Exhibit 99.2

NEWS RELEASE
CONTACT:
Bob Aronson
Vice President, Investor Relations
800-579-2302
(baronson@stagestores.com)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Stage Stores Board Declares Quarterly Cash Dividend

HOUSTON, TX, November 21, 2014 - Stage Stores, Inc. (NYSE: SSI) today announced that its Board of Directors has declared a quarterly cash dividend of 14.0 cents per share on the Company’s common stock, payable on December 17, 2014 to shareholders of record at the close of business on December 2, 2014.

Stage Stores, Inc. operates primarily in small and mid-sized towns and communities. Its stores, which operate under the Bealls, Goody’s, Palais Royal, Peebles and Stage names, offer moderately priced, nationally recognized brand name apparel, accessories, cosmetics and footwear for the entire family. The Company operates 858 stores in 40 states. The Company also has an eCommerce website. For more information about Stage Stores, visit the Company’s web site at www.stagestoresinc.com.

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