APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES INC (CIK 705868)
Form 10-Q
period 2005-06-30
filed 2005-07-28

================================================================================

                                    FORM 10-Q

                       SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                             Washington, D.C. 20549

                           ---------------------------

                  Quarterly Report Under Section 13 of 15(d) of
                       the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

                           ---------------------------

For Quarter Ended June 30, 2005                   Commission File Number 0-16397

                           ---------------------------

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

                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.


                                      INDEX

                                                                           PAGE

Part I.  Financial Information

         Item 1. Financial Statements (Unaudited)
         ----------------------------

             Statements of Operations for the three and
             nine months ended June 30, 2005 and 2004                        3

             Balance Sheets as of  June 30, 2005 and
             September 30, 2004                                              4

             Statements of Cash Flows for the nine months
             ended June 30, 2005 and 2004                                    5

             Notes to Financial Statements - June 30, 2005                   6

         Item 2. Management's Discussion and Analysis of
         -----------------------------------------------
             Financial Condition and Results of Operations                   7
             ---------------------------------------------


Part II. Other Information                                                   8

Signature                                                                    9

PART 1. FINANCIAL INFORMATION


                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                       STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED)

                                         THREE MONTHS ENDED        NINE MONTHS ENDED
                                              JUNE 30                   JUNE 30
                                       ---------------------     ---------------------
                                          2005        2004          2005        2004
REVENUES
Net sales                              $     --    $     --      $     --    $     --
Sublicensing revenues                        --          --            --          --
     Total revenues                          --          --            --          --

Cost of product sold                         --          --            --          --
                                       ---------   ---------     ---------   ---------
     Gross profit                            --          --            --          --

General and administrative expense             0           0             0           0

Operating profit (loss)                        0           0             0           0

  Interest expense                           --          --            --          --
  Interest income                            102          38           293         118
  Other income (expense)                     --          --            --          --
                                       ---------   ---------     ---------   ---------
     Net profit                        $     102   $      38     $     293   $     118
(loss)

Net profit (loss) per share               ($0.00)     ($0.00)       ($0.00)     ($0.00)

Weighted average number of shares
 outstanding                           2,953,941   2,953,941     2,953,941   2,953,941



See notes to financial statements

                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                                 BALANCE SHEETS
                                   (UNAUDITED)


                                                     JUNE 30,     SEPTEMBER 30,
                                                       2005            2004
                                                   -----------     -----------

ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS
    Cash                                           $    15,664     $    26,580
    Other                                                  --              --
                                                   -----------     -----------
                 Total current assets                   15,664          26,580

PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT
    Equipment at fair market value                         --              --
                                                   -----------     -----------
                                                   $    15,664     $    26,580


LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
    Accounts payable                               $     4,325     $     8,034
    Other accrued expenses                                 --            7,500
                                                   -----------     -----------
                  Total current liabilities        $     4,325     $    15,534


SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY
    Common Stock, par value $.01 per share
    authorized 10,000,000 shares, issued
    and outstanding - 2,953,941                         29,539          29,539
    Additional paid-in capital                      16,062,413      16,062,413
    Accumulated deficit                            (16,080,613)    (16,080,906)
                                                   -----------     -----------

                                                        11,339          11,046
                                                   -----------     -----------
                                                   $    15,664     $    26,580

See notes to financial statements

                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                             STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
                                   (UNAUDITED)


                                                        NINE MONTHS ENDED
                                                             JUNE 30

OPERATING ACTIVITIES                                   2005            2004
                                                   -----------     -----------

    Net profit (loss)                              $       293     $       118
    Net cash flow from (used for)
    working capital                                    (11,209)         (1,878)
                                                   -----------     -----------
    Net cash from operating activities                 (10,916)         (1,760)

INVESTING ACTIVITIES
    Net cash from investing activities                     --              --
                                                   -----------     -----------
                                                           --              --

FINANCING ACTIVITIES
    Proceeds from issuance of stock                        --              --
                                                   -----------     -----------

    Net cash from financing activities                     --              --

INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH                            (10,916)         (1,760)

    Cash beginning of period                            26,580          28,894
                                                   -----------     -----------

CASH END OF PERIOD                                 $    15,664     $    27,134
                                                   -----------     -----------


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

Expenses
--------

None.

Interest Income
---------------

Interest income was $102 and $293 for the three and nine month periods, respectively.

Capital Resources and Liquidity
-------------------------------

The Company's cash position was reduced by $10,916 during the nine month period due to the payment of accrued legal, filing and accounting expenses.







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