Trecora Resources Announces Amendment to Credit Facility

SUGAR LAND, Texas, December 19, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- Trecora Resources (the “Company”) (NYSE: TREC), a leading provider of high purity specialty hydrocarbons and waxes, today announced that on December 19, 2018 it entered into a Fifth Amendment (“the Amendment”) to its Amended and Restated Credit Agreement. The Amendment modifies certain covenants and definitions, including applicable rate, consolidated EBITDA and consolidated leverage ratio.
Sami Ahmad, Chief Financial Officer, said “This Amendment provides the Company with added financial flexibility and greater liquidity. Further, the Amendment demonstrates the strong support for the Company from our bank group.”
About Trecora Resources (TREC)
TREC owns and operates a facility located in southeast Texas, just north of Beaumont, which specializes in high purity hydrocarbons and other petrochemical manufacturing. TREC also owns and operates a leading manufacturer of specialty polyethylene waxes and provider of custom processing services located in the heart of the Petrochemical complex in Pasadena, Texas. In addition, the Company is the original developer and a 33.4% owner of Al Masane Al Kobra Mining Co., a Saudi Arabian joint stock company.
Forward-Looking Statements
Statements in this press release that are not historical facts are forward looking statements as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements are based upon our belief, as well as, assumptions made by and information currently available to us. Because such statements are based upon expectations as to future economic performance and are not statements of fact, actual results may differ from those projected. These risks, as well as others, are discussed in greater detail in Trecora Resources' filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including Trecora Resources' Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2017, and the Company's subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q. All forward-looking statements included in this press release are based upon information available to the Company as of the date of this press release.

Investor Relations Contact:
Jean Marie Young
The Piacente Group, Inc.
212-481-2050
trecora@tpg-ir.com