FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Interpublic Declares Common Stock Dividend

New York, NY – August 17, 2011 – Interpublic Group (NYSE: IPG) today announced that the company’s Board of Directors has declared a quarterly dividend on IPG common stock of $0.06 per share, payable on September 23, 2011 to holders of record at the close of business on September 9, 2011.

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About Interpublic
Interpublic is one of the world's leading organizations of advertising agencies and marketing services companies.  Major global brands include Draftfcb, FutureBrand, GolinHarris International, HUGE, Initiative, Jack Morton Worldwide, Lowe + Partners, MAGNAGLOBAL, McCann Erickson, Momentum, MRM Worldwide, Octagon, R/GA, UM and Weber Shandwick.  Leading domestic brands include Campbell Ewald; Campbell Mithun; Carmichael Lynch; Deutsch, a Lowe + Partners Company; Gotham Inc.; Hill Holliday; ID Media; Mullen and The Martin Agency.  For more information, please visit www.interpublic.com.

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Contact Information
Tom Cunningham (Press) (212) 704-1326	Jerry Leshne (Analysts, Investors) (212) 704-1439

Interpublic Group   1114 Avenue of the Americas   New York, NY 10036   212-704-1200 tel  212-704-1201  fax