Exhibit 99.1

*** NEWS RELEASE ***

TO:	All Area News Agencies

FROM:	First Commonwealth
Financial Corporation

DATE:	January 25, 2010

FIRST COMMONWEALTH DECLARES QUARTERLY DIVIDEND

INDIANA, PA - First Commonwealth Financial Corporation (NYSE:FCF) has declared a dividend of $0.03 per share payable on February 12, 2010, to shareholders of record at the close of business January 29, 2010.

About First Commonwealth Financial Corporation

First Commonwealth Financial Corporation is a $6.5 billion financial holding company headquartered in Indiana, Pennsylvania. It operates 115 retail branch offices in 15 counties in western and central Pennsylvania through First Commonwealth Bank, a Pennsylvania chartered bank and trust company. Financial services and insurance products are also provided through First Commonwealth Insurance Agency and First Commonwealth Financial Advisors, Inc.

CONTACT: First Commonwealth Financial Corporation

Investor Relations: Donald A. Lawry, Vice President 724-349-7220

Media: Susie Barbour, Communications & Media Relations Supervisor 724-463-5618