1 st Quarter 2011 Earnings Conference April 11, 2011 Exhibit 99.2

Alcoa Logo Cautionary Statement 2

Chuck McLane Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Alcoa
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1
st
Quarter 2011 Financial Overview
Income from Continuing Operations
of $309 million, or
$0.27 per share;
Restructuring and other special items totaled an
unfavorable $8 million, or $0.01
per share
Revenue up 22%
versus first quarter 2010 and 5% sequentially
Adjusted EBITDA
of $955
million,
up 22%
from the fourth quarter 2010 and
up
60%
from first quarter 2010
Alumina: $71 Adjusted EBITDA/metric
ton,
8% better than ten-year average of $66/mt
Primary Metals: $438 Adjusted EBITDA/metric
ton,
12% better than ten-year average
of $390/mt
Flat-Rolled Products: $173 million Adjusted EBITDA was record first quarter result
Engineered Products: 18.4% Adjusted EBITDA margin was record result
Days Working Capital
two days lower than first quarter 2010
Debt to Capital of
33.6%,
130 basis points lower sequentially
Completed
acquisition of aerospace fastener business
4
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliations

Alcoa
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Income Statement Summary
$ Millions
1Q’10 4Q’10 1Q’11
Year
Change
Sequential
Change
Sales $4,887 $5,652 $5,958 $1,071 $306
Cost of Goods Sold $4,013 $4,538 $4,715 $702 $177
COGS % Sales 82.1% 80.3% 79.1% (3.0 % pts.) (1.2 % pts.)
Selling, General Administrative, Other $239 $282 $245 $6 ($37)
SGA % Sales 4.9% 5.0% 4.1% (0.8 % pts.) (0.9 % pts.)
Restructuring and Other Charges $187 ($12) $6 ($181) $18
Effective Tax Rate -95.5% 16.1% 27.4% 122.9 % pts. 11.3 % pts.
Income from Continuing Operations ($194) $258 $309 $503 $51
Income Per Diluted Share ($0.19) $0.24 $0.27 $0.46 $0.03
5
See appendix for Adjusted Income reconciliation

Alcoa Logo Restructuring and Other Special Items 6 See appendix for Adjusted Income reconciliation

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Sequential and Prior Year Improvements in All Segments
7
* These amounts represent the sum of all reconciling items (excluding discontinued operations) within the Reconciliation of ATOI included in the appendix

Alcoa
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1
st
Quarter 2011 vs. 4
th
Quarter 2010 Earnings Bridge
Income from Continuing Operations excluding Restructuring & Other Special Items ($ millions)
8
See appendix for reconciliation
$223
$81
$81
$41 ($21)
($14)
($22)
($31)
($7)
($9)
($5)
$317
4Q10 LME Price/
Mix
Productivity Energy Currency Raw
Materials
Taxes Alumina
Mtce
Restarts Other 1Q11

Alcoa
Logo
1Q 10 4Q 10 1Q 11
Production (kmt) 3,866 4,119 4,024
3
rd
Party Shipments (kmt) 2,126 2,433 2,206
3
rd
Party Revenue ($ Millions) 638 759 810
ATOI ($ Millions) 72 65 142
Alumina
1
st
Quarter Highlights
2
nd
Quarter Outlook
1
st
Quarter Business Conditions
9
Realized third-party alumina price up 15%
Higher natural gas, fuel oil, and caustic prices
Higher scheduled maintenance of $12 million
Achieved $71 Adjusted EBITDA/tonne, better than
ten-year average of $66
Impact of labor contract settlement in Australia
of $7 million
20% of 3
rd
party shipments on spot or prior-
month indexed basis
Other pricing to follow two-month lag on LME
Maintenance costs continue in Australia with
similar cost to Q1
Production projected to increase 125 kmt
Higher energy and caustic costs to persist
1
st
Quarter Performance Bridge
$ Millions
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation
$65
$142
$120 ($3) ($10)
($15)
($12)
($7)
($5)
$9

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Logo
1Q 10 4Q 10 1Q 11
Production (kmt) 889 913 904
3
rd
Party Shipments (kmt) 695 743 698
3
rd
Party Revenue ($ Millions) 1,702 1,970 1,980
3
rd
Party Price ($/MT) 2,331 2,512 2,682
ATOI ($ Millions) 123 178 202
Primary Metals
1
st
Quarter Highlights 1
st
Quarter Business Conditions
2
nd
Quarter Outlook
10
Realized pricing up 7% sequentially
Achieved $438 Adjusted EBITDA/tonne, better than
ten-year average of $390
Productivity benefits continue
Restarts at US locations with cost of $9m
Higher energy and energy-derivative costs
Increasing cost of other raw materials
Pricing to follow 15-day lag to LME
US restarts will turn profitable, with no further cost
expected
50 kmt higher production with restarts
Higher energy and raw materials costs to persist
1
st
Quarter Performance Bridge
$ Millions
($13)
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation
$178
($5)
$202
$66
($4)
$9
($20)
($9)

Alcoa
Logo
$29
$17 ($2)
($2)
($7)
($7)
$53
$81
11
2
nd
Quarter Outlook
1
st
Quarter Business Conditions 1
st
Quarter Highlights
ATOI  $ Millions 1Q 10 4Q 10 1Q 11
Flat-Rolled Products,
excl Russia, China & Other
47 55 84
Russia, China & Other (17) (2) (3)
Total ATOI 30 53 81
32% revenue growth from Q1 2010
Record 1
st
Quarter ATOI and Adjusted EBITDA
performance
Strengthened demand in most end markets, and
Improved pricing and mix
Increased cost pressures
Seasonal demand increases
Improving productivity
Cost pressures to continue
Improvement in Russia and China as shipments
increase
1
st
Quarter Performance Bridge
$ Millions
Flat-Rolled Products
17% increase
from 2010
241% increase
from 2008
Adjusted EBITDA/mt
11
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation

Alcoa
Logo
$ Millions 1Q 10 4Q 10 1Q 11
3
rd
Party Revenue 1,074 1,215 1,247
ATOI 81 113 130
Adjusted EBITDA Margin 14% 17% 18%
Engineered Products and Solutions
12
1
st
Quarter Performance Bridge
$ Millions
1
st
Quarter Business Conditions 1
st
Quarter Highlights
2
nd
Quarter Outlook
Building and construction market with continued
weakness
Markets showing incremental improvements in
line with end market forecasts
Increasing market share in several core
businesses
Product innovations continue to support
aggressive 2011 and 2013 revenue targets
Productivity improvements to continue
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation
$113
($2)
$11
$11
($3)
$130

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Logo
1
st
Quarter 2011 Cash Flow Overview
13
See appendix for Free Cash Flow reconciliation
1Q’11 FCF
($0.4) billion
$0.9 billion
of cash
Debt-to-Cap
in target
range at
33.6%
DWC better
by two Days
from Q1
2010
($ Millions) 1Q'10 4Q'10 1Q'11
Net Income ($179) $292 $366
DD&A 358 371 361
Change in Working Capital (336) 564 (646)
Pension Contributions (22) (43) (31)
Taxes / Other Adjustments 378 186 ($286)
Cash From Operations $199 $1,370 ($236)
Dividends to Shareholders (32) (31) (33)
Change in Debt (42) (113) 101
Distributions to  Noncontrolling Interest (72) (102) (97)
Contributions from Noncontrolling Interest 27 41 121
Other Financing Activities (61) 4 33
Cash From Financing Activities ($180) ($201) $125
Capital Expenditures (221) (365) (204)
Other Investing Activities 13 (109) (348)
Cash From Investing Activities ($208) ($474) ($552)

Alcoa Logo
Sustainable Reductions in Days Working Capital
14
1Q
2009
1Q
2010
1Q
2011
Sustained
historically low
days working
capital
performance
1Q
2009
1Q
2010
1Q
2011
1Q
2009
1Q
2010
1Q
2011
1Q
2009
1Q
2010
1Q
2011
See appendix for Free Cash Flow reconciliation
67
71
81
54
38
47
69
40
33
46
70
38
GPP GRP EPS Alcoa

Alcoa Logo
2011 Cash Sustainability Operational Targets and Actual Performance
15
Sustaining Capital Growth Capital Ma’aden Invest
$400
Debt-to-cap
$ Millions
$197
$ Millions $ Millions %
2010
Actual
2011
Target
2011
YTD
$85
35.0%
34.9%
2010
Actual
2011
Target
2011
YTD
33.6%
$500
$445
2010
Actual
2011
Target
2011
YTD
$85
$1,000
$570
2010
Actual
2011
Target
2011
YTD
$119
Free Cash Flow
$ Millions
$0
$1,246
($440)
2010
Actual
2011
Target *
2011
YTD
30.0%
•Target is to be free cash flow positive. See appendix for Free Cash Flow reconciliation
We Are Focused on Achieving Our 2011 Goals

Alcoa Logo A 16

Klaus Kleinfeld Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 17

Alcoa Logo
Market Conditions in 2011 Continue to Strengthen
18
Alcoa End Markets: Current Assessment of 2011 vs. 2010 Conditions
Source: Alcoa analysis
9%-13% sales
growth
0%-5% sales
growth
9%-14% sales
growth
5%-11% sales
growth
45%-50%
sales growth
16%-21%
sales growth
0%-3% sales
growth
5%-10% sales
growth
Relatively flat
sales
5%-7% sales
growth
7%-8% sales
growth
0%-2% sales
growth
10%-12%
sales growth
2%-3% sales
growth
4%-8% sales
decline
4%-6% sales
decline
5%-10% heavy
duty gas turbine
build rate growth
7% sales
growth

Alcoa Logo 19 *Other consists of: Middle East, Latin America ex Brazil, and Rest of World including unallocated global increase End Market Developments Support Strong Demand Growth

Alcoa
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Inventories Increase, but Premiums Attest Physical Tightness
20
Regional Premiums Near All-Time Highs Global Inventories Increase in Q1 2011
$114 / MT
$204 / MT
$145 / MT
Source: Alcoa estimates, LME, SHFE, IAI, Marubeni, Platt’s Metals Week and Metal Bulletin
0%
100%
200%
300%
400%
500%
600%
700%
800%
900%
Midwest
Japan
Europe

Alcoa Logo
4.3
4.6
1.2
1.5
0.2
0.2
0.4
0.4
0.7
0.8
1.8
1.5
1.0
1.0
Q4 2010 Q1 2011
Inventory: Driven by End Markets and Financing Structure
21
Off-warrant
estimate range
(1.5 to 2.5mmt)
China Visible
Japan Port
Producer-held
LME on-warrant
Total Global Inventories (mmt)
Source: Alcoa analysis
Mar-10 May-10 Jul-10 Sep-10 Nov-10 Jan-11
•Improving end-market demand drives work-in-
process and distribution inventories
•Four additional reporting smelters in the
Middle East & India
Growing demand in All Regions
Competing Financing Deals
13
(53)
26
(145)
(32)
42
(75)
(46)
(21)
(8)
248
82
(16)
$31
$30
$29
$30
$19
$3
$32
$32
$26
$16
$16
$24
$33
$0
$5
$10
$15
$20
$25
$30
$35
(200)
(150)
(100)
(50)
0
50
100
150
200
250
300
LME Stock Change (kmt)
Contango (cash to 3 months) ($/mt)

Alcoa Logo 12 th Five Year Plan Accelerates Change in Aluminum Industry 22

Alcoa Logo
Western World
Annualized Production (Feb 2011) 25,385
Restarts and Expanded Capacity 1,100
Total Supply 26,485
Western World Consumption (25,540)
(Deficit) Surplus 945
China
Annualized Production  (Feb 2011) 15,865
Restarted and Expanded Capacity 2,410
Total Supply 18,275
Consumption (18,975)
(Deficit) Surplus (700)
2011 Primary Aluminum Balances Unchanged
23
China
Western World
Production
Demand
Surplus
Source: Alcoa estimates, Brook Hunt, CRU, CNIA, IAI
Deficit
Production
Demand
2011E Aluminum Supply / Demand Balance (in kmt)

Alcoa Logo
2011 Global Alumina Balance Unchanged
24
Source: Alcoa estimates, Brook Hunt, CRU, CNIA, IAI
China Western World
2011 Annualized Production 31,500
Imports from Western World 3,500
Supply 35,000
Demand (35,000)
(Deficit) / Surplus
0
2011 Annualized Production 55,900
Exports to China (3,500)
Supply 52,400
Demand  (52,400)
(Deficit) / Surplus 0
Production Demand
Balanced
2011E Alumina Supply / Demand Balance (in kmt)

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Logo
Alumina: Strong Performance and Strengthening Pricing
25
2015 Cost Curve Targets
Source: CRU; Platt’s Index
Adjusted EBITDA  per Metric Ton
– Sao Luis and Juruti continue to break production
records
– Volume increases at Suriname and Point Comfort
will provide additional exposure to rising spot prices
–
Ma’aden,
lowest cost refinery online in 2014
– 20% of our customers now priced on
an alumina-
indexed or spot basis
Global Capacity: 18,100 kmt per year
10 Yr Average ~ $66/MT
LME Adjusted EBITDA/MT
Strengthening Alumina Index Prices
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliations
62
44
48
68
75
110
104
81
20
47
71
1,447
1,350
1,433
1,719
1,900
2,570
2,641
2,572
1,664
2,173
2,500
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
YTD

Alcoa
Logo
2015 Cost Curve Targets
Aluminum: Continued Strength but Looking to the Future
26 Source: CRU
Aluminum Cost Curve
–
Driving down the cost curve
– US restarts on-track, increasing US-based
production and capturing full LME increase
–
Ma’aden,
lowest cost smelter online in 2013
–
Sustainable cost reductions
– Repowered asset base
–
Capturing optimal value from global casthouses
Global Capacity: 4,500 kmt
Adjusted EBITDA  per Metric Ton
LME Adjusted EBITDA/MT
US Production Captures LME Increase
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliations
460
321
336
418
398
784
626
392
(159)
320
438
1,447
1,350
1,433
1,719
1,900
2,570
2,641
2,572
1,664
2,173
2,500
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
YTD
10 YR Average ~ $390/MT

Alcoa Logo 27 Ma’aden Project is progressing very well Potline #1 Electrical Switch Building Cathode Sealing Plant Paste Plant Port Rail

Alcoa
Logo
Distribution
15%
Automotive
7%
B&C
6%
Commercial
Transport
5%
Industrial
/Other
12%
Packaging
44%
Aerospace
11%
Rolled Products: Strong Start to Targeted Revenues & Margin
Adjusted EBITDA & Adjusted EBITDA Margin
28
541 495 479 531 620 536 498 254 224 551 173
Adjusted EBITDA $Millions
Adjusted EBITDA % Sales
2011 YTD 3
rd
Party Sales by Market
80%
Utilization
– 32% revenue growth from Q1 2010
–
2011 potential of at least 35 to 50% of
$2.5b 2013 revenue growth target
– Aerospace growth: robust build rates
– Russia and China to capture growth in
emerging markets
–
Ma’aden,
lowest cost rolling mill in 2013
Leveraging our strategic asset base
Strong Growth in Adjusted EBITDA  per Tonne
240%
increase
from 2008
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliations
11% 11%
10%
9% 9%
6%
5%
3%
4%
9% 9%
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
YTD
1.0
0.5
0.6
1.6
1.8
2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 YTD

Alcoa
Logo
Russia Profitable Since Q2 2010
Solid Growth in all segments,
especially can stock
60% volume growth from Q1 2010
Improving mix of products and
customers drives higher realized
conversion revenue
Focus on increasing aluminum
consumption and recycling in Russia
29
Solid Progress on GRP Growth Projects in Russia and China
China Ramping Up by 2012
End & Tab Line, Samara
Capacity utilization targeted to reach
100% by 2012
Key domestic supplier of lithographic
sheet,
brazing material and can sheet
and supplier for consumer electronics
90% volume growth versus Q1 2010
Bohai ramp-up continues
Bohai Flat Rolled Products

Alcoa
Logo
Aerospace
48%
IGT
10%
B&C
18%
Commercial
Transport
15%
Automotive
3%
Other
6%
Engineered Products: Record Margins and Focus on Growth
Adjusted EBITDA & Adjusted EBITDA Margin
30
436 287 356 495 536 676 783 922 630 762 229
Adjusted EBITDA $Millions
Adjusted EBITDA % Sales
2011 YTD 3
rd
Party Sales by Market
76%
Utilization
67%
Utilization
Strong Platform for Profitable Growth
– 16% revenue growth from Q1 2010
–
2011 potential of 25 to 30% of $1.6b
2013 revenue growth target
– TransDigm fastener acquisition
integration on track with accretive
earnings in 2011
– Product innovations and share gains
accelerate growth
Continued Innovation in All of our Businesses
Building & Construction
Forgings & Extrusions Fastening Systems
Power & Propulsion
Commercial Wheels
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliations
11%
8%
9%
12%
11%
12%
13%
15%
13%
17%
18%
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
YTD

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Alcoa Aerospace: A History of Growth and Innovation
31
Growth in Aerospace Revenue ($b)
Deep Product Breadth
$2.9
Alcoa Content: Tip to Tail – Wing to Wing
2X
EPS
Fastening
Systems
Forgings &
Extrusions
Power &
Propulsion
Rolled
Products
1 Aerospace revenues are 48% of overall EPS; 2 Aerospace revenues are 11% of overall GRP
GRP
$1.5
$0.7
$0.9
$0.4
$0.9
2002 2010
1
2

Alcoa
Logo
Strong Start to 2011 is Just the Beginning
Strengthening Markets Strong Performance
32
Meeting our Aggressive Targets
EPS: $1.6b in Revenue Growth by 2013 ($b)
GRP: $2.5b in Revenue Growth by 2013 ($b)
Sales
•22% revenue growth from
Q1 2010
Alumina
•$71 Adjusted EBITDA/mt,
8% better than ten-year
average of $66/mt
Primary Metals
•$438 Adjusted EBITDA/mt,
12% better than ten-year
average of $390/mt
Flat-Rolled Products
•$173 million Adjusted
EBITDA was record first
quarter result
Engineered Products &
Solutions
•18% Adjusted EBITDA
Margin was record result
See appendix for Adjusted EBITDA reconciliations
$6.3
$1.9
$8.8
$5.3
to
$5.7
2010 2011
YTD
2013
Target
$4.6
$1.2
$6.2
$3.8
to
$3.9
2010 2011
YTD
2013
Target

That's why … That's why … Alcoa can't wait Alcoa can't wait …for tomorrow …for tomorrow Alcoa Logo

Alcoa Logo Roy Harvey Director, Investor Relations A 390 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022-4608 Telephone: (212) 836-2674 www.alcoa.com Additional Information 34

Alcoa Logo
Annual Sensitivity Summary
35
Currency Annual Net Income Sensitivity
+/- $0.01 versus USD
Australian $ (USD to AUD) +/- $10 million
Brazilian $ (BRL to USD) +/- $ 3 million
Euro € (USD to EUR) +/- $ 2 million
Canadian $ (CAD to USD) +/- $ 4 million
+/- $100/MT = +/- $200 Million
LME Aluminum Annual Net Income Sensitivity

Alcoa Logo
Revenue Change by Market
7%
30%
2%
12%
13%
(12%)
14%
(1%)
7%
1%
20%
5%
26%
37%
(2%)
8%
45%
25%
27%
16%
1Q’11 Third Party Revenue
Sequential
Change
Year-Over-Year
Change
36
13%
3%
7%
5%
4%
2%
14%
5%
14%
33%
Aerospace
Automotive
B&C
Comm. Transport
Industrial Products
IGT
Packaging
Distribution/Other
Alumina
Primary Metals

Alcoa
Logo
Reconciliation of ATOI to Consolidated Net (Loss) Income
Attributable to Alcoa
37
(in millions)
1Q10 2Q10 3Q10 4Q10 2010 1Q11
   Total segment ATOI $     306  $     381  $     328  $     409 $  1,424  $     555
   Unallocated amounts (net of tax):
      Impact of LIFO (14) (3) (2) 3 (16) (24)
      Interest expense (77) (77) (91) (76) (321) (72)
      Noncontrolling interests (22) (34) (48) (34) (138) (58)
      Corporate expense (67) (59) (71) (94) (291) (67)
      Restructuring and other charges (122) (21) 1 8 (134) (6)
      Discontinued operations (7) (1) – – (8) (1)
      Other (198) (50) (56) 42 (262) (19)
   Consolidated net (loss) income attributable to
Alcoa $    (201) $     136 $       61 $     258 $     254 $     308

Alcoa
Logo
Reconciliation of Adjusted Income
38
(in millions, except per-
share amounts)
Income Diluted EPS
Quarter ended
March 31,
2010
December 31,
2010
March 31,
2011
March 31,
2010
December 31,
2010
March 31,
2011
Net (loss) income
attributable to Alcoa
$    (201)
$     258
$     308
$   (0.20)
$    0.24
$    0.27
Loss from discontinued
operations
        (7)
         –
        (1)
(Loss) income from
continuing
operations
attributable to Alcoa
(194)
258
309
(0.19)
0.24
0.27
Restructuring and
other charges
119
(8)
5
Discrete tax items* 112 (18) –
Other special items**        64         (9)          3
Income from
continuing
operations
attributable to Alcoa
– as adjusted
$     101
$     223
$     317
0.10
0.21
0.28
Income from continuing operations attributable to Alcoa – as adjusted is a non-GAAP financial measure.  Management believes that this measure is
meaningful to investors because management reviews the operating results of Alcoa excluding the impacts of restructuring and other charges, discrete tax
items, and other special items.  There can be no assurances that additional restructuring and other charges, discrete tax items, and other special items will
not occur in future periods.  To compensate for this limitation, management believes that it is appropriate to consider both Income from continuing operations
attributable to Alcoa determined under GAAP as well as Income from continuing operations attributable to Alcoa – as adjusted.
* Discrete tax items include the following:
  for the quarter ended December 31, 2010, a benefit for the reversal of the remaining valuation allowance related to net operating losses of an international subsidiary ($16) (a
portion was initially reversed in the quarter ended September 30, 2010) and a net benefit for other small items ($2); and
  for the quarter ended March 31, 2010, charges for a change in the tax treatment of federal subsidies received related to prescription drug benefits provided under certain retiree
health benefit plans ($79), unbenefitted losses in Russia, China, and Italy ($22), interest due to the IRS related to a previously deferred gain associated with the 2007 formation
of the former soft alloy extrusions joint venture ($6), and a change in the anticipated sale structure of the Transportation Products Europe business ($5).

** Other special items include the following:
  for the quarter ended March 31, 2011, costs related to acquisitions of the aerospace fastener business of TransDigm Group Inc. and full ownership of carbothermic smelting
technology from ORKLA ASA ($8) and favorable mark-to-market changes in certain power derivative contracts ($5);
  for the quarter ended December 31, 2010, favorable mark-to-market changes in certain power derivative contracts; and
  for the quarter ended March 31, 2010, charges related to unfavorable mark-to-market changes in certain power derivative contracts ($31), power outages at the Rockdale, TX
and São Luís, Brazil facilities ($17), an additional environmental accrual for the Grasse River remediation in Massena, NY ($11), and the write off of inventory related to the
permanent closures of certain U.S. facilities ($5).

Alcoa
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Reconciliation of Free Cash Flow
39
(in millions) Quarter ended Year ended
March 31,
2011
December 31,
2010
Cash provided from
   operations
$   (236) $ 2,261
Capital expenditures     (204) (1,015)
Free cash flow $   (440) $ 1,246
Free Cash Flow is a non-GAAP financial measure.  Management believes that
this measure is meaningful to investors because management reviews cash flows
generated from operations after taking into consideration capital expenditures due
to the fact that these expenditures are considered necessary to maintain and
expand Alcoa’s asset base and are expected to generate future cash flows from
operations.  It is important to note that Free Cash Flow does not represent the
residual cash flow available for discretionary expenditures since other non-
discretionary expenditures, such as mandatory debt service requirements, are not
deducted from the measure.

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Reconciliation of Alcoa Adjusted EBITDA
40
($ in millions)
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 1Q10 4Q10 1Q11
Net income (loss)
attributable to
Alcoa
$     908
$     420
$     938
$  1,310
$  1,233
$  2,248
$  2,564
$      (74)
$ (1,151)
$     254
$    (201)
$     258
$     308
Add:
Net income
attributable to
noncontrolling
interests
205
181
212
233
259
436
365
221
61
138
22
34
58
Cumulative effect
of accounting
changes
–
(34)
47
–
2
–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–
Loss (income)
from discontinued
operations
5
101
–
27
50
(22)
250
303
166
8
7
–
1
Provision (benefit)
for income taxes
524
307
367
546
464
853
1,623
342
(574)
148
84
56
138
Other (income)
expenses, net
(295)
(175)
(278)
(266)
(478)
(236)
(1,920)
(59)
(161)
5
21
(43)
(28)
Interest expense 371 350 314 271 339 384 401 407 470 494 118 118 111
Restructuring and
other charges
      530
      398
      (28)
      (29)
      266
      507
      268
      939
      237
      207
      187
      (12)
      6
Provision for
depreciation,
depletion, and
amortization
   1,144
   1,037
   1,110
   1,142
   1,227
   1,252
   1,244
   1,234
   1,311
   1,450
      358
      371
      361
Adjusted EBITDA $  3,392 $  2,585 $  2,682 $  3,234 $  3,362 $  5,422 $  4,795 $  3,313 $     359 $  2,704 $     596 $     782 $     955
Sales $19,906 $17,691 $18,879 $21,370 $24,149 $28,950 $29,280 $26,901 $18,439 $21,013 $  4,887 $  5,652 $  5,958
Adjusted EBITDA
Margin

17%

15%

14%

15%

14%

19%

16%

12%

2%

13%

12%

14%

16%
Alcoa’s definition of Adjusted EBITDA (Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization) is net margin plus an add-back for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  Net margin is equivalent to Sales minus the
following items: Cost of goods sold; Selling, general administrative, and other expenses; Research and development expenses; and Provision for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial
measure.  Management believes that this measure is meaningful to investors because Adjusted EBITDA provides additional information with respect to Alcoa’s operating performance and the Company’s ability to meet its financial
obligations.  The Adjusted EBITDA presented may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies.

Alcoa Logo
Reconciliation of Alumina Adjusted EBITDA
41
($ in millions, except
per metric ton
amounts)
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 4Q10 1Q11
After-tax operating
income (ATOI)
$     471
$     315
$     415
$     632
$     682
$  1,050
$     956
$     727
$     112
$     301
$       65
$     142
Add:
Depreciation,
depletion, and
amortization
144
139
147
153
172
192
267
268
292
406
107
103
Equity (income)
loss
(1)
(1)
–
(1)
–
2
(1)
(7)
(8)
(10)
(3)
(3)
Income taxes       184       130       161       240       246       428       340       277        (22)        60        14        44
Other        (17)        (14)        (55)        (46)          (8)          (6)           2        (26)        (92)          (5)          (3)           –
Adjusted EBITDA $     781 $     569 $     668 $     978 $  1,092 $  1,666 $  1,564 $  1,239 $     282 $     752 $     180 $     286
Production
(thousand metric
tons) (kmt)
12,527
13,027
13,841
14,343
14,598
15,128
15,084
15,256
14,265
15,922
4,119
4,024
Adjusted
EBITDA/Production
($ per metric ton)

$       62

$       44

$       48

$       68

$       75

$     110

$     104

$       81

$       20

$       47

$       44

$       71
Alcoa’s definition of Adjusted EBITDA (Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization) is net margin plus an add-back for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  Net margin is equivalent to Sales minus the
following items: Cost of goods sold; Selling, general administrative, and other expenses; Research and development expenses; and Provision for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  The Other line in the table above includes
gains/losses on asset sales and other nonoperating items.  Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure.  Management believes that this measure is meaningful to investors because Adjusted EBITDA provides additional
information with respect to Alcoa’s operating performance and the Company’s ability to meet its financial obligations.  The Adjusted EBITDA presented may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies.

Alcoa Logo
Reconciliation of Primary Metals Adjusted EBITDA
42
($ in millions, except
per metric ton
amounts)
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 1Q11
After-tax operating
income (ATOI)
$     905
$     650
$     657
$     808
$     822
$  1,760
$  1,445
$     931
$    (612)
$     488
$     202
Add:
Depreciation,
depletion, and
amortization
327
300
310
326
368
395
410
503
560
571
141
Equity (income) loss (52) (44) (55) (58) 12 (82) (57) (2) 26 (1) (1)
Income taxes       434       266       256       314       307       726       542       172      (365)         96         53
Other          (8)        (47)         12         20        (96)        (13)        (27)        (32)      (176)          (7)           1
Adjusted EBITDA $  1,606 $  1,125 $  1,180 $  1,410 $  1,413 $  2,786 $  2,313 $  1,572 $    (567) $  1,147 $     396
Production
(thousand metric
tons) (kmt)
3,488
3,500
3,508
3,376
3,554
3,552
3,693
4,007
3,564
3,586
904
Adjusted
EBITDA/Production
($ per metric ton)

$     460

$     321

$     336

$     418

$     398

$     784

$     626

$     392

$    (159)

$     320

$     438
Alcoa’s definition of Adjusted EBITDA (Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization) is net margin plus an add-back for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  Net margin is equivalent to Sales minus the
following items: Cost of goods sold; Selling, general administrative, and other expenses; Research and development expenses; and Provision for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  The Other line in the table above includes
gains/losses on asset sales and other nonoperating items.  Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure.  Management believes that this measure is meaningful to investors because Adjusted EBITDA provides additional
information with respect to Alcoa’s operating performance and the Company’s ability to meet its financial obligations.  The Adjusted EBITDA presented may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies.

Alcoa Logo
Reconciliation of Flat-Rolled Products Adjusted EBITDA
43
($ in millions, except
per metric ton
amounts)
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 1Q11
After-tax
operating income
(ATOI)
$     253
$     225
$     222
$     254
$     278
$     233
$     178
$        (3)
$      (49)
$     220
$       81
Add:
Depreciation,
depletion, and
amortization
167
184
190
200
220
223
227
216
227
238
58
Equity loss 2 4 1 1 – 2 – – – – –
Income taxes       124         90         71         75       121         58         92         35         48         92         33
Other          (5)          (8)          (5)           1           1         20           1           6          (2)           1           1
Adjusted EBITDA $     541 $     495 $     479 $     531 $     620 $      536 $     498 $     254 $     224 $     551 $     173
Total sales
$  4,868
$  4,571
$  4,768
$  6,042
$  7,081
$  8,610
$  9,597
$  9,184
$  6,182
$  6,457
$  1,961
Adjusted EBITDA
Margin

11%

  11%

10%

9%

9%

6%

5%

3%

4%

9%

9%
Total shipments
(thousand metric
tons) (kmt)
  2,482
  2,361
  1,888
  1,755
  470
Adjusted
EBITDA/Total
shipments ($ per
metric ton)

$     201

$     108

$     119

$     314

$     368
Alcoa’s definition of Adjusted EBITDA (Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization) is net margin plus an add-back for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  Net margin is
equivalent to Sales minus the following items: Cost of goods sold; Selling, general administrative, and other expenses; Research and development expenses; and Provision for depreciation,
depletion, and amortization.  The Other line in the table above includes gains/losses on asset sales and other nonoperating items.  Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure.
Management believes that this measure is meaningful to investors because Adjusted EBITDA provides additional information with respect to Alcoa’s operating performance and the Company’s
ability to meet its financial obligations.  The Adjusted EBITDA presented may not be comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies.

Alcoa
Logo
Reconciliation of Engineered Products and Solutions
Adjusted EBITDA
44
Alcoa’s definition of Adjusted EBITDA (Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization) is net margin plus an add-back for depreciation, depletion, and
amortization.  Net margin is equivalent to Sales minus the following items: Cost of goods sold; Selling, general administrative, and other expenses; Research and development
expenses; and Provision for depreciation, depletion, and amortization.  The Other line in the table above includes gains/losses on asset sales and other nonoperating items.
Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure.  Management believes that this measure is meaningful to investors because Adjusted EBITDA provides additional
information with respect to Alcoa’s operating performance and the Company’s ability to meet its financial obligations.  The Adjusted EBITDA presented may not be comparable to
similarly titled measures of other companies.