Exhibit 99.1

IEH CORP ANNOUNCES CHANGES TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS

BROOKLYN, N.Y., AUGUST 4, 2023 – IEH Corporation (OTC: IEHC) announced today that John Spiezio has joined its board of directors, and Sonia Marciano has resigned from the board.

Dave Offerman, President and CEO of IEH Corporation commented, “We’re very excited to welcome John Spiezio to IEH’s board of directors. John has extensive experience in the aerospace and defense industries. After studying Economics, Computer Science, and Mathematics at Marquette University, John returned to New York and began his thirty-three-year career as the third-generation leader at Hicksville Machine Works, a supplier to prime aerospace & defense contractors throughout North America and Europe as well as the Department of Defense directly. Over that time John gained extensive experience in operations, business development, and governance of a business operating in this specialized industry. After selling HMW in 2019, John worked for a private equity firm engaged in building a vertically integrated company that could produce and supply entire integrated systems to the A & D industries. This allowed him to expand his knowledge in the field of mergers and acquisitions. John gained valuable insight into corporate valuation, strategic analysis, and the integration of acquired firms into existing operations and corporate culture. John serves on several corporate boards, both as a director and in an advisory role. John also serves as the Chairman of ADDAPT, an industry group focused on defense and aerospace suppliers based in New York state. We look forward to John’s contributions and insight.

After seven years as a member of the board of directors, Sonia Marciano has decided to step down from the board. We thank her for her efforts and wish her the best of luck going forward.”

About IEH Corporation

For 80 years and 4 generations of family-run management, IEH Corporation has designed, developed, and manufactured printed circuit board (PCB) connectors, custom interconnects and contacts for high performance applications. With its signature Hyperboloid technology, IEH supplies the most durable, reliable connectors for the most demanding environments. The company markets primarily to companies in defense, aerospace, space and industrial applications, in the United States, Canada, Europe, Southeast and Central Asia and the Mideast. The company was founded in 1941 and is headquartered in Brooklyn, New York.

Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995

Certain statements contained in this press release, and in related comments by the Company’s management, include “forward-looking statements.” All statements, other than statements of historical facts, including, without limitation, statements or expectations regarding our financial condition, statements or expectations regarding our revenues, cash and backlog, expectations regarding future cash requirements, revenue and revenue recovery, including for fiscal year 2024, projected timelines for making our SEC filings or successfully preventing our registration from suspension or revocation and expectations regarding our efforts and ability to resolve our inventory accounting issues are forward-looking statements. These statements often include words such as “believe,” “expect,” “estimate,” “plan,” “will,” “may,” “would,” “should,” “could,” or similar expressions, although not all forward-looking statements contain such identifying words. These statements are based on certain assumptions that the Company has made on its current expectations and projections about future events. The Company believes these judgments are reasonable, but you should understand that these statements are not guarantees of performance or results, and you should not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements. The Company’s actual performance or results could differ materially from those expressed in the forward-looking statements due to a variety of important factors, both positive and negative, as they will depend on many factors about which we are unsure, including many factors beyond our control. Among other items, such factors could include: any claims, investigations or proceedings arising as a result of our past due Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) periodic reports, including changes in the proceedings related to the SEC’s Order Instituting Administrative Proceedings and Notice of Hearing pursuant to Section 12(j) of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, as amended; our ability to remediate our inventory accounting issue; our ability to reduce costs or increase revenue; changes in the macroeconomic environment or in the finances of our customers; changes in accounting principles, or their application or interpretation, and our ability to make accurate estimates and the assumptions underlying the estimates; our ability to attract and retain key employees and key resources; and other risk factors discussed from time to time in our filings with the SEC, including those factors discussed under the caption “Risk Factors” in our most recent annual report on Form 10-K, filed with the SEC on June 22, 2023, and in subsequent reports filed with or furnished to the SEC. Additional information concerning these and other factors can be found in our filings with the SEC. All forward-looking statements attributable to the Company or persons acting on its behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the foregoing cautionary statements. Except as may be required by applicable law, we do not undertake or intend to update or revise our forward-looking statements, and we assume no obligation to update any forward-looking statements contained in this press release as a result of new information or future events or developments. Thus, you should not assume that our silence over time means that actual events are bearing out as expressed or implied in such forward-looking statements. You should carefully review and consider the various disclosures we make in our filings with the SEC that attempt to advise interested parties of the risks, uncertainties and other factors that may affect our business.

Contact:

Dave Offerman

IEH Corporation

dave@iehcorp.com

718-492-4448