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CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO
18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO
SECTION 906 OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002

        In connection with the quarterly report of Activision, Inc. (the "Company") on Form 10-Q for the period ending June 30, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, Ronald Doornink, President of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of Activision Publishing, Inc., certify, to the best of my knowledge, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. § 1350, as adopted pursuant to § 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that:

  (1)
  The Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and

  (2)
  The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.

/s/ RONALD DOORNINK Ronald Doornink President, Activision, Inc. Chief Executive Officer, Activision Publishing, Inc. August 14, 2002

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CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO 18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350, AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO SECTION 906 OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002