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August 11, 2017

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
For more information, contact:
David L. Ortega, First Vice President/Director of Investor Relations
765-378-8937
http://www.firstmerchants.com

SOURCE: First Merchants Corporation (NASDAQ: FRME), Muncie, Indiana

FIRST MERCHANTS CORPORATION ANNOUNCES CASH DIVIDEND

First Merchants Corporation declared a cash dividend on August 10, 2017 of $0.18 per share. The dividend is payable on September 15, 2017 to shareholders of record as of September 1, 2017. For purposes of broker trading, the ex-date of the cash dividend is August 30, 2017.

About First Merchants Corporation:

First Merchants Corporation is a financial holding company headquartered in Muncie, Indiana. The Corporation is comprised of First Merchants Bank, which also operates as Lafayette Bank & Trust, The Arlington Bank, iAB Financial Bank and First Merchants Private Wealth Advisors which operate as divisions of First Merchants Bank.

First Merchants Corporation’s common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market System under the symbol FRME. Quotations are carried in daily newspapers and can be found on the company’s Internet web page (http://www.firstmerchants.com).

FIRST MERCHANTS and the Shield Logo are federally registered trademarks of First Merchants Corporation.

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