Bank of America Reports Record Quarterly Earnings of $7.3 Billion, EPS $0.74 18th Consecutive Quarter of Positive Operating Leverage 2Q19 Financial Highlights1 2Q19 Business Segment Highlights1,2 Consumer Banking • Net income rose 13% to $3.3 billion • Net income of $7.3 billion rose 8%, driven by • Loans up 6% to $296 billion continued positive operating leverage and strong • Deposits up 3% to $707 billion asset quality • Consumer investment assets up 15% to • Diluted earnings per share of $0.74 rose 17% $220 billion • Revenue, net of interest expense, of $23.1 billion • Efficiency ratio improved to 45% increased 2% • 27.8 million active mobile banking users – Net interest income (NII) rose 3% from increased interest rates and growth in loans Global Wealth and Investment • Net income rose 11% to $1.1 billion and deposits; noninterest income increased Management • Record pretax margin increased to 29% nearly 2% • Total client balances of $2.9 trillion • Net interest yield (FTE basis) of 2.44%, up • Loans up 3%; deposits up 7% 3 bps(A) • Year-to-date net new Merrill Lynch • Provision for credit losses stable at $857 million households up 45% – Net charge-off ratio remained low at 0.38% • • Noninterest expense up modestly to $13.3 Net income decreased 9% to $1.9 billion billion; efficiency ratio improved to 57% Global Banking • Firmwide investment banking fees of $1.4 billion (excludes self-led) • Average loan and lease balances in business segments rose $34 billion, or 4%, to $906 billion • No. 1 in U.S. IPOs by both volume and deals3 – Consumer and commercial loans each up 4% • Loans increased 5% to $373 billion • Average deposit balances rose $75 billion, or 6%, to $1.4 trillion • Deposits increased 12% to $363 billion • Repurchased $6.5 billion in common stock and • Sales and trading revenue of $3.2 billion, paid $1.4 billion in common dividends Global Markets including net debit valuation adjustment – Returned 112% of net income available to (DVA) losses of $31 million common shareholders • Excluding net DVA, sales and trading (B) • Book value per share increased 10% to $26.41 revenue down 10% to $3.3 billion per share – FICC down 8% to $2.1 billion(B) – Equities down 13% to $1.1 billion(B) Commentary from Chairman and CEO Brian Moynihan: “Our commitment to responsible growth resulted in the best quarter and first-half year of earnings in our company’s history. In the second quarter, we generated $7.3 billion in earnings and delivered $7.9 billion back to shareholders. Our return on assets was over 120 basis points and our return on equity was well above the firm's cost of capital. "Our view of the economy reflects the activity by the one-in-two American households we serve, which points to a steadily growing economy. We see solid consumer activity across the board, with spending by Bank of America consumers up five percent this quarter over the second quarter of last year. "Our customers gave us more of their assets to handle for them. That includes an increase of $75 billion in deposits, with $37 billion from consumers. And customers gave us more of their investment dollar, as we reached $2.9 trillion in balances. This quarter, we also regained the leading U.S. market share in lending to the important small business economy. These customers continue to engage in solid activity to build their businesses. We also see consistent borrowing and activity from our commercial and corporate clients, who are well positioned to take advantage of opportunities that arise as trade and other open issues are resolved. Importantly, we have seen improvement in our investment banking market share as we have repositioned that business." Financial Highlights Three months ended ($ in billions, except per share data) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 Total revenue, net of interest expense $23.1 $23.0 $22.5 Net income $7.3 $7.3 $6.8 Diluted earnings per share $0.74 $0.70 $0.63 Return on average assets 1.23% 1.26% 1.17% Return on average common shareholders’ equity 11.62 11.42 10.75 Return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity4 16.24 16.01 15.15 Efficiency ratio 57 57 59 See page 10 for endnotes. 1 Financial Highlights and Business Segment Highlights compare to the year-ago quarter unless noted. Loan and deposit balances are shown on an average basis unless noted. 2 The Corporation reports the results of operations of its four business segments and All Other on a fully taxable-equivalent (FTE) basis. 3 Per Dealogic as of July 1, 2019. 4 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. For additional information, see endnote C on page 10 and reconciliation on page 18. 1

Commentary from Chief Financial Officer Paul M. Donofrio: “Diluted EPS grew seventeen percent from the year-ago quarter, aided in part by the repurchase of seven percent of our shares in the past twelve months as book value per share grew ten percent and capital and liquidity measures strengthened. We have recorded eighteen consecutive quarters of positive operating leverage while consistently making significant investments in the franchise. In the next twelve months, we plan to return $37 billion to shareholders through common dividends and share repurchases." Consumer Banking Three months ended Financial Results1 ($ in millions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 2 • Net income of $3.3 billion, up $372 million, or 13% Total revenue $9,717 $9,632 $9,233 Provision for credit losses 947 974 944 • Revenue increased $484 million, or 5%, to $9.7 billion, driven by NII, which reflected growth in Noninterest expense 4,407 4,356 4,367 deposits and loans as well as higher short-term Pretax income 4,363 4,302 3,922 interest rates Income tax expense 1,069 1,054 1,000 • Provision for credit losses remained stable at $947 Net income $3,294 $3,248 $2,922 million 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. 2 – Net charge-off ratio improved to 1.24%, compared Revenue, net of interest expense. to 1.28% in 2Q18 • Noninterest expense increased $40 million, or 1%, to $4.4 billion, as investments for business growth, including marketing, and higher compensation and benefits were largely offset by improved productivity and lower FDIC expense Three months ended Business Highlights1,2 ($ in billions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 • Average deposits grew $19 billion, or 3%; average Average deposits $707.0 $696.9 $687.8 loans grew $16 billion, or 6% Average loans and leases 296.4 292.3 280.7 • Consumer investment assets grew $28 billion, or Consumer investment assets 219.7 210.9 191.5 15%, to $220 billion, driven by strong client flows (EOP) and market performance Active mobile banking users 27.8 27.1 25.3 (MM) • 17 new financial centers opened in 2Q19 Number of financial centers 4,349 4,353 4,433 – 45 renovated in 2Q19 Efficiency ratio 45% 45% 47% • Digital usage continued to grow Return on average allocated 36 36 32 – 27.8 million active mobile banking users, up 10% capital – Digital sales were 25% of all Consumer Banking Total U.S. Consumer Credit Card2 sales Average credit card $93.6 $95.0 $93.5 – 1.5 billion mobile logins in 2Q19 outstanding balances – 8.0 million active Zelle® users with 69 million Total credit/debit spend 154.3 141.2 147.5 transactions in 2Q19 Risk-adjusted margin 7.9% 8.0% 8.0% • Combined credit/debit card spend increased 5% 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. 2 The U.S. consumer credit card portfolio includes Consumer Banking and GWIM. • Efficiency ratio improved to 45% from 47% 2

Global Wealth and Investment Management Three months ended Financial Results1 ($ in millions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 2 • Net income of $1.1 billion, up $102 million, or 11% Total revenue $4,900 $4,820 $4,742 • Revenue increased $158 million, or 3% Provision for credit losses 21 5 12 Noninterest expense 3,458 3,428 3,427 – Net interest income increased $86 million, or 6%, reflecting higher interest rates as well as growth in Pretax income 1,421 1,387 1,303 deposits and loans Income tax expense 348 340 332 – Noninterest income increased $72 million, or 2%, Net income $1,073 $1,047 $971 driven by higher asset management fees 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. • Noninterest expense increased 1% as investments 2 Revenue, net of interest expense. for business growth, including marketing, and higher revenue-related incentives were mostly offset by lower amortization of intangibles and FDIC expense Three months ended Business Highlights1 ($ in billions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 • Total client balances of $2.9 trillion up 5%, driven by Average deposits $253.9 $261.8 $236.2 higher market valuations and positive net flows Average loans and leases 166.3 164.4 160.8 • Average deposits of $254 billion increased 7% from Total client balances (EOP) 2,898.8 2,837.0 2,754.2 2Q18 AUM flows 5.3 5.9 10.4 • Average loans and leases grew $5 billion, or 3%, Pretax margin 29% 29% 27% driven by residential mortgages and custom lending Return on average allocated 30 29 27 • Pretax margin improved to 29% capital • Strong wealth management household growth 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. continues – YTD net new Merrill Lynch households up 45% – YTD net new Private Bank households up 49% • Merrill Lynch mobile channel usage increased 39% from 2Q18 3

Global Banking Three months ended Financial Results1 ($ in millions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 • Net income of $1.9 billion decreased $185 million, Total revenue2,3 $4,975 $5,155 $5,014 or 9% Provision for credit losses 125 111 (23) • Revenue of $5.0 billion decreased 1% from 2Q18; Noninterest expense 2,212 2,266 2,185 reflects the benefit of deposit and loan growth, Pretax income 2,638 2,778 2,852 which was more than offset by the firm’s allocation of ALM activities and loan spread compression Income tax expense 712 750 741 Net income $1,926 $2,028 $2,111 • Provision for credit losses increased $148 million to 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. $125 million, driven primarily by the absence of 2 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, 2Q18 energy reserve releases loan origination activities, and sales and trading activities. 3 Revenue, net of interest expense. • Noninterest expense increased 1%, primarily due to continued investments in the business Three months ended Business Highlights1,2 ($ in billions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 • Average deposits increased $39 billion, or 12%, to Average deposits $362.6 $349.0 $323.2 $363 billion Average loans and leases 372.5 370.1 355.1 • Average loans and leases grew $17 billion, or 5%, to Total Corp. IB fees (excl. self- 1.4 1.3 1.4 2 $373 billion led) 2 • Total Corporation investment banking fees of $1.4 Global Banking IB fees 0.7 0.7 0.7 billion (excl. self-led) declined 4%, driven by lower Business Lending revenue 2.1 2.2 2.2 debt underwriting fees partially offset by higher Global Transaction Services 2.2 2.2 2.0 equity underwriting fees revenue • Gained market share in Investment Banking YTD Efficiency ratio 44% 44% 44% 2019 versus 2018 across most major products3 Return on average allocated 19 20 21 • Efficiency ratio remained at 44% capital 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. 2 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, loan origination activities, and sales and trading activities. 3 Per Dealogic as of July 1, 2019. 4

Global Markets Three months ended Financial Results1 ($ in millions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 2,3 • Net income of $1.0 billion decreased $83 million, Total revenue $4,145 $4,181 $4,251 4 or 7% Net DVA (31) (90) (179) Total revenue $4,176 $4,271 $4,430 • Revenue of $4.1 billion decreased $106 million, or 2,3,4 4 (excl. net DVA) 2%; excluding net DVA, revenue decreased 6% – Reflects lower sales and trading revenue and lower Provision for credit losses 5 (23) (1) investment banking fees, partially offset by a gain Noninterest expense 2,677 2,755 2,726 on sale of an equity investment (excluded from Pretax income 1,463 1,449 1,526 sales and trading revenue) Income tax expense 417 413 397 • Noninterest expense decreased $49 million, or 2%, to Net income $1,046 $1,036 $1,129 $2.7 billion, driven primarily by lower revenue-related Net income (excl. net $1,070 $1,104 $1,265 compensation DVA)4 5 • Average VaR of $34 million remained low 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. 2 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, loan origination activities, and sales and trading activities. 3 Revenue, net of interest expense. 4 Revenue and net income, excluding net DVA, are non-GAAP financial measures. See endnote B on page 10 for more information. 5 VaR model uses a historical simulation approach based on three years of historical data and an expected shortfall methodology equivalent to a 99% confidence level. Average VaR was $34MM, $37MM and $30MM for 2Q19, 1Q19 and 2Q18, respectively. Three months ended Business Highlights1,2 ($ in billions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 • Reported sales and trading revenue decreased 6% Average total assets $685.4 $664.1 $678.5 to $3.2 billion Average trading-related 496.2 474.3 473.1 assets • Excluding net DVA, sales and trading revenue decreased 10% to $3.3 billion(B) Average loans and leases 70.6 70.1 75.1 2 – FICC revenue of $2.1 billion decreased 8% primarily Sales and trading revenue 3.2 3.5 3.5 due to lower client activity across most products Sales and trading revenue 3.3 3.6 3.6 (B),2 – Equities revenue of $1.1 billion decreased 13% (excl. net DVA) primarily due to weaker performance in EMEA Global Markets IB fees2 0.6 0.5 0.7 derivatives versus a stronger year-ago quarter Efficiency ratio 65% 66% 64% Return on average allocated 12 12 13 capital 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. 2 Global Banking and Global Markets share in certain deal economics from investment banking, loan origination activities, and sales and trading activities. 5

All Other Three months ended Financial Results1 ($ in millions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 2 • Net income of $9 million, compared to net loss of Total revenue $(504) $(631) $(537) $349 million in 2Q18 Provision for credit losses (241) (54) (105) • Revenue improved $33 million Noninterest expense 514 419 519 • Benefit in provision for credit losses increased $136 Pretax loss (777) (996) (951) million to $241 million primarily due to recoveries Income tax expense (benefit) (786) (948) (602) from sales of previously charged-off non-core home Net income (loss) $9 $(48) $(349) equity loans 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. 2 • Tax rate improved from 2Q18 Revenue, net of interest expense. Note: All Other consists of asset and liability management (ALM) activities, equity investments, non-core mortgage loans and servicing activities, liquidating businesses and certain expenses not otherwise allocated to a business segment. ALM activities encompass certain residential mortgages, debt securities, and interest rate and foreign currency risk management activities. Substantially all of the results of ALM activities are allocated to our business segments. Equity investments include our merchant services joint venture, as well as a portfolio of equity, real estate and other alternative investments. 6

Credit Quality Three months ended Highlights1 ($ in millions) 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 • Overall credit quality remained strong across both Provision for credit losses $857 $1,013 $827 the consumer and commercial portfolios Net charge-offs 887 991 996 2 • Net charge-offs decreased $109 million to $887 Net charge-off ratio 0.38% 0.43% 0.43% million, primarily driven by recoveries from sales of At period-end previously charged-off non-core home equity loans, Nonperforming assets $4,452 $5,145 $6,181 partially offset by an increase in commercial charge- Nonperforming assets ratio3 0.47% 0.55% 0.66% offs Allowance for loan and lease $9,527 $9,577 $10,050 – The net charge-off ratio decreased 5 bps to 0.38%; losses excluding the impact of the loan sales mentioned Allowance for loan and lease 1.00% 1.02% 1.08% above, net charge-off ratio of 43 bps is unchanged 4 compared to 1Q19 and 2Q18 losses ratio 1 Comparisons are to the year-ago quarter unless noted. • The provision for credit losses increased $30 million 2 Net charge-off ratio is calculated as annualized net charge-offs divided by average to $857 million outstanding loans and leases during the period. 3 Nonperforming assets ratio is calculated as nonperforming loans, leases and foreclosed • Nonperforming assets declined $1.7 billion to $4.5 properties (nonperforming assets) divided by outstanding loans, leases and foreclosed properties at the end of the period. billion, driven by improvements in consumer and 4 Allowance for loan and lease losses ratio is calculated as allowance for loan and lease losses commercial, including loan sales divided by loans and leases outstanding at the end of the period. • Commercial reservable criticized utilized exposure of Note: Ratios do not include loans accounted for under the fair value option. $11.8 billion declined $0.5 billion, and the reservable criticized ratio remains near historic lows 7

Leadership in high-tech, high-touch (Figures are for 2Q19 unless otherwise specified) High-Tech High-Touch No. 1 in mobile banking, online banking and digital sales functionality 4,349 financial centers Digital banking has won 40+ digital awards in the last two years • 17 new openings in 2Q19 Online and Mobile certified by J.D. Power as providing • 45 renovations in 2Q19 “Outstanding Customer Experience” “Best in Class” in Javelin’s 2019 Mobile Banking Scorecard and 16,561 ATMs rd Online Banking Scorecard, 3 consecutive win • 277 new ATMs in 2Q19 No. 1 Overall | No. 1 Ease of Use | No. 1 in Functionality in • 811 upgraded ATMs in 2Q19 Dynatrace’s 2Q19 Online Banker Scorecard and 1Q19 Mobile • 100% contactless-enabled Banker Scorecard North America's Best Digital Bank (Euromoney, 2019), Expanded in 11 new and existing nd 2 consecutive year markets in 2Q19   Consumer digital banking momentum 37.3MM active digital banking users 66MM Consumer and Small Business 27.8MM active mobile banking users clients 1.5B logins to consumer banking app 25% of all Consumer sales through digital 19,512 Wealth advisors in Global • 50% of all digital sales came from mobile Wealth and Investment Management • 33% of total consumer mortgage applications came from and Consumer Banking digital Global footprint serving middle- 60% of total direct auto applications came from digital • market, large corporate and 69MM sent and received payments via Zelle®, representing $18B, institutional clients in 35 countries up 79% YoY 583K digital appointments 79% of the 2018 Global Fortune 500 and 7.6MM total users have completed 55MM interactions with 94% of the 2018 U.S. Fortune 1,000 have Erica® since launch a relationship with us Innovation in Global Banking 497K CashPro® Online users (digital banking platform) across our Increased client-facing professionals to commercial, corporate and business banking businesses further strengthen local market coverage • Mobile users up 94% YoY; mobile logins up 165% YoY with 59% using biometrics to login in June of 2019 Leading dealer in FX cash, derivatives, • $123B of mobile payment approvals over the last 12 months, electronic trading and payments services up 103% in 148 currencies • Mobile checks deposited up 212% YoY; dollar volume up 283% No. 2 Global Research firm (Institutional • Domestic volume of Digital Disbursements (business-to- Investor magazine) consumer payment solution that leverages the bank's – No. 1 U.S. Broker for StarMine Analyst investment in Zelle®) grew 155% YoY Awards (Source: Refinitiv) Volume of Intelligent Receivables (uses AI to match payments and 650+ analysts covering 3K+ companies, receivables) increased 10x YoY (May 2018-May 2019) 1.1K+ corporate bond issuers across 54 Mobile Wallet adoption for commercial cards grew 87% over the economies and 25 industries first five months of 2019 Innovation in Wealth Management Innovation in technology Increased usage of digital platforms by Wealth Management • Most U.S.-granted patents in the clients financial services industry • 62% of Merrill Lynch clients actively using an online or mobile • Ranked in top 10 of all holders of platform across Merrill and Bank of America banking-related patents and • Ranked as No. 2 mobile app by J.D. Power Wealth applications Management Mobile App Satisfaction Study • Own 3.5K+ patents and applications • Client usage of MyMerrill Mobile app grew 39% YoY • 52% YoY growth in mobile active users and 17% YoY growth in online platform users in Private Bank 8

Balance Sheet, Liquidity and Capital Highlights ($ in billions except per share data, end of period, unless otherwise noted) Three months ended 6/30/2019 3/31/2019 6/30/2018 Ending Balance Sheet Total assets $2,395.9 $2,377.2 $2,291.7 Total loans and leases 963.8 945.6 935.8 Total loans and leases in business segments (excluding All Other) 920.5 900.0 874.6 Total deposits 1,375.1 1,379.3 1,309.7 Average Balance Sheet Average total assets $2,399.1 $2,361.0 $2,322.7 Average loans and leases 950.5 944.0 934.8 Average deposits 1,375.5 1,359.9 1,300.7 Funding and Liquidity Long-term debt $238.0 $233.9 $226.7 Global Liquidity Sources, average(D) 552 546 512 Equity Common shareholders’ equity $246.7 $244.7 $241.0 Common equity ratio 10.3% 10.3% 10.5% Tangible common shareholders’ equity1 $176.8 $174.8 $170.9 Tangible common equity ratio1 7.6% 7.6% 7.7% Per Share Data Common shares outstanding (in billions) 9.34 9.57 10.01 Book value per common share $26.41 $25.57 $24.07 Tangible book value per common share1 18.92 18.26 17.07 Regulatory Capital(E) CET1 capital $171.5 $169.2 $164.9 Standardized approach Risk-weighted assets $1,466 $1,455 $1,444 CET1 ratio 11.7% 11.6% 11.4% Advanced approaches Risk-weighted assets $1,431 $1,423 $1,437 CET1 ratio 12.0% 11.9% 11.5% Supplementary leverage Supplementary leverage ratio (SLR) 6.8% 6.8% 6.7% 1 Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. For reconciliation, see page 18 of this press release. 9

Endnotes A We also measure net interest income on an FTE basis, which is a non-GAAP financial measure. FTE basis is a performance measure used in operating the business that management believes provides investors a more accurate picture of the interest margin for comparative purposes. We believe that this presentation allows for comparison of amounts from both taxable and tax-exempt sources and is consistent with industry practices. Net interest income on an FTE basis was $12.3 billion, $12.5 billion and $12.0 billion for the three months ended June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018, respectively. The FTE adjustment was $149 million, $153 million and $154 million for the three months ended June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018, respectively. B Global Markets revenue and net income, excluding net debit valuation adjustments (DVA), and sales and trading revenue, excluding net DVA, are non- GAAP financial measures. Net DVA gains (losses) were $(31) million, $(90) million and $(179) million for the three months ended June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018, respectively. FICC net DVA gains (losses) were $(30) million, $(79) million and $(184) million for the three months ended June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018, respectively. Equities net DVA gains (losses) were $(1) million, $(11) million and $5 million for the three months ended June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018, respectively. C Return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity is a non-GAAP financial measure. See page 18 of this press release for reconciliation to GAAP financial measures. D Global Liquidity Sources (GLS) include cash and high-quality, liquid, unencumbered securities, limited to U.S. government securities, U.S. agency securities, U.S. agency MBS, and a select group of non-U.S. government and supranational securities, and are readily available to meet funding requirements as they arise. They do not include Federal Reserve Discount Window or Federal Home Loan Bank borrowing capacity. Transfers of liquidity among legal entities may be subject to certain regulatory and other restrictions. E Regulatory capital ratios at June 30, 2019 are preliminary. We report regulatory capital ratios under both the Standardized and Advanced approaches. The approach that yields the lower ratio is used to assess capital adequacy, which for CET1 is the Standardized approach at June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018. 10

Contact Information and Investor Conference Call Invitation Note: Chief Executive Officer Brian Moynihan and Chief Financial Officer Paul Donofrio will discuss second- quarter 2019 financial results in a conference call at 8:30 a.m. ET today. The presentation and supporting materials can be accessed on the Bank of America Investor Relations website at http://investor.bankofamerica.com. For a listen-only connection to the conference call, dial 1.877.200.4456 (U.S.) or 1.785.424.1732 (international). The conference ID is 79795. Please dial in 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. Investors Investor Call can access replays of the conference call by visiting the Investor Relations website or by calling Information 1.800.934.4850 (U.S.) or 1.402.220.1178 (international) from July 17 through July 24. Investors May Contact: Reporters May Contact: Lee McEntire, Bank of America, 1.980.388.6780 Lawrence Grayson, Bank of America, 1.704.995.5825 lee.mcentire@bofa.com lawrence.grayson@bofa.com Jonathan Blum, Bank of America (Fixed Income), 1.212.449.3112 jonathan.blum@bankofamerica.com Bank of America Bank of America is one of the world’s leading financial institutions, serving individual consumers, small and middle-market businesses and large corporations with a full range of banking, investing, asset management and other financial and risk management products and services. The company provides unmatched convenience in the United States, serving approximately 66 million consumer and small business clients with approximately 4,300 retail financial centers, including approximately 2,200 lending centers, 2,400 financial centers with a Consumer Investment Financial Solutions Advisor and 1,700 business centers; approximately 16,600 ATMs; and award- winning digital banking with more than 37 million active users, including approximately 28 million mobile users. Bank of America is a global leader in wealth management, corporate and investment banking and trading across a broad range of asset classes, serving corporations, governments, institutions and individuals around the world. Bank of America offers industry-leading support to approximately 3 million small business owners through a suite of innovative, easy-to-use online products and services. The company serves clients through operations across the United States, its territories and approximately 35 countries. Bank of America Corporation stock (NYSE: BAC) is listed on the New York Stock Exchange. Forward-Looking Statements Bank of America Corporation (the “Company”) and its management may make certain statements that constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts. Forward-looking statements often use words such as “anticipates,” “targets,” “expects,” “hopes,” “estimates,” “intends,” “plans,” “goals,” “believes,” “continue” and other similar expressions or future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “may,” “might,” “should,” “would” and “could.” Forward-looking statements represent the Company’s current expectations, plans or forecasts of its future results, revenues, expenses, efficiency ratio, capital measures, strategy, and future business and economic conditions more generally, and other future matters. These statements are not guarantees of future results or performance and involve certain known and unknown risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are difficult to predict and are often beyond the Company’s control. Actual outcomes and results may differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, any of these forward-looking statements. 11

You should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statement and should consider the following uncertainties and risks, as well as the risks and uncertainties more fully discussed under Item 1A. Risk Factors of the Company’s 2018 Annual Report on Form 10-K and in any of the Company’s subsequent Securities and Exchange Commission filings: the Company’s potential claims, damages, penalties, fines and reputational damage resulting from pending or future litigation, regulatory proceedings and enforcement actions; the possibility that the Company’s future liabilities may be in excess of its recorded liability and estimated range of possible loss for litigation, regulatory, and representations and warranties exposures; the possibility that the Company could face increased servicing, fraud, indemnity, contribution or other claims from one or more counterparties, including trustees, purchasers of loans, underwriters, issuers, monolines, private-label and other investors, or other parties involved in securitizations; the Company’s ability to resolve representations and warranties repurchase and related claims, including claims brought by investors or trustees seeking to avoid the statute of limitations for repurchase claims; the risks related to the discontinuation of the London InterBank Offered Rate and other reference rates, including increased expenses and litigation and the effectiveness of hedging strategies; uncertainties about the financial stability and growth rates of non-U.S. jurisdictions, the risk that those jurisdictions may face difficulties servicing their sovereign debt, and related stresses on financial markets, currencies and trade, and the Company’s exposures to such risks, including direct, indirect and operational; the impact of U.S. and global interest rates, inflation, currency exchange rates, economic conditions, trade policies, including tariffs, and potential geopolitical instability; the impact of the interest rate environment on the Company’s business, financial condition and results of operations; the possibility that future credit losses may be higher than currently expected due to changes in economic assumptions, customer behavior, adverse developments with respect to U.S. or global economic conditions and other uncertainties; the Company’s ability to achieve its expense targets and expectations regarding net interest income, net charge-offs, effective tax rate, loan growth or other projections; adverse changes to the Company’s credit ratings from the major credit rating agencies; an inability to access capital markets or maintain deposits or borrowing costs; estimates of the fair value and other accounting values, subject to impairment assessments, of certain of the Company’s assets and liabilities, including the Company’s merchant services joint venture; the estimated or actual impact of changes in accounting standards or assumptions in applying those standards, including the new credit loss accounting standard; uncertainty regarding the content, timing and impact of regulatory capital and liquidity requirements; the impact of adverse changes to total loss-absorbing capacity requirements and/or global systemically important bank surcharges; the potential impact of actions of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System on the Company’s capital plans; the effect of regulations, other guidance or additional information on the impact from the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act; the impact of implementation and compliance with U.S. and international laws, regulations and regulatory interpretations, including, but not limited to, recovery and resolution planning requirements, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation assessments, the Volcker Rule, fiduciary standards and derivatives regulations; a failure in or breach of the Company’s operational or security systems or infrastructure, or those of third parties, including as a result of cyber-attacks; the impact on the Company’s business, financial condition and results of operations from the planned exit of the United Kingdom from the European Union; the impact of a federal government shutdown and uncertainty regarding the federal government’s debt limit; and other similar matters. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and the Company undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement to reflect the impact of circumstances or events that arise after the date the forward-looking statement was made. “Bank of America Merrill Lynch” is the marketing name for the Global Banking and Global Markets businesses of Bank of America Corporation. Lending, derivatives and other commercial banking activities are performed by banking affiliates of Bank of America Corporation, including Bank of America, N.A., member FDIC. Securities, financial advisory and other investment banking activities are performed by investment banking affiliates of Bank of America Corporation (Investment Banking Affiliates), including BofA Securities, Inc. and Merrill Lynch Professional Clearing Corp., both of which are registered broker-dealers and members of FINRA and SIPC, and in other jurisdictions, by locally registered entities. BofA Securities, Inc. and Merrill Lynch Professional Clearing Corp. are registered as futures commission merchants with the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission and are members of the National Futures Association. Investment products offered by Investment Banking Affiliates: Are Not FDIC Insured * May Lose Value * Are Not Bank Guaranteed. Bank of America Corporation’s broker-dealers are not banks and are separate legal entities from their bank affiliates. The obligations of the broker-dealers are not obligations of their bank affiliates (unless explicitly stated otherwise), and these bank affiliates are not responsible for securities sold, offered or recommended by the broker-dealers. The foregoing also applies to other non-bank affiliates. For more Bank of America news, including dividend announcements and other important information, visit the Bank of America newsroom at https://newsroom.bankofamerica.com. www.bankofamerica.com 12

13 Bank of America Corporation and Subsidiaries Selected Financial Data (In millions, except per share data) Six Months Ended Second First Second June 30 Quarter Quarter Quarter Summary Income Statement 2019 2018 2019 2019 2018 Net interest income $ 24,564 $ 23,597 $ 12,189 $ 12,375 $ 11,828 Noninterest income 21,524 22,022 10,895 10,629 10,721 Total revenue, net of interest expense 46,088 45,619 23,084 23,004 22,549 Provision for credit losses 1,870 1,661 857 1,013 827 Noninterest expense 26,492 27,066 13,268 13,224 13,224 Income before income taxes 17,726 16,892 8,959 8,767 8,498 Income tax expense 3,067 3,190 1,611 1,456 1,714 Net income $ 14,659 $ 13,702 $ 7,348 $ 7,311 $ 6,784 Preferred stock dividends 681 746 239 442 318 Net income applicable to common shareholders $ 13,978 $ 12,956 $ 7,109 $ 6,869 $ 6,466 Average common shares issued and outstanding 9,624.0 10,251.7 9,523.2 9,725.9 10,181.7 Average diluted common shares issued and outstanding 9,672.4 10,389.9 9,559.6 9,787.3 10,309.4 Summary Average Balance Sheet Total debt securities $ 444,077 $ 431,133 $ 446,447 $ 441,680 $ 429,191 Total loans and leases 947,291 933,375 950,525 944,020 934,818 Total earning assets 2,017,555 1,980,887 2,023,722 2,011,318 1,981,930 Total assets 2,380,127 2,324,269 2,399,051 2,360,992 2,322,678 Total deposits 1,367,700 1,298,973 1,375,450 1,359,864 1,300,659 Common shareholders’ equity 244,668 242,009 245,438 243,891 241,313 Total shareholders’ equity 267,101 265,330 267,975 266,217 265,181 Performance Ratios Return on average assets 1.24% 1.19% 1.23% 1.26% 1.17% Return on average common shareholders’ equity 11.52 10.80 11.62 11.42 10.75 Return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity (1) 16.13 15.21 16.24 16.01 15.15 Per Common Share Information Earnings $ 1.45 $ 1.26 $ 0.75 $ 0.71 $ 0.64 Diluted earnings 1.45 1.25 0.74 0.70 0.63 Dividends paid 0.30 0.24 0.15 0.15 0.12 Book value 26.41 24.07 26.41 25.57 24.07 Tangible book value (1) 18.92 17.07 18.92 18.26 17.07 June 30 March 31 June 30 Summary Period-End Balance Sheet 2019 2019 2018 Total debt securities $ 446,075 $ 440,674 $ 438,269 Total loans and leases 963,800 945,615 935,824 Total earning assets 2,027,935 2,011,503 1,948,663 Total assets 2,395,892 2,377,164 2,291,670 Total deposits 1,375,093 1,379,337 1,309,691 Common shareholders’ equity 246,719 244,684 241,035 Total shareholders’ equity 271,408 267,010 264,216 Common shares issued and outstanding 9,342.6 9,568.4 10,012.7 Six Months Ended Second First Second June 30 Quarter Quarter Quarter Credit Quality 2019 2018 2019 2019 2018 Total net charge-offs $ 1,878 $ 1,907 $ 887 $ 991 $ 996 Net charge-offs as a percentage of average loans and leases outstanding (2) 0.40% 0.41% 0.38% 0.43% 0.43% Provision for credit losses $ 1,870 $ 1,661 $ 857 $ 1,013 $ 827 June 30 March 31 June 30 2019 2019 2018 Total nonperforming loans, leases and foreclosed properties (3) $ 4,452 $ 5,145 $ 6,181 Nonperforming loans, leases and foreclosed properties as a percentage of total loans, leases and foreclosed properties (2) 0.47% 0.55% 0.66% Allowance for loan and lease losses $ 9,527 $ 9,577 $ 10,050 Allowance for loan and lease losses as a percentage of total loans and leases outstanding (2) 1.00% 1.02% 1.08% For footnotes, see page 14. Current period information is preliminary and based on company data available at the time of the presentation.

14 Bank of America Corporation and Subsidiaries Selected Financial Data (continued) (Dollars in millions) Capital Management June 30 March 31 June 30 2019 2019 2018 Regulatory capital metrics (4): Common equity tier 1 capital $ 171,498 $ 169,243 $ 164,872 Common equity tier 1 capital ratio - Standardized approach 11.7% 11.6% 11.4% Common equity tier 1 capital ratio - Advanced approaches 12.0 11.9 11.5 Tier 1 leverage ratio 8.4 8.4 8.4 Tangible equity ratio (5) 8.7 8.5 8.7 Tangible common equity ratio (5) 7.6 7.6 7.7 (1) Return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity and tangible book value per share of common stock are non-GAAP financial measures. We believe the use of ratios that utilize tangible equity provides additional useful information because they present measures of those assets that can generate income. Tangible book value per share provides additional useful information about the level of tangible assets in relation to outstanding shares of common stock. See Reconciliations to GAAP Financial Measures on page 18. (2) Ratios do not include loans accounted for under the fair value option. Charge-off ratios are annualized for the quarterly presentation. (3) Balances do not include past due consumer credit card loans, consumer loans secured by real estate where repayments are insured by the Federal Housing Administration and individually insured long-term stand-by agreements (fully insured home loans), and in general, other consumer and commercial loans not secured by real estate; purchased credit-impaired loans even though the customer may be contractually past due; and nonperforming loans held for sale or accounted for under the fair value option. (4) Regulatory capital ratios at June 30, 2019 are preliminary. Bank of America Corporation (the Corporation) reports regulatory capital ratios under both the Standardized and Advanced approaches. The approach that yields the lower ratio is used to assess capital adequacy, which for CET1 is the Standardized approach at June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018. (5) Tangible equity ratio equals period-end tangible shareholders’ equity divided by period-end tangible assets. Tangible common equity ratio equals period-end tangible common shareholders’ equity divided by period-end tangible assets. Tangible shareholders’ equity and tangible assets are non-GAAP financial measures. We believe the use of ratios that utilize tangible equity provides additional useful information because they present measures of those assets that can generate income. See Reconciliations to GAAP Financial Measures on page 18. Current period information is preliminary and based on company data available at the time of the presentation.

15 Bank of America Corporation and Subsidiaries Quarterly Results by Business Segment and All Other (Dollars in millions) Second Quarter 2019 Consumer Global Global All Banking GWIM Banking Markets Other Total revenue, net of interest expense $ 9,717 $ 4,900 $ 4,975 $ 4,145 $ (504) Provision for credit losses 947 21 125 5 (241) Noninterest expense 4,407 3,458 2,212 2,677 514 Net income 3,294 1,073 1,926 1,046 9 Return on average allocated capital (1) 36% 30% 19% 12% n/m Balance Sheet Average Total loans and leases $ 296,388 $ 166,324 $ 372,531 $ 70,587 $ 44,695 Total deposits 707,028 253,925 362,619 31,128 20,750 Allocated capital (1) 37,000 14,500 41,000 35,000 n/m Quarter end Total loans and leases $ 300,412 $ 168,993 $ 376,948 $ 74,136 $ 43,311 Total deposits 714,223 251,818 358,902 29,961 20,189 First Quarter 2019 Consumer Global Global All Banking GWIM Banking Markets Other Total revenue, net of interest expense $ 9,632 $ 4,820 $ 5,155 $ 4,181 $ (631) Provision for credit losses 974 5 111 (23) (54) Noninterest expense 4,356 3,428 2,266 2,755 419 Net income (loss) 3,248 1,047 2,028 1,036 (48) Return on average allocated capital (1) 36% 29% 20% 12% n/m Balance Sheet Average Total loans and leases $ 292,269 $ 164,403 $ 370,108 $ 70,080 $ 47,160 Total deposits 696,939 261,831 349,037 31,366 20,691 Allocated capital (1) 37,000 14,500 41,000 35,000 n/m Quarter end Total loans and leases $ 292,454 $ 164,483 $ 373,017 $ 70,052 $ 45,609 Total deposits 721,727 261,168 343,897 31,073 21,472 Second Quarter 2018 Consumer Global Global All Banking GWIM Banking Markets Other Total revenue, net of interest expense $ 9,233 $ 4,742 $ 5,014 $ 4,251 $ (537) Provision for credit losses 944 12 (23) (1) (105) Noninterest expense 4,367 3,427 2,185 2,726 519 Net income (loss) 2,922 971 2,111 1,129 (349) Return on average allocated capital (1) 32% 27% 21% 13% n/m Balance Sheet Average Total loans and leases $ 280,689 $ 160,833 $ 355,088 $ 75,053 $ 63,155 Total deposits 687,812 236,214 323,215 30,736 22,682 Allocated capital (1) 37,000 14,500 41,000 35,000 n/m Quarter end Total loans and leases $ 283,565 $ 162,034 $ 355,473 $ 73,496 $ 61,256 Total deposits 695,530 233,925 326,029 31,450 22,757 (1) Return on average allocated capital is calculated as net income, adjusted for cost of funds and earnings credits and certain expenses related to intangibles, divided by average allocated capital. Other companies may define or calculate these measures differently. n/m = not meaningful Certain prior period amounts have been reclassified among the segments to conform to current period presentation. The Company reports the results of operations of its four business segments and All Other on a fully taxable-equivalent (FTE) basis. Current period information is preliminary and based on company data available at the time of the presentation.

16 Bank of America Corporation and Subsidiaries Year-to-Date Results by Business Segment and All Other (Dollars in millions) Six Months Ended June 30, 2019 Consumer Global Global All Banking GWIM Banking Markets Other Total revenue, net of interest expense $ 19,349 $ 9,720 $ 10,130 $ 8,326 $ (1,135) Provision for credit losses 1,921 26 236 (18) (295) Noninterest expense 8,763 6,886 4,478 5,432 933 Net income (loss) 6,542 2,120 3,954 2,082 (39) Return on average allocated capital (1) 36% 30% 19% 12% n/m Balance Sheet Average Total loans and leases $ 294,340 $ 165,369 $ 371,326 $ 70,335 $ 45,921 Total deposits 702,011 257,856 355,866 31,246 20,721 Allocated capital (1) 37,000 14,500 41,000 35,000 n/m Period end Total loans and leases $ 300,412 $ 168,993 $ 376,948 $ 74,136 $ 43,311 Total deposits 714,223 251,818 358,902 29,961 20,189 Six Months Ended June 30, 2018 Consumer Global Global All Banking GWIM Banking Markets Other Total revenue, net of interest expense $ 18,214 $ 9,597 $ 10,009 $ 9,063 $ (960) Provision for credit losses 1,879 50 (7) (4) (257) Noninterest expense 8,915 7,008 4,477 5,651 1,015 Net income (loss) 5,527 1,892 4,099 2,528 (344) Return on average allocated capital (1) 30% 26% 20% 15% n/m Balance Sheet Average Total loans and leases $ 280,126 $ 159,969 $ 353,398 $ 74,412 $ 65,470 Total deposits 681,119 239,627 323,807 31,524 22,896 Allocated capital (1) 37,000 14,500 41,000 35,000 n/m Period end Total loans and leases $ 283,565 $ 162,034 $ 355,473 $ 73,496 $ 61,256 Total deposits 695,530 233,925 326,029 31,450 22,757 (1) Return on average allocated capital is calculated as net income, adjusted for cost of funds and earnings credits and certain expenses related to intangibles, divided by average allocated capital. Other companies may define or calculate these measures differently. n/m = not meaningful Certain prior period amounts have been reclassified among the segments to conform to current period presentation. Current period information is preliminary and based on company data available at the time of the presentation.

17 Bank of America Corporation and Subsidiaries Supplemental Financial Data (Dollars in millions) Six Months Ended Second First Second June 30 Quarter Quarter Quarter FTE basis data (1) 2019 2018 2019 2019 2018 Net interest income $ 24,866 $ 23,901 $ 12,338 $ 12,528 $ 11,982 Total revenue, net of interest expense 46,390 45,923 23,233 23,157 22,703 Net interest yield 2.48% 2.42% 2.44% 2.51% 2.41% Efficiency ratio 57.11 58.94 57.11 57.10 58.25 June 30 March 31 June 30 Other Data 2019 2019 2018 Number of financial centers - U.S. 4,349 4,353 4,433 Number of branded ATMs - U.S. 16,561 16,378 16,050 Headcount 208,984 205,292 207,992 (1) FTE basis is a non-GAAP financial measure. FTE basis is a performance measure used by management in operating the business that management believes provides investors a more accurate picture of the interest margin for comparative purposes. The Corporation believes that this presentation allows for comparison of amounts from both taxable and tax-exempt sources and is consistent with industry practices. Net interest income includes FTE adjustments of $302 million and $304 million for the six months ended June 30, 2019 and 2018, respectively; $149 million and $153 million for the second and first quarters of 2019, respectively, and $154 million for the second quarter of 2018. Certain prior period amounts have been reclassified to conform to current period presentation. Current period information is preliminary and based on company data available at the time of the presentation.

18 Bank of America Corporation and Subsidiaries Reconciliations to GAAP Financial Measures (Dollars in millions, except per share information) The Corporation evaluates its business based on the following ratios that utilize tangible equity, a non-GAAP financial measure. Tangible equity represents an adjusted shareholders’ equity or common shareholders’ equity amount which has been reduced by goodwill and intangible assets (excluding mortgage servicing rights), net of related deferred tax liabilities. Return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity measures the Corporation’s net income applicable to common shareholders as a percentage of adjusted average common shareholders’ equity. The tangible common equity ratio represents adjusted ending common shareholders’ equity divided by total assets less goodwill and intangible assets (excluding mortgage servicing rights), net of related deferred tax liabilities. Return on average tangible shareholders’ equity measures the Corporation’s net income applicable to common shareholders as a percentage of adjusted average total shareholders’ equity. The tangible equity ratio represents adjusted ending shareholders’ equity divided by total assets less goodwill and intangible assets (excluding mortgage servicing rights), net of related deferred tax liabilities. Tangible book value per common share represents adjusted ending common shareholders’ equity divided by ending common shares outstanding. These measures are used to evaluate the Corporation’s use of equity. In addition, profitability, relationship and investment models all use return on average tangible shareholders’ equity as key measures to support our overall growth goals. See the tables below for reconciliations of these non-GAAP financial measures to the most closely related financial measures defined by GAAP for the six months ended June 30, 2019 and 2018 and the three months ended June 30, 2019, March 31, 2019 and June 30, 2018. The Corporation believes the use of these non-GAAP financial measures provides additional clarity in understanding its results of operations and trends. Other companies may define or calculate supplemental financial data differently. Six Months Ended Second First Second June 30 Quarter Quarter Quarter 2019 2018 2019 2019 2018 Reconciliation of average shareholders’ equity to average tangible common shareholders’ equity and average tangible shareholders’ equity Shareholders’ equity $ 267,101 $ 265,330 $ 267,975 $ 266,217 $ 265,181 Goodwill (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) Intangible assets (excluding mortgage servicing rights) (1,750) (2,193) (1,736) (1,763) (2,126) Related deferred tax liabilities 805 927 770 841 916 Tangible shareholders’ equity $ 197,205 $ 195,113 $ 198,058 $ 196,344 $ 195,020 Preferred stock (22,433) (23,321) (22,537) (22,326) (23,868) Tangible common shareholders’ equity $ 174,772 $ 171,792 $ 175,521 $ 174,018 $ 171,152 Reconciliation of period-end shareholders’ equity to period-end tangible common shareholders’ equity and period-end tangible shareholders’ equity Shareholders’ equity $ 271,408 $ 264,216 $ 271,408 $ 267,010 $ 264,216 Goodwill (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) Intangible assets (excluding mortgage servicing rights) (1,718) (2,043) (1,718) (1,747) (2,043) Related deferred tax liabilities 756 900 756 773 900 Tangible shareholders’ equity $ 201,495 $ 194,122 $ 201,495 $ 197,085 $ 194,122 Preferred stock (24,689) (23,181) (24,689) (22,326) (23,181) Tangible common shareholders’ equity $ 176,806 $ 170,941 $ 176,806 $ 174,759 $ 170,941 Reconciliation of period-end assets to period-end tangible assets Assets $ 2,395,892 $ 2,291,670 $ 2,395,892 $ 2,377,164 $ 2,291,670 Goodwill (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) (68,951) Intangible assets (excluding mortgage servicing rights) (1,718) (2,043) (1,718) (1,747) (2,043) Related deferred tax liabilities 756 900 756 773 900 Tangible assets $ 2,325,979 $ 2,221,576 $ 2,325,979 $ 2,307,239 $ 2,221,576 Book value per share of common stock Common shareholders’ equity $ 246,719 $ 241,035 $ 246,719 $ 244,684 $ 241,035 Ending common shares issued and outstanding 9,342.6 10,012.7 9,342.6 9,568.4 10,012.7 Book value per share of common stock $ 26.41 $ 24.07 $ 26.41 $ 25.57 $ 24.07 Tangible book value per share of common stock Tangible common shareholders’ equity $ 176,806 $ 170,941 $ 176,806 $ 174,759 $ 170,941 Ending common shares issued and outstanding 9,342.6 10,012.7 9,342.6 9,568.4 10,012.7 Tangible book value per share of common stock $ 18.92 $ 17.07 $ 18.92 $ 18.26 $ 17.07 Certain prior period amounts have been reclassified to conform to current period presentation. Current period information is preliminary and based on company data available at the time of the presentation.