The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. Second Quarter 2012 Earnings Conference Call July 18, 2012 Exhibit 99.2

2 Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Information and Adjusted Information 2

3
Significant 2Q12 Achievements
PNC Is Positioned to Deliver Even Greater Shareholder Value. PNC Is Positioned to Deliver Even Greater Shareholder Value.
2Q12 financial
summary
Net income
Diluted EPS from
net income
Return on
average assets
$546 million $0.98 .74%
Net income of $546 million and EPS of $0.98
Strong performance driven by customer growth and our Southeast expansion
Grew commercial and consumer loans
Overall credit quality improved
Well-managed expenses - continuous improvement initiatives remained on track
Continued to maintain strong capital levels and liquidity positions
2Q12 highlights
(1) Further information is provided in the Appendix.
3
–
Includes $403 million or $0.76 EPS charge associated with residential mortgage
repurchase obligations, trust preferred securities redemptions and integration

Business Fundamentals Continued to Improve
2Q12 Retail Banking 2Q12 Corporate & Institutional Banking
2Q12 Asset Management Group 2Q12 Residential Mortgage
Grew net organic checking relationships by
128,000 or 4% annualized YTD12; greater than
1.9% footprint population growth
65% of new accounts   opened in 2Q12 were
relationship accounts
Virtual Wallet surpassed one million accounts
Active online bill payment customers increased
8% in 1H12; 14% from 2Q11
Serving Customers Tomorrow strategy -
deployed over 400 image enabled ATMs
Continued strong client additions – added nearly 500
new Corporate Banking primary clients   in 1H12
Continued loan growth
– Total average loans increased $9 billion or 12%
from 1Q12 and 32% from 2Q11
Commercial mortgage banking activities increased by
$65 million in 1H12 from 1H11 driven by higher
mortgage loan servicing income and lower CMSR
impairment
Assets under administration of $214 billion
Strong growth in new primary clients
Referral sales grew 25% linked quarter
Total sales increased by 10% compared to 1Q12
Loan sales revenue  up 142% from 2Q11
Driven by increased loan origination volumes up 38%
from 2Q11up 38% from 2Q11
Spreads increased 18% from 2Q11
Purchase money mortgage originations increased
21% from 2Q11
Increased mortgage repurchase reserves reflect
increasing GSE demands - GSEs represent 64% of
remaining UPB
(1) Net organic checking relationship growth refers to consumer and small business accounts exclusive of 57,000 accounts acquired through acquisition in
1Q12. (2) Relationship checking accounts refer to accounts with a committed balance level or self-service accounts with lower cost of servicing. (3) A
Corporate Banking primary client is defined as a corporate banking relationship with annual revenue generation of $50,000 or more or, within corporate
banking, a commercial banking client relationship with annual revenue generation of $10,000 or more. AMG primary client relationships are defined as client
relationships with annual revenue generation of $10,000 or more.(4) New client sales referred to AMG by Retail Banking or C&IB. (5) Refers to loan sales
revenue before provision. (6) A mortgage with a borrower as part of a residential real estate purchase transaction.
4
Treasury Management revenues up 3% linked quarter
1
2
3
4
5
3
6
– Driven by increased loan origination volumes
– Spreads increased 18% from 2Q11

Earnings
2Q12 1Q12 2Q11 YTD12 YTD11
Net income ($ millions)
$546 $811 $912 $1,357 $1,744
Earnings per diluted share $0.98 $1.44 $1.67 $2.42 $3.24
Select
charges
EPS impact ($0.76) ($0.22) ($0.04) ($0.98) ($0.05)
Performance
Measures
2Q12 1Q12 2Q11 YTD12 YTD11
Return on average assets .74% 1.16% 1.40% .94% 1.34%
Return on Tier 1 common capital 9.3% 14.0% 16.1% 11.5% 15.5%
(1) At period-end. (2) Charges for residential mortgage repurchase obligations, unamortized discounts related to redemptions of trust
preferred securities, and integration costs. Further information is provided in the Appendix. (3) Tier 1 common capital at June 30, 2012 is
estimated. Return on Tier 1 common capital is calculated as annualized net income divided by period-end Tier 1 common capital. Further
information is provided in the Appendix.
Balance
Sheet
Growth
2Q12 1Q12 2Q11
Loans $180 $176 $150
Deposits $207 $206 $182
1
($ billions)
1
($ billions)
3
2
5
Strong Financial Performance Affected by Select
Charges

Strong Commercial Loan Growth Funded by Favorable
Deposit Mix
Loans increased $4.2 billion or 2%
from 1Q12, primarily driven by
total commercial loan growth of
3%
Consumer loan growth increased
1% linked quarter, primarily driven
by growth in automobile
Transaction deposits increased
$1.5 billion from 1Q12, reflecting
increased commercial and
consumer liquidity
Retail CDs declined $3.1 billion
from 1Q12, reflecting expected
run-off as the final wave of higher
rate CDs matured in the quarter
Loans to deposits and capital
ratios remained stable
% change from:
Category (billions)
Jun. 30,
2012
Mar. 31,
2012
Jun. 30,
2011
Commercial 78.9 5% 35%
Commercial real estate 18.5 0% 14%
Total commercial lending 104.1 3% 28%
Home equity/Residential RE 51.7 (1%) 7%
Automobile 7.2 24% 95%
Other 17.4 (2%) 2%
Total consumer lending 76.3 1% 10%
Total loans $180.4 2% 20%
Transaction deposits $166.0 1% 21%
Retail CDs & other deposits 40.9 (1%) (9%)
Total deposits $206.9 0% 14%
Key ratios:
Loans to deposits ratio 87% 85% 83%
Tier 1 common capital ratio 9.3% 9.3% 10.5%
(1) Total commercial lending includes commercial, commercial real estate and also includes $6.8 billion of equipment lease financing.
(2) Includes credit card, education and other loans. (3) Tier 1 common capital ratio is period-end Tier 1 common capital divided by period-end
risk weighted assets and is estimated for June 30, 2012.
2Q12 highlights
1

2

Loan Growth and Reduced Funding Costs Driving Net
Interest Income
(millions)
2Q12 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11
Interest income - loans $2,163 $1,951 $1,902 $1,904 $1,905
Total interest income 2,796 2,597 2,534 2,530 2,547
Total interest expense 270 306 335 355 397
Total net interest income $2,526 $2,291 $2,199 $2,175 $2,150
Average interest earning assets
grew $12 billion or 5% from 1Q12
and 13% from 2Q11
Net interest margin improved
primarily due to lower funding
costs and higher yielding assets
Total net interest income grew 10%
from 1Q12 and 17% from 2Q11
– Higher loan balances
– Impact of Southeast expansion
– Lower funding costs
(1) Calculated as annualized taxable-equivalent net interest income divided by average earning assets. See Appendix for additional information.
2Q12 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11
Average interest earning
assets (in billions)
$250.1 $237.7 $228.4 $224.1 $220.7
Average yields/rate:
Interest-earning assets 4.51% 4.41% 4.44% 4.52% 4.64%
Interest-bearing liabilities .58 .70 .80 .86 .95
Interest rate spread 3.93 3.71 3.64 3.66 3.69
Net interest margin 4.08% 3.90% 3.86% 3.89% 3.93%
10% LQ
17% YOY
2Q12 highlights

1

3
Client Growth and Sales Impact Noninterest Revenue
2Q12 highlights
(1) Asset management includes the Asset Management Group and BlackRock. (2) Residential mortgage consists of residential mortgage
banking less provision for residential mortgage repurchase obligations. (3) The Dodd-Frank Act limits related to interchange rates on debit
card transactions, which were effective October 1, 2011; 3Q11 and 2Q11 amounts reflect the estimated impact of Durbin if it had been in
effect for those quarters.
Noninterest income in the quarter
included provision for residential
mortgage repurchase obligations
of $438 million
Excluding the residential mortgage
repurchase provision and Durbin
impact, noninterest income grew
4% linked quarter and 9%
compared to the same period last
year
Consumer, corporate and mortgage
services delivered strong fee
income growth from prior periods
(millions)
2Q12 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11
Asset management $278 $284 $250 $287 $288
Consumer services 290 264 269 330 333
Corporate services 290 232 266 187 228
Residential mortgage
banking 265 262 193 229 184
Provision for residential
mortgage repurchase
obligations (438) (32) (36) (31) (21)
Deposit service charges 144 127 140 140 131
Net gains on sales of
securities less net OTTI 28 19 18 33 43
Other 240 285 250 194 266
Total noninterest income $1,097 $1,441 $1,350 $1,369 $1,452
Provision for residential
mortgage repurchase
obligations 438 32 36 31 21
Durbin impact (70) (70)
Total noninterest income,
excl. mortgage
repurchase obligations
and Durbin impact $1,535 $1,473 $1,386 $1,330 $1,403
9% YOY
8
4% LQ
2
1

Key Statistics
Total
Portfolio
GSEs
($ billions)
Total
Portfolio
‘06-‘08
Vintages
Original UPB
$384 $214 $57
Remaining UPB
106 68 15
Life-to-date demands
3.9 2.4 1.7
Life-to-date repurchases
2.3 1.3 1.0
Life-to-date losses
1.2 0.6 0.4
Future expected losses
0.5 0.4 0.3
Total expected losses
$1.7 $1.0 $0.7
Residential Mortgage Repurchase Obligations
Summary of Changes in Residential Mortgage Repurchase Reserve
($ millions)
2Q12 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11
Beginning Reserve $101 $83 $85 $95 $124
Provision
438 32 36 31 21
RBC Bank (USA)
- 26 - - -
Losses
(77) (40) (38) (41) (50)
Ending Balance
$462 $101 $83 $85 $95
Recent and expected elevated
levels of GSE-related repurchase
demands
As a result, PNC added provision of
approximately $438 million to
residential mortgage repurchase
reserves in 2Q12
(1) As of June 30, 2012.
2Q12 highlights
9
– Expect lifetime losses of $1.7
billion
– Barring significant changes in
the expected future behaviors
and demand patterns of
investors/guarantors or other
unforeseen circumstances, we
believe we are appropriately
reserved against future
demands
1

Disciplined Expense Management While Investing for
Growth
(millions)
2Q12 1Q12 4Q11 3Q11 2Q11
Core :
Personnel $1,107 $1,067 $1,050 $948 $975
Occupancy
198 178 197 171 176
Equipment
174 168 173 159 158
Marketing
56 54 73 70 61
Other
931 843 1,000 784 801
Total core noninterest
expense
$2,466 $2,310 $2,493 $2,132 $2,171
Integration costs
52 145 28 8 5
Trust preferred securities
redemption charges
130 - 198 - -
Total noninterest
expense
$2,648 $2,455 $2,719 $2,140 $2,176
(1) Core noninterest expense items do not include the impact of integration costs and trust preferred securities redemption charges, which are
listed separately in the table above, but do include the impact of RBC Bank (USA) operating expenses. See the Appendix for the impact of
integration costs and trust preferred securities redemptions charges for unamortized discount on each category of noninterest expense.
2Q12 highlights
10
Includes $149 million of RBC Bank (USA)
1
1
Total core noninterest expense
increased $156 million from 1Q12
primarily due to:
Core noninterest expense
increased $295 million from 2Q11
due to:
Successfully completed 60% of our
$550 million continuous
improvement annualized cost
savings goals
RBC Bank (USA) operating
costs of $149 million
Higher additions to legal
reserves, other real estate
owned expenses, mortgage
foreclosure-related expenses
and pension costs
Full quarter impact of RBC
Bank (USA) operating expenses
of $149 million vs. $40 million
in 1Q12

Strong Capital and Liquidity Position
(1) Regulatory requirements are inclusive of the capital conservation buffer and subject to further regulatory guidance and clarity on Basel
NPRs. (2) Estimated at June 30, 2012. (3) Based on Basel III NPRs and including application of Basel II (as modified by NPRs) and Basel II.5
rules. (4) Parent company liquidity coverage defined as liquid assets divided by funding obligations within a two year period.
2Q12 highlights
Basel I Tier 1 common ratio of 9.3%
Capital priorities:
– Build capital to support client growth and
business investment
– Maintain appropriate capital in light of
economic uncertainty
– Return excess capital to shareholders
Basel III Tier 1 common ratio goal of 8.0-8.5%
by year-end 2013 without benefit of phase-ins
Strong liquidity position
– Loans to deposits ratio of 87%
– Parent company two year liquidity
coverage
4
of 117%
Basel III Tier 1 common ratio
8.0% - 8.5%
2013 Goal
Basel III
2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019
3.5%
4.0%
4.5%
5.1%
5.8%
6.4%
7.0%
11
– Improved capital treatment expected on
sub-investment grade securities
1
2
3
Basel III requirements

Outlook   – Full Year 2012 vs. 2011
PNC is Positioned to Deliver Strong Results in 2012. PNC is Positioned to Deliver Strong Results in 2012.
Loans Increase mid to high teens
Total revenue
Noninterest expense
Loan loss provision
Increase high single digits
Increase high single digits
Improving
Combined
Balance sheet
Combined
Income
statement
1
4
5,6
6
2
Estimated % Change 3
Strong loan and revenue growth expected
RBC Bank (USA) acquisition expected to be accretive in 2012
Disciplined credit and expense management
(1) Refer to the Cautionary Statement in the Appendix, including assumptions. (2) Excluding integration costs. (3) Estimated change for 2012
is based on comparable 2011 results. (4) Excluding future significant residential mortgage repurchase provisions. (5) Excluding integration
costs and capital actions related to TPS redemptions for 2011 and 2012. (6) Excludes future significant legal and regulatory costs that may be
incurred in the remainder of the year. 12

Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Information Appendix 13

14 Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Information (continued) Appendix

Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Information (continued) Appendix 15

16 Non-GAAP to GAAP Reconcilement Appendix

17 Appendix Non-GAAP to GAAP Reconcilement

18 Appendix Non-GAAP to GAAP Reconcilement