Exhibit 99.1

May 31, 2012
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

RAYMOND JAMES TO PRESENT AT SANDLER O’NEILL
GLOBAL EXCHANGE AND BROKERAGE CONFERENCE

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. – Raymond James Financial, Inc. announced today that CEO Paul Reilly and CFO Jeff Julien will speak at the Sandler O'Neill + Partners, L.P. Global Exchange and Brokerage Conference on Friday, June 8, at 11 a.m. ET in New York City.

Links to the webcast and presentation slides will be available on raymondjames.com under About our Company, Investor Relations, Presentations and Webcasts. The session will also be available via audio conference by dialing 877-253-8059 and using pass code 1079263715#.

About Raymond James Financial, Inc.

Raymond James Financial (NYSE-RJF) is a Florida-based diversified holding company providing financial services to individuals, corporations and municipalities through its subsidiary companies. Its four principal wholly owned broker/dealers, Raymond James & Associates, Raymond James Financial Services, Raymond James | Morgan Keegan and Raymond James Ltd., have more than 6,000 financial advisors serving over 2 million accounts in more than 2,500 locations throughout the United States, Canada and overseas. In addition, total client assets exceed $370 billion, of which approximately $40 billion are managed by the firm’s asset management subsidiaries.

Forward Looking Statements

Certain statements made in this press release may constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements regarding management expectations, strategic objectives, business prospects, anticipated expense savings, financial results, anticipated results of litigation and regulatory proceedings, and other similar matters are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results or outcomes to differ materially from those expressed in the forward-looking statements, due to a number of factors, which include, but are not limited to, difficulty integrating Raymond James' and Morgan Keegan's businesses or realizing the projected benefits of the acquisition, the inability to sustain revenue and earnings growth, changes in the capital markets, diversion of management time on integration issues, and other risk factors discussed in documents filed by Raymond James with the Securities and Exchange Commission from time to time, including Raymond James' 2011 Annual Report on Form 10-K and the quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the quarters ended December 31, 2011 and March 30, 2012, which are available on RAYMONDJAMES.COM and SEC.GOV. Any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which that statement is made. Raymond James will not update any forward-looking statement to reflect events or circumstances that occur after the date on which the statement is made.

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For more information, please contact Steve Hollister at 727-567-2824.

Please visit the Raymond James Press Center at raymondjames.com/media.