MILLS MUSIC TRUST (CIK 66496)
Form 10-Q
period 2007-09-30
filed 2007-11-15

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
ACCELERATED FILER, OR A NON-ACCELERATED FILER. SEE DEFINITION OF "ACCELERATED FILER" AND "LARGE ACCELERATED FILER" IN RULE 12B-2 OF THE EXCHANGE ACT.

LARGE ACCELERATED FILER     ACCELERATED FILER     NON-ACCELERATED FILER  X
                        ---                   ---                       ---

INDICATE BY CHECK MARK WHETHER THE REGISTRANT IS A SHELL COMPANY (AS DEFINED IN RULE 12B-2 OF THE EXCHANGE ACT.)

                                   YES     NO  X
                                       ---    ---

NUMBER OF TRUST UNITS OUTSTANDING AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2007   277,712

                          PART I - FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Item 1. Financial Information

                                MILLS MUSIC TRUST
                  STATEMENTS OF CASH RECEIPTS AND DISBURSEMENTS
             THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2007 AND 2006

                                   (UNAUDITED)

                                                  Three Months Ended       Nine Months Ended
                                                     September 30            September 30
                                                ---------------------   ----------------------
                                                   2007        2006        2007        2006
                                                ---------   ---------   ---------   ----------
Receipts:
From EMI                                        $ 622,121   $ 456,562   $ 978,029   $1,141,950
Undistributed cash at beginning of the period          52          45          42           60
Disbursements- administrative expenses            (66,620)    (19,981)   (124,755)     (52,873)
                                                ---------   ---------   ---------   ----------
Balance available for distribution              $ 555,553     436,626     853,316    1,089,137
Cash distribution to unit holders                 555,502     436,591     853,265    1,089,102
                                                ---------   ---------   ---------   ----------
Undistributed cash at end of the period         $      51   $      35   $      51   $       35
                                                =========   =========   =========   ==========
Cash distribution per unit (based on
   277,712 units outstanding)                   $    2.00   $    1.57   $    3.07   $     3.92
                                                =========   =========   =========   ==========

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

                                      Three Months          Nine Months
                                  Ended September 30,   Ended September 30,
                                  -------------------   -------------------
                                     2007     2006         2007      2006
                                    ------   ------      -------   -------
HSBC Bank USA:
   Trustee Fees                     $  625   $  625      $ 1,875   $ 1,875
   Transfer agent and registrar      3,750    3,750       11,250    11,250
   Administration                      125      -0-          125       -0-

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

          In connection with the distribution received by the Trust in December 2006, EMI charged the Trust with an adjustment of additional royalties paid by EMI in connection with an audit and settlement by the royalty recipient, in an aggregate amount of $427,000 relating to prior years. Those claimed adjustments, which the trust is reviewing for accuracy and appropriateness, among other things, resulted in EMI paying the Trust the $167,500 minimum in December 2006. In a statement accompanying its distribution to the Trust in March 2007, EMI characterized the minimum payment made in December 2006 as an advance, and deducted that amount from its March 2007 distribution. EMI made a minimum payment for the quarter ended March, 2007. The Trust has reiterated its position to EMI that such deduction is inappropriate, and is awaiting EMI's response.

          EMI and the Trust agreed to continue efforts to settle the pending disputes without litigation. In furtherance of those efforts, on October 4, 2007, EMI and the Trust executed a Tolling Agreement. Pursuant to the Tolling Agreement, the parties agreed to suspend recognition of the passage of time for purposes of any relevant statue of limitations defenses to claims under the agreement governing the payment of royalties and not to commence litigation while the Tolling Agreement is in force. The Tolling Agreement is scheduled to expire on April 1, 2008. It may be extended by mutual written consent.

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

     EMI and the Trust agreed to continue efforts to settle the pending disputes without litigation. In furtherance of those efforts, on October 4, 2007, EMI and the Trust executed a Tolling Agreement. Pursuant to the Tolling Agreement, the parties agreed to suspend recognition of the passage of time for purposes of any relevant statue of limitations defenses to claims under the agreement governing the payment of royalties and not to commence litigation while the Tolling Agreement is in force. The Tolling Agreement is scheduled to expire on April 1, 2008. It may be extended by mutual written consent.

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

EXHIBIT NO.                               DESCRIPTION
-----------   ------------------------------------------------------------------
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

                                        MILLS MUSIC TRUST
                                           (Registrant)


Date: November 14, 2007                 By: /s/ Thomas G. Mackay
                                            ------------------------------------
                                            HSBC Bank USA
                                            Corporate Trustee