Exhibit 99.1 Revised Refining Geographic Operating Data The Cheyenne Refinery ceased petroleum refining operations in the third quarter of 2020. Beginning in the fourth quarter of 2020, activities associated with the conversion of the Cheyenne Refinery to renewable diesel production will be reported in the Corporate and Other segment,  and the disaggregation of our refining geographic operating data will be presented in two regions, Mid‐Continent and West, to best reflect the economic drivers of our refining operations. The Mid‐Continent region will continue to be comprised of the El Dorado and Tulsa refineries,  and the new West region will be comprised of the Navajo and Woods Cross refineries. All prior period geographic operating data included below has been retrospectively adjusted to reflect the revised regional groupings that will be effective in the fourth quarter of 2020. Q1 2020 Q2 2020 1H 2020 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 FY 2019 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Mid‐Continent Region (El Dorado & Tulsa refineries) Crude charge (BPD)(1) 252,380 206,950 229,670 213,180 264,290 294,380 243,400 254,010 227,690 289,820 262,550 216,870 249,240 Refinery throughput (BPD)(2) 270,920 220,010 245,470 230,050 278,710 307,720 256,790 268,500 246,070 300,030 276,560 236,240 264,730 Sales of produced refined products (BPD)(3) 259,240 216,280 237,760 217,600 273,010 290,930 254,950 259,310 253,080 270,710 255,840 243,680 255,800 Refinery utilization(4) 97.1% 79.6% 88.3% 82.0% 101.7% 113.2% 93.6% 97.7% 87.6% 111.5% 101.0% 83.4% 95.9% Average per produced barrel(5)   Refinery gross margin$               9.54 $              6.31 $             8.07 $            11.14 $          17.17 $            14.61 $          11.15 $              13.71 $         10.65 $           11.90 $           16.43 $           19.01 $             14.44   Refinery operating expenses(6)                 5.30                 5.68                5.47                 6.66                5.02                 5.05               6.66                   5.77               5.17                4.89                5.48                6.55                  5.51   Net operating margin$               4.24 $              0.63 $             2.60 $              4.48 $          12.15 $              9.56 $            4.49 $                7.94 $            5.48 $             7.01 $           10.95 $           12.46 $               8.93 Refinery operating expenses per throughput barrel(7) $              5.07 $              5.58 $             5.30 $              6.30 $             4.92 $              4.77 $            6.61 $                5.58 $            5.32 $             4.41 $             5.07 $             6.76 $               5.33 Feedstocks:   Sweet crude oil 52% 61% 56% 50% 57% 59% 54% 55% 43% 58% 59% 56% 54%   Sour crude oil 22% 16% 19% 26% 22% 21% 26% 24% 30% 23% 21% 25% 24%   Heavy sour crude oil 19% 17% 19% 17% 16% 16% 15% 16% 20% 16% 15% 11% 16%   Other feedstocks and blends 7% 6% 6% 7% 5% 4% 5% 5% 7% 3% 5% 8% 6%   Total 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% Sales of produced refined products:   Gasolines 51% 54% 53% 53% 51% 49% 53% 51% 55% 49% 49% 52% 51%   Diesel fuels 32% 36% 33% 28% 34% 34% 30% 32% 30% 35% 34% 30% 33%   Jet fuels 7% 1% 4% 9% 6% 6% 6% 7% 5% 6% 6% 7% 6%   Fuel oil 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%   Asphalt 3% 3% 3% 3% 2% 4% 4% 3% 3% 3% 4% 3% 3%   Base oils 4% 3% 4% 4% 4% 4% 3% 4% 4% 4% 4% 4% 4%   LPG and other 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 3% 2% 2% 2% 2% 3% 2%   Total 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% West Region (Navajo & Woods Cross refineries) Crude charge (BPD)(1) 140,250 105,120 122,690 138,150 142,880 142,420 116,100 134,850 139,560 126,160 133,910 140,910 135,140 Refinery throughput (BPD)(2) 154,340 117,840 136,090 152,470 157,700 157,300 128,983 149,070 155,070 140,080 147,110 153,960 149,050 Sales of produced refined products (BPD)(3) 150,610 132,610 141,610 160,870 157,930 158,170 143,410 155,060 165,510 138,280 150,920 155,780 152,590 Refinery utilization(4) 96.7% 72.5% 84.6% 95.3% 98.5% 98.2% 80.1% 93.0% 96.2% 87.0% 92.4% 97.2% 93.2% Average per produced barrel(5)   Refinery gross margin$             13.68 $            10.96 $           12.41 $            15.43 $          24.11 $            20.73 $          18.12 $              19.62 $            9.89 $           23.99 $           23.04 $           23.91 $             19.96   Refinery operating expenses(6)                 6.91                 7.26                7.07                 6.64                6.07                 6.74               7.39                   6.69               5.74                8.57                6.52                7.33                  6.99   Net operating margin$               6.77 $              3.70 $             5.34 $              8.79 $          18.04 $            13.99 $          10.73 $              12.93 $            4.15 $           15.42 $           16.52 $           16.58 $             12.97 Refinery operating expenses per throughput barrel(7) $              6.74 $              7.62 $             7.36 $              7.01 $             6.07 $              6.78 $            8.22 $                6.96 $            6.13 $             8.46 $             6.69 $             7.42 $               7.15 Feedstocks:   Sweet crude oil 27% 32% 29% 21% 28% 27% 28% 26% 33% 29% 27% 20% 27%   Sour crude oil 52% 48% 50% 57% 51% 52% 49% 52% 45% 51% 52% 61% 52%   Black wax crude oil 12% 9% 11% 13% 12% 12% 13% 12% 12% 10% 12% 11% 12%   Other feedstocks and blends 9% 11% 10% 9% 9% 9% 10% 10% 10% 10% 9% 8% 9%   Total 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Q1 2020 Q2 2020 1H 2020 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 FY 2019 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Sales of produced refined products:   Gasolines 56% 55% 56% 55% 50% 52% 55% 53% 56% 50% 52% 53% 53%   Diesel fuels 36% 34% 35% 35% 39% 38% 33% 37% 36% 39% 39% 37% 38%   Fuel oil 3% 2% 2% 3% 4% 4% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3%   Asphalt 2% 6% 4% 3% 5% 4% 4% 4% 2% 5% 4% 3% 3%   LPG and other 3% 3% 3% 4% 2% 2% 5% 3% 3% 3% 2% 4% 3%   Total 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% Consolidated (excludes Cheyenne Refinery) Crude charge (BPD)(1) 392,630 312,070 352,360 351,330 407,170 436,800 359,500 388,860 367,250 415,980 396,460 357,780 384,380 Refinery throughput (BPD)(2) 425,260 337,850 381,560 382,520 436,410 465,020 385,773 417,570 401,140 440,110 423,670 390,200 413,780 Sales of produced refined products (BPD)(3) 409,850 348,890 379,370 378,470 430,940 449,100 398,360 414,370 418,590 408,990 406,760 399,460 408,390 Refinery utilization(4) 96.9% 77.1% 87.0% 86.7% 100.5% 107.9% 88.8% 96.0% 90.7% 102.7% 97.9% 88.3% 94.9% Average per produced barrel(5)   Refinery gross margin$             11.06 $              8.08 $             9.69 $            12.96 $          19.71 $            16.77 $          13.66 $              15.92 $         10.35 $           15.98 $           18.88 $           20.92 $             16.50   Refinery operating expenses(6)                 5.89                 6.28                6.07                 6.65                5.40                 5.64               6.92                   6.12               5.40                6.13                5.87                6.85                  6.06   Net operating margin$               5.17 $              1.80 $             3.62 $              6.31 $          14.31 $            11.13 $            6.74 $                9.80 $            4.95 $             9.85 $           13.01 $           14.07 $             10.44 Refinery operating expenses per throughput barrel(7) $              5.68 $              6.48 $             6.03 $              6.58 $             5.34 $              5.45 $            7.15 $                6.07 $            5.63 $             5.70 $             5.63 $             7.02 $               5.98 Feedstocks:   Sweet crude oil 43% 51% 46% 39% 46% 48% 45% 45% 39% 48% 48% 42% 44%   Sour crude oil 32% 27% 30% 38% 32% 32% 34% 34% 36% 32% 32% 39% 35%   Heavy sour crude oil 12% 11% 12% 10% 11% 10% 10% 10% 12% 11% 10% 7% 10%   Black wax crude oil 5% 3% 4% 5% 4% 4% 4% 4% 5% 3% 4% 4% 4%   Other feedstocks and blends 8% 8% 8% 8% 7% 6% 7% 7% 8% 6% 6% 8% 7%   Total 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% Sales of produced refined products:   Gasolines 53% 54% 54% 54% 51% 50% 53% 52% 55% 49% 50% 52% 52%   Diesel fuels 33% 35% 34% 31% 36% 36% 31% 34% 33% 37% 36% 33% 34%   Jet fuels 4% 1% 3% 5% 4% 4% 4% 4% 3% 4% 4% 5% 4%   Fuel oil 1% 1% 1% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1% 2% 2%   Asphalt 3% 4% 3% 3% 3% 4% 4% 3% 2% 4% 4% 3% 3%   Base oils 3% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 3% 2% 3% 2% 3%   LPG and other 3% 3% 3% 3% 2% 2% 4% 3% 2% 3% 2% 3% 2%   Total 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% (1) Crude charge represents the barrels per day of crude oil processed at our refineries. (2) Refinery throughput represents the barrels per day of crude and other refinery feedstocks input to the crude units and other conversion units at our refineries. (3) Represents barrels sold of refined products produced at our refineries (including HFC Asphalt) and does not include volumes                        of refined products purchased for resale or volumes of excess crude oil sold. (4) Represents crude charge divided by total crude capacity (BPSD). Our consolidated crude capacity is 405,000 BPSD. (5) Represents average amount per produced barrel sold, which is a non‐GAAP measure. Reconciliations to amounts reported under GAAP are provided                         under “Reconciliations to Amounts Reported Under Generally Accepted Accounting Principles” below. (6) Represents total refining segment operating expenses, exclusive of depreciation and amortization, divided by sales volumes                        of refined products produced at our refineries.  (7) Represents total refining segment operating expenses, exclusive of depreciation and amortization, divided by refinery throughput.

Reconciliations of refinery operating information (non‐GAAP performance measures) to amounts reported under generally accepted accounting principles in financial statements Refinery gross margin and net operating margin are non‐GAAP performance measures that are used by our management and others to compare our refining performance to that of other companies in our industry. We believe these margin measures are helpful to investors in  evaluating our refining performance on a relative and absolute basis. Refinery gross margin per produced barrel sold is total refining segment revenues less total refining segment cost of products sold, exclusive of lower of cost or market inventory valuation adjustments, divided by  sales volumes of produced refined products sold. Net operating margin per barrel sold is the difference between refinery gross margin and refinery operating expenses per produced barrel sold. These two margins do not include the non‐cash effects of long‐lived asset impairment  charges, lower of  cost or market inventory valuation adjustments or depreciation and amortization. Each of these component performance measures can be reconciled directly to our consolidated statements of income. Other companies in our industry may not calculate these  performance measures in the same manner. Below are reconcilations to our consolidated statements of income for refinery net operating and gross margin and operating expenses, in each case averaged per produced barrel sold. Due to rounding of reported numbers, some amounts may not calculate exactly. Reconciliation of average refining segment net operating margin per produced barrel sold to refinery gross margin to total sales and other revenues Consolidated Q1 2020 Q2 2020 1H 2020 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 FY 2019 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 (Dollars in thousands, except for per barrel amounts) Net operating margin per produced barrel sold$               5.17 $              1.80 $             3.62 $              6.31 $          14.31 $            11.13 $            6.74 $                9.80 $            4.95 $             9.85 $           13.01 $           14.07 $             10.44 Add average refinery operating expenses per produced barrel  sold                 5.89                 6.28                6.07                 6.65                5.40                 5.64               6.92                   6.12               5.40                6.13                5.87                6.85                  6.06 Refinery gross margin per produced barrel sold $            11.06 $              8.08 $             9.69 $            12.96 $          19.71 $            16.77 $          13.66 $              15.92 $         10.35 $           15.98 $           18.88 $           20.92 $             16.50 Times produced barrels sold (BPD)           409,850           348,890          379,370           378,470         430,940           449,100         398,360             414,370        418,590          408,990         406,760          399,460            408,390 Times number of days in period                     91                     91                 182                     90                   91                     92                  92                     365                  90                    91                   92                    92                   365 Refining gross margin$         412,498 $        256,532 $       669,049 $        441,447 $      772,938 $        692,889 $     500,627 $      2,407,821 $     389,917 $       594,745 $      706,526 $       768,817 $     2,459,529 Add (subtract) rounding                  146                 (115)                    12                     50                   53                   (10)                  41                     215              (147)                  (99)                   98                  (44)                   285 West and Mid‐Continent Regions  gross margin           412,644           256,417          669,061           441,497         772,991           692,879         500,668          2,408,036        389,770          594,646         706,624          768,773        2,459,814 Add West and Mid‐Continent Regions cost of products sold       2,287,109       1,335,427      3,622,535       2,730,138      3,190,747       2,943,538     3,198,238       12,062,661     3,022,510      3,111,231      3,302,465      2,877,327      12,313,533 Add Cheyenne Refinery sales and other revenues           235,113           135,660          370,774           275,775         333,522           310,553         206,242          1,126,091        336,905          373,104         363,080          330,128        1,403,216 Refining segment sales and other revenues       2,934,866       1,727,504      4,662,370       3,447,410      4,297,260       3,946,970     3,905,148       15,596,788     3,749,185      4,078,981      4,372,169      3,976,228      16,176,563 Add lubricants and specialty products segment revenue           526,603           357,287          883,890           493,334         545,346           537,718         516,130          2,092,528        444,840          467,689         475,886          424,288        1,812,703 Add HEP segment revenue           127,854           114,807          242,661           134,497         130,751           135,895         131,634             532,777        128,884          118,760         125,784          132,792            506,220 Add Corporate, Other and Eliminations Revenue         (188,778)         (136,668)        (325,446)         (177,994)        (190,742)         (195,755)       (171,024)            (735,515)       (194,482)        (194,194)        (203,040)        (189,104)          (780,820) Sales and other revenues$     3,400,545 $    2,062,930 $   5,463,475 $    3,897,247 $   4,782,615 $    4,424,828 $  4,381,888 $    17,486,578 $  4,128,427 $   4,471,236 $   4,770,799 $   4,344,204 $   17,714,666 Reconciliation of average refining segment operating expenses per produced barrel sold to total operating expenses Consolidated Q1 2020 Q2 2020 1H 2020 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 FY 2019 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 (Dollars in thousands, except for per barrel amounts) Average refining operating expenses per barrel sold$               5.89 $              6.28 $             6.07 $              6.65 $             5.40 $              5.64 $            6.92 $                6.12 $            5.40 $             6.13 $             5.87 $             6.85 $               6.06 Times sales of products (BPD)           409,850           348,890          379,370           378,470         430,940           449,100         398,360             414,370        418,590          408,990         406,760          399,460            408,390 Times number of days in period                     91                     91                 182                     90                   91                     92                  92                     365                  90                    91                   92                    92                   365 Refinery operating expenses$         219,676 $        199,384 $       419,105 $        226,514 $      211,764 $        233,029 $     253,612 $          925,620 $     203,435 $       228,147 $      219,667 $       251,740 $        903,318 Add (subtract) rounding                   (22)                   (98)                (165)                     73                 146                     56                  88                   (338)                 (87)                 156                  (78)                 176                  (162) West and Mid‐Continent Regions operating expenses           219,654           199,286          418,940           226,587         211,910           233,085         253,700             925,282        203,348          228,303         219,589          251,916            903,156 Add Cheyenne Refinery operating expenses             39,520             40,073            79,593             37,910           40,805             43,784           47,707             170,206          36,499            34,255            42,421            38,878            152,053 Total refining segment operating expenses           259,174           239,359          498,533           264,497         252,715           276,869         301,407          1,095,488        239,847          262,558         262,010          290,794        1,055,209 Add lubricants and specialty products operating expenses             54,131             47,840          101,971             53,559           59,122             57,974           60,868             231,523          64,908            19,905            40,288            42,719            167,820 Add HEP operating expenses             34,981             34,737            69,718             37,513           40,608             44,924           38,951             161,996          36,203            34,533            35,995            39,699            146,430 Add Corporate, Other and Eliminations operating expenses            (19,941)            (18,577)           (38,518)            (23,977)          (19,193)            (34,189)         (17,596)              (94,955)         (20,670)           (20,781)          (21,097)           (21,073)            (83,621) Operating expenses$         328,345 $        303,359 $       631,704 $        331,592 $      333,252 $        345,578 $     383,630 $      1,394,052 $     320,288 $       296,215 $      317,196 $       352,139 $     1,285,838