Exhibit 99.2

CERTIFICATE OF AMENDMENT

OF

CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

OF

GENERAL MOTORS CORPORATION

     General Motors Corporation, a corporation duly organized and existing under the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware (the “Corporation”), does hereby certify that:

     1. The Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporation is hereby amended by striking out Article Fourth in its entirety and by substituting in lieu of said Article Fourth the new Article Fourth attached hereto as Exhibit A.

     2. The foregoing amendment was duly adopted in accordance with the provisions of Sections 228 and 242 of the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, General Motors Corporation has caused this Certificate to be executed by Warren G. Andersen, its Assistant General Counsel, on this 22 day of December, 2003.

GENERAL MOTORS CORPORATION

By:	/s/ Warren G. Andersen
	Name:	Warren G. Andersen
	Office:	Assistant General Counsel

Exhibit A

ARTICLE FOURTH:

     The total authorized capital stock of the Corporation is as follows: 2,106,000,000 shares, of which 6,000,000 shares shall be Preferred Stock, without par value (“Preferred Stock”), 100,000,000 shares shall be Preference Stock, $0.10 par value (“Preference Stock”), and 2,000,000,000 shares shall be Common Stock, $1 2/3 par value (“Common Stock”).

DIVISION I: COMMON STOCK.

     The privileges and restrictions of the shares of the Common Stock are as follows:

     (a) Dividend Rights.

     Subject to the express terms of any outstanding series of Preferred Stock or Preference Stock, dividends may be paid in cash or otherwise upon the Common Stock out of the assets of the Corporation and may be declared and paid only to the extent of the assets of the Corporation legally available for the payment of dividends. Subject to the foregoing, the declaration and payment of dividends on the Common Stock, and the amount thereof, shall at all times be solely in the discretion of the Board of Directors of the Corporation.

     (b) Voting Rights.

     The holders of Common Stock shall be entitled to vote as a single class on all matters to be voted on by the stockholders of the Corporation. Each holder of Common Stock shall be entitled to one vote, in person or by proxy, for each share of Common Stock standing in his name on the stock transfer books of the Corporation.

     (c) Liquidation Rights.

     In the event of the liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Corporation, whether voluntary or involuntary, after there shall have been paid or set apart for the holders of Preferred Stock and Preference Stock the full preferential amounts to which they are entitled, the holders of Common Stock shall be entitled to receive the assets of the Corporation remaining for distribution to its stockholders ratably on a per share basis. None of the consolidation or merger of the Corporation into or with any other entity or entities, the sale or transfer by the Corporation of all or any part of its assets, or the reduction of the capital stock of the Corporation, shall be deemed to be a liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Corporation within the meaning of this paragraph.

DIVISION II: PREFERRED STOCK.

     A statement of the relative rights of the holders of Preferred Stock and a statement of the limits of variation between each series of Preferred Stock as to rate of dividends and price of redemption and a statement of the voting powers and the designations, powers, privileges and

rights, and the qualifications, limits or restrictions thereof of the various series thereof, except so far as the Board of Directors is expressly authorized to fix the same by resolution or resolutions for the various series of the Preferred Stock, are as follows:

     Preferred Stock of the Corporation may be issued in various series as may be determined from time to time by the Board of Directors, each such series to be distinctly designated. All shares of any one series of Preferred Stock shall be alike in every particular, and all series shall rank equally and be identical in all respects except as to the dividend rate and the amount payable upon the exercise of the right to redeem.

     The dividend on the Preferred Stock of each series shall be such rate as may be fixed by the Board of Directors in the resolution or resolutions providing for the issuance of the Preferred Stock of such series, and as shall be stated on the face or back of the certificates of stock therefor.

     The amount payable on the exercise of the right to redeem Preferred Stock of each series shall be an amount as may be fixed by the Board of Directors in the resolution or resolutions providing for the issuance of the Preferred Stock of such series, and as shall be stated on the face or back of the certificates of stock therefor.

     All other provisions herein set forth in respect of the Preferred Stock of the Corporation shall apply to all the Preferred Stock of the Corporation, irrespective of any variations between the Preferred Stock of the different series.

     The holders of the Preferred Stock shall be entitled to receive cumulative dividends, when and as declared by the Board of Directors, at the rates fixed for the respective series in the Certificate of Incorporation or in the resolution or resolutions of the Board of Directors providing for the issuance of the respective series, and no more, payable quarterly on the dates to be fixed by the By-Laws. The periods between such dates commencing on such dates are herein designated as “dividend periods.” Dividends on all shares of any one series shall commence to accrue and be cumulative from the first day of the current dividend period within which shares of such series are first issued, but in the event of the issue of additional shares of such series subsequent to the date of the first issue of said shares of such series, all dividends paid on the shares of such series prior to the issue of such additional shares and all dividends declared payable to holders of record of shares of such series of a date prior to such issue shall be deemed to have been paid in respect of the additional shares so issued. Such dividends on the Preferred Stock shall be in preference and priority to any payment on any other class of stock of the Corporation.

     The dividends on the Preferred Stock shall be cumulative and shall be payable before any dividend on the Common Stock or Class H Common Stock or any series of the Preference Stock shall be paid or set apart so that if in any year dividends at the rates determined for the respective series of the Preferred Stock shall not be paid thereon, the deficiency shall be payable before any dividend shall be paid upon or set apart for the Common Stock or Class H Common Stock or any series of the Preference Stock. Dividends shall not be declared and paid on the shares of Preferred Stock of any one series for any dividend period unless dividends have been or are contemporaneously paid or declared and set apart for payment thereof on the shares of Preferred

Stock of all series, for all the dividend periods terminating on the same or an earlier date.

     Whenever all cumulative dividends on the Preferred Stock outstanding shall have been paid and a sum sufficient for the payment of the next ensuing quarterly dividend on the Preferred Stock outstanding shall have been set aside from the surplus or net profits, the Board of Directors may declare dividends on the Common Stock or Class H Common Stock or any series of the Preference Stock, payable then or thereafter, out of any remaining surplus or net profits, and no holders of any shares of any series of Preferred Stock, as such, shall be entitled to share therein.

     At the option of the Board of Directors, the Preferred Stock shall be subject to redemption at the amounts fixed for the respective series in the Certificate of Incorporation or in the resolution or resolutions of the Board of Directors providing for the issuance of the respective series, together, in the case of each class or series, with accrued dividends on the shares to be redeemed, on any dividend paying date in such manner as the Board of Directors may determine.

     The holders of the Preferred Stock shall not have any voting power whatsoever, except upon the question of selling, conveying, transferring or otherwise disposing of the property and assets of the Corporation as an entirety and except as otherwise required by law.

DIVISION III: PREFERENCE STOCK.

     The Board of Directors is authorized, subject to limitations prescribed by law and the provisions of this Article FOURTH, to provide for the issuance of Preference Stock from time to time in one or more series of any number of shares, with a distinctive serial designation for each series, provided that the aggregate number of shares issued and not cancelled of any and all such series shall not exceed the total number of shares of Preference Stock authorized by this Article FOURTH, all as shall hereafter be stated and expressed in the resolution or resolutions providing for the issue of such Preference Stock from time to time adopted by the Board of Directors. Subject to said limitations, and provided that each series of Preference Stock shall rank junior to the Preferred Stock with respect to the payment of dividends and distributions in liquidation, each series of Preference Stock (a) may have such voting powers, full or limited, or may be without voting powers; (b) may be subject to redemption at such time or times and at such prices; (c) may be entitled to receive dividends (which may be cumulative or noncumulative) at such rate or rates, on such conditions, and at such times, and payable in preference to, or in such relation to, the dividends payable on any other class or classes or series of stock; (d) may have such rights upon the dissolution of, or upon any distribution of the assets of, the Corporation; (e) may be made convertible into, or exchangeable for, shares of any other class or classes of or any other series of the same or any other class or classes of stock of the Corporation or any other issuer, at such price or prices or at such rates of exchange, and with such adjustments; (f) may be entitled to the benefit of a sinking fund to be applied to the purchase or redemption of shares of such series in such amount or amounts; (g) may be entitled to the benefit of conditions and restrictions upon the creation of indebtedness of the Corporation or any subsidiary, upon the issue of any additional stock (including additional shares of such series or of any other series) and upon the payment of dividends or the making of other distributions on, and the purchase, redemption or other acquisition by the Corporation or any subsidiary of any outstanding stock of the Corporation; and (h) may have such other relative, participating, optional or other special

rights, qualifications, limitations or restrictions thereof; all as shall be stated in said resolution or resolutions providing for the issue of such series of Preference Stock.

     Shares of any series of Preference Stock which have been redeemed (whether through the operation of a sinking fund or otherwise) or which, if convertible or exchangeable, have been converted into or exchanged for shares of stock of any other class or classes shall have the status of authorized and unissued shares of Preference Stock of the same series and may be reissued as a part of the series of which they were originally a part or may be reclassified and reissued as part of a new series of Preference Stock to be created by resolution or resolutions of the Board of Directors or as part of any other series of Preference Stock, all subject to the conditions or restrictions on issuance set forth in the resolution or resolutions adopted by the Board of Directors providing for the issue of any series of Preference Stock.

DIVISION IV: MISCELLANEOUS.

     From time to time, the Preferred Stock, the Preference Stock, the Common Stock and the Class H Common Stock may be increased or decreased according to law, and may be issued in such amounts and proportions as shall be determined by the Board of Directors, and as may be permitted by law.

     In the event of any liquidation or dissolution or winding up, whether voluntary or otherwise, of the Corporation, the holders of the Preferred Stock shall be entitled to be paid the redemption price of each series in full, as aforesaid, out of the assets whether capital or surplus, and, in every case, the unpaid dividends accrued on such shares, whether or not earned or declared, before any distribution of the assets to be distributed shall be made to the holders of Common Stock or Class H Common Stock or any series of the Preference Stock; but the holders of such shares shall be entitled to no further participation in such distribution. If the assets distributable on such liquidation, dissolution or winding up shall be insufficient to permit the payment to the holders of the Preferred Stock of the full amount of the redemption price of each series in full as aforesaid and accrued dividends as aforesaid, the said assets shall be distributed pro rata among the holders of the respective series of the Preferred Stock. After all payments are made as aforesaid, any required payments shall be made with respect to the Preference Stock, if any, outstanding, and the remaining assets and funds shall be divided among and paid to the holders of Common Stock and Class H Common Stock pro rata in proportion to the respective per share liquidation units of such classes. The merger or consolidation of the Corporation into or with any other corporation shall not be or be deemed to be a distribution of assets or a dissolution, liquidation or winding up for the purposes of this paragraph.

     Any Preferred Stock, Preference Stock, Common Stock or Class H Common Stock, authorized hereunder or under any amendment hereof, in the discretion of the Board of Directors, may be issued, except as herein otherwise provided, in payment for property or services, or as bonuses to employees of the Corporation or employees of subsidiary companies, or for other assets or securities including cash, necessary or desirable, in the judgment of the Board of Directors, to be purchased or acquired from time to time for the Corporation, or for any other lawful purpose of the Corporation.

     If it seems desirable so to do, the Board of Directors may from time to time issue scrip for fractional shares of stock. Such scrip shall not confer upon the holder any right to dividends or any voting or other rights of a stockholder of the Corporation, but the Corporation shall from time to time, within such time as the Board of Directors may determine or without limit of time if the Board of Directors so determines, issue one or more whole shares of stock upon the surrender of scrip for fractional shares aggregating the number of whole shares issuable in respect of the scrip so surrendered, provided that the scrip so surrendered shall be properly endorsed for transfer if in registered form.