A NASDAQ Traded Company - Symbol HBNC

Thomas H. Edwards
Executive Vice President - Horizon Bancorp
President & Chief Operating Officer -
Horizon Bank

Forward-Looking Statements
 This presentation may contain forward-
 looking statements regarding financial
 performance, business prospects, growth
 and operating strategies. For these
 statements, Horizon claims the protection of
 the safe harbor for forward-looking
 statements contained in the Private
 Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.

Horizon Bank
Total Loans Outstanding

Source: Custom group of 23 publicly traded banks headquartered in the state of Indiana from FDIC Uniform Bank Performance Report

Source: Custom group of 23 publicly traded banks headquartered in the state of Indiana from FDIC Uniform Bank Performance Report

Source: Custom group of 23 publicly traded banks headquartered in the state of Indiana from FDIC Uniform Bank Performance Report

Source: Custom group of 23 publicly traded banks headquartered in the state of Indiana from FDIC Uniform Bank Performance Report

Source: ABA Consumer Credit Delinquency Bulletin

Source: ABA Consumer Credit Delinquency Bulletin

Horizon’s data includes other direct installment loans, but, Home Equity portion of direct portfolio is 57%
Source: ABA Consumer Credit Delinquency Bulletin

Horizon’s data includes other direct installment loans, but, Home Equity portion of direct portfolio is 57%
Source: ABA Consumer Credit Delinquency Bulletin

Horizon’s data includes other direct installment loans, but, Home Equity portion of revolving portfolio is 98%
Source: ABA Consumer Credit Delinquency Bulletin

Horizon’s data includes other direct installment loans, but, Home Equity portion of revolving portfolio is 98%
Source: ABA Consumer Credit Delinquency Bulletin

Craig M. Dwight
Chief Executive Officer of Horizon Bancorp
& Horizon Bank

Outline
• Industry Overview
• Stock Performance
• Historical Financial Review
• Expansion Plans

International - Headline News
• Citi - Takes the Mother of All Write Downs
 WSJ - 1-21-08
• Deutsche Bank - Subprime Losses Could Reach
 $400 Billion
 CFO.COM 11-12-07

Local - Headline News
• Michigan Foreclosure Rate Increased 179%
 Grand Rapids Press 2-9-08
• Indiana Ranked Among the Top 10 States in
 Foreclosure Filings
 NWI Times 11-02-07
• Bank Loan Demand Down to Eight-Year Low
 Fed Reserve Board Publication 1-2008

Capital Offerings - Headline News
• Citi - Raises $30 Billion since November
 – April 22, 2008 CFO.com
• National City - To Raise $7 Billion
 – April 21, 2008 Press Release
• Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS) - $24 Billion
 – April 22, 2008 WSJ.com

Supply & Demand
• Fewer Investors in Bank Stocks
• Excess Supply & Low Demand = Lower
 Price
• Economic Cycle

Comparative Stock Performance - 30 Years
1978 through 2008
R
R
R
T

Comparative Stock Performance - 10 Years

2007 in Review

Net Income

Horizon’s Efficiency Ratio
Peer Data Source: KBW - Indiana Publicly Traded Banks 3-31-08

Horizon’s - 1st Quarter Net Income

Market Opportunities

2008 - 2009 Opportunities
• Mortgage Lending
• Deposit Gathering & Market Consolidation
• Net Interest Margin
• Trust & Investment Management

Mortgage Lending
• Mortgage Brokers - Going Out of Business
• Horizon has Expertise in FHA/VA
• Major Players Pulling Back - Countrywide
• We Fund Loans at Closing
• Excellent Team of Loan Advisors

Deposit Gathering
• Lake County Indiana
 – Deposit density - $6 billion
 – Market consolidation / fewer independent
 banks
• New and/or Improved Deposit Products
 – Free business checking
 – IRAs - daily deposits
 – Stream line retail checking products

Net Interest Margin
• Benchmark Asset & Liabilities to
 Wholesale Funding
• Reduce Dependence on Borrowed Funds
 and Negotiated Certificates of Deposit
• Normal Yield Curve

Trust & Investment Income
• Market Opportunities Due to Consolidation
• Investors are Looking for Returns & Advice
• Horizon’s Trust Company has Excellent
 Investment Returns

Expansion Plans

ATM
Branch

Expansion
• People First - Location Second
• New Offices to Demonstrate Performance
 and Growth
• History of New Offices at Breakeven in
 Eighteen Months or Less