Harleysville National Corporation to
Acquire Willow Financial Bancorp

Key Terms of Merger Agreement

Source: SNL Financial
Willow Financial Bancorp, Inc.

Source: SNL Financial
Expansion - Franchise Accretive

 • Nationwide Bank and Thrift Transactions announced after 1/1/2007 with a deal value between $100.0 M and $500.0 M (39 transactions)
 • Regional (a) Bank and Thrift Transactions announced after 1/1/2007 (25 transactions)
 • Nationwide Bank and Thrift Transactions announced after 1/1/2007 with the target’s ROAE less than 5.00% and ROAA less than 0.50% (29 transactions)
(a) Regional defined as DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY & PA
Source: SNL Financial
Tangible
Deal
Market
Book
Book
LTM
Franchise
Value
Premium
Value
Value
Earnings
Premium

(2)
Comparable Transactions
($mm)
(%)
(%)
(%)
(x)
(%)
Harleysville /
Willow Financial
(1)
Nationwide Bank and Thrift Deals
164.4

22.9

258.0

265.3

22.1

23.6

Regional Bank and Thrift Deals
130.7

26.0

218.8

228.3

24.3

16.5

Performance based Bank and Thrift Deals
26.1

32.1

151.5

160.9

45.8

8.4

162.1

32.8

101.4

179.3

Price to
27.8

7.0

Attractive - Pricing