APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES INC (CIK 705868)
Form 10-Q
period 2001-06-30
filed 2002-08-28

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

                       ----------------------------------

For Quarter Ended June 30, 2001                   Commission File Number 0-16397

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

                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.


                                      INDEX
                                                                            PAGE
                                                                            ----
Part I. Financial Information

           Item 1. Financial Statements (Unaudited)
           ----------------------------

                   Statements of Operations for the three and nine            3
                   months ended June 30, 2001 and 2000

                   Balance Sheets as of June 30, 2001                         4
                   and September 30, 2000

                   Statements of Cash Flows for the                           5
                   nine months ended June 30, 2001 and 2000

                   Notes to Financial Statements -                            6
                   June 30, 2001

           Item 2. Management's Discussion and Analysis of                    7
           -----------------------------------------------
                   Financial Condition and Results of Operations
                   ---------------------------------------------

Part II. Other Information                                                    8

Signature                                                                     9

PART 1. FINANCIAL INFORMATION


                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                       STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED)

                                 THREE MONTHS ENDED             NINE MONTHS ENDED
                                       JUNE 30                       JUNE 30
                              --------------------------    --------------------------
                                  2001           2000           2001           2000
REVENUES
Net sales                     $      --      $      --      $      --      $      --
Sublicensing revenues                --             --             --             --
     Total revenues                  --             --             --             --

Cost of product sold                 --             --             --             --
                              -----------    -----------    -----------    -----------
     Gross profit                    --             --             --             --

General and administrative          1,931              0         13,974            609
                              -----------    -----------    -----------    -----------
expense
Operating profit (loss)            (1,931)            (0)       (13,974)          (609)

  Interest expense                   --             --             --             --
  Interest income                   1,735          3,710          8,864         10,193
  Other income                       --             --             --             --
  (expense)
                              -----------    -----------    -----------    -----------
     Net profit (loss)        ($      196)   $     3,710    ($    5,110)   $     9,584

Net profit (loss) per share   ($     0.00)   $      0.00    ($     0.00)   $      0.00

Weighted average number of
shares outstanding              2,953,941      2,953,941      2,953,941      2,953,941

                        See notes to financial statements

                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                                 BALANCE SHEETS
                                   (UNAUDITED)


                                               JUNE 30,     SEPTEMBER 30,
                                                 2001           2000
                                             -----------    -----------
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS
  Cash                                       $   257,266        262,376
                                             -----------    -----------
    Total current assets                         257,266        262,376

PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT
  Equipment at fair market value                    --             --
                                             -----------    -----------
                                             $   257,266    $   262,376

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
  Accounts payable                           $       534    $       534
  Other accrued expenses                          16,965        16,965
                                             -----------    -----------
    Total current liabilities                $    17,499    $    17,499


SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY
  Common Stock, par value $.01 per share
  authorized 10,000,000 shares, issued
  and outstanding - 2,953,941                     29,539         29,539
  Additional paid-in capital                  16,274,154     16,274,154
  Accumulated deficit                        (16,063,926)   (16,058,816)
                                             -----------    -----------

                                                 239,767        244,877
                                             -----------    -----------
                                             $   257,266    $   262,376

                        See notes to financial statements

                       APPLIED SPECTRUM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                             STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
                                   (UNAUDITED)


                                                 NINE MONTHS ENDED
                                                      JUNE 30
                                             --------------------------
OPERATING ACTIVITIES                             2001           2000
                                             -----------    -----------

    Net profit (loss)                        $    (5,110)   $     9,584
    Net cash flow from (used for)
    working capital                                 --             --

    Net cash from operating activities            (5,110)         9,584
                                             -----------    -----------
INVESTING ACTIVITIES                                --             --
    Net cash from investing activities              --             --
                                             -----------    -----------
                                                    --             --

FINANCING ACTIVITIES
    Proceeds from issuance of stock                 --             --
                                             -----------    -----------

    Net cash from financing activities              --             --

INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH                       (5,110)         9,584

    Cash beginning of period                     262,376        255,621
                                             -----------    -----------

CASH END OF PERIOD                           $   257,266    $   265,205
                                             -----------    -----------

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



OPERATIONS FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2001

REVENUES
--------
The Company was inactive and had no sales revenue during the periods.

EXPENSES
--------
General and Administrative expenses of $1,931 and $13,974 for the three and nine month periods, respectively, were for accounting and legal services.

INTEREST INCOME
---------------
Interest income of $1,735 and $8,864 for the three and nine month periods, respectively, was earned on cash balances.

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