KAMAN CORP. SIGNS AGREEMENT TO ACQUIRE
AEROSPACE COMPOSITE PARTS MANUFACTURER

BLOOMFIELD, Connecticut (December 10, 2001) - Kaman Corp.
(NASDAQ:KAMNA) announced today that it has signed an
agreement to acquire Plastic Fabricating Company, Inc.
("PlasticFab"), a Wichita, Kansas manufacturer of
composite parts and assemblies for aerospace applications.
PlasticFab, a privately held company with estimated sales
this year in excess of $14 million, is currently owned by
HIG Capital LLC, a private equity investment firm based in
Miami, Florida.

PlasticFab, founded in 1948, is a leading supplier of
customengineered composites, advanced plastic components
andcomplex assemblies for commercial and military
aerospaceapplications.   Its largest customers
includeBoeing, Bell Helicopter Textron, Sikorsky
Aircraft,Lockheed Martin, and Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd.
The company employs approximately 180 people at its
150,000-square-foot Wichita facility.

Paul R. Kuhn, president and chief executive officer of
Kaman Corp., said, "This acquisition brings us into one
of the largest aerospace manufacturing areas in the United States, and is complementary to our existing composites and metal bonding operations. The acquisition fits well with our overall strategy to grow and diversify our aerospace business. PlasticFab has a solid reputation in the industry for delivering quality products on time, and it has an experienced, dedicated work force. We look forward to their becoming part of the Kaman family."

The transaction is expected to close by the end of the year. Terms are not being disclosed. When the transaction is completed PlasticFab will operate as a separate subsidiary within the aerostructures business unit of Kaman Aerospace Corp.

Kaman Corp., headquartered in Bloomfield, Conn., conducts
business in the aerospace, industrial distribution and
music distribution markets.

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Contact:
Russell Jones, VP & Treasurer
(860) 243-6307
Email: rhj-corp@kaman.com


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