Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

AMERICAN VANGUARD DECLARES QUARTERLY DIVIDEND

Newport Beach, CA – June 11, 2018 – American Vanguard Corp. (NYSE:AVD) announced that its Board of Directors has declared a $0.02 cash dividend payment to be distributed on July 12, 2018 to shareholders of record as of June 28, 2018.

Eric Wintemute, Chairman and CEO of American Vanguard, stated, “This dividend payment continues our history of providing cash returns to shareholders based on successful operational and financial performance. The Company’s strong balance sheet supports our ability to grow through product acquisitions, international market expansion and the development of our state-of-the-art SIMPAS precision application technology. This payment reflects the confidence that the Board of Directors has in our strategic initiatives and long-term prospects. We appreciate the support of our shareholders as we develop and deliver important solutions that enhance agricultural productivity and safeguard public health worldwide.”

Recent Annual Cash Dividend Payments:    Based on Date of Cash Distribution

2018 - - Year-to-Date	$0.055	- - (includes current payment)
2017 - - Full Calendar Year	$0.055
2016 - - Full Calendar Year	$0.020
2015 - - Full Calendar Year	$0.040

About American Vanguard

American Vanguard Corporation is a diversified specialty and agricultural products company that develops and markets products for crop protection and management, turf and ornamentals management and public and animal health. American Vanguard is included on the Russell 2000® & Russell 3000® Indexes and the Standard & Poors Small Cap 600 Index. To learn more about American Vanguard, please reference the Company’s web site at www.american-vanguard.com.

In its public commentary, the Company may discuss forward-looking information. Except for the historical information contained in this release, all forward-looking statements are estimates by the Company’s management subject to various risks and uncertainties that may cause results to differ from management’s current expectations. Such factors include weather conditions, changes in regulatory policy and other risks as detailed in the Company’s SEC reports and filings. All forward-looking statements, if any, in this release represent the Company’s judgment as of the date of this release.

Contact Information: American Vanguard Corporation William A. Kuser, Director of Investor Relations (949) 260-1200 williamk@amvac-chemical.com	The Equity Group Inc. www.theequitygroup.com Lena Cati (212) 836-9611 Lcati@equityny.com