Exhibit 99.2

To the LSI Team,

I wanted to give you a quick update on some initial integration activities related to the Avago acquisition.

Both companies have assigned integration leads at this point. The LSI integration lead is Vijay Janapaty, vice president of Strategic Planning for our Operations and Central Engineering organization. Vijay has worked for LSI for over 16 years and has in-depth experience across a number of disciplines including corporate development, networking, operations and foundation R&D, which makes him uniquely able to effectively handle this complex project. Vasu Jakkal, who has served as Technical Advisor to Jeff and me, will support Vijay. Vasu has worked closely with the LSI executive team over the last two years on a range of strategic initiatives and played a leading role in managing all facets of the acquisition announcement on Dec. 16.

The integration leads from Avago and LSI will be working on high-level planning, milestones and timelines. Sub-teams representing specific functions will be formed a little later in the process to handle detailed planning. We will provide you with periodic updates as the integration work progresses.

In addition, a number of new questions and answers have now been posted to the Avago acquisition web page on Insight. The new Q&A will appear at the top of each category and be dated Jan.13. If you have any further questions, you can submit them through the web page itself or by emailing them to abhiquestions@lsi.com. We will post updated Q&A as information becomes available.

I want to thank all of you for your support as we move through the integration process. We are committed to keeping the lines of communication open to provide you with as much information as possible over the coming months.

I also urge everyone to stay focused on our deliverables to customers and each other because that’s the best thing for our company, businesses and employees.

Abhi

Forward Looking Statements

This communication may contain forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements may be typically identified by such words as “may,” “will,” “should,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “plan,” “likely,” “believe,” “estimate,” “project,” “intend,” and other similar expressions among others. These forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks and uncertainties that could cause our actual results to differ materially from the expectations expressed in the forward-looking statements. Although Avago Technologies Limited (“Avago”) and LSI Corporation (“LSI”) believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, any or all of such forward-looking statements may prove to be incorrect. Consequently, no forward-looking statements may be guaranteed and there can be no assurance that the actual results or developments anticipated by such forward looking statements will be realized or, even if substantially realized, that they will have the expected consequences to, or effects on, Avago, LSI or their respective business or operations. Factors which could cause actual results to differ from those projected or contemplated in any such forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, the following factors: (1) the risk that the conditions to the closing of the merger are not satisfied (including a failure of the stockholders of LSI to approve, on a timely basis or otherwise, the merger and the risk that regulatory approvals required for the merger, including clearance from the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States, are not obtained, on a timely basis or otherwise, or are obtained

subject to conditions that are not anticipated); (2) litigation relating to the merger; (3) uncertainties as to the timing of the consummation of the merger and the ability of each of LSI and Avago to consummate the merger; (4) risks that the proposed transaction disrupts the current plans and operations of LSI or Avago; (5) the ability of LSI to retain and hire key personnel; (6) competitive responses to the proposed merger; (7) unexpected costs, charges or expenses resulting from the merger; (8) the failure by Avago to obtain the necessary debt financing arrangements set forth in the commitment letters received in connection with the merger; (9) potential adverse reactions or changes to business relationships resulting from the announcement or completion of the merger; and (10) legislative, regulatory and economic developments. The foregoing review of important factors that could cause actual events to differ from expectations should not be construed as exhaustive and should be read in conjunction with statements that are included herein and elsewhere, including the risk factors included in LSI’s and Avago’s respective most recent Annual Reports on Form 10-K, and LSI’s and Avago’s more recent reports filed with the SEC. LSI and Avago can give no assurance that the conditions to the Merger will be satisfied. Except as required by applicable law, neither LSI nor Avago undertakes any obligation to revise or update any forward-looking statement, or to make any other forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Additional Information and Where to Find It; Participants in Solicitation

This communication is being made in respect of the proposed transaction involving LSI Corporation (“LSI”) and Avago Technologies Limited (“Avago”). The proposed transaction will be submitted to the stockholders of LSI for their consideration. In connection with the proposed transaction, LSI will prepare a proxy statement to be filed with the SEC. LSI and Avago also plan to file with the SEC other documents regarding the proposed transaction. LSI’S SECURITY HOLDERS ARE URGED TO READ THE PROXY STATEMENT REGARDING THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY AND IN THEIR ENTIRETY WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION. When completed, a definitive proxy statement and a form of proxy will be mailed to the stockholders of LSI. Investors will be able to obtain, without charge, a copy of the proxy statement and other relevant documents (when available) filed with the SEC from the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov. Investors will also be able to obtain, without charge, a copy of the proxy statement and other relevant documents (when available) by going to www.lsiproxy.com, by writing to LSI Corporation, 1110 American Parkway NE, Allentown, PA 18109, Attn: Response Center, or by calling 1 (800) 372-2447.

LSI and Avago and their respective directors, executive officers may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies from LSI’s stockholders with respect to the meeting of stockholders that will be held to consider the proposed Merger. Information regarding LSI’s directors and executive officers is contained in LSI’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2012, the proxy statement for LSI’s 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, which was filed with the SEC on March 28, 2013, and subsequent filings which LSI has made with the SEC. Information regarding Avago’s directors and executive officers is contained in Avago’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended October 28, 2012, the proxy statement for the Avago’s 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, which was filed with the SEC on February 20, 2013, and subsequent filings which Avago has made with the SEC. Investors may obtain additional information regarding the interests of LSI and its directors and executive officers in the proposed Merger, which may be different than those of LSI’s stockholders generally, by reading the proxy statement and other relevant documents regarding the proposed Merger, when it becomes available. You may obtain free copies of this document as described in the preceding paragraph.