder in whole or in part to an Affiliate or to a third party acquiring some or all of its Securities in a private transaction without the prior written consent of the Company or the other Investors, after notice duly given by such Investor to the Company provided, that no such assignment or obligation shall affect the obligations of such Investor hereunder. The provisions of this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the respective permitted successors and assigns of the parties. Nothing in this Agreement, express or implied, is intended to confer upon any party other than the parties hereto or their respective successors and assigns any rights, remedies, obligations, or liabilities under or by reason of this Agreement, except as expressly provided in this Agreement.

          9.2 Counterparts; Faxes. This Agreement may be executed in two or more counterparts, each of which shall be deemed an original, but all of which together shall constitute one and the same instrument. This Agreement may also be executed via facsimile, which shall be deemed an original.

          9.3 Titles and Subtitles. The titles and subtitles used in this Agreement are used for convenience only and are not to be considered in construing or interpreting this Agreement.

          9.4 Notices. Unless otherwise provided, any notice required or permitted under this Agreement shall be given in writing and shall be deemed effectively given as hereinafter described (i) if given by personal delivery, then such notice shall be deemed given upon such delivery, (ii) if given by telex or telecopier, then such notice shall be deemed given upon receipt of confirmation of complete transmittal, (iii) if given by mail, then such notice shall be deemed given upon the earlier of (A) receipt of such notice by the recipient or (B) three days after such notice is deposited in first class mail, postage prepaid, and (iv) if given by an internationally recognized overnight air courier, then such notice shall be deemed given one Business Day after delivery to such carrier. All notices shall be addressed to the party to be notified at the address as follows, or at such other address as such party may designate by ten days' advance written notice to the other party:

               If to the Company:

                        Caprius, Inc.
                        One Parker Plaza
                        Fort Lee, NJ 07024
                        Attention: George Aaron, President
                        Fax: (201) 592-9430

               With a copy to:

                        Thelen Reid & Priest LLP
                        875 Third Avenue
                        New York, NY  10022
                        Attention: Bruce A. Rich, Esq.
                        Fax: (212) 603-2001

               If to the Investors:

to the addresses set forth on the signature pages hereto.

          9.5 Expenses. The parties hereto shall pay their own costs and expenses in connection herewith, except that the Company shall pay the reasonable fees and expenses of Lowenstein Sandler PC not to exceed $35,000. Such expenses shall be paid not later than the Closing. The Company shall reimburse the Investors for all reasonable out-of-pocket expenses incurred by the Investors, including without limitation reimbursement of attorneys' fees and disbursements, in connection with any amendment, modification or waiver of this Agreement or the other Transaction Documents upon demand accompanied by documentation of such expenses. In the event that legal proceedings are commenced by any party to this Agreement against another party to this Agreement in connection with this Agreement or the other Transaction Documents, the party or parties which do not prevail in such proceedings shall severally, but not jointly, pay their pro rata share of the reasonable attorneys' fees and other reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses incurred by the prevailing party in such proceedings.

          9.6 Amendments and Waivers. Any term of this Agreement may be amended and the observance of any term of this Agreement may be waived (either generally or in a particular instance and either retroactively or prospectively), only with the written consent of the Company and the Investors. Any amendment or waiver effected in accordance with this paragraph shall be binding upon each holder of any Securities purchased under this Agreement at the time outstanding, each future holder of all such Securities, and the Company.

          9.7 Publicity. Except as set forth below, no public release or announcement concerning the transactions contemplated hereby shall be issued by the Company or the Investors without the prior consent of the Company (in the case of a release or announcement by the Investors) or the Investors (in the case of a release or announcement by the Company) (which consents shall not be unreasonably withheld), except as such release or announcement may be required by law or the applicable rules or regulations of any securities exchange or securities market, in which case the Company or the Investors, as the case may be, shall allow the Investors or the Company, as applicable, to the extent reasonably practicable in the circumstances, reasonable time to comment on such release or announcement in advance of such issuance. By 8:30 a.m. (New York City
time) on the trading day immediately following the Closing Date, the Company shall issue a press release disclosing the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement. No later than the third trading day following the Closing Date, the Company will file a Current Report on Form 8-K attaching the press release described in the foregoing sentence as well as copies of the Transaction Documents. In addition, the Company will make such other filings and notices in the manner and time required by the SEC or Nasdaq. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Company shall not publicly disclose the name of any Investor, or include the name of any Investor in any filing with the SEC (other than the Registration Statement and any exhibits to filings made in respect of this transaction in accordance with periodic filing requirements under the 1934 Act) or any regulatory agency or Nasdaq, without the prior written consent of such Investor, except to the extent such disclosure is required by law or trading market regulations, in which case the Company shall provide the Investors with prior notice of such disclosure.

          9.8 Severability. Any provision of this Agreement that is prohibited or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall, as to such jurisdiction, be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof but shall be interpreted as if it were written so as to be enforceable to the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, and any such prohibition or unenforceability in any jurisdiction shall not invalidate or render unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction. To the extent permitted by applicable law, the parties hereby waive any provision of law which renders any provision hereof prohibited or unenforceable in any respect.

          9.9 Entire Agreement. This Agreement, including the Exhibits and the Disclosure Schedules, and the other Transaction Documents constitute the entire agreement among the parties hereof with respect to the subject matter hereof and thereof and supersede all prior agreements and understandings, both oral and written, between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof and thereof, other than any written confidentiality agreement between the Company and an Investor, which shall continue in full force and effect.

          9.10 Further Assurances. The parties shall execute and deliver all such further instruments and documents and take all such other actions as may reasonably be required to carry out the transactions contemplated hereby and to evidence the fulfillment of the agreements herein contained.

          9.11 Governing Law; Consent to Jurisdiction; Waiver of Jury Trial. This Agreement shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the internal laws of the State of New York without regard to the choice of law principles thereof. Each of the parties hereto irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the State of New York located in New York County and the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York for the purpose of any suit, action, proceeding or judgment relating to or arising out of this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby. Service of process in connection with any such suit, action or proceeding may be served on each party hereto anywhere in the world by the same methods as are specified for the giving of notices under this Agreement. Each of the parties hereto irrevocably consents to the jurisdiction of any such court in any such suit, action or proceeding and to the laying of venue in such court. Each party hereto irrevocably waives any objection to the laying of venue of any such suit, action or proceeding brought in such courts and irrevocably waives any claim that any such suit, action or proceeding brought in any such court has been brought in an inconvenient forum. EACH OF THE PARTIES HERETO WAIVES ANY RIGHT TO REQUEST A TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY LITIGATION WITH RESPECT TO THIS AGREEMENT AND REPRESENTS THAT COUNSEL HAS BEEN CONSULTED SPECIFICALLY AS TO THIS WAIVER.

          9.12 Independent Nature of Investors' Obligations and Rights. The obligations of each Investor under any Transaction Document are several and not joint with the obligations of any other Investor, and no Investor shall be responsible in any way for the performance of the obligations of any other Investor under any Transaction Document. The decision of each Investor to purchase Securities pursuant to the Transaction Documents has been made by such Investor independently of any other Investor. Nothing contained herein or in any Transaction Document, and no action taken by any Investor pursuant thereto, shall be deemed to constitute the Investors as a partnership, an association, a joint venture or any other kind of entity, or create a presumption that the Investors are in any way acting in concert or as a group with respect to such obligations or the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents. Each Investor acknowledges that no other Investor has acted as agent for such Investor in connection with making its investment hereunder and that no Investor will be acting as agent of such Investor in connection with monitoring its investment in the Securities or enforcing its rights under the Transaction Documents. Each Investor shall be entitled to independently protect and enforce its rights, including, without limitation, the rights arising out of this Agreement or out of the other Transaction Documents, and it shall not be necessary for any other Investor to be joined as an additional party in any proceeding for such purpose. The Company acknowledges that each of the Investors has been provided with the same Transaction Documents for the purpose of closing a transaction with multiple Investors and not because it was required or requested to do so by any Investor.

                            [signature page follows]

          IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have executed this Agreement or caused their duly authorized officers to execute this Agreement as of the date first above written.

The Company:                               CAPRIUS, INC.


                                           By: /s/ Jonathan Joels
                                               --------------------
                                               Name: Jonathan Joels
                                               Title:

The Investors:                             SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND III, L.P.


                                           By: /s/ David M. Greenhouse
                                               -------------------------
                                               Name: David M. Greenhouse
                                               Title: General Partner

Aggregate Purchase Price: $1,000,000
Number of Shares: 10,000
Number of Series A Warrants: 2,068,965
Number of Series B Warrants: 689,655


Address for Notice:
                                                 153 E. 53rd Street
                                                 55th Floor
                                                 New York, NY  10022

                                                 with a copy to:

                                                 Lowenstein Sandler PC
                                                 65 Livingston Avenue
                                                 Roseland, NJ  07068
                                                 Attn: John D. Hogoboom, Esq.
                                                 Telephone: 973.597.2500
                                                 Facsimile: 973.597.2400


                                           SPECIAL SITUATIONS PRIVATE EQUITY
                                           FUND, L.P.

                                           By: /s/ David M. Greenhouse
                                               -------------------------
                                               Name: David M. Greenhouse
                                               Title: General Partner

Aggregate Purchase Price: $3,000,000
Number of Shares: 30,000
Number of Series A Warrants: 6,206,896
Number of Series B Warrants: 2,068,965

                                                 153 E. 53rd Street
                                                 55th Floor
                                                 New York, NY  10022
                                                 with a copy to:

                                                 Lowenstein Sandler PC
                                                 65 Livingston Avenue
                                                 Roseland, NJ  07068
                                                 Attn: John D. Hogoboom, Esq.
                                                 Telephone: 973.597.2500
                                                 Facsimile: 973.597.2400

                                [other investors]