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                                  EXHIBIT 99.2

                                   TERM SHEET




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               SERIES C CONVERTIBLE PREFERRED STOCK RESTRUCTURING

Issuer:                        Andrea Electronics Corporation ("the Company").

Investor:                      HTFP Investment LLC ("Investor")

Securities:                    750 Shares of Series C Convertible Preferred
                               Stock purchased on October 10, 2000 ("Preferred
                               Stock")

Acknowledgment
Regarding Triggering Event:    The Company acknowledges that a Triggering
                               Event (as defined in the Company's Certificate
                               of Amendment of the Certificate of Incorporation
                               (the Certificate of Amendment)) has occurred
                               relating to the Company's failure to have
                               registered for resale by the Investor at least
                               150% of the number of shares issuable upon
                               conversion of the Preferred Stock (the "Existing
                               Triggering Event") and that as a result of such
                               Existing Triggering Event, the Investor has the
                               right to require the Company to redeem all of the
                               Preferred Stock.

Waiver and Acknowledgment
Regarding Redemption Rights:   The Investor would agree to waive its right to
                               receive the aggregate Triggering Event Redemption
                               Price (together with any interest and any related
                               cash payment or penalties thereon) with respect
                               to the Preferred Stock as a result of the
                               Existing Triggering Event until April 1, 2007.
                               In addition, the Investor would agree to waive,
                               until April 1, 2007, its right to receive the
                               aggregate Triggering Event Redemption Price
                               (as defined in the Certificate of Amendment)
                               (together with any interest and any related cash
                               payments or penalties thereon) with respect to
                               (1) any future Triggering Event relating to
                               additional registration failures, provided that
                               the existing registration statements remain
                               effective and available to the Investor for the
                               number of shares currently covered by such
                               registration statements (less any future sales
                               made pursuant to such registration statements),
                               and (2) any future Triggering Event relating to
                               the delisting of the Company's common stock,
                               provided that the Common Stock is thereafter
                               authorized for trading on the OTC BB.  In
                               addition, the Investor would agree to waive,
                               until April 1, 2007, the Company's obligation
                               to register any additional shares and the
                               Company's obligation to make certain cash
                               payments, if any, for its failure to register any
                               additional shares.  The Investor's waivers would
                               be null and void in the event of any bankruptcy
                               or other insolvency event involving the Company.
                               The Investor would not be waiving any Triggering
                               Event or right to receive any payments under the
                               Certificate of Amendment except as




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                               specifically set forth herein. The Investor would
                               acknowledge that, pursuant to Section IV(H)
                               of the Certificate of Amendment, no Maturity
                               Date Redemption Price (as defined in Section
                               IV(H) of the Certificate of Amendment) is due on October 10, 2002.

Grant of Security Interest:    As consideration for the Investor's agreement to
                               waive its current and, in certain circumstances,
                               any future right to receive the aggregate
                               Triggering Event Redemption Price for the
                               Preferred Stock, the Company would agree to grant
                               the Investor a security interest in all of the
                               Company's assets. Investor would agree, however,
                               to have its lien on the Company's assets
                               subordinated to (1) any lien granted in the
                               future to a non-affiliated third party in
                               connection with a strategic transaction with a
                               financing component, provided that such third-
                               party lien relates only to the amount of the
                               financing component of such transaction and (2)
                               any lien granted in the future to a bank or other
                               similar institution pursuant to any asset based
                               financing transaction.  In addition, the Investor
                               would agree to release its lien in connection
                               with any sale of any assets subject to Investor's
                               lien, provided that the Investor receive a lien
                               on the proceeds of the sale. The Investor would
                               also acknowledge that its lien in any portion of
                               the Company's intellectual property is
                               effectively subordinate to the interest of any
                               current or future licensee of such intellectual
                               property, as any interest the Investor may have
                               in such intellectual property cannot be greater
                               than the Company's interest therein.

Registration Matters:          The Company would file a prospectus supplement
                               to the registration statements relating to the
                               Preferred Stock with the SEC (and provide copies
                               of such prospectus supplement to the Investor)
                               within one business day after Closing disclosing
                               the terms of the transactions contemplated
                               hereby.

Closing Date:                  Closing of the transactions contemplated hereby
                               would occur within 2 business days of the
                               execution of a definitive agreement, subject to
                               the satisfaction of the conditions set forth is
                               such definitive agreement.  The Company would
                               pay to the Investor at Closing an amount equal
                               to $10,000 for the Investor's expenses in
                               connection with the transactions contemplated
                               hereby.

Miscellaneous:                 The documentation setting forth the terms of the
                               transactions contemplated hereby would contain
                               other terms and conditions agreed to by the
                               parties, including, without limitation,
                               representations by the Company regarding the
                               integrity of the transactions contemplated
                               hereby and public disclosure of such transactions
                               in the Company's timely filed Form 10-K.