Exhibit 99.1

Contact:	Dan Cravens
480/693-5729
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
US AIRWAYS GROUP, INC. PRICES OFFERING OF COMMON STOCK
TEMPE, Ariz. Aug. 14, 2008— US Airways Group, Inc. (NYSE: LCC) (“US Airways” or the “Company”) announced today that the Company has priced its public offering of 19,000,000 shares of common stock at an offering price of $8.50 per share for net proceeds, after the underwriting discount and estimated offering expenses, of approximately $155 million. The Company has granted the underwriters a 30-day option to purchase up to an additional 2,850,000 shares to cover over-allotments, if any. The Company plans to use the net proceeds for general corporate purposes. Completion of the offering is subject to customary closing conditions and is expected to close on August 19, 2008. Merrill Lynch & Co. acted as the sole book-running manager for the offering.
The shares of common stock are being offered under the Company’s existing shelf registration statement, which became automatically effective upon filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The offering may be made only by means of a prospectus and a related prospectus supplement, copies of which may be obtained from Merrill Lynch & Co., 4 World Financial Center, 250 Vesey St., New York, New York 10080, or by phone at 212-449-1000.
This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy nor shall there be any sales of these securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of such jurisdiction.
US Airways is the fifth largest domestic airline employing more than 35,000 aviation professionals worldwide. US Airways, US Airways Shuttle and US Airways Express operate approximately 3,500 flights per day and serve more than 230 communities in the U.S., Canada, Europe, the Caribbean and Latin America. US Airways is a member of the Star Alliance network, which offers our customers 18,000 daily flights to 965 destinations in 162 countries worldwide. This press release and additional information on US Airways can be found at www.usairways.com. (LCCG)

Forward Looking Statements
Certain of the statements contained herein should be considered “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward looking statements may be identified by words such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “intend,” “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “plan,” “could,” “should,” and “continue” and similar terms used in connection with statements regarding the outlook, expected fuel costs, revenue and pricing environment, and expected financial performance of US Airways Group (the “Company”). Such statements include, but are not limited to, statements about the benefits of the business combination transaction involving America West Holdings Corporation and US Airways Group, including future financial and operating results, the Company’s plans, objectives, expectations and intentions, and other statements that are not historical facts. These statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of the Company’s management and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties that could cause the Company’s actual results and financial position to differ materially from these statements. Such risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the following: the impact of high fuel costs, significant disruptions in fuel supply and further significant increases to fuel prices; the impact of future significant operating losses; the Company’s high level of fixed obligations (including compliance with financial covenants related to those obligations) and the ability of the Company to obtain and maintain any necessary financing for operations and other purposes; the impact of changes in the Company’s business model; the ability of the Company to maintain adequate liquidity; changes in prevailing interest rates and increased costs of financing; the impact of economic conditions; the ability of the Company to obtain and maintain commercially reasonable terms with vendors and service providers and reliance on those vendors and service providers; reliance on third party service providers and the impact of any failure or disruption by these providers; labor costs, relations with unionized employees generally and the impact and outcome of the labor negotiations; reliance on automated systems and the impact of any failure or disruption of these systems; the impact of industry consolidation; competitive practices in the industry, including significant fare restructuring activities, capacity reductions or other restructuring or consolidation activities by major airlines; the ability to attract and retain qualified personnel; the impact of global instability including the potential impact of current and future hostilities, terrorist attacks, infectious disease outbreaks or other global events; security-related and insurance costs; government legislation and regulation, including environmental regulation; the Company’s ability to obtain and maintain adequate facilities and infrastructure to operate and grow the Company’s network; costs of ongoing data security compliance requirements and the impact of any data security breach; interruptions or disruptions in service at one or more of the Company’s hub airports; the impact of any accident involving the Company’s aircraft; delays in scheduled aircraft deliveries or other loss of anticipated fleet capacity; weather conditions; the cyclical nature of the airline industry; the impact of foreign currency exchange rate fluctuations; the ability to use pre-merger NOLs and certain other tax attributes; ability to integrate management, operations and labor groups; the ability to maintain contracts critical to the Company’s operations; the ability of the Company to attract and retain customers; and other risks and uncertainties listed from time to time in the Company’s reports to the SEC. There may be other factors not identified above of which the Company is not currently aware that may affect matters discussed in the forward-looking statements, and may also cause actual results to differ materially from those discussed. The Company assumes no obligation to publicly update any forward-looking statement to reflect actual results, changes in assumptions or changes in other factors affecting such estimates other than as required by law. Additional factors that may affect the future results of the Company are set forth in the section entitled “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2008 and in the Company’s filings with the SEC, which are available at www.usairways.com
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