Exhibit 99.1

                  Innovex Announces Board of Directors Change

    MAPLE PLAIN, Minn.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--July 28, 2006--Innovex (Nasdaq:INVX) today announced the resignation of Raj K. Nooyi from its Board of Directors. Mr. Nooyi has been a member of the Innovex Board since 2002. Mr. Nooyi has resigned to dedicate his time and energy to personal commitments that have recently emerged.
    "We are grateful for Raj's many contributions over the past four years and will sorely miss his counsel," stated William P. Murnane, Innovex's President and Chief Executive Officer. "We wish him all the best as he attends to important personal matters."
    Innovex, Inc. is a leading manufacturer of high-density flexible circuit-based electronic interconnect solutions. Innovex's products enable the miniaturization and increasing functionality of high technology electronic devices. Applications for Innovex's products include data storage devices such as hard disk drives and tape drives, liquid crystal displays for mobile telecommunication devices, flat panel displays and printers. Innovex is known worldwide for its advanced technology and world class manufacturing.
    Except for historical information contained herein, the matters discussed in this release are forward looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties, including the timely availability and acceptance of new products, the impact of competitive products and pricing, effect of world-wide economic conditions on flexible circuit demand, changes in manufacturing efficiencies and other risks detailed from time to time in the company's reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

    CONTACT: Innovex, Inc., Maple Plain
             Douglas W. Keller, 763-479-5300
             Facsimile: 763-479-5395
             Internet: http://www.innovexinc.com