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Household International
Investor Presentation
HSBC Group WHQ, London
September 19, 2003

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This presentation, including the accompanying slides and subsequent discussion, contains certain forward-looking information with respect to the financial condition, results of operations and business of HSBC Holdings plc and Household. This information represents expectations or beliefs concerning future events and is subject to unknown risks and uncertainties. This information speaks only as of the date on which it is provided. Additional detailed information concerning important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially is available in the HSBC Holdings plc Annual Report and Household's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2002 as well as Household's Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2003. Please further be advised that Regulation FD prohibits Household representatives from answering certain, specific questions during the Q&A session.

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