Exhibit 99.2

EKSPORT

FINANS

NORWAY

FIRST HALF-YEAR

REPORT 2015

Eksportfinans ASA

Financial highlights 3

Report from the board of directors 4

Results 4

Balance sheet 5

Lending 6

Securities 6

Funding 6

Liquidity 6

Regulatory framework 7

Events after the balance sheet date 7

Prospects for the second half-year of 2015 7

Condensed statement of comprehensive income 8

Condensed balance sheet 9

Condensed statement of changes in equity 10

Condensed cash flow statement 11

Notes to the condensed financial statements 12

Report on review of interim financial information 25

Responsibility statement 26

Cover photo: Laila Johnsen (Galdhøpiggen, Norway)

Some of the information herein constitutes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended and Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements rely on a number of assumptions concerning future events. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors, many of which are outside of Eksportfinans’ control, which may cause actual results to differ materially from any future results expressed or implied from the forward-looking statements. As a result, any forward-looking statements included herein should not be regarded as a representation that the plans, objectives, results or other actions discussed will be achieved. Please see the Company’s Annual Report on Form 20-F filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission for a discussion of certain factors that may cause actual results, performance or events to be materially different from those referred to herein. Eksportfinans disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Unaudited

Financial highlights

The information for the second quarter and first half-year, respectively, of 2015 and 2014 are unaudited.

Second quarter First half-year

(NOK million) 2015 2014 2015 2014

Net interest income 123 111 224 231

Total comprehensive income 1) (344) (1,498) (486) (3,164)

Return on equity 2) (18.5%) (62.0%) (12.9%) (60.3%)

Net return on average assets and liabilities 3) 0.49% 0.34% 0.41% 0.34%

Net operating expenses / average assets 4) 0.15% 0.11% 0.15% 0.20%

Total assets 76,490 95,945 76,490 95,945

Loans outstanding 5) 32,325 45,510 32,325 45,510

Public sector borrowers or guarantors 6) 38.8% 33.1% 38.8% 33.1%

Core capital adequacy 29.8% 39.0% 29.8% 39.0%

Capital adequacy 7) 29.8% 40.5% 29.8% 40.5%

Exchange rate NOK/USD 8) 7.8568 6.1528 7.8568 6.1528

Definitions

1) Total comprehensive income for the period includes net losses on financial instruments at fair value which amount to NOK 830 million for the first half-year of 2015 compared to net losses of NOK 4,471 million for the first half-year of 2014. For the second quarter of 2015 net losses on financial instruments at fair value amount to NOK 565 million compared to net losses on financial instruments at fair value of NOK 2,137 million in the second quarter of 2014.

2) Return on equity: Total comprehensive income for the period/average equity (average of opening and closing balance).

3) Net return on average assets and liabilities: The difference between net interest income/average interest generating assets and net interest expense/average interest bearing liabilities (average of daily calculations for the period).

4) Net operating expenses (salaries and other administrative expenses + depreciation + other expenses - other income)/average assets (average of opening and closing balance).

5) Total loans outstanding: Consists of loans due from customers and part of loans due from credit institutions in the balance sheet. Accrued interest and unrealized gains/(losses) are not included, see notes 4, 5 and 6 to the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements.

6) The ratio of public sector loans (municipalities, counties and Norwegian and foreign central government, including the Norwegian Guarantee Institute for Export Credits (GIEK) as borrowers or guarantors) to total lending.

7) The core capital ratio and the capital ratio are lower at first half-year 2015 compared to first half-year 2014 due to the introduction of new capital regulations reflecting CRD IV, implemented by the Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority as of September 30, 2014.

8) Exchange rate at balance sheet date.

First half-year report 2015 3

Report from

the board of directors

Results

Second quarter 2015

Net interest income was NOK 123 million for the second quarter of 2015 compared to NOK 111 million for the same period in 2014. Despite a lower level of interest generating assets, net interest income was higher for the second quarter of 2015 than for the equivalent period in 2014. This was due to the fact that in April 2015, Lehman Brothers International (Europe) (in administration) (“LBIE”) confirmed their acceptance of Eksportfinans’ Close-out Amount calculations in 2008 under the ISDA Master Agreement between LBIE and Eksportfinans. The previously booked contingency related to the above mentioned ISDA Master Agreement was reversed in the second quarter of 2015 with an amount of NOK 26 million.

Total comprehensive income was negative NOK 344 million for the second quarter of 2015. The comparable figure was negative NOK 1,498 for the second quarter of 2014. The negative figures in both quarters were due to unrealized losses on Eksportfinans’ own debt (as explained in the section “Net other operating income”).

First half-year 2015

Net interest income amounted to NOK 224 million for the first half-year of 2015, compared to NOK 231 million for the same period in 2014.

The lower net interest income was mainly a result of the lower level of interest generating assets. The reversal of the contingency described above contributed positively to the net interest income in the first half-year of 2015.

The net return on average assets and liabilities (see “Financial highlights” on page 3) was 0.41 percent for the first half-year of 2015, compared to 0.34 percent for the corresponding period in 2014.

Profit/(loss) for the period

Total comprehensive income in the first half-year of 2015 was negative NOK 486 million, compared to negative NOK 3,164 million for the same period in 2014. The negative figures were primarily due to the reversal of previously unrealized gains on Eksportfinans’ own debt.

Return on equity was negative 12.9 percent for the first half-year of 2015, compared to negative 60.3 percent for the first half-year of 2014. This was also due to the debt-related reversal of previously unrealized gains described above.

Table 1 below shows the calculation of the non-IFRS measure of profit excluding unrealized gains and losses on financial instruments and realized losses hedged by the Portfolio Hedge Agreement (“PHA”), with the corresponding return on equity. This calculation may be of interest to investors because it allows assessment of the performance of the underlying business operations without the volatility caused by fair value fluctuations, including specifically the reversal of previously recognized unrealized gains on Eksportfinans’ own debt.

Profit excluding unrealized gains and losses and excluding realized losses hedged by the PHA amounted to NOK 114 million for the first half-year of 2015. This was an increase of NOK 33 million compared to the same period in 2014. The primary reason for this increase is a gain in the first quarter of 2015 of around NOK 30 million before tax, related to the realization of ISK 2 billion of previously frozen funds in Iceland through an auction held by the Icelandic central bank. Also affecting this result positively is the reversal of the contingency of NOK 26 million mentioned above. The lower level of interest generating assets had an adverse effect.

Net other operating income

Net other operating income was negative NOK 824 million for the first half-year of 2015 compared to negative NOK 4,466 million in the same period of 2014.

These negative figures are primarily due to large fluctuations in the credit spreads of Eksportfinans’ own debt. These credit spreads increased in late 2011, and have since

First half-year report 2015 4

recovered considerably, leading to unrealized losses for the company. In the first half-year of 2015, unrealized losses on Eksportfinans’ own debt amounted to NOK 607 million compared to unrealized losses of NOK 4,465 million in the corresponding period of 2014 (see note 2 to the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements). Net of derivatives, this resulted in an unrealized loss of NOK 824 million in the first half-year of 2015 (whereof around NOK 813 million is due to the before mentioned credit spread effects), compared to an unrealized loss of NOK 4,443 million in the same period of 2014 (see note 15 to the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements).

The cumulative unrealized gain on Eksportfinans’ own debt, net of derivatives, is NOK 1,486 million as of June 30, 2015 (whereof around NOK 1,480 million is due to credit spread effects), compared to NOK 2,310 million as of December 31, 2014 and NOK 3,890 million as of June 30, 2014.

Total operating expenses

Total operating expenses amounted to NOK 68 million in the first half-year of 2015, compared to NOK 102 million for the same period in 2014. The main reason for this decrease is the high litigation expenses in the first half-year of 2014.

The key ratio of net operating expenses in relation to average assets was 0.15 percent in the first half-year of 2015, compared to 0.20 percent for the corresponding period in 2014. This decrease is due to the aforementioned litigation expenses in the first half-year of 2014.

Balance sheet

Total assets amounted to NOK 76.5 billion at June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 85.6 billion at December 31, 2014, and NOK 96.0 billion at June 30, 2014. The reduction was mainly due to repayments on the debt portfolio.

Outstanding bond debt was NOK 60.6 billion at June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 66.4 billion at December 31, 2014, and NOK 74.8 billion at June 30, 2014. Again, the decrease was mainly due to repayments on the debt portfolio.

The capital ratio was 29.8 percent at June 30, 2015 compared to 24.4 percent at December 31, 2014, and 40.5 percent at June 30, 2014. The core capital ratio was 29.8 percent at June 30, 2015 compared to 24.3 percent at December 31, 2014, and 39.0 percent at June 30, 2014. The decrease in the capital ratios since June 30, 2014 is due to the new capital regulations reflecting CRD IV, implemented by the Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority (“FSA”) as of September 30, 2014. The company’s estimate of its core capital ratio at June 30, 2015 according to the capital regulations prior to the implementation of CRD IV was 52 percent (45 percent at December 31, 2014). The reasons for the decrease under the CRD IV regulations are changed risk weights on financial institutions, affecting mainly Eksportfinans’ bank guaranteed loans and securities, as well as the CVA (Credit Valuation

Table 1: Non-IFRS profit for the period

Second quarter First half-year

(NOK million) 2015 2014 2015 2014

Comprehensive income according to IFRS (344) (1,498) (486) (3,164)

Net unrealized losses/(gains) 546 2,124 827 4,444

Unrealized gains/(losses) related to Iceland 1) 0 1 (2) 1

Tax effect of the items above (148) (574) (225) (1,200)

Non-IFRS profit for the period excluding unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments and excluding realized losses/(gains) hedged by the PHA 54 53 114 81

Return on equity based on profit for the period excluding unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments and excluding realized losses/(gains) hedged by the PHA 2) 2.8% 2.9% 3.1% 2.2%

1) Reversal of previously recognized gains/losses (at exchange rates applicable at reporting date).

2) Return on equity: Profit for the period/average equity adjusted for proposed not distributed dividends.

First half-year report 2015 5

Adjustment) charge on financial derivatives.

Lending

The volume of outstanding export loans was NOK 30.5 billion at June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 36.1 billion at December 31, 2014, and NOK 41.1 billion at June 30, 2014.

Eksportfinans’ involvement in local government lending totaled NOK 1.9 billion at June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 3.0 billion at December 31, 2014 and NOK 4.3 billion at June 30, 2014.

Securities

The total securities portfolio was NOK 29.4 billion at June 30, 2015 compared to NOK 28.0 billion at December 31, 2014 and NOK 33.0 billion at June 30, 2014.

The securities portfolio consists of two different sub-portfolios. The first is subject to the PHA with Eksportfinans’ shareholders which has been in place since February 29, 2008 (the “PHA portfolio”), and the second is maintained for the purpose of liquidity (referred to herein as the “liquidity reserve portfolio”).

The fair value of the PHA portfolio was NOK 6.4 billion at June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 6.9 billion at December 31, 2014 and NOK 7.0 billion at June 30, 2014. The PHA portfolio will largely be held to maturity. For further information on the PHA see Note 14 to the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements.

The fair value of the liquidity reserve portfolio was NOK 23.0 billion at June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 21.1 billion at December 31, 2014 and NOK 26.0 billion at June 30, 2014.

Funding

Eksportfinans did not have the need to seek new funding from the markets during the first half-year of 2015.

Liquidity

As at June 30, 2015, short term liquidity amounted to NOK 27.4 billion, consisting of the liquidity reserve portfolio of NOK 23.0 billion and cash equivalents of NOK 4.4 billion. Including the PHA portfolio of NOK 6.4 billion, total liquidity reserves totaled NOK 33.8 billion

Table 2: Estimated cumulative liquidity

(NOK billion) Estimated debt maturing 2) Estimated loan receivables maturing 3) Estimated investments maturing 4) Estimated cumulative liquidity 5)

Short-term liquidity at June 30, 2015 1) 27.4

2015 13.9 4.7 0.5 18.8

2016 26.7 9.2 1.6 2.9

2017 10.1 5.1 1.6 -0.4

2018 1.7 3.7 0.4 1.9

2019 2.3 2.9 0.3 2.8

2020 0.7 2.7 0.4 5.2

2021 2.8 1.2 0.3 4.0

2022 0.7 0.8 0.3 4.4

2023 0.4 0.4 0.3 4.8

2024 0.3 0.4 0.2 5.1

Thereafter 2.2 0.7 0.7 4.3

Total 61.8 32.0 6.7

1) Short-term liquidity is comprised of the sum of the Liquidity Reserve Portfolio (at fair value) and deposits

2) Principal amount of own debt securities. The column includes single- and multi-callable issues. Includes principal cash flows of derivatives economically hedging structured bond debt. For the structured bond debt with call and trigger options, the expected maturity is estimated using a sophisticated valuation system. The actual maturities might differ from these estimations

3) Represents principal amount of loan receivables

4) Represents principal amount of investments in the PHA portfolio

5) Represents estimated cumulative liquidity at year-end (calculated as the amount at prior period end minus estimated long-term debt maturing during period plus estimated loans receivable and long-term investments maturing during the period) except for the first row which states the actual liquidity at June 30, 2015

First half-year report 2015 6

at the end of June 2015.

The company manages liquidity risk both through matching maturities for assets and liabilities and through stress-testing for the short and medium term.

A maturity analysis of financial liabilities based on expected maturities is included in note 16 of the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements.

Table 2 above shows cumulative liquidity, as measured by short-term liquidity as of June 30, 2015, plus the amounts of maturing loans and investments and minus the amounts of maturing bond debt, based on estimated maturities.

During the first half-year of 2015, the liquidity position has been affected by foreign exchange rate fluctuations and adverse movements in key market risk factors, primarily on the debt portfolio. In the first half-year of 2015, high levels on the JPY/USD exchange rate led to shorter estimated maturities on the structured bond portfolio.

Market developments have been within the scenarios covered in the company’s liquidity planning activities. In addition, the company’s USD 1 billion credit facility with its three largest owner banks has been renewed in June 2015. This facility if required, together with liquidity reserves and any loan prepayments, are anticipated to meet liquidity needs going forward.

Regulatory framework

In 2012, related to regulations concerning the calculation of exposures to a single client, the Norwegian FSA granted extended time limits for loans which would otherwise have been in breach of the regulations. The exemption remained for one loan at June 30, 2015, and will stay in place until the loan has reached the regulatory level through scheduled repayments of principal.

Events after the balance sheet date

There are no events after the balance sheet date materially affecting the financial statements.

Prospects for the second half-year of 2015

The board expects stable operations to continue in the second half of 2015. The balance sheet is expected to reduce further due to maturing debt. However, a further weakening of NOK could partly offset this reduction.

Eksportfinans has solid capital and liquidity reserves for the rest of 2015. The board will nevertheless closely monitor the development in the international capital markets and its impact on Eksportfinans’ balance sheet and liquidity in the short and medium term.

Accumulated unrealized gains due to price fluctuations of Eksportfinans’ own debt, amounting to NOK 1,486 million (net of derivatives) as of June 30, 2015, will continue to be reversed as unrealized losses in the future.

Oslo, August 21, 2015

EKSPORTFINANS ASA

The board of directors

First half-year report 2015 7

Condensed statement of comprehensive income

The information for the second quarter and the first half-year of 2015 and 2014 are unaudited.

Second quarter First half-year

(NOK million) 2015 2014 2015 2014 Note

Interest and related income 480 573 964 1,190

Interest and related expenses 357 462 740 959

Net interest income 123 111 224 231

Net commissions related to banking services 0 0 (1) (1)

Net gains/(losses) on

financial instruments at fair value (565) (2,137) (830) (4,471) 2,15

Other income 4 3 7 6

Net other operating income/(loss) (561) (2,134) (824) (4,466)

Total operating income (438) (2,023) (600) (4,235)

Salaries and other administrative expenses 29 25 57 90

Depreciations 4 4 8 8

Other expenses 2 2 3 4

Total operating expenses 35 31 68 102

Pre-tax operating loss (473) (2,054) (668) (4,337)

Taxes (129) (556) (182) (1,173)

Loss for the period (344) (1,498) (486) (3,164)

Other comprehensive income * 0 0 0

Total comprehensive income (344) (1,498) (486) (3,164)

* Items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

First half-year report 2015 8

Unaudited

Condensed balance sheet

(NOK million) June 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 June 30,2014 Note

Loans due from credit institutions 1) 8,617 12,370 14,480 4,6,7

Loans due from customers 2) 28,257 33,372 37,586 5,6,7

Securities 29,383 27,991 33,012 8

Financial derivatives 5,430 7,071 6,786

Intangible assets 3 4 5

Property, equipment and investment property 211 217 213 9

Other assets 4,589 4,604 3,863 10

Total assets 76,490 85,629 95,945

Deposits by credit institutions 1 0 0

Bond debt 3) 60,606 66,413 74,795 11

Financial derivatives 4,417 5,129 5,441

Taxes payable 40 372 28

Deferred tax liabilities 7 229 924

Other liabilities 2,980 4,600 4,781 12

Provisions 157 161 97

Subordinated debt 1,008 965 969

Total liabilities 69,216 77,869 87,035

Share capital 2,771 2,771 2,771

Reserve for unrealized gains 1,043 1,043 5,349

Other equity 3,460 3,946 790

Total shareholders’ equity 7,274 7,760 8,910

Total liabilities and shareholders’ equity 76,490 85,629 95,945

1) Of NOK 8,617 million at June 30, 2015, NOK 8,430 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 187 million is measured at amortized cost. Of NOK 12,370 million at December 31, 2014, NOK 12,180 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 190 million is measured at amortized cost. Of NOK 14,480 million at June 30, 2014, NOK 14,307 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 173 million is measured at amortized cost.

2) Of NOK 28,257 million at June 30, 2015, NOK 11,944 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 16,313 million is measured at amortized cost. Of NOK 33,372 million at December 31, 2014, NOK 15,207 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 18,165 million is measured at amortized cost. Of NOK 37,586 million at June 30, 2014, NOK 18,160 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 19,426 million is measured at amortized cost.

3) Of NOK 60,606 million at June 30, 2015, NOK 43,833 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 16,773 million is measured at amortized cost. Of NOK 66,413 million at December 31, 2014, NOK 47,838 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 18,575 million is measured at amortized cost. Of NOK 74,795 million at June 30, 2014, NOK 55,067 million is measured at fair value through profit or loss and NOK 19,728 million is measured at amortized cost.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

First half-year report 2015 9

Unaudited

Condensed statement of changes in equity

(NOK million) Share capital Reserve unrealized gains 1)3) Other equity3) Comprehensive income 2) Total equity

Equity at January 1, 2014 2,771 5,349 3,955 0 12,075

Profit/(loss) for the period 0 0 0 (3,164) (3,164)

Equity at June 30, 2014 2,771 5,349 3,955 (3,164) 8,910

Equity at January 1, 2015 2,771 1,043 3,946 0 7,760

Profit/(loss) for the period 0 0 0 (486) (486)

Equity at June 30, 2015 2,771 1,043 3,946 (486) 7,274

1) Restricted equity that cannot be paid out to the owners without a shareholder resolution to reduce the share capital in accordance with the Public Limited Companies Act under Norwegian Law.

2) The allocation of income for the period between the reserve for unrealized gains and other equity is performed at year-end. Preliminary calculations based on the condensed interim financial statements as of June 30, 2015.

3) The allocation of income for the period between the reserve for unrealized gains and other equity show that if the allocation was performed at this date, it would have reduced the reserve for unrealized gains by NOK 588 million and increased other equity by NOK 102 million. The closing balances would have been NOK 455 million for the reserve for unrealized gains, and NOK 4,048 million for other equity.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

First half-year report 2015 10

Unaudited

Condensed cash flow statement

First half-year

(NOK million) 2015 2014

Pre-tax operating profit/(loss) (668) (4,337)

Provided by operating activities:

Accrual of contribution from the Norwegian government (83) (77)

Unrealized losses/(gains) on financial instruments at fair value 827 4,445

Depreciation 8 8

Principle collected on loans 8,058 13,217

Purchase of financial investments (trading) (9,539) (15,037)

Proceeds from sale or redemption of financial investments (trading) 7,878 8,580

Contribution paid by the Norwegian government 0 337

Taxes paid (373) 0

Changes in:

Accrued interest receivable 281 86

Other receivables 268 (576)

Accrued expenses and other liabilities (1,948) 56

Net cash flow from operating activities 4,709 6,702

Proceeds from sale or redemption of financial investments 1 489

Net cash flow from financial derivatives 3,199 418

Purchases of fixed assets (1) (7)

Net cash flow from investing activities 3,199 900

Change in debt to credit institutions 0 1

Principle payments on bond debt (9,793) (7,626)

Net cash flow from financing activities (9,793) (7,625)

Net change in cash and cash equivalents *) (1,885) (23)

Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period 6,013 6,254

Effect of exchange rates on cash and cash equivalents 238 56

Cash and cash equivalents *) at end of period 4,366 6,287

*) Cash equivalents are defined as bank deposits with original maturity less than three months.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

First half-year report 2015 11

Unaudited

Notes to the accounts

1. Accounting policies

Eksportfinans’ first half-year condensed interim financial statements have been presented in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), in line with IFRS as adopted by the European Union (EU). The condensed interim financial statements have been prepared in accordance with IAS 34, Interim Financial Reporting.

The accounting policies and methods of computation applied in the preparation of these condensed interim financial statements (including information as of and for the year ended December 31, 2014) are the same as those applied in Eksportfinans’ annual financial statements of 2014. Those financial statements were approved for issue by the Board of Directors on February 13, 2015 and included in the company’s Annual Report on Form 20-F for the year-end December 31, 2014. These policies have been consistently applied to all the periods presented. These financial statements should be read in conjunction with the annual report on Form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2014. Judgments made in the preparations of these financial statements are the same as those made in the year-end financial statements. The interim financial statements do not include risk disclosures which should be read in conjunction with the annual financial statements.

The information for the three months and six months ended June 30, 2015 and 2014 is unaudited. The information as of and for the year ended December 31, 2014 is derived from the company’s audited consolidated financial statements as of and for the year ended December 31, 2014.

2. Net gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value

Net realized and unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value

Second quarter First half-year

(NOK million) 2015 2014 2015 2014

Securities held for trading (2) 5 (4) 5

Financial derivatives (18) (15) (33) (30)

Other financial instruments at fair value 1 (3) 34 (2)

Net realized gains/(losses) (19) (13) (3) (27)

Loans and receivables (24) (41) (29) (11)

Securities 1) (79) 222 (45) 447

Financial derivatives 2) 226 (222) (141) (416)

Bond debt 3) 4) (663) (2,085) (618) (4,461)

Subordinated debt and capital contribution securities 3) 4) 1 0 11 (4)

Other (7) 2 (5) 1

Net unrealized gains/(losses) (546) (2,124) (827) (4,444)

Net realized and unrealized gains/(losses) (565) 2,137) (830) (4,471)

1) Net unrealized gains/(losses) on securities

Second quarter First half-year

(NOK million) 2015 2014 2015 2014

Securities held for trading (45) 232 (6) 423

Securities designated as at fair value at initial recognition (34) (10) (39) 24

Total (79) 222 (45) 447

2) The Portfolio Hedge Agreement entered into in March 2008, further described in note 15 of this report, is included with a gain of NOK 38 million as of June 30, 2015 and a loss of NOK 387 million as of June 30, 2014.

3) In the first half-year of 2015, Eksportfinans had an unrealized loss of NOK 607 million (loss of NOK 4,465 million in the corresponding period of 2014) on its own debt. Net of derivatives this amount is an unrealized loss of NOK 824 million (loss of NOK 4,443 million in the same period of 2014).

4) In the first half-year of 2015, Eksportfinans had an unrealized loss of NOK 549 million of financial liabilities classified as level 2 in the fair value hierarchy (loss of NOK 1,313 million in the corresponding period of 2014). Of financial liabilities classified as level 3 in the fair value hierarchy, Eksportfinans had a loss of NOK 58 million (loss of NOK 3,152 million in the same period of 2014).

See note 15 for a presentation of the above table including effects from economic hedging.

First half-year report 2015 12

Unaudited

3. Capital adequacy

Capital adequacy is calculated in accordance with the CRD IV regulations in force from the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway. These regulations were implemented as of September 30, 2014. The company has adopted the standardized approach to capital requirements. The CRD IV regulations decreases the company’s capital ratio, due to changed risk weights on financial institutions, affecting mainly Eksportfinans’ bank guaranteed loans and securities, as well as the CVA (Credit Valuation Adjustment) charge on financial derivatives.

Risk-weighted assets and off-balance sheet items

(NOK million) June 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 June 30, 2014

Book value Risk-weighted value Book value Risk-weighted value Book value Risk-weighted value

Total assets 76,490 17,918 85,629 22,213 95,945 12,588

Off-balance sheet items 47 70 23

Operational risk 1,847 1,847 2,315

Total currency risk 603 546 427

Total risk-weighted value 20,415 24,677 15,355

The company’s regulatory capital

(NOK million and in percent of risk-weighted value) June 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 June 30, 2014

Core capital 1) 6,082 29,8% 5,987 24.3% 5,983 39.0%

Additional capital 2) 0 0% 37 0.1% 228 1.5%

Total regulatory capital 3) 6,082 29,8% 6,024 24.4% 6,212 40.5%

1) Includes share capital, other equity, elements of capital contribution securities and other deductions and additions in accordance with the Norwegian capital adequacy regulations.

2) Includes subordinated debt, the elements of capital contribution securities not included in core capital and other deductions/additions in accordance with the Norwegian capital adequacy regulations.

3) These decreases in the capital ratios were due to the new capital regulations reflecting CRD IV, implemented by the Norwegian FSA as of September 30, 2014. The company’s estimate of its core capital ratio at June 30, 2015 according to the capital regulations prior to the implementation of CRD IV is 53 percent. The core capital ratio at December 31, 2014 according to the capital regulations prior to the implementation of CRD IV is estimated to 45 percent. The reasons for the decreases under the CRD IV regulations are changed risk weights on financial institutions, affecting mainly Eksportfinans’ bank guaranteed loans and securities, as well as the CVA (Credit Valuation Adjustment) charge on financial derivatives.

4. Loans due from credit institutions

(NOK million) June 30, 2015 Dec 31,2014 June 30, 2014

Cash equivalents 1) 4,366 6,013 6,287

Other bank deposits and claims on banks 3) (128) 173 (116)

Loans to other credit institutions, nominal amount (also included in note 6) 2) 4,469 6,268 8,374

Accrued interest on loans and unamortized premium/discount on purchased loans (21) (16) (13)

Adjustment to fair value on loans (69) (68) (52)

Total 8,617 12,370 14,480

1) Cash equivalents are defined as bank deposits with maturity of less than three months.

2) The company has acquired certain loan agreements from banks for which the selling bank provides a repayment guarantee, therefore retaining the credit risk of the loans. Under IFRS these loans are classified as loans to credit institutions. Of the loans to credit institutions these loans amounted to NOK 2,681 million at June 30, 2015, NOK 4,770 million at December 31, 2014 and NOK 4,932 million at June 30, 2014.

3) Due to temporary payment variations.

First half-year report 2015 13

Unaudited

5. Loans due from customers

(NOK million) June 30, 2015 Dec 31,2014 June 30, 2014

Loans due from customers, nominal amount (also included in note 6) 27,856 32,906 37,136

Accrued interest on loans and unamortized premium/discount on purchased loans 362 398 403

Adjustment to fair value on loans 39 68 47

Total 28,257 33,372 37,586

6. Total loans due from credit institutions and customers

Nominal amounts related to loans due from credit institutions (note 4) and customers (note 5), respectively.

(NOK million) June 30, 2015 Dec 31,2014 June 30, 2014

Loans due from credit institutions 4,469 6,268 8,374

Loans due from customers 27,856 32,906 37,136

Total nominal amount 32,325 39,174 45,510

Commercial loans 16,293 21,333 26,432

Government-supported loans 16,032 17,841 19,078

Total nominal amount 32,325 39,174 45,510

Capital goods 8,904 10,112 11,320

Ships 15,184 17,443 18,460

Export-related and international activities *) 6,332 8,535 11,343

Direct loans to Norwegian local government sector 1,177 2,345 2,787

Municipal-related loans to other credit institutions 700 700 1,560

Loans to employees 28 39 40

Total nominal amount 32,325 39,174 45,510

*) Export-related and international activities consist of loans to the following categories of borrowers:

(NOK million) June 30, 2015 Dec 31,2014 June 30, 2014

Shipping 2,760 2,934 3,346

Renewable energy 600 1,950 3,044

Real estate management 668 995 482

Infrastructure 813 977 1,000

Banking and finance 717 626 1,467

Oil and gas 365 485 507

Consumer goods 300 450 871

Environment 109 118 625

Other categories 0 0 1

Total nominal amount 6,332 8,535 11,343

First half-year report 2015 14

Unaudited

7. Loans past due or impaired

(NOK million)

June 30, 2015

Dec 31,2014

June 30, 2014

Interest and principal installment 1-30 days past due

10 0 0

Not matured principal on loans

with payments 1-30 days past due

238 0 0

Interest and principal installment 31-90 days past due

0 0 4

Not matured principal on loans

with payments 31-90 days past due

0 0 0

Interest and principal installment

more than 90 days past due

147 212 178

Not matured principal on loans

with payments more than 90 days past due

37 329 374

Total loans past due

432 541 556

Relevant collateral or guarantees received *)

334 440 462

Fair value adjustment on loans past due

64 66 57

Impairments on loans measured at amortized cost

0 0 0

*) A total of NOK 98 million relates to exposure towards Icelandic banks as of June 30, 2015, NOK 101 million as of December 31, 2014 and NOK 94 million as of June 30, 2014, and are as of the balance sheet date not considered guaranteed in a satisfactory manner. These loans are measured at fair value at each balance sheet date. The change in fair value in the period is reflected in the line item ‘Net gains/losses on financial instruments at fair value’. Apart from the fair value adjustments already recognized in the income statement, related to the exposure towards the Icelandic banks discussed above, the company considers all other loans to be secured in a satisfactory manner. For these transactions, amounting to NOK 334 million, the Norwegian government, through the Guarantee Institute for Export Credit (GIEK), guarantees approximately 98 percent of the amounts in default. The remaining 2 percent are guaranteed by private banks, most of them operating in Norway. Where applicable, claims have already been submitted in accordance with the guarantees.

8. Securities and repurchase receivable

(NOK million)

Jun 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 Jun 30,2014

Trading portfolio

27,670 26,292 31,085

Other securities at fair value through profit and loss

1,713 1,699 1,927

Total

29,383 27,991 33,012

9. Property, equipment and investment property

(NOK million)

June 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 June 30, 2014

Buildings and land in own use

126 130 127

Investment property

77 79 78

Total buildings and land

203 209 205

Other fixed assets

8 8 8

Total fixed assets and investment property

211 217 213

First half-year report 2015 15

Unaudited

10. Other assets

(NOK million)

Jun 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 Jun 30,2014

Settlement account 108 Agreement

243 182 176

Cash collateral provided

3,091 3,181 2,633

Collateral deposit *)

1,179 1,115 923

Other

76 126 131

Total other assets

4,589 4,604 3,863

*)The Collateral deposit relates to a USD 150 million deposit of collateral for the benefit of Citibank N.A. to cover Eksportfinans’ day to day

settlement activity. This amount can be adjusted up or down depending on settlement activity of Eksportfinans. The deposit shall

stay in place while any secured obligations are in place. Citibank is entitled to at any time without prior notice to Eksportfinans to

set-off or transfer all or part of the Deposit in or towards satisfaction of all or any part of the secured obligations. The agreement was entered into in 2014.

11. Bond debt

(NOK million)

Jun 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 Jun 30,2014

Bond debt

59,964 66,157 79,512

Adjustment to fair value on debt

11 (607) (5,459)

Accrued interest

631 863 742

Total bond debt

60,606 66,413 74,795

12. Other liabilities

(NOK million)

Jun 30, 2015 Dec 31, 2014 Jun 30,2014

Grants to mixed credits

41 44 42

Cash collateral received

2,920 4,508 4,683

Other short-term liabilities

19 48 56

Total other liabilities

2,980 4,600 4,781

13. Segment information

The company is divided into three business areas: Export lending, Municipal lending and Securities. After the sale of Kommunekreditt Norge AS, municipal lending consists of loans extended directly to municipalities and municipal-related loans to savings banks that were purchased from Kommunekreditt Norge AS in connection with the sale of the subsidiary in 2009. The company also has a treasury department responsible for the day to day risk management and asset and liability management. Income and expenses related to treasury are divided between the three business areas. For income and expenses between the segments, the transactions are at arms length.

First half-year report 2015 16

Unaudited

Income and expenses divided between segments

Export lending

Municipal lending

Securities

First half-year

First half-year

First half-year

(NOK million)

2015 2014 2015 2014 2015 2014

Net interest income 1)

146 173 9 9 69 49

Commissions and

income related to banking services 2)

0 0 0 0 0 0

Commissions and expenses related to banking services 2)

0 0 0 0 0 0

Net gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value 3)

31 (1) 0 0 (34) (25)

Income/expense allocated by volume 4)

2 3 0 1 2 2

Net other operating income

33 2 0 1 (32) (23)

Total operating income

179 175 9 10 37 26

Total operating expenses

29 50 2 4 38 48

Pre-tax operating profit/(loss)

150 125 7 6 (1) (22)

Taxes

40 32 2 2 0 (6)

Non-IFRS profit for the period excluding unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments and excluding realized losses/(gains) hedged by the PHA

110 93 5 4 (1) (16)

1) Net interest income includes interest income directly attributable to the segments based on Eksportfinans’ internal pricing model. The treasury department obtains interest on Eksportfinans’ equity and in addition the positive or negative result (margin) based on the difference between the internal interest income from the segments and the actual external funding cost. Net interest income in the treasury department is allocated to the reportable segments based on volume for the margin, and risk weighted volume for the interest on equity.

2) Income/(expense) directly attributable to each segment.

3) For Export lending the figures are related to unrealized gains/(losses) on the Icelandic bank exposure. In this context, the fair value adjustments on the Icelandic bank exposure have been treated as realized, as they are not expected to be reversed towards maturity, as other unrealized gains and losses. For Securities the figures are related to realized gains/(losses) on financial instruments.

4) Income/expense, other than interest, in the treasury department has been allocated to the business areas by volume. These are items included in net other operating income in the income statement.

Reconciliation of segment profit measure to total comprehensive income

First half-year

(NOK million)

2015 2014

Export lending

110 93

Municipal lending

5 4

Securities

(1) (16)

Non-IFRS profit for the period excluding unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments and excluding realized losses/(gains) hedged by the PHA

114 81

Net unrealized gains/(losses) 1)

(827) (4,444)

Unrealized losses/(gains) related to

the Icelandic bank exposure included above 1)

2 (1)

Tax effect of the items above

225 1,200

Total comprehensive income

(486) (3,164)

1) Reversal of previously recognized loss (at exchange rates applicable at reporting date).

First half-year report 2015 17

Unaudited

14. Material transactions with related parties

The company’s two largest shareholders, DNB Bank ASA and Nordea Bank Norge ASA, are considered to be related parties in accordance with IAS 24 Related Party Disclosures. All transactions with related parties are made on market terms.

(NOK million)

Acquired loans 1)

Deposits 2)

Guarantees

issued 3)

Guarantees

received 4)

PHA 5)

Balance January 1, 2015

4,311 553 89

14,494 (542)

Change in the period

(1,741) (224) 5 (5,070) 13

Balance June 30, 2015

2,570 329 94 9,424 (529)

Balance January 1, 2014

4,732 312 73 16,622 (295)

Change of balance January 1, 2014 6)

0 0 0 1,455 0

Change in the period

(191) 7 1 (3,647) (243)

Balance June 30, 2014

4,542 319 74 14,430 (538)

1) The company acquired loans from banks. The loans were part of the company’s ordinary lending activity, as they were extended to the export industry. Since the selling banks provided a guarantee for the loans, not substantially all of the risk and rewards were transferred to the company, thus the loans are classified as loans due from credit institutions in the balance sheet.

2) Deposits made by the company.

3) Guarantees issued by the company to support the Norwegian export industry.

4) Guarantees provided to the company from the related parties.

5) Eksportfinans has entered into a derivative portfolio hedge agreement with the majority of its shareholders. The agreement, effective from March 1, 2008, will offset losses up to NOK 5 billion in the liquidity portfolio held as of February 29, 2008. The agreement will also offset any gains in the portfolio as of the same date. The payments to or from the company related to the losses or gains, respectively, in the portfolio, will take place on the last day of February each year, with the first payment in 2011. The agreement expires with the maturities of the bonds included in the contract, with the latest maturity on December 31, 2023. Eksportfinans will pay a monthly fee of NOK 5 million to the participants in the agreement. The balances show the related parties’ share of the fair value of the contract as of the balance sheet date. A negative balance indicates that Eksportfinans owes money to the related parties. For further information see the company’s annual report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014, (filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 29, 2015 and published on Eksportfinans’ web page, www.eksportfinans.no).

6) Balance at January 1, 2014, has been changed in 2014, due to internal corrections.

In addition to the transactions reflected in the above table, Eksportfinans’ three major owner banks have extended a committed liquidity facility of USD 1 billion to the company. The facility has a twelve month maturity with the possibility of extension, and was most recently renewed for another year in the second quarter of 2015. Eksportfinans has not utilized this credit facility.

First half-year report 2015 18

Unaudited

15. Market risk - effects from economic hedging

Note 2 specifies the net realized and unrealized gains/losses on financial instruments, showing separately the gains/losses related to financial derivatives. When presented to the company’s management and Board of Directors, the figures are prepared showing the various financial instruments after netting with related economic hedges, since derivatives are used as economic hedges of the market risk of specific assets and liabilities.

The below table specifies net realized and unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value, netted with related economic hedges.

Net realized and unrealized gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value

Second quarter

First half-year

(NOK million)

2015 2014 2015 2014

Securities 1)

(20) (10) (37) (25)

Other financial instruments at fair value 1)

1 (2) 34 (1)

Net realized gains/(losses)

(19) (12) (3) (26)

Loans and receivables 1)

3 (54) 0 (26)

Securities 1)

26 5 10 5

Bond debt 1) 2) 3)

(562) (2,055) (816) (4,422)

Subordinated debt and capital contribution securities 1) 2) 3)

(6) (9) (8) (21)

Other financial instruments at fair value 1)

(5) 0 (4) (1)

Net unrealized gains/(losses)

(544) (2,113) (818) (4,465)

Financial derivatives related to the 108 Agreement 4)

(2) (12) (9) 20

Net realized and unrealized gains/(losses)

(565) (2,137) (830) (4,471)

1) Including financial derivatives with purpose of economic hedging.

2) Accumulated net gain on own debt is NOK 1,486 million as of June 30, 2015, compared to NOK 3,890 million as of June 30, 2014.

3) In the first half-year of 2015, Eksportfinans had an unrealized loss of NOK 824 million (loss of NOK 4,443 million in the same period of 2014) on its own debt, net of derivatives.

4) Derivatives related to components of the 108 Agreement. The 108 Agreement is accounted for at amortized cost, hence these derivatives are not included in the effects related to financial instruments at fair value.

Interest, and the interest effect of economic hedging instruments, is classified as interest income or expense in the statement of comprehensive income. Changes in fair value are recorded in the line item ‘Net gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value’. For the first half-year of 2015 and 2014, the company recorded NOK 974 million and NOK 1,162 million respectively, of interest income on loans due from credit institutions, loans due from customers and securities and NOK 1,355 million and NOK 1,236 million, respectively, of interest expense on commercial paper and bond debt, subordinated debt and capital contribution securities. In the same periods the company recorded negative NOK 10 million, and positive NOK 28 million, respectively, of interest income on economic hedging instruments and negative NOK 615 million and negative NOK 277 million, respectively, of interest expense on economic hedging instruments.

First half-year report 2015 19

Unaudited

16. Maturity analysis

Maturity analysis of financial assets and liabilities based on expected maturities at June 30, 2015

(NOK million)

Up to and including 1 month

From 1 month up to and including 3 months

From 3 months up to and including 1 year

From 1 year up to and including 5 years

Over 5 years

Total

Assets

Loans and receivables due from credit institutions

2,570 12 2,458 48 218 5,306

Loans and receivables due from customers

1,249 636 1,942 13,527 16,372 33,726

Securities

636 2,152 17,411 2,327 4,639 27,165

Derivatives net settled

14 55 1,204 662 465 2,402

Derivatives gross settled (pay leg)

(2,487) (4,054) (17,843) (12,842) (4,079) (41,304)

Derivatives gross settled (receive leg)

2,518 4,245 18,801 14,094 4,386 44,044

Cash collateral

0 3,091 0 0 0 3,091

Total assets

4,500 6,137 23,974 17,817 22,002 74,430

Liabilities

Deposits

1 0 0 0 0 1

Non-structured bond debt

7 9,919 20,457 17,002 2,807 50,193

Structured bond debt

1,437 661 2,188 4,551 4,520 13,358

Derivatives net settled

71 83 391 1,644 226 2,415

Derivatives gross settled (pay leg)

4,993 4,182 2,800 6,969 2,220 21,165

Derivatives gross settled (receive leg)

(4,814) (4,154) (2,585) (5,581) (2,150) (19,285)

Cash collateral

0 2,920 0 0 0 2,920

Subordinated loans

0 0 1,009 0 0 1,009

Total liabilities

1,695 13,611 24,260 24,586 7,624 71,776

Maturity analysis of financial assets and liabilities based on expected maturities at December 31, 2014

(NOK million)

Up to and including 1 month

From 1 month up to and including 3 months

From 3 months up to and including 1 year

From 1 year up to and including 5 years

Over 5 years

Total

Assets

Loans and receivables due from credit institutions

5,143 13 1,068 2,672 254 9,149

Loans and receivables due from customers

305 441 3,536 16,177 19,289 39,748

Securities

493 1,704 11,441 10,845 2,602 27,084

Derivatives net settled

15 85 1,111 1,158 540 2,910

Derivatives gross settled (pay leg)

(5,184) (8,859) (17,463) (20,948) (4,623) (57,076)

Derivatives gross settled (receive leg)

5,622 9,167 18,400 22,738 4,853 60,781

Cash collateral

0 4,508 0 0 0 4,508

Total assets

6,394 7,059 18,093 32,642 22,915 87,104

Liabilities

Non-structured bond debt

27 153 12,514 34,343 2,564 49,601

Structured bond debt

388 786 5,530 9,156 5,111 20,972

Derivatives net settled

79 84 412 1,821 384 2,779

Derivatives gross settled (pay leg)

560 96 5,746 5,099 1,802 13,304

Derivatives gross settled (receive leg)

(560) (92) (4,664) (4,020) (1,777) (11,113)

Cash collateral

0 3,181 0 0 0 3,181

Subordinated loans

0 0 977 0 0 977

Total liabilities

494 4,207 20,514 46,399 8,085 79,699

First half-year report 2015 20

Unaudited

Maturity analysis of financial assets and liabilities based on expected maturities at June 30, 2014

(NOK million)

Up to and including 1 month

From 1 month up to and including 3 months

From 3 months up to and including 1 year

From 1 year up to and including 5 years

Over 5 years

Total

Assets

Loans and receivables due from credit institutions

4,590 13 1,698 3,078 271 9,649

Loans and receivables due from customers

753 1,030 3,395 19,307 22,291 46,776

Securities

130 3,655 15,509 11,031 3,924 34,248

Derivatives net settled

47 115 1,233 1,615 632 3,643

Derivatives gross settled (pay leg)

(5,701) (10,716) (13,572) (23,583) (6,614) (60,186)

Derivatives gross settled (receive leg)

5,861 10,925 14,014 25,599 7,708 64,108

Cash collateral

0 4,683 0 0 0 4,683

Total assets

5,680 9,706 22,277 37,046 28,212 102,921

Liabilities

Deposits by credit institutions

0 0 0 0 0 0

Commercial paper debt

0 0 0 0 0 0

Non-structured bond debt

7 145 12,541 37,544 2,550 52,787

Structured bond debt

3,228 1,919 3,723 6,661 16,454 31,984

Derivatives net settled

70 91 407 1,936 552 3,056

Derivatives gross settled (pay leg)

2,976 3,308 8,119 4,594 7,893 26,890

Derivatives gross settled (receive leg)

(3,051) (3,218) (7,668) (4,097) (9,275) (27,309)

Cash collateral

0 2,633 0 0 0 2,633

Subordinated loans

0 0 44 954 0 998

Capital contribution securities

0 0 0 0 0 0

Total liabilities

3,229 4,878 17,166 47,593 18,173 91,038

The figures in the above table include principal and interest payable (receivable) at nominal value. For the figures in the above table, call and trigger dates as estimated in models are applied in the classification of the maturities. For some issues with call and trigger optionalities, the expected maturity is estimated using a sophisticated valuation system which is further described in our annual financial statements. The actual maturities might differ from these estimations.

17. Fair value of financial instruments

The methodology used for calculating fair values of financial instruments is consistent with the methodology defined in our audited annual report for the fiscal year ending 2014. There has been a change in the input used to calculate the fair value of unstructured bond debt. Historically, the credit spreads applied in the fair value measurement have been derived from current spreads on Eksportfinans’ USD benchmarks quoted by Bloomberg. As fewer benchmarks are outstanding and the trading activity in the benchmark is lower, the Company has decided to use broker quotes from the major provider of such quotes in the Norwegian market. These quotes have been compared to the historical benchmark credit spreads observed on Bloomberg to ensure high correlation with historical trading prices. As a result of the change of input to the fair value measurement, unstructured bond debt is transferred from level 2- to level 3 in the fair value hierarchy.

17.1 Sensitivity analysis

Loans due from credit institutions or customers:

The following table shows the unrealized loss of each category of loans by increasing the credit spread by 1 basis point as well as the percentage of total lending portfolio.

June 30, 2015

December 31, 2014

(NOK million and percentage)

Sensitivity (1 bp)

Percentage

Sensitivity (1 bp)

Percentage

Direct loans

(0.7) 6.6% (0.8) 5.0%

Loans to municipalities

(0.4) 7.5% (0.9) 11.1%

Collaboration loans

(0.2) 15.2% (0.4) 21.0%

Guaranteed loans

(2.8) 70.7% (3.3) 62.9%

Total loans

100.0%

100.0%

First half-year report 2015 21

Unaudited

The spreads applied for fair value measurement of the combined total lending portfolio are in the range from -4 basis points to 150 basis points as of June 30, 2015 (from -4 basis points to 150 basis points as of year-end 2014). For the combined total lending portfolio over the past two years credit spreads have changed 3.6 basis points per month in 95 percent of the time, representing NOK 14.4 million. As of year-end 2014 a 95 percent confidence interval was less than 1 basis point representing NOK 6 million.

Securities:

Eksportfinans retrieved prices and credit spread quotes from nine different market makers and pricing vendors as of June 30, 2015. Among the nine different quote providers, the major price provider (Bloomberg) covered 91 percent as of June 30, 2015 (91 percent as of year-end 2014). Eksportfinans also holds two securities originally in the PHA portfolio issued by the defaulted Washington Mutual (now non-existent). These securities were priced using recovery rates retrieved from Bloomberg.

Bond debt:

The following table shows the unrealized gain of each category of bond debt by increasing the credit spread by 1 basis point:

June 30, 2015

December 31, 2014

(NOK million)

Sensitivity (1 bp)

Sensitivity (1 bp)

Unstructured bond debt

7.3 9.2

Structured bond debt

5.2 6.6

The spreads applied for fair value measurement of bond debt are in the range from 75 basis points to 165 basis points as of June 30, 2015 (from 132 basis points to 169 basis points as of year-end 2014).

Subordinated debt:

Increasing the spreads applied in fair value measurement by 10 basis points would decrease the value of subordinated debt as of June 30, 2015 by approximately NOK 0.5 million (NOK 0.9 million as of year-end 2014). The spread applied for fair value measurement of the subordinated debt is 87 basis points as of June 30, 2015, resulting in a price of 104.70. As of year-end 2014 the spread applied for fair value measurement of the subordinated debt was 132 basis points, resulting in a price of 103.56.

17.2 Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss

June 30, 2015

December 31, 2014

(NOK million)

Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total

Loans due from credit institutions

1,796 6,248 385 8,429 1,728 10,066 384 12,178

Loans due from customers

0 540 11,404 11,944 0 1,735 13,471 15,206

Securities

0 29,383 0 29,383 0 27,991 0 27,991

Financial derivatives

0 4,478 952 5,430 0 5,663 1,408 7,071

Other assets

0 3,091 0 3,091 0 3,181 0 3,181

Total fair value

1,796 43,740 12,741 58,277 1,728 48,636 15,263 65,627

17.3 Financial liabilities measured at fair value through profit or loss

June 30, 2015

December 31, 2014

(NOK million)

Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total

Unstructured bond debt

0 0 31,345 31,345 0 27,916 0 27,916

Structured bond debt

0 0 12,488 12,488 0 0 19,922 19,922

Financial derivatives

0 3,644 773 4,417 0 4,215 913 5,128

Other liabilities

0 2,925 0 2,925 0 4,514 0 4,514

Subordinated debt

0 0 1,008 1,008 0 0 965 965

Total fair value

0 6,569 45,614 52,183 0 36,645 21,800 58,445

First half-year report 2015 22

Unaudited

Movement of level 3 financial assets

From January 1, 2015 to June 30, 2015

From January 1, 2014 to June 30, 2014

(NOK million)

Loans and receivables due from credit institutions

Loans and receivables due from customers

Financial derivatives

Total

Loans and receivables due from credit institutions

Loans and receivables due from customers

Financial derivatives

Total

Opening balance

384 13,471 1,408 15,263 476 22,580 1,428 24,484

Total gains or losses *)

21 466 (149) 338 4 31 711 746

Settlements

(20) (2,533) (307) (2,860) (144) (6,598) (142) (6,884)

Closing balance

385 11,404 952 12,741 336 16,013 1,997 18,346

Total gains or losses *)

for the period in profit or loss for

assets held at the end of the reporting period

21 466 (123) 364 4 31 860 894

*) Presented under the line item ‘Net gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value’ in the statement of comprehensive income.

Movement of level 3 financial liabilities

From January 1, 2015 to June 30, 2015

From January 1, 2014 to June 30, 2014

(NOK million)

Structured bond debt

Unstructured bond debt

Financial derivatives

Subordinated debt

Total

Bond debt

Financial derivatives

Subordinated debt

Total

Opening balance

19,922 0 913 965 21,800 25,502 2,208 902 28,612

Total gains or losses *) **)

69 0 283 43 395 3,148 (245) 68 2,971

Settlements

(7,503) 0 (423) 0 (7,926) (3,252) (147) 0 (3,399)

Transfers***)

0 31,345 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Closing balance

12,488 31,345 773 1,008 14,269 25,398 1,816 970 28,184

Total gains or losses *) **)

for the period in profit or loss for

assets held at the end of the reporting period

384 0 308 43 735 3,838 (96) 68 3,810

*) Presented under the line item ‘Net gains/(losses) on financial instruments at fair value’ in the statement of comprehensive income.

**) For liabilities, positive figures are represented as losses and negative figures are represented as gains.

***) Unstructured bond debt is transferred from level 2- to level 3 assets due to lack of observable market data.

First half-year report 2015 23

Unaudited

17.4 Fair value of financial assets and liabilities

The following table presents the financial assets and liabilities, with the fair value and carrying value (book value) of each class of financial instrument:

Jun 30, 2015

Dec 31,2014

Jun 31, 2014

(NOK million)

Fair value

Carrying value

Fair value

Carrying value

Fair value

Carrying value

Assets

Loans due from credit institutions

8,579 8,617 13,214 12,370 14,435 14,480

Loans due from customers

30,782 28,257 36,448 33,372 40,758 37,586

Securities

29,383 29,383 27,991 27,991 33,012 33,012

Repurchase receivable

0 0 0 0 0 0

Financial derivatives

5,430 5,430 7,071 7,071 6,786 6,786

Other assets

4,589 4,589 4,605 4,605 3,863 3,863

Liabilities

Deposits by credit institutions

1 1 0 0 0 0

Non-structured bond debt

50,065 48,118 48,879 46,491 51,805 49,398

Structured bond debt

12,488 12,488 19,922 19,922 25,398 25,398

Financial derivatives

4,417 4,417 5,129 5,129 5,441 5,441

Other liabilities

2,984 2,980 4,604 4,599 4,786 4,781

Subordinated debt

1,008 1,008 965 965 969 969

18. Contingencies

Although Eksportfinans is no longer making new loans under the 108 Agreement, the 108 Agreement will remain in effect until all loans issued pursuant to the 108 Agreement have been repaid. Certain practices and procedures that were historically followed under the 108 Agreement were implicitly based on the expectation that the Company would be continuing to make new loans pursuant to the 108 Agreement. As this is no longer the case, there can be no assurance that either Eksportfinans or the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries (the Ministry) will not determine that changes to the practices and procedures are appropriate. In particular, prior to November 11, 2011, the Company historically followed a procedure in respect of the settlement account of the 108 Agreement which adjusted for differences in funding costs at the date of disbursement and at the date of prepayment of Government supported loans. Subsequent to the discontinuation of its activities in making new Government supported loans, the Company has proposed that such procedures no longer are appropriate. As the Ministry does not agree, the matter will, in accordance with the 108 Agreement, be referred to a court of arbitration. There can be no assurance as to the result of such proceedings. A judgment against the Company could result in the Company being required to transfer amounts to the settlement account of the 108 Agreement that are larger than currently planned, which could adversely affect Eksportfinans’ results of operations or financial position.

19. Events after the balance sheet date

There are no events after the balance sheet date materially affecting the financial statements.

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