GOLDBERG, STINNETT, MEYERS & DAVIS
A Professional Corporation
MERLE C. MEYERS, ESQ. #066849
KATHERINE D. RAY, ESQ. #121002
KENNETH G. DEJARNETTE, ESQ. #168074
44 Montgomery Street, Suite 2900
San Francisco, California  94104
Telephone:  (415) 362-5045

Attorneys for Debtor-in-Possession




                      IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT

                     FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

                             SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION


In re                                   )  Case No. 97-32984 DM
                                        )
STREAMLOGIC CORPORATION,                )  Chapter 11
a Delaware corporation                  )
formerly known as                       )
Micropolis Corporation,                 )
                                        )
                           Debtor.      )
                                        )
Tax I.D. No. 95-3093858                 )
________________________________________)





                          DEBTOR'S DISCLOSURE STATEMENT
                            (DATED DECEMBER 10, 1997)




THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT, AND ITS DISTRIBUTION TO CREDITORS AND OTHER PARTIES IN INTEREST, HAS BEEN APPROVED BY THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA AS CONTAINING ADEQUATE INFORMATION AS REQUIRED BY THE BANKRUPTCY CODE FOR SOLICITATION OF ACCEPTANCES OF THE PLAN OF REORGANIZATION DESCRIBED HEREIN. THE COURT HAS MADE NO INDEPENDENT INVESTIGATION OR DETERMINATION OF ANY FACTUAL STATEMENT OR DOLLAR VALUE SET FORTH IN THE PLAN OR IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT.

                                TABLE OF CONTENTS


                                                                          PAGE

I.       INTRODUCTION.......................................................1

         A.       Generally.................................................1
         B.       Right to Vote on the Plan.................................4

II.      OVERVIEW OF THE PLAN...............................................6

III.     PREPETITION BACKGROUND.............................................9

         A.       History of Business.......................................9

                  1.       Generally........................................9
                  2.       Sale to Micropolis...............................10
                  3.       Purchase from FWB................................11

         B.       Industry Segment and Market...............................12
         C.       Products..................................................13
         D.       Discontinued Operations...................................14

                  1.       Video Servers....................................14
                  2.       Video Disk Recorder Technology...................15
                  3.       Raidion Product Line.............................16

         E.       International Operations and Foreign Subsidiaries.........16
         F.       Competition...............................................17
         G.       Patents and Know-How......................................18
         H.       Employees.................................................19
         I.       Real Property.............................................19
         J.       Investments...............................................20

                  1.       Concentric Network Stock.........................20
                  2.       Note from Titanium Memory Systems................21

         K.       Debentures and Notes......................................22

                  1.       Convertible Debentures...........................22
                  2.       1996 Exchange Offer; Increasing Rate Notes.......23
                  3.       Remaining Debentures and Litigation..............24

         L.       Relocation and Consolidation..............................24
         M.       Change in Management......................................26
         N.       Debt Repayment Plans......................................27
         O.       Events Preceding Chapter 11 Case Commencement.............28

IV.      SIGNIFICANT EVENTS DURING THE CHAPTER 11 CASE......................29

         A.       Continuation of Business; Stay of Litigation..............29

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         B.       Appointment of the Creditors' Committee...................30
         C.       Representation of the Debtor and the Committee............32
         D.       Development and Implementation of Strategic Plan..........32
         E.       Bar Date for Filing Proofs of Claim.......................34
         F.       Asset Sales Relating to Raidion Product Line..............34
         G.       Dispute with Newark Landlord..............................35
         H.       Remaining Assets..........................................37

V.       THE PLAN OF REORGANIZATION.........................................38

         A.       Classification and Treatment of Claims and
                  Interests.................................................38

                  1.       Nonclassified Claims.............................38
                  2.       Class A -- Other Priority Claims.................43
                  3.       Class B -- Secured Claims........................44
                  4.       Class C -- Convenience Claims....................46
                  5.       Class D -- General Unsecured Claims..............47
                  6.       Class E -- Stock Interests.......................49

         B.       Recapitalization of the Debtor............................50

                  1.       Revesting of Assets..............................51
                  2.       Reorganized Shares...............................52
                  3.       Creditors' Rights Offering.......................52
                  4.       Corporate Governance.............................54

         C.       Distribution Estate.......................................55
         D.       Discharge and Exculpation.................................56
         E.       Executory Contracts.......................................58
         F.       Other Provisions..........................................59

VI.      CONFIRMATION PROCEDURE.............................................60

         A.       Solicitation of Votes.....................................60
         B.       The Confirmation Hearing..................................61
         C.       Confirmation..............................................62

                  1.       Acceptance.......................................62
                  2.       Nonconsensual Confirmation.......................63

                           a.       Unsecured Creditors.....................63
                           b.       Equity Interests........................63

                  3.       Feasibility......................................63
                  4.       Best Interests Test..............................64

         D.       Consummation..............................................65

VII.     MANAGEMENT OF THE REORGANIZED DEBTOR...............................65

         A.       Composition of the Board of Directors.....................65

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         B.       Identity of Officers......................................66
         C.       Compensation of Executive Officers........................67
         D.       Compensation of Directors.................................68

VIII.  APPLICABILITY OF CERTAIN FEDERAL AND OTHER
       SECURITIES LAWS TO THE REORGANIZED SHARES
       DISTRIBUTED UNDER THE PLAN...........................................68

         A.       Generally.................................................68
         B.       Resale Considerations.....................................69
         C.       Hart-Scott-Rodino Act Requirements........................73

IX.      CERTAIN RISK FACTORS TO BE CONSIDERED..............................73

         A.       Overall Risks to Recovery Upon Claims.....................73
         B.       Projected Financial Information...........................74
         C.       Dividend Policy...........................................74

X.       PROJECTIONS AND LIQUIDATION ALTERNATIVES...........................75

         A.       Projected Performance.....................................75
         B.       Liquidation Alternative...................................77
         C.       Projected Recoveries......................................81

XI.      CONCLUSION AND RECOMMENDATION......................................81

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EXHIBITS

Exhibit A         --       Statement of Support of Debtor's Plan

Exhibit B         --       Debtor's Monthly Operating Report for the Month of
                           October 1997

Exhibit C         --       Proforma Financial Summary

Exhibit D         --       Liquidation Analysis of Non-Hammer Assets

Exhibit E         --       Liquidation Analysis of Hammer Assets

Exhibit F         --       Projected Distributions in Class D



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I.       INTRODUCTION

A.       GENERALLY.

         STREAMLOGIC CORPORATION, a Delaware corporation formerly known as Micropolis Corporation ("StreamLogic" or the "Debtor"),1 commenced this chapter 11 reorganization case on June 26, 1997, in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of California, San Francisco Division, by the filing of a voluntary petition on that date. This Debtor's Disclosure Statement (Dated December 10, 1997) (as hereafter amended, modified or supplemented, the "Disclosure Statement") has been prepared by the Debtor for distribution to creditors, equity interest holders and other parties in interest for the purpose of soliciting acceptances of the Debtor's Plan of Reorganization (Dated December 10, 1997) (as hereafter amended, modified or supplemented, the "Plan") proposed and served concurrently herewith by the Debtor. The Disclosure Statement is being provided to parties in interest in order to provide adequate information to enable such parties to make informed judgments about the Plan before exercising their rights to vote for acceptance or rejection of the Plan.

         This Disclosure Statement has been approved as containing adequate information by an order of the Bankruptcy
         Court, and its distribution to parties in interest has been authorized and directed by the Bankruptcy Court in that order. NONETHELESS, THE DEBTOR IS UNABLE TO
         WARRANT OR REPRESENT THAT ALL INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT OR IN EXHIBITS ATTACHED
         HERETO IS WITHOUT ERROR, ALTHOUGH ALL REASONABLE
         EFFORTS UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE BEEN MADE TO BE ACCURATE. IN PARTICULAR, WITHOUT LIMITING THE
         GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING, THE DEBTOR NOTES THAT THE ASSUMPTIONS AND PROJECTIONS OF FUTURE PERFORMANCE AND ALTERNATIVE SCENARIOS ARE ONLY PREDICTIONS OF FUTURE OR HYPOTHETICAL EVENTS, MOST OF WHICH ARE BEYOND THE DEBTOR'S CONTROL, AND THEREFORE THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCES THAT THE ASSUMPTIONS WILL IN FACT
         MATERIALIZE OR THAT THE PROJECTIONS WILL IN FACT BE
         MET.

         IN ADDITION, THE DEBTOR NOTES:

--------
1        Unless otherwise expressly defined herein, or unless the
context requires otherwise, all capitalized terms used in this Disclosure Statement shall have the meanings assigned to them in the Plan, including the Schedule of Definitions that is attached to the Plan as Exhibit "A."

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<PAGE>
--       ANY DESCRIPTION OF THE TERMS OF THE PLAN CONTAINED HEREIN IS
         A SUMMARY ONLY, AND YOU ARE CAUTIONED TO REVIEW CAREFULLY THE TERMS OF THE PLAN ITSELF FOR SIGNIFICANT DETAILS. ALL CLAIMANTS AND EQUITY INTEREST HOLDERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO READ THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AND THE PLAN IN THEIR ENTIRETY. PLAN SUMMARIES AND STATEMENTS MADE IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT ARE QUALIFIED IN THEIR ENTIRETY BY REFERENCE TO THE PLAN, OTHER EXHIBITS ANNEXED HERETO AND OTHER DOCUMENTS REFERENCED AS FILED WITH THE BANKRUPTCY COURT PRIOR TO OR CONCURRENT WITH THE FILING OF THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT.

--       THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE:  (A) THAT THE INFORMATION AND
         REPRESENTATIONS CONTAINED HEREIN ARE MATERIALLY ACCURATE; OR
         (B) THAT THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT CONTAINS ALL MATERIAL INFORMATION. FURTHER, ALL CLAIMANTS AND EQUITY INTEREST HOLDERS SHOULD READ CAREFULLY AND CONSIDER FULLY THE "RISK FACTORS" SECTION HEREINBELOW BEFORE VOTING FOR OR AGAINST THE PLAN.

--       THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT HAS BEEN PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE
         WITH SECTION 1125 OF THE BANKRUPTCY CODE AND RULE 3016(c) OF THE FEDERAL RULES OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE AND NOT IN ACCORDANCE WITH ANY FEDERAL OR STATE SECURITIES LAWS OR OTHER APPLICABLE NONBANKRUPTCY LAW. PERSONS OR ENTITIES TRADING IN OR OTHERWISE PURCHASING, SELLING OR TRANSFERRING SECURITIES OF THE DEBTOR SHOULD EVALUATE THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AND THE PLAN IN LIGHT OF THE PURPOSE FOR WHICH THEY WERE PREPARED.

--       THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT HAS BEEN NEITHER APPROVED NOR
         DISAPPROVED BY THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION (THE "SEC") NOR HAS THE SEC PASSED UPON THE ACCURACY OR ADEQUACY OF ANY OF THE STATEMENTS CONTAINED HEREIN.

--       AS TO CONTESTED MATTERS, ADVERSARY PROCEEDINGS AND OTHER
         ACTIONS OR THREATENED ACTIONS, THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT SHALL NOT CONSTITUTE OR BE CONSTRUED AS AN ADMISSION OF ANY FACT OR LIABILITY, STIPULATION OR WAIVER, BUT RATHER AS A STATEMENT MADE IN SETTLEMENT NEGOTIATIONS.

--       THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED TO BE
         CONCLUSIVE ADVICE ON THE TAX, SECURITIES OR OTHER LEGAL EFFECTS OF THE DEBTOR'S REORGANIZATION AS TO HOLDERS OF CLAIMS AGAINST, OR EQUITY INTERESTS IN, THE DEBTOR.

--       THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT IS THE ONLY DOCUMENT AUTHORIZED BY
         THE BANKRUPTCY COURT TO BE USED IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOLICITATION OF VOTES ACCEPTING OR REJECTING THE PLAN. NO REPRESENTATION CONCERNING THE DEBTOR, ITS BUSINESS OPERATIONS, THE VALUE OF ITS ASSETS OR THE VALUE OF ANY SECURITIES TO BE ISSUED OR BENEFITS OFFERED PURSUANT TO THE PLAN ARE AUTHORIZED BY THE BANKRUPTCY COURT, EXCEPT AS

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         EXPLICITLY SET FORTH IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT OR IN ANY
         OTHER DOCUMENT APPROVED FOR DISTRIBUTION BY THE BANKRUPTCY
         COURT.

         Attached as exhibits to this Disclosure Statement are copies of the following, as referenced elsewhere herein:

                  --       A Support Statement evidencing the support of the
                           Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors and of
                           Michael O. Preletz for confirmation of the Plan
                           (Exhibit "A");

                  --       The Debtor's Monthly Operating Report for the
                           Month of October 1997 (Exhibit "B");

                  --       Proforma Financial Summary (Exhibit "C");

                  --       Liquidation Analysis of Non-Hammer Assets (Exhibit
                           "D");

                  --       Liquidation Analysis of Hammer Assets (Exhibit
                           "E"); and

                  --       Projected Distribution Results (Exhibit "F").

In addition, the Plan, a ballot for the acceptance or rejection of the Plan (the "Ballot") and other pertinent documents are enclosed with the Disclosure Statement submitted herewith. Further, copies of the most recent annual and quarterly reports filed by the Debtor with the Securities and Exchange Commission, up to the quarter ending December 31, 1996, are available upon written request to the Debtor or from the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to customary procedures of such agency.

B.       RIGHT TO VOTE ON THE PLAN

         Pursuant to the provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, only holders of allowed claims or equity interests in classes of claims or equity interests that are impaired under the terms and provisions of the Plan are entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan. Holders of allowed claims in classes of claims that are unimpaired under the terms and provisions of the Plan are conclusively presumed to have accepted the Plan and therefore are not entitled to vote on the Plan. Further, holders of allowed claims or equity interests in classes which will receive nothing under the terms and provisions of the Plan are conclusively presumed to have rejected the Plan and therefore are not entitled to vote on the Plan.

         The Debtor believes that Classes A and B of the Plan are
unimpaired, are conclusively presumed to have accepted the Plan,
and therefore do not have the right to vote on the Plan.  Holders

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<PAGE>
of Claims in Classes C and D are impaired and therefore are entitled to vote to accept or reject the Plan. Holders of Interests in Class E will receive nothing under the terms of the Plan, are conclusively presumed to have rejected the Plan, and therefore do not have the right to vote on the Plan.

         The Bankruptcy Code defines "acceptance" of a plan by a class of claims as acceptance by creditors in that class that hold at least two-thirds in dollar amount, and more than one-half in number, of claims that cast ballots for acceptance or rejection of the plan. The Bankruptcy Code defines "acceptance" of a plan by a class of equity interests as acceptance by equity interest holders in that class that hold at least two-thirds in amount of the allowed interests that cast ballots for acceptance or rejection of the plan.

         If a Class of Claims or Interests rejects the Plan or is deemed to reject the Plan, the Debtor has the right, and does intend, to request confirmation of the Plan pursuant to Section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code. Section 1129(b) permits the confirmation of a plan notwithstanding the nonacceptance of such plan by one or more impaired classes of claims or equity interests if the proponent thereof complies with the provisions of that section. Under that section, a plan may be confirmed by a bankruptcy court if it does not discriminate unfairly and is fair and equitable with respect to each nonaccepting class.

         The Debtor believes that through the Plan, creditors will obtain a greater recovery from the estate of the Debtor than the
recovery which would be available if the assets of the Debtor
were liquidated under the provisions of chapter 7 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

         THE DEBTOR BELIEVES THAT ACCEPTANCE OF THE PLAN IS IN THE BEST INTERESTS OF THE DEBTOR AND ITS CREDITORS AND EQUITY
INTEREST HOLDERS. AS EVIDENCED IN THE SUPPORT STATEMENT ATTACHED HERETO AS EXHIBIT "A," THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS (THE "COMMITTEE") APPOINTED HEREIN TO REPRESENT THE INTERESTS OF UNSECURED CREDITORS GENERALLY, HAS STATED THAT IT
TOO SUPPORTS CONFIRMATION OF THE PLAN AS BEING IN THE BEST INTERESTS OF THE DEBTOR'S UNSECURED CREDITORS. ACCORDINGLY, THE DEBTOR URGES ALL PARTIES IN INTEREST, TO THE EXTENT ENTITLED TO VOTE, TO VOTE TO ACCEPT THE PLAN.

         An acceptance or rejection of the Plan may be voted by completing the Ballot which accompanies the Plan and this Disclosure Statement and mailing it to Merle C. Meyers, Esq. of Goldberg, Stinnett, Meyers & Davis, A Professional Corporation, 44 Montgomery Street, Suite 2900, San Francisco, California 94104, in the enclosed envelope, for actual receipt on or before the date set forth as the deadline in the Ballot or in other documents accompanying the Plan and the Disclosure Statement.

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                            II. OVERVIEW OF THE PLAN

         The Plan is the product of extensive negotiations over the course of several months among the Debtor, the Committee and the Preletz Group (Michael O. Preletz and affiliated investors) to design a plan which maximizes the recoveries to creditors and
other parties in interest and creates a sound capital structure
for the reorganized entity.  Under the Plan, the reorganized
Debtor will emerge from bankruptcy recapitalized and prepared to implement a business plan that, if fulfilled, will result in increased value and profitability, to the benefit of both its new investors and the estate herein.

         Under the terms of the Plan, the reorganized Debtor will retain certain core assets of its Hammer business, the Hammer Assets, and the remaining estate will retain and sell all other assets, the Non-Hammer Assets. The assets of the remaining estate, including the Non-Hammer Assets and a block of 3,500,000 shares of stock of the reorganized Debtor, will be managed by a bonded Distribution Agent and sold for the benefit of creditors. Former shareholders, consistent with the priority scheme set forth in the Bankruptcy Code and the present lack of equity in the Debtor, will receive nothing under the terms of the Plan.

         All existing shares of stock of the Debtor will be cancelled on the Plan's Effective Date, and the reorganized Debtor will
issue new shares in favor of the estate, the company's new
investors and others. In particular, the remaining estate will receive 3,500,000 shares; the Preletz Group will receive
2,000,000 shares in exchange for a cash investment of $650,000; 2,000,000 shares will be distributed to creditors in exchange for cash investments of $650,000 in the aggregate, pursuant to a creditors' rights offering, as explained below; and 2,500,000
shares will be available for distribution pursuant to stock
options granted to management and nonmanagement employees. Thereafter, an additional 10,000,000 shares may be issued by the reorganized Debtor for various stock options or sales, within limitations described in the Plan.

         The Plan designates various classes of Claims and Interests and provides for distribution rights for each such class, in a manner consistent with the priority system of the Bankruptcy
Code. In essence, the net proceeds of sale of all assets in the Distribution Estate, after costs and full payment of priority expenses and claims, will be distributed on a pro-rata basis to holders of Allowed Claims, until all funds of the Distribution Estate have been exhausted.

         The Preletz Group, which will be a new investor in the reorganized Debtor, includes Michael O. Preletz and Chapman A. Stranahan, who presently serve as the Debtor's senior management. Those same individuals will continue in their senior management positions in the reorganized Debtor, and will receive valuable consideration in exchange for their investments in, and management of, the reorganized Debtor. Because of the Preletz Group's role in the matter, the Debtor has engaged the Committee in direct negotiations with respect to the terms of the Plan, and as a result, the terms of the Plan, particularly as they affect the Preletz Group and present management of the Debtor, are the product of extensive and good faith negotiations among the Preletz Group, the Debtor and the Committee. It is on the basis of those negotiations that both the Debtor and the Committee have concluded that the Plan is in the best interests of the estate herein, and in the view of the Debtor, the recoveries that will occur pursuant to the Plan are better than the likely recovery under any alternative reorganization or liquidation.

         As stated, the Plan is supported by the Committee and by the Preletz Group. That support is evidenced by the statement of
support that is attached hereto as Exhibit "A."

                           III. PREPETITION BACKGROUND

A.       HISTORY OF BUSINESS

         1. GENERALLY. The Debtor is a developer and manufacturer of information storage products and systems. StreamLogic sells
its products and systems directly to original equipment
manufacturers, or OEMs, and system integrators, and through
independent distributors and valued-added resellers, or VARs, for
resale to end users.  The Debtor is headquartered in Newark,
California and presently employs approximately 33 employees.

         The Debtor was initially incorporated in California in
December 1976 under the name Micropolis Corporation, and was
reincorporated in Delaware in April 1987.  In April 1996, the
Debtor changed its name from Micropolis Corporation to
StreamLogic Corporation.

         Prior to April 1996, the Debtor's business was substantially larger than it is presently, with a large percentage of the
company's business devoted to the design, manufacture and sale of disk drives. However, as a result of the sale of the disk drive business in early 1996, as described below, the Debtor's business became significantly smaller, with the number of employees
decreasing from approximately 2,000 immediately prior to the sale
to approximately 150 persons shortly after the sale.  The
company's stock was publicly traded on the NASDAQ National Market System, or NASDAQ, until it was de-listed on June 25, 1997, the
day preceding the chapter 11 filing.

         2. SALE TO MICROPOLIS. On January 24, 1996, the Debtor entered into an agreement with ST Chatsworth Pte. Ltd., a
Singapore corporation which was later renamed "Micropolis (S)

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Pte. Ltd." ("Micropolis"), a wholly owned subsidiary of Singapore
Technologies, to sell substantially all of the Debtor's assets (other than cash and accounts receivable) related to the Debtor's disk drive business, and the sale was consummated on March 29, 1996, following approval by the Debtor's shareholders. The transferred assets included the name "Micropolis" and the capital stock of Micropolis Thailand, the Debtor's manufacturing subsidiary in Thailand, a newly constructed manufacturing
facility in Singapore, and five of the Debtor's European and
Asian sales and marketing subsidiaries. In exchange for those assets, Micropolis paid the Debtor approximately $54 million in cash and assumed certain limited liabilities of the Debtor relating to the disk drive business.

         As a result of the sale of the disk drive business, the Debtor's revenues and ongoing expenses shrank considerably. As of June 28, 1996, for example, the book value of the Debtor's property, plant and equipment totalled approximately $6 million, as compared to approximately $47 million for the same period in 1995, and net sales decreased 84% to $11.2 million in the quarter ending June 30, 1996, as compared to sales of $70.1 million for the same quarter in 1995.

         3. PURCHASE FROM FWB. Subsequent to the divestiture of its disk drive business, the Debtor acquired a new business:
Effective as of July 1, 1996, the Debtor acquired all of the
assets and liabilities relating to the hardware business of FWB Software, Inc., a California corporation doing business as FWB,
Inc. ("FWB"), a developer of performance computer storage
products, including the "Hammer" line of products.  In connection
with the FWB hardware business acquisition, one of the Debtor's subsidiaries made an 11% equity investment in FWB Software, LLC,
a limited liability company newly formed by FWB and the Debtor to operate the software business retained by FWB.

         In consideration for FWB's hardware business assets and the minority equity investment in the software business, the Debtor
paid FWB cash in the approximate amount of $5.75 million and
issued 1,256,123 shares of its common stock. Pursuant to the agreement between FWB and the Debtor, that number of shares was
to be adjusted, by the Debtor's issuance of additional shares or FWB's return of delivered shares, to the extent necessary to
provide FWB with a market value of stock equal to $7.5 million as
of October 29, 1996. However, because of a drop in the Debtor's average stock prices, that adjustment would have required the issuance of over 3 million additional shares to FWB and would
have contravened other terms of the parties' agreement and
certain NASDAQ rules.  Accordingly, the parties agreed on
November 1, 1996 that instead, the Debtor would issue 1,380,000 additional shares to FWB, together with a $1,250,000 promissory
note and cash of $500,000.  The transaction was then completed,
with the note being issued by StreamLogic Software, Inc. ("SLC

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Software"), one of the Debtor's wholly owned subsidiaries, and
secured by SLC Software's  equity interest (reduced from 11% to
7.5%) in FWB Software LLC.  The note is guaranteed by the Debtor.

         The aggregate consideration paid for the net assets related to the hardware business of FWB and investment in FWB Software
LLC, including costs of acquisition, was approximately $7,900,000 and $3,400,000, respectively. The acquisition was accounted for
as a purchase and, accordingly, the acquired assets and
liabilities were recorded at their estimated fair market values. Approximately $1,400,000 of the total purchase price represented
the value of in-process research and development that had not yet reached technological feasibility and was charged to the Debtor's operations.

B.       INDUSTRY SEGMENT AND MARKET

         The Debtor operates within the data storage technology industry and competes in the external storage market for high-end desktop PCs and workstations (host). An external storage subsystem will consist of one or more disk drives in an external enclosure that is attached to the host system via cables. The disk drives are configured for use by the host system through special software and hardware to meet the needs of the specific application being run on the host. External storage subsystems are popular choices for high-end desktop PCs and workstations to meet capacity, performance, or reliability needs not available in the host systems. The market for this technology can be further segmented into categories for the specific application being run on the host and the operating systems employed by the end user.

         The Debtor is currently focused in two application market segments: professional desktop publishing known as "Prepress"
and digital media creation or multimedia creation. Examples of digital media creation are digital video, two- or three-dimensional modeling, computer-aided design, animation, virtual reality and graphics.

C.       PRODUCTS

         The Debtor's development efforts are currently focused around the Hammer product line, historically used primarily with the Apple Macintosh ("MAC") operating system. The Debtor also offers limited products for use with the Silicon Graphics Irix and Microsoft Windows NT operating systems. The Debtor plans to continue developing its products for all three operating system marketing segments to broaden its market, especially the multimedia applications.

         The Debtor's products are sold in a wide variety of
configurations of hardware and software addressing specific
applications.  A basic Hammer storage subsystem consists of three

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components:  software, hardware controller, and enclosure with
drive(s). The software is operating system-specific and consists of a graphical user interface (GUI), utilities to configure the disk drives, and a driver to facilitate data transfer between the host and storage subsystem. The controller can be either a Jackhammer SCSI controller board for high-performance applications and/or a RAID controller used for high-reliability applications. The enclosures range from the single-drive Pockethammer, to the multi-drive Sledgehammer, to the removable-drive Sledgehammer Pro. (A hardware-based RAID controller is currently available for only the MAC and Windows NT operating systems.)

D.       DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS

         In addition to the Debtor's former disk drive business,
other discontinued operations and product lines of the Debtor
include the following:

         1. VIDEO SERVERS. Video servers are used to play back video material that has been previously digitally encoded and
compressed.  Video servers, which can replace video-cassette
recorder systems, use hard disk drives to store and retrieve
audio and full motion video signals.  The Debtor previously
marketed its line of video server products to hospitality,
multimedia and cable television markets.  Video server
applications in the hospitality and related markets included
displaying digitally encoded and compressed movies to guests in
hotels, aircraft and cruise ships.  Multimedia applications
included corporate training, campus training and video libraries.

         In 1995, the Debtor entered into a development agreement with Matsushita Avionics System Corporation ("MASC") regarding the development of the Debtor's video server technology for aircraft use and the sale of products using that technology to MASC. However, financial difficulties arose in the implementation of that agreement, and in March 1997, the parties entered into a termination agreement pursuant to which, among other things, the relationship was curtailed and the Debtor transferred various inventory, equipment and other assets to MASC, including a nonexclusive license of its video server technology.2 As a result, the Debtor is not presently developing any of its video server technology.

         Also, in March 1997 the Debtor entered into an agreement with Sumitomo Corporation or an affiliate ("Sumitomo") pursuant
--------
2        The Debtor is presently in the process of reviewing its
previous transactions with MASC and its 1997 transfers to MASC in order to determine the present status of any claims or rights of either the Debtor or MASC against each other.

to which the Debtor sold excess inventory and a license relating
to the Debtor's video server products to Sumitomo.  The inventory
was sold on an "as is" basis for cash consideration in the
approximate amount of $300,000.

         2. VIDEO DISK RECORDER TECHNOLOGY. Prior to the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case, the Debtor had been developing a line of low cost digital video disk recorders using hard disk drives to store and retrieve audio and full motion video signals. In 1995, the Debtor entered into a development agreement with BTS Broadcast Television Systems GmBH ("BTS") for the joint development design, development and manufacture of a family of video disk recorders. Under the agreement, BTS was to provide funding to the Debtor in the total amount of $1,000,000, payable in specified increments upon the Debtor achieving certain milestones in the development of certain technology and products, and in exchange, BTS was granted certain rights in the technology developed.

         The Debtor received an aggregate amount of $650,000 from BTS under the agreement, but prior to the commencement of the Chapter
11 Case, disputes arose between the parties regarding the extent
and nature of BTS' rights in and to the technology developed.
Both parties ceased any further significant activities or
payments under the terms of their development agreement, although neither party has given formal notice of termination of the agreement. The Debtor is presently reviewing its legal options
with respect to its relationship with BTS.

         3. RAIDION PRODUCT LINE. During the last several months, beginning prior to the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case, the
Debtor has restructured its operations so as to discontinue its
support of its Raidion line of products.  The Raidion product
line consists of data storage products and systems using the RAID
(redundant array of independent disk drives) technology.  Since
the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case, the Debtor has sold most
of the assets that comprised the Raidion product line, consisting
primarily of patents, inventory and equipment, as more fully
described hereinbelow.

E.       INTERNATIONAL OPERATIONS AND FOREIGN SUBSIDIARIES

         The Debtor sells its products into European, as well as domestic, markets. Historically, the Debtor's foreign sales originated primarily from the company's Singapore facility, which was sold to Micropolis as part of the divestiture of the disk drive business. Based on the Debtor's most recent Forms 10-K and 10-Q reportings, export sales (sales originating in the United States to customers in foreign countries) have most recently represented less than ten percent (10%) of total sales for consolidated operations.

         Following the sale of its disk drive business, the Debtor has served foreign markets primarily through two European operating subsidiaries, located in the United Kingdom
(StreamLogic Ltd.) and Germany (StreamLogic GmBH). StreamLogic Ltd. has served as the distribution and repair center for all of the Debtor's European sales. StreamLogic GmBH has served as a sales facility for European markets. In addition, other wholly owned foreign subsidiaries of the Debtor include StreamLogic Pty Ltd. (Australia), Micropolis BV (Netherlands) and StreamLogic (Cayman Islands), each of which is inactive.

         None of the Debtor's subsidiaries is a debtor under the provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, but StreamLogic Ltd. and StreamLogic GmBH ceased operations following the commencement of the Debtor's Chapter 11 Case. The Debtor believes that it has no material financial obligations owing with respect to the operations or affairs of any of its subsidiaries, and as of June 1997, the Debtor's books and records reflected net intercompany accounts receivable owing to the Debtor. However, the Debtor estimates that intercompany accounts receivable are largely uncollectible.

F.       COMPETITION

         The data storage industry is competitive and characterized by price erosion over the life of a product. The Debtor believes that being first to market with new products is a critical
element in the achievement of desired gross margins. Being first to market provides initial price advantages to the Debtor and the opportunity to accelerate learning and cost reduction curves due
to increased production volumes.  In the high-performance market
in which the Debtor competes, the principal dimensions of competition are generally data storage capacity, data transfer rate, average access time, form factor, timely delivery in quantity, reliability and price.

         Some of the Debtor's competitors are much larger in size and have access to greater financial and other resources than the
Debtor.  The Debtor believes that its future success hinges on
its ability to bring cost and feature-competitive products to
market on a timely basis.  Competitors in the high-performance
desktop computers and workstation external storage subsystems
market include Megadrive, Micronet and Eurologic.

G.       PATENTS AND KNOW-HOW

         The Debtor's management believes that the ability to develop and manufacture products is dependent upon the know-how and
special skills within the Debtor. In addition, the Debtor has obtained and presently owns a number of patents, patent
applications, and patent and technology licenses.  It is the
Debtor's policy to enforce its proprietary rights. The Debtor's management believes that the patents and know-how rights
currently owned, which are exclusive of patents relating to the Raidion business which were sold during the Chapter 11 Case, are adequate for the conduct of its Hammer business. In the opinion
of the Debtor's management, however, no individual patent or
license is of critical importance.

H.       EMPLOYEES

         As of October 31, 1997, the Debtor employed approximately 33 full-time employees. Of those employees, eight were engaged in
manufacturing, seven were engaged in sales and marketing, six
were engaged in research and engineering, six were engaged in
customer service and operations and the remaining six were
administrative and clerical personnel.  The Debtor believes that
labor relations in the Company are generally satisfactory.

I.       REAL PROPERTY

         The Debtor owns real property in the City of Chatsworth, Los Angeles County, California where its operations and corporate
headquarters were formerly located.  The Chatsworth property,
commonly known as 21329 Nordhoff Street, consists of a 75,650
square foot, light manufacturing facility situated on a 2.29-acre
site.

         According to the Debtor's books and records, the land and improvements cost the Debtor approximately $7.6 million. Based
on a February 1997 appraisal of the property, the property had a fair market value of $3,500,000 at that time. Since the commencement of this Chapter 11 Case, the Debtor has received an offer to purchase the property for a gross price of $3,000,000. The Debtor is presently in the process of negotiating with prospective purchasers and listing brokers in an effort to sell the property for the highest return possible. The property is
not encumbered by any security interests securing any Claims of significant amounts.

J.       INVESTMENTS

         1. CONCENTRIC NETWORK STOCK. In September 1996, the Debtor purchased $2.5 million of shares of preferred stock of Concentric Network Corporation ("Concentric") from Sattel Communications ("Sattel"). Founded in 1991 and headquartered in Cupertino, California, Concentric is a provider of virtual
private networks and intranet customized consumer applications. Sattel acquired the Concentric stock pursuant to a Preferred
Stock Purchase Agreement dated August 21, 1996 among Concentric, Sattel and others (the "Stock Purchase Agreement"). At the time the Debtor acquired the Concentric stock from Sattel, Concentric was a privately held corporation.

         On July 30, 1997, Concentric was reincorporated in Delaware and effected a 1-for-15 reverse stock split. On July 31, 1997, Concentric made an initial public offering (the "IPO") of
4,300,000 shares of its common stock at an initial price of $12
per share, and public aftermarket trading began on August 1, 1997
in the Nasdaq National Market stock listings under the symbol
"CNCX."

         As a result of the reincorporation and reverse split and completion of the IPO, the Debtor's 1,838,235 shares of Concentric preferred stock have been exchanged for 128,272 shares of Concentric common stock, and by virtue of the terms of the Stock Purchase Agreement, the Debtor is restricted from selling the shares for a period of 180 days from the date of the IPO. As of December 3, 1997, the Concentric shares were trading at a price of $10.50 per share. The Debtor estimates that the approximate market value of the Concentric shares as being $1,346,856 as of December 3, 1997, subject to the trading restrictions identified above and the effect that those restrictions may have upon value.

         2. NOTE FROM TITANIUM MEMORY SYSTEMS. In 1992, the Debtor purchased an equity interest of approximately 27% of the stock of
Titanium Memory Systems, Inc., formerly known as Tulip Memory
Systems, Inc. ("TMS"), a start-up company formed to develop
substrates used in the manufacture of computer disk drives.
During 1994, the Debtor increased its ownership to approximately
60%, pending anticipated outside investment.  In connection with
its original investment, the Debtor agreed to guarantee the
obligations of TMS to pay the acquisition cost of equipment.  In
order to consummate the sale of its disk drive business, the
Debtor paid its $1.3 million guaranty obligation under the
agreement with TMS.  The Debtor discontinued funding of TMS in
early 1996.

         In June 1996, TMS was recapitalized, and in connection therewith the Debtor agreed to accept 1,498,645 shares of preferred stock of TMS, having a book value of approximately $0.14 per share, and a promissory note issued by TMS in the principal amount of $500,000, all in exchange for cancellation of TMS's debt to the Debtor in an aggregate, approximate amount of $10 million.

         In May 1997, the Debtor sold all of its TMS stock, as follows: Approximately 749,322 shares were repurchased by TMS at a price of $0.20 per share, or $149,864.40, and the remaining 749,322 shares were sold to Titanium Metals Corporation, another investor in TMS, in exchange for cash in the amount of $149,864.40. At the present time, the Debtor holds the $500,000
note issued by TMS, which is payable in ten annual installments of approximately $50,000, beginning in 1998.

K.       DEBENTURES AND NOTES

         1. CONVERTIBLE DEBENTURES. In 1987 the Debtor entered into an Indenture dated as of March 15, 1987 (the "Indenture") between the Company and First Interstate Bank of California, as trustee, later replaced by Harris Trust and Savings Bank, as
trustee (the "Trustee"). Pursuant thereto, the Debtor issued debentures in an aggregate principal amount of $75 million,
bearing 6 percent interest and due in the year 2012.  The
debentures were convertible to stock under certain circumstances, were subordinated to certain indebtedness of the Company and
carried various other terms, conditions and other features.
Subject to adjustments set forth in the Indenture, the conversion price for the Debentures was $48.50 per share.

         In particular, the Debentures were subordinated in right of payment to certain indebtedness of the Debtor, including indebtedness arising from money borrowed or notes or similar instruments given in connection with the acquisition of
businesses, properties or other assets, obligation arising under capital leases and indebtedness arising from the renewals, extensions or refundings of such obligations. In light of the specific wording and terms of the Indenture, the Debtor does not believe that it owes any indebtedness to which the Debentures are presently subordinated.

         2. 1996 EXCHANGE OFFER; INCREASING RATE NOTES. In early 1996, the Debtor evaluated several alternatives with respect to a
restructuring of the Debentures, and Loomis Sayles & Company,
L.P. ("Loomis Sayles"), an entity which advises investors that
collectively held approximately 79% of the aggregate principal
amount of the outstanding Debentures, indicated to the Debtor its
potential interest in reaching an agreement with respect to a
restructuring of the Debentures after the sale of the disk drive
business had been completed.

         Therefore, in October 1996, the Debtor commenced a tender offer for the Debentures, pursuant to which the Debentures were
to be exchanged for cash, increasing rate unsecured promissory notes, common stock and warrants of the Debtor. Of the $75 million of the Debentures originally issued, holders of approximately 94% of the outstanding Debentures accepted the exchange, representing approximately $70.2 million in aggregate principal amount. The Debtor subsequently exchanged the tendered Debentures for approximately $8.5 million in cash, $8 million in unsecured promissory notes due in 1998, 15.2 million shares of common stock, and warrants to purchase an additional 2.8 million shares of common stock.

         As a result, among the Debtor's present obligations are approximately $8 million in increasing-rate unsecured promissory notes (the "Notes") issued in exchange for approximately $70.2 million in formerly outstanding Debentures, as well as approximately $4.8 million in Debentures that were not tendered in the exchange.

         3. REMAINING DEBENTURES AND LITIGATION. Following the exchange, there remained Debentures of approximately $4.8 million
in aggregate principal balance that had not been exchanged or extinguished. With respect to those remaining Debentures, issues arose as to whether the Debtor had failed to make interest
payments thereon in a timely fashion and whether, as a
consequence, the holders of the Debentures had properly and
timely declared an acceleration of all amounts owing under the Debentures. As a result of those disputes, litigation ensued in
the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York between the Debtor and United Equities Company ("United Equities"), an entity which owns or controls a majority of the outstanding aggregate principal balance of the remaining
Debentures.  As of the date of commencement of the Chapter 11
Case herein, that litigation, which began in December 1996,
remained pending, although neither party to the action is
presently pursuing the matter actively. Assuming that the Plan becomes effective, the matter of acceleration of the Debentures
will become moot, by virtue of the distribution provisions of the
Plan.

L.       RELOCATION AND CONSOLIDATION

         In late 1996, the Debtor announced its plans to consolidate and relocate its operations and corporate headquarters from Chatsworth, California to Northern California. In conjunction therewith, on November 7, 1996, the Debtor entered into a long-
term lease of commercial real property located at 7015 Gateway Boulevard, Newark, California, consisting of office,
manufacturing and warehouse space of approximately 56,000 square feet. Pursuant to the terms of the lease, the Debtor delivered
to the landlord an irrevocable standby letter of credit in the amount of $252,288, issued by Wells Fargo Bank, to secure its performance of obligations under the lease, and also provided a deposit of one month's rent of approximately $50,000. In order
to provide collateral for the issuance of the letter of credit,
the Debtor deposited cash funds with Wells Fargo Bank in exchange for a certificate of deposit in the amount of the letter of
credit. Once the lease was executed, tenant improvements were undertaken by the landlord, and those improvements were completed
in or about April 1997, at a cost of approximately $963,533, of which the landlord had agreed to pay $839,985.

         In early 1997, the Debtor proceeded with the closure of its Chatsworth facility and relocated its corporate headquarters and administrative offices to Menlo Park, California on an interim basis, in the offices previously occupied by FWB prior to the Debtor's acquisition of FWB's assets. Thereafter, as planned,
the Debtor completed its relocation to the Newark premises, on or about June 30, 1997.

         Concurrent with its relocation efforts, the Debtor also reduced its staffing and administrative expenses substantially, through the discontinuation of certain of the Debtor's product lines, including the Raidion product line and video server and video disk recorder technologies. That downsizing effort began prior to the commencement of the within Chapter 11 Case and continued thereafter and even to the present time.

M.       CHANGE IN MANAGEMENT

         As of the end of 1996, the Debtor's board of directors consisted of five directors, namely J. Larry Smart, Greg Reyes, Jr., Chriss W. Street, Ericson M. Dunstan and Elliott D. James. Executive officers of the company at that time included Mr. Smart, as the Debtor's president and chief executive officer, and Barbara V. Scherer, as the company's senior vice president and chief financial officer. In January 1997, the Debtor's board of directors was expanded from five members to seven members, pursuant to the terms of the November 1996 debenture exchange, and two additional directors, Jack S. Kenney and Mark M. Glickman, were designated by Loomis Sayles.

         During the first half of 1997, all of the aforementioned directors other than Mr. Glickman resigned from the board, and Michael O. Preletz, a turnaround expert with many years' experience in assisting troubled technology companies, was named to the board. In particular, Mr. Dunstan resigned as of January 22, 1997; Mr. Smart resigned from all positions with the Debtor as of March 23, 1997; and following the remaining directors' appointment of Mr. Preletz as an additional director and as chief executive officer as of March 24, 1997, Messrs. James, Reyes, Street and Kenney resigned as directors, and Ms. Scherer resigned as an officer, in April and May 1997. Mr. Glickman was elected to replace Ms. Scherer as chief financial officer, upon her resignation.

         Following the commencement of the Debtor's chapter 11 case, and effective as of August 5, 1997, Mr. Glickman resigned as an officer and director of the Debtor, and as a result, Mr. Preletz
is presently the sole director and chief executive officer of the
Debtor.

N.       DEBT REPAYMENT PLANS

         During the three to six months immediately preceding the commencement of the Debtor's chapter 11 case, the Debtor experienced extreme cash flow difficulties and as a result, found itself unable to pay invoices as they became due. In order to maintain essential working relationships with important trade creditors, the Debtor entered into a variety of informal, largely undocumented arrangements with trade creditors to pay past-due amounts and to continue to receive services and products. Those arrangements included extending invoice terms of past-due receivables, paying past-due invoices pursuant to negotiated payment schedules while keeping current invoices paid, and making partial payments on past-due invoices depending on the Debtor's needs and cash flow.

         Trade creditors with whom the Debtor entered into such payment arrangements included Mountain Gate, Seagate Technology, Inc., Sony Electronics, Wyle Electronics, Elliott Laboratories, Federal Express, Micron Electronics, Andataco, Nakasuji Associates, Q Logic, Bell Microproducts and Rational Technology, Inc. At present, the Debtor is investigating the extent and circumstances of such payments in order to determine whether any such payments may be avoidable under the preference provisions of
Section 547 of the Bankruptcy Code. Based upon a preliminary analysis, the Debtor believes that a significant amount of such payments may be recoverable under applicable preference rules.

O.       EVENTS PRECEDING CHAPTER 11 CASE COMMENCEMENT

         Operations of the Debtor in 1996 and early 1997 produced operating losses, draining the Company of its operating funds.
In addition, after the Debtor's new management was installed, it found the books and records of the Debtor to be in substantial disarray, and determined that ongoing revenues were materially less than had been projected by prior management, resulting in further losses.

         The Debtor estimated its net losses for the quarter ending March 28, 1997 to be approximately $20.8 million, and for the
full year ending March 28, 1997, the Debtor estimated that it
lost $16.1 million. As those losses translated themselves into negative cash flow, the Debtor found itself in a substantial cash crisis, causing it to suspend payments on many accounts and to respond to various collection actions initiated and threatened against it.

         Whereas in the spring of 1997, the Debtor attempted various means to solve its cash crisis, including refinancings, recapitalizations and negotiated settlements and payout schedules with creditors, the Debtor ultimately determined that none of
those efforts would avoid the necessity of a full and formal reorganization of its operations and finances, which could not be accomplished without the protections and benefits of chapter 11
of the Bankruptcy Code.

         Finally, in mid-June 1997, a creditor obtained an attachment order against assets of the Debtor, threatening to paralyze all
of the Debtor's operations, and the Debtor was compelled to
commence the present Chapter 11 Case in order to remove the lien arising from that attachment order and to preserve the company's ongoing operations.

                     IV.  SIGNIFICANT EVENTS DURING THE CHAPTER 11 CASE

         Since the Debtor commenced its Chapter 11 Case, it has
continued to operate as a debtor-in-possession pursuant to
Sections 1107 and 1108 of the Bankruptcy Code.  The following is
a brief description of some of the major events that have
occurred during the Chapter 11 Case.

A.       CONTINUATION OF BUSINESS; STAY OF LITIGATION

         Following the commencement of its Chapter 11 Case, the Debtor has continued to operate its business and manage its properties as a debtor-in-possession, no trustee having been appointed. The Bankruptcy Court has certain supervisory powers over the Debtor's operations during the Chapter 11 Case, particularly as to proposed transactions outside of the ordinary course of business. In addition, Bankruptcy Court approval is required for certain other transactions, such as the borrowing of money on a secured basis or the employment of attorneys, accountants and other professionals. Most importantly, the Bankruptcy Court must confirm a reorganization plan for the plan to become effective.

         An immediate effect of the filing of the Chapter 11 Case was the imposition of the automatic stay under the provisions of
Section 362(a) of the Bankruptcy Code which, with limited
exceptions, enjoins the commencement or continuation of all
prepetition litigation against, and efforts to collect funds
from, the Debtor.  This injunction remains in effect unless
modified or lifted by order of the Bankruptcy Court.

B.       APPOINTMENT OF THE CREDITORS' COMMITTEE

         On July 18, 1997, the United States Trustee appointed an official committee of unsecured creditors (the "Committee") to represent the collective interests of all unsecured creditors of the Debtor, pursuant to Section 1102 of the Bankruptcy Case. The membership of the Committee has been supplemented twice since then.

         Since its formation, the Committee has consulted extensively with the Debtor concerning the administration of the Chapter 11
Case, and the Debtor has kept the Committee informed about its operations and has sought the concurrence of the Committee for actions and transactions taken outside of the ordinary course of
the Debtor's business, wherever possible. In particular, as described elsewhere, the Committee has participated actively and extensively, together with the Debtor's management and
professionals, in reviewing the Debtor's business plan and negotiating a consensual plan of reorganization.

         The Committee currently consists of seven voting members and two nonvoting members, and includes representatives of each of
the principal constituencies of unsecured creditors of the
Debtor.  The current members of the Committee are as follows:

                                    VOTING MEMBERS:

                                    CDI CORPORATION
                                    Attn:  Brian Marricone
                                    100 Penn Center
                                    18th and Market Street, 12th Floor
                                    Philadelphia, PA  19103

                                    FWB SOFTWARE, INC.
                                    Attn:  Steven Gibbs, C.F.O.
                                    2750 El Camino Real
                                    Redwood City, CA  94061-3911

                                    MICROPOLIS INC.
                                    Attn:  Thomas Burns, V.P. Finance
                                    21211 Nordhoff Street
                                    Chatsworth, CA  91311

                                    NETWORK STORAGE SOLUTIONS
                                    Attn:  Joseph Pisula
                                    600 Herndon Parkway
                                    Herndon, VA  22070

                                    NORWEST BANK MINNESOTA, N.A.
                                    Attn:  Mimi Traynor, V.P.
                                    608 Second Avenue, South 12th Floor
                                    Minneapolis, MN  55479-0069

                                    SEAGATE TECHNOLOGY
                                    Attn:  Bill Hayward, Senior Director
                                    920 Disc Drive
                                    Scotts Valley, CA  95066

                                    UNITED EQUITIES COMPANY
                                    Attn:  Philippe D. Katz
                                    160 Broadway
                                    New York, NY  10038

                                    Non-Voting Members:

                                    LOOMIS, SAYLES & COMPANY, LP
                                    Attn:  Frederick Vyn, V.P.
                                    One Financial Center
                                    Boston, MA  02111

                                    HARRIS TRUST AND SAVINGS BANK
                                    Attn:  Kevin Healey, V.P.
                                    311 W. Monroe Street, 12th Floor
                                    Chicago, IL  60606

C.       REPRESENTATION OF THE DEBTOR AND THE COMMITTEE

         Since the commencement of the Debtor's Chapter 11 Case, the law firm of Goldberg, Stinnett, Meyers & Davis, A Professional Corporation, whose offices are located at 44 Montgomery Street, Suite 2900, San Francisco, California 94104, has acted as StreamLogic's general bankruptcy counsel, with Bankruptcy Court approval. In addition, the Debtor has retained the following special counsel and advisors with Bankruptcy Court approval:

         FIRM                                PURPOSE

         Manatt, Phelps & Phillips,          Special Counsel
         LLP                                 (Corporate and
                                             Securities)

         Hickey and Hill, Inc.               Financial Advisor

         Oppenheimer, Poms, Smith,           Special Counsel
         Lande & Rose                        (Intellectual
                                             Property Rights)

         The Committee has retained the law firm of Murray & Murray, located at 3030 Hansen Way, Suite 200, Palo Alto, California
94304-1009 to act as its counsel in the Chapter 11 Case, and the
accounting firm of Price Waterhouse LLP to act as its financial
advisor, with Bankruptcy Court approval.

D.       DEVELOPMENT AND IMPLEMENTATION OF STRATEGIC PLAN

         Since the commencement of the Debtor's Chapter 11 Case, through the auspices and direction of the company's new senior management, the Debtor has continued its efforts to restructure its operations and develop and implement its strategic plan.

         First, as stated earlier, the Debtor restructured its operations so as to focus on one of its product lines. Until that restructuring, the Debtor supported two distinct lines of products, its Raidion product line and its Hammer product line. The Raidion line consists of data storage products and systems using the RAID (redundant array of independent disk drives) technology, which renders the system fault-tolerant through either hardware or software. The Raidion products are used in applications in which the integrity of large amounts of data is of paramount concern. The Hammer product line, on the other hand, while also a data storage product, is more targeted to uses in which data transfer speed, rather than total capacity, is the primary concern. Typical uses of Hammer products involve desktop digital video and color publishing.

         During the last several months, the Debtor has restructured its operations so as to discontinue its support of the Raidion product line and focus its efforts on the Hammer product line.
In May 1997, the Debtor began outsourcing the production of
certain of its Raidion line of products pursuant to an
arrangement with JMR Electronics, Inc., a Chatsworth company
which had provided assembly services to the Debtor in the past
for its Raidion products.

         As part of its restructuring of operations and discontinuance of parts of those operations, the Debtor has also continued its downsizing in order to reach a level of expenses consistent with its revenue base. As a result of present management's restructuring efforts, the head count has been reduced by approximately 78%, from approximately 150 at the end of the Debtor's fiscal 1996 year (i.e., March 29, 1996) to 33 at present.

E.       BAR DATE FOR FILING PROOFS OF CLAIM

         The Bankruptcy Court set November 3, 1997 as the deadline for the filing of proofs of claim, other than claims of
governmental entities.  Since that deadline passed, the Debtor
has begun its review of filed proofs of claim in order to
determine whether, and to what extent, objections to disputed
claims will be necessary.

F.       ASSET SALES RELATING TO RAIDION PRODUCT LINE

         In the process of restructuring its operations, the Debtor has sold most of the assets relating to its Raidion product line, consisting primarily of patents, inventory and tooling. On
October 1, 1997, the Court issued its order granting the Debtor's motion and approving a sale of the Raidion patents to Farrington Investments, Ltd. ("Farrington") for the purchase price of $1,020,000, and that sale was consummated on or about October 14, 1997. The proceeds of the sale are maintained by the Debtor in a segregated, interest-bearing account and have not been treated as part of the Debtor's general operating funds. Disbursements from that account, such as for Court-approved professional fees, have been made only upon order of the Bankruptcy Court or consent of
the Debtor and the Committee.

         As of September 25, 1997, the Debtor entered into an agreement to sell most of the rest of its Raidion assets, namely inventory, molding and tooling equipment and certain licenses relating to the Raidion product line, to Peripheral Technology Group, Inc. ("PTG") for the purchase price of $263,000, subject to Court approval and certain contractual adjustments. Two creditors, JMR Electronics, Inc. ("JMR") and A&S Mold And Die Corporation ("A&S"), have asserted liens against the assets sold to PTG, which liens are disputed by the Debtor. On November 21, 1997, the Bankruptcy Court issued orders granting the Debtor's motions seeking approval of sale free and clear of the disputed liens of JMR and A&S, and the sale was consummated on December 2, 1997. At present, the Debtor maintains the net proceeds of sale, in the approximate amount of $135,000, in a separate, segregated account, pending resolution of JMR's and A&S's disputed liens.

G.       DISPUTE WITH NEWARK LANDLORD

         As stated above, in late 1996 the Debtor executed a long-term lease for commercial premises in Newark, California and in June 1997, the Debtor moved into the facility. Shortly before
the commencement of its Chapter 11 Case, the Debtor reached oral agreements with the landlord, WHLNF Real Estate Limited Partnership ("Lincoln"), and Decibel Instruments, Inc.
("Decibel") to sublet approximately one-half of the premises to Decibel, a start-up company in the business of developing and manufacturing hearing aid and diagnostics products. However, as of the Petition Date, no written agreements had been executed
with either Lincoln or Decibel in order to implement the oral
sublease agreement.

         After the Petition Date, on July 25, 1997, with the initial support of Lincoln, Decibel and the Committee, the Debtor filed a motion seeking Bankruptcy Court approval of the assumption of the master lease with Lincoln and execution of the sublease with Decibel. From the Debtor's perspective, the transactions would allow the Debtor to preserve a master lease carrying a rental
rate below current market rates, while defraying one-half of the monthly obligation by subleasing unused space.

         However, once the motion had been filed, Lincoln apparently had a change of heart, indicating its intention to oppose the Debtor's motion and imposing discovery demands upon the Debtor.
At the same time, the Committee concluded that assumption of the master lease would be premature until reorganization prospects
were better defined, and requested that the Debtor withdraw its motion. Accordingly, the Debtor withdrew its motion and advised Decibel that it would be unable to complete the sublease arrangement.

         After the motion was withdrawn, the Landlord filed a motion to compel the Debtor to assume or reject the Newark lease on an
expedited basis.  The Debtor opposed the motion and filed a
cross-motion for extension of assumption deadlines, and in a
hearing on September 12, 1997, the Bankruptcy Court granted the
Debtor's motion on an interim basis and deferred Lincoln's
motion.

         Meanwhile, the Debtor found alternative premises within Newark, approximately two miles from its first premises. The new premises, approximately 8,500 square feet, more closely fit the Debtor's space needs and cost much less (approximately $9,000 per month versus approximately $51,000). Accordingly, in early November 1997, the Debtor rejected its lease with Lincoln, vacated that lease's premises and relocated to its new, smaller Newark premises.

         As stated, Lincoln holds more than $300,000 of deposits in order to offset any damages arising from the Debtor's rejection
of its lease. However, the Debtor believes that the lease's contractual rental rate is significantly below current market
rates and that Lincoln will in fact suffer no such damages in any event (and may in fact be benefitted by the Debtor's rejection). Therefore, the outcome of the deposits held by Lincoln, and any claims for damages which it may assert, are undetermined, and the Debtor intends to review the matter closely for the estate's benefit.

H.       REMAINING ASSETS

         As of early December 1997, following the sales and dispositions of assets referenced hereinabove, the Debtor owned the following remaining significant assets (excluding assets of nonmaterial or highly speculative value): the building and related real property in Chatsworth, California referred to in
Section III(I) hereinabove; the Hammer product line and related technology and inventory; cash proceeds of the sale of Raidion patents, net of Court-approved disbursements for interim professional fees, in the approximate net amount of $800,000; cash proceeds from the sale of Raidion inventory and related assets in the approximate amount of $135,000, subject to disputed lien claims of JMR and A&S; 128,272 shares of common stock of Concentric, as described in Section III(J)(1) hereinabove; a promissory note in the principal amount of $500,000 from Titanium Memory Systems, as described in Section III(J)(2) hereinabove; miscellaneous office furnishings and equipment of undetermined value; possible preference causes of action related to debt repayments prior to the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case, as described in Section III(N) hereinabove; a certificate of deposit maintained with Wells Fargo Bank in the approximate principal amount of $252,000, subject to the bank's lien thereagainst in conjunction with the letter of credit issued to the Debtor's former Newark landlord; restricted funds against which former officers and directors assert interests; a directors' and officers' liability policy; and possible causes of action against third parties with respect to prepetition events and transactions.

                          V. THE PLAN OF REORGANIZATION

         The following is a limited summary of the terms of the Plan, served concurrently with this Disclosure Statement and the
Ballot.  The summary is qualified in its entirety, however, by
reference to the more detailed provisions set forth in the Plan
itself, which control for all purposes.

A.       CLASSIFICATION AND TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

         1. NONCLASSIFIED CLAIMS. Applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy Code provide that certain claims, namely, administrative expenses incurred during the Chapter 11 Case and priority tax claims incurred before the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case, are not to be classified in a plan, but instead treated in the manner required by the Bankruptcy Code. In particular, all administrative expenses must be paid upon the Plan's effectiveness, and priority tax claims can be paid over a defined period of time.

         Under the Plan, all such nonclassified claims will be paid in full on the latest of the following dates: (a) on, or as soon as practicable after, the Administrative Bar Date (which is
thirty days following the Effective Date), or such later date as
to which the claimant may consent; (b) on the date when the claim becomes due, according to applicable contractual, statutory or other terms; or (c) once an order of the Bankruptcy Court
allowing the claim becomes final, if the claim is disputed or requires Bankruptcy Court approval (such as is the case with Professional Fees).

         Proofs of claim for nonclassified expenses which consist of priority tax claims must be filed by the deadline already established by the Bankruptcy Court for governmental claims generally, to wit, December 23, 1997. With respect to
nonclassified expenses which consist of administrative expenses (that is, claims incurred by the Debtor after the Petition Date
and before the Effective Date), other than certain Ordinary
Course Expenses (see the definition of "Ordinary Course Expenses" below), PROOFS OF SUCH CLAIMS, OR REQUESTS FOR PAYMENT, MUST BE FILED WITH THE BANKRUPTCY COURT AND SERVED UPON THE DISTRIBUTION AGENT, THE REORGANIZED DEBTOR AND THE UNITED STATES TRUSTEE BY
THE THIRTIETH DAY (THE "ADMINISTRATIVE BAR DATE") FOLLOWING THE EFFECTIVE DATE, ABSENT WHICH SUCH CLAIMS WILL NOT BE ALLOWED AND
NO DISTRIBUTION OR PAYMENT WILL BY MADE ON SUCH CLAIMS.

         As defined and used in the Plan, the term "Ordinary Course Expenses" means liabilities incurred by the Debtor on or after
the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case in the ordinary course of its business, specifically excluding income tax liabilities, tort liabilities, environmental cleanup or indemnity claims,
liabilities arising under the Employee Retirement Income Security

Act of 1974 (as amended), and any other items not customarily
incurred by the Debtor in the ordinary operation of its business.

         The reorganized Debtor will be responsible for paying all allowed Ordinary Course Expenses other than Professional Fees, certain lease obligations and warranty, return, product refund or defect claims relating to products other than Hammer products.
The Distribution Agent will be responsible for payment of all other allowed nonclassified claims.

         The Debtor estimates that Ordinary Course Expenses for which the reorganized Debtor will be responsible will be approximately
$270,000, representing approximately one month's general and
administrative expenses, plus a variable amount representing
costs of goods.

         Professional Fees, that is, compensation and expense
reimbursements earned by attorneys, advisors, accountants and
other professionals retained in the Chapter 11 Case by the Debtor
or the Committee, are estimated as follows:

         For services rendered through September 30, 1997, the
following fees and expenses have been approved by the Bankruptcy
Court, and paid by the Debtor or credited against retainer
balances, on an interim basis:

         PROFESSIONAL:                            INTERIM AMOUNT:

         Goldberg, Stinnett, Meyers &
         Davis                                    $190,254.99

         Murray & Murray                            47,514.13

         Manatt, Phelps & Phillips3                 32,978.47

         Oppenheimer, Smith, Poms, Lande
         & Rose                                      8,871.14

         Price Waterhouse LLP                       13,872.00

                           TOTAL:                 $293,490.73

         For services rendered after September 30, 1997 and until the Effective Date, and for remaining unpaid amounts for services rendered up to September 30, 1997, the Debtor estimates that the estate will incur additional fees and expenses (with the caution
that it is an estimate only, and subsequent events may cause the estimated amounts to increase or decrease significantly) in the
--------
3Fees and expenses awarded to the Manatt firm are for services rendered through October 24, 1997.

approximate amount of $350,000.

         In addition to the foregoing, the Debtor estimates that as of the Effective Date, there may be owed approximately $4,000 in unpaid quarterly fees owing, but not yet due, to the United
States Trustee, and that there may be owed an undetermined amount in reimbursements of expenses to members of the Committee. Also,
Section 503(b) of the Bankruptcy Code provides for payment of compensation to creditors, indenture trustees and other persons making a "substantial contribution" to a reorganization case, and to attorneys for, and other professional advisors to, such
persons.  Also, certain of the professionals retained by the
Debtor or the Committee may request approval and payment of additional bonus or success compensation. The amounts, if any, which may be sought by entities for such compensation are not
known by the Debtor at this time. Requests for compensation must be approved by the Bankruptcy Court after a hearing on notice at which the Debtor and other parties in interest may participate
and, if appropriate, object to the allowance of any compensation and reimbursement of expenses.

         Priority tax claims are those claims for taxes entitled to priority in payment under Section 507(a)(8) of the Bankruptcy
Code.  The aggregate amount of priority tax claims as reflected
in proofs of claim filed by taxing authorities, or, in the event that no proof of claim was filed, in the Debtor's Schedules, is approximately $470,000 (excluding duplications). The Debtor estimates that of that amount, approximately $100,000 or less
will be allowed, based upon its preliminary analysis of the
claims.

         The difference between the aggregate amount of asserted tax claims and the Debtor's estimate of those claims that will
eventually be allowed arises largely from disputes regarding
claims filed by the Comptroller for the State of Texas in the
amount of $344,848.45 and by the Internal Revenue Service in the
amount of $64,800.08.  The Debtor believes that both claims
should be disallowed or reduced substantially, resulting in the
estimated amount of allowable tax claims mentioned above.

         2. CLASS A -- OTHER PRIORITY CLAIMS. Priority claims within Class A are certain non-tax claims incurred by the Debtor prior to the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case which are
entitled to priority in accordance with Sections 507(a)(2), (3),
(4), (5), (6) or (7) of the Bankruptcy Code.  Such claims include
(i) unsecured claims for accrued employee compensation earned
within ninety days prior to commencement of the Chapter 11 Case
to the extent of $4,000.00 per employee and (ii) contributions to employee benefit plans arising from services rendered within 180 days prior to the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case, but only
for each such plan to the extent of (x) the number of employees covered by such plan multiplied by $4,000.00, less (y) the
aggregate amount paid to such employees from the estates for priority wages, salaries and commissions.

         The Debtor estimates that the allowed amount of Class A priority claims will be approximately $35,000, all arising from employee wage and benefit obligations incurred by the Debtor shortly before the Petition Date. Actual claims filed by creditors asserting priority status are in an aggregate, approximate amount of $150,000, but of that amount, the Debtor believes that at least $100,000 is either overstated or not entitled to priority treatment, resulting in the lesser estimated amount mentioned above.

         Pursuant to the Plan, allowed Class A priority claims will be paid in full, and are thus unimpaired. As such, the holders
of Class A claims are conclusively presumed to have accepted the Plan. Payment of such claims, to the extent allowed, will occur
on the latest of the following dates: (a) on, or as soon as practicable after, the Effective Date, or such later date as to which the claimant may consent; (b) on the date when the claim becomes due, according to applicable contractual, statutory or other terms; or (c) once an order of the Bankruptcy Court
allowing the claim becomes final, if the claim is disputed.

         3. CLASS B -- SECURED CLAIMS. Class B consists of all secured claims, that is, claims secured by valid, perfected and enforceable liens or security interests encumbering assets of the Debtor. To the best of the Debtor's knowledge, the only secured claims, if there are any at all, consist of (a) the claim of
Wells Fargo Bank in the approximate principal amount of $252,000, secured by the bank's certificate of deposit issued in
conjunction with the Debtor's former Newark real property lease, described hereinabove; and (b) warehouse, mechanics' or other possessory liens asserted by certain of the Debtor's suppliers, vendors or materialmen, including the disputed liens asserted by
JMR and A&S.

         In all, exclusive of claims of equipment lessors, claims have been filed by creditors asserting security interests in an aggregate, approximate amount of $670,000. However, secured creditors are not required to file claims in order to preserve their lien rights, and in particular, Wells Fargo Bank, holding a lien against $252,000 of funds of the Debtor, has not filed a claim. The Debtor estimates that the only secured claims that will be ultimately allowed are those of Wells Fargo Bank in the above-stated amount and the lien claims of JMR and A&S, but only to the extent that those claims survive challenge by the Debtor.

         By an order of the Bankruptcy Court issued on November 21, 1997 at the Debtor's request, the disputed lien claims of JMR and A&S have been limited to sale proceeds in the aggregate, approximate amount of $135,000, subject to the Debtor's
challenges; the Debtor believes that the actual amounts of JMR's and A&S's valid liens may be considerably less, and may in fact
be zero. Nonetheless, as a matter of conservative estimation for purposes of this Disclosure Statement, and without waiving any rights with respect thereto, the Debtor estimates aggregate
allowed secured claims within Class B to be approximately
$390,000, based upon the foregoing.

         All secured claims within Class B, to the extent allowed, will be unimpaired, in accordance with the provisions of Section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code, as follows: As to each such claim, the reorganized Debtor or the Distribution Agent (depending upon whether the collateral is a Hammer Asset or a Non-Hammer Asset) will either (a) cure any defaults and reinstate the obligations, going forward on normal contractual terms; (b) pay the claim in full in exchange for a full release of liens; or (c) abandon to the creditor the collateral securing the claim. The particular treatment of each such claim will be set forth in Schedules
4.2(A) and 4.2(B) to be filed and served by the Debtor and the Preletz Group, respectively, at or prior to the commencement of the Confirmation Hearing.

         Any holder of a Secured Claim that is not reinstated may assert an unsecured deficiency claim, if any, within Class C or D by filing and serving a claim therefor no later than 30 days following the Effective Date, subject to any timely objections that may be asserted by parties in interest.

         4. CLASS C -- CONVENIENCE CLAIMS. Class C claims are impaired by the Plan, and therefore are entitled to vote to
accept or reject the Plan.  Class C claims consist of allowed
claims that are equal to, less than, or reduced to, $3,000.00,
which the Plan treats separately for administrative convenience. Claimants may elect to be within or without Class C by the
following procedure:  Claims of $3,000.00 or less will
automatically be classified within Class C unless the holder of
such claim elects in writing to opt out of the class, in which
case such claim will be within Class D; holders of claims greater than $3,000.00 may elect in writing to reduce their claims to the amount of $3,000.00 and be treated within Class C, in which event the claim amount in excess of $3,000.00 will be deemed fully
waived. IN EITHER CASE, WRITTEN ELECTIONS MUST BE MADE BY COMPLETING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION AND BOX WITHIN THE BALLOT
AND RETURNING THE BALLOT IN THE MANNER AND WITHIN THE DEADLINE
STATED THEREON.

         Under the terms of the Plan, each holder of an allowed claim within Class C will receive a payment from the Distribution
Estate in an amount equal to ten percent (10%) of the allowed
amount of the claim.  The payment will be made within 60 days
following the Effective Date, or upon final resolution of any
disputes as to the claim, whichever is later.  The Debtor
anticipates that holders of approximately 340 allowed claims, in
an aggregate amount of approximately $360,000 (before required
reductions), will elect to be within Class C, and that the
distributions thereon will be approximately $34,000.  Those
amounts assume that holders of claims of up to $4,000.00 will
elect to reduce their claims to be within Class C.

         5. CLASS D -- GENERAL UNSECURED CLAIMS. Class D consists of all allowed claims that are unsecured and not in any other
designated class.  Such claims include claims of the Debtor's
trade vendors and suppliers, claims arising from product
warranties and related obligations of the Debtor with respect to
the purchase and use of Non-Hammer products, claims arising from
the rejection of leases of equipment or other real or personal
property and other executory contracts.  Class C claims also
include claims arising under the Debentures and Notes described
above.

         The Debtor estimates that the aggregate amount of all allowed claims within Class D, including the aforementioned Debentures and Notes, will be approximately $30,000,000 (after elimination of Class C claims), although the amount may be higher or lower once all proofs of claim are filed, reviewed and resolved. The aggregate amount of all claims asserted in Class D, as reflected in proofs of claim filed by creditors, or, in the event no proof of claim was filed, in the Debtor's Schedules, is approximately $40,000,000, excluding claims for which no amounts were specified and otherwise unliquidated claims. The Debtor's estimates of allowed claims is based only upon its preliminary analysis of the claims, and may change as further analysis is made.

         Claims within Class D will be impaired by the Plan, and thus Class D claimants are entitled to vote to accept or reject the
Plan, based upon the following treatment:

         Holders of Allowed Claims within Class D will receive pro-rata distributions of funds from the Distribution Estate on a periodic basis, as funds become available for such distributions, beginning no later than June 30, 1998. Each distribution will be made from available funds after accounting for reserves for disputed claims, anticipated administrative costs and any other payments not yet made but required by the terms of the Plan.
Some of the particular provisions of the Plan affecting those distributions are as follows:

         --       Notwithstanding certain subordination terms set forth
                  in the Debentures (which the Debtor believes are
                  inoperative), there will be no subordination between
                  claims arising from Notes and claims arising from
                  Debentures, all of which claims will be treated as

                  Class D claims, to the extent allowed, on a pari passu
                  basis.

         --       A portion of the stock of the reorganized Debtor, the
                  Reorganized Shares as described in Section V(B)(2)
                  hereinbelow, will be distributed among holders of
                  allowed claims within Class D on a pro-rata basis, with
                  each share deemed to have a value of $0.325 for
                  purposes of calculating distributions.  No fractional
                  shares will be issued, and the Plan provides for
                  rounding to whole numbers and disposition of any
                  remainder shares held by the Distribution Estate after
                  stock distributions have been completed.

         --       Some claims within Class D may be subject to
                  subordination to other claims within Class D, either in
                  part or in whole, by order of the Bankruptcy Court.
                  All parties will be deemed to have preserved their
                  right to assert rights to such subordination within
                  Class D, other than subordination between claims under
                  Debentures and Notes as described above.

         --       Certain specific provisions, set forth in Section 5.2.6
                  of the Plan, pertain specifically to claims arising
                  from Debentures or Notes, which provisions provide for
                  the cancellation of such securities in exchange for
                  distribution rights under the Plan, a record date for
                  purposes of voting and distributions, and procedures
                  for claims that may be asserted by indenture trustees
                  for compensation, indemnification and reimbursement.

         The Debtor estimates that distributions upon allowed claims within Class D will be in an aggregate amount that is
approximately 17.76 percent of the total amount of such allowed claims, based upon the analysis set forth in EXHIBIT "F" attached hereto. That estimate is of course subject to change based upon events and claims resolutions that cannot be accurately predicted
at this time, including the outcome of causes of action against third parties on behalf of the Distribution Estate, resolution of disputes regarding claims asserted against the Distribution
Estate, the effect of assumptions or rejections of executory contracts for which claims have not yet been asserted and the
like. Also, the Debtor believes that distributions upon such allowed claims will occur over a period of time, spanning at
least one to two years, and no attempt has been made to determine the present value of such distributions.

         6. CLASS E -- STOCK INTERESTS. Class E consists of all Interests in the Debtor, meaning all shares of the Debtor's
common stock and all options, warrants and other rights affecting
the Debtor's stock or equity interests.

         On the Effective Date, all existing shares of the Debtor will be cancelled and all options, warrants and other rights affecting such stock will be terminated. All Interests (including Rescission Claims, which are primarily claims arising from the rescission or breach of contracts for purchase or sale of stock, together with related claims) shall be deemed fully and finally released and discharged entirely. No distributions will be made upon any Interests, either by the Distribution Estate or by the reorganized Debtor. Thus, holders of Interests within Class E are deemed to have rejected the Plan, because they will receive and retain nothing under the Plan's terms.

         The Plan provides for no distribution to holders of Interests because the Debtor has determined, through review of its assets and liabilities and in consultation with its advisors, that the aggregate value of the Debtor's assets is exceeded, by a large amount, by the sum of allowable claims against the Debtor. As a result, there is no present equity in the Debtor and, in the Debtor's view, all present shares of stock of the Debtor are worthless.

B.       RECAPITALIZATION OF THE DEBTOR

         On the effective date of the Plan (which will occur within 30 days following the Plan's confirmation), the Debtor will be reorganized and will emerge from bankruptcy with a new capital structure and working capital which its management believes is sufficient to return the company to profitability, through
support of its Hammer product line and related operations. The recapitalization necessary for that reorganization will occur as follows:

         1. REVESTING OF ASSETS. On the Plan's effective date, all assets related to the Hammer product line, as defined in detail
in Section 7.3.1 of the Plan and known as the "Hammer Assets,"
will be revested in the reorganized Debtor as the core of its
ongoing business.  All other assets of the Debtor will vest in
the Distribution Estate, as described below.  In exchange for the
Hammer Assets, the reorganized Debtor will issue a portion of its
stock to the Distribution Estate, for distribution to creditors,
as described below.

         As defined within the Plan, "Hammer Assets" include essentially all of the Debtor's intellectual property rights remaining after disposing of the Raidion product line, all inventory and equipment used in the Hammer product line, all cash (other than restricted funds) as of the Plan's effective date, certain executory contracts and secured assets which the reorganized Debtor elects to assume and cure, any and all causes of action necessary to preserve the benefit and protection of other Hammer Assets,4 and other related assets. As used in the Plan, the term "Non-Hammer Assets" refers to all assets of the Debtor immediately preceding the Plan's effective date other than Hammer Assets.

         2. REORGANIZED SHARES. On the Plan's effective date, the reorganized Debtor will issue the following new shares of common
stock, or "Reorganized Shares":  3,500,000 Reorganized Shares to
the Distribution Estate for distribution to creditors; 2,000,000
Reorganized Shares to participating creditors in the Creditors'
Rights Offering described below, in exchange for cash
contributions of $650,000; and 2,000,000 Reorganized Shares to
the Preletz Group in exchange for a cash contribution of
$650,000.  Also, as set forth in detail in the Plan, the
reorganized Debtor may issue additional Reorganized Shares, up to
a total of 20,000,000 outstanding Reorganized Shares, for new
cash consideration or as employee stock options or incentive
bonuses, all within the limitations and restrictions set forth in
the Plan.  In this manner, existing creditors of the Debtor will
collectively own a substantial portion of the equity of the
reorganized Debtor, and will have an opportunity to benefit from
any appreciation in value of the reorganized Debtor, if it
occurs, while the Debtor, as reorganized, will be newly
capitalized, with working capital which the Debtor believes will
be sufficient to return its operations to profitability.

         3.       CREDITORS' RIGHTS OFFERING.  As set forth in Section
8.2 of the Plan, a portion of the Reorganized Shares will be
issued in conjunction with a Creditors' Rights Offering available
to all existing creditors of the Debtor.  Through the procedures
set forth in said Section 8.2, existing creditors will have an opportunity to acquire Reorganized Shares for NEW CASH
CONTRIBUTIONS at the same per-share price as the Preletz Group,
and on a pro-rata basis among them.  United Equities, holding
claims of approximately $2.5 million arising from Debentures, has agreed to participate in the offering, by committing to purchase whatever Offering shares are not purchased by other existing creditors.

         In order to participate in the Creditors' Rights Offering, each creditor must elect to do so in the space provided therefor
in the Ballot which accompanies this Disclosure Statement and the Plan and returning the Ballot within the time frame, and in the manner, stated on the face of the Ballot. Each eligible claimant will be entitled to subscribe for an aliquot share of 2,000,000 Reorganized Shares based upon such claimant's entire claim, all
as set forth more fully in Section 8.2 of the Plan.  All
--------
4        As of the date of this Disclosure Statement, the Debtor is
unaware of any events or actions that would give rise to any such causes of action.

determinations of eligibility, aliquot share, timeliness of
election and share calculations will be made by the Committee and
shall not be subject to challenge.

         As stated, in order to participate in the offering, eligible creditors must timely elect to do so by completing the
appropriate space on the Ballot and returning the Ballot in a
timely manner. Thereafter, THOSE PARTICIPATING CLAIMANTS WILL BE REQUIRED TO DEPOSIT THEIR SUBSCRIPTION PAYMENTS IN CASH WITH THE COMMITTEE'S COUNSEL, upon notification of the timing and amount thereof, and such counsel will hold all such deposits in trust in
a segregated account pending the effectiveness of the Plan. All creditors who are interested in so subscribing should read the details of Section 8.2 carefully in all respects.

         4. CORPORATE GOVERNANCE. Following the Plan's effective date, the reorganized Debtor will be free of the constraints of
the chapter 11 process, but will be subject to certain rules of
corporate governance set forth in Section 8.3 of the Plan.  In
particular, the Preletz Group will be allowed to maintain full
operational control over the reorganized Debtor for at least
three years following the Plan's effective date, and will have
full control over the appointment, compensation, employment and
retention of the reorganized Debtor's senior management.  In
addition, the Preletz Group will be entitled to select, remove
and replace three of the reorganized Debtor's five directors for
the first three years following the Plan's effective date, but no
extraordinary nonoperational actions, such as mergers or
consolidations, sale of substantial portions of assets or
commencement of a succeeding bankruptcy case, will be permitted
without the consent of the holders of a majority of issued and
vested Reorganized Shares.

         Among other details of corporate governance, the reorganized Debtor will provide rent-free space for storage of assets, books
and records of the Distribution Estate at least until October 1, 1998; certain officers of the reorganized Debtor will provide services to the Distribution Estate free of charge in order to
assist in the disposition of remaining assets within such estate,
at the discretion of the Distribution Agent; and the reorganized Debtor will use its best reasonable efforts to maintain
registration and public listing of its shares, within certain constraints set forth in the Plan.

C.       DISTRIBUTION ESTATE

         As of the Plan's effective date, all assets that will not be revested in the reorganized Debtor, that is the "Non-Hammer
Assets," will be retained and vested in a Distribution Estate
created for the benefit of creditors.  The Distribution Estate
will be maintained and administered by a Distribution Agent,
under the monitoring and governance of the Committee, which will
continue to operate after such effective date.  The Distribution
Agent will be selected by the Committee, and shall manage the
Distribution Estate subject to the following provisions of the
Plan, among others:

         --       The Distribution Agent will serve at the pleasure and
                  direction of the Committee, which will be entitled to
                  terminate and replace the Distribution Agent at any
                  time.

         --       It shall be the Distribution Agent's duty to dispose of
                  all assets of the Distribution Estate and to resolve
                  all claims against that estate, at the instruction of
                  the Committee and in a manner reasonably intended and
                  designed to maximize recoveries by creditors, and the
                  Distribution Agent shall report regularly and in detail
                  to the Committee with regard to the status of the
                  administration of such estate.

         --       The Distribution Agent will be authorized to sell
                  assets with the Committee's approval but without other
                  notice, provided that the gross purchase price of each
                  such sale does not exceed the sum of $50,000.  For
                  other dispositions, including larger sales and any
                  compromises of disputes, the Distribution Agent will be
                  authorized to implement such dispositions only with the
                  approval of the Committee and either (a) in the absence
                  of a timely written objection received within five
                  Business Days following written notice to certain
                  parties within a "Postconfirmation List,"5 or (b) in
                  the event of such timely written notice, upon approval
                  by the Bankruptcy Court on no less than five Business
                  Days' notice of a hearing thereon.

         --       Disbursements will be made to creditors by the
                  Distribution Agent from time to time as directed by the
                  Committee, with appropriate reserves for existing and
                  anticipated administrative expenses as well as reserves
                  for disputed claims.
--------
5     For these purposes and for all other purposes under the Plan,
the term "Postconfirmation List" refers to the United States
Trustee, the Reorganized Debtor and its counsel, the Distribution
Agent and his or her counsel, the Committee and its members and
counsel, and those parties who, subsequent to the Plan's
confirmation, file with the Bankruptcy Court and serve upon the aforementioned parties and counsel requests for special notice;
provided that some parties may be removed from the list from time
to time either by consent or by order of the Bankruptcy Court on
notice, based upon a showing that such parties no longer hold
material interests or claims in the Chapter 11 Case.

         --       Both the Distribution Agent and the Committee will be
                  authorized to retain professionals in order to assist
                  in their respective obligations and rights under the
                  terms of the Plan, with the Committee's approval, and
                  in particular, the Distribution Agent will be entitled
                  to retain the Debtor's present bankruptcy counsel and
                  the Committee's present counsel without further order
                  of the Bankruptcy Court, and the Committee will be
                  authorized to continue to retain its counsel without
                  further order of the Bankruptcy Court.  Fees and
                  expenses of the Distribution Agent, the Committee and
                  their respective professionals earned or accrued on or
                  after the Plan's effective date, together with
                  quarterly fees owing to the United States Trustee, will
                  be paid periodically from the Distribution Estate.

         --       Fees and expenses other than those owing to the United
                  States Trustee will be paid only upon ten Business
                  Days' notice to parties within the Postconfirmation
                  List, either absent written objections or upon approval
                  by the Bankruptcy Court in the event of timely
                  objections.

D.       DISCHARGE AND EXCULPATION

         Under the terms of the Plan, the reorganized Debtor will be fully discharged of all debts accruing prior to the Plan's
effective date, and the effectiveness of the Plan shall operate
as a permanent injunction against asserting such obligations
against the reorganized Debtor, except for those obligations
which the reorganized Debtor expressly assumes under the terms of the Plan. Such assumed obligations will include the following:
(a) certain Ordinary Course Expenses, as described hereinabove;
(b) all claims for warranty, return, refund, product defect and
the like, to the extent arising from the purchase of Hammer products; (c) rent obligations with respect to the Debtor's new Newark office lease, to the extent set forth in the Plan; (d) any obligations which the Preletz Group elects to assume with respect
to the cure and reinstatement or satisfaction of secured claims;
and (e) any cure payments and ongoing obligations which the reorganized Debtor elects to assume with respect to executory contracts affecting Hammer Assets. In all other respects, the effectiveness of the Plan shall operate as a complete and final discharge, release and satisfaction of all claims that might be asserted against the Debtor at any time prior to the Plan's effective date, whether those claims are known or unknown,
matured or contingent, liquidated or unliquidated.

         In addition, the Plan's effectiveness will operate to release any claims which the Debtor may have against the Debtor, the Preletz Group, the Committee, members of the Committee and each of their present officers, directors, agents, advisors, attorneys or accountants or any claim arising out of or in connection with an act or failure to act in connection with rights and duties related to the Chapter 11 Case, except any claims expressly created or preserved under the terms of the Plan or related documents. The Debtor knows of no claims against such parties at the present time.

         Also, the Plan provides that actions taken by the Committee or by the Distribution Agent, or their respective
representatives, agents and counsel, in implementing the terms of the Plan following the Plan's effective date will be deemed to be within the scope of duties and functions set forth in Sections
1103 and 1107 of the Bankruptcy Code.  As such, and absent
willful misconduct, each of such parties will be immune from challenge or liability for actions taken or not taken during the course of such Plan implementation.

E.       EXECUTORY CONTRACTS

         Article VI of the Plan provides for treatment of executory contracts, including unexpired leases, to which the Debtor is a party as of the Plan's effective date and which were entered into by the Debtor prior to the commencement of the Chapter 11 Case.
In summary form, all such executory contracts will be deemed rejected unless they are assumed by specific provision of the
Plan, by a separate order of the Bankruptcy Court or by a
schedule of assumed contracts (the "Schedule 6.2.1") to be filed
by the Debtor no later than ten days prior to the commencement of the Confirmation Hearing. To the extent that executory contracts are rejected, claims arising from such rejection must be filed no later than 30 days following the Plan's effective date (or
earlier if the Bankruptcy Court or Bankruptcy Code establishes an earlier deadline), and all such rejection claims will be
classified and treated within Classes C or D, to the extent
allowed.

         To the extent that Schedule 6.2.1 identifies a contract to be assumed, such schedule will indicate whether the contract is
to be assumed by the reorganized Debtor (with respect to Hammer Assets) or by the Distribution Estate (with respect to Non-Hammer Assets), and will identify the amount of any monetary default
that must be cured in order to effectuate such assumption. Any party to a contract identified in such schedule who disputes the cure amount set forth therein will be required to file and serve
an objection thereto within five Business Days following the
Plan's confirmation, absent which any amount of cure in excess of the amount set forth in said Schedule 6.2.1 will be deemed discharged and barred. Payment of all allowed cure amounts will
be made by the assuming party (the reorganized Debtor or the Distribution Agent) on the Plan's effective date, on such later date as such cure becomes due under applicable terms, or when a final order determining the cure amount is entered, as to any disputed portions of such cure amounts.

F.       OTHER PROVISIONS

         Parties in interest are urged to review the entire Plan fully and carefully, particularly with respect to many details not fully addressed herein. The following is a summary, but not a comprehensive listing, of some of the remaining details of the Plan not described hereinabove:

         --       All causes of action owned by the Debtor prior to the
                  Plan's effective date shall be deemed fully preserved,
                  and except as to those causes of action relating to the
                  benefit or protection of Hammer Assets, all such causes
                  of action shall vest in the Distribution Agent as of
                  the Plan's effective date.  It will be the Liquidation
                  Agent's responsibility, in consultation with the
                  Committee, to prosecute all such causes of action to
                  the extent beneficial to the Distribution Estate.

         --       The Preletz Group has agreed to invest in the
                  reorganized Debtor as described elsewhere herein with
                  the proviso that it may withdraw from that commitment,
                  upon ten days' notice, in the event of a material
                  adverse change in the operations or business of the
                  Debtor's Hammer product line prior to the Plan's
                  effective date.  The Plan provides, in Section 7.2.3
                  and elsewhere, that in the event of such withdrawal,
                  the Plan will nonetheless become effective and all
                  assets of the estate, including those that would
                  otherwise have constituted Hammer Assets, will vest in
                  the Distribution Estate and will be liquidated for the
                  benefit of creditors.

         --       Section 11.5 of the Plan provides for noticing of
                  certain parties, including the Debtor, the Preletz
                  Group, the Committee and the Distribution Agent, and
                  any notices required by other provisions of the Plan
                  will not be considered complete unless the notice
                  procedures of such Section 11.5 have been satisfied.

         --       Exhibit "A" attached to the Plan sets forth the meaning
                  of a number of defined terms of the Plan, and it is
                  important to review such definitions in order to fully
                  understand the ramifications of terms and conditions
                  set forth in the Plan.

                           VI. CONFIRMATION PROCEDURE

A.       SOLICITATION OF VOTES

         In accordance with Section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code, the Claims and Interests in Classes C, D and E of the Plan are
impaired.  The holders of Claims in Classes C and D are entitled
to vote to accept or reject the Plan, and the holders of
Interests are deemed to have voted to reject the Plan.  The
holders of Allowed Claims in Classes A and B are unimpaired, and
are deemed to have accepted the Plan.

         As to classes of claims entitled to vote on a plan, the Bankruptcy Code defines acceptance of a plan by a class of creditors as acceptance by holders of at least two-thirds in dollar amount and more than one-half in number of the claims of that class that have timely voted to accept or reject a plan. A vote may be disregarded if the Bankruptcy Court determines, after notice and a hearing, that such acceptance or rejection was not solicited or procured in good faith or in accordance with the provisions of the Bankruptcy Code.

         Any creditor within Classes C or D (i) whose claim has been listed by the Debtor in the Schedules filed with the Bankruptcy Court (provided that such claim has not been scheduled as
disputed, contingent or unliquidated), or (ii) who filed a proof
of claim within any other applicable period of limitations, or
with leave of the Bankruptcy Court, which claim or vote is not
the subject of an objection, is entitled to vote.

B.       THE CONFIRMATION HEARING

         The Bankruptcy Code requires the Bankruptcy Court, after notice, to hold a confirmation hearing. The Confirmation Hearing in respect of the Plan has been scheduled before the Honorable Dennis Montali, United States Bankruptcy Judge at the United States Bankruptcy Court, 235 Pine Street, Courtroom 22, San Francisco, California, at a date and time identified in a notice accompanying this Disclosure Statement. The Confirmation Hearing may be adjourned from time to time by the Bankruptcy Court without further notice except for an announcement of the adjourned date made at the Confirmation Hearing. Any objection to confirmation must be made in writing and specify in detail the name and address of the objector, all grounds for the objection and the amount of the Claim or number of shares of stock of the Debtor held by the objector. Any such objection must be filed and served in the manner and timing set forth in a notice accompanying this Disclosure Statement.

C.       CONFIRMATION

         At the Confirmation Hearing, the Bankruptcy Court will confirm the Plan only if all of the requirements of Section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code are met. Among the requirements for confirmation of a plan are that the plan is (i) accepted by all impaired classes of claims and equity interests or, if rejected by an impaired class, that the plan "does not discriminate unfairly" and is "fair and equitable" as to such class, (ii) feasible, and (iii) in the "best interests" of creditors and stockholders which are impaired under the plan.

         1. ACCEPTANCE. Classes C and D of the Plan are impaired under the Plan and are entitled to vote to accept or reject the
Plan.  The Debtor reserves the right to seek nonconsensual
confirmation of the Plan under Section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy
Code with respect to either such Class if it rejects the Plan.
In addition, as stated, Class E is deemed to have voted to reject
the Plan, and the Debtor will seek nonconsensual confirmation of
the Plan under Section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code with
respect to that Class.

         2.       NONCONSENSUAL CONFIRMATION.  In order to obtain
nonconsensual confirmation of the Plan, the Debtor must
demonstrate to the Bankruptcy Court that the Plan "does not
discriminate unfairly" and is "fair and equitable" with respect
to each impaired, nonaccepting Class.  The Bankruptcy Code
provides nonexclusive definitions of the term "fair and
equitable," including the following:

                  a. UNSECURED CREDITORS. For a class of unsecured claims, either (i) each impaired unsecured creditor within
         the dissenting class receives or retains under the plan
         property of a value equal to the amount of its allowed
         claim, or (ii) the holders of claims and interests that are junior to the claims of the dissenting class will not
         receive or retain any property under the plan.

                  b. EQUITY INTERESTS. For classes of equity interests, either (i) each holder of an equity interest will receive or retain under the Plan the value or fixed preference or redemption price, whichever is higher, or (ii) no classes of claims or interests junior to such equity interests receive or retain any property under the plan.

         The Debtor believes that the Plan and the treatment of all Classes of Claims and Interests under the Plan satisfy the
foregoing requirements for nonconsensual confirmation of the
Plan.

         3. FEASIBILITY. The Bankruptcy Code also requires that, as a prerequisite to confirmation of a plan, the plan proponent
demonstrate that confirmation is not likely to be followed by a
liquidation or the need for further financial reorganization,
unless such liquidation or reorganization is contemplated by the
plan.  As set forth in Section X(A) hereinbelow, the Debtor
believes that no liquidation or further reorganization, other
than that which is expressly contemplated by the Plan, will be
required, and that the Plan therefore satisfies the feasibility
requirements of the Bankruptcy Code.

         4. BEST INTERESTS TEST. The Bankruptcy Code also requires, as a prerequisite to confirmation of a plan, that with respect to each impaired class of claims or interests, each holder of a claim or interest either (i) accepts the plan or (ii) receives or retains under the plan property of a value, as of the effective date, that is not less than the amount that such holder would receive or retain if the Debtor were liquidated under chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code.

         With respect to the Plan, Classes C, D and E are impaired, and the Debtor believes that the Plan satisfies the foregoing
"best interests" test as to each such class.  As set forth in
Section X(B) hereinbelow, the Debtor believes that in a chapter 7 liquidation of the Debtor's estate, there would be no recovery at all for holders of equity interests (shareholders), and that the net distribution to unsecured creditors would be less than is contemplated under the terms of the Plan. Therefore, the Debtor believes that holders of Allowed Claims within Classes C and D
will likely receive greater distributions under the Plan than
they would in a chapter 7 liquidation, and that shareholders
within Class E will do no worse under the Plan than they would in
a chapter 7 liquidation, because they would receive no
distribution in either event.

D.       CONSUMMATION

         Under the terms of the Plan, its provisions will become binding and effective as of an Effective Date, as defined within Exhibit "A" attached to the Plan. Pursuant to that definition, the Plan's effective date will occur within 30 days following the Plan's confirmation (or later in the event of a Court-imposed stay of implementation), on a date jointly selected by the Debtor, the Committee and the Preletz Group.

                    VII. MANAGEMENT OF THE REORGANIZED DEBTOR

         As of the Plan's effective date, the management, control and operation of the reorganized Debtor will become the general
responsibility of its Board of Directors, subject to the
governance provisions summarized in Section X(B)(4) hereinabove.

Senior management of the reorganized Debtor will be subject to
the following:

A.       COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

         The Board of Directors of the reorganized Debtor will consist of five directors, including Michael O. Preletz (the Chief Executive Officer of the Debtor), Chapman A. Stranahan (the Debtor's Assistant C.E.O.) and other individuals to be selected. As stated, the Preletz Group will be entitled to select, remove and replace three of those five directors at all times during the first three years following the Plan's effective date.

B.       IDENTITY OF OFFICERS

         It is currently anticipated that the present officers of the Debtor will continue in their current positions as the officers
of the reorganized Debtor, at least initially.  Set forth below
is the name and position with the Debtor of each current officer, together with a brief description of each officer's employment history:

         It is currently anticipated that the officers of the Debtor immediately prior to the Effective Date will continue in their current positions as the officers of the Reorganized Debtor, at their current compensation levels. Set forth below is the name
and position with the Debtor of each current officer, together
with a description of each officer's prior business experience:

         MICHAEL O. PRELETZ, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. Mr. Preletz joined the Debtor as a director and chief executive officer on March 24, 1997, following the resignation of J. Larry Smart. Mr. Preletz has over 35 years of experience as a successful
turnaround expert for companies in the high technology industry. He has held senior management positions with a number of
companies and has overseen the restructuring of Redcor (which later became Silicon General), Magnuson Computer (which was later acquired by Storage Technologies), Zymed Medical, Rexon Corporation, ADAC Laboratories, Visual Technology and Read-Rite Corporation.

         CHAPMAN A. STRANAHAN, PRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER. Mr. Stranahan joined the Debtor in August 1997 as part of the restructuring team. Mr. Stranahan has over 20 years' experience
in helping small and mid-sized high technology companies grow and expand. He has held management positions in the areas of sales
and marketing, operations and quality control.  Prior to joining
the Debtor, Mr. Stranahan held various positions with TRW Semiconductors, Silicon General, Wangtek, Read-Rite Corporation,
and most recently with Technistar.

         MARK R. KOZIOL, EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT. Mr. Koziol joined the Debtor in June 1997 as part of the turnaround team. Mr.
Koziol currently is responsible for sales and marketing, service
and engineering.  Mr. Koziol has nearly 20 years' experience in
the storage subsystem market.  He has held management positions
in sales, marketing and engineering.  Prior to joining the
Debtor, Mr. Koziol held various senior management positions with Unisys, Memorex Telex, Storage Dimensions, and most recently with Sandisk Corporation.

         GEORGE D. OLIVA, VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION. Mr. Oliva joined the Debtor in August 1997 as part of the turnaround team. Mr. Oliva has over 10 years of experience in high growth, high technology public companies. He has held a variety of senior financial positions, several of which were within the disk drive or data storage industry. Prior to joining the Debtor, Mr. Oliva held positions with Conner Peripherals, Read-Rite Corporation, KLA Instruments, DSC Communications and Arthur Andersen & Company.

C.       COMPENSATION OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

         Whereas no final determination has yet been made, it is presently contemplated by the Debtor that the reorganized Debtor's executive officers will receive the following annual salaries, exclusive of incentive bonuses and stock option plans that may be implemented in accordance with the terms of Sections
8.1.4 and 8.1.5 of the Plan:

                  Michael O. Preletz              $300,000

                  Chapman A. Stranahan            $120,000

                  Mark R. Koziol                  $185,000

                  George D. Oliva                 $120,000

B.       COMPENSATION OF DIRECTORS

         Whereas no final determination has yet been made, it is presently contemplated by the Debtor that the reorganized Debtor's outside directors (i.e., those directors who are not also officers or employees of the Debtor), will receive compensation equal to $1,500 for each meeting of the Board of Directors which they attend, plus compensation at the rate of $100 per hour for other services rendered, and that inside directors will receive no compensation therefor other than the compensation agreed upon by the Debtor with respect to their roles as officers or employees.

         VIII.  APPLICABILITY OF CERTAIN FEDERAL
                AND OTHER SECURITIES LAWS TO THE
                REORGANIZED SHARES DISTRIBUTED UNDER
                THE PLAN

A.       GENERALLY

         As stated elsewhere hereinabove, the Plan provides for the issuance of the Reorganized Shares on and after the Plan's effective date. The Reorganized Shares will be issued without registration under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or
under any state or local law, at least initially, in reliance
upon the exemptions set forth in Section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code and Section 11.2 of the Plan.

         Under the provisions of Section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code, securities issued under a plan are exempt from registration if,
among other things, they are offered or sold by the Debtor, an affiliate or successor in exchange for claims against the Debtor,
or principally in such exchange and partly for cash or property. Under the Plan, the Reorganized Shares will be issued and
distributed principally in exchange for the discharge of, and in exchange for, claims against the Debtor and partly for cash (such
as shares issued pursuant to the Creditors' Rights Offering or to
the Preletz Group), and therefore, in the Debtor's view, the exemption provisions of Section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code
pertain.  In particular, the provisions of Section 11.2 of the
Plan establish that all such Reorganized Shares shall be deemed exempt pursuant to the provisions of Section 1145.

B.       RESALE CONSIDERATIONS

         The Debtor believes that the resale or disposition by the recipients of the Reorganized Shares will be exempt from registration under the Securities Act of 1933 if the recipients are not deemed to be "underwriters" under Section 1145(b) of the Bankruptcy Code. Section 1145(b) of the Bankruptcy Code defines four types of underwriters: (a) a person who purchases a claim against, interest in, or claim for administrative expense in the case concerning, a debtor with a view to distributing any
security received in exchange for that claim or interest; (b) a person who offers to sell securities offered or sold under a plan for the holders of those securities; (c) a person who offers to buy those securities from the holders of those securities, if the offer is (i) made with a view to distribution of the securities, and (ii) made under an agreement made in connection with the
plan, its consummation or the offer or sale of securities under the plan; and (d) a person who is an "issuer" with respect to the securities as the term "issuer" is defined in Section 2(11) of
the Securities Act of 1933.

         Under Section 2(11) of the Securities Act of 1933 an "issuer" will include any person directly or indirectly controlling or controlled by the Debtor, or any person under direct or indirect common control with reorganized Debtor (an "Affiliate"). Whether a person is an Affiliate, and therefore an "underwriter", with respect to the reorganized Debtor for purposes of Section 1145(b) of the Bankruptcy Code will depend on a number of factors. These factors include: (a) the person's equity interest in the reorganized Debtor; (b) the distribution and concentration of other equity interests in the reorganized Debtor; (c) whether the person is an officer or director of the reorganized Debtor; (d) whether the person, either alone or acting in concert with others, has a contractual or other relationship giving that person power over management policies and decisions of the reorganized Debtor; and (e) whether the person actually has that power notwithstanding the absence of formal indicia of control. An officer or director of the reorganized Debtor may be deemed an Affiliate.

         To the extent that a person deemed to be an "underwriter" receives securities, resales by that person would not be exempted by Section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code from registration under
the Securities Act of 1933 except in "ordinary trading transactions" (within the meaning of Section 1145(b)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code). The Bankruptcy Code does not define the term "ordinary trading transactions," and the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "Commission") has not given definitive guidance with respect to the proper construction of the term. In a no-action letter the staff of the Commission has, however, concurred in the view that a transaction will be an "ordinary trading transaction" if it is carried out on an exchange or in the over-the-counter market at a time when the issuer of the traded securities is a reporting company under the Exchange Act and does NOT involve any of the following factors:

                  (i) (x) concerted action by two or more recipients of securities issued under a plan of reorganization in
         connection with the sale of those securities, or (y)
         concerted action by distributors on behalf of one or more
         such recipients in connection with sales;

                  (ii) the preparation or use of informational documents concerning the offering of the securities to assist in the resale of the securities, other than the disclosure
         statement approved in connection with the plan (and any supplement thereto) and documents filed with the Commission
         by the debtors or the reorganized company pursuant to the Exchange Act; or

                  (iii) special compensation to brokers or dealers in connection with the sale of the securities designed as a special incentive to resell the securities, other than compensation that would be paid pursuant to arm's-length negotiations between a seller and a broker or dealer, each acting unilaterally that is not greater than the compensation that would be paid for a routine similar-sized sale of similar securities of a similar issuer.

         In addition, a person deemed to be an "underwriter" solely because he is an Affiliate may be able to sell securities without registration, in accordance with Rule 144 under the Securities
Act of 1933, which permits public sales of securities received pursuant to a plan by statutory underwriters subject to volume limitations and certain other conditions. Based on the views of the Commission expressed in no-action letters, a person deemed to be an underwriter solely because he is an Affiliate may be able
to sell securities without registration in accordance with Rule 144, without complying with the holding period requirement of
Rule 144(d).

         BECAUSE OF THE COMPLEX, SUBJECTIVE NATURE OF THE QUESTION WHETHER A PARTICULAR HOLDER MAY BE AN UNDERWRITER, THE DEBTOR MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS CONCERNING THE ABILITY OF ANY PERSON TO DISPOSE OF THE REORGANIZED SHARES. THE DEBTOR RECOMMENDS THAT RECIPIENTS OF SECURITIES UNDER THE PLAN CONSULT WITH THEIR OWN COUNSEL CONCERNING THE LIMITATIONS ON THEIR ABILITY TO DISPOSE OF THOSE SECURITIES.

C.       HART-SCOTT-RODINO ACT REQUIREMENTS

         Those that are to receive equity securities under the Plan may have to observe the filing and waiting period requirements of the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act of 1976 (the
"HSR Act"). Holders required to make HSR Act filings cannot receive any such distribution of equity securities until the expiration or early termination of the waiting periods under the HSR Act. Such holders should consult their own counsel regarding their potential responsibilities under the HSR Act.

              IX.  CERTAIN RISK FACTORS TO BE CONSIDERED

         HOLDERS OF CLAIMS AGAINST THE DEBTOR SHOULD READ AND CONSIDER CAREFULLY THE FACTORS SET FORTH BELOW, AS WELL AS THE OTHER INFORMATION SET FORTH IN THIS DISCLOSURE STATEMENT (AND THE DOCUMENTS DELIVERED TOGETHER HEREWITH AND/OR INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE), PRIOR TO VOTING TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE PLAN. THESE RISK FACTORS SHOULD NOT, HOWEVER, BE REGARDED AS CONSTITUTING THE ONLY RISKS INVOLVED IN CONNECTION WITH THE PLAN AND ITS IMPLEMENTATION.

A.       OVERALL RISKS TO RECOVERY UPON CLAIMS

         The ultimate recoveries under the Plan to holders of claims (other than those holders who are paid in cash under the Plan) depend upon the realizable value of the Non-Hammer Assets to be
sold pursuant to the Plan and the Distribution Estate's
Reorganized Shares, as well as the ultimate amount of claims allowed. The securities to be issued pursuant to the Plan are subject to a number of material risks, including, but not limited to, those specified below. Prior to voting on the Plan, each
holder of a claim entitled to vote should carefully consider the risk factors specified or referred to below, the exhibits annexed hereto, and all of the information contained in the Plan and exhibits thereto.

B.       PROJECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION

         The projected financial information included in this Disclosure Statement is dependent upon the successful implementation of the business plan upon which the projections are based, and upon the validity of other assumptions contained therein. Those projections reflect numerous assumptions, including confirmation and consummation of the Plan in accordance with its terms, the anticipated future performance of the reorganized Debtor, industry performance, certain assumptions with respect to competitors of the Debtor, the development of the reorganized Debtor's products, general business and economic conditions, and other matters, most of which are beyond the full control of the Debtor. In addition, unanticipated events and circumstances occurring subsequent to the preparation of the projections may affect the actual financial results of the operations of the reorganized Debtor.

C.       DIVIDEND POLICY

         The reorganized Debtor does not anticipate that the reorganized Debtor will pay any dividends upon the Reorganized Shares in the foreseeable future. Certain institutional investors may only invest in dividend-paying equity securities or may operate under other restrictions which may prohibit or limit their ability to invest in the Reorganized Shares.

               X.  PROJECTIONS AND LIQUIDATION ALTERNATIVES

         Based upon the Debtor's best estimates of the future performance of the reorganized Debtor's business, the prospects for liquidation proceeds of the Debtor's various assets and review of claims asserted against the estate herein, and in consultation with its financial advisors and counsel, the Debtor makes the following estimates of future results of liquidation alternatives:

A.       PROJECTED PERFORMANCE

         The Debtor believes that the recapitalization and restructuring of the reorganized Debtor's finances and operations under the terms of the Plan will enable the company to achieve profitability and enhanced revenue over the course of the first few years following the Plan's effective date. In particular, the Debtor believes, based upon what it believes to be reasonable assumptions of future events, that it will achieve revenues of approximately $12 million in 1998, $21 million in 1999, $36 million in 2000 and $82 million in 2001. During those same periods, the Debtor projects a net loss of $154,000 in 1998, and net income of $447,000 in 1999, $1,647,000 in 2000 and $9,011,000
in 2001. For the same periods, and based upon a beginning net equity of $1,300,000, the Debtor projects net equity of $1,146,000 at the end of 1998, $6,594,000 at the end of 1999
(assuming an infusion of approximately $5 million in additional capital in that year), $8,250,000 at the end of 2000 and $17,261,000 at the end of 2001.

         All such projections and estimates, together with the primary assumptions upon which the projections are based, are set forth in EXHIBIT "C" attached hereto, which has been prepared by the Debtor's financial advisors, Hickey & Hill, Inc., in consultation with the Debtor's senior management. Hickey & Hill, Inc. have advised the Debtor that in the event that the Debtor is able to achieve the projected revenues and margins forecast by the Debtor's senior management, and otherwise achieve the assumptions set forth in the projections, such advisors believe that the reorganized Debtor will be able to accomplish the aforementioned projections. The advisors have noted that the revenue growth rates included in the projections are very aggressive and will require the successful introduction of new products by the year 2000 in order to be achieved, together with substantially improved profitability derived from the growth in revenues.

         In contrast to those projections, the Debtor's current operations are not profitable, and produce revenues substantially below those forecast for the reorganized Debtor. For example, as set forth in EXHIBIT "B" attached hereto, the company's results for the month of October 1997 indicate gross revenues of $979,128, and a net loss for the month of $166,335. The company's results for the month of September 1997 indicate gross revenues of only $555,317, and a net loss for the month of $228,584. Thus, on an annualized basis, the company's two most recent months' results indicate annual gross revenues of only $9,206,670, and a net annual loss of $2,369,514.

         Nonetheless, the Debtor believes that its projected performance following its reorganization is reasonable, and that the benefit that will be derived from reorganization and recapitalization will permit the company to achieve the milestones forecast therein. Therefore, to the extent that the reorganized Debtor's future performance is a factor in determining the feasibility of the Plan, the Debtor believes that the Plan is fully and demonstrably feasible.

B.       LIQUIDATION ALTERNATIVE

         The Debtor believes that the only practical alternative for resolving the Debtor's finances, other than reorganization under
the Plan, is a liquidation of all assets pursuant to the
provisions of chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code.  The Debtor
believes that such an alternative would produce a far less
favorable outcome for creditors and other parties in interest.

         In a chapter 7 liquidation, a trustee would be appointed by the United States Trustee in order to liquidate all of the
estate's assets for a fee, and creditors would receive the
proceeds of that liquidation, on a pro-rata basis, net of the
costs of liquidation.  In the view of the Debtor, the gross
proceeds of that liquidation would be less, and the costs of
liquidation would be greater, than under the terms of the Plan.

         Under the Plan, the Non-Hammer Assets will be sold by the Distribution Agent for the benefit of creditors, much as they would be liquidated by a chapter 7 trustee. However, the Debtor believes that a chapter 7 trustee's fees would be substantially greater than those of the Distribution Agent, inasmuch as the trustee would likely receive a percentage (up to approximately 3 or 4 percent of gross proceeds), whereas a Distribution Agent is expected to receive more modest fees based upon an hourly rate
and actual services rendered.

         In addition, the chapter 7 trustee would liquidate the Hammer Assets, rather than receive stock in the reorganized Debtor as will the Distribution Agent, and that substitution would diminish ultimate recoveries by creditors, in the Debtor's view. As set forth in EXHIBIT "E," the Debtor's financial advisors, Hickey & Hill, Inc., have opined that the liquidation of the Hammer Assets is approximately $771,000, net of costs directly attributable to that liquidation. Under the Plan, creditors will receive 3,500,000 shares of stock of the reorganized Debtor; using the same per-share valuation at which the Preletz Group and United Equities have agreed to purchase that stock, $0.325, those 3,500,000 shares have an imputed value of $1,137,500. Further, whereas the shares may ultimately diminish in value, they may also increase substantially in value, thereby providing to creditors an opportunity for appreciation. Based upon the Debtor's projections of future performance, and assuming achievement of such results, the Debtor believes that the reorganized Debtor's stock will have a value materially higher than the aforementioned imputed value.

         Also, in a chapter 7 liquidation, the claims against the
estate would likely be greater.  Under the Plan, the reorganized

Debtor will assume potentially large warranty and product return rights with respect to the Hammer product line, but in a liquidation, those claims would be asserted against the estate, thereby increasing the overall claims against limited assets. In addition, to the extent that the reorganized Debtor assumes and cures any executory contracts or secured claims under the Plan, such assumption and cure will reduce claims against the estate, whereas in a chapter 7 liquidation, there would be no offsetting assumptions. Further, under the Plan, the Distribution Estate will benefit from free rent for a limited period of time and the free services of management officials of the reorganized Debtor in order to assist in disposing of estate assets, none of which would be available to the Trustee in a chapter 7 liquidation.

         Finally, the Debtor believes that recoveries for creditors would be delayed by a chapter 7 liquidation, inasmuch as (a) new personnel, including the trustee and professionals whom the
trustee retained, would require some time to familiarize
themselves with the assets and circumstances of the Debtor's estate, and (b) the necessity of liquidating the Hammer Assets as well as the Non-Hammer Assets would increase the burden and slow the timing of the administration of the Debtor's estate.

         Attached as EXHIBITS "D" and "E" hereto are liquidation analyses of the Non-Hammer Assets and the Hammer Assets, respectively, prepared by Hickey & Hill, Inc. Together, the analyses indicate probable liquidation proceeds of all of the assets of the estate herein in an aggregate amount of approximately $5,569,000, net of costs directly attributable to liquidation efforts, but before the general administrative expenses and other priority claims of the estate. Assuming the same administrative expenses and priority claims as projected under the Plan, those liquidation proceeds would be reduced by approximately $900,000, producing net funds available for unsecured creditors of approximately $4,700,000. The Debtor believes that in a chapter 7 liquidation, allowable claims would exceed $32.5 million, having been increased by additional warranty and product defect and return claims, as well as additional executory contract rejection claims. Assuming those amounts, the Debtor believes that unsecured creditors would receive distributions of between 14 and 15 percent of their allowable claims, and that shareholders would receive no distributions at all.

         As set forth hereinbelow, the Debtor estimates recoveries available for general unsecured creditors under the Plan to be approximately $5,416,500, to be divided among a pool of a smaller amount of claims. Thus, the Debtor believes that distributions
to creditors under the Plan, estimated to be approximately 17.76% of claims, will be greater than distributions in a chapter 7 liquidation would be.

         For all of the reasons set forth above, the Debtor believes that recoveries for creditors under the Plan will be more
favorable than that outcome, and accordingly, the Debtor believes
that the "best interests" test described in Section VI(C)(4)
hereinabove is satisfied by the terms of the Plan.

C.       PROJECTED RECOVERIES

         Attached hereto as EXHIBIT "F" are the Debtor's best estimates and projections for recoveries available for distribution to creditors within Class D, under the terms of the Plan. As set forth therein and in the notes which accompany the projections, the Debtor believes that creditors will receive approximately $5,416,500 in cash and shares of the reorganized Debtor (assuming an imputed present value for the shares without accounting for any depreciation or appreciation in the value of the reorganized Debtor's equity). Based thereon, the Debtor believes that holders of allowed claims within Class D will receive distributions equal to approximately 17.76 percent of their claims.

         Those estimates do not include any amounts attributable to causes of action that may be asserted against third parties,
other than estimated preference causes of action, and do not
assume any costs in pursuing such causes of action. Also, the projections are subject to all of the cautionary statements contained elsewhere herein, including the prospect of material changes in assumed facts and events. Finally, the projections do not take into account the time value of money, or interest that
may be earned, with respect to funds held by the Distribution Estate. Nonetheless, the Debtor believes that the projections constitute reasonable estimates of recoveries for creditors under the terms of the Plan.

                           XI.  CONCLUSION AND RECOMMENDATION

         The Debtor believes that confirmation and implementation of the Plan is preferable to any alternative because it will provide
the greatest recoveries, in the shortest possible time, to
creditors.  The Debtor therefore urges creditors entitled to vote
on the Plan to vote to accept the Plan and to evidence such
acceptance by returning their ballots in a timely manner.

DATED:  December 10, 1997

                                   STREAMLOGIC CORPORATION,
                                   a Delaware corporation



                                   By:  ______________________________
                                             Michael O. Preletz
                                             Chief Executive Officer

Submitted By:

GOLDBERG, STINNETT, MEYERS & DAVIS
A Professional Corporation



By:      __________________________________
         Merle C. Meyers, Esq.
         Attorneys for Debtor-in-Possession

                                   EXHIBIT "F"

                       PROJECTED DISTRIBUTIONS IN CLASS D

1.       Net Assets Available for Class D Distributions:

         SOURCE OR USE                  NOTE       AMOUNT            BALANCE

         A. Non-Hammer Assets, net        1      $4,798,000        $4,798,000

         B. 3,500,000 Reorganized
            Shares                        2       1,137,500         5,935,500

         C. Preference Recoveries,
            net                           3         400,000         6,335,500

         D. Other Causes of Action        4         Unknown         6,335,500

         E. Less Priority tax claims      5       (100,000)         6,235,500

         F. Less administrative
            expenses, preconfirmation     6       (650,000)         5,585,500

         G. Less administrative
            expenses, postconfirmation    7       (100,000)         5,485,500

         H. Less Class A priority
            claims                        8        (35,000)         5,450,500

         I. Less Class B secured
            claims                        9          -0-            5,450,500

         J. Less Class C convenience
            claims                        10       (34,000)         5,416,500

                  AVAILABLE FOR CLASS D DISTRIBUTIONS:             $5,416,500

2.       Calculation of Percentage Distributions:

         DESCRIPTION                                   AMOUNT

         A. Claims estimation:                         $30,000,000

         B. Additional claims from
            preference recoveries:                         500,000

         C. Total Claims:                              $30,500,000

         D. Available for distributions:               $ 5,416,500

         E. Percentage (Item D, divided
            by Item C):                                      17.76%

3.       Notes to Calculations:

         (1) Based upon the liquidation analysis of Non-Hammer Assets, net of costs directly attributable to
                  liquidation efforts and claims secured thereagainst, as set forth in Exhibit "D" attached to the Disclosure Statement.

         (2) Imputed value based upon the per-share price ($0.325) at which the Preletz Group and United Equities will purchase shares of stock of the reorganized Debtor.

         (3) Assumes gross preference recoveries of $500,000, less $100,000 in attributable attorneys' fees and costs.

         (4) The extent and quantification of causes of action against third parties, other than preference causes of action, cannot yet be determined, and therefore no recoveries or attributable costs are assumed.

         (5) Estimated amount of priority tax claims, as set forth in Section V(A)(1) of the Disclosure Statement.

         (6) Assumes unpaid and awarded fees and expenses of approximately $230,000 through September 30, 1997, additional unpaid fees and expenses for the same period of approximately $70,000, and ongoing fees and expenses after September 30, 1997 and until confirmation of approximately $350,000. See Section V(A)(1) of the Disclosure Statement.

         (7) Estimated administrative costs of the Distribution Estate, excluding litigation costs attributable to preference causes of action and other causes of action against third parties, and excluding costs directly attributable to liquidation efforts (which costs are included as an offset in Item A and Note 1 above).

         (8) Estimated amount of Class A priority claims, as set forth in Section V(A)(2) of the Disclosure Statement.

         (9) All secured claims are accounted for in Item A and Note 1 above, and therefore no payment of secured claims is assumed under Item I.

         (10) Estimated amount of Class C convenience claims, as set forth in Section V(A)(4) of the Disclosure Statement.