Bank of America 3Q19 Financial Results October 16, 2019

3Q19 Financial Results 3Q19 ex-JV vs. 3Q19 3Q18 3Q19 vs. 3Q18 Summary Income Statement 3Q18 1 ($B, except per share data) Ex-JV Reported % Inc / (Dec) % Inc / (Dec) impairment 1 Total revenue, net of interest expense $22.8 $22.8 $22.7 0% 0 % Noninterest expense 15.2 13.1 13.0 17 1 Provision for credit losses 0.8 0.8 0.7 9 9 Pretax income 6.9 8.9 9.0 (24) (1) Income tax expense 1.1 1.5 1.8 (41) (20) Net income $5.8 $7.5 $7.2 (19) 4 Diluted earnings per share $0.56 $0.75 $0.66 (15) 14 Average diluted common shares (in millions) 9,353 9,353 10,171 (8) (8) Return Metrics and Efficiency Ratio Return on average assets 0.95% 1.23% 1.23% (28) bps 0 bps Return on average common shareholders' equity 8.5 11.2 11.0 (251) 17 2 Return on average tangible common shareholders' equity 11.8 15.6 15.5 (364) 7 Efficiency ratio 67 57 57 924 (15) • As previously announced, 3Q19 included a non-cash, pretax impairment charge of $2.1B related to the notice of termination of the merchant services joint venture at the conclusion of its current term, which reduced results by $0.19 per diluted common share 1 Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 Amounts in this column represent non-GAAP financial measures. For a reconciliation to GAAP of the presented financial metrics, see note A on slide 24. For important presentation information, see slide 27. 2 2 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. For important presentation information, see slide 27.

Strong Client Activity Across our Franchise (Comparisons are YTD 2019 to YTD 2018 unless noted) Supporting Consumer and Wealth Clients Serving Companies and Institutional Clients +2.3%; highest Small Business core clients / +4% / +6% Consumer checking accounts total in last 10 years loan growth 1 #1 Small Business Lender New clients / solutions per Business Banking New credit card accounts 1 +5% relationship growth +~1,250 / +3% Consumer Investment New clients / solutions per Commercial Banking +7% accounts 1 relationship growth +~500 / +3% Net new Merrill / Private Investment banking fee +27% / +64% +80 bps Bank households market share 1,4 First Mortgage Originations 2 / Equities new clients / +58% / +18% +120 / +17% Auto Originations Financing balances 5 New markets / New Financial 3 New Markets / Paris office opened and new European institutional Centers opened 3 98 New FC’s broker-dealer operational Driving new capabilities for 38MM digital banking users; Erica, Driving new digital capabilities to make business easier for clients Zelle transactions increasing 1 3Q19 vs. 3Q18. 2 Includes Consumer and GWIM originations. 3 Last 12 months. New markets = Salt Lake City, Cincinnati and Columbus. 3 4 Per Dealogic as of October 1, 2019. 5 Financing balance growth shown as 3Q19 vs. 4Q18 on ending basis.

Average Deposits Bank of America Ranked #1 in U.S. Deposit Market Share 1 Total Corporation ($B) Consumer Banking ($B) YoY YoY $1,375 $1,500 $1,272 $1,316 +4% $800 $709 +3% $1,227 $659 $688 $606 396 (6%) $600 206 437 423 181 194 $1,000 439 166 +6% 163 174 $400 136 151 $500 979 +10% 789 835 894 $200 304 327 331 330 (0%) $0 $0 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 Interest-bearing Noninterest-bearing Money market, Savings, CD/IRA Interest checking Noninterest-bearing GWIM ($B) Global Banking ($B) $300 YoY $400 $360 YoY $254 $254 +7% $338 +7% $240 $238 $307 $316 17 15 17 16 (10%) $300 $200 163 (18%) 198 221 $200 235 237 240 +8% $100 223 222 $100 198 140 +41% 72 94 $0 $0 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 Interest-bearing Noninterest-bearing Interest-bearing Noninterest-bearing Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. Total Corporation also includes Global Markets and All Other. 1 Based on June 30, 2019 FDIC deposit data. 4

Average Loans and Leases Total Loans and Leases ($B) Total Loans and Leases in All Other ($B) YoY $965 +4% $1,000 $901 $918 $931 $150 $105 $750 $100 9 $77 19 $500 $60 15 $42 $50 12 $250 77 6 62 48 36 $0 $0 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 Residential mortgage Home equity Other Loans and Leases in Business Segments ($B) Year-Over-Year Growth in Business Segments YoY $1,000 $923 +6% 8% $842 $871 $795 72 +1% 72 71 $750 69 6% 6% 6% 353 377 +7% 334 346 $500 4% 7% 170 +5% 3% 6% 6% 143 154 162 $250 2% 5% 5% 249 269 285 304 +7% 2% $0 0% 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 Consumer Banking GWIM Global Banking Global Markets Consumer loans Commercial loans Total in business segments Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 5

Expense and Efficiency Total Noninterest Expense ($B) $15.2 $15 $13.3 $13.8 $13.3 $13.2 $13.2 $13.0 $13.1 $13.2 2.1 5.4 $10 5.5 5.6 5.3 5.3 5.3 5.0 5.3 5.3 +$13.1B 1 $5 7.8 7.6 8.5 7.9 7.7 7.7 8.2 8.0 7.8 $0 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Compensation and benefits Other JV impairment charge Efficiency Ratio 65% 65% 60% 61% 60% 59% 55% 57% 58% 57% 57% 57% 50% 1 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Expense and efficiency comparisons excluding 3Q19 impairment charge of $2.1B 1 • Noninterest expense of $13.1B increased $0.1B from 3Q18 as investments across the franchise as well as higher legacy mortgage-related litigation expense were partially offset by efficiency savings enabled by operational excellence work, lower FDIC costs and lower amortization of intangibles • Noninterest expense declined $0.2B from 2Q19 as efficiency savings and lower spend due to timing of investments more than offset higher legacy mortgage-related litigation expense • Efficiency ratio remained steady compared with 3Q18 and 2Q19 at 57% Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 Noninterest expense and efficiency ratio as adjusted for 3Q19 represent non-GAAP financial measures which exclude 3Q19 impairment charge of $2.1B for the notice of termination of the merchant services joint venture at the conclusion of its current term. Reported 3Q19 efficiency ratio was 67%. See slide 2 for the percentages calculated using GAAP financial 6 measures and note A on slide 24 for reconciliations.

Operating Leverage Trend 1 +22% +21% +29% +3% +8% +3% +5% +6% +8% +6% +4% +8% 2 +5% +4% +7% +7% 2 +4% +2% 0% 3 3Q19 reported expense growth of +17% and 7% 7% 7% operating 6% leverage of (16%) 3 4% 4% 3% 2% 2% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0% 0%1% (1%) (0%) (2%) (1%) (1%) (1%) (1%) (1%) (2%) (2%) (2%) (3%) (3%) (4%) (4%) (5%) (5%) (7%) (25%) (10%) (29%) (31%) 1Q15 2Q15 3Q15 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 YoY revenue growth (decline) YoY expense growth (decline) Operating leverage Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 Operating leverage calculated as the year-over-year percentage change in revenue, net of interest expense, less the percentage change in noninterest expense. 2 Operating leverage calculated after adjusting 4Q17 revenue for the impact of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (Tax Act) is a non-GAAP financial measure. Reported revenue growth and operating leverage were 11% and 12% for 4Q18, and 2% and 3% for 4Q17. Reported revenue was $22.7B, $20.4B and $20.0B for 4Q18, 4Q17 and 4Q16, respectively. Excluding a $0.9B noninterest income charge from enactment of the Tax Act, 4Q17 revenue was $21.4B. For important presentation information, see slide 27. 3 Operating leverage calculated after adjusting 3Q19 expenses for the $2.1B impairment charge for the notice of termination of the merchant services joint venture at the conclusion of its current term is a non-GAAP financial measure. Reported expenses were $15.2B for 3Q19, and excluding the $2.1B noninterest expense charge, 3Q19 expenses were $13.1B compared to 3Q18 expenses of $13.0B. See slide 2 for the percentages calculated using GAAP financial measures. For important presentation information, see slide 27. 7

Balance Sheet, Liquidity and Capital (EOP basis unless noted) 4 Balance Sheet ($B) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 Basel 3 Capital ($B) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 Total assets $2,426.3 $2,395.9 $2,338.8 Common equity tier 1 capital (CET1) $169.2 $171.5 $164.4 Total loans and leases 972.9 963.8 929.8 Standardized approach Total loans and leases in business segments 1 933.2 920.5 874.8 Risk-weighted assets $1,486 $1,467 $1,439 Total debt securities 444.6 446.1 446.1 CET1 ratio 11.4% 11.7% 11.4 % Advanced approaches Funding & Liquidity ($B) Risk-weighted assets $1,441 $1,431 $1,424 Total deposits $1,392.8 $1,375.1 $1,345.6 CET1 ratio 11.7% 12.0% 11.5 % Long-term debt 243.4 238.0 234.2 Supplementary leverage Global Liquidity Sources (average) 2 552 552 537 Supplementary leverage ratio (SLR) 6.6% 6.8% 6.7 % Equity ($B) Common shareholders' equity $244.8 $246.7 $239.8 • CET1 ratio of 11.4% declined 30 bps from 2Q19 Common equity ratio 10.1% 10.3% 10.3% – CET1 capital of $169.2B, down $2.3B Tangible common shareholders' equity 3 $174.9 $176.8 $169.9 Tangible common equity ratio 3 7.4% 7.6% 7.5% – Standardized RWA of $1,486B, increased $19B • Increased capital returned to shareholders Per Share Data Book value per common share $26.96 $26.41 $24.33 – Repurchased $7.6B of common shares and paid $1.7B in 3 common dividends in 3Q19 Tangible book value per common share 19.26 18.92 17.23 Common shares outstanding (in billions) 9.08 9.34 9.86 – Common shares outstanding down 8% from 3Q18 to 9.1B • Book value per share increased 11% from 3Q18 to $26.96 • $552B of average Global Liquidity Sources 2 1 Excludes loans and leases in All Other. 2 See note B on slide 24 for definition of Global Liquidity Sources. 3 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. For important presentation information, see slide 27. 4 Regulatory capital metrics at September 30, 2019 are preliminary. The Company reports regulatory capital ratios under both the Standardized and Advanced approaches. The approach that yields the lower ratio is used to assess capital adequacy, which for CET1 is the Standardized approach for 3Q19. 8

Net Interest Income 1 Net Interest Income (FTE, $B) • Net interest income of $12.2B ($12.3B FTE 1) $15 – Increased $0.1B from 3Q18, or 1%, driven primarily by loan $12.7 $12.5 $12.3 $12.3 $12.2 and deposit growth, partially offset by impact of lower long- end interest rates $10 – Stable from 2Q19 as the benefits from loan and deposit $12.1 $12.5 $12.4 $12.2 $12.2 growth, higher trading-related NII, and one additional accrual $5 day were offset by impact of lower short-end and long-end rates $0 • Net interest yield of 2.41% decreased 4 bps from 3Q18 and 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 decreased 3 bps from 2Q19 1 Net interest income (GAAP) FTE adjustment – Excluding Global Markets, the net interest yield was 2.89%, down 6 bps from 3Q18 1 1 – Average rate paid on interest-bearing deposits declined Net Interest Yield (FTE) 5 bps from 2Q19 to 0.76% 3.5% • Asset sensitivity position increased, primarily driven by lower long-end rates 3.03% 3.03% 2.95% 2.98% 3.0% 2.89% 2.5% 2.52% 2.51% 2.45% 2.44% 2.41% 2.0% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Reported net interest yield Net interest yield excl. GM Notes: FTE stands for fully taxable-equivalent basis. GM stands for Global Markets. 1 Represent non-GAAP financial measures. Net interest yield adjusted to exclude Global Markets NII of $1,016MM, $811MM, $953MM, $935MM and $933MM, and average earning assets of $477B, $474B, $472B, $458B and $459B for 3Q19, 2Q19, 1Q19, 4Q18 and 3Q18, respectively. The Company believes the presentation of net interest yield excluding Global 9 Markets provides investors with transparency of NII and net interest yield in core banking activities. For important presentation information, see slide 27.

Asset Quality 1 Net Charge-offs ($MM) • Total net charge-offs of $0.8B decreased $76MM from 2Q19; $1,200 1.0% excluding recoveries from sales of previously charged-off non- $991 core consumer real estate loans of $198MM and $118MM in $932 $924 $887 $811 3Q19 and 2Q19, net charge-offs were stable from 2Q19 at $1.0B $800 • Net charge-off ratio of 34 bps decreased 4 bps from 2Q19 0.5% 0.40% 0.39% 0.43% – Loan sales positively impacted 3Q19 net charge-off ratio $400 0.38% 0.34% by 8 bps – Excluding the loan sales in both periods, net charge-off ratio $0 0.0% would have decreased 1 bp to 42 bps 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Net charge-offs Net charge-off ratio • Provision expense of $0.8B decreased $78MM from 2Q19 3Q19 and 2Q19 included 3Q19 included a small reserve release of $32MM, similar to recoveries from sales of – previously charged-off non- 2Q19 core consumer real estate loans of $198MM and Provision for Credit Losses ($MM) $118MM; NCO ratio of • Allowance for loan and lease losses of $9.4B represented 0.98% 0.42% and 0.43% excluding of total loans and leases 1 $1,200 these sales $1,013 • Nonperforming loans (NPLs) of $3.5B decreased $0.7B from $905 $857 $779 2Q19, driven by the loan sales $800 $716 – 41% of consumer NPLs are contractually current $400 • Commercial reservable criticized utilized exposure of $11.8B was stable from 2Q19 and reservable criticized ratio remains near historic lows $0 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 1 Excludes loans measured at fair value. 10

Asset Quality – Consumer and Commercial Portfolios Consumer Net Charge-offs ($MM) Consumer Metrics ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 2.0% Provision $564 $640 $710 $900 $804 $835 $776 $691 $622 Nonperforming loans and leases 2,189 3,027 4,306 1.5% $700 % of loans and leases 1 0.48% 0.67% 0.97% $500 Consumer 30+ days performing past due $5,530 $5,699 $7,158 1.0% 2 $300 0.77% Fully-insured 1,919 2,155 3,183 0.69% 0.71% 0.62% 0.55% 0.5% Non fully-insured 3,611 3,544 3,975 $100 Allowance for loans and leases 4,576 4,689 4,980 ($100) 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 0.0% 1 % of loans and leases 1.01% 1.04% 1.12 % Credit card Other Consumer NCO ratio # times annualized NCOs 1.86 x 1.69 x 1.62 x Commercial Net Charge-offs ($MM) Commercial Metrics ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 $196 $189 $200 0.3% Provision $215 $217 $6 $156 $156 Reservable criticized utilized exposure 11,835 11,834 11,597 $150 $120 0.2% Nonperforming loans and leases 1,287 1,160 848 $100 0.16% 0.15% % of loans and leases 1 0.25% 0.23% 0.18% 0.13% 0.13% 0.10% 0.1% Allowance for loans and leases $4,857 $4,838 $4,754 $50 % of loans and leases 1 0.95% 0.95% 0.99% $0 0.0% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 C&I Small business and other Commercial NCO ratio 1 Excludes loans measured at fair value. 2 Fully-insured loans are FHA-insured loans and other loans individually insured under long-term standby agreements. 11

Consumer Banking Inc / (Dec) Net income of $3.3B increased 5% from 3Q18; ROAAC of 36% Summary Income Statement ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 • Total revenue, net of interest expense $9,724 $7 $282 • Revenue of $9.7B increased $0.3B, or 3%, from 3Q18, driven Provision for credit losses 917 (30) 47 primarily by NII due to growth in deposits and loans Noninterest expense 4,393 (15) 68 • Provision increased modestly from 3Q18 Pretax income 4,414 52 167 • Noninterest expense increased 2% from 3Q18, driven by Income tax expense 1,081 12 (1) investments for business growth, including higher compensation Net income $3,333 $40 $168 and benefits expense, largely offset by improved productivity and lower FDIC expense Key Indicators ($B) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 Efficiency ratio improved 63 bps to 45% Average deposits $709.3 $707.0 $687.5 – Rate paid on deposits 0.11% 0.10% 0.06% – Continued investment in financial center builds/renovations, sales professionals, digital capabilities, minimum wage and Cost of deposits 1 1.50 1.52 1.53 Shared Success programs Average loans and leases $303.8 $296.4 $285.0 Net charge-off ratio 1.18% 1.24% 1.19% – Digital usage increased for sales, service and appointments Consumer investment assets 2 $223.2 $219.7 $203.9 • Average deposits of $709B grew $22B, or 3%, from 3Q18 Active mobile banking users (MM) 28.7 27.8 26.0 – 53% of deposits in checking accounts; 92% primary accounts 4 % Consumer sales through digital channels 26% 25% 23% – Average cost of deposits of 1.50% 1; rate paid of 11 bps Number of financial centers 4,302 4,349 4,385 • Average loans and leases of $304B increased $19B, or 7%, from 3 $162.0 $161.5 $152.0 Combined credit / debit purchase volumes 3Q18, driven by growth in residential mortgages Total consumer credit card risk-adjusted margin 3 8.46% 7.93% 8.08 % Return on average allocated capital 36 36 34 • Consumer investment assets of $223B grew $19B, or 9%, from Allocated capital $37 $37 $37 3Q18, driven by strong client flows, partially offset by market Efficiency ratio 45% 45% 46 % performance – $23B of client flows since 3Q18 – Client accounts of 2.7MM, up 7% • Combined credit / debit card spend increased 7% from 3Q18 • 5.9MM clients enrolled in Preferred Rewards; 99% retention Note: ROAAC stands for return on average allocated capital. 1 Cost of deposits calculated as annualized noninterest expense as a percentage of total average deposits within the Deposits subsegment. 2 Consumer investment assets include client brokerage assets, certain deposit sweep balances and assets under management in Consumer Banking. 3 Includes U.S. consumer credit card portfolios in Consumer Banking and GWIM. 12 4 Represents the percentage of consumer checking accounts that are estimated to be the customer’s primary account based on multiple relationship factors (e.g., linked to their direct deposit).

Consumer Banking Trends Business Leadership 1 Total Revenue ($B) Total Expense ($B) and Efficiency • #1 Consumer Deposit Market Share A B $12 $5 $4.4 $4.4 60% • #1 Small Business Lender $10.0 $4.3 $4.4 $4.4 C $9.4 $9.6 $9.7 $9.7 • #1 Online Banking and Mobile Banking Functionality $4 • #1 U.S. Checking Account Digital Sales Functionality D $9 2.6 2.9 2.5 2.6 2.7 50% • #1 Home Equity Originator E $3 $6 46% 45% 45% 45% • #1 in Prime Auto Credit distribution of new 45% $2 originations among peers F 40% 7.1 7.1 7.1 7.0 G $3 6.8 • #1 Customer Satisfaction for Retail Banking Advice $1 • 4-Star Rating by Barron’s 2019 Best Online Brokers • Named North America's Best Digital Bank H $0 $0 30% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 • 2019 J.D. Power Certified Mobile App • 2019 J.D. Power Certified Website Net interest income Noninterest income Noninterest expense Efficiency ratio Average Deposits ($B) Average Loans and Leases ($B) Consumer Investment Assets (EOP, $B) 2 $800 0.20% $350 $250 $223 $688 $687 $697 $707 $709 $290 $292 $296 $304 $211 $220 $300 $285 $204 20 20 $186 19 20 20 34 $200 $600 0.15% $250 37 37 36 35 365 374 377 51 354 357 $200 50 50 50 51 $150 0.11% $400 0.10% 0.10% 0.09% $150 92 92 93 92 91 $100 0.07% 0.06% $100 $200 0.05% $50 $50 86 90 94 100 108 $0 0.00% $0 $0 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Residential mortgage Consumer credit card Other Checking Rate paid (%) Vehicle lending Home equity Small business / other Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 See slide 25 for business leadership sources. 2 Consumer investment assets include client brokerage assets, certain deposit sweep balances and assets under management in Consumer Banking. 13

Consumer Banking Digital Usage Trends 1 Active Digital Banking Users (MM) Total Payments ($B) Person-to-Person Payments (Zelle) 4 YoY YoY 9.0MM Erica users $755 +8% 8.9MM users $800 $702 38.0 +5% $612 $644 90 80.8 $60 40 34.5 36.2 32.8 $600 331 +2% 324 30 28.7 +10% 313 316 60 $40 26.0 $400 23.6 42.5 20 21.3 +12% 30 $21 $20 $200 378 424 10 299 328 17.8 9.6 $12 $6 0 $0 0 $3 $0 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 Digital banking users Mobile banking users Digital Non-Digital Transactions (MM) Volume ($B) 2, 3 Mobile Channel Usage YoY Deposit Transactions Digital % of Total Sales 1,600 1,551 1,000 +13% 100% 30% 26% 27% 23% 22% 23% 1,400 1,369 30% 25% 22% 75% 750 +19% 18% 1,200 1,166 20% 48% 613 52% 1,000 978 515 500 50% 15% 59% 65% 414 70% 73% 77% 78% 10% 800 345 25% 52% 250 5% 48% 600 35% 41% 0% 0% 400 0 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 Mobile Channel Usage (MM) Mobile/ATM Financial Center Digital Appointments (000's) Mobile Desktop 1 Digital users represent mobile and/or online users. 2 Mobile channel usage represents the total number of mobile banking sessions. 3 Digital appointments represent the number of client-scheduled appointments made via online, smartphone or tablet. 14 4 Includes Bank of America person-to-person payments sent and received through e-mail or mobile identification. Zelle users represent 90-day active users.

Global Wealth & Investment Management Inc / (Dec) Net income of $1.1B increased 8% from 3Q18; ROAAC of 30% Summary Income Statement ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 • Total revenue, net of interest expense $4,904 $4 $87 – Record pretax margin of 30% Provision for credit losses 37 16 24 • Revenue of $4.9B increased 2% from 3Q18, driven primarily by Noninterest expense 3,413 (46) (30) higher NII due to growth in deposits and loans Pretax income 1,454 34 93 – Asset management fees increased driven by the impact of Income tax expense 356 8 9 positive AUM flows and higher market valuations, while Net income $1,098 $26 $84 transactional revenue declined • Noninterest expense decreased 1% from 3Q18, as investments Key Indicators ($B) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 for business growth were more than offset by lower Average deposits $254.4 $253.9 $238.3 amortization of intangibles and FDIC expense Average loans and leases 170.4 166.3 161.9 • Client balances of $2.9T, up 2% from 3Q18, driven by positive Net charge-off ratio 0.09% 0.03% 0.03 % net flows and higher market valuations AUM flows 1 $5.5 $5.3 $8.2 1 Pretax margin 30% 29% 28% – AUM flows of $5.5B in 3Q19 Return on average allocated capital 30 30 28 – Average deposits of $254B increased $16B, or 7%, from Allocated capital $14.5 $14.5 $14.5 3Q18; included $8B impact due to money market fund conversion last year – Average loans and leases of $170B increased $9B, or 5%, from 3Q18, driven by residential mortgage and custom lending • YTD 2019 net new Private Bank households increased 64% and Merrill Lynch increased 27% vs. YTD 2018 • Mobile channel usage among households increased 49% in Merrill Lynch and 47% in Private Bank from 3Q18 1 Starting in 2Q19, AUM flows include managed deposits in investment accounts. 15

Global Wealth & Investment Management Trends Business Leadership 1 Average Deposits ($B) Average Loans and Leases ($B) • #1 U.S. wealth management market position $300 across client assets, deposits and loans I $247 $262 $254 $254 $200 $238 $162 $164 $164 $166 $170 • #1 in personal trust assets under management J $150 • #1 in Barron’s Top 1,200 ranked Financial $200 40 41 42 43 44 Advisors (2019) • #1 in Forbes’ Top Next Generation Advisors $100 41 40 39 39 39 (2019) and Best-in-State Wealth Advisors (2019) $100 • #1 in Financial Times Top 401K Retirement Plan $50 79 80 80 82 84 Advisers (2018) • #1 in Barron’s Top 100 Women Advisors (2019) $0 $0 • #1 in Forbes’ Top Women Advisors (2019) 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Consumer real estate Securities-based lending Custom lending Credit card / Other Total Revenue ($B) Client Balances (EOP, $B) 2,3 $2,841 $2,837 $2,899 $2,906 $6 $3,000 $2,621 $4.8 $5.0 $4.9 $4.9 165 167 172 176 $4.8 240 168 261 252 252 0.7 0.9 0.7 0.8 0.7 269 $4 $2,000 1,183 1,170 1,204 1,212 1,072 2.5 2.5 2.4 2.5 2.6 $2 $1,000 1,292 1,163 1,282 1,314 1,306 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.6 1.6 $0 $0 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Net interest income Asset management fees Brokerage / Other Brokerage / Other AUM Deposits Loans and leases Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 See slide 25 for business leadership sources. 2 Loans and leases include margin receivables which are classified in customer and other receivables on the Consolidated Balance Sheet. 3 Managed deposits in investment accounts of $40B, $44B, $43B, $51B and $38B for 3Q19, 2Q19, 1Q19, 4Q18 and 3Q18, respectively, are included in both AUM and Deposits. Total 16 client balances only include these balances once.

Global Banking Inc/(Dec) • Net income of $2.1B increased 3% from 3Q18; ROAAC of 20% Summary Income Statement ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 • Revenue of $5.2B increased 8% from 3Q18 largely driven by Total revenue, net of interest expense 1 $5,212 $237 $389 higher investment banking fees as well as leasing-related Provision (benefit) for credit losses 120 (5) 190 revenues Noninterest expense 2,220 9 78 • Total Corporation investment banking fees of $1.5B (excl. self- Pretax income 2,872 233 121 led) increased 27% from 3Q18 driven by higher M&A and debt Income tax expense 775 62 61 underwriting fees Net income $2,097 $171 $60 – 6.5% investment banking fee market share, up 80 bps 2 Selected Revenue Items ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 • Provision increased $0.2B from 3Q18, driven by the absence of Total Corporation IB fees (excl. self-led) 1 $1,533 $1,371 $1,204 the prior year’s reserve releases, primarily in energy Global Banking IB fees 1 902 717 644 • Noninterest expense increased 4% from 3Q18, primarily due to Business Lending revenue 2,135 2,059 2,111 continued investments in the business, including technology Global Transaction Services revenue 2,096 2,161 2,031 spend and client-facing associates Key Indicators ($B) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 – Efficiency ratio improved to 43% Average deposits $360.5 $362.6 $337.7 • Average loans and leases of $377B increased 7% from 3Q18, Average loans and leases 377.1 372.5 352.7 driven by broad-based growth across corporate and commercial Net charge-off ratio 0.12% 0.14% 0.10 % clients Return on average allocated capital 20 19 20 • Average deposits of $360B increased 7% from 3Q18, driven by Allocated capital $41 $41 $41 domestic and international growth Efficiency ratio 43% 44% 44% 1 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, loan origination activities and sales and trading activities. 2 Per Dealogic as of October 1, 2019. 17

Global Banking Trends Business Leadership 1 Average Deposits ($B) Average Loans and Leases ($B) • North America’s Best Bank for Small to H $373 $377 Medium-sized Enterprises $400 $360 $349 $363 $360 $400 $353 $357 $370 $338 15 15 • Most Innovative Investment Bank of the Year 16 16 15 from North America K $300 $300 45% • Best Transaction Bank in North America K 41% 50% 54% 55% 162 166 176 176 179 • North America’s Best Bank for Financing H $200 $200 • 2018 Quality, Share and Excellence Awards for U.S. Large Corporate Banking and Cash $100 59% 55% $100 Management M 50% 46% 45% 174 176 178 182 183 • Best Global Debt Bank N $0 $0 • Relationships with 77% of the Global Fortune 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 500; 95% of the U.S. Fortune 1,000 (2019) Noninterest-bearing Interest-bearing Commercial Corporate Business Banking Total Revenue ($B) 2 Total Corporation IB Fees ($MM) 2 $6 $5.2 $5.2 $1,533 $5.2 $5.0 $1,371 $4.8 $1,348 $1,264 0.8 0.9 0.9 $1,204 0.7 0.8 288 452 $4 0.8 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.8 262 397 343 395 308 0.6 0.8 0.7 0.7 0.9 307 272 234 $2 2.7 2.8 2.8 2.7 2.6 684 699 748 746 816 $0 (49) (20) (61) (58) (43) 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 Net interest income IB fees Service charges All other income Debt Equity Advisory 3 Self-led deals Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 See slide 25 for business leadership sources. 2 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, loan origination activities and sales and trading activities. 18 3 Advisory includes fees on debt and equity advisory and mergers and acquisitions.

Global Banking Digital Update 1 CashPro® Online Users CashPro® Mobile CashPro® Mobile across commercial, corporate, and business App Logins Payment Approvals banking clients +126% $144B 500K Rolling 12 mos. YoY up 95% Rolling 12 mos. YoY CashPro® Mobile CashPro® Assistant eSignature Checks Deposited Utilizing AI, Predictive Documents e-Signed via CashPro Assistant Analytics and APIs to +150% make it easier for clients 33K Rolling 12 mos. YoY to analyze info YTD Investing in Digital Technology to Develop Integrated Solutions for Our Clients that are: FAST SMART SECURE CashPro Mobile Notifications Automatic Fraud Monitoring Expanding access and capabilities For added visibility Smart and secure Mobile Wallet Intelligent Receivables Mobile Token For Commercial Card Bringing AI to Receivables with award- Expanding access winning solution Real Time Payments For U.S. payments Email Assist Document Exchange Intelligently casing service requests Online and Mobile CashPro API Supporting real-time access CashPro Assistant Paperless Statements Utilizing intelligence to make business easier For commercial card Digitizing KYC refreshes Faster and easier through CashPro eSignature Biometrics Assistant Also on CashPro Mobile For CashPro Mobile Improving Leveraging Data and Confidently doing business Connectivity and Access Intelligence anytime, anywhere 1 Metrics as of September 30, 2019 unless otherwise indicated. 19

Global Markets Inc/(Dec) Net income of $0.8B decreased 8% from 3Q18; ROAAC of 10% Summary Income Statement ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 • • [ Bullets to come ] 2 Total revenue, net of interest expense 1 $3,864 ($280) ($9) – Excluding net DVA, net income of $0.9B decreased 14% Net DVA (15) 16 84 • Revenue stable from 3Q18; excluding net DVA, revenue Total revenue (excl. net DVA) 1,2 3,879 (296) (93) decreased 2% 2 Provision for credit losses 0 (5) 2 Reflects higher sales and trading revenue and investment Noninterest expense 2,679 4 46 – banking fees, more than offset by a gain on sale of an equity Pretax income 1,185 (279) (57) investment in 3Q18 (excluded from sales and trading Income tax expense 338 (79) 15 revenue) Net income $847 ($200) ($72) Net income (excl. net DVA) 2 $858 ($213) ($136) • Excluding net DVA, sales and trading revenue of $3.2B increased 4% from 3Q18 2 1 Selected Revenue Items($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 – FICC revenue of $2.1B stable driven by an improvement in Sales and trading revenue $3,204 $3,242 $2,987 mortgages and municipal products, partially offset by weaker Sales and trading revenue (excl. net DVA) 2 3,219 3,273 3,086 trading in FX and credit products 2 2,074 2,128 2,069 FICC (excl. net DVA) – Equities revenue of $1.1B increased 13% driven by growth in 2 1,145 1,145 1,017 Equities (excl. net DVA) client financing activities Global Markets IB fees 585 585 522 • Noninterest expense increased 2% vs. 3Q18, driven primarily by Key Indicators ($B) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 higher revenue-related expenses and continued investment in Average total assets $687.4 $685.4 $652.5 technology Average trading-related assets 498.8 496.2 460.3 • Average VaR remained low at $34MM in 3Q19 3 Average 99% VaR ($MM) 3 34 34 31 Average loans and leases 71.6 70.6 71.2 Return on average allocated capital 10% 12% 10 % Allocated capital $35 $35 $35 Efficiency ratio 69% 65% 68% 1 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, loan origination activities and sales and trading activities. 2 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure; see note C on slide 24 and slide 27 for important presentation information. 20 3 See note D on slide 24 for the definition of VaR.

Global Markets Trends and Revenue Mix Business Leadership 1 YTD Global Markets Revenue Mix YTD Total FICC S&T Revenue Mix • Derivatives House of the Year L (excl. net DVA) 2 (excl. net DVA) 2 • #1 Equity Portfolio Trading Share – North American Institutions M • #1 for U.S. FICC Overall Trading Quality and #1 for U.S. FICC Overall Sales Quality M 65% 61% • 2018 Quality Leader in Global Top-Tier Foreign Exchange Sales and Corporate FX Sales M 39% 35% • 2018 Share Leader in U.S. Fixed Income Market Share - #1 Securitized, #2 Emerging Markets M • #1 Municipal Bonds Underwriter O 3 • #2 Global Research Firm P U.S. / Canada International Credit / Other Macro • #1 Global Fixed Income Research Team Q Total Sales & Trading Revenue (excl. net DVA) ($B) 2 Average Trading-related Assets ($B) and VaR ($MM) 4 $4 $499 $500 $442 $460 $60 $3.2 $3.1 $3.2 $3 1.0 1.0 1.1 $41 $34 $2 $250 $31 $30 $1 2.2 2.1 2.1 $0 $0 $0 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 FICC Equities Avg. trading-related assets Avg. VaR Note: Amounts may not total due to rounding. 1 See slide 25 for business leadership sources. 2 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Reported sales & trading revenue was $3.2B, $3.0B and $3.1B for 3Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. Reported FICC sales & trading revenue was $2.1B, $2.0B and $2.2B for 3Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. Reported Equities sales & trading revenue was $1.1B, $1.0B and $1.0B for 3Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. See note C on slide 24 and slide 27 for important presentation information. 21 3 Macro includes G10 FX, rates and commodities products. 4 See note D on slide 24 for definition of VaR.

All Other 1 Inc/(Dec) • Net loss of $1.6B compared to net income of $32MM in 3Q18; Summary Income Statement ($MM) 3Q19 2Q19 3Q18 excluding the impact of the joint venture impairment charge 2 Total revenue, net of interest expense ($749) ($246) ($669) (described below), net income of $0.1B Provision (benefit) for credit losses (295) (54) (200) • 3Q19 included the following items: Noninterest expense 2,464 1,949 1,993 Pretax income (loss) (2,918) (2,141) (2,462) – Noninterest expense impacted by an impairment charge of Income tax expense (benefit) (1,320) (533) (832) $2.1B related to the notice of termination of the merchant services joint venture at the conclusion of its current term Net income (loss) ($1,598) ($1,608) ($1,630) – Total Corporation litigation expense of $352MM in 3Q19 compared to $90MM in 3Q18 – Provision benefit included $0.2B of recoveries from 3Q19 sales of previously charged-off non-core consumer real estate loans – Total Corporation effective tax rate of 16%; included benefit from the resolution of several discrete tax matters 1 All Other consists of asset and liability management (ALM) activities, equity investments, non-core mortgage loans and servicing activities, liquidating businesses and certain expenses not otherwise allocated to a business segment. ALM activities encompass certain residential mortgages, debt securities, and interest rate and foreign currency risk management activities. Substantially all of the results of ALM activities are allocated to our business segments. Equity investments include our merchant services joint venture, as well as a portfolio of equity, real estate and other alternative investments. 22 2 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. For a reconciliation to GAAP of the presented financial metrics, see note A on slide 24. For important presentation information, see slide 27.

Appendix

Notes A The non-cash impairment charge related to the notice of termination of the merchant services joint venture at the conclusion of its current term reduced 3Q19 net income by $1.7B, or $0.19 per diluted share, which included an increase in noninterest expense and a reduction in pretax income of $2.1B and a reduction in income tax expense of $373MM. The impairment charge negatively impacted 3Q19 return on average assets by 28 bps, return on average common shareholders’ equity by 268 bps, return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity by 371 bps, and efficiency ratio by 909 bps. Reported metrics are shown on slide 2. B Global Liquidity Sources (GLS) include cash and high-quality, liquid, unencumbered securities, limited to U.S. government securities, U.S. agency securities, U.S. agency MBS, and a select group of non-U.S. government and supranational securities, and are readily available to meet funding requirements as they arise. It does not include Federal Reserve Discount Window or Federal Home Loan Bank borrowing capacity. Transfers of liquidity among legal entities may be subject to certain regulatory and other restrictions. C Revenue for all periods included net debit valuation adjustments (DVA) on derivatives, as well as amortization of own credit portion of purchase discount and realized DVA on structured liabilities. Net DVA (losses) were ($15MM), ($31MM), ($99MM) and ($22MM) for 3Q19, 2Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. Net DVA (losses) included in FICC revenue were ($18MM), ($30MM), ($80MM) and ($14MM) for 3Q19, 2Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. Net DVA gains (losses) included in Equities revenue were $3MM, ($1MM), ($19MM) and ($8MM) for 3Q19, 2Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. D VaR model uses historical simulation approach based on three years of historical data and an expected shortfall methodology equivalent to a 99% confidence level. Using a 95% confidence level, average VaR was $19MM, $19MM, $17MM and $19MM for 3Q19, 2Q19, 3Q18 and 3Q17, respectively. 24

Sources A Estimated retail consumer deposits based on June 30, 2019 FDIC deposit data. B FDIC, 2Q19. C Dynatrace 2Q19 Online Banker Scorecard and 3Q19 Mobile Banker Scorecard; Javelin 2019 Online and Mobile Banking Scorecards. D Forrester 2018 Banking Sales Wave: U.S. Mobile Sites. E Inside Mortgage Finance, 2Q19. F Experian Autocount; Franchised Dealers; Largest percentage of 680+ Vantage 3.0 originations among key competitors as of July 2019. G J.D. Power, February 2019. H Euromoney, July 2019. I U.S.-based full-service wirehouse peers based on 2Q19 earnings releases. J Industry 2Q19 FDIC call reports. K The Banker, 2018. L Global Capital, 2019. M Greenwich, 2018. N Global Finance, 2018. O Refinitiv, 2018. P Institutional Investor, 2018. Q Institutional Investor, 2019. 25

Forward-Looking Statements Bank of America Corporation (the “Company”) and its management may make certain statements that constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. Forward-looking statements often use words such as “anticipates,” “targets,” “expects,” “hopes,” “estimates,” “intends,” “plans,” “goals,” “believes,” “continue” and other similar expressions or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “may,” “might,” “should,” “would” and “could.” Forward-looking statements represent the Company’s current expectations, plans or forecasts of its future results, revenues, expenses, efficiency ratio, capital measures, strategy, and future business and economic conditions more generally, and other future matters. These statements are not guarantees of future results or performance and involve certain known and unknown risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are difficult to predict and are often beyond the Company’s control. Actual outcomes and results may differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, any of these forward-looking statements. You should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statement and should consider the following uncertainties and risks, as well as the risks and uncertainties more fully discussed under Item 1A. Risk Factors of the Company’s 2018 Annual Report on Form 10-K and in any of the Company’s subsequent Securities and Exchange Commission filings: the Company’s potential claims, damages, penalties, fines and reputational damage resulting from pending or future litigation, regulatory proceedings and enforcement actions; the possibility that the Company’s future liabilities may be in excess of its recorded liability and estimated range of possible loss for litigation, regulatory, and representations and warranties exposures; the possibility that the Company could face increased servicing, fraud, indemnity, contribution, or other claims from one or more counterparties, including trustees, purchasers of loans, underwriters, issuers, monolines, private-label and other investors, or other parties involved in securitizations; the Company’s ability to resolve representations and warranties repurchase and related claims, including claims brought by investors or trustees seeking to avoid the statute of limitations for repurchase claims; the risks related to the discontinuation of the London InterBank Offered Rate and other reference rates, including increased expenses and litigation and the effectiveness of hedging strategies; uncertainties about the financial stability and growth rates of non-U.S. jurisdictions, the risk that those jurisdictions may face difficulties servicing their sovereign debt, and related stresses on financial markets, currencies and trade, and the Company’s exposures to such risks, including direct, indirect and operational; the impact of U.S. and global interest rates, inflation, currency exchange rates, economic conditions, trade policies, including tariffs, and potential geopolitical instability; the impact of the interest rate environment on the Company’s business, financial condition and results of operations; the possibility that future credit losses may be higher than currently expected due to changes in economic assumptions, customer behavior, adverse developments with respect to U.S. or global economic conditions and other uncertainties; the Company’s ability to achieve its expense targets and expectations regarding net interest income, net charge-offs, effective tax rate, loan growth or other projections; adverse changes to the Company’s credit ratings from the major credit rating agencies; an inability to access capital markets or maintain deposits or borrowing costs; estimates of the fair value and other accounting values, subject to impairment assessments, of certain of the Company’s assets and liabilities; the estimated or actual impact of changes in accounting standards or assumptions in applying those standards, including the new credit loss accounting standard; uncertainty regarding the content, timing and impact of regulatory capital and liquidity requirements; the impact of adverse changes to total loss- absorbing capacity requirements and/or global systemically important bank surcharges; the potential impact of actions of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System on the Company’s capital plans; the effect of regulations, other guidance or additional information on the impact from the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act; the impact of implementation and compliance with U.S. and international laws, regulations and regulatory interpretations, including, but not limited to, recovery and resolution planning requirements, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation assessments, the Volcker Rule, fiduciary standards and derivatives regulations; a failure or disruption in or breach of the Company’s operational or security systems or infrastructure, or those of third parties, including as a result of cyber-attacks; the impact on the Company’s business, financial condition and results of operations from the planned exit of the United Kingdom from the European Union; the impact of a federal government shutdown and uncertainty regarding the federal government’s debt limit; and other matters. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and the Company undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement to reflect the impact of circumstances or events that arise after the date the forward-looking statement was made. 26

Important Presentation Information • The information contained herein is preliminary and based on Company data available at the time of the earnings presentation. It speaks only as of the particular date or dates included in the accompanying slides. Bank of America does not undertake an obligation to, and disclaims any duty to, update any of the information provided. • The Company may present certain key performance indicators and ratios, including year-over-year comparisons of revenue, noninterest expense and pretax income, excluding certain items (e.g., DVA) which result in non-GAAP financial measures. The Company believes the use of these non-GAAP financial measures provides additional clarity in understanding its results of operations and trends. For more information about the non-GAAP financial measures contained herein, please see the presentation of the most directly comparable financial measures calculated in accordance with GAAP and accompanying reconciliations in the earnings press release for the quarter ended September 30, 2019 and other earnings-related information available through the Bank of America Investor Relations website at: http://investor.bankofamerica.com. • The Company views net interest income and related ratios and analyses on a fully taxable-equivalent (FTE) basis, which when presented on a consolidated basis are non-GAAP financial measures. The Company believes managing the business with net interest income on an FTE basis provides investors with a more accurate picture of the interest margin for comparative purposes. The Company believes that the presentation allows for comparison of amounts from both taxable and tax-exempt sources and is consistent with industry practices. The FTE adjustment was $148MM, $149MM, $153MM, $155MM and $151MM for 3Q19, 2Q19, 1Q19, 4Q18 and 3Q18, respectively. • The Company allocates capital to its business segments using a methodology that considers the effect of regulatory capital requirements in addition to internal risk-based capital models. The Company's internal risk-based capital models use a risk-adjusted methodology incorporating each segment's credit, market, interest rate, business and operational risk components. Allocated capital is reviewed periodically and refinements are made based on multiple considerations that include, but are not limited to, risk-weighted assets measured under Basel 3 Standardized and Advanced approaches, business segment exposures and risk profile, and strategic plans. 27