Investor Presentation
Data as of March 31, 2012
Ticker Symbol: FULT (NASDAQ)

§ This presentation may contain forward-looking statements with respect to Fulton Financial Corporation’s financial
 condition, results of operations and business. Do not unduly rely on forward-looking statements. Forward-looking
 statements can be identified by the use of words such as “may,” “should,” “will,” “could,” “estimates,” “predicts,”
 “potential,” “continue,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “plans,” “expects,” “future,” “intends” and similar expressions which are
 intended to identify forward-looking statements.
§ Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks and uncertainties, some
 of which are beyond the Corporation’s control and ability to predict, that could cause actual results to differ materially
 from those expressed in the forward-looking statements. The Corporation undertakes no obligation, other than as
 required by law, to update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future
 events or otherwise.
§ Many factors could affect future financial results including, without limitation: the impact of adverse changes in the
 economy and real estate markets; increases in non-performing assets which may reduce the level of earning assets
 and require the Corporation to increase the allowance for credit losses, charge-off loans and incur elevated collection
 and carrying costs related to such non-performing assets; acquisition and growth strategies; market risk; changes or
 adverse developments in political or regulatory conditions; a disruption in, or abnormal functioning of, credit and other
 markets, including the lack of or reduced access to markets for mortgages and other asset-backed securities and for
 commercial paper and other short-term borrowings; changes in the levels of, or methodology for determining, FDIC
 deposit insurance premiums and assessments; the effect of competition and interest rates on net interest margin and
 net interest income; investment strategy and other income growth; investment securities gains and losses; declines in
 the value of securities which may result in charges to earnings; changes in rates of deposit and loan growth or a decline
 in loans originated; relative balances of risk-sensitive assets to risk-sensitive liabilities; salaries and employee benefits
 and other expenses; amortization of intangible assets; goodwill impairment; capital and liquidity strategies; and other
 financial and business matters for future periods.
§ For a more complete discussion of certain risks and uncertainties affecting the Corporation, please see the sections
 entitled “Risk Factors” and “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations”
 set forth in the Corporation’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Forward-Looking Statements

Presentation Outline
 § About Us
 § Our Strategy
 § Q1/12 Overview
 § Capital
 § Growth
 § Financial Performance
 § Supplemental Information

About Us (as of 3/31/12)
§ Mid-Atlantic financial holding company
§ 6 community banks / 5 states
§ Fulton Financial Advisors
§ Fulton Mortgage Company
§ 265 community banking offices
§ Asset size: $16.5 billion
§ 3,800 team members
§ Market capitalization: $ 2.1 billion
§ Book value per common share: $ 10.10
§ Tangible book value per common share: $ 7.38
§ Shares outstanding: 200.4 million

A Valuable Geographic Franchise

Superior Customer Experience
WE WILL CARE, LISTEN,
UNDERSTAND, AND DELIVER

“Listening is Just The Beginning”
COMMUNITY BANKING
SMALL BUSINESS
HIGH NET WORTH
RETAIL BANKING

§ Top 3 Box Satisfaction:   84%
§ Delivery on our Promise
 Top 3 Box     85%
*Survey Sample Size: 4,897 customers
Retail Customer Satisfaction*

§ 2011 Excellence Awards in Middle
 Market Banking
§ Fulton Bank (2 categories)
 § Overall Satisfaction in Banking
 § Treasury Management
§ National and Regional Winner
§ Criteria: $10 - 500 million in sales
§ Nearly 11,500 Business Interviews
Greenwich Associates

§ Corporate Culture
§ Customer Commitment
§ Team-Based Relationship
 Management
§ Branch Manager Empowerment
§ Reputation
§ Brand
Key Resources

§ Diluted EPS increased 24%
§ Improved ROA
§ Decreasing Provision
§ Core Household Growth
§ Net Interest Margin Expansion
§ Steady Growth in Other Income
§ Good Expense Control
§ Rising Cash Dividend
2011: A Year of Progress

§ Diluted EPS of 19 cents / up 5.6% LQ and
 up 11.8% over Q1/11
§ Improved ROA
§ Non-interest income up due to strong
 residential mortgage business
§ Expanded net interest margin
§ Growth in new households
§ Dividend yield of approximately 2.7%
2012 : Off To A Good Start

Capital Adequacy (3/31/12)

Deploying Capital
 § Current Uses
 § Support organic growth
 § New branches
 § Increase our cash dividend
 § Potential Uses
 § Acquisitions with right opportunities
 § Stock repurchase

§ Striving to be the Bank of Choice for Small
 Businesses in our Markets

§ Branch Manager the “portal” for Team
 Expertise

§ Maintaining Appropriate Mix to Maximize
 Net Interest Margin
Deposit Growth

§ Retail Households
§ Year-end 2010 households: 243,125
§ Year-end 2011 households: 243,292
§ Commercial Households
§ Year-end 2010 households: 64,832
§ Year-end 2011 households: 67,382
§ Net Household Lift:   2,717
2011 Sales Results

§Retention of Profitable Relationships a
Priority
§Manage and Mitigate Credit Risk
§Prudent Underwriting
§Leverage Market Opportunities for New
Business
§Leveling off of Construction Book
Loan Growth

Construction Exposure
($ in millions)
Construction Loans /
Total Loans
10.5%
8.2%
6.7%
5.1%
5.4%
18
(23%)
(18%)
(23%)
5%

§ 56 relationships with commitments to lend $20
 million or more
§ Maximum individual commitment: $33 million
§ Maximum commitment to any builder/developer:
 $25 million
 § Maximum commitment to any one development project:
 $15 million
§ Average commercial lending relationship size is
 $468,600
§ Loans and corresponding relationships are within
 Fulton’s geographic market area
Summary of Larger Loans (3/31/12)

Commercial Loans by Industry (03/31/12)

Non-Interest Income Growth
§ Fulton Mortgage Company
 § Significant Contributor to our Growth in Non-Interest
 Income
 § Expand Origination Staff
 § Leverage Our Reputation as a Mortgage Lender
§ Fulton Financial Advisors ($4.0 billion A.U.M.)
 § Brokerage Production Mix (non-recurring / recurring)
 § Referrals from Commercial Bank
 § Team Market Development

§ Current and Projected Lean Process
 Improvement Savings
§ In-Market Branch Consolidation
§ Appropriate Staffing Levels
§ Leverage Electronic Capabilities
§ Manage Higher Regulatory /
 Compliance Costs
Expense Control

§ Completed 334 Lean initiatives
§ Result: $ 4.5 million in savings
§ Benefits seen 2012 and beyond
2011 Lean Improvement Results

 § Continuation of Longstanding Fiserv
 Relationship
 § 360 Degree View of Customer Relationship
 § Improve Consultative Sales Process
 § Higher Household Penetration / Revenue
 § Implementation Over 2-Year Timeframe
 § Strategy Implementation / Care, Listen,
 Understand and Deliver
Core Platform Upgrade

§ Lower Provision
§ Relationship Protection and Enhancement
§ Earning Asset Growth
§ Core Household Growth
§ Expand Net Interest Margin
§ Growth in Non-Interest Income
§ Expense Control
EPS Growth

Details of Financial
Performance

Income Statement Summary

International Bancshares Corp.
People’s United Financial, Inc.
Susquehanna Bancshares, Inc.
Synovus Financial Corporation
TCF Financial Corporation
UMB Financial Corporation
Valley National Bancorp
Webster Financial Corporation
*Fulton’s peer group as of March 31, 2012
Associated Banc-Corp
BancorpSouth, Inc.
BOK Financial Corporation
City National Corporation
Commerce Bancshares, Inc.
Cullen / Frost Bankers, Inc.
First Horizon National
Corporation
FirstMerit Corporation
First Niagara Financial Group, Inc.

Peer Group*

Net Interest Margin

* Comprised of the 50 largest publicly traded domestic banks/thrifts in asset size as of December 31, 2011. Excludes credit card companies. Source : SNL.com

Interest Rates (Q1 2012 vs. Q4 2011)

6 month cumulative gap: 1.05
Interest Rate Shocks    (03/31/12)
Rate Change NII Change (Annual)  % Change

 +400 bp  + $ 62.3 million  + 11.2%
 +300 bp  + $ 42.2 million  + 7.6%
 +200 bp  + $ 22.9 million  + 4.1%
 +100 bp   + $ 5.2 million  + 0.9%
 - 100 bp  - $ 17.4 million  - 3.1%

Average Loans (Q1 2012 vs. Q4 2011)

Average Loan Growth
(vs. prior year period)

 Net Charge-Offs to Average Loans

Non-accrual Loans to Loans

Allowance for Loan Losses to Loans

Allowance for Loan Losses to Non-accrual Loans

 Provision for Loan Losses    (in millions)

 Troubled Debt Restructurings

Note: Excludes non-accrual TDRs

Investment Portfolio (03-31-12)

Book Yield (monthly) 3.49%

Investment MBS & CMO Cash Flows (2011-2012)

Book Price
$101.51
Book Price
$101.87
Book Price
$101.48
Book Price
$101.56
Book Price
$102.12

Average Deposits   (Q1 2012 vs. Q4 2011)

  Average Deposit Growth
  (vs. prior year period)

  Average Core Deposit Growth
   (vs. prior year period)

  Other Income

Other Income      (Q1 2012 vs. Q4 2011)

More Efficient Than Peers

Other Expense      (Q1 2012 vs. Q4 2011)

Goals and Priorities
§ EPS Growth
§ ROA Improvement
§ Spread Management / NIM
§ Leverage Market Opportunities
§ Improve Asset Quality
§ Deploy Capital Prudently
§ Profitable Organic / Acquisitive Growth

Fulton Financial Corporation
One Penn Square
Lancaster, PA 17602
www.fult.com

Supplemental Information

Net Charge-offs         (YTD Mar 2012)

Non-performing Loans*   (as of 3/31/12)

Loan Delinquency

Loan Distribution by State   (Q1 2012)

Residential Mtg by State     (03/31/12)

Fulton Mortgage Company
§ Applications up linked quarter: $812
 million from $636 million
§ Pipeline $428 million vs. $325 million
 (Q1/12 vs. Q4/11)
§ 31% purchase / 69% refinancing
 (Q1/12)
§ Sales gains up linked quarter

Fulton Mortgage Company
78%
Available for
Sale
GOS
Spread
1.42%
GOS
Spread
1.30%
GOS
Spread
1.55%
GOS
Spread
1.58%
84%
Available for
Sale
83%
Available for
Sale
71%
Available for
Sale
69%
Available for
Sale

($ in thousands)

Residential Mortgage Repurchase Activity
First Quarter:
§2012 - Servicing Retained
 §  Repurchased  $ 1,502,235.
§2012 - Servicing Released
 §  Repurchased  $   427,258.

C&I Loans by State         (03/31/12)

CRE Loans by State         (03/31/12)

Construction Loans by State  (03/31/12)

Construction Loans by Type   (3/31/12)

Shared National Credits     (03/31/12)

Projected Investment Security Cash Flows

Investment Portfolio - Transactions (1st Quarter 2012)

($ in Thousands)

Projected CD Maturities

Projected FHLB Advance Maturities

Return on Equity and Assets

Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio

Return on Average Assets

Return on Average Assets, by Bank

Income Statement Summary  (YTD December)

Income Statement Summary  (YTD December)

Fulton Financial Corporation
One Penn Square
Lancaster, PA 17602
www.fult.com
Version 2012-05-22