®
BB&T CAPITAL MARKETS
CONFERENCE

March 24, 2010

Forward-Looking Statements and Non-GAAP
Information
Forward-Looking Statements and Non-GAAP
Information
 This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private
 Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. The words “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,”
 “estimate,” “intend,” “forecast,” “may,” “should”, “could”, “project,” “outlook” and similar
 expressions identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are
 based on management’s current expectations, estimates and projections and speak only as
 of the date of this presentation. Forward-looking statements are subject to known and
 unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results in the future to differ
 materially from the results projected or implied in any forward-looking statements contained
 in this presentation. The factors that could affect future results and could cause these results
 to differ materially from those expressed in the forward-looking statements include, but are
 not limited to, those described under Item 1A, “Risk Factors” of the Company’s Annual
 Report on Form 10-K for the year ended July 25, 2009, and other risks outlined in the
 Company’s periodic filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). Except
 as required by law, the Company may not update forward-looking statements even though
 its situation may change in the future.
 This presentation includes certain “Non-GAAP” financial measures as defined by SEC rules.
 As required by the SEC we have provided a reconciliation of those measures to the most
 directly comparable GAAP measures on the Regulation G slide included at the end of this
 presentation.

Dycom Industries Introduction
n Leading provider of specialty contracting services principally to telephone
 and cable companies
n Telecommunications industry dynamics driving growth potential
n Major participant in a large, but fragmented industry, which offers
 acquisition opportunities
n Significant portion of revenues from multi-year Master Service
 Agreements
n Experienced management team operating through a decentralized,
 customer-focused organizational structure
n Strong cash flows and liquidity

Revenue Mix
Quarter Ended January 23, 2010- $216.3 million
Telecommunications
Underground Facility
Locating
Electric Utilities and
Other Construction
and Maintenance

Providing End-To-End Services
Engineering
Underground Facility Locating
Outside Plant & Equipment Installation

n Headquartered in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
n Second quarter fiscal 2010 revenues of $216.3 million
n Strong financial profile
 } Cash and equivalents $135.9 million at January 23, 2010
 } Shareholders’ equity $391.0 million at January 23, 2010
 } Operating cash flow of $126.6 million for fiscal year 2009
 } Committed Bank Facility of $210 million through September 2011;
 $153.4 million available as of January 23, 2010
n Nationwide footprint
 } Operates in 48 states and to a limited extent in Canada
 } 30 operating subsidiaries and hundreds of field offices
n Over 8,300 employees
n Listed on the NYSE under the ticker: DY
Dycom Industries
At a Glance
Dycom is a leading telecommunications infrastructure provider in the United States

Strong subsidiaries, broad national footprint
Subsidiaries
Cable Connectors
UtiliQuest
Dycom’s Nationwide Presence
LAMBERTS
Dycom Operating Overview

Industry Developments…
n Telephone/cable industry convergence - a reality
 } Competition for customers drives growth
n Network bandwidth expansion - an imperative
 } Telephone companies expanding network capacity
 } Cable responding to match capabilities and facilitate new
 products such as VOIP, HDTV, and wideband
n Product bundles - key to telephone/cable success
 } Decrease churn
 } Provide revenue growth opportunities to offset market
 share erosion
 } Differentiate service from satellite video providers

…And Opportunities
n Increased capital spending
 } Telephone company deployments of Fiber (FTTx)
 } Cable company bandwidth expansion
 } Customer premise equipment deployments
 } Fiber to the cell site
n Renewed focus on network reliability and availability as
 subscribers demand better service levels
n Continued outsourcing as time to market and
 installation quality crucial for new product launches

Telecom Capital Spending
Capex Commentary
n Continued capital spending in wireline reflects burgeoning demand for voice, data and
 video transmission
n RBOCs will continue to constitute the vast majority of U.S. fixed line investment
n Significant portion of RBOCs’ capital budgets are expected to be from fiber deployments,
 including fiber to the cell site initiatives
n Carriers are shifting capital spending to address growth needs and increased
 competition from cable companies
“We are taking our U-verse build, which is our IPTV build, the broadband capability
that we have been deploying, and we are going to get to 30 million homes by the
end of next year. We are actually moving that build out to cover more of our small
business locations. We have a fairly aggressive plan to get the U-verse build in
front of a lot of small businesses, integrate the high-bandwidth product with a
mobile product, and we think it is going to be pretty powerful.”
Randall Stephenson- AT&T - Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President
March 2010

Cable Capital Spending
Capex Commentary
n Continued capital expenditures on bandwidth reclamation, VOIP and HDTV product
 offerings, and cellular backhaul
n Ongoing plant and network enhancements are critical as cable operators continue to
 offer services that require greater reliability
n Network capacity and reliability increasingly crucial as cable companies compete with
 traditional telecom firms
“[…] we have been aggressively rolling out All-Digital and Wideband. These are
initiatives that are central to our strategy, and so we are investing about $1 billion in
these two projects between 2009 and 2010, and we’ve made rapid progress
deploying these technologies and new products that follow the rollout”
Brian Roberts, Comcast - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer February 2010

n “Dig Safe” laws in all 50 states require owners of underground
 utilities to identify and mark their facilities prior to excavation
 } Regulate telephone, cable, power, gas, water & sewer utilities
 } Seek to minimize network outages, protect job-site workers, and
 safeguard the general public
 } Locates often required as a condition for permit issuance
n Generally outsourced by telecom companies and cable operators
 } Work generated by excavators via “800 number” call centers
 } High volume of transactions must be completed within 48-72
 hours
n Regulatory backdrop promotes steady workflow
 } Driven by regional macro-economic factors
Underground Facility Locating Services

Dycom’s Competitive Advantages
n Established customer relationships and reputation
n Broad geographic coverage
n Scale to satisfy customer time and service requirements
n Responsive, local decentralized business units
n Access to capital
n Senior management operating expertise

Dycom employs a deliberate and methodical growth strategy
Growth Strategy As Opportunities Expand
n Build and maintain long-term customer relationships at the local level
 } Position business to capture both recurring maintenance and new capital
 spending
n Empower subsidiary management
 } Build relationships with customer contracting decision makers
 } Utilize detailed knowledge of local pricing dynamics
 } Leverage subcontractors and local trade relationships
n Deliberately select attractive customers with profitable business
 } Focus on higher quality, long-term telecommunications industry leaders
n Selectively screen potential acquisitions
 } Healthy players that bring long-term, established customer relationships
 } Complement existing Dycom customer footprint
 } Position Company for significant customer capital or maintenance spending

Blue-chip, predominantly investment grade clients comprise the vast majority of revenue
Other
Comcast
Charter
Cablevision
Windstream
AT&T
CenturyLink
Well Established Customers
Fiscal Quarter Ended January 23, 2010
Customer Revenue Breakdown
Qwest
Verizon
Time Warner Cable

Customer Rotation
Key long-term relationships help Dycom manage the cyclical nature of telecom and cable capex spending
$958
$842
$588
$579
$784
$760
Top 5 Customers
Other
65%
35%
62%
38%
63%
68%
32%
68%
32%
64%
36%
$995
37%
63%
$1,138
33%
67%
For comparison purposes, when customers have been combined through acquisition or merger, their revenues have been combined for all periods.
37%
64%
36%
$1,230
$1,107
64%
36%

Revenue - Q2 Fiscal 2010
Dycom’s revenue stream is primarily generated by long-term contractual agreements
Master Service Agreements

Long-term

contracts

Short-term

contracts

Senior Management
Operating Overview
Seasoned management team with several decades of combined industry experience

®
Financial Update

n Centralize activities which yield synergistic benefits
 } Treasury
 } Tax
 } Risk management
 } Capital asset procurement
 } Information technology resources
n Decentralize financial operations to provide solid
 support and flexibility at operating unit level
n Maintain financial resources to support internal growth
 and acquisition opportunities
Financial Overview

Fiscal Year Results -
Revenue and Earnings
(1) The amounts for EBITDA - Adjusted and Income from continuing operations -Non-GAAP are Non-GAAP financial measures adjusted to exclude certain items. See
“Regulation G Disclosure” slide for a reconciliation of Non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures.
n Annual revenue exceeding $1.1
 billion for the three most recent
 fiscal years
n Revenue and results impacted by
 customer reductions in capital
 spending plans in response to
 challenging economic conditions

Quarterly Results -
Revenue and Earnings
n Seasonal revenue pattern driven by
 weather and available work days.
n Q2-10 year over year revenue
 decline of 11.9% reflects customer
 reductions in capital spending.

n EBITDA - Adjusted and Income from
 Continuing Operations declined due
 to reduced level of operations.

(1) The amounts for EBITDA - Adjusted and Income (Loss) from continuing operations -Non-GAAP are Non-GAAP financial measures adjusted to exclude certain
items. See “Regulation G Disclosure” slide for a reconciliation of Non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures.

(1) Capital expenditures net of proceeds from the sale of assets
(2) The amounts for EBITDA - Adjusted and Net Debt used in the calculations herein are Non-GAAP financial measures adjusted to exclude certain items. See
“Regulation G Disclosure” slide for a reconciliation of Non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures.
n Cash flow from operations over $100
 million for the four most recent years
n Ample cash flows to support capital
 expenditures and fund operations
n Long term financing in place as of
 January 23, 2010
 } $135.35 million Senior Subordinated
 Notes - October 2015 maturity
 } $210 million Credit Facility:
 } September 2011 maturity
 } No borrowings outstanding
n Net cash position as of January 23, 2010

Quarterly Results -
Cash Flow and Liquidity
 (1) Capital expenditures net of proceeds from the sale of assets
 (2) The amounts for EBITDA - Adjusted and Net Debt used in the calculations herein are Non-GAAP financial measures adjusted to exclude certain items. See
 “Regulation G Disclosure” slide for a reconciliation of Non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures.
n Significant cash flow from operations
 reflects efficient conversion of earnings
 and working capital to cash
n Net debt has declined as a result of
 significant cash flows from operations
n Ample liquidity as of January 2010
 } $135.9 million cash and equivalents
 } $153.4 million availability under
 Revolving Credit Facility

Regulation G Disclosure

®
BB&T CAPITAL MARKETS
CONFERENCE

March 24, 2010