Exhibit 99.1 PRESENTATION MATERIALS November 2020

WHAT DRIVES US VISION MISSION VALUES To be the partner of choice for financial To help our clients achieve To serve our clients with integrity, services in the markets we serve, and one financial success. excellence, responsibility and of the nation's top performing financial passion. institutions. Our vision, mission and values drive a culture that is centered on client needs, rooted in service excellence, dedicated to bettering our communities, focused on attracting top industry talent and influenced by technological change. 2

FIRST MIDWEST TODAY A Premier Commercial Bank With a Robust Distribution Network • Multi-state, Midwestern reach ▪ $21bn of total assets ▪ $13bn of AUM ▪ Chicago's 3rd largest independent bank – Top 10 deposit share in Chicago MSA – #2 deposit share in South Metro – 3rd largest wealth management platform in IL Assets have grown at 18% CAGR since 2016 $21bn $18bn Park Bank $16bn Bridgeview ($1.2bn) $14bn Northern Standard Bank $11bn States ($1.1bn) PPP loans Bank ($0.6bn) ($1.2bn) ($2.6bn) 2016 2017 2018 2019 Q3 '20 EXPANSION DRIVEN BOTH ORGANICALLY AND THROUGH DISCIPLINED ACQUISITIONS Source: Company filings and SNL Financial Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 3

EXPERIENCED AND WELL-REGARDED MANAGEMENT TEAM Years at Years in First Financial Executive Position Midwest Services Prior Experience Michael L. Scudder Chairman / Chief Executive Officer 34 35 Various leadership roles since joining the Bank in 1986 Head of Commercial Banking for Associated Banc-Corp, from Mark G. Sander Chief Operating Officer 9 40 2009 to 2011 and held various leadership positions at Bank of America and LaSalle Bank Chief Financial Officer at Fulton Financial Corporation from 2014 to 2016, Chief Financial Officer of Wholesale Banking at Patrick S. Barrett Chief Financial Officer 4 30 SunTrust and held various leadership positions at JPMorgan Chase & Co. Executive Vice President and Regional Credit Executive for Kevin P. Geoghegan Chief Credit Officer 2 35 PNC Financial Services from 2009 to 2019 and previously at National City Bank, Comerica and Manufacturers National Senior Vice President and Market Executive at Bank of Michael W. Jamieson Director of Commercial Banking 5 40 America Merrill Lynch and Group Senior Vice President at LaSalle Bank Executive Vice President, Sales and Service at RBS/Citizen's Thomas M. Prame Director of Consumer Banking 9 26 Bank and held various leadership positions with Element Funding and Colonial BancGroup 4

OUR STRATEGIC PRIORITIES Building the Build the BalancingStrongest Team Strongest Team Risk & Investment Inspire, engage and reward Investment in capabilities, processes colleagues and technology Empower leaders to build high Maintain risk and information security performing teams standards Attract and retain top talent Enhance process efficiency Increase and encourage diversity and inclusion Strategic Growing & Priorities Diversifying Expanding Revenues Strategically Retain customers and enhance Execute targeted geographic expansion cross-selling for banking and related businesses Seek net new client growth Build scale, market share and core Leverage technology to enhance funding within our footprint and across digitization adjacent markets 5

GUIDANCE THROUGH UNPRECEDENTED TIMES Global pandemic, national emergency declared mid-March 2020 Rapidly evolving environment, ~8% unemployment in September Radical pivot and response, with energy and focus shifted to health, safety and well-being of clients, colleagues and communities Numerous accomplishments that fell outside of the ordinary course of business: – Adapted platforms, distribution and operating model – Heightened safety and expanded support for colleagues – Recognized and assisted with the stress on individual and business cash flow needs – Enhanced community support Displayed strength and character of our Company and team Tremendous "can do" spirit 6

GETTING OUR MOMENTUM BACK Supporting Our Colleagues Implemented a phased-in return to the • Enhanced health insurance programs and access to retirement benefits to workplace approach beginning June 22 provide greater flexibility, coverage and additional support • Expanded paid time off programs • Added provisions for emergency medical and hardship loans ~62% of branches fully open and 164 ATMs operating at full capacity Supporting Our Clients • Branches accessible with enhanced health and safety protocols • Reopening of certain branch lobbies • Offering payment deferral and fee assistance programs and services: Helped ~9,000 clients through payment deferrals and fee assistance programs – Consumer, mortgage, auto loan deferrals and fee assistance – Commercial loan deferrals and fee assistance – Suspension of foreclosure and repossession actions Funded over $1.2bn of PPP loans • Ongoing participation in the SBA's Paycheck Protection Program for ~6,700 clients; impacted the lives of ~150,000 small business employees and Supporting Our Communities their families • $2.5mm contribution from the First Midwest Charitable Foundation • Aiding individuals and families through affordable housing and financial sustainability and supporting small businesses Committed $2.5mm to supporting our • Enhanced matching gifts programs to support colleague donations communities LEVERAGING OUR STRENGTHS TO SUPPORT OUR CLIENTS AND COMMUNITIES Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 7

OUR COMMITMENT TO CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY Driving an Building Diversity Deepening Strong Inclusive Workplace in Our Organization Colleague Engagement Corporate Governance • Launched unconscious bias • Recognized for board diversity • Our commitment to strong, training sessions to develop Recognized as one transparent corporate governance of the 2020 Chicago inclusive leadership and cultural 47% of our hires into senior and ethical business practice starts competency skills roles were women Tribune Top Places with our Board of Directors and to Work executive leadership team • Redesigned our learning of our hires into senior roles curriculum to emphasize the 24% were racial minorities • All colleagues adhere to a power of inclusive leadership to Recognized and as one comprehensive Code of Ethics and of Forbes' Best-In- inspire high-performing teams of our rotational development Standards of Conduct State Banks in 2019 and colleagues 50% class represented racial and gender diversity Commitment to Community Development Sustainable Business Operations • Implemented an enhanced shredding and recycling program 20+ 8,000 • Increased hoteling stations for colleagues with flexible work consecutive years - participants in saving and budgeting, schedules, resulting in fewer vehicles on the roads and a Outstanding CRA rating homeownership and other financial reduction in carbon emissions literacy education programs • In 2019, we recycled 826,000 pounds = 413 tons of material $1.5mm $186mm translating to: 7,000 saved trees of donations to nonprofit organizations of community development 24,000 pounds of eliminated pollutants in our local communities in 2019 loans in 2019 1.6mm kilowatts in saved energy 8

INVESTMENT HIGHLIGHTS ü Premier Midwest-based Commercial Bank with Attractive Operational Footprint ü Relationship-driven Strategy, Supported by Leading Core Deposit Foundation ü Diversified Loan Portfolio and Disciplined Underwriting Drive Strong Credit ü Delivering Excellence(1) Experience Provides Opportunity for Continuous Improvement ü Capital Levels Provide Future Flexibility ü Platform for and Track Record of Integrating Accretive, Attractive Acquisitions Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 9

LOW COST, CORE FUNDING Average Deposits and Composition Cost of Deposits 0.79% 0.80% $15,801 $15,304 0.71% 14% 16% 0.64% $13,447 $13,411 $13,386 0.62% 0.59% 0.60% 18% 23% 23% 22% 17% 0.51% 15% 16% 17% 17% 17% Demand Savings 0.40% 0.36% NOW Money market 19% 17% 17% 85% Time 15% 0.28% 15% Core 0.26% Our 15% 15% 15% Advantage 0.20% 0.17% 35% 36% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 28% 29% 29% (2) First Midwest Peers Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 • Cost of deposits ~10bps less than peers(2) • Granular and tenured deposit base • Historical cost of deposits advantage has averaged approximately – Mix shift to 56% Retail, 34% Commercial, 10% Public, due 20bps over the past three years to PPP funds • Core deposit ratio of 85%; average tenure 13 years STRONG CORE DEPOSIT FOUNDATION; MIX AND TENURE PROVIDE A COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE Dollars in millions; Balances shown are QTD averages Source: Company filings and SNL Financial Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 10

DIVERSIFIED LOAN PORTFOLIO Growing, Diversifying Our Loan Portfolio Credit Trends 0.42% $14,934 $14,653 8% $13,965 8% 0.40% 0.37% $12,841 $13,754 $12,773 $13,457 PCD 0.36% impacts 25% 24% 24% NCOs with 25% 0.33% 23% 0.32% no impact on provision 0.30% 0.29% 24% 23% 23% 0.27% 27% 27% 0.26% 12% 11% 11% 11% 10% 2% 2% 2% 3% 3% 0.20% 32% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 32% 36% 35% 36% NCOs/Avg Loans(3) NCOs/Avg Loans, excluding PCD and PPP Loans(3)(4) • Granular, diversified mix • NCOs/Avg Loans, excluding PCD and PPP loans(3)(4), of Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 0.26% within normalized range - reflective of current mix C&I Agricultural – ~6bps of NCOs attributed to higher-yielding Owner-occupied CRE Investor CRE unsecured consumer lending Consumer PPP • Charge-offs on PCD loans factored into acquisition pricing Dollars in millions Source: Company filings and reports Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, 11 and footnotes used.

MEANINGFULLY DIVERSIFIED AND WELL-RESERVED First Midwest's Portfolio Has Meaningfully Diversified Well-Reserved for Potential Loss Content Change in 2.00% Q4 '09(5) Q3 '20(6) 1.68% Composition 1.83% 1.43% C&I 28% 34% 6% 1.01% Agricultural 4 3 (1) 1.00% CRE 87% 74% 0.74% Multifamily 7 7 — 0.64% Construction 11 5 (6) 0.00% Owner-Occ CRE 14 12 (2) Q3 '20 Investor CRE 23 13 (10) ACL/Loans Consumer ACL/Loans, excluding PPP loans(4) NPLs/Loans 1-4 family 3 17 14 (4) 13% 26% NPLs/Loans, excluding PCD loans Other 10 9 (1) Peer Median(2) Highlights • Re-balanced mix of corporate and consumer loans • Lowered levels of construction and investor CRE loans within the corporate portfolio • ACL levels leave us well-positioned in the current environment Source: Company filings and reports Note: Financial data as of the most recently reported quarter. Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain 12 terms, and footnotes used.

LOAN DIVERSIFICATION - CORPORATE $9.9bn(6) 74% of Total Loans, excl PPP(6) 34% C&I / 37% CRE / 3% Agricultural Senior Housing Other C&I Sector $ %(6) Risk Mitigants Loans Healthcare Services / Hospitals Elevated Risk Leveraged Finance Recreation / Entertainment $230 1.7% Very granular, real estate secured Elevated Hotels 160 1.1% All major brands, avg. LTV 50% Risk (both C&I and CRE Restaurants 120 0.9% Very granular, real estate secured categories) Total $510 3.7% Multi-family Agricultural Other Areas of Focus Retail - CRE Construction Investor CRE: Retail $450 3.3% Service oriented strip centers Owner Occupied Office, Industrial, and Office 440 3.3% Diversified, largely suburban CRE Other Investor CRE Granular, relationship equity C&I CRE Agricultural Leveraged Finance 410 3.1% sponsors SOLID UNDERWRITING AND GRANULAR, DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIO MITIGATES RISKS Dollar amounts in millions unless otherwise noted Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 13

SUPPORTING OUR CLIENTS - LOAN DEFERRALS Loan Deferrals by Sector * First Round Second Round Sector # $mm % of Portfolio(6) # $mm % of Portfolio(6) Corporate Hotels 45 $138 88% 16 $71 45% Recreation / Entertainment 58 111 49% 15 55 25% Restaurants 126 65 55% 37 22 18% Total Elevated Risk Sectors 229 314 63% 68 148 30% Franchise 265 203 70% 47 39 14% Retail CRE 126 264 59% 18 52 12% Office, Industrial, and Other Investor CRE 232 208 17% 43 42 3% Owner Occupied CRE 299 209 22% 35 25 3% Construction 42 89 15% 6 6 1% Multi-family 105 103 12% 12 8 1% Healthcare Services / Hospitals 527 190 24% 7 3 1% Senior Housing 1 15 4% — — —% Agricultural 18 13 4% — — —% Leveraged Finance 1 5 1% — — —% All other corporate 1,074 166 6% 82 10 —% Total Corporate 2,919 1,779 18% 318 333 3% Consumer 1-4 Family / HELOC 844 251 7% 114 38 1% Other Installment 2,198 26 6% 337 5 1% Total Consumer 3,042 277 7% 451 43 1% Total 5,961 $2,056 15% 769 $376 3% Highlights • Second round significantly lower than first round (90 days) – ~3% have a second round deferral, ~ 20% of first round deferrals *Percentages reflect portion of outstanding balances within a sector with a deferral as of September 30, 2020. Dollar amounts in millions unless otherwise noted Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of 14 certain terms, and footnotes used.

LOAN DIVERSIFICATION - CONSUMER $3.5bn(6) 26% of Total Loans, excl PPP(6) Home Equity Avg. FICO - 765 Avg. LTV - 71% Other Installment Avg. FICO - 761 Elevated Risk Sector $ %(6) Risk Mitigants Segment ~90% have FICO > 700; Unsecured Installment $240 1.8% Avg loan size ~$9k 1-4 Family Avg. FICO - 778 Avg. LTV - 67% HIGH QUALITY CREDIT - GEOGRAPHICALLY DISPERSED Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 15

SUPPORTING OUR CLIENTS - PPP RESPONSE SBA Paycheck Protection Program # of Loans Total $mm SBA Fee % Up to $150,000 5,167 $216 5% Approved 6,700 applications; ended August 8th $150,000 to $350,000 784 180 5% Received SBA approval on $1.2bn in funding $350,000 to $2mm 711 563 3% 95% existing FMB clients; 5% new clients (count) Over $2mm 71 241 1% SBA began accepting forgiveness mid-August Total 6,733 $1,200 PPP Forgiveness • Average loan size $178,000 vs median of $45,000; reflects (7) concentration to small business customers Not started 53% • Weighted-average gross fee of 3% Paperwork in Process 25% – Expect to recognize net fee of 2% over life of the program Submitted to SBA 22% Approved —% Data as of September 30, 2020 Dollar amounts in millions unless otherwise noted Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 16

ASSET QUALITY Non-performing Assets Highlights 2.00% • Credit performance stable away from expected risk $163 $163 45 rating migration 1.09% 40 (4) $109 1.11% – NPA metric, excluding PCD & PPP loans of 1.00% 0.93%, up 6bps and 8bps from Q2 '20 and Q3 '19, 0.93% 0.85% 0.87% respectively 118 123 0.00% – Adverse rated performing loans of $707mm, up Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 $257mm, concentrated in elevated risk sectors from Period Ending Q2 '20 NPAs, excluding PCD PCD NPAs ◦ Special mention 55% of increase; 45%, or NPAs / Loans + Foreclosed Assets (4) NPAs / Loans + Foreclosed Assets, excluding PCD & PPP Loans $60mm, in elevated risk sectors Adverse Rated Performing Loans ◦ Substandard 45% of increase; 75%, or $90mm, in elevated risk sectors 8.00% $707 7.13% $450 6.36% 6.00% 193 $357 4.40% 312 4.00% 172 3.66% 3.94% 185 257 395 2.00% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Special Mention Substandard Adverse Rated Performing Loans to Corporate Loans (4) Adverse Rated Performing Loans, excluding PPP Loans, to Corporate Loans CREDIT PERFORMANCE STABLE AWAY FROM EXPECTED RISK RATING MIGRATION Dollar amounts in millions Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculation of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 17

ALLOWANCE - WELL RESERVED Net Charge-offs to Average Loans, excl PPP(3)(4) Highlights 0.46% 0.50% NCOs to average loans of 0.26%, excluding PCD and PPP(3)(4), 0.37% 0.38% down compared to prior periods 0.40% 0.35% • $7mm - PCD loans that were fully reserved 0.29% 0.27% • $9mm - legacy loans 0.30% 0.26% • Unsecured installment product within consumer contributes 0.20% to quarterly NCO rate of 6 to 11bps – Online product with average yield of ~8% 0.10% – NCOs trending favorable with tightening of underwriting standards 0.00% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Maintained robust ACL levels consistent with Q2 '20 in light of the Corporate Consumer PCD environment • 1.83%, excluding PPP(4) Allowance • 1.59% excluding PCD and PPP loans(4) 2.00% 1.80% 1.83% • $37mm PCD reserve on acquired loans 1.68% 1.66% • $10mm in Q3, $63mm YTD '20 of provision to incorporate 53 estimated impact of the pandemic 63 44 0.86% 37 1.00% $247 151 147 110 —% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 ACL - Other PCD Pandemic (4) Allowance / Loans Allowance / Loans, excluding PPP loans Dollar amounts in millions Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculation of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 18

OPERATING PERFORMANCE REFLECTIVE OF CURRENT ENVIRONMENT NIM, Adjusted(4) Fee Income Ratio(4) 3.59% Compression due to the impact of the low 30% 3.60% 3.48% interest rate environment and current Reflects strong noninterest income economic conditions due to pandemic. growth through Q4 '19, 2020 impacted by economic conditions. Q3 '20 fee volumes 3.40% 3.37% 25% recovering. 22% 3.20% 21% 21% 20% 2.98% 3.00% - Benefits of higher rates and growth more 20% than offset higher funding costs 2.79% 17% 2.80% 15% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Efficiency Ratio(4) EPS, Adjusted(4) (1) Recurring benefits of Delivering Excellence $0.60 2020 reflects the impact of the low 64.00% through 2019. 2020 expenses well $0.52 $0.51 interest rate environment and the current controlled, metric impacted by 64% economic conditions due to pandemic. 62.00% $0.50 economic conditions due to 60% 60% pandemic. 60.00% $0.41 $0.40 $0.40 $0.38 Pandemic 58.00% $0.33 ACL impact 56% of $0.07 56.00% $0.30 54% $0.22 54.00% $0.19 $0.20 52.00% Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Source: Company filings and reports Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 19

FINANCIAL REVIEW AND OUTLOOK 20

Q3 '20 EARNINGS HIGHLIGHTS Earnings Per Share Earnings EPS of $0.21 for Q3 '20; impacted by optimization strategies and the continued impact of the pandemic: • $0.12 of retail and balance sheet optimization costs $0.41 $0.40 $0.37 $0.38 $0.35 • $0.07 of loan loss provision for pandemic related ACL $0.28 – $0.17 impact to Q2 '20 – $0.19 impact to Q1 '20 • $0.01 of pandemic expenses Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Earnings(4) Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Earnings(4) Up 13%, or $8mm from Q2 '20, impacted primarily by: $89 $84 • Noninterest income up $8mm, or 23%, reflective of record $73 $72 mortgage banking income and higher transaction volumes $66 • Controlled noninterest expense, adjusted(4), to $112mm, down 3% Down 20%, or $18mm from Q3 '19, impacted primarily by: $72 $71 $63 • NII down $8mm due to lower interest rates and accretion, partly offset by acquisitions and growth • Noninterest expense, adjusted(4) up $7mm due to Park, pandemic, merit, and mortgage commissions • Noninterest income down $2mm due to lower transaction volumes due to the pandemic RESULTS CONTINUE TO BE IMPACTED BY PANDEMIC AND LOWER RATES; FEE VOLUMES RECOVERING Amounts in millions, except per share data Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, 21 definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used.

OPTIMIZATION STRATEGIES Continuing Our Commitment to Deliver Excellence and Meet the Evolving Needs and Preferences of Our Clients Retail Optimization Expected Run Rate Impact Consolidation of 17 branches in 2021, representing 15% of our branch network ~$8mm in pre-tax expense • Nearly all locations are within close proximity to another First Midwest branch; minimal disruption and attrition reduction in 2021, ~$9mm • Approximately half have been closed over the past six months due to the pandemic thereafter • $16mm in pre-tax one-time costs, earn back of ~2 years ATM network outsourcing of 100% of 164 ATMs Expected Run Rate Impact • Modernizes our fleet through technology upgrades resulting in a better client experience ~$500k in pre-tax expense • Leverages scale of a third-party for operating costs reduction in 2021 and • Positions the bank on a glide path to stay current with advancing ATM technology thereafter • $2mm in pre-tax one-time costs Balance Sheet Optimization Expected Run Rate Impact Terminated $1.1bn in swaps and reduced borrowed funds ~$5mm in pre-tax net • Long-term pay fixed swap termination as a result of excess liquidity in light of market conditions interest income added to • Reduced borrowed funds in Q3 and Q4 which were hedged to terminated swaps 2021 • $14mm of pre-tax gains on sales of $160mm of securities fully offset $14mm of pre-tax swap termination costs Amounts in millions Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 22

STRONG CAPITAL, SUSTAINED DIVIDEND Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Highlights Regulatory Capital Ratios: • Overall, capital ratios increased as a result of • CET1 capital to RWA 10.18% 10.52% 9.64% 9.70% 9.97% retained earnings, includes: – Robust ACL • Tier 1 capital to RWA 10.18% 10.52% 9.64% 11.19% 11.48% – Q3 '20 dividend of $0.14 per common share, • Total capital to RWA 12.62% 12.96% 12.00% 13.70% 14.06% consistent with Q2 '20 • Issued $231mm of preferred stock in Q2 '20; impacted total and Tier 1 capital ratios Robust Capital Levels • Elected CECL transition for regulatory capital relief Excess Capital in 2020 Above Conservation Buffer – Retains ~30bps of CET1 and tier 1 capital 4.50% 7.0% CET1 Capital • Strong excess capital position, solid operating 9.97% $452mm leverage and credit reserves – Capital levels remain sufficient in a severely 6.00% 8.50% adverse economic scenario Tier 1 Capital 11.48% $453mm – Consistent with mid-size, regional, and national peers 10.5% 8.00% • TBV per common share up 8% from Q2 '20 Total Capital 14.06% $542mm Minimum Requirement FMBI Capital Conservation Buffer Source: Company filings and reports Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 23

OUTLOOK RECAP We offer commentary on factors influencing 2020 outlook for key categories. Guidance below is dependent upon the duration and severity of the pandemic and the effectiveness of government stimulus actions. Loans and Deposits • Dependent upon economic conditions, customer behavior and stimulus • PPP will further impact NII and NIM • NII stable, and NIM, adj.(4) expanding in the near term, reflecting expected earning asset and customer liquidity outflows • Accretion of ~$27mm for full year '20 reflecting CECL transition, ~$3mm reclass to lower provision • Includes potential impacts from PPP Noninterest Income • Modestly up from Q3, excluding the volatility of mortgage banking income • Dependent upon length and severity of the pandemic and customer behavior Noninterest Expense, Adjusted • Modestly up from Q3, impacted by delayed expenses and reopening of branches Asset Quality • Dependent upon economic conditions, customer behavior and stimulus Taxes • Effective tax rate expected to be approximately 25% Capital • Strong capital provides flexibility to navigate the impact of the pandemic Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 24

BUILDING OUR FUTURE 25

BENEFITING FROM CONSOLIDATION Strategy and Future Opportunities A Broader Midwestern View Leveraging Our Strengths • Compelling partner Michigan • Experienced acquirer Wisconsin • Engaged, talented team • Attractive markets, growing opportunities • Significant capital and liquidity Iowa Environment Creating Opportunities, Consolidation Expected Indiana • Locally, ~40 banks with $350mm - $4bn in assets(7) • Opportunities expected in adjacent Midwest markets Aligned With Strategic Priorities Illinois • Building the highest quality team • Diversifying / growing loans and revenues • Balancing investment and risk STRATEGICALLY AND FINANCIALLY COMPELLING Source: SNL Financial Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and footnotes used. 26

RECENT ACQUISITIONS Recent Acquisition History Driving Operating Leverage Year Close At Announcement 3.00% Target Company Founded Date Assets Deposits AUM 2.81% Bank Acquisitions Bankmanagers Corp. 1915 Mar. 2020 $1.0 $0.8 $0.2 2.80% 2.69% Bridgeview Bancorp 1971 May 2019 $1.3 $1.0 — 2.61% Northern States Financial 1962 Oct. 2018 $0.5 $0.4 — 2.60% Standard Bancshares 1947 Jan. 2017 $2.5 $2.2 $0.3 2.46% NI Bancshares 1867 Mar. 2016 $0.6 $0.6 $0.7 2.40% Peoples Bancorp 1999 Dec. 2015 $0.1 $0.1 — Great Lakes Financial 1896 Dec. 2014 $0.6 $0.5 — Branch Acquisitions and Non-Bank Acquisitions 2.20% 2.19% Popular Community – Aug. 2014 $0.7 $0.7 — Northern Oak 1975 Jan. 2019 — — $0.8 2016 2017 2018 2019 Q3 '20 Premier Asset Management 2001 Feb. 2017 — — $0.6 (3)(4) Noninterest Expense, Adj. / Avg Assets, Excl. PPP Loans Total $7.3 $6.3 $2.6 Balance of Acquired and Organic Asset Growth(6)(8) Organic Growth Acquisitions 10% ; Organic Asset CAGR of $20 17% $18 Total Asset Growth CAGR of $16 $7 $14 $6 $11 $5 $10 $4 $13 $2 $12 $2 $11 $9 $10 $8 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 Q3 '20 Dollars in billions Source: Company regulatory filings and SNL Financial Note: See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information," "Glossary of Terms," and "Footnotes" slides for details on the calculations of these metrics, definitions of certain terms, and 27 footnotes used.

LOOKING AHEAD As course of business begins to normalize, we remain focused on: Our business priorities: talent, Investing in and working to better Executing our strategy. diversification, risk management leverage resources, technology and and systems investments. processes to drive more efficiency and a better client experiences. EVERY ENVIRONMENT CREATES OPPORTUNITY Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 28

INVESTMENT HIGHLIGHTS ü Premier Midwest-based Commercial Bank with Attractive Operational Footprint ü Relationship-driven Strategy, Supported by Leading Core Deposit Foundation ü Diversified Loan Portfolio and Disciplined Underwriting Drive Strong Credit ü Delivering Excellence(1) Experience Provides Opportunity for Continuous Improvement ü Capital Levels Provide Future Flexibility ü Platform for and Track Record of Integrating Accretive, Attractive Acquisitions Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 29

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS This presentation, as well as any oral statements made by or on behalf of First Midwest, may contain certain "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of words such as "may," "might," "will," "would," "should," "could," "expect," "plan," "intend," "anticipate," "believe," "estimate," "outlook," "predict," "project," "probable," "potential," "possible," "target," "continue," "look forward," or "assume" and words of similar import. Forward-looking statements are not historical facts or guarantees of future performance but instead express only management's beliefs regarding future results or events, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and outside of management's control. It is possible that actual results and events may differ, possibly materially, from the anticipated results or events indicated in these forward-looking statements. First Midwest cautions you not to place undue reliance on these statements. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date made, and First Midwest undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements may be deemed to include, among other things, statements relating to First Midwest's future financial performance, including the related outlook for 2020, the performance of First Midwest's loan or securities portfolio, the expected amount of future credit reserves or charge-offs, corporate strategies or objectives, including the impact of certain actions and initiatives, anticipated trends in First Midwest's business, regulatory developments, acquisition transactions, estimated synergies, cost savings and financial benefits of announced and completed transactions, growth strategies, including possible future acquisitions, and the continued or potential effects of the pandemic on our business, financial condition, liquidity, loans, asset quality and results of operations. These statements are subject to certain risks, uncertainties and assumptions, including the duration, extent and severity of the pandemic, including the continued effects on our business, operations and employees, as well as on our customers and service providers, and on economies and markets more generally and other risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are discussed under the sections entitled "Risk Factors" and "Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations" in First Midwest's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2019, and in First Midwest's subsequent filings made with the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC"). These risks and uncertainties are not exhaustive, and other sections of these reports describe additional factors that could adversely impact First Midwest's business and financial performance. Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 30

APPENDIX 31

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION The Company's accounting and reporting policies conform to U.S. GAAP and general practices within the banking industry. As a supplement to GAAP, the Company provides non-GAAP performance results, which the Company believes are useful because they assist investors in assessing the Company's operating performance. These non-GAAP financial measures include EPS, adjusted, the efficiency ratio, tax-equivalent NII (including its individual components), tax-equivalent NIM, tax-equivalent NIM, adjusted, noninterest expense, adjusted, ROATCE, ROATCE, adjusted, non-accrual loans, excluding PCD loans, 30-89 days past due loans, excluding PCD loans, NPAs to total loans plus foreclosed assets, excluding PPP loans, NPAs to total loans plus foreclosed assets, excluding PCD and PPP loans, NCOs, excluding PCD loans, NCOs to average loans, excluding PPP loans, NCOs to average loans, excluding PCD and PPP loans, and pre-tax, pre-provision earnings, adjusted. The Company presents EPS, the efficiency ratio, ROATCE, and dividend payout ratio, all adjusted for certain significant transactions. These transactions include optimization costs (Q3 '20), swap termination costs (Q3 '20), A&I related expenses associated with completed and pending acquisitions (Q3 '20, Q2 '20, Q1 '20, Q4 '19, and Q3 '19), and Delivering Excellence implementation costs (Q4 '19 and Q3 '19). Management believes excluding these transactions from EPS, the efficiency ratio, ROATCE, and dividend payout ratio may be useful in assessing the Company's underlying operational performance since these transactions do not pertain to its core business operations and their exclusion may facilitate better comparability between periods. Management believes that excluding A&I related expenses from these metrics may be useful to the Company, as well as analysts and investors, since these expenses can vary significantly based on the size, type, and structure of each acquisition. Additionally, management believes excluding these transactions from these metrics may enhance comparability for peer comparison purposes. Income tax expense, provision for loan losses, and the certain significant transactions listed above are excluded from the calculation of pre-tax, pre-provision earnings, adjusted due to the fluctuation in income before income tax and the level of provision for loan losses required based on the estimated impact of the pandemic on the ACL. Management believes pre-tax, pre-provision earnings, adjusted may be useful in assessing the Company's underlying operational performance and their exclusion may facilitate better comparability between periods and for peer comparison purposes. The Company presents noninterest expense, adjusted, which excludes Delivering Excellence implementation costs and A&I related expenses. Management believes that excluding these items from noninterest expense may be useful in assessing the Company’s underlying operational performance as these items either do not pertain to its core business operations or their exclusion may facilitate better comparability between periods and for peer comparison purposes. The tax-equivalent adjustment to NII and NIM recognizes the income tax savings when comparing taxable and tax-exempt assets. Interest income and yields on tax-exempt securities and loans are presented using the current federal income tax rate of 21%. Management believes that it is standard practice in the banking industry to present net interest income and net interest margin on a fully tax- equivalent basis and that it may enhance comparability for peer comparison purposes. In addition, management believes that presenting tax-equivalent net interest margin, adjusted, and loan yield, excluding accretion, may enhance comparability for peer comparison purposes and is useful to the Company, as well as analysts and investors, since acquired loan accretion income may fluctuate based on the size of each acquisition, as well as from period to period. In management's view, TCE measures are capital adequacy metrics that may be meaningful to the Company, as well as analysts and investors, in assessing the Company's use of equity and in facilitating comparisons with peers. These non-GAAP measures are valuable indicators of a financial institution's capital strength since they eliminate intangible assets from stockholders' equity and retain the effect of accumulated other comprehensive loss in stockholders' equity. The Company presents NPAs to total loans plus foreclosed assets, NCOs, and NCOs to average loans, all excluding PCD and/or PPP loans. Management believes excluding PCD and PPP loans is useful as it facilitates better comparability between periods. Prior to the adoption of CECL on January 1, 2020, PCI loans with an accretable yield were considered current and were not included in past due and non-accrual loan totals and the portion of PCI loans deemed to be uncollectible was recorded as a reduction of the credit-related acquisition adjustment, which was netted within loans. Subsequent to adoption, PCD loans, including those previously classified as PCI, are included in past due and non-accrual loan totals and an ACL on PCD loans is established as of the acquisition date and the PCD loans are no longer recorded net of a credit-related acquisition adjustment. PCD loans deemed to be uncollectible are recorded as a charge-off through the ACL. The Company began originating PPP loans during the second quarter of 2020 and the loans are expected to be forgiven by the Small Business Administration ("SBA") if employee retention criteria are met and funds are used for eligible expenses. Additionally, management believes excluding PCD and PPP loans from these metrics may enhance comparability for peer comparison purposes. Although intended to enhance investors' understanding of the Company's business and performance, these non-GAAP financial measures should not be considered an alternative to GAAP. In addition, these non-GAAP financial measures may differ from those used by other financial institutions to assess their business and performance. See the previously provided tables and the following reconciliations for details on the calculation of these measures to the extent presented herein. Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for details on the definitions of certain terms and footnotes used. 32

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION Quarters Ended Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 EPS Net income $ 54,545 $ 52,121 $ 19,606 $ 19,064 $ 27,623 Dividends and accretion on preferred stock — — — (1,037) (4,033) Net income applicable to non-vested restricted shares (465) (424) (192) (187) (236) Net income applicable to common shares $ 54,080 $ 51,697 $ 19,414 $ 17,840 $ 23,354 Optimization costs, net of tax — — — — 13,782 Swap termination costs, net of tax — — — — 10,714 Net securities losses (gains), net of tax — — 754 — (10,746) Acquisition and integration related expenses, net of tax 2,548 3,943 4,104 3,937 661 Delivering Excellence implementation costs, net of tax(1) 175 167 — — — Total adjustments to net income, net of tax 2,723 4,110 4,858 3,937 14,411 Net income applicable to common shares, adjusted $ 56,803 $ 55,807 $ 24,272 $ 21,777 $ 37,765 Weighted-average common shares outstanding (basic) 109,281 109,059 109,922 113,145 113,160 Dilutive effect of common stock equivalents 381 519 443 191 276 Weighted-average diluted common shares outstanding 109,662 109,578 110,365 113,336 113,436 Basic EPS $ 0.49 $ 0.47 $ 0.18 $ 0.16 $ 0.21 Diluted EPS $ 0.49 $ 0.47 $ 0.18 $ 0.16 $ 0.21 Diluted EPS, adjusted(9) $ 0.52 $ 0.51 $ 0.22 $ 0.19 $ 0.33 Dividends declared per share $ 0.14 $ 0.14 $ 0.14 $ 0.14 $ 0.14 Dividend payout ratio 28.6% 29.8% 77.8% 87.5% 66.7 % Efficiency Ratio Calculation Noninterest expense $ 108,395 $ 116,748 $ 117,331 $ 120,330 $ 131,074 Net OREO expense (381) (1,080) (420) (126) (544) Optimization costs — — — — (18,376) Acquisition and integration related expenses (3,397) (5,258) (5,472) (5,249) (881) Delivering Excellence implementation costs(1) (234) (223) — — — Total noninterest expense for efficiency ratio calculation $ 104,383 $ 110,187 $ 111,439 $ 114,955 $ 111,273 Tax-equivalent NII(10) $ 152,019 $ 149,711 $ 144,728 $ 146,389 $ 143,821 Noninterest income 42,951 46,496 39,362 32,991 40,585 Less: swap termination costs — — — — 14,285 Less: net securities losses (gains) — — 1,005 — (14,328) Total $ 194,970 $ 196,207 $ 185,095 $ 179,380 $ 184,363 Efficiency ratio 54% 56% 60% 64% 60 % Amounts in thousands, except per share data Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for definitions of certain terms and footnotes. 33

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION Quarters Ended Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Earnings Net Income $ 54,545 $ 52,121 $ 19,606 $ 19,064 $ 27,623 Income tax expense 18,300 16,392 6,468 6,182 8,690 Provision for credit losses 12,498 9,594 39,532 32,649 15,927 Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Earnings $ 85,343 $ 78,107 $ 65,606 $ 57,895 $ 52,240 Adjustments to pre-tax, pre-provision earnings: Optimization costs — — — — 18,376 Swap termination costs — — — — 14,285 Net securities losses (gains) — — 1,005 — (14,328) A&I related expenses 3,397 5,258 5,472 5,249 881 Delivering Excellence implementation costs(1) 234 223 — — — Total adjustments 3,631 5,481 6,477 5,249 19,214 Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Earnings, adjusted $ 88,974 $ 83,588 $ 72,083 $ 63,144 $ 71,454 Tax-Equivalent NII / NIM NII $ 150,787 $ 148,359 $ 143,575 $ 145,234 $ 142,729 Tax-equivalent adjustment 1,232 1,352 1,153 1,155 1,092 Tax-equivalent NII(10) $ 152,019 $ 149,711 $ 144,728 $ 146,389 $ 143,821 Less: acquired loan accretion (9,244) (9,657) (6,946) (6,999) (7,960) Tax-equivalent NII, adjusted(10) $ 142,775 $ 140,054 $ 137,782 $ 139,390 $ 135,861 Average interest-earning assets $ 15,800,915 $ 15,969,287 $ 16,431,320 $ 18,776,796 $ 19,430,370 NIM(10) 3.82% 3.72% 3.54% 3.13% 2.95 % NIM, adjusted(10) 3.59% 3.48% 3.37% 2.98% 2.79 % Fee Income Ratio Noninterest income $ 42,951 $ 46,496 $ 39,362 $ 32,991 $ 40,585 Less: other noninterest income (2,920) (3,419) (3,065) (2,495) (2,523) Less: swap termination costs — — — — 14,285 Less: securities losses (gains) — — 1,005 — (14,328) Fee-based revenues 40,031 43,077 37,302 30,496 38,019 Tax-equivalent net interest income(10) 152,019 149,711 144,728 146,389 143,821 Total revenue for fee income ratio $ 192,050 $ 192,788 $ 182,030 $ 176,885 $ 181,840 Fee income ratio(11) 21% 22% 20% 17% 21 % Amounts in thousands, except per share data Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for definitions of certain terms and footnotes. 34

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION Quarters Ended Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Allowance for Credit Losses to Total Loans Allowance for credit losses $ 110,228 $ 109,222 $ 226,701 $ 247,677 $ 246,873 Less: allowance for PPP loans — — — — — Allowance for credit losses, excluding PPP loan allowance 110,228 109,222 226,701 247,677 246,873 Total loans $ 12,773,319 $ 12,840,330 $ 13,965,017 $ 14,933,658 $ 14,653,188 Less: PPP loans — — — (1,179,403) (1,196,538) Total loans, excluding PPP loans 12,773,319 12,840,330 13,965,017 13,754,255 13,456,650 Allowance to total loans, excluding PPP loans 0.86% 0.85% 1.62% 1.80% 1.83 % Non-performing loans / Loans Non-performing loans $ 82,349 $ 87,270 $ 151,651 $ 142,401 $ 147,353 Less: non-accrual PCD loans — — (48,950) (45,116) (39,990) Non-performing loans, excluding non-accrual PCD loans $ 82,349 $ 87,270 $ 102,701 $ 97,285 $ 107,363 Total loans $ 12,773,319 $ 12,840,330 $ 13,965,017 $ 14,933,658 $ 14,653,188 Less: PCD loans — — (275,172) (243,207) (240,379) Total loans, excluding PCD loans $ 12,773,319 $ 12,840,330 $ 13,689,845 $ 14,690,451 $ 14,412,809 Non-performing loans to loans, excluding PCD 0.64% 0.68% 0.75% 0.66% 0.74 % Non-performing assets / Loans and Foreclosed assets Non-performing assets $ 109,037 $ 108,961 $ 173,894 $ 162,626 $ 163,493 Less: non-accrual PCD loans — — (48,950) (45,116) (39,990) Non-performing assets, excluding non-accrual PCD loans $ 109,037 $ 108,961 $ 124,944 $ 117,510 $ 123,503 Total loans, excluding PCD loans $ 12,773,319 $ 12,840,330 $ 13,689,845 $ 14,690,451 $ 14,412,809 Less: PPP loans — — — (1,179,403) (1,196,538) Foreclosed assets 25,266 20,458 21,027 19,024 15,299 Non-performing loans and foreclosed assets, excluding non-accrual PCD loans $ 12,798,585 $ 12,860,788 $ 13,710,872 $ 13,530,072 $ 13,231,570 Non-performing assets to total loans plus foreclosed assets, excluding PCD and PPP 0.85% 0.85% 0.91% 0.87% 0.93 % Amounts in thousands, except per share data Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for definitions of certain terms and footnotes. 35

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION Quarters Ended Q3 '19 Q4 '19 Q1 '20 Q2 '20 Q3 '20 Net Charge-offs to average loans Total net charge-offs $ 9,199 $ 10,600 $ 12,114 $ 12,923 $ 15,743 Less: net charge-offs for PCD loans — — (1,720) (3,833) (6,923) Total net charge-offs, excluding PCD loans $ 9,199 $ 10,600 $ 10,394 $ 9,090 $ 8,820 Total average loans $ 12,538,189 $ 12,752,389 $ 13,073,005 $ 14,616,798 $ 14,753,648 Less: Average PCD loans — — (165,906) (177,138) (233,456) Average PPP loans — — — (887,977) (1,194,808) Total average loans, excluding PCD and PPP loans $ 12,538,189 $ 12,752,389 $ 12,907,099 $ 13,551,683 $ 13,325,384 Net charge-offs to loans, excluding PCD and PPP loans(3) 0.29% 0.33% 0.32% 0.27% 0.26 % Adverse Rated Performing Loans to Corporate Loans, excluding PPP Loans Special mention $ 185,369 $ 188,703 $ 240,826 $ 256,373 $ 395,295 Substandard 171,731 188,811 196,923 193,337 311,430 Adverse rated performing loans 357,100 377,514 437,749 449,710 706,725 Corporate loans $ 9,760,970 $ 9,569,213 $ 10,542,142 $ 11,408,262 $ 11,112,875 Less: PPP loans — — — (1,179,403) (1,196,538) Total corporate loans, excluding PPP loans $ 9,760,970 $ 9,569,213 $ 10,542,142 $ 10,228,859 $ 9,916,337 Adverse rated performing loans to corporate loans, excluding PPP loans 3.66% 3.95% 4.15% 4.40% 7.13 % Amounts in thousands, except per share data Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for definitions of certain terms and footnotes. 36

NON-GAAP FINANCIAL INFORMATION Years Ended Quarter Ended 2016 2017 2018 2019 Q3 '20 Noninterest Expenses to Average Assets Noninterest expense $ 339,500 $ 415,909 $ 416,303 $ 441,395 $ 131,074 Less: Optimization costs — — — — (18,376) Acquisition and integration related expenses (14,352) (20,123) (9,613) (21,860) (881) Delivering Excellence implementation costs(1) — — (20,413) (1,157) — Accounting reclassification (16,594) (15,700) — — — Special bonus — (1,915) — — — Charitable contribution — (1,600) — — — Lease cancellation fee (950) — — — — Total Noninterest expense, adjusted $ 307,604 $ 376,571 $ 386,277 $ 418,378 $ 111,817 Total average assets $ 10,934,240 $ 13,978,693 $ 14,801,581 $ 17,007,061 $ 21,526,695 Less PPP loans — — — — (1,194,808) Average assets, excluding PPP loans $ 10,934,240 $ 13,978,693 $ 14,801,581 $ 17,007,061 $ 20,331,887 Noninterest expense to average assets, adjusted(3) 2.81% 2.69% 2.61% 2.46% 2.19 % Amounts in thousands, except per share data Note: See the accompanying "Glossary of Terms" and "Footnotes" slides for definitions of certain terms and footnotes. 37

GLOSSARY OF TERMS Adverse rated performing loans - Loans risk rated special NII - Net interest income mention or substandard, excluding accruing TDRs NIM - Tax-equivalent net interest margin Allowance, ACL - Allowance for credit losses NorStates - Northern States Financial Corporation ATM - Automated teller machine Northern Oak - Northern Oak Wealth Management, Inc. A&I - Acquisition and integration related expenses NOW - Negotiable order of withdrawal AUM - Assets under management NPAs - Non-performing assets bn - Billion NPLs - Non-performing loans bps - Basis points Park - Park Bank Bridgeview - Bridgeview Bank Pandemic - COVID-19 pandemic C&I - Commercial and industrial PCD - Purchased credit deteriorated CAGR - Compound annual growth rate PPP - Paycheck Protection Program CECL - Current Expected Credit Losses OREO - Other real estate owned CET1 - Common equity Tier 1 QTD - Quarter-to-date Core Deposits - Represents demand, savings, NOW, and ROATCE - Return on average tangible common equity money market deposits RWA - Risk-weighted assets CRE - Commercial real estate SBA - Small Business Administration EPS - Earnings per share SEC - Securities and Exchange Commission FICO - Fair Issac Corporation Standard - Standard Bancshares, Inc. First Midwest or the Company - First Midwest Bancorp, Inc. TBV - Tangible book value Foreclosed Assets - OREO and other foreclosed assets TCE - Tangible common equity - represents common GAAP - U.S. Generally accepted accounting principles stockholders' equity less goodwill and identifiable intangible k - Thousands assets LTV - Loan-to-value TDRs - Troubled debt restructurings mm - Million U.S. - United States MSA - Deposit market share YTD - Year-to-date NCOs - Net charge-offs 38

FOOTNOTES (1) The Company initiated certain actions in connection with its Delivering Excellence initiative in the second quarter of 2018, demonstrating the Company's ongoing commitment to provide service excellence to its clients and maximizing both the efficiency and scalability of its operating platform. (2) Refer to the Company's 2020 Annual Meeting Proxy Statement for a detailed list of the Company's peer group. (3) Annualized based on the number of days for each period presented. (4) This financial measure includes certain adjustments. See the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information" slides for detail. (5) Loan data as of December 31, 2009 excludes covered loans. (6) Data as of September 30, 2020 excludes PPP loans. (7) Reflects data for the Chicago-Naperville-Elign, IL-IN-WI (Metro) MSA. (8)Assumes reported assets less acquired assets (based on closed acquisitions at that time, unless otherwise noted) is equivalent to organic asset growth. (9) Adjustments to net income for each period presented are detailed in the EPS non-GAAP reconciliation in the accompanying "Non-GAAP Financial Information" slides. (10) Presented on a tax-equivalent basis, assuming the applicable federal income tax rate of 21%. (11) Fee-based revenues, adjusted divided by total revenue for fee income ratio. 39