Exhibit 99.3

                                       IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                                       FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS
                                                 EASTERN DIVISION

In re:                                           )        Chapter 11
                                                 )
COMDISCO, INC.                                   )        (Jointly Administered)
et al.,                                          )
                  Debtors.                       )        Case No.  01-24795



                         JOINT PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF
                    COMDISCO, INC. AND ITS AFFILIATED DEBTORS
                            AND DEBTORS IN POSSESSION













John Wm. Butler, Jr.
George N. Panagakis
Felicia Gerber Perlman
SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE, MEAGHER
     & FLOM (ILLINOIS)
333 West Wacker Drive
Chicago, Illinois  60606-1285
(312) 407-0700


ATTORNEYS FOR DEBTORS
Dated:   April 26, 2002


                                                         1

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                                            TABLE OF CONTENTS
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<CAPTION>

                                                                                                      PAGE

INTRODUCTION........................................................................................A - 1

ARTICLE I           DEFINED TERMS AND RULES OF INTERPRETATION.......................................A - 4
     A.  Definitions................................................................................A - 4
         -----------
           1.1      "Administrative Claim"..........................................................A - 4
           1.2      "Affiliate Debtors".............................................................A - 4
           1.3      "Affiliate Interest"............................................................A - 4
           1.4      "Affiliates"....................................................................A - 4
           1.5      "Allowed".......................................................................A - 4
           1.6      "Allowed Claim".................................................................A - 4
           1.7      "Allowed ... Claim".............................................................A - 4
           1.8      "Avoidance Claims"..............................................................A - 4
           1.9      "Ballot"........................................................................A - 5
           1.10     "Bankruptcy Code"...............................................................A - 5
           1.11     "Bankruptcy Court"..............................................................A - 5
           1.12     "Bankruptcy Rules"..............................................................A - 5
           1.13     "Bar Date"......................................................................A - 5
           1.14     "Bar Date Order"................................................................A - 5
           1.15     "Business Day"..................................................................A - 5
           1.16     "Cash"..........................................................................A - 5
           1.17     "Cash Reserve"..................................................................A - 5
           1.18     "Causes of Action"..............................................................A - 5
           1.19     "Certificates of Incorporation and By-Laws".....................................A - 5
           1.20     "Chapter 11 Cases"..............................................................A - 5
           1.21     "Chief Executive Officer".......................................................A - 5
           1.22     "Claim".........................................................................A - 5
           1.23     "Claims Objection Deadline".....................................................A - 6
           1.24     "Class".........................................................................A - 6
           1.25     "Collateral"....................................................................A - 6
           1.26     "Comdisco"......................................................................A - 6
           1.27     "Comdisco Debtors"..............................................................A - 6
           1.28     "Comdisco/Prism Intercompany General Unsecured Claim"...........................A - 6
           1.29     "Comdisco/Prism Intercompany Secured Claim".....................................A - 6
           1.30     "Confirmation Date".............................................................A - 6
           1.31     "Confirmation Hearing"..........................................................A - 6
           1.32     "Confirmation Order"............................................................A - 6
           1.33     "Contingent Equity Distribution"................................................A - 6
           1.34     "Creditors' Committee"..........................................................A - 6
           1.35     "Cure"..........................................................................A - 6
           1.36     "Debtors".......................................................................A - 7

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<S>                 <C>                                                                             <C>


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           1.37     "Disallowed Claim"..............................................................A - 7
           1.38     "Disbursing Agent"..............................................................A - 7
           1.39     "Disclosure Statement"..........................................................A - 7
           1.40     "Disclosure Statement Hearing"..................................................A - 7
           1.41     "Disputed Claim"................................................................A - 7
           1.42     "Disputed Claim Reserve"........................................................A - 7
           1.43     "Distribution Date".............................................................A - 7
           1.44     "Effective Date"................................................................A - 7
           1.45     "Equity Committee"..............................................................A - 7
           1.46     "Estates".......................................................................A - 7
           1.47     "Exchange Act"..................................................................A - 7
           1.48     "Exhibit".......................................................................A - 7
           1.49     "Exhibit Filing Date"...........................................................A - 7
           1.50     "Existing Securities"...........................................................A - 8
           1.51     "Face Amount"...................................................................A - 8
           1.52     "Final Order"...................................................................A - 8
           1.53     "General Unsecured Claim".......................................................A - 8
           1.54     "General Unsecured Convenience Claim"...........................................A - 8
           1.55     "Impaired"......................................................................A - 8
           1.56     "Indemnification Rights"........................................................A - 8
           1.57     "Indemnitee"....................................................................A - 8
           1.58     "Intercompany Claim"............................................................A - 8
           1.59     "Interest"......................................................................A - 8
           1.60     "IRC"...........................................................................A - 8
           1.61     "IRS"...........................................................................A - 8
           1.62     "Joint Fee Review Committee"....................................................A - 8
           1.63     "Litigation Trust"..............................................................A - 8
           1.64     "Management Incentive Plan".....................................................A - 8
           1.65     "Management Participation Agreement"............................................A - 9
           1.66     "Net Available Comdisco Cash"...................................................A - 9
           1.67      "Net Available Prism Proceeds".................................................A - 9
           1.68     "Net Proceeds"..................................................................A - 9
           1.69     "Net Trust Recoveries"..........................................................A - 9
           1.70     "New Common Stock"..............................................................A - 9
           1.71     "New Europe Holding Company"....................................................A - 9
           1.72     "New Europe Holding Company Common Stock".......................................A - 9
           1.73     "New Indenture Trustees"........................................................A - 9
           1.74     "New Leasing Company"...........................................................A - 9
           1.75     "New Leasing Company Common Stock"..............................................A - 9
           1.76     "New PIK Notes".................................................................A - 9
           1.77     "New PIK Notes Indenture".......................................................A - 9
           1.78     "New PIK Notes Indenture Trustee"...............................................A - 9


                                                    ii
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<S>                 <C>                                                                             <C>

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           1.79     "New Senior Notes"..............................................................A - 9
           1.80     "New Senior Notes Indenture"...................................................A - 10
           1.81     "New Senior Notes Indenture Trustee"...........................................A - 10
           1.82     "New Subsidiary Companies".....................................................A - 10
           1.83     "New Subsidiary Companies Common Stock"........................................A - 10
           1.84     "New Ventures Company".........................................................A - 10
           1.85     "New Ventures Company Common Stock"............................................A - 10
           1.86     "Old Common Stock" ............................................................A - 10
           1.87     "Old Equity"...................................................................A - 10
           1.88     "Old Preferred Stock"..........................................................A - 10
           1.89     "Operating Reserve"............................................................A - 10
           1.90     "Other  Priority Claim"........................................................A - 10
           1.91     "Person".......................................................................A - 10
           1.92     "Petition Date"................................................................A - 10
           1.93     "Plan".........................................................................A - 10
           1.94     "Plan Schedules"...............................................................A - 10
           1.95     "Prepetition Administrative Agents"............................................A - 10
           1.96     "Prepetition Bank Claims"......................................................A - 10
           1.97     "Prepetition Citibank 364 Day Global Credit Facility"..........................A - 11
           1.98     "Prepetition Citibank Global Credit Facility"..................................A - 11
           1.99     "Prepetition Credit Agreements"................................................A - 11
           1.100    "Prepetition Indentures".......................................................A - 11
           1.101    "Prepetition Indenture Trustees"...............................................A - 11
           1.102    "Prepetition Indenture Trustees Charging Lien".................................A - 11
           1.103    "Prepetition Indenture Trustees Fees"..........................................A - 11
           1.104    "Prepetition Lenders"..........................................................A - 11
           1.105    "Prepetition National Westminster Bank 364 Day Credit Facility"................A - 11
           1.106    "Prepetition National Westminster Bank Credit Facility"........................A - 11
           1.107    "Prepetition Notes"............................................................A - 11
           1.108    "Prepetition Note Claims"......................................................A - 12
           1.109    "Priority Tax Claim"...........................................................A - 12
           1.110    "Prism"........................................................................A - 12
           1.111    "Prism Debtors"................................................................A - 12
           1.112    "Pro Rata".....................................................................A - 12
           1.113    "Professional".................................................................A - 12
           1.114    "Professional Claim"...........................................................A - 12
           1.115    "Professional Fee Order".......................................................A - 12
           1.116    "Quarter"......................................................................A - 12
           1.117    "Quarterly Distribution Date"..................................................A - 12
           1.118    "Record Date"..................................................................A - 12
           1.119    "Registration Rights Agreement"................................................A - 12
           1.120    "Reinstated" or "Reinstatement" ...............................................A - 12
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                                                   iii

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<S>                 <C>                                                                             <C>
                                                                                                      PAGE


           1.121    "Released Party"...............................................................A - 13
           1.122    "Reorganized ..."..............................................................A - 13
           1.123    "Reorganized Debtor" or "Reorganized Debtors"..................................A - 13
           1.124    "Restructuring Professional"...................................................A - 13
           1.125    "Restructuring Transaction"....................................................A - 13
           1.126    "Scheduled"....................................................................A - 13
           1.127    "Schedules"....................................................................A - 13
           1.128    "Secured Claim"................................................................A - 13
           1.129    "Securities Act"...............................................................A - 13
           1.130    "SIP"..........................................................................A - 13
           1.131    "SIP Guarantee Agreement"......................................................A - 14
           1.132    "SIP Participants".............................................................A - 14
           1.133    "SIP Subrogation Claims".......................................................A - 14
           1.134    "Subordinated Claims"..........................................................A - 14
           1.135    "Supplemental  Distribution Account"...........................................A - 14
           1.136    "Trust Advisory Board".........................................................A - 14
           1.137    "Trust Agreement"..............................................................A - 14
           1.138    "Trust Assets".................................................................A - 14
           1.139    "Trust Expenses"...............................................................A - 14
           1.140    "Trust Recoveries".............................................................A - 14
           1.141    "Trustee"......................................................................A - 14
           1.142    "Unimpaired Claim".............................................................A - 14
           1.143    "Voting Deadline"..............................................................A - 14
           1.144    "Voting Record Date"...........................................................A - 14
     B.  Rules of Interpretation...................................................................A - 14
         -----------------------
     C.  Computation of Time.......................................................................A - 15
         -------------------
     D.  References to Monetary Figures............................................................A - 15
         ------------------------------
     E.  Exhibits and Plan Schedules...............................................................A - 15
         ---------------------------

ARTICLE II          ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES AND PRIORITY TAX CLAIMS................................A - 15
           2.1      Administrative Claims..........................................................A - 15
           2.2      Priority Tax Claims............................................................A - 15

ARTICLE III         CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS.........................................A - 16
           3.1      Classification of Claims Against and Interests in the Comdisco Debtors.........A - 16
           3.2      Classification of Claims Against and Interests in the Prism Debtors............A - 16

ARTICLE IV          IDENTIFICATION OF CLASSES OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS
                    IMPAIRED AND NOT IMPAIRED BY THE PLAN..........................................A - 16
           4.1      Unimpaired Classes of Claims...................................................A - 16
           4.2      Impaired Classes of Claims and Interests.......................................A - 17



                                                    iv
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<S>                 <C>                                                                             <C>


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ARTICLE V           PROVISIONS FOR TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS...............................A - 17
           5.1      Comdisco.......................................................................A - 17
           5.2      Prism..........................................................................A - 18
           5.3      Special Provision Regarding Unimpaired Claims..................................A - 19

ARTICLE VI          ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN............................................A - 19
           6.1      Classes Entitled to Vote.......................................................A - 19
           6.2      Acceptance by Impaired Classes.................................................A - 19
           6.3      Presumed Acceptances by Unimpaired Classes.....................................A - 19
           6.4      Classes Deemed to Reject Plan..................................................A - 19
           6.5      Summary of Classes Voting on the Plan..........................................A - 19
           6.6      Confirmation Pursuant to Section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code................A - 19
           6.7      Confirmability and Severability of a Plan......................................A - 19

ARTICLE VII         MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN...........................................A - 20
           7.1      Corporate Existence............................................................A - 20
           7.2      Substantive Consolidation......................................................A - 21
           7.3      Order Granting Substantive Consolidation.......................................A - 21
           7.4      Revesting of Assets; Releases of Liens.........................................A - 22
           7.5      Directors and Officers of the Reorganized Debtors..............................A - 22
           7.6      Certificates of Incorporation and Bylaws.......................................A - 22
           7.7      Corporate Action...............................................................A - 23
           7.8      Cancellation of Existing Securities............................................A - 23
           7.9      Issuance of New Securities and Related Documentation...........................A - 23
           7.10     Sources of Cash for Plan Distributions.........................................A - 23
           7.11     Use of Cash....................................................................A - 23
           7.12     Exclusivity Period.............................................................A - 24
           7.13     Exemption from Certain Transfer Taxes..........................................A - 24
           7.14     Preservation of Causes of Action...............................................A - 24
           7.15     Effectuating Documents; Further Transactions...................................A - 24
           7.16     Employee Benefits and Retiree Benefits.........................................A - 24
           7.17     Management Incentive Plan and Management Participation Agreement...............A - 24

ARTICLE VIII        TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED
                    LEASES.........................................................................A - 24
           8.1      Assumption of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases.........................A - 24
           8.2      Rejection of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases..........................A - 25
           8.3      Cure of Defaults of Assumed Executory Contracts and
                     Unexpired Leases..............................................................A - 25
           8.4      Rejection Damages Bar Date.....................................................A - 25



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ARTICLE IX          PROVISIONS GOVERNING DISTRIBUTIONS.............................................A - 26
           9.1      Time of Distributions..........................................................A - 26
           9.2      Interest on Claims.............................................................A - 26
           9.3      Disbursing Agent...............................................................A - 26
           9.4      Delivery of Distributions......................................................A - 26
           9.5      Record Date for Distributions..................................................A - 27
           9.6      Surrender of Securities and Instruments........................................A - 27
           9.7      Services of Prepetition Indenture Trustees, Agents and Servicers...............A - 28
           9.8      Allocation of Plan Distributions Between Principal and Interest................A - 28
           9.9      Withholding and Reporting Requirements.........................................A - 28
           9.10     Means of Cash Payment..........................................................A - 28
           9.11     Fractional Shares..............................................................A - 28
           9.12     Setoffs........................................................................A - 28

ARTICLE X           PROCEDURES FOR RESOLVING DISPUTED, CONTINGENT AND
                    UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS............................................................A - 29
           10.1     Claims Administration Responsibility...........................................A - 29
           10.2     Objection Deadline; Prosecution of Objections..................................A - 29
           10.3     No Distributions Pending Allowance.............................................A - 29
           10.4     Disputed Claims Reserve........................................................A - 29
           10.5     Distributions After Allowance..................................................A - 29

ARTICLE XI          ALLOWANCE AND PAYMENT OF CERTAIN ADMINISTRATIVE
                     CLAIMS........................................................................A - 30
           11.1     Professional Claims............................................................A - 30
           11.2     Other Administrative Claims....................................................A - 30

ARTICLE XII         LITIGATION TRUST...............................................................A - 31
           12.1     Appointment of Trustee.........................................................A - 31
           12.2     Transfer of Trust Assets to the Litigation Trust...............................A - 31
           12.3     The Litigation Trust...........................................................A - 31
           12.4     The Trust Advisory Board.......................................................A - 32
           12.5     Distributions of Trust Assets..................................................A - 33

ARTICLE XIII        CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN......................................A - 33
           13.1     Conditions to Confirmation.....................................................A - 33
           13.2     Conditions to Effective Date...................................................A - 33
           13.3     Waiver of Conditions...........................................................A - 33

ARTICLE XIV         EFFECT OF THE PLAN ON CLAIMS AND INTERESTS.....................................A - 34
           14.1     Discharge of the Debtors.......................................................A - 34
           14.2     Compromises and Settlements....................................................A - 34


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<S>                 <C>                                                                             <C>

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           14.3     Satisfaction of Subordination Rights...........................................A - 34
           14.4     Exculpation and Limitation of Liability........................................A - 34
           14.5     Indemnification Obligations....................................................A - 35
           14.6     Releases by Debtors and Debtors in Possession..................................A - 35
           14.7     Release by Holders of Claims and Interests.....................................A - 36
           14.8     Injunction.....................................................................A - 36
           14.9     Release of SIP Participants....................................................A - 36

ARTICLE XV          RETENTION OF JURISDICTION......................................................A - 37

ARTICLE XVI         MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS.......................................................A - 38
           16.1     Binding Effect.................................................................A - 38
           16.2     Payment of Statutory Fees......................................................A - 38
           16.3     Amendment or Modification of the Plan..........................................A - 39
           16.4     Revocation, Withdrawal or Non-Consummation.....................................A - 39
           16.5     Notice.........................................................................A - 39
           16.6     Governing Law..................................................................A - 39
           16.7     Tax Reporting and Compliance...................................................A - 39
           16.8     Committees.....................................................................A - 40
           16.9     Term of Injunctions or Stays...................................................A - 40
           16.10    No Waiver or Estoppel..........................................................A - 40


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<S>                 <C>                                                                             <C>



                                                 Exhibits

Exhibit A           Form of Certificate of Incorporation of Reorganized Comdisco and New
                    Subsidiary Companies

Exhibit B           Form of By-Laws of Reorganized Comdisco and New Subsidiary Companies

Exhibit C           Contingent Equity Distribution Thresholds

Exhibit D           Form of Management Incentive Plan

Exhibit E-1         Term Sheet for New PIK Notes Indenture

Exhibit E-2         Form of New PIK Notes Indenture

Exhibit F-1         Term Sheet for New Senior Notes Indenture

Exhibit F-2         Form of New Senior Notes Indenture

Exhibit G           Form of Registration Rights Agreement

Exhibit H           Form of Trust Agreement

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                                                 Schedules

Schedule 8.1        List of executory contracts and unexpired leases to be
                    assumed

Schedule 8.2        List of executory contracts and unexpired leases to be
                    rejected

                                               INTRODUCTION

         Comdisco, Inc. ("Comdisco") and fifty of its domestic Affiliates (as defined below; and together with Comdisco, the "Debtors"), debtors and debtors-in-possession in the above-captioned jointly administered chapter 11 reorganization cases, hereby propose the following joint plan of reorganization for the resolution of the outstanding claims against and interests in the Debtors. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings ascribed to such terms in Article I.

         None of Comdisco's subsidiaries located outside of the United States have commenced cases under chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code or similar proceedings in any other jurisdiction. These subsidiaries continue to operate their businesses outside of bankruptcy.

         These reorganization cases have been consolidated for procedural purposes only and are being jointly administered pursuant to an order of the Bankruptcy Court. As set forth herein, the Plan contemplates the substantive consolidation of the Debtors into two groups. First, the Plan contemplates the substantive consolidation of the Estates of all of the Comdisco Debtors and second the Plan contemplates the substantive consolidation of the Estates of all of the Prism Debtors. The Plan does not contemplate the substantive consolidation of the Estates of the Comdisco Debtors with the Estates of the Prism Debtors. Each Debtor is a proponent of a Plan contained herein within the meaning of section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code. For voting and distribution purposes, the Plan contemplates separate classes for the Comdisco Debtors and for the Prism Debtors. The distributions to be made to claimants in each of such classes are set forth herein.

         A complete list of the Debtors is set forth below. The list identifies each Debtor by its case number in these chapter 11 cases and designates the Debtor as a Comdisco Debtor or a Prism Debtor. In addition, set forth below is a list of non-debtor domestic subsidiaries and a list of the non-debtor foreign subsidiaries for Comdisco. The jurisdiction of incorporation of each Debtor and non-debtor also is designated.

                                             Comdisco Debtors


o        Comdisco, Inc. (Delaware), 01-24795              o         Comdisco Labs, Inc. (Delaware), 01-24834
o        CDC Realty, Inc. (Illinois), 01-24838            o         Comdisco Medical Exchange, Inc.
o        CDS Foreign Holdings, Inc. (Delaware), 01-                 (Delaware), 01-24828
         24843                                            o         Comdisco Trade, Inc. (Delaware), 01-24806
o        Comdisco Equipment Solutions, Inc.               o         Computer Discount Corporation (Illinois), 01-
         (Delaware), 01-2480                                        24845
o        Comdisco Financial Services, Inc.                o         Hybrid Venture Partners, L.P. (Delaware),
         (Delaware), 01-24811                                       01-24841
o        Comdisco Healthcare Group, Inc. (Delaware),      o         Rosemont Equities, L.L.C. (Delaware), 01-
         01-24822                                                   24844
o        Comdisco International Holdings, Inc.            o         Rosemont Venture Management I, L.L.C.
         (Delaware), 01-24798                                       (Delaware), 01-24842
o        Comdisco Investment Group, Inc.
         (Delaware), 01-24817




                                               Prism Debtors

o        Prism Communication Services, Inc.               o         Prism Maryland Operations, LLC (Delaware),
         (Delaware), 01-24830                                       01-24831
o        Prism Arizona Operations, LLC (Delaware),        o         Prism Massachusetts Operations, LLC
         01-24836                                                   (Delaware), 01-24839
o        Prism California Operations, LLC                 o         Prism Michigan Operations, LLC (Delaware),
         (Delaware), 01-24837                                       01-24835
o        Prism Canada Operations, LLC (Delaware),         o         Prism Minnesota Operations, LLC
         01-24796                                                   (Delaware), 01-24840
o        Prism Canada Operations, Inc. (Delaware),        o         Prism Missouri Operations, LLC (Delaware),
         01-24797                                                   01-24800
o        Prism Colorado Operations, LLC (Delaware),       o         Prism New Jersey Operations, LLC
         01-24803                                                   (Delaware), 01-24804
o        Prism Connecticut Operations, LLC                o         Prism New York Operations, LLC
         (Delaware), 01-24803                                       (Delaware), 01-24808
o        Prism D.C. Operations, LLC (Delaware), 01-       o         Prism North Carolina Operations, LLC
         24807                                                      (Delaware), 01-24813
o        Prism Delaware Operations, LLC (Delaware),       o         Prism Ohio Operations, LLC (Delaware), 01-
         01-24812                                                   24818
o        Prism Florida Operations, LLC (Delaware),        o         Prism Operations, LLC (Delaware), 01-24823
         01-24810                                         o         Prism Oregon Operations, LLC (Delaware),
o        Prism Georgia Operations, LLC (Delaware),                  01-24799
         01-24814                                         o         Prism Pennsylvania Operations, LLC
o        Prism Illinois Operations, LLC (Delaware),                 (Delaware), 01-24805
         01-24816                                         o         Prism Resp Org, LLC (Delaware), 01-24809
o        Prism Indiana Operations, LLC (Delaware),        o         Prism Rhode Island Operations, LLC
         01-24820                                                   (Delaware), 01-24815
o        Prism Investments Inc. (Delaware), 01-24819      o         Prism Texas Operations, LLC (Delaware),
o        Prism Kansas Operations, LLC (Delaware),                   01-24821
         01-24826                                         o         Prism Virginia Operations, LLC (Delaware),
o        Prism Kentucky Operations, LLC (Delaware),                 01-24825
         01-24824                                         o         Prism Washington Operations, LLC
o        Prism Leasing, LLC (Delaware), 01-24829                    (Delaware), 01-24827
o        Prism Management Services, LLC                   o         Prism Wisconsin Operations, LLC
         (Delaware), 01-24832                                       (Delaware), 01-24833



                                     Non-Debtor Domestic Subsidiaries


o        CDO Capital L.L.C. (Delaware)                    o         Leasehold Finance, L.L.C. (DE)
o        CDO RM, Inc. (Delaware)                          o         Technology Receivables, L.L.C. (DE)
o        Comdisco Canada Finance, L.L.C.
         (Delaware)



                                                  A - 2

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<TABLE>


                                      Non-Debtor Foreign Subsidiaries

o        628761 Alberta Ltd. (Alberta, Canada)            o         Comdisco  Finance (Nederland) B.V.
o        CES Holdings (Europe) C.V. (The                            (Netherlands)
         Netherlands)                                     o         Comdisco France S.A. (France)
o        Comdisco Asia Pte, Ltd. (Singapore)              o         Comdisco Global, Inc (Cayman Islands)
o        Comdisco Australia PTY Ltd. (New South           o         Comdisco GmbH & Co. Leasing and Finance
         Wales, Australia)                                          KG  (Germany)
o        Comdisco Austria GmbH (Austria)                  o         Comdisco Holdings (U.K.) Limited (England
o        Comdisco Belgium S.P.R.L. (Belgium)                        and Wales)
o        Comdisco Canada Equipment Finance                o         Comdisco Hungaria Kft (Budapest, Hungary)
         (Ontario, Canada)                                o         Comdisco International Holdings, Ltd.
o        Comdisco  Canada, Ltd. (Ontario, Canada)                   (Cayman Islands)
o        Comdisco Ceska Republika S.R.O (Czech            o         Comdisco Ireland Limited(Dublin, Ireland)
         Republic)                                        o         Comdisco Italia S.p.A. (Milan, Italy)
o        COMDISCO Continuity Services                     o         Comdisco Lease Finance Partnership, L.P.
         DEUTSCHLAND GMBH (Germany)                                 (Cayman Islands)
o        Comdisco Continuity Services (France) S.A.       o         Comdisco Management GmbH (Germany)
         (France)                                         o         Comdisco New Zealand (New Zealand)
o        Comdisco Continuity Services (UK) Limited        o         Comdisco Polska S.P.Z.O.O.  (Poland)
         (England and Wales)                              o         Comdisco Services (Canada) Ltd. (Ontario,
o        Comdisco de Mexico, S.A. de C.V. (Mexico)                  Canada)
o        Comdisco Deutschland GmbH (Germany)              o         Comdisco Software Development Company
o        Comdisco Direct (UK) Limited (England and                  Limited (Ontario, Canada)
         Wales)                                           o         Comdisco Sweden A.B. (Sweden)
o        Comdisco do Brasil Comercial Ltda. (Brazil)      o         Comdisco (Switzerland) S.A. (Switzerland)
o        Comdisco Equipment Solutions (Europe)            o         Comdisco Technology Services (Holland)
         B.V. (The Netherlands)                                     B.V. (Amsterdam)
o        Comdisco Equipment Solutions Holdings            o         Comdisco Technology Services (Ireland)
         N.V. (Curacao)                                             Limited (Ireland)
o        Comdisco Equipment Solutions, Inc. (Japan)       o         Comdisco United Kingdom Limited (England
         (Japan)                                                    and Wales)
o        Comdisco Equipment Solutions, Ltd.               o         Computer Recovery Centre SDN BHD
         (Cayman Islands)                                           (Malaysia)
o        Comdisco Espana, S.L. (Madrid, Spain)            o         Failsafe ROC Limited (England and Wales)
o        Comdisco Factoring (Nederland) B.V.              o         Promodata S.N.C. (France)
         (Netherlands)


         Under  section  1125(b)  of the  Bankruptcy  Code,  a vote to accept or
reject the Plan cannot be solicited from the holder of a claim or interest until
such time as the Disclosure  Statement has been approved by the Bankruptcy Court
and  distributed  to claim and interest  holders.  In this case,  the Disclosure
Statement was approved by the  Bankruptcy  Court by order entered on [o],  2002,
and has been  distributed  simultaneously  with this Plan to all  parties  whose
votes are being  solicited.  The  Disclosure  Statement  contains,  among  other
things,  a  discussion  of  the  Debtors'  history,  business,   properties  and
operations,  projections  for those  operations,  risk  factors,  a summary  and
analysis of the Plan, and certain related matters including, among other things,
the  securities to be issued under the Plan. ALL HOLDERS OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS
ARE ENCOURAGED TO READ THIS PLAN AND THE DISCLOSURE  STATEMENT IN THEIR ENTIRETY
BEFORE VOTING TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THIS PLAN.

         Subject to certain  restrictions  and requirements set forth in section
1127 of the Bankruptcy Code and Fed. R. Bankr. P. 3019 and those restrictions on
modifications set forth in Article XVI of this Plan, each of the Debtors
                                   -----------
expressly  reserves its respective  rights to alter,  amend,  modify,  revoke or
withdraw this Plan with respect to such Debtor,  one or more times, prior to its
substantial consummation.

                                                 ARTICLE I

                                 DEFINED TERMS AND RULES OF INTERPRETATION

A.       Definitions.
         -----------

         For purposes of this Plan,  except as otherwise  provided or unless the
context  otherwise  requires,  all capitalized terms not otherwise defined shall
have the  meanings  set  forth  below.  Any term that is not  otherwise  defined
herein,  but that is used in the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy  Rules,  will
have the meaning  given to that term in the  Bankruptcy  Code or the  Bankruptcy
Rules, as applicable. Whenever it appears appropriate for the context, each term
stated in the singular or the plural  includes the singular and the plural,  and
each pronoun stated in the masculine, feminine or neuter includes the masculine,
feminine and neuter.

                  1.1  "Administrative  Claim"  means a Claim for  payment of an
administrative  expense of a kind  specified in section 503(b) of the Bankruptcy
Code and entitled to priority  pursuant to section  507(a)(1) of the  Bankruptcy
Code, including, but not limited to the actual and necessary costs and expenses,
incurred  after the Petition  Date, of preserving  the Estates and operating the
business of the Debtors (including wages,  salaries, or commissions for services
rendered after the Petition Date),  Professional Claims,  Prepetition  Indenture
Trustees Fees, all fees and charges  assessed  against the Estates under chapter
123 of title 28, United States Code, and all Allowed Claims that are entitled to
be treated as Administrative  Claims pursuant to a Final Order of the Bankruptcy
Court under section 546(c)(2)(A) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.2      "Affiliate Debtors" means all the Debtors, other than
                            Comdisco, Inc.

                  1.3  "Affiliate  Interest"  means the rights of any current or
former  holder or owner of any  shares of Old Common  Stock or any other  equity
securities of any of the Affiliate  Debtors  authorized  and issued prior to the
Confirmation Date.

                  1.4      "Affiliates" has the meaning given such term by
                            section 101(2) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.5  "Allowed"  means with  respect to a Claim or  Interest an
Allowed Claim or an Allowed  Interest (as the case may be) in a particular Class
or category specified.

                  1.6 "Allowed  Claim" means a Claim or any portion  thereof (a)
that has been allowed by a Final Order, or (b) as to which (i) no proof of claim
has been timely  filed with the  Bankruptcy  Court and (ii) the  liquidated  and
noncontingent amount of which is Scheduled, other than a Claim that is Scheduled
at zero, in an unknown amount, or as disputed [and to which the Debtors have not
filed an objection within the time period fixed by the Plan], or (c) as to which
a proof  of  claim  in a  liquidated  amount  has  been  timely  filed  with the
Bankruptcy  Court  pursuant  to the  Bankruptcy  Code,  any  Final  Order of the
Bankruptcy Court or other applicable bankruptcy law, and either (i) no objection
to its allowance  has been filed within the periods of  limitation  fixed by the
Plan,  the Bankruptcy  Code or by any order of the Bankruptcy  Court or (ii) any
objection to its allowance has been settled or withdrawn,  or has been denied by
a Final Order, or (d) that is expressly  allowed in a liquidated  amount in this
Plan.

                  1.7      "Allowed ... Claim" means an Allowed Claim of the
                           type described.

                  1.8  "Avoidance  Claims" means Causes of Action  arising under
sections 502, 510, 541, 542, 544, 545, 547 through 551 or 553 of the  Bankruptcy
Code,  or under  similar or related  state or federal  statutes  and common law,
including  fraudulent  transfer laws,  whether or not litigation is commenced to
prosecute such Causes of Action.

                  1.9 "Ballot" means each of the ballot forms  distributed  with
the Disclosure Statement to holders of Claims in Classes that are Impaired under
the Plan and  entitled to vote under  Article VI hereof in  connection  with the
solicitation of acceptances of the Plan.

                  1.10     "Bankruptcy Code" means the Bankruptcy Reform Act of
1978, as amended and codified in title 11 of the United States Code, 11
U.S.C.ss.ss. 101-1330.

                  1.11  "Bankruptcy  Court"  means the  Bankruptcy  Court of the
United  States  District  Court for the Northern  District of Illinois,  Eastern
Division or such other court as may have jurisdiction over the Chapter 11 Cases.

                  1.12 "Bankruptcy  Rules" means the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy
Procedure and the Official  Bankruptcy  Forms, as amended,  the Federal Rules of
Civil  Procedure,  as  amended,  as  applicable  to  the  Chapter  11  Cases  or
proceedings  therein, and the Local Rules of the Bankruptcy Court, as applicable
to the Chapter 11 Cases or proceedings therein, as the case may be.

                  1.13 "Bar Date" means the deadline for filing  proofs of claim
established by Bankruptcy  Court as November 30, 2001,  pursuant to the Bar Date
Order  and any  supplemental  bar  dates  established  by the  Bankruptcy  Court
pursuant to the Bar Date Order or other Final Order.

                  1.14  "Bar  Date  Order"  means  the  order   entered  by  the
Bankruptcy Court on September 20, 2001, which established the Bar Date.

                  1.15  "Business  Day" means any day,  other  than a  Saturday,
Sunday or "legal  holiday" (as defined in  Bankruptcy  Rule  9006(a)),  on which
commercial banks are open for business in New York City.

                  1.16     "Cash" means legal tender of the United States of
                           America and equivalents thereof.

                  1.17 "Cash Reserve" means the cash reserved for the payment of
Administrative  Claims,  Priority Tax Claims,  Secured  Claims,  Other  Priority
Claims,  Cure Claims and other payments  required under the Plan and the funding
of the Operating Reserve.

                  1.18 "Causes of Action"  means any and all actions,  causes of
action, suits, accounts,  controversies,  agreements,  promises, rights to legal
remedies,  rights to equitable remedies,  rights to payment and claims,  whether
known,  unknown,  reduced to  judgment,  not  reduced to  judgment,  liquidated,
unliquidated,  fixed,  contingent,  matured,  unmatured,  disputed,  undisputed,
secured  or  unsecured   and  whether   asserted  or   assertable   directly  or
derivatively, in law, equity or otherwise, including Avoidance Claims.

                  1.19  "Certificates  of  Incorporation  and By-Laws" means the
certificates of incorporation and by-laws of the Reorganized Debtors and the New
Subsidiary Companies, in substantially the form of Exhibits A and B.

                  1.20  "Chapter  11 Cases"  means the  chapter  11 cases of the
Debtors pending in the Bankruptcy Court and being jointly  administered with one
another under Case No. 01-24795, and the phrase "Chapter 11 Case" when used with
reference to a particular Debtor shall mean the particular case under Chapter 11
of the Bankruptcy Code commenced by such Debtor in the Bankruptcy Court.

                  1.21 "Chief Executive  Officer" means at any time prior to the
Effective Date, the Person holding the title of chief  executive  officer of the
Debtors,  and at any time after the Effective Date, the Person holding the title
of chief executive officer of the Reorganized Debtors.

                  1.22 "Claim" means a claim against one of the Debtors, whether
or not asserted, as defined in section 101(5) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.23  "Claims  Objection  Deadline"  means the day that is the
later  of (a) 120  days  after  the  Effective  Date  (unless  such day is not a
Business  Day,  in which case the Claims  Objection  Deadline  shall be the next
Business Day  thereafter),  or (b) as to a particular  Claim,  60 days after the
filing of a proof of claim for,  or request  for  payment  of, such Claim or (c)
such later date as may be established by the Bankruptcy Court for cause shown by
the Reorganized Debtors.

                  1.24     "Class" means a category of holders of Claims or
Interests as described in Articles II and III of the Plan.

                  1.25  "Collateral"  means any property or interest in property
of the  Estates  that is  subject  to a valid and  enforceable  lien to secure a
Claim.

                  1.26     "Comdisco" means Comdisco, Inc., a Delaware company,
debtor in possession in the above captioned Case no. 01-24795 pending in the
Bankruptcy Court.

                  1.27     "Comdisco Debtors" means collectively Comdisco, Inc.,
CDC  Realty,  Inc.,  CDS Foreign  Holdings,  Inc.,  Comdisco  Equipment
Solutions,  Inc., Comdisco Financial Services,  Inc., Comdisco Healthcare Group,
Inc., Comdisco  International  Holdings,  Inc., Comdisco Investment Group, Inc.,
Comdisco Labs, Inc.,  Comdisco Medical  Exchange,  Inc.,  Comdisco Trade,  Inc.,
Computer Discount Corporation, Hybrid Venture Partners, L.P., Rosemont Equities,
L.L.C. and Rosemont Venture Management I, L.L.C.

                  1.28  "Comdisco/Prism  Intercompany  General  Unsecured Claim"
means any Intercompany Unsecured Claim of Comdisco, Inc. against Prism including
claims pursuant to the Uncommited Revolving Line of Credit Agreement dated March
10, 1999 in the amount of  approximately  $485,799,487  and any deficiency Claim
resulting from the Comdisco/Prism Intercompany Secured Claim.

                  1.29     "Comdisco/Prism Intercompany Secured Claim" means the
Intercompany Secured Claim of Comdisco, Inc. against Prism in the amount of
$45,740,353 secured by all of the assets of the Prism Debtors.

                  1.30     "Confirmation Date" means the date of entry of the
                            Confirmation Order.

                  1.31  "Confirmation  Hearing"  means the  hearing  before  the
Bankruptcy Court held to consider  confirmation of this Plan and related matters
under section 1128 of the  Bankruptcy  Code, as such hearing may be adjourned or
continued from time to time.

                  1.32     "Confirmation Order" means the order entered by the
Bankruptcy Court confirming this Plan.

                  1.33  "Contingent  Equity   Distribution"  means  the  payment
obligation  or warrants  to be issued to holders of Old Equity and  Subordinated
Claims  contingent  upon (i) Classes C-3, C-4 and C-5 voting to accept the Plan,
and (ii) recoveries to holders and the sharing  percentage of General  Unsecured
Claims, on a net present value basis as of the Effective Date, exceeding certain
thresholds as set forth in Exhibit C, and providing  for  increasing,  graduated
distributions  as higher  recoveries to holders of General  Unsecured Claims are
achieved,  to be structured after consultation with the Creditors' Committee and
the Equity Committee.

                  1.34 "Creditors'  Committee"  means the Official  Committee of
Unsecured Creditors appointed pursuant to section 1102(a) of the Bankruptcy Code
in the Chapter 11 Cases.

                  1.35 "Cure" means the distribution  within a reasonable period
of time  following the Effective  Date of Cash, or such other property as may be
agreed upon by the parties or ordered by the Bankruptcy  Court,  with respect to
the  assumption  or  assumption  and  assignment  of an  executory  contract  or
unexpired lease, pursuant to

section 365(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, in an amount equal to all unpaid monetary
obligations, without interest, or such other amount as may be agreed upon by the
parties under such  executory  contract or unexpired  lease,  to the extent such
obligations are enforceable under the Bankruptcy Code and applicable  bankruptcy
law.

                  1.36     "Debtors" means collectively the Comdisco Debtors and
                            the Prism Debtors.

                  1.37 "Disallowed Claim" means a Claim, or any portion thereof,
that (a) has been  disallowed by a Final Order,  or (b) (i) is Scheduled at zero
or as contingent,  disputed or unliquidated  and (ii) as to which a Bar Date has
been  established  but no proof of claim has been filed or deemed  timely  filed
with the Bankruptcy  Court  pursuant to either the Bankruptcy  Code or any Final
Order of the Bankruptcy  Court or otherwise deemed timely filed under applicable
law.

                  1.38 "Disbursing Agent" means the Reorganized  Debtors or such
other entity as may be  designated  by the  Reorganized  Debtors,  including the
Trustee, to serve as a disbursing agent under Section 9.3 of this Plan.

                  1.39  "Disclosure  Statement"  means  the  written  disclosure
statement  that  relates to this  Plan,  as  approved  by the  Bankruptcy  Court
pursuant to section 1125 of the  Bankruptcy  Code and  Bankruptcy  Rule 3017, as
such disclosure statement may be amended,  modified or supplemented from time to
time.

                  1.40 "Disclosure  Statement  Hearing" means the hearing before
the Bankruptcy  Court held to consider the adequacy of the Disclosure  Statement
as such hearing may be adjourned or continued from time to time.

                  1.41 "Disputed  Claim" means a Claim, or any portion  thereof,
that is neither an Allowed Claim nor a Disallowed  Claim, and includes,  without
limitation,  Claims that (a) have not been Scheduled by the Debtors or have been
Scheduled at zero,  or as  contingent,  unliquidated  or disputed or (b) are the
subject of an objection  filed in the Bankruptcy  Court and which  objection has
not been withdrawn or overruled by a Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court.

                  1.42   "Disputed   Claim   Reserve"  means  the  property  for
distribution  to holders of Allowed Claims to be reserved  pending  allowance of
Disputed Claims in accordance with Article X of the Plan.

                  1.43 "Distribution Date" means the date,  occurring as soon as
practicable after the Administrative  Claims Bar Date, upon which  distributions
are made to holders of Allowed Claims  entitled to receive  distribution,  under
the Plan.

                  1.44  "Effective  Date" means a Business Day determined by the
Debtors after all of the conditions to the  effectiveness  of the Plan set forth
in Section 13.2 of the Plan have been satisfied or waived as provided in Section
13.3 of the Plan.

                  1.45 "Equity Committee" means the Official Committee of Equity
Holders appointed pursuant to section 1102(a) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.46     "Estates" means the bankruptcy estates of the Debtors
as created under section 541 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.47     "Exchange Act" means the Securities and Exchange Act
                            of 1934, as amended.

                  1.48     "Exhibit" means an exhibit annexed to either this
                            Plan or as an appendix to the Disclosure Statement.

                  1.49  "Exhibit  Filing Date" means the date on which  Exhibits
and Plan Schedules shall be filed with the Bankruptcy Court, which date shall be
at least five days prior to the Voting Deadline.

                  1.50   "Existing   Securities"   means  the  Old   Equity  and
Prepetition  Notes,  including any such securities that have been authorized but
not issued.

                  1.51  "Face  Amount"  means  (a) when used in  reference  to a
Disputed or Disallowed Claim, the full stated amount claimed by the Claim holder
in any proof of claim timely filed with the Bankruptcy Court or otherwise deemed
timely  filed by any Final  Order of the  Bankruptcy  Court or other  applicable
bankruptcy law, and (b) when used in reference to an Allowed Claim,  the allowed
amount of such Claim.

                  1.52 "Final  Order" means an order or judgment,  the operation
or effect of which has not been  stayed,  reversed  or  amended  and as to which
order or judgment (or any revision,  modification or amendment thereof) the time
to appeal or seek review or  rehearing  has expired and as to which no appeal or
petition for review or rehearing was filed or, if filed, remains pending.

                  1.53  "General  Unsecured  Claim" means a Claim that is not an
Administrative  Claim, a Priority Tax Claim, a Secured Claim,  an Other Priority
Claim or a General Unsecured Convenience Claim.

                  1.54 "General Unsecured Convenience Claim" means a Claim which
would  otherwise be a General  Unsecured Claim which is in an amount equal to or
less than $15,000.

                  1.55  "Impaired"  refers  to any  Claim  or  Interest  that is
impaired within the meaning of section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.56 "Indemnification  Rights" means any obligations or rights
of any of the Debtors to indemnify or contribute to the losses,  liabilities  or
expenses  of  an   Indemnitee   pursuant  to  such   Debtor's   certificate   of
incorporation,  bylaws or  policy  of  providing  employee  indemnification,  or
applicable  state law or specific  agreement in respect of any claims,  demands,
suits,  causes of action or proceedings against an Indemnitee based upon any act
or omission  related to an  Indemnitee's  service with, for or on behalf of such
Debtor.

                  1.57  "Indemnitee"  means all  present  and former  directors,
officers,  employees,  agents or representatives of a Debtor who are entitled to
assert Indemnification Rights.

                  1.58     "Intercompany Claim" means a claim by a Debtor
                            against a Debtor.

                  1.59  "Interest"  means the  rights of any  current  or former
holder or owner of any shares of Old Equity,  or any other equity  securities of
any of the Debtors authorized and issued prior to the Confirmation Date.

                  1.60     "IRC" means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as
                            amended.

                  1.61     "IRS" means the Internal Revenue Service of the
                            United States of America.

                  1.62  "Joint  Fee  Review   Committee"   means  the  committee
established pursuant to the Final Administrative Order Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. ss.
ss. 105(a) and 331  Establishing a Joint Fee Review  Committee,  dated March 26,
2002 to review the fees and expenses of the Professionals.

                  1.63  "Litigation  Trust" means that certain trust that may be
created  pursuant to this Plan to be administered by the Trustee with the advice
and/or  direction  of the Trust  Advisory  Board to pursue  the SIP  Subrogation
Claims, as set forth in Article XII of the Plan.

                  1.64 "Management  Incentive Plan" means that certain incentive
plan,  substantially  in the form  attached  hereto as Exhibit D,  governing the
incentive  and  retention  bonuses to be paid to  employees  of the  Reorganized
Debtors  after the  Effective  Date and  pursuant to which the Debtors may enter
into Management Participation Agreements.

                  1.65 "Management  Participation  Agreement" means an agreement
between Comdisco or Reorganized  Comdisco and certain member of management to be
executed on the Effective  Date  providing  incentive and retention  payments to
such member of management in accordance with the Management Incentive Plan.

                  1.66  "Net  Available   Comdisco  Cash"  means  the  net  cash
available  for  distribution  to  creditors of Comdisco  after  funding the Cash
Reserve.

                  1.67 "Net  Available  Prism  Proceeds"  means the Net Proceeds
available for  distribution  to creditors of Prism from the liquidation of Prism
after payment of all costs and expenses of such liquidation.

                  1.68 "Net  Proceeds"  means all  proceeds  from the sale of an
asset minus all  reasonable  out-of-  pocket  direct  costs,  fees and  expenses
incurred in connection  with such sale and provisions for any sales or other tax
due and owing as a consequence of such sale.

                  1.69 "Net  Trust  Recoveries"  means  the  amount by which the
aggregate amount of Trust Recoveries exceeds the aggregate of (a) the reasonable
and necessary  expenses incurred by the Trustee or to be incurred by the Trustee
(as estimated by the Trustee in  consultation  with the Trust Advisory Board) in
fulfilling the obligations set forth in the Plan and the Trust Agreement and (b)
the reasonable and necessary expenses of the Trust Advisory Board.

                  1.70 "New  Common  Stock"  means  shares  of  common  stock of
Reorganized  Comdisco  authorized  under  Section  7.9 of the Plan and under the
Certificate of Incorporation of Reorganized Comdisco.

                  1.71 "New Europe Holding Company" means New Comdisco Europe, a
wholly-owned  non- debtor  subsidiary of Comdisco,  organized  under the laws of
Delaware or under such other law or as such other business  entity as determined
by the Debtors.

                  1.72 "New  Europe  Holding  Company  Common  Stock"  means the
shares  of  common  stock  of  New  Europe  Holding  Company  authorized  by the
Certificate of Incorporation of New Europe Holding Company.

                  1.73     "New Indenture Trustees" means the New Senior Notes
Indenture Trustee and the New PIK Notes Indenture Trustee.

                  1.74 "New  Leasing  Company"  means New  Comdisco  Leasing,  a
wholly-owned  subsidiary  of Comdisco,  organized  under the laws of Delaware or
under such  other law or as such  other  business  entity as  determined  by the
Debtors.

                  1.75 "New Leasing  Company  Common  Stock" means the shares of
common  stock  of  New  Leasing   Company   authorized  by  the  Certificate  of
Incorporation of New Leasing Company.

                  1.76  "New  PIK  Notes"  means  the new PIK  notes  issued  by
Reorganized  Comdisco on the Effective  Date in an aggregate face amount of $500
million  bearing  interest  at 11.0% and  maturing  three years from the date of
issuance and governed by the terms of the New PIK Notes Indenture.

                  1.77 "New PIK Notes Indenture" means the indenture executed on
the  Effective  Date  by  Reorganized  Comdisco  governing  the  New  PIK  Notes
substantially in the form attached as Exhibit E to the Plan.

                  1.78     "New PIK Notes Indenture Trustee" means [trustee to
                            be identified].

                  1.79 "New Senior  Notes"  means the new senior notes issued by
New  Leasing  Company in the  aggregate  face  amount of $400  million,  bearing
interest at the three month LIBOR plus 3.0% and maturing 18 months from the date
of issuance governed by the terms of the New Senior Notes Indenture.

                  1.80 "New Senior Notes Indenture" means the indenture executed
on the Effective Date by the Reorganized  Debtors governing the New Senior Notes
substantially in the form attached as Exhibit F to the Plan.

                  1.81     "New Senior Notes Indenture Trustee" means [trustee
                           to be identified].

                  1.82     "New Subsidiary Companies" means New Europe Holding
Company, New Leasing Company and New Ventures Company.

                  1.83 "New  Subsidiary  Companies  Common  Stock" means the New
Europe Holding  Company Common Stock,  the New Leasing  Company Common Stock and
the New Ventures Company Common Stock.

                  1.84  "New  Ventures  Company"  means  New  Comdisco  Ventures
Company,  a direct  wholly- owned  subsidiary of New Leasing  Company  organized
under the laws of  Delaware  or under such  other law or as such other  business
entity as determined by the Debtors.

                  1.85 "New Ventures  Company  Common Stock" means the shares of
common  stock  of  New  Ventures  Company   authorized  by  the  Certificate  of
Incorporation of New Ventures Company.

                  1.86 "Old Common  Stock"  means,  with respect to each Debtor,
shares of common  stock of such  Debtor  and all  options,  warrants  or rights,
contractual or otherwise, if any, to acquire any such common stock.

                  1.87     "Old Equity" means Comdisco Old Common Stock and
Comdisco Old Preferred Stock.

                  1.88 "Old Preferred Stock" means, with respect to each Debtor,
shares of preferred  stock of such Debtor and all  options,  warrants or rights,
contractual or otherwise, if any, to acquire any such preferred stock.

                  1.89  "Operating  Reserve" means the cash reserved to fund the
working  capital  requirements  of  Reorganized  Comdisco and the New Subsidiary
Companies.

                  1.90 "Other  Priority Claim" means a Claim that is entitled to
priority  pursuant  to  section  507(a) of the  Bankruptcy  Code  other  than an
Administrative Claim or Priority Tax Claim.

                  1.91 "Person" means an individual,  corporation,  partnership,
joint venture,  association,  joint stock company,  limited  liability  company,
limited liability  partnership,  trust, estate,  unincorporated  organization or
other entity.

                  1.92  "Petition  Date" means July 16, 2001,  the date on which
the Debtors filed their petitions for relief in the Bankruptcy  Court commencing
the Chapter 11 Cases.

                  1.93 "Plan" means this joint chapter 11 plan of reorganization
for the Debtors as herein proposed,  including all  supplements,  appendices and
schedules  thereto,  either in its  present  form or as the same may be  further
altered, amended or modified from time to time in accordance with the Bankruptcy
Code.

                  1.94     "Plan Schedules" means a schedule annexed to either
this Plan or as an appendix to the Disclosure Statement.

                  1.95     "Prepetition Administrative Agents" mean: (a)
Citibank,  N.A. with respect to the  Prepetition  Citibank 364 Day Global Credit
Facility and the  Prepetition  Citibank  Global  Credit  Facility;  (b) National
Westminster Bank PLC with respect to the Prepetition  National  Westminster Bank
364 Day Credit Facility and the  Prepetition  National  Westminster  Bank Credit
Facility; and (c) Bank One N.A. with respect to the SIP Guarantee.

                  1.96     "Prepetition Bank Claims" means claims against the
Debtors arising out of the Prepetition Credit Agreements.

                  1.97     "Prepetition Citibank 364 Day Global Credit Facility"
means the $275 million credit facility  provided pursuant to that certain Credit
Agreement,  dated as of December  5, 2000,  among  Comdisco,  as  borrower;  the
financial  institutions  party  thereto,  as banks;  Bank of America,  N.A.,  as
syndication  agent;  Bank One,  N.A., as  documentation  agent;  Bank of America
Securities LLC and Salomon Smith Barney Inc., as lead  arrangers;  and Citibank,
N.A., as administrative agent.

                  1.98  "Prepetition  Citibank Global Credit Facility" means the
$275 million credit facility pursuant to that certain Fifth Amended and Restated
Global Credit  Agreement,  dated as of December 16, 1996, among Comdisco and the
subsidiaries of Comdisco party thereto, as borrowers; the financial institutions
party thereto,  as banks; the financial  institutions party thereto,  as tranche
agents;  Bank of America,  N.A., as syndication  agent;  and Citibank,  N.A., as
administrative agent.

                  1.99   "Prepetition   Credit   Agreements"  means  the  credit
agreements  entered into with respect to: (a) Citibank  Global  Credit  Facility
(b)the  Citibank 364 Day Global Credit  Facility;  (c) the National  Westminster
Bank  Credit  Facility;  and (d) the  National  Westminster  Bank 364 Day Credit
Facility.

                  1.100   "Prepetition   Indentures"   mean:  (a)  that  certain
Indenture,  dated as of September 15, 1999,  between Comdisco and SunTrust Bank,
as indenture trustee; (b) that certain Indenture, dated as of December 15, 1998,
between Comdisco and The Fuji Bank and Trust Company, as indenture trustee;  (c)
that certain Indenture dated as of December 1, 1995, between Comdisco and Yasuda
Bank and Trust  Company  (U.S.A.),  as indenture  trustee;  and (d) that certain
Indenture dated as of March 1, 1988, between Comdisco and Manufacturers  Hanover
Trust Company (Chase), as indenture trustee.

                  1.101 "Prepetition Indenture Trustees" means The Fuji Bank and
Trust Company,  Manufacturers Hanover Trust Company (Chase), Sun Trust Bank, and
State  Street Bank and Trust  Company,  as successor to Mizuho Trust and Banking
Co.  (USA)  (formerly  known as Yasuda  Bank and  Trust  Company  (U.S.A.)),  as
trustees pursuant to the terms of the respective Indentures.

                  1.102 "Prepetition Indenture Trustees Charging Lien" means any
lien or other  priority in payment  arising prior to the Effective Date to which
the  Prepetition  Indenture  Trustees are entitled,  pursuant to the Prepetition
Indentures,  against  distributions  to be made to holders of  Prepetition  Note
Claims for payment of Prepetition Indenture Trustees Fees.

                  1.103   "Prepetition   Indenture   Trustees  Fees"  means  the
reasonable  compensation,  fees,  expenses,  disbursements and indemnity claims,
including,  without  limitation,  attorneys'  and  agents'  fees,  expenses  and
disbursements,  incurred by the Prepetition Indenture Trustees, whether prior to
or after the Petition Date and whether prior to or after the consummation of the
Plan.

                  1.104 "Prepetition  Lenders" means the entities  identified as
"Lenders"  or  "Banks"  under  the  Prepetition   Credit  Agreements  and  their
respective successors and assigns.

                  1.105  "Prepetition  National  Westminster Bank 364 Day Credit
Facility"  means the  credit  facility  in the amount of  $250,000,000  provided
pursuant to that certain Facility  Agreement,  dated December 20, 2000,  between
Comdisco, The Royal Bank of Scotland PLC, as arranger; Credit Lyonnais, Deutsche
Bank, A.G.

and UBS AG, as co-agents;  the financial  institutions party thereto,  as banks,
National  Westminster Bank PLC, as facility agent; and National Westminster Bank
PLC, as swingline agent.

                  1.106 "Prepetition  National Westminster Bank Credit Facility"
means the credit  facility in the amount of  $275,000,000  provided  pursuant to
that certain Facility Agreement, dated June 4, 1991, between Comdisco;  National
Westminster Bank PLC, as arranger;  the financial institutions party thereto, as
banks;  National Westminster Bank PLC, as facility agent and tender panel agent;
National  Westminster  Bank PLC, as swingline  agent;  and Barclays Bank PLC, as
letter of credit agent.

                  1.107 "Prepetition Notes" means those notes issued pursuant to
the Prepetition Indentures.

                  1.108  "Prepetition  Note  Claims"  means  claims  against the
Debtors arising out of the Prepetition Notes.

                  1.109    "Priority Tax Claim" means a Claim entitled to
priority pursuant to section 507(a)(8) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.110    "Prism" means Prism Communication Services, Inc., a
Delaware corporation.

                  1.111  "Prism  Debtors"  means Prism  Communication  Services,
Inc., Prism Arizona  Operations,  LLC, Prism California  Operations,  LLC, Prism
Canada  Operations,   LLC,  Prism  Canada   Operations,   Inc.,  Prism  Colorado
Operations,  LLC, Prism Connecticut Operations, LLC, Prism D.C. Operations, LLC,
Prism Delaware  Operations,  LLC, Prism Florida  Operations,  LLC, Prism Georgia
Operations,  LLC, Prism Illinois Operations, LLC, Prism Indiana Operations, LLC,
Prism Investments Inc., Prism Kansas Operations, LLC, Prism Kentucky Operations,
LLC,  Prism  Leasing,  LLC,  Prism  Management  Services,  LLC,  Prism  Maryland
Operations, LLC, Prism Massachusetts Operations, LLC, Prism Michigan Operations,
LLC, Prism Minnesota Operations,  LLC, Prism Missouri Operations, LLC, Prism New
Jersey  Operations,  LLC, Prism New York  Operations,  LLC, Prism North Carolina
Operations, LLC, Prism Ohio Operations, LLC, Prism Operations, LLC, Prism Oregon
Operations,  LLC, Prism Pennsylvania Operations, LLC, Prism Resp Org, LLC, Prism
Rhode Island  Operations,  LLC,  Prism Texas  Operations,  LLC,  Prism  Virginia
Operations,   LLC,  Prism  Washington   Operations,   LLC  and  Prism  Wisconsin
Operations, LLC.

                  1.112  "Pro  Rata"  means  with  respect  to  a   distribution
regarding a particular Class, the proportion that (a) the Face Amount of a Claim
in a  particular  Class  bears to (b) the  aggregate  Face  Amount of all Claims
(including  Disputed  Claims,  but excluding  Disallowed  Claims) in such Class,
unless the Plan provides otherwise.

                  1.113  "Professional"  means  those  Persons  employed  in the
Chapter 11 Cases  pursuant  to section  327 and 1103 of the  Bankruptcy  Code or
otherwise.

                  1.114 "Professional  Claim" means an Administrative Claim of a
Professional for  compensation for services  rendered or reimbursement of costs,
expenses or other charges,  expenses  incurred after the Petition Date and prior
to and including the Effective Date.

                  1.115  "Professional Fee Order" means the order entered by the
Bankruptcy  Court  on  July  16,  2001,   authorizing  the  interim  payment  of
Professional  Claims,  as may be amended from time to time prior to the entry on
the docket of the Confirmation Order.

                  1.116  "Quarter"  means the period  beginning on the Effective
Date and ending on the next December 31, March, 31, June 30 or September 30, and
each three month period thereafter.

                  1.117  "Quarterly  Distribution  Date"  means the  forty-fifth
(45th)  day after the end of the  Quarter  following  the  Quarter  in which the
Effective  Date  occurs  and the  forty-fifth  (45th)  day after the end of each
subsequent Quarter.

                  1.118  "Record  Date"  means the record  date for  purposes of
making  distributions  under the Plan on account of Allowed  Claims,  which date
shall be the Effective Date.

                  1.119 "Registration Rights Agreement" means the agreement,  in
substantially  the  form  attached  as  Exhibit  G to  this  Plan,  whereby  the
Reorganized  Debtors shall be obligated to register certain shares of New Common
Stock pursuant to the terms and conditions of such agreement.

                  1.120  "Reinstated"  or  "Reinstatement"   means  (a)  leaving
unaltered  the  legal,  equitable  and  contractual  rights  to which a Claim or
Interest entitles the Claim so as to leave such Claim or Interest  Unimpaired in
accordance with section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code, or (b)  notwithstanding any
contractual  provision  or  applicable  law that  entitles the Claim or Interest
holder to demand or receive  accelerated payment of such Claim or Interest after
the occurrence of a default (i) curing any such default that occurred  before or
after the  Petition  Date,  other than a default of a kind  specified in section
365(b)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code; (ii) reinstating the maturity of such Claim or
Interest as such maturity  existed before such default;  (iii)  compensating the
Claim holder for any damages incurred as a result of any reasonable  reliance by
such Claim holder on such contractual provision or such applicable law; and (iv)
not otherwise altering the legal,  equitable or contractual rights to which such
Claim or Interest  entitles the Interest  holder;  provided,  however,  that any
contractual right that does not pertain to the payment when due of principal and
interest  on the  obligation  on which such Claim is based,  including,  but not
limited to, financial covenant ratios,  negative pledge covenants,  covenants or
restrictions on merger or  consolidation,  and affirmative  covenants  regarding
corporate existence  prohibiting certain transactions or actions contemplated by
the Plan, or conditioning such transactions or actions on certain factors, shall
not be required to be reinstated in order to accomplish Reinstatement.

                  1.121  "Released  Party"  means,  collectively,   pursuant  to
section  1123(b)(3) of the Bankruptcy Code,  effective as of the Effective Date:
(i) all officers of each of the Debtors,  all  directors of each of the Debtors,
and all employees of each of the Debtors as of the Disclosure Statement Hearing,
(ii) the  Creditors'  Committee and all members of the  Creditors'  Committee in
their representative capacity, (iii) the Equity Committee and all members of the
Equity  Committee  in  their  respective   capacity,   (iv)  the   Restructuring
Professionals and (v) the Prepetition Indenture Trustees.

                  1.122    "Reorganized ..." means the applicable Debtor from
and after the Effective Date, subject to the Restructuring Transactions.

                  1.123  "Reorganized  Debtor" or  "Reorganized  Debtors"  means
individually  any  Debtor  and  collectively  all  Debtors  from and  after  the
Effective Date.

                  1.124    "Restructuring Professional" means, collectively,
Arthur  Andersen LLP,  Bell,  Boyd & Lloyd LLC,  Bingham Dana LLP, Brown Rudnick
Berlack  Israels LLP, Chaim Fortgang,  Esq.,  Chanin Capital  Partners,  Ernst &
Young, Gardner Carton & Douglas, Goldman Sachs & Co., Kekst and Company, Logan &
Company,  Inc.,  Latham & Watkins,  Lazard Freres & Co. LLC, McKinsey & Company,
Piper Marbury Rudnick & Wolfe LLP,  Rockwood Gemini  Advisors,  Rothschild Inc.,
Skadden,  Arps,  Slate,  Meagher & Flom  (Illinois)  and  Affiliates,  Wachtell,
Lipton, Rosen & Katz

                  1.125    "Restructuring Transaction" has the meaning ascribed
in Section 7.1 of this Plan.


                  1.126 "Scheduled" means with respect to all Claim or Interest,
the status and  amount,  if any,  of such Claim or  Interest as set forth in the
Schedules.

                  1.127   "Schedules"   means  the   schedules   of  assets  and
liabilities  and the  statements of financial  affairs  filed in the  Bankruptcy
Court by the Debtors,  as such schedules  have been or may be further  modified,
amended or  supplemented  from time to time in accordance  with Rule 1009 of the
Bankruptcy Rules or Orders of the Bankruptcy Court.

                  1.128  "Secured  Claim"  means a Claim  that is  secured  by a
security  interest in or a lien on  property  in which a Debtor's  Estate has an
interest or that is subject to setoff under section 553 of the Bankruptcy  Code,
to the  extent  of the value of the  Claimholder's  interest  in the  applicable
Estate's  interest in such  property  or to the extent of the amount  subject to
setoff,  as  applicable,  as  determined  pursuant  to  section  506(a)  of  the
Bankruptcy  Code or,  in the case of  setoff,  pursuant  to  section  553 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.129    "Securities Act" means the Securities Act of 1933,
15 U.S.C.ss.ss. 77c-77aa, as now in effect or hereafter amended.

                  1.130 "SIP" means the Shared Investment Plan dated January 30,
1998.

                  1.131  "SIP  Guarantee   Agreement"  means  the  Facility  and
Guarantee  Agreement,  dated as of February 2, 1998 between Comdisco,  The First
National Bank of Chicago and the Financial Institutions Party thereto.

                  1.132  "SIP   Participants"   means  the  current  and  former
employees of Comdisco who participated in the SIP.

                  1.133 "SIP  Subrogation  Claims"  means the claims of Comdisco
resulting from payments made under the SIP Guarantee  Agreement  against any SIP
Participant.

                  1.134  "Subordinated  Claims"  means  any  claim  subordinated
pursuant to section 510(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, which shall include any claim
arising  from the  rescission  of a purchase or sale of any Old Equity claim for
damages  arising  from the  purchase  or sale of Old  Equity  or any  claim  for
reimbursement, contribution or indemnification on account of any such claim.

                  1.135 "Supplemental  Distribution  Account" means the Property
remaining in the applicable Disputed Claim Reserve, if any, to the extent that a
Disputed Class C-4 Claim is not allowed or is allowed in an amount less than the
amount reserved for such Disputed Claim.

                  1.136  "Trust  Advisory  Board"  means the Board that is to be
created  pursuant to Section  12.4 of the Plan for the  purpose of advising  the
Trustee with respect to decisions affecting the Litigation Trust.

                  1.137 "Trust  Agreement"  means that certain  Trust  Agreement
that is to govern the Litigation  Trust, in  substantially  the form attached as
Exhibit H to this Plan,  pursuant to which, among other things, the Trust Assets
shall be distributed to the holders of Claims in Class C-4, as set forth in, and
in a manner consistent with the terms of, this Plan.

                  1.138 "Trust  Assets" means those assets to be  transferred to
and owned by the Litigation  Trust  pursuant to Article XII of this Plan,  which
are comprised of the SIP Subrogation Claims.

                  1.139 "Trust  Expenses" means all reasonable  costs,  expenses
and fees incurred or to be incurred (as estimated by the Trustee in consultation
with the Trust  Advisory  Board) by the  Trustee  in the  administration  of its
duties or as contemplated pursuant to the Trust Agreement.

                  1.140 "Trust  Recoveries"  means any and all proceeds received
by the  Litigation  Trust from (a) the  prosecution to and collection of a final
judgment of a SIP Subrogation  Claim; or (c) the settlement of the compromise of
a SIP Subrogation Claim.

                  1.141    "Trustee" means the trustee of the Litigation Trust.

                  1.142  "Unimpaired  Claim"  means a Claim that is not impaired
within the meaning of section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.143    "Voting Deadline" means July 15, 2002.

                  1.144 "Voting  Record Date" means the date  established by the
Bankruptcy Court as the date for determining those holders of Claims against the
Debtors entitled to vote on the Plan.

B.       Rules of Interpretation.

         For  purposes  of this Plan,  unless  otherwise  provided  herein:  (a)
whenever from the context it is  appropriate,  each term,  whether stated in the
singular or the plural,  will  include  both the  singular  and the plural;  (b)
unless  otherwise  provided  in this  Plan,  any  reference  in  this  Plan to a
contract,  instrument,  release  or  other  agreement  or  document  being  in a
particular form or on particular  terms and conditions  means that such document
will  be  substantially  in  such  form  or  substantially  on  such  terms  and
conditions;  (c) any reference in this Plan to an existing  document or schedule
filed or to be filed means such document or schedule, as it may have been or may
be amended, modified or supplemented pursuant to this Plan; (d) any reference to
an entity as a holder of a Claim or Interest  includes that entity's  successors
and assigns;  (e) all  references  in this Plan to  Sections,  Articles and Plan
Schedules are references to Sections,  Articles and Plan Schedules of or to this
Plan; (f) the words "herein," "hereunder" and "hereto" refer to this Plan in its
entirety  rather than to a  particular  portion of this Plan;  (g)  captions and
headings to Articles and Sections are inserted for convenience of reference only
and are not  intended  to be a part of or to affect the  interpretation  of this
Plan;  (h)  subject  to  the  provisions  of  any  contract,   certificates   of
incorporation,  by-laws,  instrument,  release or other  agreement  or  document
entered into in connection  with this Plan, the rights and  obligations  arising
under this Plan shall be governed by, and  construed  and enforced in accordance
with,  federal law,  including the Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy Rules; and (i)
the rules of  construction  set forth in section 102 of the Bankruptcy Code will
apply.

C.       Computation of Time.
         -------------------

         In  computing  any period of time  prescribed  or allowed by this Plan,
unless  otherwise  expressly  provided for, the  provisions  of Bankruptcy  Rule
9006(a) shall apply.

D.       References to Monetary Figures.
         ------------------------------

         All  references  in the Plan to monetary  figures shall refer to United
States currency, unless otherwise expressly provided.

E.       Exhibits and Plan Schedules.

         All Exhibits and Plan Schedules are incorporated into and are a part of
the Plan as if set forth in full herein  and, to the extent not annexed  hereto,
such Exhibits and Plan Schedules shall be filed with the Bankruptcy  Court on or
before the Exhibit Filing Date.


                                                ARTICLE II

                              ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES AND PRIORITY TAX CLAIMS

                  2.1      Administrative Claims.  Subject to the provisions of
Article XI of this Plan,  on, or as soon as reasonably  practicable  after,  the
later of (a) the Effective Date, or (b) the date on which an Administrative

Claim  becomes  an  Allowed  Administrative  Claim,  each  holder of an  Allowed
Administrative  Claim shall receive, in full satisfaction,  settlement,  release
and discharge of, and in exchange for, such Allowed  Administrative  Claim, Cash
equal to the unpaid  portion of such  Allowed  Administrative  Claim;  provided,
however,  that Allowed  Administrative  Claims  against a Debtor with respect to
liabilities  incurred in the ordinary  course of business  during the Chapter 11
Cases shall be paid in the ordinary  course of business in  accordance  with the
terms and conditions of any agreements relating thereto.

                  2.2  Priority  Tax  Claims.  On,  or  as  soon  as  reasonably
practicable after, the later of (a) the Effective Date, or (b) the date on which
a Priority Tax Claim  becomes an Allowed  Priority Tax Claim,  each holder of an
Allowed Priority Tax Claim against a Debtor shall receive in full  satisfaction,
settlement, release and discharge of, and in exchange for, such Allowed Priority
Tax Claim,  payment in full in Cash;  provided,  however,  that any Priority Tax
Claim that is not an Allowed Claim, including any Allowed Priority Tax Claim not
due and  owing on the  Effective  Date,  will be paid in  accordance  with  this
section when such Claim becomes due and owing.

                                                ARTICLE III

                                  CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

                  Pursuant to section  1122 of the  Bankruptcy  Code,  set forth
below is a designation of classes of Claims against and Interests in each of the
Debtors. All Claims and Interests, except Administrative Claims and Priority Tax
Claims,  are placed in the Classes set forth below.  In accordance  with section
1123(a)(1)  of the  Bankruptcy  Code,  Administrative  Claims and  Priority  Tax
Claims,  have not been classified and their treatment is set forth in Article II
above.

                  A Claim or  Interest is placed in a  particular  Class only to
the extent that the Claim or Interest falls within the description of that Class
and is  classified  in other Classes to the extent that any portion of the Claim
or Interest  falls  within the  description  of such other  Classes.  A Claim or
Interest is also placed in a particular Class only for the purpose of voting on,
and receiving  distributions  pursuant to, the Plan only to the extent that such
Claim or Interest is an Allowed  Claim or an Allowed  Interest in that Class and
such Claim or Interest has not been paid, released or otherwise settled prior to
the Effective  Date.  Classes  designated  with a "C" refer to Classes of Claims
against and Interests in the Comdisco  Debtors.  Classes  designated  with a "P"
refer to Classes of Claims against and Interests in the Prism Debtors.

                  3.1      Classification of Claims Against and Interests in the
Comdisco Debtors.

                           (a)   Class C-1.  Class C-1 consists of all Secured
Claims against the Comdisco Debtors.

                           (b)   Class C-2.  Class C-2 consists of all Other
Priority Claims against the Comdisco Debtors.

                           (c)   Class C-3.  Class C-3 consists of all General
Unsecured Convenience Claims against the Comdisco Debtors.

                           (d)   Class C-4.  Class C-4 consists of all General
Unsecured Claims against the Comdisco Debtors.

                           (e)   Class C-5.  Class C-5 consists of all Interests
in and Subordinated Claims against Comdisco.

                  3.2      Classification of Claims Against and Interests in the
 Prism Debtors.

                           (a)   Class P-1.  Class P-1 consists of all Secured
Claims against the Prism Debtors.

                           (b)   Class P-2.  Class P-2 consists of all Other
Priority Claims against the Prism Debtors.

                           (c)   Class P-3.  Class P-3 consists of all General
Unsecured Claims against the Prism Debtors.

                           (d)   Class P-4.  Class P-4 consists of all Interests
 in the Prism Debtors.

                                                ARTICLE IV

                                 IDENTIFICATION OF CLASSES OF CLAIMS AND
                             INTERESTS IMPAIRED AND NOT IMPAIRED BY THE PLAN

                  4.1      Unimpaired Classes of Claims.  The Classes listed
below are Unimpaired by the Plan:

                                                   Class C-1          Class P-1
                                                   Class C-2          Class P-2


                  4.2      Impaired Classes of Claims and Interests. The Classes
listed below are Impaired by the Plan:

                                                    Class C-3          Class P-3
                                                    Class C-4          Class P-4
                                                    Class C-5

                                                 ARTICLE V

                             PROVISIONS FOR TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

                  5.1      Comdisco.

                           (a)   Class C-1 (Secured Claims Against Comdisco).
The legal,  equitable and  contractual  rights of the holders of Allowed Secured
Claims  against  Comdisco,  if any, are unaltered by the Plan. On, or as soon as
reasonably  practicable  after, the later of (i) the Effective Date, or (ii) the
date on which such Secured Claim becomes an Allowed  Secured Claim,  each holder
of an Allowed  Secured  Claim  against  Comdisco  shall,  in full  satisfaction,
settlement and release of, and in exchange for, such Allowed  Secured Claim,  at
the election of Comdisco or the Reorganized  Debtors,  either (x) have its claim
Reinstated  or (y) receive (1) Cash equal to the amount of such Allowed  Secured
Claim or (2) such  other  treatment  that  will not  impair  the  holder of such
Allowed Secured Claim pursuant to section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code; provided,
however,  that any Secured  Claim that is not an Allowed  Claim on the Effective
Date,  including any Secured Claim not due and owing on the Effective  Date will
be paid in accordance  with this section if and when such Claim becomes  Allowed
and is due and owing. Any default that existed with respect to any Secured Claim
immediately  prior to the Petition Date shall be deemed cured upon the Effective
Date.

                           (b)   Class C-2 (Other Priority Claims Against
Comdisco).  The legal and  equitable  rights of the  holders  of Other  Priority
Claims against  Comdisco are unaltered by the Plan. On, or as soon as reasonably
practicable  after,  the later of (i) the  Effective  Date,  or (ii) the date on
which such Other Priority Claim becomes an Allowed Other  Priority  Claim,  each
holder of an Allowed Other Priority Claim shall receive,  in full  satisfaction,
settlement  and release of, and in exchange  for,  such Allowed  Other  Priority
Claim, at the election of Comdisco or the Reorganized Debtors, (x) Cash equal to
the amount of such Allowed Other Priority Claim or (y) such other treatment that
will not impair the holder of such  Allowed  Other  Priority  Claim  pursuant to
section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code; provided,  however, that any Other Priority
Claim that is not an Allowed Claim on the

Effective  Date,  including  any Other  Priority  Claim not due and owing on the
Effective  Date will be paid in  accordance  with this  section  when such Claim
becomes due and owing. Any default with respect to any Other Priority Claim that
existed  immediately  prior to the  Petition  Date will be  deemed  cured on the
Effective Date.

                           (c)   Class C-3 (General Unsecured Convenience Claims
Against Comdisco).  On, or as soon as reasonably practicable after, the later of
(i)  the  Effective  Date,  or  (ii)  the  date on  which  a  General  Unsecured
Convenience Claim becomes an Allowed General Unsecured  Convenience  Claim, each
holder of an Allowed General Unsecured  Convenience Claim against Comdisco shall
receive,  in full satisfaction,  settlement and release of, and in exchange for,
such Allowed General  Unsecured  Convenience  Claim, at the election of Comdisco
(x) Cash in an amount equal to 87% of such Allowed General Unsecured Convenience
Claim or (y) the same  treatment as is afforded to holders of Allowed  Class C-4
General  Unsecured  Claims  against  Comdisco  if the  holder  of  such  General
Unsecured  Convenience  Claim makes an  irrevocable  written  election made on a
validly  executed and timely  delivered  ballot.  If such election is made,  the
holder of such General Unsecured Convenience Claim shall be deemed a holder of a
General Unsecured Claim for all purposes  (including  voting and  distribution).
Holders of claims in excess of $15,000 may make an irrevocable  written election
made on a validly  executed  and timely  delivered  ballot to reduce all of such
holders General  Unsecured Claims to $15,000 in the aggregate and then have such
reduced single claim  reclassified as a General Unsecured  Convenience Claim for
all purposes (including voting and distribution).

                           (d)   Class C-4 (General Unsecured Claims Against
Comdisco).  On the  Distribution  Date,  or as soon  thereafter as is reasonably
practicable,  the Disbursing  Agent shall receive on behalf of each holder of an
Allowed  General  Unsecured  Claim  against  Comdisco,   in  full  satisfaction,
settlement,  release  and  discharge  of, and in  exchange  for,  each and every
General  Unsecured  Claim  against  Comdisco,  its Pro Rata share of (i) the Net
Available  Comdisco  Cash,  (ii) the New Senior Notes;  (iii) the New PIK Notes,
(iv) the Trust Assets and (v) the New Common Stock to be distributed Pro Rata by
the  Disbursing  Agent to holders of Allowed  General  Unsecured  Claims against
Comdisco,  at such times and in the manner provided in the Plan. In addition, on
each Quarterly  Distribution  Date, each holder of an Allowed General  Unsecured
Claim against Comdisco shall receive its Pro Rata Share of the (i) Net Available
Comdisco  Cash,  (ii) the New Senior  Notes,  (iii) the New PIK Notes,  (iv) the
Trust Assets and (v) the New Common Stock held in the Supplemental  Distribution
Account,  provided,  however, that the Disbursing Agent shall not be required to
make  any such  distribution  on the  Quarterly  Distribution  Date  if,  in the
Disbursing   Agent's  sole  discretion,   the  value  of  the  property  in  the
Supplemental Distribution Account is insufficient.

                           (e)   Class C-5 (Interests in and Subordinated Claims
Against Comdisco). On the Effective Date, or as soon thereafter as is reasonable
and  practicable,  each  holder of an Allowed  Comdisco  Interest  or an Allowed
Subordinated  Claim shall receive (i) if Classes C-3, C-4 and C-5 vote to accept
the Plan such holder's Pro Rata Share of the Contingent  Equity  Distribution or
(ii) if  either  Class  C-3,  C-4 or C-5 does not vote to accept  the Plan,  the
holders of Claims and Interests in Class C-5 shall receive or retain no property
under the Plan on account of such  Claims or  Interests.  In  addition,  on each
Quarterly   Distribution  Date,  each  holder  of  an  Allowed  Interest  in  or
Subordinated  Claim  against  Comdisco  shall  receive its Pro Rata Share of the
Contingent Equity  Distribution held in the Supplemental  Distribution  Account,
provided,  however,  that the Disbursing Agent shall not be required to make any
such  distribution  on the  Quarterly  Distribution  Date if, in the  Disbursing
Agent's  sole  discretion,  the  value  of  the  property  in  the  Supplemental
Distribution Account is insufficient.  On the Effective Date all of the Comdisco
Interests shall be cancelled.

                  5.2      Prism.

                           (a)   Class P-1 (Secured Claims Against Prism).  If
the holders of Class P-3 General  Unsecured Claims vote to accept the Plan, then
the holders of Secured  Claims  against Prism will receive (i) Cash equal to the
Allowed Amount of such Allowed  Secured Claim or (ii) such other  treatment that
will not impair the holder of such  Allowed  Secured  Claim  pursuant to Section
1124 of the Bankruptcy Code; provided,  however,  that Comdisco will not receive
any distribution as a holder of a Secured Claim on account of the Comdisco/Prism
Intercompany  Secured Claim, but will release its security interest and agree to
reclassify its Claim as a Class P-3

General  Unsecured  Claim. If the holders of Class P-3 General  Unsecured Claims
vote against the Plan then the Comdisco/Prism  Intercompany  Secured Claim shall
remain a Class P-1  Secured  Claim and shall  receive  Cash equal to the Allowed
amount of the Comdisco/Prism Intercompany Secured Claim.

                           (b)   Class P-2 (Other Priority Claims Against
Prism).  The legal and equitable rights of the holders of Other Priority Claims,
if any,  against Prism are  unaltered by the Plan.  On, or as soon as reasonably
practicable  after,  the later of (i) the  Effective  Date,  or (ii) the date on
which such Other Priority Claim becomes an Allowed Other  Priority  Claim,  each
holder of an Allowed Other Priority Claim shall receive,  in full  satisfaction,
settlement  and release of, and in exchange  for,  such Allowed  Other  Priority
Claim, at the election of the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, (x) Cash equal
to the amount of such  Allowed  Other  Priority  Claim or (y) such Claim will be
otherwise treated in any other manner such that it will not be impaired pursuant
to  section  1124 of the  Bankruptcy  Code;  provided,  however,  that any Other
Priority Claim that is not an Allowed Claim on the Effective Date, including any
Other  Priority  Claim not due and owing on the  Effective  Date will be paid in
accordance  with this section if and when such Claim becomes  Allowed and is due
and owing.  Any default  with respect to any Other  Priority  Claim that existed
immediately  prior to the Petition  Date will be deemed  cured on the  Effective
Date.

                           (c)   Class P-3 (General Unsecured Claims against
Prism).  On the  Distribution  Date, or as soon thereafter as practicable,  each
holder of an Allowed  General  Unsecured Claim against Prism shall receive their
Pro Rata share of the Net Available Prism Cash, provided,  however,  that if the
holders of Class P-3 General  Unsecured  Claims against Prism vote to accept the
Plan,  then  Comdisco  shall  agree to limit  its  recovery  on  account  of the
Comdisco/Prism  Intercompany  General  Unsecured  Claim  and the  Comdisco/Prism
Intercompany  Secured Claims to (i) one-third  (1/3) of the  distribution to all
holders of Class P-3 General  Unsecured  Claims  against Prism plus (ii) the New
Common Stock of Reorganized Prism.

                           (d)   Class P-4 (Interests in Prism).  On the
Effective  Date, the Old Common Stock of Prism and all other  Interests in Prism
will be  cancelled  and the  holders  thereof  shall not  receive  or retain any
distribution on account of such Interests.

                  5.3 Special Provision Regarding  Unimpaired Claims.  Except as
otherwise  provided  in the Plan,  nothing  shall  affect  the  Debtors'  or the
Reorganized Debtors' rights and defenses, both legal and equitable, with respect
to any Unimpaired Claims, including, but not limited to, all rights with respect
to legal and equitable  defenses to setoffs or  recoupments  against  Unimpaired
Claims.

                                                ARTICLE VI

                                    ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN

                  6.1 Classes Entitled to Vote.  Subject to Sections 6.3 and 6.4
of the  Plan,  Claim and  Interest  holders  in  Impaired  Class of  Claims  and
Interests  are  entitled to vote as a class to accept or reject the Plan.  Votes
will be separately  tabulated by the Comdisco Debtors and the Prism Debtors with
respect to both Plans that are contained in this Joint Plan.

                  6.2 Acceptance by Impaired Classes. In accordance with section
1126(c) of the Bankruptcy  Code and except as provided in section 1126(e) of the
Bankruptcy Code, an Impaired Class of Claims shall have accepted the Plan if the
Plan is accepted by the holders of at least  two-thirds  (2/3) in dollar  amount
and more than one-half  (1/2) in number of the Allowed Claims of such Class that
have timely and properly voted to accept or reject the Plan. In accordance  with
section 1126(d) of the Bankruptcy Code and except as provided in section 1126(e)
of the Bankruptcy  Code, an Impaired  Class of Interests  entitled to vote shall
have accepted the Plan if the Plan is accepted by holders of at least two-thirds
(2/3) in amount of the  Allowed  Interests  in such Class  that have  timely and
properly voted to accept or reject the Plan.

                  6.3 Presumed  Acceptances by Unimpaired Classes.  Classes C-1,
C-2,  P-1 and P-2 are  Unimpaired  by the Plan.  Under  section  1126(f)  of the
Bankruptcy  Code,  such Claim  holders are  conclusively  presumed to accept the
Plan, and the votes of such Claim holders will not be solicited.

                  6.4 Classes  Deemed to Reject Plan.  Class P-4 is not entitled
to receive or retain any property under the Plan.  Under section  1126(g) of the
Bankruptcy  Code,  holders of  Interests  in such Class are deemed to reject the
Plan and their votes will not be solicited.

                  6.5 Summary of Classes  Voting on the Plan. As a result of the
provisions  of Sections  6.1, 6.3 and 6.4 of this Plan,  the votes of holders of
Claims in the Classes C-3,  C-4,  C-5 and P-3 will be solicited  with respect to
this Plan.

                  6.6 Confirmation Pursuant to Section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy
Code. To the extent that any Impaired Class entitled to vote rejects the Plan or
is deemed to have rejected the Plan,  the Debtors will request  confirmation  of
the Plan, as it may be modified from time to time,  under section 1129(b) of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  6.7   Confirmability   and   Severability   of  a  Plan.   The
confirmation  requirements  of  section  1129  of the  Bankruptcy  Code  must be
satisfied separately with respect to the Comdisco Debtors and the Prism Debtors.
The Debtors reserve the right to alter,  amend,  modify,  revoke or withdraw the
Plan as it applies to any particular  Debtor or any Exhibit or Plan Schedule.  A
determination  by the  Bankruptcy  Court  that the Plan,  as it  applies  to any
particular Debtor, is not confirmable pursuant to section 1129 of the Bankruptcy
Code shall not limit or affect: (a) the confirmability of the Plan as it applies
to any other  Debtor,  or (b) the  Debtors'  ability to modify  the Plan,  as it
applies to any particular  Debtor,  to satisfy the confirmation  requirements of
section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                                                ARTICLE VII

                                   MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN

                  7.1      Corporate Existence.

                           (a)   Subject to the Restructuring Transactions, each
of the Debtors shall  continue to exist after the  Effective  Date as a separate
corporate  entity,  with all the powers of a corporation under applicable law in
the  jurisdiction in which it is incorporated and pursuant to the certificate of
incorporation  and bylaws in effect prior to the Effective  Date,  except to the
extent such  certificate of  incorporation  and bylaws are amended by this Plan,
without prejudice to any right to terminate such existence (whether by merger or
otherwise) under applicable law after the Effective Date.

                           (b)   On or after the Effective Date, the applicable
Reorganized  Debtors may enter into such  transactions and may take such actions
as may be necessary or appropriate to effect a corporate  restructuring of their
respective businesses,  to otherwise simplify the overall corporate structure of
the Reorganized  Debtors, or to reincorporate  certain of the subsidiary Debtors
under the laws of  jurisdictions  other  than the laws of which  the  applicable
subsidiary Debtors are presently  incorporated.  Such restructuring may include,
but are not  limited  to,  one or more  mergers,  consolidations,  restructures,
dispositions,  liquidations,  dissolutions,  or any other  transactions in which
Comdisco  or a  Comdisco  Debtor  transfers  assets  and  liabilities  to a new,
wholly-owned  direct subsidiary of Reorganized  Comdisco as may be determined by
the Debtors or Reorganized Debtors to be necessary or appropriate (collectively,
the  "Restructuring  Transactions").  The  actions to effect  the  Restructuring
Transactions  may  include:  (i)  the  execution  and  delivery  of  appropriate
agreements  or  other   documents  of  merger,   consolidation,   restructuring,
disposition,  liquidation,  dissolution  or  any  other  transactions  in  which
Comdisco  or a  Comdisco  Debtor  transfers  assets  and  liabilities  to a new,
wholly-owned direct subsidiary of Reorganized Comdisco containing terms that are
consistent  with  the  terms  of  the  Plan  and  that  satisfy  the  applicable
requirements  of  applicable  state  law and  such  other  terms  to  which  the
applicable entities may agree; (ii) the execution and delivery of appropriate
instruments  of transfer,  assignment,  assumption,  or delegation of any asset,
property,  right,  liability,  duty, or obligation on terms  consistent with the
terms of the Plan and having such other terms to which the  applicable  entities
may agree;  (iii) the filing of appropriate  certificates or articles of merger,
consolidation,  dissolution or  incorporation  pursuant to applicable state law;
and  (iv) all  other  actions  that  the  applicable  entities  determine  to be
necessary or  appropriate,  including  making filings or recordings  that may be
required by  applicable  state law in  connection  with such  transactions.  The
Restructuring  Transactions  may  include one or more  mergers,  consolidations,
restructures,  dispositions, liquidations, or dissolutions, as may be determined
by  the  Reorganized  Debtors  to be  necessary  or  appropriate  to  result  in
substantially all of the respective  assets,  properties,  rights,  liabilities,
duties, and obligations of certain of the Reorganized  Debtors vesting in one or
more surviving,  resulting, or acquiring corporations. In each case in which the
surviving,  resulting,  or acquiring  corporation  in any such  transaction is a
successor to a  Reorganized  Debtor,  such  surviving,  resulting,  or acquiring
corporation  will perform the obligations of the applicable  Reorganized  Debtor
pursuant to the Plan to pay or otherwise satisfy the Allowed Claims against such
Reorganized  Debtor,  except as provided in any contract,  instrument,  or other
agreement or document effecting a disposition to such surviving,  resulting,  or
acquiring  corporation,  which may provide that another  Reorganized Debtor will
perform such obligations.

                           (c)   As part of the Restructuring Transactions,
Reorganized Comdisco shall form two new,  wholly-owned direct subsidiaries,  New
Leasing  Company  and  New  Europe  Holding  Company.   On  the  Effective  Date
Reorganized Comdisco shall transfer all assets and stock of the Comdisco Debtors
relating to the leasing business to the New Leasing Company and all of the stock
of the  Non-Debtor  foreign  subsidiaries  to New  Europe  Holding  Company.  In
addition,  Reorganized  Comdisco  shall  form  New  Ventures  Company,  a direct
wholly-owned  subsidiary  of New  Leasing  Company  and  shall  transfer  to New
Ventures  Company all assets of the  Comdisco  Debtors  related to the  Ventures
business.
                           (d)   As part of the Restructuring Transactions, on,
prior to, or as soon as practicable  after,  the Effective Date, the Reorganized
Debtors shall take whatever  steps are necessary and  appropriate to wind up and
terminate  the  corporate  existence  of the  Affiliate  Debtors,  including  to
transfer the assets of such entity (including such entities'  Interests) to such
other of the  Reorganized  Debtors as the  Reorganized  Debtors  may  determine;
provided,  however,  that the  Reorganized  Comdisco  Debtors  may not  transfer
property to the Reorganized  Prism Debtors and the Reorganized Prism Debtors may
not transfer assets to the Reorganized Comdisco Debtors.

                  7.2      Substantive Consolidation.

                  The Plan,  as set forth below,  provides  for the  substantive
consolidation of the Estates that comprise the Comdisco Debtors, and the Estates
that comprise the Prism Debtors, respectively. The Plan does not provide for the
substantive consolidation of the Comdisco Debtors and the Prism Debtors.

                           (a)   The Comdisco Debtors.  The Plan is premised
upon the  substantive  consolidation  of the Estates that  comprise the Comdisco
Debtors only for purposes of the Plan, for voting, confirmation and distribution
purposes.  Except as set forth in Section 7.1, the Plan does not contemplate the
merger or dissolution of any Debtor entity or the transfer or commingling of any
asset of any Debtor.  On the Effective  Date, (i) all assets and  liabilities of
the  Comdisco  Debtors  shall be deemed  merged or treated  as though  they were
merged  into  and  with  the  assets  and  liabilities  of  Comdisco;   (ii)  no
distributions  shall be made under the Plan on account of  Intercompany  Claims;
(iii) no  distributions  shall be made under the Plan on  account  of  Affiliate
Interests; and (iv) all guarantees of the Comdisco Debtors of the obligations of
any other Comdisco  Debtor shall be deemed  eliminated so that any claim against
any Comdisco  Debtor and any guarantee  thereof  executed by any other  Comdisco
Debtor and any joint or several  liability of any of the Comdisco  Debtors shall
be  deemed to be one  obligation  of the  consolidated  Comdisco  Debtors.  Such
substantive  consolidation  (other than for purposes  related to the Plan) shall
not affect (i) the legal and corporate  structures of the  Reorganized  Debtors,
subject  to the right of the  Debtors  or  Reorganized  Comdisco  to effect  the
Restructuring  Transactions  as  provided  in  Section  7.1  of the  Plan,  (ii)
Intercompany  Claims,   (iii)  Affiliate  Interests,   and  (iv)  pre  and  post
Commencement Date guarantees that are
required  to be  maintained  (x)  in  connection  with  executory  contracts  or
unexpired leases that were entered into during the Chapter 11 Cases or that have
been or will be assumed, or (y) pursuant to the Plan.

                           (b)   The Prism Debtors.  The Plan is premised upon
the  substantive  consolidation  of the Estates that  comprise the Prism Debtors
only for  purposes  of the  Plan,  for  voting,  confirmation  and  distribution
purposes.  The Plan does not  contemplate the merger or dissolution of any Prism
Debtor entity or the transfer or  commingling  of any asset of any Prism Debtor.
On the Effective Date, (i) all assets and liabilities of the Prism Debtors shall
be deemed  merged or treated as though they were merged into and with the assets
and liabilities of Prism; (ii) no distributions  shall be made under the Plan on
account  of  Intercompany  Claims  other  than the  Comdisco/Prism  Intercompany
General Unsecured Claim and  Comdisco/Prism  Intercompany  Secured Claims to the
extent provided in Section 5.2; (iii) no  distributions  shall be made under the
Plan on account of Affiliate  Interests;  and (iv) all  guarantees  of the Prism
Debtors of the obligations of any other Prism Debtor shall be deemed  eliminated
so that any claim against any Prism Debtor and any guarantee thereof executed by
any other Prism  Debtor and any joint or several  liability  of any of the Prism
Debtors shall be deemed to be one obligation of the consolidated  Prism Debtors.
Such  substantive  consolidation  (other than for purposes  related to the Plan)
shall not affect (i) the legal and corporate  structures  of the Prism  Debtors,
(ii)  Intercompany  Claims,  (iii) Subsidiary  Interests,  and (iv) pre and post
Commencement  Date  guarantees  that  are  required  to  be  maintained  (x)  in
connection with executory  contracts or unexpired  leases that were entered into
during  the  Chapter  11  Cases or that  have  been or will be  assumed,  or (y)
pursuant to the Plan.

                  7.3 Order Granting Substantive Consolidation.  This Plan shall
serve as a motion  seeking  entry of an order  substantively  consolidating  the
Chapter 11 Cases,  as described  and to the limited  extent set forth in Section
7.2 above.  Unless an objection  to such  substantive  consolidation  is made in
writing by any  creditor  affected  by the Plan as herein  provided on or before
five (5) days prior to the Voting  Deadline,  or such other date as may be fixed
by the Court, the Substantive Consolidation order (which may be the Confirmation
Order)  may be  entered  by the  Court.  The  Substantive  Consolidation  order,
however,  shall only be entered if the Bankruptcy  Court enters the Confirmation
Order. In the event any such objections are timely filed, a hearing with respect
thereto shall occur at the Confirmation Hearing.

                  7.4  Revesting of Assets;  Releases of Liens.  The property of
each  Debtor's  Estate,  together  with any  property of each Debtor that is not
property of its Estate and that is not specifically  disposed of pursuant to the
Plan,  shall revest in the applicable  Debtor on the Effective Date,  subject to
the Restructuring Transactions.  Thereafter, the Reorganized Debtors may operate
their  businesses and may use, acquire and dispose of property and compromise or
settle any claims or interests arising or becoming due on or after the Effective
Date without  supervision  of or approval by the  Bankruptcy  Court and free and
clear of any restrictions of the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules,  other
than restrictions expressly imposed by the Plan or the Confirmation Order. As of
the Effective  Date,  all property of each Debtor shall be free and clear of all
Claims  and  Interests,  except  as  specifically  provided  in the  Plan or the
Confirmation Order. Without limiting the foregoing,  the Reorganized Debtors may
pay the  reasonable  charges that they incur on or after the Effective  Date for
Professionals' fees, disbursements, expenses or related support services without
application to the Bankruptcy Court.

                  7.5      Directors and Officers of the Reorganized Debtors.

                           (a)   Appointment.  The existing senior officers of
Comdisco,  except for the Chief  Executive  Officer shall serve initially in the
same capacities after the Effective Date for Reorganized  Comdisco.  On or prior
to the Confirmation  Hearing, the Debtors shall announce the new Chief Executive
Officer of Comdisco.  The initial  board of directors  of  Reorganized  Comdisco
shall consist of five (5) directors.  The Creditors' Committee shall be entitled
to appoint  three (3)  directors,  the Equity  Committee  shall be  entitled  to
appoint one (1)  director,  and the Chief  Executive  Officer shall be the fifth
director.  All of the selected  directors shall be reasonably  acceptable to the
Chief  Executive  Officer  and the  Creditors'  Committee.  The Chief  Executive
Officer  shall be Chairman of the board of  directors.  The Persons  designating
board members shall file with the Bankruptcy  Court and give to Comdisco written
notice  of the  identities  of  such  members  no  later  than  the  date of the
Confirmation  Hearing;  provided,  however,  that if and to the extent  that the
Creditors' Committee or the Equity Committee fail to file and
give such notice, Comdisco shall designate the members of the board of directors
of  Reorganized  Comdisco by announcing  their  identities  at the  Confirmation
Hearing. The board of directors of the remaining Reorganized Debtors, or any new
subsidiary  of  Reorganized   Comdisco  formed  pursuant  to  the  Restructuring
Transactions,  shall consist of directors as determined by Reorganized  Comdisco
on the Effective Date or thereafter.

                           (b)   Terms.  Reorganized Comdisco board members
shall serve for an initial two (2) year term commencing on the Effective Date as
determined  by the  Debtors.  If agreed upon by the  Debtors and the  Creditors'
Committee, the terms for board members may be staggered.

                           (c)   Vacancies.  Until the first annual meeting of
shareholders  of Reorganized  Comdisco after the Effective  Date, any vacancy in
the  directorship  originally  (i) selected by the  Creditors'  Committee or the
Equity  Committee  shall be filled by a person  designated by such director as a
replacement to serve out the remainder of the applicable term; and (ii) selected
by the Chief Executive  Officer,  shall be filled by a person  designated by the
Chief Executive Officer to serve out the remainder of the applicable term.

                  7.6 Certificates of Incorporation and Bylaws. The certificates
of  incorporation  and  bylaws of each of the  Reorganized  Debtors  and the New
Subsidiary  Companies shall be structured or amended as necessary to satisfy the
provisions of the Plan and the Bankruptcy  Code and shall  include,  among other
things,  (a) pursuant to section  1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code, a provision
prohibiting the issuance of nonvoting equity securities,  but only to the extent
required  by section  1123(a)(6)  of the  Bankruptcy  Code;  and (b)  provisions
authorizing  the issuance of New  Subsidiary  Company  Common Stock,  New Common
Stock,  New Senior  Notes and New PIK Notes in amounts not less than the amounts
necessary to permit the  distributions  thereof  required or contemplated by the
Plan.  After the Effective Date, the  Reorganized  Debtors may amend and restate
the Certificates of Incorporation and Bylaws as permitted by applicable law.

                  7.7 Corporate  Action.  On the Effective Date, the adoption of
the Certificates of Incorporation or similar constituent documents, the adoption
of the By-laws,  the  selection of  directors  and officers for the  Reorganized
Debtors,  and all other actions contemplated by the Plan shall be authorized and
approved in all respects  (subject to the  provisions of the Plan).  All matters
provided for in the Plan involving the corporate structure of the Debtors or the
Reorganized  Debtors,  and any corporate  action  required by the Debtors or the
Reorganized  Debtors in  connection  with the Plan,  shall,  as of the Effective
Date, be deemed to have occurred and shall be effective as provided herein,  and
shall be  authorized  and approved in all respects  without any  requirement  of
further  action by the  security  holders or  directors  of the  Debtors and the
Reorganized Debtors.

                  7.8  Cancellation  of Existing  Securities.  On the  Effective
Date, except as otherwise provided for in the Plan, (a) the Existing  Securities
and any  other  notes,  bonds,  indentures  or other  instruments  or  documents
evidencing or creating any indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor,  except such
notes or other  instruments  evidencing  indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor
that are Reinstated or amended and restated  under the Plan,  shall be cancelled
without any further  action,  and (b) the obligations of, and/or Claims against,
the Debtors under or relating to any  agreements,  indentures or certificates of
designation  governing  the  Existing  Securities  and any other  notes,  bonds,
indentures  or  other  instruments  or  documents  evidencing  or  creating  any
indebtedness or obligations of a Debtor,  except such notes or other instruments
evidencing  indebtedness  or  obligations  of a Debtor  that are  Reinstated  or
amended and restated  under the Plan,  as the case may be, shall be  discharged;
provided,  however,  that each  indenture  or other  agreement  that governs the
rights of the Claim holder and that is administered by an indenture trustee,  an
agent or a servicer shall continue in effect solely for the purposes of allowing
such indenture  trustee,  agent or servicer to make the distributions to be made
on account of such Claims  under the Plan as provided in Article IX of the Plan,
allowing  the  Prepetition   Indenture  Trustees  to  assert  their  Prepetition
Indenture  Trustees Charging Liens against such distributions for payment of the
Prepetition Indenture Trustees Fees, to the extent that all or a portion of such
fees are not paid pursuant to Section 11.2 of this Plan; provided, further, that
this  proviso in the Plan shall not affect the  discharge of the Debtors' or the
Reorganized  Debtors' liabilities under the Bankruptcy Code and the Confirmation
Order or result in any expense or liability to the Reorganized Debtors.

                  7.9 Issuance of New Securities and Related  Documentation.  On
the Effective Date, or as soon as reasonably  practicable after, the Reorganized
Debtors shall issue (i) for  distribution  in  accordance  with the terms of the
Plan,  the New Common  Stock,  the New Senior Notes and the New PIK Notes to the
Disbursing  Agent,  and  (ii)  the New  Subsidiary  Companies  Common  Stock  to
Reorganized Comdisco. The issuance of the New Common Stock, the New Senior Notes
and the  New PIK  Notes  and the  distribution  thereof  shall  be  exempt  from
registration under applicable securities laws pursuant to section 1145(a) of the
Bankruptcy  Code.  Without limiting the effect of section 1145 of the Bankruptcy
Code, not earlier than the first anniversary of the Effective Date,  Reorganized
Comdisco will enter into a Registration  Rights Agreement,  substantially in the
form of Exhibit G to be filed on or before the Exhibit  Filing  Date,  with each
holder of an  Allowed  Class C-4 Claim (a) who by virtue of  holding  New Common
Stock to be distributed  under the Plan and/or its relationship with Reorganized
Comdisco could  reasonably be deemed to be an "affiliate"  (as such term is used
within the meaning of applicable securities laws) of Reorganized  Comdisco,  and
(b) who requests in writing that  Reorganized  Comdisco  execute such agreement.
The  Registration  Rights  Agreements  shall contain  certain shelf,  demand and
piggyback registration rights for the benefit of the signatories thereto.

                  7.10  Sources  of  Cash  for  Plan  Distributions.  Except  as
otherwise provided in the Plan or the Confirmation Order, all Cash necessary for
the Reorganized  Debtors to make payments pursuant to the Plan shall be obtained
from  existing  Cash  balances  and  the  operations  of  the  Debtors  and  the
Reorganized Debtors.

                  7.11  Use  of  Cash.  Prior  to  the  Distribution  Date,  the
Reorganized Debtors shall fund the Cash Reserve and the Operating Reserve. After
the Distribution  Date, all Cash received by Reorganized  Comdisco shall be used
as follows: First, to pay operating expenses,  second, to pay interest under the
New Senior Note; third to amortize  principle under the New Senior Note; fourth,
upon full  amortization  of the New Senior Note, to pay the interest owed on the
New PIK Notes;  fifth,  to make the  applicable  payments  under the  Management
Incentive  Plan;  sixth,  to amortize  the New PIK Notes;  and  seventh,  to pay
dividends to the holders of the New Common Stock.

                  7.12  Exclusivity   Period.   The  Debtors  shall  retain  the
exclusive  right to amend or  modify  the Plan  (subject  to the  provisions  of
Section 16.3 of this Plan),  and to solicit  acceptances of any amendments to or
modifications of the Plan, through and until the Effective Date.

                  7.13  Exemption  from  Certain  Transfer  Taxes.  Pursuant  to
section  1146(c) of the  Bankruptcy  Code, any transfers from the Debtors to the
Reorganized  Debtors or  otherwise  pursuant to the Plan shall not be subject to
any document  recording tax, stamp tax,  conveyance fee,  intangibles or similar
tax, mortgage tax, stamp act, real estate transfer tax,  mortgage  recording tax
or other similar tax or  governmental  assessment,  and the  Confirmation  Order
shall direct the appropriate state or local governmental  officials or agents to
forgo the  collection of any such tax or  governmental  assessment and to accept
for filing and recordation  any of the foregoing  instruments or other documents
without the payment of any such tax or governmental assessment.

                  7.14  Preservation  of Causes of Action.  Except as  otherwise
provided in this Plan or the Confirmation Order, or in any contract, instrument,
release,  indenture or other agreement entered into in connection with the Plan,
in accordance  with section  1123(b) of the  Bankruptcy  Code,  the  Reorganized
Debtors shall retain and may enforce,  sue on, settle, or compromise (or decline
to do any of the foregoing) all Causes of Action that the Debtors or the Estates
may hold  against  any Person or entity.  Each  Debtor or its  successor(s)  may
pursue  such  Causes of  Action  as  appropriate,  in  accordance  with the best
interests of the Reorganized  Debtor or its  successor(s)  who hold such rights.
The Debtors  reserve their right to modify  Schedule to add or delete parties or
causes of action, but disclaim any obligation to do so.

                  7.15  Effectuating  Documents;  Further  Transactions.  On the
Effective Date, the Chief Executive Officer and other executive  officers of the
Reorganized Debtors shall be authorized and directed to issue, execute, deliver,
file or record  the  contracts,  instruments,  securities,  releases,  and other
agreements or documents contemplated by the Plan in the name of and on behalf of
the  Reorganized  Debtors.  The  secretary  or any  assistant  secretary  of the
Reorganized  Debtors  shall be  authorized  to  certify  or attest to any of the
foregoing actions.

                  7.16 Employee  Benefits and Retiree  Benefits.  From and after
the Effective  Date, the Reorganized  Debtors,  at their sole  discretion,  will
continue their existing  employee,  severance and retention  benefits  policies,
plans and  agreements  subject to any rights to amend,  modify or terminate such
benefits  under  the terms of the  applicable  benefits  agreements,  applicable
non-bankruptcy law or determination by the board of directors of the Reorganized
Debtors.  The  Reorganized  Debtors will continue to pay "retiree  benefits" (as
defined in section 1114(a) of the Bankruptcy Code), if any.

                  7.17  Management  Incentive Plan and Management  Participation
Agreement.  On the Effective Date, the Debtors shall implement an incentive plan
governed by the Management Incentive Plan attached as Exhibit D to this Plan. In
addition,  Reorganized  Comdisco shall enter into any  Management  Participation
Agreements which Reorganized  Comdisco determines,  in its sole discretion,  are
necessary. All such Management Participation Agreements shall be governed by the
provisions of the Management Incentive Plan.

                                               ARTICLE VIII

                           TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES

                  8.1  Assumption of Executory  Contracts and Unexpired  Leases.
Each executory  contract or unexpired  lease as to which any of the Debtors is a
party,  including  those listed in Schedule 8.1,  shall be deemed  automatically
assumed in accordance  with the provisions and  requirements of sections 365 and
1123 of the  Bankruptcy  Code as of the Effective  Date,  unless such  executory
contract  or  unexpired  lease (i) shall have been  previously  rejected  by the
Debtors by order of the  Bankruptcy  Court,  (ii) is the  subject of a motion to
reject pending on or before the Effective Date,  (iii) is listed on Schedule 8.2
attached  hereto,  or (iv) is  otherwise  rejected  pursuant to the terms of the
Plan. Entry of the  Confirmation  Order by the Bankruptcy Court shall constitute
approval of such assumptions and rejections pursuant to sections 365 and 1123 of
the  Bankruptcy  Code.  Each  executory  contract and  unexpired  lease  assumed
pursuant  to this  Section  8.1 shall  vest in and be fully  enforceable  by the
Reorganized  Debtors in  accordance  with its terms,  except as  modified by the
provisions of the Plan, or any order of the  Bankruptcy  Court  authorizing  and
providing for its assumption or applicable  federal law. The Debtors reserve the
right to file a motion on or before  the  Confirmation  Date to assume or reject
any executory contract or unexpired lease.

                  Each  executory  contract and unexpired  lease that is assumed
and relates to the use,  ability to acquire or occupancy of real property  shall
include (a) all modifications,  amendments,  supplements,  restatements or other
agreements  made directly or indirectly  by any  agreement,  instrument or other
document that in any manner affect such  executory  contract or unexpired  lease
and (b) all executory contracts or unexpired leases appurtenant to the premises,
including all easements,  licenses,  permits,  rights,  privileges,  immunities,
options,  rights of first refusal,  powers, uses, reciprocal easement agreements
and any  other  interests  in real  estate  or  rights  in rem  related  to such
premises, unless any of the foregoing agreements has been rejected pursuant to a
Final Order of the Bankruptcy  Court or is otherwise  rejected as a part of this
Plan.

                  8.2 Rejection of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases. The
executory  contracts and unexpired leases specifically listed on Schedule 8.2 of
the Plan as  rejected  as of the  Effective  Date shall be deemed  automatically
rejected as of the Effective Date. As to those rejected executory  contracts and
unexpired  leases  rejected  effective after the Effective Date, the Reorganized
Debtors  shall  continue  to  perform  their  obligations  thereunder  until the
effective date of such  rejections.  The Debtors reserve the right to (a) file a
motion on or before the  Confirmation  Date to reject an  executory  contract or
unexpired  lease that (i) is not listed on  Schedule  8.2,  or (ii) has not been
previously  rejected by Final Order of the Bankruptcy  Court,  and (b) modify or
supplement  Schedule  8.2 at any time prior to the  Effective  Date,  including,
without  limitation,  the right to add any executory contract or unexpired lease
to, or delete any executory contract or unexpired lease from, Schedule 8.2.

                  8.3      Cure of Defaults of Assumed Executory Contracts and
Unexpired  Leases.  Any monetary  amounts by which each  executory  contract and
unexpired  lease  to be  assumed  pursuant  to the Plan is in  default  shall be
satisfied,  under section 365(b)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code, at the option of the
Debtor party to the

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<PAGE>



contract or lease or the assignee of such Debtor party assuming such contract or
lease, by Cure. If there is a dispute  regarding (a) the nature or amount of any
Cure,  (b) the  ability of any  Reorganized  Debtor or any  assignee  to provide
"adequate assurance of future performance" (within the meaning of section 365 of
the Bankruptcy Code) under the contract or lease to be assumed, or (c) any other
matter pertaining to assumption, Cure shall occur following the entry of a Final
Order  resolving  the dispute and approving  the  assumption  or assumption  and
assignment,  as the case may be;  provided  that if there is a dispute as to the
amount of Cure that  cannot be  resolved  consensually  among the  parties,  the
Debtors  shall  have the right to reject the  contract  or lease for a period of
five (5) days after entry of a final order  establishing a Cure amount in excess
of that provided by the Debtors. The Confirmation Order shall contain provisions
providing  for notices of proposed  assumptions  and proposed cure amounts to be
sent to applicable third parties and for procedures for objecting thereto (which
shall provide not less than twenty (20) days notice of such  procedures  and any
deadlines  pursuant thereto) and resolution of disputes by the Bankruptcy Court.
To the extent the Debtor who is party to the  executory  contract  or  unexpired
lease is to be merged or liquidated as part of a Restructuring Transaction,  the
nondebtor  parties to such  executory  contract or unexpired  lease shall,  upon
assumption as contemplated herein, be deemed to have consented to the assignment
of such executory  contract or unexpired lease to the Reorganized Debtor that is
the surviving entity after such Restructuring Transaction.

                  8.4 Rejection  Damages Bar Date. If the rejection by a Debtor,
pursuant to the Plan or otherwise,  of an executory  contract or unexpired lease
results  in a Claim,  then such Claim  shall be forever  barred and shall not be
enforceable against any Debtor or Reorganized Debtor or the properties of any of
them unless a Proof of Claim is filed with the Debtors'  Claims  agent,  Logan &
Company,  Inc.  and served  upon  counsel  to the  Debtors,  and  counsel to the
Creditors'  Committee,  within  thirty (30) days after service of the earlier of
(a) notice of the  Confirmation  Order,  or (b) other notice that the  executory
contract or unexpired lease has been rejected.

                                                ARTICLE IX

                                    PROVISIONS GOVERNING DISTRIBUTIONS

                  9.1 Time of  Distributions.  Except as otherwise  provided for
herein or ordered by the Bankruptcy Court, all  distributions  under the Plan on
account of claims that are an Allowed  Claim as of the  Effective  Date shall be
made on the Distribution Date, and distribution on account of claims that become
Allowed  Claims after the Effective  Date shall be made pursuant to Article X of
this Plan.

                  9.2 Interest on Claims. Unless otherwise specifically provided
for in the Plan, the  Confirmation  Order, or required by applicable  bankruptcy
law,  postpetition  interest shall not accrue or be paid on Claims, and no Claim
holder shall be entitled to interest  accruing on or after the Petition  Date on
any Claim.  To the extent provided for in the Plan, the  Confirmation  Order, or
required by applicable  bankruptcy  law,  postpetition  interest shall accrue on
Claims at the applicable  non-default rate. Interest shall not accrue or be paid
upon any Disputed  Claim in respect of the period from the Petition  Date to the
date a final  distribution  is made  thereon  if and after such  Disputed  Claim
becomes an Allowed Claim.

                  9.3 Disbursing  Agent. The Disbursing  Agent(s) shall make all
distributions  required  under  this  Plan,  except  that  (a)  the  Prepetition
Indenture Trustees, as agents or servicers,  shall make distributions to holders
of  Allowed   Prepetition   Note  Claims  in  accordance  with  the  Prepetition
Indentures,   and  (b)  the   Prepetition   Administrative   Agents  shall  make
distributions  to holders of Allowed  Prepetition  Bank Claims.  The  Disbursing
Agent(s) shall reasonably cooperate with the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees, as
agents  or  servicers,  and the  Prepetition  Administrative  Agents  in  making
distributions in accordance with this Plan.

                  9.4      Delivery of Distributions.

                           (a)   Distributions to holders of Allowed Class C-3,
C-4 or P-3  Claims  shall  be  made by the  Disbursing  Agent,  the  Prepetition
Indenture Trustees (as agents or servicers),  or the Prepetition  Administrative
Agents (for purposes of this paragraph,  the "applicable  disbursing agent") (i)
at the  addresses  set forth on the proofs of claim filed by such Claim  holders
(or at the last known addresses of such Claim holders if no
proof of claim is filed or if the  Debtors  have  been  notified  of a change of
address),  (ii) at the  addresses  set forth in any  written  notices of address
changes  delivered  to the  applicable  disbursing  agent  after the date of any
related proof of claim, (iii) at the addresses  reflected in the Schedules if no
proof of claim  has been  filed  and the  applicable  disbursing  agent  has not
received a written notice of a change of address, or (iv) in the case of a Claim
holder  whose Claim is governed by one of the  Prepetition  Indentures  or other
agreement and is administered by one of the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees,  at
the addresses  contained in the official  records of the  Prepetition  Indenture
Trustees,  including  as set  forth in any  ballots  cast with  respect  to such
Claims.  Distributions  made to holders of Claims by the  Prepetition  Indenture
Trustees or the Prepetition Administrative Agents shall be subject to the rights
of the Prepetition Indenture Trustees and the Prepetition  Administrative Agents
under the Prepetition  Indentures,  Prepetition  Credit  Agreements,  or similar
contract or  agreement  to enforce any charging  liens  thereunder,  such as the
Prepetition  Indenture Trustee Charging Lien. If any Claim holder's distribution
is returned as  undeliverable,  no further  distributions  to such Claim  holder
shall be made unless and until the  applicable  disbursing  agent is notified of
such Claim holder's then current address, at which time all missed distributions
shall be made to such  Claim  holder  without  interest.  Amounts  in respect of
undeliverable  distributions shall be returned to (x) the applicable Prepetition
Indenture Trustees,  with respect to Prepetition Note Claims, (y) the applicable
Prepetition  Administrative Agent with respect to Prepetition Bank Claims or (z)
the Disbursing Agent with respect to all other claims,  until such distributions
are  claimed.  All claims for  undeliverable  distributions  shall be made on or
before the first (1st)  anniversary of the Effective Date.  After such date, all
unclaimed  property relating to distributions to be made on account of Class C-4
Claims  shall revert to  Reorganized  Comdisco and any New Common Stock held for
distribution on account of such Claim shall be cancelled and of no further force
or effect and all the other  unclaimed  property shall revert to the Reorganized
Debtors,  free of any restrictions  thereon and  notwithstanding  any federal or
state escheat laws to the contrary.  Nothing contained in the Plan shall require
any of the  applicable  disbursing  agents to attempt to locate any holder of an
Allowed Claim or Interest.

                           (b)    Delivery of distributions to holders of
Interests in Class C-5 shall be made by a Disbursing  Agent at the addresses set
forth in the Debtors' books and records.  Delivery of distribution to holders of
claims in Class C-5 shall be made by a Disbursing Agent (i) at the addresses set
forth or the proofs of claim  filed by such  Claim  holder (or at the last known
addresses if no proof of claim is filed or if the Debtors have been  notified of
change of address),  (ii) at the addresses  set forth in any written  notices of
change of addresses delivered to the applicable  Disbursing Agent after the date
of any  related  proof  of claim or  (iii)  at the  addresses  reflected  in the
Schedules if no proof of claim has been filed and the  Disbursing  Agent has not
received a written notice of a change of address.

                  9.5 Record Date for Distributions. At the close of business on
the Record Date, the transfer ledgers of the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees, or
other agents and servicers of the Prepetition  Notes shall be closed,  and there
shall be no further changes in the record holders of the Prepetition  Notes. The
Reorganized  Debtors, the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees,  and any other agents
and  servicers for the  Prepetition  Notes shall have no obligation to recognize
any transfer of the  Prepetition  Notes  occurring  after the Record  Date.  The
Reorganized  Debtors, the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees,  and any other agents
and servicers for the Prepetition  Notes shall be entitled  instead to recognize
and deal for all purposes hereunder with only those record holders stated on the
transfer ledgers as of the close of business on the Record Date.

                  9.6      Surrender of Securities and Instruments.

                           (a)   On or before the date that distributions are
first made by the Disbursing Agent or the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees,  each
holder of an instrument  evidencing a Claim on account of  Prepetition  Notes (a
"Certificate")  shall surrender such  Certificate to the  Prepetition  Indenture
Trustees who shall then  deliver such  Certificate  to the  Disbursing  Agent in
accordance  with  written  instructions  to be  provided  to such  holder by the
Prepetition   Indenture  Trustees  as  promptly  as  practicable  following  the
Effective Date, and such Certificate shall be cancelled. Such instructions shall
specify that delivery of such Certificate will be effected, and risk of loss and
title thereto will pass, only upon the proper delivery of such  Certificate with
a letter of transmittal in accordance with such instructions. No distribution of
property hereunder shall be made to or on behalf of any such Claim holder unless
and  until  such  Certificate  is  received  by  the  Disbursing  Agent  or  the
unavailability of such Certificate is
reasonably  established to the  satisfaction of the Disbursing  Agent.  Any such
Claim holder who fails to surrender or cause to be surrendered  such Certificate
or fails to execute and deliver an affidavit of loss and  indemnity  holding the
Reorganized Debtors,  the Disbursing Agent, the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees,
or  any  other  applicable  agent  or  servicer,   harmless  from  any  damages,
liabilities  or costs  incurred in treating  such  individual  as a holder of an
Allowed Claim and otherwise reasonably  satisfactory to the Reorganized Debtors,
the  Disbursing  Agent,  the  Prepetition   Indenture  Trustees,  or  any  other
applicable  agent or  servicer,  prior to the  first  (1st)  anniversary  of the
Effective Date,  shall be deemed to have forfeited,  and shall be forever barred
from asserting, any and all rights and Claims in respect of such Certificate and
shall not participate in any distribution hereunder, and all property in respect
of such forfeited distribution, including interest accrued thereon, shall revert
to the Reorganized  Debtors Prepetition  Indenture Trustees  notwithstanding any
federal or state escheat laws to the contrary. Upon compliance with this Section
9.6 by a holder of a Claim  evidenced by a Prepetition  Note, such holder shall,
for all  purposes  under the Plan,  be deemed to have  surrendered  such note or
other Security.

                           (b)   On or before the date that distributions are
first made by the Disbursing Agent,  each holder of an instrument  evidencing an
interest  on  account  of Old  Equity (a  "Certificate")  shall  surrender  such
Certificate to the transfer agent who shall then deliver such Certificate to the
Disbursing Agent in accordance with written  instructions to be provided to such
holder by the transfer agent as promptly as practicable  following the Effective
Date, and such Certificate shall be cancelled.  Such instructions  shall specify
that delivery of such Certificate  will be effected,  and risk of loss and title
thereto  will pass,  only upon the proper  delivery of such  Certificate  with a
letter of transmittal in accordance with such  instructions.  No distribution of
property  hereunder  shall be made to or on behalf of any such  interest  holder
unless and until such  Certificate  is received by the  Disbursing  Agent or the
unavailability of such Certificate is reasonably established to the satisfaction
of the  Disbursing  Agent.  Any such  interest  holder who fails to surrender or
cause to be  surrendered  such  Certificate  or fails to execute  and deliver an
affidavit of loss and indemnity holding the Reorganized  Debtors, the Disbursing
Agent,  or any other  applicable  agent or servicer,  harmless from any damages,
liabilities  or costs  incurred in treating  such  individual  as a holder of an
Allowed  Interest  and  otherwise  reasonably  satisfactory  to the  Reorganized
Debtors, the Disbursing Agent, or any other applicable agent or servicer,  prior
to the first (1st)  anniversary of the Effective  Date,  shall be deemed to have
forfeited,  and shall be forever barred from  asserting,  any and all rights and
Interests  in  respect  of such  Certificate  and shall not  participate  in any
distribution   hereunder,   and  all  property  in  respect  of  such  forfeited
distribution,   including   interest  accrued  thereon,   shall  revert  to  the
Reorganized  Debtors  notwithstanding  any federal or state  escheat laws to the
contrary.  Upon  compliance  with this  Section  9.6 by a holder of an  Interest
evidenced by an Old Equity,  such holder shall, for all purposes under the Plan,
be deemed to have surrendered such Interest.

                  9.7 Services of  Prepetition  Indenture  Trustees,  Agents and
Servicers.  The  services,  with  respect to  consummation  of the Plan,  of the
Prepetition  Indenture  Trustees,  including the reasonable fees and expenses of
its counsel,  under the Prepetition  Indenture and other  agreements that govern
the rights of holders of the Prepetition  Notes, shall be as set forth elsewhere
in this Plan.  Notwithstanding  the foregoing,  the Reorganized  Debtors,  shall
reimburse the Prepetition Indenture Trustees and any other agent or servicer for
reasonable  and  necessary  services  performed by them and any  indemnification
amounts  under  the  Prepetition  Indentures  arising  in  connection  with  the
performance of such services as contemplated in this Plan.

                  9.8  Allocation of Plan  Distributions  Between  Principal and
Interest.  To the extent that any Allowed Claim entitled to a distribution under
the Plan is comprised of indebtedness  and accrued but unpaid interest  thereon,
such  distribution  shall, for federal income tax purposes,  be allocated to the
principal  amount of the Claim first and then,  to the extent the  consideration
exceeds  the  principal  amount  of the  claim,  to the  portion  of such  Claim
representing accrued but unpaid interest.

                  9.9  Withholding and Reporting  Requirements.  The Reorganized
Debtors and the Disbursing Agent (including the Trustee of the Litigation Trust,
if  applicable),  as the case may be,  shall be  authorized  to take any and all
actions that may be necessary or appropriate to comply with all  withholding and
reporting  requirements  imposed by any federal,  state, local or foreign taxing
authority and all  distributions  hereunder shall be subject to such withholding
and reporting requirements. All entities holding Claims or Interests
shall be required to provide any information necessary to effect the withholding
of such taxes.  Notwithstanding  any other provision of the Plan (i) each holder
of an Allowed Claim or Allowed Interest that is to receive a distribution of New
Common Stock  pursuant to the Plan shall have sole and exclusive  responsibility
for  the  satisfaction  and  payment  of  any  tax  obligations  imposed  by any
governmental unit, including income,  withholding and other tax obligations,  on
account of such  distribution,  and (ii) no distribution  shall be made to or on
behalf of such holder pursuant to the Plan unless and until such holder has made
arrangements  satisfactory to the Reorganized  Debtors and the Disbursing Agent,
as the case may be, for the payment and  satisfaction  of such tax  obligations.
Any New Common Stock to be distributed  pursuant to the Plan shall,  pending the
implementation of such arrangements, be treated as an undeliverable distribution
pursuant to the Plan.

                  9.10 Means of Cash Payment.  Payments of Cash made pursuant to
the Plan shall be in U.S.  dollars  and shall be made,  at the option and in the
sole discretion of the Reorganized  Debtors, by (a) checks drawn on, or (b) wire
transfer from a domestic bank selected by the Reorganized Debtors. Cash payments
to foreign creditors may be made, at the option of the Reorganized  Debtors,  in
such funds and by such  means as are  necessary  or  customary  in a  particular
foreign jurisdiction.

                  9.11  Fractional  Shares.  Any  other  provision  of the  Plan
notwithstanding,  payments of  fractions of shares of New Common Stock shall not
be made,  and no New  Senior  Notes or New PIK  Notes  shall be  issued,  in any
nominal (face) amount that contains a fraction of a dollar. Whenever any payment
of a fraction of a share of New Common Stock or issuance of a New Senior Note or
New PIK Note with a face amount  containing a  fractional  dollar under the Plan
would  otherwise be called for, the actual payment made shall reflect a rounding
of such fraction to the nearest  whole share (up or down),  with half shares and
half dollars being rounded down.

                  9.12 Setoffs. Each Debtor and Reorganized Debtor may, pursuant
to section 553 of the  Bankruptcy  Code or applicable  nonbankruptcy  laws,  but
shall not be required  to, set off  against any Claim and the  payments or other
distributions  to be made pursuant to the Plan in respect of such Claim,  claims
of any nature  whatsoever that the Debtors,  the Reorganized  Debtors,  may have
against the holder of such Claim; provided, however, that neither the failure to
do so nor the  allowance  of any Claim  hereunder  shall  constitute a waiver or
release  by the  Debtors or the  Reorganized  Debtors of any such claim that the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may have against such holder.

                                                 ARTICLE X

                                    PROCEDURES FOR RESOLVING DISPUTED,
                                    CONTINGENT AND UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS

                  10.1 Claims  Administration  Responsibility.  Each Reorganized
Debtor (or such other Person  designated  by the  Reorganized  Debtors to act on
their  behalf)  shall  retain   responsibility  for  administering,   disputing,
objecting to,  compromising or otherwise  resolving and making  distributions on
account of the respective Claims of such Debtor.

                  10.2 Objection Deadline;  Prosecution of Objections.  No later
than  the  Claims  Objection  Deadline  (as may be  extended  by an order of the
Bankruptcy Court), the Debtors or the Reorganized  Debtors shall file objections
to Claims with the Bankruptcy  Court and serve such  objections upon the holders
of each of the  Claims to which  objections  are made,  provided,  however,  the
Debtors  and the  Reorganized  Debtors  shall not object to Claims  specifically
Allowed pursuant to the Plan. Nothing contained herein, however, shall limit the
right of the Reorganized  Debtors to object to Claims,  if any, filed or amended
after the Claims  Objection  Deadline.  The Debtors and the Reorganized  Debtors
shall be authorized to, and shall, resolve all Disputed Claims by withdrawing or
settling such objections thereto, or by litigating to judgment in the Bankruptcy
Court or such other court having jurisdiction the validity, nature and/or amount
thereof.  If an objection  has not been filed to a Proof of Claim or a scheduled
Claim by the Claims Objection Deadline, the Claim to which the Proof of Claim or
scheduled  Claim  related will be treated as an Allowed  Claim if such Claim has
not been Allowed earlier.

                  10.3  No  Distributions  Pending  Allowance.  No  payments  or
distributions  will be made to a holder of a Claim  with  respect  to all or any
portion of a Disputed  Claim unless and until all  objections  to such  Disputed
Claim have been settled or withdrawn or have been  determined  by a Final Order,
and the Disputed Claim has become an Allowed Claim.

                  10.4  Disputed  Claims  Reserve.  The  Disbursing  Agent shall
withhold the Disputed  Claim  Reserve  from the  property to be  distributed  to
particular  classes under the Plan based upon the Face Amount of Disputed Claims
as directed by the Reorganized Debtors. The Disbursing Agent shall withhold such
amounts or property as may be necessary from property to be distributed to other
Classes of Claims under the Plan based upon the Face Amount of such Claims.  The
Reorganized Debtors or their designated  Disbursing Agent may request estimation
for any Disputed  Claim that is contingent or  unliquidated,  and the Disbursing
Agent will withhold the applicable Distribution Reserve based upon the estimated
amount  of  each  such  Claim  as  estimated  by the  Bankruptcy  Court.  If the
Reorganized  Debtors or their designated  Disbursing Agent elects not to request
such an estimation  from the  Bankruptcy  Court with respect to a Disputed Claim
that is contingent or  unliquidated,  the  Disbursing  Agent shall  withhold the
applicable  Distribution  Reserve  based  upon the good  faith  estimate  of the
Reorganized  Debtors or their  designated  Disbursing  Agent of such Claim.  The
Disbursing  Agent shall also place in the  applicable  Distribution  Reserve any
dividends,  payments or other  distributions  made on account of, as well as any
obligations  arising from, the property withheld as the applicable  Distribution
Reserve,  to the extent  that such  property  continues  to be  withheld  as the
applicable  Distribution Reserve at the time such distributions are made or such
obligations  arise.  If practicable,  the Disbursing  Agent will invest any Cash
that is withheld as the applicable Distribution Reserve in an appropriate manner
to insure the safety of the  investment.  Nothing in this Plan or the Disclosure
Statement  shall  be  deemed  to  entitle  the  holder  of a  Disputed  Claim to
postpetition interest on such Claim.

                  10.5 Distributions After Allowance. Payments and distributions
from the Distribution  Reserve shall be made as appropriate to the holder of any
Disputed  Claim  that  has  become  an  Allowed  Claim,  on the  next  Quarterly
Distribution  Date after the date such Disputed  Claim becomes an Allowed Claim.
Such distributions  shall be based upon the cumulative  distributions that would
have been made to the holder of such Claim under the Plan if the Disputed  Claim
had been Allowed on the Effective  Date and shall not be limited by the Disputed
Claim Amounts  previously  reserved  with respect to such Disputed  Claim to the
extent that additional  amounts are available  therefor,  but only to the extent
that such additional amounts have not yet been distributed to holders of Allowed
Claims. Upon such distribution,  the reserve shall be reduced by an amount equal
to the amount reserved with respect to such Disputed Claim.

                                                ARTICLE XI

                          ALLOWANCE AND PAYMENT OF CERTAIN ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIMS

                  11.1     Professional Claims.

                           (a)   On the Effective Date, the Debtors shall pay
all amounts owing to Professionals for all outstanding amounts relating to prior
periods  through  the  Effective  Date  approved  by  the  Bankruptcy  Court  in
accordance  with  the   Professional   Fee  Order;   provided,   however,   that
Professionals  shall continue to prepare fee applications in accordance with the
Professional Fee Order up to the Effective Date. No later than fifteen (15) days
prior to the Confirmation  Hearing,  each  Professional  shall estimate fees and
expenses due for periods that have not been billed as of the Effective Date. The
Joint Fee Review  Committee or any other party in interest  shall have until the
Confirmation  Hearing  to  object to such  estimate.  If no party  objects  to a
Professional's  estimate,  then within ten (10) days of the Effective  Date such
Professional  shall submit a bill and,  provided  that such bill is no more than
the estimate, the fees and expenses shall be Allowed. On the Effective Date, the
Reorganized  Debtors  shall  fund an escrow  account  in an amount  equal to the
aggregate  amount  of  outstanding  fee  applications  not  ruled  upon  by  the
Bankruptcy  Court as of the  Effective  Date  plus the  aggregate  amount of all
estimated  fees and expenses due for periods that have not been billed as of the
Effective Date. Such escrow account shall be used by the Reorganized  Debtors to
pay the remaining  Professional  Claims owing to the  Professionals  as and when
Allowed by the

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Bankruptcy Court. When all Professional  Claims have been paid in full,  amounts
remaining in such escrow  account,  if any, shall be returned to the Reorganized
Debtors.

                           (b)   All Professionals or other entities requesting
compensation or  reimbursement  of expenses  pursuant to sections 327, 328, 330,
331,  503(b) and 1103 of the Bankruptcy  Code for services  rendered  before the
Effective Date (including compensation for making a substantial  contribution in
any of the Chapter 11 Cases) shall file with the Bankruptcy Court and serve such
applications on counsel for the Debtors,  the Creditors'  Committee,  the United
States  Trustee  and as  otherwise  required  by the  Bankruptcy  Court  and the
Bankruptcy  Code  an  application  for  final  allowance  of  compensation   and
reimbursement  of expenses no later than  forty-five  (45) days after the end of
the month in which the Effective Date occurred.  Objections to  applications  of
Professionals  and other entities for compensation and reimbursement of expenses
must be filed with the Bankruptcy Court no later than sixty-five (65) days after
the end of the month in which the Effective Date occurred.  All compensation and
reimbursement of expenses allowed by the Bankruptcy Court shall be paid ten (10)
days after the entry of an Order  allowing  such fees and  expenses,  or as soon
thereafter as practicable.

                  11.2  Other  Administrative  Claims.  All other  requests  for
payment of an Administrative Claim, including fees for the Prepetition Indenture
Trustees  and their  counsel  (other  than as set forth in Section  11.2 of this
Plan),  must be filed with the  Bankruptcy  Court and served on counsel  for the
Debtors and/or the Reorganized  Debtors no later than forty-five (45) days after
the Effective Date. Unless the Debtors object to an Administrative  Claim within
forty-five (45) days after receipt,  such  Administrative  Claim shall be deemed
allowed in the amount  requested.  In the event  that the  Debtors  object to an
Administrative Claim, the Bankruptcy Court shall determine the Allowed amount of
such Administrative Claim. Notwithstanding the foregoing, no request for payment
of an Administrative Claim need be filed with respect to an Administrative Claim
which is paid or payable by a Debtor in the ordinary course of business.

                                                ARTICLE XII

                                             LITIGATION TRUST

                  12.1     Appointment of Trustee.

                           (a)   The Trustee for the Litigation Trust shall be
designated  by the  Creditors'  Committee  (in  consultation  with the Debtors).
Specifically, the Creditors' Committee shall file a notice on a date that is not
less than five (5) days prior to the Confirmation Hearing designating the Person
who it has  selected as Trustee and seeking  approval of such  designation.  The
Person  designated  as Trustee shall file an affidavit  demonstrating  that such
Person is  disinterested.  If approved by the  Bankruptcy  Court,  the Person so
designated shall become the Trustee on the Effective Date.

                           (b)   The Trustee shall have and perform all of the
duties,  responsibilities,  rights  and  obligations  set  forth  in  the  Trust
Agreement.
                  12.2 Transfer of Trust Assets to the Litigation  Trust. On the
Effective  Date,  the  Debtors  shall  transfer  and  shall  be  deemed  to have
irrevocably  transferred  to the  Litigation  Trust,  for and on  behalf  of the
beneficiaries of the Trust,  with no reversionary  interest in the Debtors,  the
Trust Assets.

                  12.3     The Litigation Trust.

                           (a)   Without any further action of the directors or
shareholders  of the  Debtors,  on the  Effective  Date,  the  Trust  Agreement,
substantially in the form of Exhibit H to this Plan, shall become effective. The
Trustee shall accept the  Litigation  Trust and sign the Trust  Agreement on the
Effective  Date  and the  Litigation  Trust  will  then be  deemed  created  and
effective.


                                                  A - 31

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                           (b)   The Trustee shall have full authority to take
any steps  necessary  to  administer  the Trust  Agreement,  including,  without
limitation,  the  duty  and  obligation  to  liquidate  Trust  Assets,  to  make
distributions  therefrom  to the holders of Allowed  Claims in Class C-4 and, if
authorized  by  majority  vote of those  members  of the  Trust  Advisory  Board
authorized  to vote,  to pursue  and settle any other  Trust  Claims.  Upon such
transfer  (which,  as stated  above,  shall occur on the  Effective  Date),  the
Debtors,  the Disbursing  Agent and the Reorganized  Debtors shall have no other
further rights or obligations with respect thereto.

                           (c)   All costs and expenses associated with the
administration of the Litigation Trust, including those rights,  obligations and
duties described in Section 12.3(b) of this Plan, shall be the responsibility of
and paid by the Litigation Trust. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Reorganized
Debtors  shall make  available to the Trustee  reasonable  access  during normal
business hours,  upon reasonable  notice,  to personnel and books and records of
the Reorganized Debtors to representatives of the Litigation Trust to enable the
Trustee to perform the Trustee's  tasks under the Trust Agreement and this Plan;
provided,  however,  that the  Reorganized  Debtors will not be required to make
expenditures in response to such requests determined by them to be unreasonable.
The Reorganized  Debtors shall not be entitled to compensation or  reimbursement
(including reimbursement for professional fees) with respect to fulfilling their
obligations as set forth in this Section  12.3(c).  The Bankruptcy Court retains
jurisdiction to determine the  reasonableness of either a request for assistance
and/or a related  expenditure.  Any requests for assistance  shall not interfere
with the Reorganized Debtors' business operations.

                           (d)   The Trustee may retain such law firms,
accounting firms, experts,  advisors,  consultants,  investigators,  appraisers,
auctioneers or other professionals as it may deem necessary  (collectively,  the
"Trustee  Professionals"),  in its sole discretion,  and at its sole expense, to
aid in the  performance  of its  responsibilities  pursuant to the terms of this
Plan including,  without  limitation,  the liquidation and distribution of Trust
Assets.

                           (e)   For federal income tax purposes, it is intended
that the  Litigation  Trust be classified  as a liquidating  trust under section
301.7701-4 of the Procedure and  Administration  Regulations and that such trust
is owned by its beneficiaries.  Accordingly, for federal income tax purposes, it
is  intended  that  the  beneficiaries  be  treated  as if they had  received  a
distribution of an undivided  interest in the Trust Assets and then  contributed
such interests to the Litigation Trust.

                           (f)   The Trustee shall be responsible for filing all
federal, state and local tax returns for the Litigation Trust.

                  12.4     The Trust Advisory Board.

                           (a)   The Trust Advisory Board shall be comprised of
three  (3)  members,  each  of  which  shall  be  designated  by the  Creditors'
Committee. The Creditors' Committee shall give the Debtors written notice of the
identities of such members and file such notice with the  Bankruptcy  Court on a
date  that is not less  than five (5) days  prior to the  Confirmation  Hearing;
provided,  however, that if the Creditors' Committee fails to file and give such
notice,  the Debtors shall  designate the members of the Trust Advisory Board by
announcing  their  identities at the  Confirmation  Hearing.  The Trust Advisory
Board  shall  adopt such bylaws as it may deem  appropriate.  The Trustee  shall
consult  regularly  with the Trust  Advisory Board when carrying out the purpose
and intent of the Litigation Trust. Members of the Trust Advisory Board shall be
entitled  to  compensation  in  accordance  with  the  Trust  Agreement  and  to
reimbursement  of the  reasonable  and  necessary  expenses  incurred by them in
carrying  out the  purpose of the Trust  Advisory  Board.  Reimbursement  of the
reasonable and necessary expenses of the members of the Trust Advisory Board and
their  compensation  to the extent  provided for in the Trust Agreement shall be
payable by the Litigation Trust.

                           (b)   In the case of an inability or unwillingness of
any member of the Trust Advisory  Board to serve,  such member shall be replaced
by designation  of the remaining  members of the Trust  Advisory  Board.  If any
position on the Trust  Advisory  Board remains  vacant for more than thirty (30)
days, such vacancy
shall be filled within  fifteen (15) days  thereafter by the  designation of the
Trustee  without  the  requirement  of a vote by the other  members of the Trust
Advisory Board.

                           (c)   Upon the certification by the Trustee that all
Trust Assets have been  distributed,  abandoned  or  otherwise  disposed of, the
members of the Trust Advisory Board shall resign their positions, whereupon they
shall be discharged from further duties and responsibilities.

                           (d)   The Trust Advisory Board shall, by majority
vote, approve all settlements,  after  considering,  among other things, the SIP
Participant's  ability to pay their SIP  Subrogation  Claim, of Claims which the
Trustee  or any  member  of the Trust  Advisory  Board  may  propose,  provided,
however,  that the Trustee may seek Bankruptcy Court approval of a settlement of
a Claim if the Trust  Advisory  Board fails to act on a proposed  settlement  of
such SIP Subrogation  Claims within thirty (30) days of receiving notice of such
proposed settlement by the Trustee or as otherwise determined by the Trustee.

                           (e)   The Trust Advisory Board may remove the Trustee
in its  discretion.  In the event the requisite  approval is not  obtained,  the
Trustee may be removed by the Bankruptcy  Court for cause shown. In the event of
the  resignation or removal of the Trustee,  the Trust Advisory Board shall,  by
majority vote, designate a person to serve as successor Trustee.

                           (f)   Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in
this Plan,  neither the Trust Advisory  Board or any of its members,  designees,
counsel,  financial  advisors or any duly designated agent or representatives of
any such party shall be liable for the act,  default or  misconduct of any other
member of the Trust Advisory Board,  nor shall any member be liable for anything
other than such member's own gross negligence or willful  misconduct.  The Trust
Advisory Board may, in connection with the performance of its duties, and in its
sole and absolute  discretion,  consult with its counsel,  accountants  or other
professionals,  and shall not be liable for anything done or omitted or suffered
to be done in  accordance  with such advice or opinions.  If the Trust  Advisory
Board  determines  not  to  consult  with  its  counsel,  accountants  or  other
professionals,  it shall  not be deemed to  impose  any  liability  on the Trust
Advisory Board, or its members and/or designees.

                           (g)   The Trust Advisory Board shall govern its
proceedings through the adoption of by-laws,  which the Trust Advisory Board may
adopt by majority vote. No provision of such by-laws shall supersede any express
provision of the Plan.

                  12.5  Distributions  of Trust  Assets.  The Trustee shall make
distributions  of Net  Trust  Recoveries  as  follows:  first,  to pay the Trust
Expenses;  and,  second,  Pro Rata to holders of Allowed  Claims in Class C-4 as
required by this Plan.  Distributions  to holders of Allowed Claims in Class C-4
by the  Trustee  of Net Trust  Recoveries  shall be made at least  semi-annually
beginning  with a calendar  quarter that is not later than the end of the second
calendar quarter after the Effective Date; provided,  however,  that the Trustee
shall not be required  to make any such  semi-annual  distribution  in the event
that the  aggregate  proceeds  and  income  available  for  distribution  is not
sufficient,  in the  Trustee's  discretion  (after  consultation  with the Trust
Advisory  Board) to distribute  monies to the holders of Allowed Claims in Class
C-4.  The Trustee  will make  continuing  efforts to prosecute or settle the SIP
Subrogation  Claims,  make  timely  distributions,  and not unduly  prolong  the
duration of the Litigation Trust.

                                               ARTICLE XIII

                                 CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN

                  13.1 Conditions to Confirmation.  The following are conditions
precedent  to  confirmation  of the Plan  that may be  satisfied  or  waived  in
accordance with Section 13.3 of the Plan:

                           (a)   The Bankruptcy Court shall have approved by
Final  Order a  Disclosure  Statement  with  respect  to the  Plan  in form  and
substance reasonably acceptable to the Debtors.


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<PAGE>




                           (b)   The Confirmation Order shall be in form and
substance reasonably acceptable to the Debtors.

                  13.2     Conditions to Effective Date.  The following are
conditions precedent to the occurrence of the Effective Date:

                           (a)   The Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors shall
have  Cash on hand  sufficient  to fund the  Cash  Reserve  and  make any  other
payments  required to be paid under this Plan by the Debtors or the  Reorganized
Debtors on or as soon as practicable after the Effective Date.

                           (b)   The Confirmation Order shall be in form and
substance  acceptable  to  the  Debtors  and  shall  have  been  entered  by the
Bankruptcy  Court and shall be a Final Order,  and no request for  revocation of
the Confirmation Order under section 1144 of the Bankruptcy Code shall have been
made, or, if made, shall remain pending.

                           (c)   All transactions set forth in Section 7.1 of
this Plan shall  have been  entered  into and all  conditions  precedent  to the
consummation thereof shall have been satisfied.

                           (d)   Any order necessary to satisfy any condition to
the  effectiveness of the Plan shall have become a Final Order and all documents
provided  for under the Plan  shall  have been  executed  and  delivered  by the
parties thereto.

                           (e)   Reorganized Comdisco shall have executed the
New Senior Notes and the New PIK Notes.

                  13.3  Waiver  of  Conditions.  The  conditions  set  forth  in
Sections  13.1 and 13.2 of the Plan may be waived,  in whole or in part,  by the
Debtors in their sole discretion without notice to any other parties in interest
or the Bankruptcy  Court and without a hearing.  The failure to satisfy or waive
any condition to the Confirmation  Date or the Effective Date may be asserted by
the Debtors in their sole discretion regardless of the circumstances giving rise
to the  failure  of such  condition  to be  satisfied  (including  any action or
inaction by the Debtors in their sole discretion). The failure of the Debtors in
their sole  discretion  to exercise  any of the  foregoing  rights  shall not be
deemed a waiver of any other  rights,  and each  such  right  shall be deemed an
ongoing right, which may be asserted at any time.

                                                ARTICLE XIV

                                EFFECT OF THE PLAN ON CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

                  14.1     Discharge of the Debtors.

                           (a)   Pursuant to sections 524 and 1141(d) of the
Bankruptcy Code, and except as otherwise  specifically  provided in this Plan or
in the  Confirmation  Order, the  distributions  and rights that are provided in
this Plan shall be in complete satisfaction, discharge and release, effective as
of the Confirmation  Date (but subject to the occurrence of the Effective Date),
of Claims and Causes of Action, whether known or unknown,  against,  liabilities
of, liens on,  obligations  of and  Interests in the  Debtors,  the  Reorganized
Debtors,  or any of their  assets  or  properties,  regardless  of  whether  any
property shall have been distributed or retained pursuant to the Plan on account
of such Claims,  including,  but not limited to,  demands and  liabilities  that
arose before the Petition Date, any liability (including  withdrawal  liability)
to the extent  such Claims  relate to services  performed  by  employees  of the
Debtors  prior to the  Confirmation  Date and that arise from a  termination  of
employment  or  a  termination  of  any  employee  or  retiree  benefit  program
regardless  of  whether  such  termination   occurred  prior  to  or  after  the
Confirmation  Date,  and all debts of the kind  specified  in  sections  502(g),
502(h) or 502(i) of the  Bankruptcy  Code,  whether  or not (i) a proof of claim
based upon such debt is filed or deemed filed under section 501 of the

Bankruptcy  Code, (ii) a Claim based upon such debt is Allowed under section 502
of the  Bankruptcy  Code, or (iii) the Claim holder of such a Claim accepted the
Plan. The Confirmation Order shall be a judicial  determination of the discharge
of all liabilities of the Debtors, subject to the Effective Date occurring.

                           (b)   Pursuant to section 1141(d)(3) of the
Bankruptcy Code,  entry of the Confirmation  will not discharge Claims or Causes
of Action  against the Prism  Debtors;  provided,  however,  that no holder of a
Claim against  Prism Debtors may, on account of such Claim,  seek or receive any
payment  or other  distribution  from,  or seek  recourse  against,  any of such
Debtors or their respective property except as expressly provided in this Plan.

                  14.2   Compromises  and   Settlements.   Pursuant  to  section
1123(b)(3) of the Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy  Rule 9019(a),  the Debtors may
compromise  and settle  various  Claims  against  them and claims that they have
against other Persons. The Debtors expressly reserve the right to compromise and
settle  Claims  against them and claims that they may have against other Persons
up to and  including  the  Effective  Date  pursuant  to the  terms of the Order
Pursuant to 11 U.S.C.  ss. ss. 105 and 502 and Rule 9019(b) of the Federal Rules
of Bankruptcy Procedure  Authorizing the Debtors to Settle Certain Claims, dated
March 26, 2002. After the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors may compromise
and settle any  Claims  against  them and  claims  they may have  against  other
Persons without approval from the Bankruptcy Court.

                  14.3 Satisfaction of Subordination  Rights. All Claims against
the Debtors and all rights and claims between or among Claim holders relating in
any manner  whatsoever  to Claims  against the  Debtors,  based upon any claimed
subordination  rights (if any), shall be deemed  satisfied by the  distributions
under the Plan to Claim  holders  having  such  subordination  rights,  and such
subordination rights shall be deemed waived, released, discharged and terminated
as of the  Effective  Date.  Distributions  to the  various  Classes  of  Claims
hereunder  shall not be subject to levy,  garnishment,  attachment or like legal
process by any Claim  holder by reason of any  claimed  subordination  rights or
otherwise,  so that each Claim  holder shall have and receive the benefit of the
distributions in the manner set forth in the Plan.

                  14.4  Exculpation  and  Limitation  of  Liability.  Except  as
otherwise  specifically  provided in this Plan,  the  Debtors,  the  Reorganized
Debtors,  the Creditors'  Committee,  the members of the Creditors' Committee in
their representative  capacity, the Equity Committee,  the members of the Equity
Committee in their respective capacity,  any of such parties' respective present
or former members, officers, directors,  employees,  advisors,  representatives,
Restructuring  Professionals or agents,  the Prepetition  Indenture Trustees and
their agents and professionals and any of such parties'  successors and assigns,
shall not have or incur,  and are hereby  released from, any claim,  obligation,
Cause of Action or  liability  to one  another  or to any holder of any Claim or
Interest,  or any other party in interest,  or any of their  respective  agents,
employees, representatives,  financial advisors, attorneys or affiliates, or any
of their  successors or assigns,  for any act or omission in connection with, or
arising out of the Chapter 11 Cases,  the pursuit of  confirmation  of the Plan,
the consummation of the Plan, the  administration of the Plan or the property to
be  distributed  under the Plan,  except for their gross  negligence  or willful
misconduct,  and in all respects  shall be entitled to reasonably  rely upon the
advice of counsel with respect to their  duties and  responsibilities  under the
Plan.

         Notwithstanding  any other  provision of this Plan,  no Claim holder or
Interest holder,  or other party in interest,  none of their respective  agents,
employees, representatives,  financial advisors, attorneys or affiliates, and no
successors or assigns of the  foregoing,  shall have any right of action against
the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, the Creditors'  Committee,  the members of
the Creditors' Committee in their representative capacity, the Equity Committee,
the members of the Equity Committee in their respective capacity, or any of such
parties' respective present or former members, officers,  directors,  employees,
advisors,   representatives,   Restructuring   Professionals   or  agents,   the
Prepetition  Indenture  Trustees  and their  agents  and  professionals  or such
parties'  successors  and assigns,  for any act or omission in connection  with,
relating to or arising out of the Chapter 11 Cases,  the pursuit of confirmation
of the Plan, the consummation of the Plan, the administration of the Plan or the
property to be distributed  under the Plan, except for their gross negligence or
willful misconduct.



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<PAGE>



                  14.5   Indemnification   Obligations.   In  satisfaction   and
compromise   of  any   obligations   or  rights  of  any  of  the   Indemnitees'
Indemnification   Rights,  (a)  all   Indemnification   Rights  except  (i)  all
Indemnification  Rights of an Indemnitee who is also a Released Party,  (ii) the
indemnification   rights  of  the  Prepetition   Indenture  Trustees  under  the
Prepetition  Indentures  and (iii) those  based  solely upon any act or omission
arising out of or relating to any Indemnitee's service with, for or on behalf of
a  Debtor  on  or  after  the  Petition  Date  (collectively,   the  "Continuing
Indemnification  Rights"),  shall be released  and  discharged  on and as of the
Effective Date; provided that the Continuing Indemnification Rights shall remain
in full  force  and  effect on and  after  the  Effective  Date and shall not be
modified, reduced, discharged or otherwise affected in any way by the Chapter 11
Cases, (b) the Debtors or the Reorganized  Debtors, as the case may be, covenant
to purchase and maintain director and officer insurance  providing  coverage for
those  Indemnitees  with Continuing  Indemnification  Rights for a period of two
years after the  Effective  Date insuring such parties in respect of any claims,
demands,  suits,  causes of action or proceedings against such Indemnitees based
upon any act or omission  related to such  Indemnitee's  service with, for or on
behalf of the Debtors in at least the scope and amount as  currently  maintained
by  the  Debtors  (the  "Insurance  Coverage"),  and  (c)  the  Debtors  or  the
Reorganized  Debtors,  as the case may be,  hereby  indemnify  Indemnitees  with
Continuing  Indemnification  Rights  and  agree  to pay  for any  deductible  or
retention  amount that may be payable in  connection  with any claim  covered by
either under the foregoing Insurance Coverage or any prior similar policy.

                  14.6     Releases by Debtors and Debtors in Possession.

                           (a)   Pursuant to section 1123(b)(3) of the
Bankruptcy  Code,  effective  as of the  Effective  Date,  each  Debtor,  in its
individual  capacity  and as a Debtor  in  Possession,  for and on behalf of its
Estate,  shall release and  discharge all Released  Parties for and from any and
all (x)  claims or Causes of Action  existing  as of the  Effective  Date in any
manner arising from,  based on or relating to, in whole or in part, the Debtors,
the subject matter of, or the  transactions  or events giving rise to, any Claim
or  Interest  that  is  treated  in  the  Plan,   the  business  or  contractual
arrangements  between any Debtor or any Released  Party,  the  restructuring  of
Claims and Interests prior to or in the Chapter 11 Cases, or any act,  omission,
occurrence  or  event  in any  manner  related  to any  such  Claims,  Interest,
restructuring or the Chapter 11 Cases and (y) Avoidance  Actions,  except to the
extent that an Avoidance  Action is against a Released  Party who was an officer
of the Debtors as of September 30, 2000.

                           (b)   No provision of this Plan or of the
Confirmation  Order,  including without  limitation,  any release or exculpation
provision,  shall modify, release or otherwise limit the liability of any Person
not specifically  released hereunder,  including without limitation,  any Person
that is a co-obligor or joint  tortfeasor of a Released  Party or that otherwise
is liable under theories of vicarious or other derivative liability.

                           (c)   The Reorganized Debtors and any newly-formed
entities that will be  continuing  the Debtors'  businesses  after the Effective
Date shall be bound,  to the same extent the  Debtors  are bound,  by all of the
releases set forth above.

                  14.7  Release  by  Holders  of Claims  and  Interests.  On the
Effective  Date(s)  (a) each  Person  that votes to accept the Plan,  (b) to the
fullest extent  permissible under applicable law, as such law may be extended or
interpreted  subsequent  to the  Effective  Date,  all  holders  of  Claims  and
Interests,  in  consideration  for  the  obligations  of  the  Debtors  and  the
Reorganized   Debtors  under  the  Plan  and  the  Cash  and  other   contracts,
instruments,  releases,  agreements  or documents to be delivered in  connection
with the Plan,  each entity  (other than a Debtor)  that has held,  holds or may
hold a Claim or Interest,  as applicable,  and (c) each  Prepetition  Lender (i)
under  the  Prepetition   Citibank  364  Day  Global  Credit  Facility  and  the
Prepetition  Citibank  Global  Credit  Facility  to the  extent  over 50% of the
applicable Prepetition Lenders under the applicable Prepetition Credit Agreement
vote to accept the Plan and (ii) under the Prepetition National Westminster Bank
364 Day Credit Facility and the  Prepetition  National  Westminster  Bank Credit
Facility to the extent over 66 2/3% of the applicable  Prepetition Lenders under
the  applicable  Prepetition  Credit  Agreement vote to accept the Plan (each, a
"Release  Obligor"),  shall  have  conclusively,  absolutely,   unconditionally,
irrevocably  and forever,  released and discharged  each Released Party from any
claim or Cause of Action  existing as of the Effective Date arising from,  based
on or  relating  to,  in  whole  or in  part,  the  subject  matter  of,  or the
transaction or event giving rise to, the Claim or Interest of such

Release  Obligor,  and any act,  omission,  occurrence  or  event in any  manner
related to such subject matter,  transaction or obligation;  provided,  however,
that this Section  14.7 shall not release any  Released  Party from any Claim or
Cause of Action  existing as of the  Effective  Date,  based on (i) the Internal
Revenue  Code or other  domestic  state,  city or municipal  tax code,  (ii) the
environmental  laws  of  the  United  States  or any  domestic  state,  city  or
municipality  or (iii) any  criminal  laws of the United  States or any domestic
state, city or municipality.

                  14.8  Injunction.  The  satisfaction,  release  and  discharge
pursuant  to this  Article  XIII of this Plan  shall  also act as an  injunction
against any Person  commencing or continuing any action,  employment of process,
or act to  collect,  offset or recover  any Claim or Cause of Action  satisfied,
released or  discharged  under this Plan to the  fullest  extent  authorized  or
provided by the Bankruptcy Code,  including,  without limitation,  to the extent
provided for or authorized by sections 524 and 1141 thereof.

                  14.9     Release of SIP Participants.

                           (a)   All SIP Participants shall receive a 20%
reduction of the SIP  Subrogation  Claim if, on or before August 30, 2002,  such
SIP Participant agrees (i) to release all Claims and SIP-related  Interests (but
not  other  Interests  in Old  Common  Stock)  against  Comdisco  and any of the
Released  Parties,  and (ii) to pay the  remaining  80% of such SIP  Subrogation
Claim within 30 days after  Reorganized  Comdisco  notifies such SIP Participant
that Reorganized  Comdisco will be making,  or has made, a payment in connection
with the SIP Guaranty Agreement.

                           (b)   Any SIP Participant employed by Reorganized
Comdisco as of the Petition Date, other than an employee terminated for cause or
who  voluntarily  resigned prior to July 31, 2002, is eligible for an additional
20% reduction of the applicable SIP Subrogation Claim, subject to the same terms
described in paragraph  (a) above,  except that only 60% of the SIP  Subrogation
Claim must be repaid.

                           (c)   Any SIP Participant employed by Reorganized
Comdisco as of August 1, 2002, shall be eligible,  based upon the criticality of
the employment  services to be rendered,  for an additional  reduction of either
20% or 40% of the applicable SIP Subrogation  Claim,  provided that (i) the same
terms  described  in  paragraph  (a)  above,  except  that  (x) only 40% or 20%,
respectively,  of the SIP  Subrogation  Claim  must  be  repaid,  and  (b)  such
repayment  occur on the later of 30 days after  receipt  of a SIP  Participant's
last  Reorganized  Comdisco  earnings or 30 days after  Comdisco  notifies a SIP
Participant that Reorganized  Comdisco will be making, or has made, a payment in
connection  with  the  SIP  Guaranty  Agreement,  (ii)  up to  50% of  such  SIP
Participant's  non-base  salary for post-April 1, 2002 earnings shall be held by
Reorganized  Comdisco to secure the payment required to be made by such employee
under  paragraph  (a) above and (iii) if such  employee  voluntarily  leaves the
employ of Reorganized  Comdisco or is terminated  for cause,  then such employee
shall be eligible only for the relief set forth in paragraph (a) above.

                           (d)   The SIP Subrogation Claim with respect to any
SIP  Participant  not  electing  to receive  the relief set forth above shall be
transferred for collection to the Litigation Trust. Nothing in this Section 14.9
shall  effect  any   indemnification,   reimbursement   or  other  rights  which
Reorganized  Comdisco may have as to any party other than a SIP  Participant  or
any rights,  objections  or defenses  which  Reorganized  Comdisco may have with
respect to the claims made against  Reorganized  Comdisco under the SIP Guaranty
Agreement or otherwise related to the SIP.

                                                ARTICLE XV

                                         RETENTION OF JURISDICTION

                  Pursuant to sections  105(a) and 1142 of the Bankruptcy  Code,
the Bankruptcy  Court shall have exclusive  jurisdiction  of all matters arising
out of, and  related  to, the  Chapter 11 Cases and the Plan,  including,  among
other things, the following matters:

                           (a)   to hear and determine pending motions for the
assumption  or  rejection of  executory  contracts  or  unexpired  leases or the
assumption  and  assignment,  as the  case may be,  of  executory  contracts  or
unexpired  leases to which any of the  Debtors  are a party or with  respect  to
which any of the Debtors may be liable,  and to hear and determine the allowance
of Claims resulting  therefrom including the amount of Cure, if any, required to
be paid to such Claim holders;

                           (b)   to adjudicate any and all Causes of Action,
adversary  proceedings,  applications  and  contested  matters that have been or
hereafter are  commenced or  maintained in or in connection  with the Chapter 11
Cases or the Plan,  including,  without limitation,  any adversary proceeding or
contested  matter,  proceedings to adjudicate the allowance of Disputed  Claims,
and  all  controversies  and  issues  arising  from  or  relating  to any of the
foregoing;

                           (c)   to ensure that distributions to Allowed Claim
holders are accomplished as provided herein;

                           (d)   to hear and determine any and all objections to
the  allowance  or  estimation  of  Claims  filed,  both  before  and  after the
Confirmation  Date,  including any objections to the classification of any Claim
or Interest, and to allow or disallow any Claim, in whole or in part;

                           (e)   to enter and implement such orders as may be
appropriate  if the  Confirmation  Order  is for  any  reason  stayed,  revoked,
modified and/or vacated;
                           (f)   to issue orders in aid of execution,
implementation or consummation of the Plan;

                           (g)   to consider any modifications of the Plan with
respect to any  Debtor,  to cure any defect or  omission,  or to  reconcile  any
inconsistency  in  any  order  of  the  Bankruptcy  Court,  including,   without
limitation, the Confirmation Order;

                           (h)   to hear and determine all matters involving
claims or Causes of Action involving any of the Debtors or their property;

                           (i)   to hear and determine all applications for
allowance of compensation  and  reimbursement  of Professional  Claims under the
Plan or under sections 330, 331,  503(b),  1103 and 1129(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy
Code;
                           (j)   to hear and determine all motions or objections
regarding  compensation and reimbursement of expenses made by any professionals,
including,  without limitation,  the ability of the Bankruptcy Court to enter an
order to show cause and commence a hearing to examine any issue  concerning  the
fees and expenses of any professionals;

                           (k)   to determine requests for the payment of Claims
entitled to priority under section  507(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code,  including
compensation of and reimbursement of expenses of parties entitled thereto;

                           (l)   to hear and determine disputes arising in
connection with the  interpretation,  implementation or enforcement of the Plan,
including disputes arising under agreements,  documents or instruments  executed
in connection with the Plan;

                           (m)   to hear and determine all suits or adversary
proceedings  to  recover  assets of any of the  Debtors  and  property  of their
Estates, wherever located;

                           (n)   to hear and determine matters concerning state,
local and federal  taxes in  accordance  with  sections 346, 505 and 1146 of the
Bankruptcy Code;

                           (o)   to hear any other matter not inconsistent with
the Bankruptcy Code;

                           (p)   to hear and determine all disputes involving
the existence, nature or scope of the Debtors' discharge,  including any dispute
relating to any liability  arising out of the  termination  of employment or the
termination of any employee or retiree  benefit  program,  regardless of whether
such termination occurred prior to or after the Effective Date;

                           (q)   to hear and determine disputes arising in
connection  with  the  interpretation,  implementation  or  enforcement  of  the
Litigation Trust;

                           (r)   to enter a final decree closing the Chapter 11
Cases; and

                           (s)   to enforce all orders previously entered by the
 Bankruptcy Court.

Notwithstanding  anything contained herein to the contrary, the Bankruptcy Court
retains  exclusive  jurisdiction to hear and determine  disputes  concerning (i)
Claims or (ii)  Causes of Action and any  motions to  compromise  or settle such
disputes.  Despite the foregoing,  if the Bankruptcy  Court is determined not to
have jurisdiction with respect to the foregoing,  or if the Reorganized  Debtors
choose to pursue any Claim or Cause of Action (as  applicable)  in another court
of competent jurisdiction,  the Reorganized Debtors will have authority to bring
such action in any other court of competent jurisdiction.

                                                ARTICLE XVI

                                         MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

                  16.1 Binding Effect.  The Plan shall be binding upon and inure
to the benefit of the Debtors,  the Reorganized  Debtors, all present and former
holders of Claims and Interests,  other parties in interest and their respective
successors and assigns as of the entry of the Confirmation Order.

                  16.2 Payment of Statutory  Fees. All fees payable  pursuant to
section  1930 of title 28 of the  United  States  Code,  as of the  entry of the
Confirmation  Order as determined by the  Bankruptcy  Court at the  Confirmation
Hearing,  shall be paid on the  Effective  Date.  The  Reorganized  Debtors will
continue to pay fees  pursuant to section 1930 of title 28 of the United  States
Code until the Chapter 11 Cases are dismissed.

                  16.3  Amendment or  Modification  of the Plan. The Debtors may
alter, amend or modify the Plan with respect to any Debtor or any Plan Schedules
or Exhibits  thereto under section  1127(a) of the  Bankruptcy  Code at any time
prior to the Confirmation  Hearing with the consent of the Creditors'  Committee
(such consent not to be unreasonably withheld).  After the Confirmation Date and
prior to  substantial  consummation  of the Plan with  respect  to any Debtor as
defined  in  section  1101(2)  of  the  Bankruptcy  Code,  the  Debtors  or  the
Reorganized Debtors may, under section 1127(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, institute
proceedings  in the  Bankruptcy  Court to  remedy  any  defect  or  omission  or
reconcile  any  inconsistencies  in the Plan  with  respect  to such  Debtor  or
Reorganized Debtor, the Disclosure Statement or the Confirmation Order, and such
matters as may be  necessary  to carry out the purposes and effects of the Plan,
so long as such proceedings do not materially adversely affect the
treatment  of Claim  holders  or  Interest  holders  under the  Plan;  provided,
however,  that prior notice of such  proceedings  shall be served in  accordance
with the Bankruptcy Rules or order of the Bankruptcy Court.

                  16.4 Revocation,  Withdrawal or Non-Consummation.  The Debtors
reserve the right to revoke or withdraw the Plan prior to the Confirmation  Date
and to file  subsequent  plans  of  reorganization.  If the  Debtors  revoke  or
withdraw the Plan, or if Confirmation or Consummation  does not occur,  then (a)
the  Plan  shall  be null  and  void in all  respects,  (b)  any  settlement  or
compromise  embodied in the Plan  (including the fixing or limiting to an amount
certain any Claim or Interest or Class of Claims or  Interests),  assumption  or
rejection  of  executory  contracts  or leases  affected  by the  Plan,  and any
document or agreement  executed  pursuant to the Plan,  shall be deemed null and
void,  and (c) nothing  contained  in the Plan shall (i)  constitute a waiver or
release of any Claims by or against,  or any  Interests  in, such Debtors or any
other  Person,  (ii)  prejudice  in any manner the rights of such Debtors or any
other Person, or (iii) constitute an admission of any sort by the Debtors or any
other Person.

                  16.5 Notice. All notices,  requests and demands to or upon the
Debtors or the  Reorganized  Debtors to be  effective  shall be in writing  and,
unless otherwise  expressly  provided herein,  shall be deemed to have been duly
given or made when  actually  delivered  or, in the case of notice by  facsimile
transmission, when received and telephonically confirmed, addressed as follows:

                  COMDISCO, INC.
                  6111 North River Road
                  Rosemont, Illinois  60018
                  Telephone:    (847) 698-3000
                  Facsimile:    (847) 518-5478
                  Attn:         General Counsel

                  with copies to:

                  SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE,
                      MEAGHER & FLOM (ILLINOIS)
                  333 West Wacker Drive
                  Chicago, Illinois  60606-1285
                  Telephone:    (312) 407-0700
                  Facsimile:    (312) 407-0411
                  Attn:         John Wm. Butler, Jr.
                                George N. Panagakis
                                Felicia Gerber Perlman

                  16.6 Governing Law. Except to the extent the Bankruptcy  Code,
the  Bankruptcy  Rules or other federal law is  applicable,  or to the extent an
exhibit or schedule to the Plan provides  otherwise,  the rights and obligations
arising under this Plan and any agreements,  documents and instruments  executed
in connection  with the Plan shall be governed by, and construed and enforced in
accordance  with, the laws of Delaware,  without giving effect to the principles
of conflicts of law of such jurisdiction.

                  16.7 Tax Reporting and Compliance. In connection with the Plan
and all instruments  issued in connection  therewith and distributions  thereof,
the Debtors and the Reorganized  Debtors,  as the case may be, shall comply with
all withholding and reporting requirements imposed by any federal,  state, local
or foreign taxing authority and all distributions  hereunder shall be subject to
any such  withholding and reporting  requirements.  The Reorganized  Debtors are
hereby  authorized,  on behalf of each of the  Debtors,  to request an expedited
determination  under section 505(b) of the Bankruptcy  Code of the tax liability
of the Debtors for all taxable  periods  ending after the Petition Date through,
and including, the Effective Date.

                  16.8     Committees.  As of the Effective Date, the Creditors'
Committee  and the  Equity  Committee  shall  dissolve  whereupon  its  members,
professionals and agents shall be released from any further duties
and  responsibilities  in the  Chapter 11 Cases and under the  Bankruptcy  Code,
except that  Professionals  shall  comply  with  Section  11.1 of the Plan.  The
Professionals retained by the Creditors' Committee, the Equity Committee and the
members  thereof  shall not be entitled to  compensation  and  reimbursement  of
expenses for services  rendered  after the Effective  Date,  except for services
rendered  in  connection  with  (i)  the   implementation  of  the  transactions
contemplated to occur on the Effective Date hereunder and (ii)  applications for
allowance of compensation and reimbursement of expenses pending on the Effective
Date or filed after the Effective Date pursuant to Section 11.1 of this Plan.

                  16.9 Term of Injunctions or Stays.  Unless otherwise  provided
herein or in the  Confirmation  Order,  all injunctions or stays provided for in
the  Chapter  11  Cases  under  section  105 or 362 of the  Bankruptcy  Code  or
otherwise,  and extant on the Confirmation  Date, shall remain in full force and
effect until the Effective Date.

                  16.10 No Waiver or  Estoppel.  Each Claim  holder or  Interest
holder  shall be deemed  to have  waived  any right to assert  that its Claim or
Interest should be Allowed in a certain amount, in a certain  priority,  secured
or not subordinated by virtue of an agreement made with the Debtors and/or their
counsel,  the  Creditors'  Committee  and/or its counsel,  the Equity  Committee
and/or its Counsel or any other party,  if such  agreement  was not disclosed in
the Plan, the Disclosure Statement or papers filed with the Bankruptcy Court.

Dated:     April 26, 2002
                                  Respectfully submitted,
                                  COMDISCO, INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES AND
                                  AFFILIATES THAT ARE ALSO DEBTORS AND
                                  DEBTORS IN POSSESSION IN THE CHAPTER 11
                                  CASES


                                  By:   /s/ Norman P. Blake
                                  ------------------------------------------
                                  Norman P. Blake
                                  Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Counsel:


By:        /s/ John Wm. Butler, Jr.
           --------------------------------------
           John Wm. Butler, Jr.
           George N. Panagakis
           Felicia Gerber Perlman
           SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE, MEAGHER
                & FLOM (ILLINOIS)
           333 West Wacker Drive
           Chicago, Illinois  60606-1285
           (312) 407-0700

           ATTORNEYS FOR DEBTORS

                                                                    EXHIBIT A


                                 FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OF
                            REORGANIZED COMDISCO AND NEW SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES







                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. A-1

                                                                      EXHIBIT B


                                           FORM OF BY-LAWS OF
                            REORGANIZED COMDISCO AND NEW SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES







                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. B-1

                                                                      EXHIBIT C


                                CONTINGENT EQUITY DISTRIBUTION THRESHOLDS







                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. C-1

                                                                       EXHIBIT D



                                    FORM OF MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN






                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. D-1

                                                                   EXHIBIT E-1



                                  TERM SHEET FOR NEW PIK NOTES INDENTURE






                                                 ATTACHED


                                                 Exh. E-1

                                                                     EXHIBIT E-2




                                     FORM OF NEW PIK NOTES INDENTURE





                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. E-2

                                                               EXHIBIT F-1


                                TERM SHEET FOR NEW SENIOR NOTES INDENTURE






                                                 ATTACHED


                                                 Exh. F-1

                                                                  EXHIBIT F-2


                                    FORM OF NEW SENIOR NOTES INDENTURE







                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. F-2

                                                                      EXHIBIT G


                                  FORM OF REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT







                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE


                                                 Exh. G-1

                                                EXHIBIT H


                                         FORM OF TRUST AGREEMENT







                                         TO BE FILED ON OR BEFORE
                                         THE EXHIBIT FILING DATE




                                                 Exh. H-1

                                                                 SCHEDULE 8.1


                                  ASSUMED LEASES AND EXECUTORY CONTRACTS



All Leases and Executory Contracts not listed in Plan Schedule 8.2.






                                               Sched. 8.1-1

                                                                   SCHEDULE 8.2


                                 REJECTED LEASES AND EXECUTORY CONTRACTS









                                               Sched. 8.2-1