Description
The Mexico Fund, Inc. (the "Fund") is a non-diversified closed-end management investment company with the investment objective of long-term capital appreciation through investments in securities, primarily equity, listed on the Mexican Stock Exchange. The Fund provides a vehicle to investors who wish to invest in Mexican companies through a managed non-diversified portfolio as part of their overall investment program. The Fund's shares are listed and traded on the New York Stock Exchange ("NYSE") under the symbol "MXF."

Managed Distribution Plan ("MDP")

The Board of Directors of the Fund has authorized quarterly distributions of $0.13 per share under the MDP. With each distribution, the Fund will issue a notice to stockholders and an accompanying press release, which will provide detailed information regarding the amount and composition of the distribution and other information required by the Fund's MDP exemptive order. The Fund's Board of Directors may amend or terminate the MDP at any time without prior notice to stockholders. You should not draw any conclusions about the Fund's investment performance from the amount of distributions or from the terms of the Fund's MDP.

Highlights
Total Net Assets (million)[1]	$271.422	Daily Average Number of Shares Traded[2]	58,703
NAV per share[1]	$18.08	Outstanding Shares[3]	15,013,499
Closing price[2]	$15.75	Expense Ratio (10/31/2017)	1.59%
Premium (Discount)	-12.89%	Portfolio Turnover (10/31/2017)	31.40%

Performance[1]	Cumulative			Annualized
	1 Month	YTD	1 Year	3 Years	5 Years	10 Years
MXF Market Price	0.00%	8.36%	8.36%	-3.61%	-4.48%	1.62%
MXF NAV	-0.33%	15.73%	15.73%	-2.42%	-3.24%	0.78%
EWW NAV[4]	-0.83%	14.25%	14.25%	-4.17%	-4.87%	0.38%
MSCI Mexico Index	-0.41%	16.13%	16.13%	-3.51%	-4.19%	0.54%

These figures represent past performance. Past performance does not guarantee future results. The Fund's investment return and principal value will fluctuate so that an investor's shares, at the time of sale, may be worth more or less than their original cost. Current performance may be lower or higher than the performance quoted above.

1 Source: Impulsora del Fondo México, S.C. Performance figures take into account reinvestments of distributions.
2 Source: NYSE. Shares traded figure represents average volume traded on U.S. consolidated markets during the month.
3 During December 2017, the Fund repurchased 3,000 shares.
4 Source: iShares MSCI Mexico Capped ETF (tracks a Mexico Index produced by MSCI).

Top Ten Holdings (62.20% of Net Assets)
1 América Móvil	13.02%	6 Grupo México	5.96%
2 Fomento Económico Mexicano	7.97%	7 Alfa	4.86%
3 Cemex	6.89%	8 Kimberly-Clark de México	4.22%
4 Grupo Financiero Banorte	6.06%	9 Ternium	4.07%
5 Wal-Mart de México	6.05%	10 Mexichem	3.10%
Holdings are subject to change and are provided for informational purposes only and should not be deemed as a recommendation to buy or sell the securities shown.

Fund Manager´s Comments

Global equity markets registered positive returns during December 2017; the MSCI Indices of Developed and Emerging Markets increased 1.3% and 3.4%, respectively, accumulating returns of 20.1% and 34.3%, respectively, for calendar year 2017. The U.S. Federal Reserve increased its overnight interest rate by 25 basis points to a range of between 1.25% and 1.50%, as expected by most analysts, while the U.S. President, Donald Trump, signed into law the "Tax Cuts and Jobs Act," in which, among other changes, the corporate tax rate was reduced from 35% to 21%. The DJIA and the S&P 500 increased 1.8% and 1.0%, respectively, during the month; the yield on the U.S. 10-year Treasury note remained unchanged at 2.41%, while the U.S. dollar depreciated 1.0% (measured by the DXY Index5) during December 2017, accumulating a 9.9% depreciation during 2017. The MSCI Mexico Index decreased 0.4% during the month driven by the Mexican peso depreciation of 5.2% to Ps. $19.66. During the year ended December 2017, the MSCI Mexico Index increased 16.1% and the Mexican peso appreciated 5.4%.

In local news, Mexico´s Central Bank announced an increase in its overnight interest rate of 25 basis points to 7.25%. The Foreign Exchange Commission announced an increase of $500 million to its U.S. dollar auctions as part of the currency hedging program implemented in February 2017, to a total of $5.5 billion (of an authorized program of $20 billion), seeking a more orderly functioning of the countries´ exchange rate market.

The information presented in this report has been derived from the sources indicated. Neither The Mexico Fund, Inc. nor its Adviser, Impulsora del Fondo México, S.C., has independently verified or confirmed the information presented herein.

Important Risk Disclosure
All performance shown is historical. Closed-end funds are traded on the secondary market through one of the stock exchanges. Shares of closed-end funds may trade above (premium) or below (discount) the NAV of the fund's portfolio. The NAV is the value of an entity's assets less the value of its liabilities. The Market Price is the current price at which an asset can be bought or sold. There is no assurance that the Fund will achieve its investment objective.

An investment in the Fund entails special risk considerations, including among others the risks of foreign investments, Mexican investments, market illiquidity and volatility, market corrections, risks associated with the Mexican economy, political factors and security, currency exchange rate fluctuations, NAV discount risk, foreign custody risk, dollar denominated investments risk and risks associated with the concentration of the Mexican equity market. Investors should consider their investment goals, time horizons and risk tolerance before investing in the Fund. An investment in the Fund is not appropriate for all investors, and the Fund is not intended to be a complete investment program. Investors should carefully review and consider the Fund's investment objective, risks, charges and expenses before investing.

5 DXY Index computes the value of the U.S. dollar relative to a basket of foreign currencies.