KRUPP REALTY LTD PARTNERSHIP IV (CIK 710389)
Form 10-Q
period 1999-06-30
filed 1999-08-16

UNITED STATES
     SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
           Washington, D.C. 20549


                  FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

     QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13
     OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT
     OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended June 30, 1999

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

  The total number of pages in this document
is 12.<PAGE>PART I.  FINANCIAL INFORMATION

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


                             ASSETS
                                        (Unaudited)
                                          June 30,  December 31,
                                            1999        1998

Multi-family apartment complexes,
  net of accumulated depreciation of
  $24,004,066 and $23,263,961, respectively
  (Note 3)                              $11,199,610 $ 11,585,489
Cash and cash equivalents                   934,701      774,230
Prepaid expenses and other assets           544,751      795,705
Deferred expenses, net of accumulated
  amortization of $258,831 and $256,510,
  respectively (Notes 2 and 3)               88,768       90,528

     Total assets                       $12,767,830 $ 13,245,952


                LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' DEFICIT

Liabilities:
  Mortgage notes payable (Notes 2 and 3)$16,707,392 $ 16,933,049
  Due to affiliates (Note 5)                144,833       10,734
  Other liabilities                         693,617      938,569

     Total liabilities                   17,545,842   17,882,352

Partners' deficit (Note 4):
  Investor Limited Partners
     (30,000 Units outstanding)          (3,114,186)  (2,979,654)
  Original Limited Partner               (1,357,494)  (1,351,830)
  General Partners                         (306,332)    (304,916)

     Total Partners' deficit             (4,778,012)  (4,636,400)

Total liabilities and Partners' deficit $12,767,830 $ 13,245,952


The accompanying notes are an integral
         part of the consolidated financial statements.
KRUPP REALTY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP-IV AND SUBSIDIARIES

              CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(Unaudited)

                          For the Three Months   For the Six Months
                            Ended June 30,        Ended June 30,

                            1999       1998      1999      1998
Revenue:
  Rental                  $1,756,054$1,668,950$3,474,181$3,619,131
  Other income                13,464    45,701    26,209    69,099

     Total revenue         1,769,518 1,714,651 3,500,390 3,688,230
Expenses:
  Operating (Note 5)         473,458   501,386   893,202 1,066,532
  Maintenance                184,198   144,239   313,195   248,557
  Real estate taxes          172,514   160,948   361,497   367,525
  Management fees (Note 5)    67,052    74,890   132,254   156,551
  General and administrative
     (Note 5)                 67,024    37,481    97,554    67,819
  Depreciation and
     amortization            394,133   392,876   772,315   879,650
  Interest                   373,703   273,476   679,996   610,119

     Total expenses        1,732,082 1,585,296 3,250,013 3,396,753
Income before minority
  interest, gain (loss) on
  sale of property and
  extraordinary loss          37,436   129,355   250,377   291,477

Minority interest               (555)    (925)   (2,206)    (2,372)

Gain (loss) on sale of
  property (Note 3)             -      (11,391)      -    2,967,939

Income before extraordinary
  loss                        36,881   117,039   248,171 3,257,044

Extraordinary loss from
  early extinguishment of
  debt (Note 3)                 -       -           -     (389,523)

Net income                $   36,881$ 117,039 $  248,171$2,867,521

Allocation of net income
  (Note 4):

  Investor Limited Partners
    (30,000 Units outstanding):
     Income before gain (loss)
      on sale of property and
      extraordinary loss  $   35,037$122,009  $  235,762$  274,650
     Gain (loss) on sale of
      property                  -      (11,277)    -     2,938,260
     Extraordinary loss         -        -          -     (370,047)
    Net income           $   35,037$110,732  $  235,762$2,842,863



Continued
KRUPP REALTY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP-IV AND SUBSIDIARIES

          CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS, Continued

(Unaudited)

                        For the Three Months  For the Six Months
                               Ended June 30,   Ended June 30,
                            1999       1998      1999      1998
Investor Limited Partners
  Per Unit:
   Income before gain (loss)
     on sale of property and
   extraordinary loss     $  1.17   $ 4.07    $ 7.86    $  9.15
   Gain (loss) on sale of
     property                  -    (.38)        -        97.94
   Extraordinary loss          -      -          -       (12.33)

       Net income         $  1.17   $3.69     $     7.86$ 94.76

Original Limited Partner
  (100 Units outstanding):
   Income before gain (loss)
     on sale of property and
       extraordinary loss $1,475    $5,137    $9,927    $11,564
   Gain (loss) on sale of
       property              -        -          -           -
   Extraordinary loss        -        -          -         (15,581)

       Net income (loss)  $1,475    $5,137    $ 9,927   $  (4,017)

General Partners:
   Income before gain (loss)
     on sale of
     property and
       extraordinary loss$   369    $1,284    $ 2,482   $ 2,891
   Gain (loss) on sale of
     property              (114)       -       29,679
 Extraordinary loss          -         -         -          (3,895)

       Net income         $  369    $1,170    $ 2,482   $   28,675








The accompanying notes are an integral
         part of the consolidated financial statements.
KRUPP REALTY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP-IV AND SUBSIDIARIES

              CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)

                                             For the Six Months
                                                Ended June 30,

                                              1999        1998

Cash flows from operating activities:
  Net income                                $248,171   $2,867,521
  Adjustment to reconcile net income to net
     cash provided by operating activities:
     Depreciation and amortization           772,315      879,650
     Interest earned on repair escrow           -       (12,898)
     Gain on sale of property                   -    (2,967,939)
     Extraordinary loss from early extinguishment
       of debt                                  -         389,523
     Changes in assets and liabilities:
       Decrease in prepaid expenses and
          other assets                        250,954     314,774
       Decrease in other liabilities         (243,230)(432,083)
       Increase in due to affiliates          134,099   21,660
       Releases from real estate tax and insurance
          escrows due to sale of property       -        33,722
            Net cash provided by operating
               activities                   1,162,309   1,093,930

Cash flows from investing activities:
  Deposits to replacement reserve escrow        -       (10,769)
  Withdrawals from replacement reserve
and repair escrows                              -         315,159
  Release from replacement reserve escrow due to
     sale of property                           -          11,493
  Decrease in deferred expenses                 -           3,191
  Increase (decrease) in other liabilities for
  fixed asset  additions                     (1,722)       1,905
Additions to fixed assets                   (354,226)  (673,994)
  Proceeds from sale of property, net           -       5,719,564

            Net cash provided by (used in)
               investing activities         (355,948)   5,366,549

Cash flows from financing activities:
  Principal payments on mortgage notes payable(225,657)(380,876)
  Distributions                             (389,783)(2,623,425)
  Repayment of mortgage note payable            -    (2,638,042)
  Increase in deferred expenses             (30,450)      -
  Payment of prepayment premium                -       (335,863)

            Net cash used in financing
               activities                   (645,890)(5,978,206)

Net increase in cash and cash equivalents    160,471   482,273

Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period 774,230    402,621

Cash and cash equivalents, end of period    $ 934,701  $  884,894

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

The consolidated financial statements present
consolidated assets, liabilities and
operations of Pavillion Partners, Ltd.,
Westbridge Partners, Ltd., and Krupp Realty
Limited Partnership-IV.  Westcop  Corporation
has a 1% interest in the operations of
Westbridge Partners, Ltd. and Pavillion
Partners, Ltd.  At June 30, 1999 and December
31, 1998, minority interest of $13,503 and
$15,709, respectively, is included in other
assets.

In the opinion of the General Partners of the
Partnership, the accompanying unaudited
consolidated financial statements reflect all
adjustments (consisting of only normal
recurring accruals) necessary to present
fairly the Partnership's consolidated
financial position as of June 30, 1999, its
results of operations for the three and six
months ended June 30, 1999 and 1998 and its
cash flows for the six months ended June 30,
1999 and 1998.  Certain prior period balances
have been reclassified to conform with current
period consolidated financial statement
presentation.

The results of operations for the three and
six months ended June 30, 1999 are not
necessarily indicative of the results which
may be expected for the full year.  See
Management's Discussion and Analysis of
Financial Condition and Results of Operations
included in this report.

(2)Mortgage Notes Payable

On February 28, 1999, the Partnership
completed the refinancing of Walden Pond
Apartments' mortgage notes payable of
$5,500,000 and $900,000.  Monthly principal
payments on the new mortgage notes are $6,500
and $1,100, respectively, with interest
payments at the Contract rate of interest
equal to the greater of (a) 0.5% per annum in
excess of prime rate, or (b) 8% per annum.
The mortgage notes mature on February 28, 2001
and may be prepaid in whole, but not in part,
without a prepayment premium with 45 days
prior written notice.  The Partnership paid
closing costs of $30,450 for the refinancing.

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

    Balance at
      December 31, 1998$(2,979,654)$(1,351,830)$(304,916)$(4,636,400)

    Net income             235,762       9,927     2,482     248,171

    Distributions          (370,294)  (15,591)    (3,898)   (389,783)

    Balance at
      June 30, 1999     $(3,114,186)$(1,357,494)$(306,332)$(4,778,012)

(5)   Related Party Transactions

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

                         For the Three Months  For the Six Months
                         Ended June 30,           Ended June 30,

                        1999       1998          1999     1998

Property management fees$ 67,052 $ 74,890     $ 132,254$  156,551

Expense reimbursements    80,457   70,690       108,252   109,642

Charged to operations     $147,509$145,580    $ 240,506$  266,193

   Due to affiliates consisted of expense
reimbursements of $144,833 and$10,734 at June
30, 1999 and December 31, 1998, respectively.

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

The General Partners, on an ongoing basis,
assess the current and future liquidity needs
in determining the levels of working capital
reserves the Partnership should maintain.
Adjustments to distributions are made when
appropriate to reflect such assessments.  The
current annual distribution rate is $24.69 per
Unit, and is paid semiannually in February and
August.  The Partnership made a special
distribution of $2,034,000, $67.12 per Unit,
during the second quarter of 1998 based on the
remaining proceeds from the sale of Indian Run
Apartments.

On March 31, 1998, the Partnership sold Indian
Run to an unaffiliated third party.  The
Partnership received $5,850,000, less
repayment of the mortgage note payable and
interest of $2,658,664 and closing costs of
$138,518.  Proceeds from the sale were
retained to fund liabilities of the
Partnership and reserves for contingent
liabilities.  The balance of the reserves
remaining after satisfaction of such
contingencies were distributed in accordance
with the Partnership Agreement (see Note 3).

On February 28, 1999, the Partnership
completed the refinancing of Walden Pond
Apartments' mortgage notes payable of
$5,500,000 and $900,000 which mature on
February 28, 2001.  The Partnership paid
closing costs of $30,450 for the refinancing
(see Note 2).

Two of the Partnership's apartment markets,
Columbia (Fenland) and Houston (Walden Pond),
are currently experiencing an increase in
competition from recently renovated existing
properties and new construction.  The General
Partners are in the process of evaluating
strategies to improve the competitiveness,
which may include the possibility of
additional capital expenditures to modernize
the Partnership's properties.

KRUPP REALTY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP-IV AND SUBSIDIARIES


Year 2000

The General Partners of the Partnership
conducted an assessment of the Partnership's
core internal and external computer
information systems and have taken the
necessary steps to understand the nature and
extent of the work required to make its
systems Year 2000 ready in those situations in
which it is required to do so.  The Year 2000
readiness issue concerns the inability of
computerized information systems to accurately
calculate, store or use a date after 1999.
This could result in a system failure or
miscalculations causing disruptions of
operations.  The Year 2000 issue affects
virtually all companies and organizations.

In this regard, the General Partners of the
Partnership, along with certain affiliates,
began a computer systems project in 1997 to
significantly upgrade its existing hardware
and software.  The General Partners completed
the testing and conversion of the financial
accounting operating systems in February 1998.
As a result, the General Partners have
generated operating efficiencies and believe
their financial accounting operating systems
are Year 2000 ready. The General Partners
incurred hardware costs as well as consulting
and other expenses related to the
infrastructure and facilities enhancements
necessary to complete the upgrade and prepare
for the Year 2000.  There are no other
significant internal systems or software that
the Partnership is using at the present time.

The General Partners of the Partnership have
evaluated Year 2000 compliance issues with
respect to its non-financial systems, such as
computer controlled elevators, boilers,
chillers and other miscellaneous systems.  The
General Partners expect all Year 2000
compliance issues identified in its non-
financial systems to be resolved by early in
the fourth quarter.  The General Partners of
the Partnership do not believe that future
efforts to achieve Year 2000 compliance in
non-financial systems will result in material
cost to the Partnership.

The General Partners of the Partnership
surveyed the Partnership's material third-
party service providers (including but not
limited to its banks and telecommunications
providers) and significant vendors and
received assurances that such providers and
vendors are to be Year 2000 ready.  The
General Partners do not anticipate any
problems with such providers and vendors that
would materially impact its results of
operations, liquidity or captial resources.
Nevertheless, the General Partners are
developing contingency plans for all of its
mission-critical functions' to insure business
continuity.

In addition, the Partnership is also subject
to external forces that might generally affect
industry and commerce, such as utility and
transportation company Year 2000 readiness
failures and related service interruptions.
However, the General Partners do not
anticipate these would materially impact its
results of operations, liquidity or capital
resources.

To date, the Partnership has not incurred, and
does not expect to incur, any significant cost
associated with being Year 2000 ready.

Operations

The following discussion relates to the
operations of the Partnership and its
properties (Fenland Field, Pavillion and
Walden Pond Apartments) for the three and six
months ended June 30, 1999 and 1998.  The sale
of Indian Run on March  31, 1998,
significantly impacts the comparability of the
Partnership's operations between these
periods.



Continued
KRUPP REALTY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP-IV AND SUBSIDIARIES


Operations, Continued

Net income, net of Indian Run's activity,
decreased during the three and six months
ended June 30, 1999 when compared to the three
and six months ended June 30, 1998, as the
increase in total expenses more than offset
the increase in total revenue.  The increase
in total revenue is a result of rental rate
increases implemented at all of the
Partnership's properties at the end of the
first quarter, as well as an increase in
occupancy at Pavillion Apartments during the
year.  Interest income decreased due to lower
cash and cash equivalent balances available
for investment when compared to 1998, a result
of the sale of Indian Run Apartments in 1998.

Total expenses for the three months ended June
30, 1999 increased when compared to the three
months ended June 30, 1998, net of Indian
Run's activity, with increases in maintenance,
general and administrative and interest
expenses.  Maintenance increased due to
continued landscaping and other exterior
beautification upgrades at Pavillion and
Walden Pond Apartments, including parking lot
repairs and re-stripping.  General and
administrative expense increased due to higher
expenses incurred in connection with
preparation and mailing of Partnership reports
and other investor communications.  Interest
expense increased with the refinancing of
Walden Pond Apartments' mortgage notes payable
(see Note 2).

Total expenses for the six months ended June
30, 1999 increased when compared to the six
months ended June 30, 1998, net of Indian
Run's activity, for the reasons discussed
above.  However, these increases were
partially offset by a decrease in operating
expense.  Operating expense increased in 1999
as a result of an increase in workmen's
compensation expense due to a one-time
beneficial adjustment to the workmen's
compensation reserve in 1998.<PAGE>

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





DATE: August 16, 1999