BankAmerica
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NEWS RELEASE


Contact: Richard Beebe
1-415-953-2760


       BANKAMERICA COMPLETES STERLING EUROBOND OFFERING

London, December 16, 1998 -- BankAmerica Corporation announced
today that it has completed its previously announced Sterling
eurobond offering of (pound symbol) 250 million (U.S. $412 million equivalent) in fixed-rate notes distributed primarily in the United Kingdom.

The twelve-year notes have a coupon of 6.125 per cent per annum,
payable annually.  The notes mature on 16 December 2010.

Joint lead managers of the offering were The Royal Bank of
Scotland plc and Bank of America International Limited.

The issue was not registered with the Securities and Exchange
Commission and was offered exclusively to investors outside the
United States.  Proceeds from the issue will be used for general
corporate purposes.

BankAmerica Corporation (doing business as Bank of America), with
assets of $595 billion, is the largest bank holding company in
the United States.

                      www.bankamerica.com
                      www.nationsbank.com