Life Partners Holdings Inc. to Host Conference Call

WACO, TX  June 1, 2009 – Life Partners Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq GS: LPHI), parent company of Life Partners, Inc., a leader in the secondary life insurance market known as “life settlements”, today announced that it will hold a conference call this Wednesday to discuss its financial results for its fiscal year and its fourth quarter ended February 28, 2009.

Participants will include Brian Pardo, Chairman and CEO of Life Partners Holdings, Inc., R. Scott Peden, President of Life Partners, Inc. and David Martin, CFO of Life Partners Holdings, Inc.

CONFERENCE CALL INFORMATION:

Date:	Wednesday, June 3

Time:	11:00 A.M. EDT/ 10:00 A.M. CDT

Toll free:	800-258-1866

Outside U.S.:	512-807-2223

Conference code number:	997126#

A replay of the conference call will be available for 30 days and can be accessed by contacting LPHI Shareholder Relations at 800-368-5569 or visiting our website:  www.lphi.com for instructions.

Life Partners is the world’s oldest and one of the most active companies in the United States engaged in the secondary market for life insurance, commonly called “life settlements”. Since inception Life Partners has completed over 91,000 transactions for its worldwide client base approaching 22,000 high net worth individuals and institutions in connection with the purchase of over 6,000 policies totaling over $1.9 billion in face value.

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FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT:

Shareholder Relations (254) 751-7797
or info@lifepartnersinc.com

or

Hill & Knowlton
Media Relations:
Richard Weber, (512)-372-6652

Visit our website at: www.lphi.com

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