4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Exhibit 99.2 Ally Financial Inc. 4Q 2023 Earnings Review January 19, 2024 Contact Ally Investor Relations at (866) 710-4623 or investor.relations@ally.com 1

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Forward-Looking Statements and Additional Information This presentation and related communications should be read in conjunction with the financial statements, notes, and other information contained in our Annual Reports on Form 10-K, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, and Current Reports on Form 8-K. This information is preliminary and based on company and third-party data available at the time of the presentation or related communication. This presentation and related communications contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts—such as statements about the outlook for financial and operating metrics and performance and future capital allocation and actions. Forward-looking statements often use words such as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “pursue,” “seek,” “continue,” “estimate,” “project,” “outlook,” “forecast,” “potential,” “target,” “objective,” “trend,” “plan,” “goal,” “initiative,” “priorities,” or other words of comparable meaning or future-tense or conditional verbs such as “may,” “will,” “should,” “would,” or “could.” Forward-looking statements convey our expectations, intentions, or forecasts about future events, circumstances, or results. All forward-looking statements, by their nature, are subject to assumptions, risks, and uncertainties, which may change over time and many of which are beyond our control. You should not rely on any forward-looking statement as a prediction or guarantee about the future. Actual future objectives, strategies, plans, prospects, performance, conditions, or results may differ materially from those set forth in any forward-looking statement. Some of the factors that may cause actual results or other future events or circumstances to differ from those in forward-looking statements are described in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022, our subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q or Current Reports on Form 8-K, or other applicable documents that are filed or furnished with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (collectively, our “SEC filings”). Any forward-looking statement made by us or on our behalf speaks only as of the date that it was made. We do not undertake to update any forward-looking statement to reflect the impact of events, circumstances, or results that arise after the date that the statement was made, except as required by applicable securities laws. You, however, should consult further disclosures (including disclosures of a forward-looking nature) that we may make in any subsequent SEC filings. This presentation and related communications contain specifically identified non-GAAP financial measures, which supplement the results that are reported according to U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”). These non-GAAP financial measures may be useful to investors but should not be viewed in isolation from, or as a substitute for, GAAP results. Differences between non-GAAP financial measures and comparable GAAP financial measures are reconciled in the presentation. Unless the context otherwise requires, the following definitions apply. The term “loans” means the following consumer and commercial products associated with our direct and indirect financing activities: loans, retail installment sales contracts, lines of credit, and other financing products excluding operating leases. The term “operating leases” means consumer- and commercial-vehicle lease agreements where Ally is the lessor and the lessee is generally not obligated to acquire ownership of the vehicle at lease-end or compensate Ally for the vehicle’s residual value. The terms “lend,” “finance,” and “originate” mean our direct extension or origination of loans, our purchase or acquisition of loans, or our purchase of operating leases, as applicable. The term “consumer” means all consumer products associated with our loan and operating-lease activities and all commercial retail installment sales contracts. The term “commercial” means all commercial products associated with our loan activities, other than commercial retail installment sales contracts. The term “partnerships” means business arrangements rather than partnerships as defined by law. 2

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results GAAP and Core Results: Annually 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 ($ millions, except per share data) GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders (NIAC) $ 910 $ 1,604 $ 3,003 $ 1,085 $ 1,715 (1)(2) $ 930 $ 1,929 $ 3,146 $ 1,141 $ 1 ,472 Core net income attributable to common shareholders GAAP earnings per common share (EPS) (diluted, NIAC) $ 2.98 $ 5.03 $ 8.22 $ 2.88 $ 4.34 (1)(2) Adjusted EPS $ 3.05 $ 6.06 $ 8.61 $ 3.03 $ 3.72 Return on GAAP common shareholders' equity 8.3% 13.3% 20.2% 7.7% 12.4% (1)(2) 11.5% 20.5% 24.3% 9.1% 12.0% Core ROTCE GAAP common shareholders' equity per share $ 37.83 $ 35.20 $ 4 3.58 $ 39.24 $ 3 8.51 (1)(2) $ 3 3.34 $ 29.96 $ 3 8.73 $ 36.05 $ 3 5.06 Adjusted tangible book value per share (Adjusted TBVPS) Efficiency ratio 62.9% 55.6% 50.1% 57.3% 53.6% (1)(2) 53.8% 47.0% 43.7% 50.3% 47.4% Adjusted efficiency ratio GAAP total net revenue $ 8 ,214 $ 8,428 $ 8,206 $ 6 ,686 $ 6 ,394 (1)(2) $ 8 ,155 $ 8,685 $ 8 ,381 $ 6,692 $ 6 ,334 Adjusted total net revenue (1)(2) $ 3 ,051 $ 3 ,741 $ 4,096 $ 2 ,853 $ 2,965 Pre-provision net revenue (1)(2) $ 3 ,209 $ 4 ,075 $ 4 ,271 $ 2,909 $ 2 ,905 Core pre-provision net revenue Effective tax rate 5.6% 26.8% 20.5% 23.2% 12.5% (1) The following are non-GAAP financial measures which Ally believes are important to the reader of the Consolidated Financial Statements, but which are supplemental to and not a substitute for GAAP measures: Accelerated issuance expense (Accelerated OID), Adjusted earnings per share (Adjusted EPS), Adjusted efficiency ratio, Adjusted noninterest expense, Adjusted other revenue, Adjusted tangible book value per share (Adjusted TBVPS), Adjusted total net revenue, Core net income attributable to common shareholders, Core original issue discount (Core OID) amortization expense, Core outstanding original issue discount balance (Core OID balance), Core pre- provision net revenue (Core PPNR), Core pre-tax income, Core return on tangible common equity (Core ROTCE), Investment income and other (adjusted), Net financing revenue (excluding Core OID), Net interest margin (excluding Core OID), Pre-provision net revenue (PPNR), and Tangible Common Equity. These measures are used by management, and we believe are useful to investors in assessing the company’s operating performance and capital. Refer to the Definitions of Non-GAAP Financial Measures and Other Key Terms, and Reconciliation to GAAP later in this document. (2) Non-GAAP financial measure – see pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 3

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results GAAP and Core Results: Quarterly 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 ($ millions, except per share data) GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders (NIAC) $ 49 $ 269 $ 301 $ 291 $ 251 (1)(2) Core net income attributable to common shareholders $ 137 $ 252 $ 291 $ 250 $ 327 GAAP earnings per common share (EPS) (diluted, NIAC) $ 0.16 $ 0.88 $ 0.99 $ 0.96 $ 0.83 (1)(2) Adjusted EPS $ 0.45 $ 0.83 $ 0.96 $ 0.82 $ 1.08 Return on GAAP common shareholders' equity 1.8% 9.9% 10.8% 10.8% 9.7% (1)(2) 6.9% 12.9% 13.9% 12.5% 17.6% Core ROTCE GAAP common shareholders' equity per share $ 3 7.83 $ 3 4.81 $ 37.16 $ 36.75 $ 35.20 (1)(2) Adjusted tangible book value per share (Adjusted TBVPS) $ 3 3.34 $ 2 9.79 $ 3 2.08 $ 3 1.59 $ 2 9.96 Efficiency ratio 68.5% 62.6% 60.1% 60.3% 57.5% (1)(2) 55.7% 52.1% 51.7% 55.8% 50.6% Adjusted efficiency ratio GAAP total net revenue $ 2,067 $ 1,968 $ 2,079 $ 2,100 $ 2 ,201 (1)(2) Adjusted total net revenue $ 2 ,006 $ 2 ,036 $ 2 ,066 $ 2,047 $ 2 ,163 (1)(2) $ 651 $ 736 $ 830 $ 834 $ 935 Pre-provision net revenue (1)(2) $ 777 $ 834 $ 817 $ 781 $ 954 Core pre-provision net revenue Effective tax rate -20.3% -29.8% 18.4% 17.5% 37.5% (1) The following are non-GAAP financial measures which Ally believes are important to the reader of the Consolidated Financial Statements, but which are supplemental to and not a substitute for GAAP measures: Accelerated issuance expense (Accelerated OID), Adjusted earnings per share (Adjusted EPS), Adjusted efficiency ratio, Adjusted noninterest expense, Adjusted other revenue, Adjusted tangible book value per share (Adjusted TBVPS), Adjusted total net revenue, Core net income attributable to common shareholders, Core original issue discount (Core OID) amortization expense, Core outstanding original issue discount balance (Core OID balance), Core pre- provision net revenue (Core PPNR), Core pre-tax income, Core return on tangible common equity (Core ROTCE), Investment income and other (adjusted), Net financing revenue (excluding Core OID), Net interest margin (excluding Core OID), Pre-provision net revenue (PPNR), and Tangible Common Equity. These measures are used by management, and we believe are useful to investors in assessing the company’s operating performance and capital. Refer to the Definitions of Non-GAAP Financial Measures and Other Key Terms, and Reconciliation to GAAP later in this document. (2) Non-GAAP financial measure – see pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 4

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Purpose-Driven Culture Strong leadership team in place to continue to advance our ‘LEAD’ Core Values and ‘Do It Right’ Culture L E A D Look Execute with Act with Deliver externally excellence professionalism results Strive to meet and exceed the Continuously improve with an Operate with integrity and Lead the charge to win for our needs of our customers intense focus on excellence embrace diversity and customers and company inclusion Customer centric focus and …Driving purpose and a … Delivering long-term investing in our culture… sense of belonging… value for all stakeholders (1) 11M+ Total Customers ➢➢ ‘23 Fortune 100 Best Companies to Work For➢ 60,000+ Volunteer Hours (2) America’s Best Large Employers ‘23 (Forbes) ➢➢➢ 88% Bank Customer Satisfaction 50-50 Media Spend Pledge Best Employers for Women ‘23 (Forbes) (3) th ➢➢➢ 380+ Million Digital Interactions ‘23 Top 50 Companies for Diversity (DiversityInc) 5 Annual Moguls in the Making See page 39 for footnotes. 5

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results 2023 Full-Year Highlights $2.98 | $3.05 8.3% | 11.5% $8.2B | $8.2B 3.35% | 10.69% NIM Est. Retail GAAP Adj. Return on Core GAAP Adj. Total (2) (3) (1) (1) (1) (ex. OID) Originated Yield EPS EPS Common Equity ROTCE Net Revenue Net Revenue 4Q Notable Items • Reached agreement to sell Ally Lending; CET1 benefit of ~15bps at closing in 1Q ‘24, accretive to EPS and tangible book value • Deconsolidated $1.7 billion of seasoned retail auto loans generating 9bps of CET1 benefit • Headcount actions announced in 3Q have been realized driving $80 million of annualized expense savings • FDIC special assessment fee of $38 million, among the lowest in the industry given the composition of the deposit base FY Operational Highlights • 13.8 million consumer auto applications driving $40 billion of origination volume Dealer (3) • Retail auto originated yield of 10.7% with nearly 40% of volume within highest credit quality tier Financial • 177bps full-year retail auto net-charge-offs, in-line with full-year guidance Services • Insurance earned premiums of $1.3 billion, highest since IPO • $142 billion of retail deposits from 3.0 million retail deposit customers; $155 billion total deposits Consumer & Commercial • 1.2 million active credit cardholders; balanced approach to growth with compelling return profile (4) Banking • Corporate Finance HFI portfolio of $10.9 billion; 25% ROE in ‘23, with less than 1% of loans in nonaccrual status (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 - 37 for definitions. (2) Calculated using a Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. (3) Estimated Retail Auto Originated Yield is a forward-looking financial measure. See page 38 for details. (4) Consumer and Commercial Banking activity is within ‘Corporate and Other’ and ‘Corporate Finance’ businesses. Note: Ally Bank, Member FDIC and Equal Housing Lender, which offers mortgage lending, point of sale personal lending, and a variety of deposit and other banking products, a consumer credit card business, a corporate finance business for equity sponsors and middle-market companies. Additionally, we offer securities-brokerage and investment advisory services through Ally Invest. 6

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Established, Market Leading Franchises Proven scale and consistent through the cycle approach Dealer Financial Services 22K $1.3B 13.8M $40B Insurance Dealer Consumer Consumer Earned Premiums Relationships Applications Originations Strengthening Dealer Value Strong Leading Auto Finance Over $400 Billion of Loan & Proposition & Deepening Dealer Engagement Provider in Prime and Used Lease Volume Decisioned Relationships High-quality, engaged consumer deposits portfolio Ally Bank 3M+ $142B 1M+ 97% Retail Deposit Retail Deposit Deposit Customer (1) Customers Balances Customers Retention Using Smart Savings Tools, 92% Record Customer Growth Industry Ally Invest, Direct Debit or FDIC Insured (↑359k) Leading Direct Deposit (1) See page 38 for details. 7

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Total Net Revenue Revenue expansion and diversification Net Financing Revenue | Other Revenue 76% increase since 2014 Revenue from Insurance, Corporate Finance and Credit Card $1.3B $1.3B $1.7B $2.4B 8

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Net Interest Margin Transformation of balance sheet driving higher NIM (1) NIM (ex. Core OID) Earning Asset EAY: 4.42% EAY: 4.55% EAY: 4.49% EAY: 5.46% EAY: 7.02% Yield (EAY) Cost of Funds CoF: 1.98% CoF: 1.91% CoF: 1.97% CoF: 1.71% CoF: 3.92% (1) (ex. Core OID) 0.25% 5.20% Structurally higher NIM profile driven by Avg. FF Avg. FF transformation on both sides of the balance sheet Funding Profile Monthly Data 2014-2023 12% Secured, Unsecured, FHLB & Other ~60% reduction in unsecured since 2014 88% 59% 41% Deposits Stable, Sticky, and Efficient 2023 2014 (1) Calculated using a Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 9

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Funding and Liquidity Core funded with stable deposits and strong liquidity position Total Available Liquidity Funding Composition ($ billions) (End of Period) Unsecured Debt Cash and Equivalents FHLB / Other FHLB Unused Pledged Borrowing Capacity FRB Discount Window Pledged Capacity Secured Debt Total Deposits Unencumbered Highly Liquid Securities (1) Loan to Deposit Ratio Available Liquidity vs. Uninsured Deposits 5.9x 2.3x 4.1x 5.5x 205% 141% 94% 98% Note: Excludes estimated incremental funding capacity if securities were pledged to Bank Term Funding Program at par (1) Total loans and leases divided by total deposits. relative to market value (~$1.7B). 10

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Capital Optimization Continuing to optimize capital across all areas of the business • Sale reflects overall strategy to invest resources in growing scale businesses and strengthening relationships with consumer and dealer customers Reached Agreement to • Expected to close in the first quarter of 2024 and generate approximately 15bps of CET1 Sell Ally Lending • Resulted in loss on sale of $101 million after-tax, driven by the write down of goodwill • Deconsolidated $1.7 billion of seasoned retail auto loans in 4Q ‘23 Deconsolidation – Loans primarily made up of 2022 vintage with 7.3% yield of Retail Auto Loans – Transactions drove 9bps CET1 benefit in 4Q ‘23 • Reduced 2023 RWA by $4B through targeted curtailments across retail auto and unsecured • Workforce reduction in 2H ’23 driving $80 million of annual savings Ongoing Capital • Generated $100 million of capital through tax planning strategies Optimization • No reinvestment in investment securities and minimal HFI mortgage volume since 2022 • Transferred $3.6 billion of Non-Agency MBS from AFS to HTM in 4Q ‘23 – Securities do not qualify as contingent liquidity 11

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results 4Q and Full-Year 2023 Financial Results Consolidated Income Statement 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 2023 2022 ($ millions, except per share data) Net financing revenue $ 1,493 $ 1,533 $ 1,674 $ 6,201 $ 6,850 (1) Core OID 13 12 11 48 42 (1) Net financing revenue (ex. Core OID) 1,506 1,545 1,685 6,249 6,892 Other revenue 574 435 527 2,013 1,578 (2) (74) 56 (49) (107) 215 Repositioning and change in fair value of equity securities (1) 500 491 478 1,906 1,793 Adjusted other revenue Provision for credit losses 587 508 490 1,968 1,399 Memo: Net charge-offs 623 456 390 1,887 952 Memo: Provision build / (release) (36) 52 100 81 447 (3) (16) - - (16) - Ally Lending Repositioning items (1) 603 508 490 1,984 1,399 Adjusted provision for credit losses Noninterest expense 1,416 1,232 1,266 5,163 4,687 (2) FDIC Special Assessment 38 30 57 68 77 Repositioning items (3) $133M pre-tax impact from 149 - - 149 - Ally Lending Repositioning items provision release and (1) 1,229 1,202 1,209 4,946 4,610 Adjusted noninterest expense write-down of goodwill Pre-tax income $ 64 $ 228 $ 445 $ 1 ,083 $ 2 ,342 Income tax expense / (benefit) (13) (68) 167 61 627 Net loss from discontinued operations (1) - - (2) (1) Net income $ 76 $ 296 $ 278 $ 1,020 $ 1,714 Preferred stock dividends 27 27 27 110 110 Net income attributable to common stockholders $ 49 $ 269 $ 251 $ 910 $ 1,604 $ - GAAP EPS (diluted) $ 0.16 $ 0.88 $ 0.83 $ 2 .98 $ 5 .03 (1) Core OID, net of tax 0 .03 0 .03 0.03 0.13 0.10 (2) Change in fair value of equity securities, net of tax (0.19) 0.14 (0.13) (0.28) 0.53 (2) 0 .10 0.08 0.15 0.18 0 .19 Repositioning, discontinued ops., and other, net of tax (3) FDIC Special Assessment 0 .34 - - 0.34 - Repositioning items (Ally Lending) Significant discrete tax items - (0.31) 0.20 (0.31) 0 .19 Provision release and (1) write-down of goodwill $ 0 .45 $ 0.83 $ 1.08 $ 3 .05 $ 6 .06 Adjusted EPS (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. (2) Contains Non-GAAP financial measures and other financial measures. See pages 35 – 38 for definitions. (3) Repositioning items related to pending sale of Ally Lending. Contains Non-GAAP financial measures and other financial measures. See pages 35 – 38 for definitions. Note: Repositioning items excluding Ally Lending represent FDIC special assessment fee in 4Q ’23, costs associated with restructuring in 3Q ’23 and cost associated with termination of legacy qualified pension plan in 2022. 12

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Balance Sheet and Net Interest Margin 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 2023 2022 Average Average Average Average Average Balance Yield Balance Yield Balance Yield Balance Yield Balance Yield ($ millions) Retail Auto Loans $ 84,711 8.98% $ 85,131 8.90% $ 83,781 7.98% $ 84,393 8.80% $ 81,035 7.19% Memo: Impact from hedges 0.55% 0.74% 0.61% 0.77% 0.18% Auto Leases (net of depreciation) 9,415 6.24% 9,817 7.00% 10,546 6.02% 9,941 6.93% 10,656 6.41% Commercial Auto 21,808 7.14% 20,530 7.11% 17,283 5.91% 20,184 6.96% 16,462 4.45% Corporate Finance 10,787 9.70% 10,309 9.54% 10,181 7.78% 10,486 9.34% 8,974 6.09% (1) 18,788 3.21% 19,028 3.20% 19,876 3.17% 19,188 3.22% 19,218 3.06% Mortgage (2) 2,167 9.86% 2,201 9.94% 1,904 10.37% 2,130 9.94% 1,508 11.31% Consumer Other - Ally Lending Consumer Other - Ally Credit Card 1,925 22.02% 1,826 22.39% 1,486 21.75% 1,769 22.04% 1,216 20.54% Cash and Cash Equivalents 7,571 4.72% 8,308 4.73% 4,129 2.94% 7,261 4.57% 3,886 1.38% (3) 29,784 3.66% 30,769 3.53% 32,513 2.89% 31,264 3.34% 34,778 2.46% Investment Securities & Other Earning Assets $ 186,956 7.22% $ 187,920 7.14% $ 181,698 6.24% $ 186,616 7.02% $ 177,733 5.46% (3) Total Loans and Leases 149,978 8.04% 149,248 8.02% 145,438 7.08% 148,494 7.91% 139,450 6.32% (4) $ 153,672 4.19% $ 153,526 4.04% $ 148,485 2.53% $ 153,087 3.81% $ 143,180 1.39% Deposits Unsecured Debt 9,796 7.10% 10,778 6.40% 9,600 6.03% 10,388 6.49% 9,175 6.00% Secured Debt 2,279 5.15% 3,120 6.81% 1,917 4.73% 2,708 5.96% 1,386 5.77% (5) 8,572 3.79% 7,365 3.23% 9,934 2.80% 7,513 3.23% 10,414 2.29% Other Borrowings Funding Sources $ 174,319 4.35% $ 174,789 4.21% $ 169,936 2.77% $ 173,696 3.97% $ 164,155 1.74% 3.1640% NIM (as reported) 3.17% 3.24% 3.65% 3.32% 3.85% (6) $ 799 6.35% $ 812 6.02% $ 847 5.17% $ 817 5.92% $ 862 4.84% Core OID (6) 3.20% 3.26% 3.68% 3.35% 3.88% NIM (ex. Core OID) (1) Mortgage includes held-for-investment (HFI) loans from the Mortgage Finance segment and the HFI legacy mortgage portfolio in run-off at the Corporate and Other segment. (2) Unsecured lending from point-of-sale financing. Moved to Assets of Operations Held-For-Sale (HFS) on 12/31/23. (3) Includes Community Reinvestment Act and other held-for-sale (HFS) loans. (4) Includes retail, brokered, and other deposits (inclusive of sweep deposits, mortgage escrow and other deposits). (5) Includes FHLB borrowings and Repurchase Agreements. (6) Calculated using a Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 13

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Capital (1) • 4Q ‘23 CET1 ratio of 9.4% and TCE / TA ratio of 5.5% Capital Ratios and Risk-Weighted Assets ($ billions) – Closing of Ally Lending sale in early 2024 adds ~15bps of CET1 Total Capital Ratio • $3.8B of CET1 capital above FRB requirement of 7.0% Tier 1 Ratio (Regulatory Minimum + SCB) CET1 Ratio – 9.0% internal operating target Risk • Executed several capital management actions in 4Q ‘23 Weighted Assets – Reached agreement to sell Ally Lending – Deconsolidated $1.7B of retail auto loans from balance sheet – Transferred $3.6B of securities from AFS to HTM • Announced 1Q ’24 common dividend of $0.30 per share Note: For more details on the final rules to address the impact of CECL on regulatory capital by allowing BHCs and banks, including Ally, to delay and subsequently phase-in its impact, see page 38. (1) Adjusted Tangible Book Value Per Share $46 100% increase since 2014 (1) (ex. OCI) (2) OCI Impact End of Period Shares Outstanding: 480M 437M 375M 302M (1) Contains a Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. (2) Prior period OCI impacts are not material to Adjusted Tangible Book Value per Share and therefore not shown. 14

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Asset Quality: Key Metrics (1) (1) Consolidated Net Charge-Offs (NCOs) Net Charge-Off Activity ($ millions) 4Q 22 1Q 23 2Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 23 Annualized Retail Auto $ 347 $ 351 $ 277 $ 393 $ 470 NCO Rate Commercial Auto - - 4 - 19 Mortgage Finance - - - - - Corporate Finance - - 56 (3) 48 NCOs ($M) Ally Lending 26 30 27 29 36 Ally Credit Card 19 29 36 39 52 (2) Corp/Other (2) (1) (1) (2) (2) Total $ 390 $ 409 $ 399 $ 456 $ 623 (2) Corp/Other includes legacy Mortgage HFI portfolio. Note: Ratios exclude loans measured at fair value and loans held for sale ex. Ally Lending. See page 38 for definition. (1) Retail Auto Net Charge-Offs (NCOs) Retail Auto Delinquencies 4.38% excluding impact from retail auto loan sales 30+ DPD Delinquency Rate Annualized 60+ DPD NCO Rate Delinquency Rate 60+ Delinquent Contracts NCOs ($M) ($M) (1) Excludes write-downs from retail auto loan sales and pending Ally Lending sale. 15 Notes: [1] Includes accruing contracts only [2] Days Past Due (“DPD”).

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Asset Quality: Coverage and Reserves Consolidated Coverage Retail Auto Coverage QoQ decrease 3.62% ex. ($ billions) ($ billions) driven by change impacts from in portfolio mix, retail auto loan including sale of sales Ally Lending Reserve (%) Reserve (%) Reserve ($) Reserve ($) Note: Coverage rate calculations exclude fair value adjustment for loans in hedge accounting relationships. Note: Coverage rate calculations exclude fair value adjustment for loans in hedge accounting relationships. Consolidated QoQ Reserve Walk ($ millions) Retail Auto ∆ In Portfolio Size Net Charge-off All 4Q ’23 3Q ’23 (ex. Loan Sale + Loan Sale + 1 2 3 4 Activity Other Ally Lending) Ally Lending Reserve Reserve ($623) 4Q ’23 NCOs $ 37 ($215) ($72) $3,837 $3,587 Reduction of allowance Reflects changes in $623 Replenished Loan Growth specific reserves and ($41 related to retail auto loan sales macroeconomic variables and $174 related to pending Ally Lending sale) 16

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Retail Auto Credit Performance 2023 NCOs in-line with guide (1.8%); seasonally adjusted NCOs to peak in first half of 2024 • Full year 2023 NCO rate of 1.77%; 4Q NCOs at low-end of 2.2% - 2.4% guide driven by stable flow-to-loss rates and strong front book performance, partially offset by softer used vehicle values • 1H ‘24 NCO rates expected to be impacted by ↓ used vehicle values, ↑ unemployment and peak losses on 2H ‘22 vintage (~18 mos. on book), partially offset by strong front book performance – Used vehicle values ↓ ~5% in 1H ‘24; unemployment peaking at 4.4% – Year-over-year change in 30+ day delinquency rates ↓ four quarters in a row – ‘23 vintage 30+ day DQs currently outperforming ‘22 vintage and continues to improve with each additional month on book • Recent originations contain a higher mix of loans from the highest credit tier (2Q ‘23 and forward), supporting lower seasonally adjusted NCOs in 2H ‘24 as 2023 vintages reach peak loss (1) (1) Retail Auto Portfolio Mix by Vintage Change in YoY 30-Day DQ Rates 30+ Day DQs by Vintage 2022 | 2023 0.82% excluding impact from retail auto loan sales MO. 12 2023 2024 2022 2023 MO. 7 2022 ‘21 and ‘21 and Prior Prior 4Q ‘23 4Q ‘24 Months 17 (1) Includes accruing contracts only

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Used Vehicle Value Outlook Used vehicle values expected to decline through first half of 2024 • Ally Used Vehicle Value Index is ↓ 26% vs. the Dec. ‘21 peak, with an additional ~5% ↓ assumed in 2024 – Expect decline in the first half of 2024, followed by stabilization in 2H 2024 and beyond • Expect used vehicle values to stabilize in 2025 following three years of declines (2022 – 2024) – Lower production in 2020 – 2022 will lead to constrained used supply over the next several years and is expected to provide structural support for used vehicle values over the medium-term Ally Used Vehicle Value Index (AUVI) Used Industry Volume Inflow 3-year-old vehicles, adjusted for seasonality, mix, mileage, and MSRP inflation (# in millions of units) End of Period Used supply ↓ 26% ↓ 16% from peak Source: Manheim, Cox Automotive 18

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Auto Finance: Agile Market Leader # # # # Leading 1 1 1 1 Prime Auto Bank Floorplan Bank Retail Auto Dealer Satisfaction Insurance Provider (1) (2) (3) (4) Lender Lender Loan Outstandings J.D. Power Award (F&I, P&C Products) Consumer Applications and Approval Rate Auto Balance Sheet Trends ($ billions; EoP, HFI only) Total Consumer Auto Lease Consumer Applications Retail Commercial Approval Rate Auto Consumer Originations Consumer Origination Mix ($ billions; % of $ originations) (% of $ originations) Retail Weighted Avg. FICO Lease New Other Non-OEM (5) Franchised Other OEM Franchised Used Stellantis Nonprime % of Total Retail GM 19 See page 39 for footnotes.

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Auto Finance Inc / (Dec) v. • Auto pre-tax income of $294 million Key Financials ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 – Pre-tax income down YoY, primarily driven by lower net loss Net financing revenue $ 1 ,330 $ (30) $ 5 performance in prior year period Total other revenue 82 3 (10) Total net revenue 1,412 (27) (5) – Provision expense up QoQ driven by seasonal trends Provision for credit losses 492 48 116 (1) Noninterest expense 626 8 22 – Net financing revenue up YoY as strength in portfolio yield more than offsets higher funding cost Pre-tax income $ 294 $ (83) $ (143) Auto earning assets (EOP) $ 116,932 $ 557 $ 3,795 • Estimated retail originated yield of 10.81%, up 124bps YoY Key Statistics – Continued strength in retail auto originated yields driven by record Remarketing gains ($ millions) $ 37 $ (20) $ 6 application flow and an accommodative origination environment Average gain per vehicle $ 1,422 $ (522) $ (54) – Portfolio migration driving retail auto portfolio yields ↑ 100bps YoY, Off-lease vehicles terminated (# units) 2 6,237 (3,247) 5,318 with continued momentum over the medium term driven by Application volume (# thousands) 3,321 (353) 455 strength in fixed rate pricing Retail Auto Yield Trends Lease Portfolio Trends S-tier Origination Mix Lessee & Dealer Estimated Buyout % Originated (2) Yield Portfolio Yield Remarketing Gains ($ millions) Portfolio Yield ex. Hedge: Avg. Gain / Unit $1,422 7.37% 7.66% 7.87% 8.16% 8.43% $1,476 $1,932 $2,335 $1,944 (2) Estimated Retail Auto Originated Yield is a forward-looking financial measure. See page 38 for details. For additional footnotes see page 39. 20

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Insurance Inc / (Dec) v. • Insurance pre-tax income of $129 million and core pre- (1) Key Financials ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 tax income of $62 million Premiums, service revenue earned and other income $ 339 $ 15 $ 34 – $339 million of earned premiums, representing highest quarter VSC losses 36 (3) 3 since IPO Weather losses 3 (19) 5 All other losses 54 8 22 – Insurance losses of $93 million, up $30 million YoY driven by portfolio growth including higher insured values, GAP losses and Losses and loss adjustment expenses 93 (14) 30 (2) higher weather losses Acquisition and underwriting expenses 228 (3) 5 Total underwriting income / (loss) 18 32 (1) • Written premiums of $333 million, up 17% YoY Investment income and other 111 113 29 – Continued success in expanding all-in dealer value proposition Pre-tax income $ 129 $ 145 $ 28 by deepening relationships through comprehensive suite of (3) Change in fair value of equity securities (67) (114) (18) combined Ally offerings (1) Core pre-tax income $ 62 $ 31 $ 10 Total assets (EOP) $ 9 ,081 $ 345 $ 422 – P&C premiums increasing from growing inventory and growth in other dealer products Key Statistics - Insurance Ratios 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Loss ratio 27.6% 33.0% 20.6% – F&I growth driven by higher volume in Canada and other US Underwriting expense ratio 67.2% 71.3% 73.0% ancillary products Combined ratio 94.8% 104.3% 93.6% Insurance Written Premiums Insurance Losses ($ millions) ($ millions) P&C Premium Other GAP P&C non- weather F&I Weather Premium VSC (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. Note: F&I: Finance and insurance products and other. P&C: Property and 21 For additional footnotes see page 39. casualty insurance products.

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Ally Bank: Deposit and Customer Trends $ # 142B 92% $5B 3M 1 97% Largest All-Digital, Retail Deposit FY ‘23 Growth FDIC Ally Bank Customer (1) (2) Direct U.S. Bank Balances (Balances ↑ Every Quarter) Insured Deposit Customers Retention Total Deposits: Retail & Brokered • Total deposits of $154.7 billion, up $2.4 billion YoY ($ billions; EoP) Avg. Retail – Retail deposits of $142.3 billion, up $4.6 billion YoY Portfolio Interest Rate and $2.2 billion QoQ – Total deposits up YoY driven by higher retail balances Brokered / Other • 3 million retail deposit customers, up 13% YoY – Record growth in net retail deposit customers Retail of 359 thousand in 2023 – Nearly 300 thousand multi-product bank customers Note: Brokered / Other includes sweep deposits, mortgage escrow and other deposits. Ally Bank: Multi-product Relationship Customers Net Growth in Retail Deposit Customers (# in thousands) Deposit customers with an Ally Invest, Ally Home or Ally Credit Card relationship (# in thousands) See page 39 for footnotes. Note: Ally Bank, Member FDIC and Equal Housing Lender, which offers mortgage lending, point-of-sale personal lending, and a variety of deposit and other banking products, a consumer credit card business, a corporate finance business for equity sponsors and middle-market companies. Additionally, we offer securities-brokerage and investment advisory services through Ally Invest. 22

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Ally Credit Card DTC product offering with compelling return profile despite elevated losses • Digital first, customer centric approach with attractive risk-adjusted return profile – Focused on growing and deepening customer relationships responsibly – Legacy offering aligned well with traditional auto finance consumer customers; expanding product offering to meet the needs of deposit customers (1) – Floating rate asset with double digit risk adjusted margins is a strategic fit for Ally’s liability sensitive balance sheet • Credit trends are consistent with broader industry, however more pronounced given portfolio composition – Near-prime portfolio consisting of recent originations with limited benefit from better performing back-book; expect peak NCOs in mid 2024 – Ongoing actions since mid 2022 to limit exposure while pricing for risk to preserve margins; heightened focus on collections staffing and effectiveness Portfolio Composition Credit Tightening Actions Compelling Return Profile as a % of avg. earning assets • Tightened risk scores and credit limits on new accts. 68% of portfolio consists of ‘21 – ’23 Illustrative example • Increased pricing at acquisition originations Near Term Normalized Losses • Pulled back on credit line increase programs 2023 (2) Gross revenue 27% 27% • Restarted credit line decrease program 2022 Annualized NCO % 13% 9% 2021 (1) Risk-adj. margin 14% 10% $300M+ Total Risk Curtailment (FY ‘23) (3) $500M+ in ‘24 Pre-Tax ROA 2% 5% ‘20 and Prior 20% ↓ in new accounts (FY ‘23) 4Q ‘23 ~30% run-rate heading into ‘24 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 - 37 for definitions. (2) Gross revenue including interest income and fee revenue (3) Net of all operating expenses excluding costs related to the 2021 acquisition of Fair Square including intangible amortization, and corporate allocations. 23 New Existing

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Ally Home & Invest Deepening customer relationships and adapting to consumer preferences • Ally Home provides a best-in-class mortgage experience that enables Ally to deliver a frictionless, digital end-to-end experience in an innovative way – Strategically positioned with a variable cost structure that allows us to maintain flexibility in different operating environments – Accommodative strategy to meet existing customer needs while balancing growth; 66% of DTC volume from existing depositors in 4Q ‘23 • Ally Invest remains a compelling value proposition for customers who value low minimums and fees, a digital platform, and easy money movement between banking and investing – $13 billion of deposit balances related to Invest customers – 89% of new account volume from existing depositors in 4Q ‘23 Ally Home (Mortgage) Ally Invest (Brokerage & Advisory) Originations ($ in billions) | Launched 1Q’17 Net Customer Assets ($ in billions) | Acquired: 2Q’16 % of DTC originations % of new brokerage accounts from existing depositors from existing depositors More than 80% of 4Q ‘23 originations are conforming and held-for-sale 44% 52% 33% 56% 66% 68% 70% 70% 72% 89% 24

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Mortgage Finance Inc / (Dec) v. • Mortgage pre-tax income of $24 million Key Financials ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Net financing revenue $ 51 $ (2) $ (4) – Noninterest expense down $7 million YoY, reflecting the benefit Total other revenue 3 (1) 1 of variable cost structure Total net revenue $ 54 $ (3) $ (3) • Direct-to-Consumer (DTC) originations of $224 million, Provision for credit losses - 2 (1) (1) reflective of current environment Noninterest expense 30 (3) (7) Pre-tax income $ 24 $ (2) $ 5 – Less than 20% of loans retained on balance sheet Total assets (EOP) $ 18,512 $ (233) $ (1,017) • 4Q ’23 originations primarily from existing depositors, Mortgage Finance HFI Portfolio 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Net Carry Value ($ billions) $ 18.4 $ 18.6 $ 19.4 highlighting the strong customer value proposition (2) 52.2% 53.1% 54.6% Wtd. Avg. LTV/CLTV – 66% of DTC originations sourced from existing depositors Refreshed FICO 782 782 781 • Continued focus on customer digital experience and operational efficiency Held-for-Investment Assets Direct-to-Consumer Originations ($ billions) ($ billions) DTC Bulk See page 39 for footnotes. 25

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Corporate Finance Inc / (Dec) v. • Corporate Finance pre-tax income of $79 million Key Financials ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 – Pre-tax income of $307 million in full-year 2023, highest since IPO Net financing revenue $ 105 $ 8 $ 11 • Consistently generating strong returns Other revenue 23 (1) (2) Total net revenue 128 7 9 – 25% return on equity in 2023 (24% avg. over last five years) Provision for credit losses 17 12 1 • Held-for-investment loans of $10.9B, up 7% YoY (2) Noninterest expense 32 - (4) Pre-tax income $ 79 $ (5) $ 12 – Well diversified, high-quality, 100% first-lien, floating rate loans (3) Change in fair value of equity securities 0 1 (0) – Healthcare cashflow represents less than 1.5% of portfolio (1) Core pre-tax income $ 79 $ (4) $ 12 – CRE exposure of $1.3B is limited and performing well (no office CRE) Total assets (EOP) $ 1 1,212 $ 463 $ 668 • Solid credit performance over many years – Criticized assets and non-accrual loans at historically low levels – ~30bps annual NCO rate since IPO; annual NCO rate of 7bps excluding healthcare cash flow business (discontinued in 2020) Net Charge-Off History Asset Quality Summary ~30bps annual NCO rate since 2014 (7bps excluding Healthcare Cashflow exposures) 157% Criticized Nonaccrual Reserves as a % Assets Loans of Nonaccrual Excl. Healthcare Cashflow -0.5% -0.2% 0.6% 0.1% 0.4% 0.0% 0.2% 0.0% 0.2% -0.1% (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 26 For additional footnotes see page 40.

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Financial Outlook FY 2024 Net Interest Margin 3.25% - 3.30% | 3.40% - 3.50% (FY | Exit Rate) Incl. ↓ ~5 bps impact from pending sale of Ally Lending and Card curtailments Other Revenue ↑ 5 - 10% Average Earning Assets Flat YoY Net Charge Offs 1.4 - 1.5% | ~1.9% (Consolidated | Retail Auto) (1) Adj. Noninterest Expense ↓ more than 1% | ↑ less than 1% YoY (2) (Controllable | Total OPEX) (3) Tax Rate 18% Remain confident in medium term outlook 4% NIM, $6 EPS, mid-teens RoTCE (1) Non-GAAP financial measures. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. (2) Defined as total operating expenses excluding FDIC fees and certain insurance expenses (losses and commissions). (3) Assumes statutory U.S. Federal tax rate of 21% 27

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Strategic Priorities Focused execution on driving long-term value for all stakeholders Ensure culture remains aligned with relentless focus on customers, communities, employees, and shareholders Differentiate as a financial ally for our consumer and commercial customers Continue to grow and diversify by scaling existing businesses Constant evolution to maintain leading digital experiences and brand Driving disciplined risk management and accretive capital deployment Delivering sustainable, enhanced results, and value for ALL stakeholders 28

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental 29

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Results By Segment GAAP to Core pre-tax income Walk Inc / (Dec) v. ($ millions) Segment Detail 2023 2022 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 2022 3Q 23 4Q 22 Automotive Finance $ 1 ,614 $ 2 ,250 $ 294 $ 377 $ 437 $ (6 36) $ (8 3) $ (143) Insurance 213 (38) 129 (16) 101 251 145 28 Dealer Financial Services $ 1,827 $ 2,212 $ 423 $ 361 $ 538 $ (3 85) $ 62 $ (115) Corporate Finance 307 282 79 84 67 25 (5) 12 Mortgage Finance 92 55 24 26 19 37 (2) 5 Corporate and Other (1,143) (207) (4 62) (2 43) (179) (936) (219) (2 83) Pre-tax income from continuing operations $1 ,083 $2 ,342 $ 64 $ 228 $ 445 $(1 ,259) $ (1 64) $ (3 81) (1) 48 42 13 12 11 7 0 2 Core OID (2) Change in fair value of equity securities (107) 215 (7 4) 56 (49) (3 22) (130) (2 5) (3) Repositioning and other 201 77 172 30 57 124 142 115 (1) $1 ,226 $ 2,676 $ 174 $ 326 $ 464 $(1 ,450) $ (152) $ (2 90) Core pre-tax income (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 30 For additional footnotes see page 40.

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Funding Profile Details Funding Mix Deposit Mix Unsecured FHLB / Other Brokered / Other Secured Retail CD Deposits MMA/OSA/ Spend Note: Totals may not foot due to rounding. Note: Other includes sweep deposits, mortgage escrow and other deposits. Totals may not foot due to rounding. (1) Unsecured Long-Term Debt Maturities Wholesale Funding Issuance ($ billions) ($ billions) Principal Amount Weighted Avg. Maturity Date (2) Coupon Outstanding 2024 4.48% $ 1.45 2025 5.52% $ 2.30 (3) 2026+ $ 6.84 6.56% Term ABS Term Unsecured (1) Excludes retail notes and perpetual preferred equity; as of 12/31/2023. Note: Term ABS shown includes funding amounts (notes sold) at new issue and does not include private (2) Reflects notional value of outstanding bond. Excludes total GAAP OID and capitalized transaction costs. offerings. Excludes $2.35 billion of preferred equity issued in 2021. Totals may not foot due to rounding. (3) Weighted average coupon based on notional value and corresponding coupon for all unsecured bonds as of January 1st of the respective year. Does not reflect weighted average interest expense for the respective year. 31

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Corporate and Other ($ millions) Inc / (Dec) v. • Pre-tax loss of $462 million and Core pre-tax loss of Key Financials 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 (1) $284 million Net financing revenue $ (26) $ (20) $ (198) Total other revenue 49 14 - – Net financing revenue lower YoY driven by higher interest Total net revenue $ 23 $ (6) $ (198) expense Provision for credit losses 78 17 (19) Noninterest expense 407 196 104 – Provision expense lower YoY largely driven by release from Pre-tax income / (loss) $ (462) $ (219) $ (283) pending Ally Lending sale and slower portfolio growth in (1) Core OID 13 0 2 (2) unsecured Repositioning and other 172 142 115 (3) Change in fair value of equity securities (7) (17) (7) (1) • Total assets of $42 billion, relatively flat year over year Core pre-tax income / (loss) $ (284) $ (93) $ (173) Cash & securities $ 31,511 $ (444) $ (86) (4) Held for investment loans, net 2,045 (1,656) (990) (5) Assets of Operations, Held for sale 2,008 2,008 2,008 (6) Intercompany loan (619) (72) (202) (5) Other 7,292 (331) (124) Ally Financial Rating Details Total assets $ 42,237 $ (495) $ 606 LT Debt ST Debt Outlook Ally Invest 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Net Funded Accounts (k) 523 524 518 Fitch BBB- F3 Stable Average Customer Trades Per Day (k) 23.4 24.9 27.1 Moody's Baa3 P-3 Negative Total Customer Cash Balances $ 1 ,454 $ 1 ,363 $ 1 ,757 S&P BBB- A-3 Stable Total Net Customer Assets $ 15,164 $ 13,981 $ 12,833 DBRS BBB R-2H Stable Ally Lending 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Note: Ratings as of 12/31/2023. Our borrowing costs & access to the capital markets could be negatively Gross Originations $ 280 $ 382 $ 498 impacted if our credit ratings are downgraded or otherwise fail to meet investor expectations or demands. Held-for-investment Loans (EOP) $ - $ 2 ,206 $ 1 ,990 (5) Assets of Operations, Held for sale $ 2,008 $ - $ - Portfolio yield 9.9% 9.9% 10.4% NCO % 6.6% 5.3% 5.2% Ally Credit Card 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Gross Receivable Growth (EOP) $ 118 $ 114 $ 172 Outstanding Balance (EOP) $ 1,990 $ 1,872 $ 1,599 NCO % 10.9% 8.4% 5.2% Active Cardholders (k) 1,222 1,199 1,042 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. 32 For additional footnotes see page 40.

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Interest Rate Risk (1) Net Financing Revenue Sensitivity Analysis ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 (2) (2) Change in interest rates Gradual Instantaneous Gradual Instantaneous -100 bps $ (96) $ (107) $ (111) $ (100) +100 bps $ 88 $ 3 $ 97 $ 101 Stable rate environment n/m $ 16 n/m $ 41 (1) Net financing revenue impacts reflect a rolling 12-month view. See page 38 for additional details. (2) Gradual changes in interest rates are recognized over 12 months. Effective Hedge Notional (EoP) 33

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Deferred Tax Asset (1) Deferred Tax Asset 4Q 23 3Q 23 ($ millions) Gross DTA Valuation Net DTA Net DTA Balance Allowance Balance Balance Net Operating Loss (Federal) $ 8 $ - $ 8 $ 9 Tax Credit Carryforwards 500 (41) 459 242 State/Local Tax Carryforwards 287 (135) 152 189 Other Deferred Tax Assets / (Liabilities) 594 - 594 1,066 Net Deferred Tax Asset $ 1,389 $ (176) $ 1,213 $ 1,506 (1) GAAP does not prescribe a method for calculating individual elements of deferred taxes for interim periods; therefore, these balances are estimates. Deferred Tax Asset / (Liability) Balances ($ millions) Net GAAP DTA Balance Disallowed DTA $1,506 $1,213 $1,071 $1,071 $1,009 $4 $4 $5 $5 $10 4Q 22 1Q 23 2Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 23 34

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Notes on Non-GAAP Financial Measures The following are non-GAAP financial measures which Ally believes are important to the reader of the Consolidated Financial Statements, but which are supplemental to and not a substitute for GAAP measures: Accelerated issuance expense (Accelerated OID), Adjusted earnings per share (Adjusted EPS), Adjusted efficiency ratio, Adjusted noninterest expense, Adjusted other revenue, Adjusted tangible book value per share (Adjusted TBVPS), Adjusted total net revenue, Core net income attributable to common shareholders, Core original issue discount (Core OID) amortization expense, Core outstanding original issue discount balance (Core OID balance), Core pre-provision net revenue (Core PPNR), Core pre-tax income, Core return on tangible common equity (Core ROTCE), Investment income and other (adjusted), Net financing revenue (excluding Core OID), Net interest margin (excluding Core OID), Pre-provision net revenue (PPNR), and Tangible Common Equity. These measures are used by management, and we believe are useful to investors in assessing the company’s operating performance and capital. For calculation methodology, refer to the Reconciliation to GAAP later in this document. 1) Accelerated issuance expense (Accelerated OID) is the recognition of issuance expenses related to calls of redeemable debt. 2) Adjusted earnings per share (Adjusted EPS) is a non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts GAAP EPS for revenue and expense items that are typically strategic in nature or that management otherwise does not view as reflecting the operating performance of the company. Management believes Adjusted EPS can help the reader better understand the operating performance of the core businesses and their ability to generate earnings. In the numerator of Adjusted EPS, GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders is adjusted for the following items: (1) excludes discontinued operations, net of tax, as Ally is primarily a domestic company and sales of international businesses and other discontinued operations in the past have significantly impacted GAAP EPS, (2) adds back the tax-effected non-cash Core OID, (3) adjusts for tax-effected repositioning and other which are primarily related to the extinguishment of high cost legacy debt, strategic activities and significant other one-time items, (4) change in fair value of equity securities, (5) excludes significant discrete tax items that do not relate to the operating performance of the core businesses, and adjusts for preferred stock capital actions that have been taken by the company to normalize its capital structure, as applicable for respective periods. See pages 41 - 42 for calculation methodology and details. 3) Adjusted efficiency ratio is a non-GAAP financial measure that management believes is helpful to readers in comparing the efficiency of its core banking and lending businesses with those of its peers. See pages 47 - 48 for calculation details. (1) In the numerator of Adjusted efficiency ratio, total noninterest expense is adjusted for Rep and warrant expense, Insurance segment expense, and repositioning and other which are primarily related to the extinguishment of high-cost legacy debt, strategic activities, restructuring and significant other one- time items, as applicable for respective periods. (2) In the denominator, total net revenue is adjusted for Core OID and Insurance segment revenue. See page 21 for the combined ratio for the Insurance segment which management uses as a primary measure of underwriting profitability for the Insurance segment. 4) Adjusted noninterest expense is a non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts GAAP noninterest expense for repositioning items. Management believes adjusted noninterest expense is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader better understand the business' expenses excluding nonrecurring items. See pages 47 - 48 for calculation methodology and details. 5) Adjusted other revenue is a non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts GAAP other revenue for OID expenses, repositioning, and change in fair value of equity securities. Management believes adjusted other revenue is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to better understand the business' ability to generate other revenue. See pages 49 - 50 for calculation methodology and details. 6) Adjusted provision for credit losses is a non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts GAAP provision for credit losses for repositioning items. Management believes adjusted provision for credit losses is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ expenses excluding nonrecurring items. See pages 49 – 50 for calculation methodology and details. 35

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Notes on Non-GAAP Financial Measures 7) Adjusted tangible book value per share (Adjusted TBVPS) is a non-GAAP financial measure that reflects the book value of equity attributable to shareholders even if Core OID balance were accelerated immediately through the financial statements. As a result, management believes Adjusted TBVPS provides the reader with an assessment of value that is more conservative than GAAP common shareholder’s equity per share. Adjusted TBVPS generally adjusts common equity for: (1) goodwill and identifiable intangibles, net of DTLs and (2) tax-effected Core OID balance to reduce tangible common equity in the event the corresponding discounted bonds are redeemed/tendered. Note: In December 2017, tax-effected Core OID balance was adjusted from a statutory U.S. Federal tax rate of 35% to 21% (“rate”) as a result of changes to U.S. tax law. The adjustment conservatively increased the tax-effected Core OID balance and consequently reduced Adjusted TBVPS as any acceleration of the non-cash charge in future periods would flow through the financial statements at a 21% rate versus a previously modeled 35% rate. See pages 43 - 44 for calculation methodology and details. 8) Adjusted total net revenue is a non-GAAP financial measure that management believes is helpful for readers to understand the ongoing ability of the company to generate revenue. For purposes of this calculation, GAAP net financing revenue is adjusted by excluding Core OID to calculate net financing revenue ex. core OID. GAAP other revenue is adjusted for OID expenses, repositioning, and change in fair value of equity securities to calculate adjusted other revenue. Adjusted total net revenue is calculated by adding net financing revenue ex. core OID to adjusted other revenue. See pages 49 - 50 for calculation methodology and details. 9) Core net income attributable to common shareholders is a non-GAAP financial measure that serves as the numerator in the calculations of Adjusted EPS and Core ROTCE and that, like those measures, is believed by management to help the reader better understand the operating performance of the core businesses and their ability to generate earnings. Core net income attributable to common shareholders adjusts GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders for discontinued operations net of tax, tax-effected Core OID expense, tax-effected repositioning and other primarily related to the extinguishment of high-cost legacy debt and strategic activities and significant other, preferred stock capital actions, significant discrete tax items and tax-effected changes in equity investments measured at fair value, as applicable for respective periods. See pages 45 – 46 for calculation methodology and details. 10) Core original issue discount (Core OID) amortization expense is a non-GAAP financial measure for OID and is believed by management to help the reader better understand the activity removed from: Core pre-tax income (loss), Core net income (loss) attributable to common shareholders, Adjusted EPS, Core ROTCE, Adjusted efficiency ratio, Adjusted total net revenue, and Net financing revenue (excluding Core OID). Core OID is primarily related to bond exchange OID which excludes international operations and future issuances. Core OID for all periods shown is applied to the pre-tax income of the Corporate and Other segment. See pages 51 – 52 for calculation methodology and details. 11) Core outstanding original issue discount balance (Core OID balance) is a non-GAAP financial measure for outstanding OID and is believed by management to help the reader better understand the balance removed from Core ROTCE and Adjusted TBVPS. Core OID balance is primarily related to bond exchange OID which excludes international operations and future issuances. See pages 51 - 52 for calculation methodology and details. 12) Core pre-provision net revenue (Core PPNR) is a non-GAAP financial measure calculated by adding GAAP net financing revenue and GAAP other revenue and subtracting GAAP noninterest expense then adding Core OID and repositioning expenses, excluding provision for credit losses. Management believes that Core PPNR is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to assess the core business' ability to generate earnings to cover credit losses. See pages 51 - 52 for calculation methodology and details. 13) Core pre-tax income is a non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts pre-tax income from continuing operations by excluding (1) Core OID, and (2) change in fair value of equity securities (change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance and Corporate Finance segments), and (3) Repositioning and other which are primarily related to the extinguishment of high cost legacy debt, strategic activities and significant other one-time items, as applicable for respective periods or businesses. Management believes core pre-tax income can help the reader better understand the operating performance of the core businesses and their ability to generate earnings. See pages 49 – 50 for calculation methodology and details. 36

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Notes on Non-GAAP Financial Measures 14) Core return on tangible common equity (Core ROTCE) is a non-GAAP financial measure that management believes is helpful for readers to better understand the ongoing ability of the company to generate returns on its equity base that supports core operations. For purposes of this calculation, tangible common equity is adjusted for Core OID balance and net DTA. Ally’s Core net income attributable to common shareholders for purposes of calculating Core ROTCE is based on the actual effective tax rate for the period adjusted for significant discrete tax items including tax reserve releases, which aligns with the methodology used in calculating adjusted earnings per share. See pages 45 – 46 for calculation details. (1) In the numerator of Core ROTCE, GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders is adjusted for discontinued operations net of tax, tax-effected Core OID, tax-effected repositioning and other which are primarily related to the extinguishment of high-cost legacy debt, strategic activities and significant other one- time items, change in fair value of equity securities, significant discrete tax items, and preferred stock capital actions, as applicable for respective periods. (2) In the denominator, GAAP shareholder’s equity is adjusted for goodwill and identifiable intangibles net of DTL, Core OID balance, and net DTA. 15) Investment income and other (adjusted) is a non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts GAAP investment income and other for repositioning, and the change in fair value of equity securities. Management believes investment income and other (adjusted) is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to better understand the business' ability to generate investment income. 16) Net financing revenue excluding core OID is calculated using a non-GAAP measure that adjusts net financing revenue by excluding Core OID. The Core OID balance is primarily related to bond exchange OID which excludes international operations and future issuances. Management believes net financing revenue ex. Core OID is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to better understand the business' ability to generate revenue. See pages 51 – 52 for calculation methodology and details. 17) Net interest margin excluding core OID is calculated using a non-GAAP measure that adjusts net interest margin by excluding Core OID. The Core OID balance is primarily related to bond exchange OID which excludes international operations and future issuances. Management believes net interest margin ex. Core OID is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to better understand the business' profitability and margins. See page 13 for calculation methodology and details. 18) Pre-provision net revenue (PPNR) is a non-GAAP financial measure calculated by adding GAAP net financing revenue and GAAP other revenue then subtracting GAAP noninterest expense, excluding provision for credit losses. Management believes that PPNR is a helpful financial metric because it enables the reader to assess the business’ ability to generate earnings to cover credit losses and as it is utilized by Federal Reserve's approach to modeling within the Supervisory Stress Test Framework that generally follows U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) and includes a calculation of PPNR as a component of projected pre-tax net income. See pages 51 – 52 for calculation methodology and details. 19) Tangible Common Equity is a non-GAAP financial measure that is defined as common stockholders’ equity less goodwill and identifiable intangible assets, net of deferred tax liabilities. Ally considers various measures when evaluating capital adequacy, including tangible common equity. Ally believes that tangible common equity is important because we believe readers may assess our capital adequacy using this measure. Additionally, presentation of this measure allows readers to compare certain aspects of our capital adequacy on the same basis to other companies in the industry. For purposes of calculating Core return on tangible common equity (Core ROTCE), tangible common equity is further adjusted for Core OID balance and net deferred tax asset. See pages 45 – 46 for calculation methodology and details. 37

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Notes on Other Financial Measures 1) Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance, Corporate Finance and Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. 2) Customer retention rate is the annualized 3-month rolling average of 1 minus the monthly attrition rate; excludes escheatment. 3) Estimated impact of CECL on regulatory capital per final rule issued by U.S. banking agencies - In December 2018, the FRB and other U.S. banking agencies approved a final rule to address the impact of CECL on regulatory capital by allowing BHCs and banks, including Ally, the option to phase in the day-one impact of CECL over a three-year period. In March 2020, the FRB and other U.S. banking agencies issued an interim final rule that became effective on March 31, 2020 and provided an alternative option for banks to temporarily delay the impacts of CECL, relative to the incurred loss methodology for estimating the allowance for loan losses, on regulatory capital. A final rule that was largely unchanged from the March 2020 interim final rule was issued by the FRB and other U.S. banking agencies in August 2020, and became effective in September 2020. For regulatory capital purposes, these rules permitted us to delay recognizing the estimated impact of CECL on regulatory capital until after a two-year deferral period, which for us extended through December 31, 2021. Beginning on January 1, 2022, we are required to phase in 25% of the previously deferred estimated capital impact of CECL, with an additional 25% to be phased in at the beginning of each subsequent year until fully phased in by the first quarter of 2025. Under these rules, firms that adopt CECL and elect the five-year transition will calculate the estimated impact of CECL on regulatory capital as the day-one impact of adoption plus 25% of the subsequent change in allowance during the two-year deferral period, which according to the final rule approximates the impact of CECL relative to an incurred loss model. We adopted this transition option during the first quarter of 2020, and beginning January 1, 2022 are phasing in the regulatory capital impacts of CECL based on this five-year transition period. 4) Estimated retail auto originated yield is a financial measure determined by calculating the estimated average annualized yield for loans originated during the period. At this time there currently is no comparable GAAP financial measure for Estimated Retail Auto Originated Yield and therefore this forecasted estimate of yield at the time of origination cannot be quantitatively reconciled to comparable GAAP information. 5) Interest rate risk modeling – We prepare our forward-looking baseline forecasts of net financing revenue taking into consideration anticipated future business growth, asset/liability positioning, and interest rates based on the implied forward curve. The analysis is highly dependent upon a variety of assumptions including the repricing characteristics of retail deposits with both contractual and non-contractual maturities. We continually monitor industry and competitive repricing activity along with other market factors when contemplating deposit pricing actions. Please see our SEC filings for more details. 6) Net charge-off ratios are calculated as annualized net charge-offs divided by average outstanding finance receivables and loans excluding loans measured at fair value and loans held-for-sale. 7) Repositioning is primarily related to the extinguishment of high-cost legacy debt, strategic activities, restructuring, amounts related to nonrecurring business transactions or pending transactions, and significant other one-time items. 8) U.S. consumer auto originations ▪ New Retail – standard and subvented rate new vehicle loans; Lease – new vehicle lease originations; Used – used vehicle loans; Growth – total originations from non-GM/Stellantis dealers and direct-to-consumer loans. Note: Stellantis N.V. (“Stellantis”) announced January 17, 2021, following completion of the merger of Peugeot S.A. (“Groupe PSA”) and Fiat Chrysler Automobiles N.V. (“FCA”) on January 16, 2021, the combined company was renamed Stellantis; Nonprime – originations with a FICO® score of less than 620 38

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Additional Notes Page – 5 | Purpose Driven Culture (1) Customers include on-balance sheet Auto, U.S. and Canadian Insurance, active Depositors, on-balance sheet Ally Home DTC Mortgage, Ally Lending, Ally Invest, and Ally Credit Card. (2) Ally Bank Customer Satisfaction Rate as of 4Q ’23. (3) Digital interactions represent the number of online and mobile logins YTD across consumer auto (excluding SmartAuction, Insurance and consumer asset management), Ally Credit Card, Ally Home, Ally Invest, Ally Lending and Deposits. Page – 19 | Auto Finance: Agile Market Leader (1) ‘Prime Auto Lender’ - Source: PIN Navigator Data & Analytics, a business division of J.D. Power. The credit scores provided within these reports have been provided by FICO® Risk Score, Auto 08 FICO® is a registered trademark of Fair Isaac Corporation in the United States and other countries. Ally management defines retail auto market segmentation (unit based) for consumer automotive loans primarily as those loans with a FICO® Score (or an equivalent score) at origination by the following: • Super-prime 720+, Prime 620 – 719, Nonprime less than 620 (2) ‘Bank Floorplan Lender’ - Source: Company filings, including WFC and HBAN. (3) ‘Retail Auto Loan Outstandings’ - Source: Big Wheels Auto Finance Data 2022. (4) ‘#1 Dealer Satisfaction among Non-Captive Lenders with Sub-Prime Credit’ - Source: J.D. Power. (5) Non-OEM Franchised Dealers and Automotive Retailers primarily consist of public and large private, franchise-like, used retail dealer operations including Carvana, CarMax, EchoPark, Westlake, and other similar relationships. Page – 20 | Auto Finance (1) Noninterest expense includes corporate allocations of $288 million in 4Q 2023, $288 million in 3Q 2023, and $290 million in 4Q 2022. Page – 21 | Insurance (2) Acquisition and underwriting expenses includes corporate allocations of $22 million in 4Q 2023, $26 million in 3Q 2023, and $24 million in 4Q 2022. (3) Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance segment. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. Page – 22 | Ally Bank: Deposit and Customer Trends (1) Source: FDIC, FFIEC Call Reports and Company filings of branchless banks including Marcus, Discover, American Express, Synchrony. (2) Customer retention rate is the annualized 3-month rolling average of 1 minus the monthly attrition rate; excludes escheatment Page – 25 | Mortgage Finance (1) Noninterest expense includes corporate allocations of $19 million in 4Q 2023, $21 million in 3Q 2023, and $23 million in 4Q 2022. (2) 1st lien only. Updated home values derived using a combination of appraisals, Broker price opinion (BPOs), Automated Valuation Models (AVMs) and Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) level house price indices. 39

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Additional Notes Page – 26 | Corporate Finance (2) Noninterest expense includes corporate allocations of $13 million in 4Q 2023, $14 million in 3Q 2023, and $13 million in 4Q 2022. (3) Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Corporate Finance segment. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. Page – 30 | Results by Segment (2) Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance, Corporate Finance and Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. (3) Repositioning and other which are primarily related to the extinguishment of high-cost legacy debt, strategic activities, restructuring, and significant other one-time items, as applicable for respective periods or businesses. Page – 32 | Corporate and Other (2) Repositioning and other which are primarily related to the extinguishment of high-cost legacy debt, strategic activities, restructuring, and significant other one-time items, as applicable for respective periods or businesses. (3) Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. (4) HFI legacy mortgage portfolio and HFI Ally Credit Card portfolio 4Q ’23 and includes AFI Ally Lending in prior periods. (5) Amounts related to pending sale of Ally Lending. (6) Intercompany loan related to activity between Insurance and Corporate for liquidity purposes from the wind down of the Demand Notes program. Includes loans held-for-sale. 40

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Adjusted EPS – Annual Adjusted Earnings per Share ( Adjusted EPS ) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 Numerator ($ millions) GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders $ 910 $ 1,604 $ 3,003 $ 1,085 $ 1,715 $ 1,263 $ 929 Discontinued operations, net of tax 2 1 5 1 6 - (3) Core OID 48 42 38 36 29 86 71 Repositioning items 201 77 228 50 - - - Change in fair value of equity securities (107) 215 7 (29) (89) 121 - Tax on Core OID, repositioning items, & change in fair value of equity securities (tax rate 21% starting 1Q18, 35% starting 1Q16; 34% prior) (30) (70) (57) (1) 13 (43) (25) Significant discrete tax items (94) 61 (78) - (201) - 119 Core net income attributable to common shareholders [a] $ 930 $ 1,929 $ 3,146 $ 1,141 $ 1,472 $ 1,427 $ 1,091 Denominator Weighted-average common shares outstanding - (Diluted, thousands) [b] 305,135 318,629 365,180 377,101 395,395 427,680 455,350 Metric Adjusted EPS [a] / [b] $ 3.05 $ 6.06 $ 8.61 $ 3.03 $ 3.72 $ 3.34 $ 2.39 41

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Adjusted EPS – Quarterly Adjusted Earnings per Share ( Adjusted EPS ) QUARTERLY TREND 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 Numerator ($ millions) GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders $ 49 $ 269 $ 301 $ 291 $ 251 $ 272 $ 454 $ 627 $ 624 $ 683 $ 900 $ 796 $ 687 Discontinued operations, net of tax 1 - - 1 - 1 - - 6 - (1) - - Core OID 13 12 12 11 11 11 10 10 9 9 9 10 9 Repositioning Items 172 30 - - 57 20 - - 107 52 70 - - Change in fair value of equity securities (74) 56 (25) (65) (49) 62 136 66 (21) 65 (19) (17) (111) Tax on Core OID, Repo & change in fair value of equity securities (assumes 21% tax rate) (23) (21) 3 11 (4) (20) (31) (16) (20) (26) (13) 1 21 Significant discrete tax items - (94) - - 61 - - - - - (78) - - Core net income attributable to common shareholders [a] $ 137 $ 252 $ 291 $ 250 $ 327 $ 346 $ 570 $ 687 $ 705 $ 782 $ 868 $ 790 $ 606 Denominator Weighted-average common shares outstanding - (Diluted, thousands) [b] 3 06,730 3 05,693 304,646 3 03,448 3 03,062 310,086 3 24,027 3 37,812 3 48,666 3 61,855 3 73,029 377,529 3 78,424 Metric GAAP EPS $ 0.16 $ 0.88 $ 0.99 $ 0.96 $ 0.83 $ 0.88 $ 1.40 $ 1.86 $ 1.79 $ 1.89 $ 2.41 $ 2.11 $ 1.82 Discontinued operations, net of tax 0.00 - - 0.00 - 0.00 - - 0.02 - (0.00) - - Core OID 0.04 0.04 0.04 0.04 0.04 0.03 0.03 0.03 0.03 0.03 0.02 0.03 0.02 Change in fair value of equity securities (0.24) 0.18 (0.08) (0.21) (0.16) 0.20 0.42 0.19 (0.06) 0.18 (0.05) (0.04) (0.29) Repositioning Items 0.56 0.10 - - 0.19 0.06 - - 0.31 0.14 0.19 - - Tax on Core OID, Repo & change in fair value of equity securities (assumes 21% tax rate) (0.08) (0.07) 0.01 0.04 (0.01) (0.06) (0.09) (0.05) (0.06) (0.07) (0.03) 0.00 0.06 Significant discrete tax items - (0.31) - - 0.20 - - - - - (0.21) - - Adjusted EPS [a] / [b] $ 0.45 $ 0.83 $ 0.96 $ 0.82 $ 1.08 $ 1.12 $ 1.76 $ 2.03 $ 2.02 $ 2.16 $ 2.33 $ 2.09 $ 1.60 42

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Adjusted TBVPS – Annual Adjusted Tangible Book Value per Share ( Adjusted TBVPS ) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 Numerator ($ billions) GAAP shareholder's equity $ 13.8 $ 12.9 $ 17.1 $ 14.7 $ 14.4 $ 13.3 $ 13.5 Preferred equity (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) - - - - GAAP common shareholder's equity $ 11.4 $ 10.5 $ 14.7 $ 14.7 $ 14.4 $ 13.3 $ 13.5 Goodwill and identifiable intangibles, net of DTLs (0.7) (0.9) (0.9) (0.4) (0.5) (0.3) (0.3) Tangible common equity 10.7 9.6 13.8 14.3 1 4.0 13.0 1 3.2 Tax-effected Core OID balance (21% tax rate starting 4Q17, 35% starting 1Q16; 34% prior) (0.6) (0.7) (0.7) (0.8) (0.8) (0.9) (0.9) Series G discount - - - - - - - Adjusted tangible book value [a] $ 10.1 $ 9.0 $ 13.1 $ 13.5 $ 13.1 $ 12.1 $ 12.3 Denominator Issued shares outstanding (period-end, thousands) [b] 302,459 299,324 337,941 374,674 374,332 404,900 437,054 Metric GAAP shareholder's equity per share $ 45.5 $ 43.0 $ 50.5 $ 39.2 $ 38.5 $ 32.8 $ 30.9 Preferred equity per share (7.7) (7.8) (6.9) - - - - GAAP common shareholder's equity per share $ 37.8 $ 35.2 $ 43.6 $ 39.2 $ 38.5 $ 32.8 $ 30.9 Goodwill and identifiable intangibles, net of DTLs per share (2.4) (3.0) (2.8) (1.0) (1.2) (0.7) (0.7) Tangible common equity per share 35.4 32.2 4 0.8 3 8.2 37.3 3 2.1 3 0.2 Tax-effected Core OID balance (21% tax rate starting 4Q17, 35% starting 1Q16; 34% prior) per share (2.1) (2.2) (2.1) (2.2) (2.2) (2.1) (2.1) Adjusted tangible book value per share [a] / [b] $ 33.3 $ 30.0 $ 38.7 $ 36.1 $ 35.1 $ 29.9 $ 28.1 Calculated Impact to Adjusted TBVPS from CECL Day-1 1Q 20 Numerator ($ billions) Adjusted tangible book value $ 12.2 CECL Day-1 impact to retained earnings, net of tax 1.0 Adjusted tangible book value less CECL Day-1 impact [a] $ 13.3 Denominator Issued shares outstanding (period-end, thousands) [b] 373,155 Metric Adjusted TBVPS $ 32.8 CECL Day-1 impact to retained earnings, net of tax per share 2.7 Adjusted tangible book value, less CECL Day-1 impact per share [a] / [b] $ 35.5 Ally adopted CECL on January 1, 2020. Upon implementation of CECL Ally recognized a reduction to our opening retained earnings balance of approximately $1.0 billion, net of income tax, which reflects a pre-tax increase to the allowance for loan losses of approximately $1.3 billion. This increase is almost exclusively driven by our consumer automotive loan portfolio. 43

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Adjusted TBVPS – Quarterly Adjusted Tangible Book Value per Share ( Adjusted TBVPS ) QUARTERLY TREND 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 Numerator ($ billions) GAAP shareholder's equity $ 13.8 $ 12.8 $ 13.5 $ 13.4 $ 12.9 $ 12.4 $ 14.0 $ 15.4 $ 17.1 $ 17.3 $ 17.5 $ 14.6 $ 14.7 less: Preferred equity (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) - - GAAP common shareholder's equity $ 11.4 $ 10.5 $ 11.2 $ 11.1 $ 10.5 $ 10.1 $ 11.7 $ 13.1 $ 14.7 $ 15.0 $ 15.2 $ 14.6 $ 14.7 Goodwill and identifiable intangibles, net of DTLs (0.7) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.4) (0.4) (0.4) (0.4) Tangible common equity 10.7 9.6 10.3 10.2 9.6 9.2 10.7 12.2 13.8 14.6 14.8 14.2 14.3 Tax-effected Core OID balance (assumes 21% tax rate) (0.6) (0.6) (0.6) (0.7) (0.7) (0.7) (0.7) (0.7) (0.7) (0.7) (0.8) (0.8) (0.8) Adjusted tangible book value [a] $ 10.1 $ 9.0 $ 9.7 $ 9.5 $ 9.0 $ 8.5 $ 10.1 $ 11.5 $ 13.1 $ 13.9 $ 14.1 $ 13.4 $ 13.5 Denominator Issued shares outstanding (period-end, thousands) [b] 3 02,459 301,630 3 01,619 300,821 2 99,324 300,335 3 12,781 3 27,306 3 37,941 3 49,599 3 62,639 3 71,805 3 74,674 Metric GAAP shareholder's equity per share $ 45.5 $ 42.5 $ 44.9 $ 44.5 $ 43.0 $ 41.4 $ 44.7 $ 47.1 $ 50.5 $ 49.5 $ 48.3 $ 39.3 $ 39.2 less: Preferred equity per share 7 .7 7 .7 7 .7 7 .7 7 .8 7.7 7.4 7 .1 6 .9 6 .6 6 .4 - - GAAP common shareholder's equity per share $ 37.8 $ 34.8 $ 37.2 $ 36.7 $ 35.2 $ 33.7 $ 37.3 $ 40.0 $ 43.6 $ 42.8 $ 41.9 $ 39.3 $ 39.2 Goodwill and identifiable intangibles, net of DTLs per share (2.4) (2.9) (2.9) (3.0) (3.0) (3.0) (2.9) (2.8) (2.8) (1.1) (1.0) (1.0) (1.0) Tangible common equity per share 35.4 31.9 34.2 33.8 32.2 30.6 34.3 37.1 40.8 41.8 40.9 38.3 38.2 Tax-effected Core OID balance (assumes 21% tax rate) per share (2.1) (2.1) (2.1) (2.2) (2.2) (2.2) (2.2) (2.1) (2.1) (2.0) (2.1) (2.2) (2.2) Adjusted tangible book value per share [a] / [b] $ 33.3 $ 29.8 $ 32.1 $ 31.6 $ 30.0 $ 28.4 $ 32.2 $ 35.0 $ 38.7 $ 39.7 $ 38.8 $ 36.2 $ 36.1 Calculated Impact to Adjusted TBVPS from CECL Day-1 1Q 20 Numerator ($ billions) Adjusted tangible book value $ 12.2 CECL Day-1 impact to retained earnings, net of tax 1.0 Adjusted tangible book value less CECL Day-1 impact [a] $ 13.3 Denominator Issued shares outstanding (period-end, thousands) [b] 373,155 Metric Adjusted TBVPS $ 32.8 CECL Day-1 impact to retained earnings, net of tax per share 2.7 Adjusted tangible book value, less CECL Day-1 impact per share [a] / [b] $ 35.5 Ally adopted CECL on January 1, 2020. Upon implementation of CECL Ally recognized a reduction to our opening retained earnings balance of approximately $1.0 billion, net of income tax, which reflects a pre-tax increase to the allowance for loan losses of approximately $1.3 billion. This increase is almost exclusively driven by our consumer automotive loan portfolio. 44

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Core ROTCE – Annual Core Return on Tangible Common Equity ( Core ROTCE ) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 Numerator ($ millions) GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders $ 910 $ 1,604 $ 3,003 $ 1,085 $ 1,715 $ 1,263 $ 929 Discontinued operations, net of tax 2 1 5 1 6 - (3) Core OID 48 42 38 36 29 86 71 Repositioning items 201 77 228 50 - - - Change in fair value of equity securities (107) 215 7 (29) (89) 121 - Tax on Core OID & change in fair value of equity securities (tax rate 21% starting in 1Q18, 35% prior) (30) (70) (57) (1) 13 (43) (25) Significant Discrete tax items & other (94) 61 (78) - (201) - 119 Core net income attributable to common shareholders [a] $ 930 $ 1,929 $ 3,146 $ 1,141 $ 1,472 $ 1,427 $ 1,091 Denominator (Average, $ billions) GAAP shareholder's equity $ 13.3 $ 14.3 $ 16.2 $ 14.1 $ 13.8 $ 13.4 $ 13.4 Preferred equity 2.3 2.3 1.4 - - - - Goodwill & identifiable intangibles, net of deferred tax liabilities ( DTLs ) (0.9) (0.9) (0.5) (0.4) (0.4) (0.3) (0.3) Tangible common equity $ 10.1 $ 11.1 $ 14.4 $ 13.7 $ 13.5 $ 13.1 $ 13.1 Core OID balance (0.8) (0.9) (1.0) (1.0) (1.1) (1.1) (1.2) Net deferred tax asset ( DTA ) (1.2) (0.8) (0.5) (0.1) (0.2) (0.4) (0.7) Normalized common equity [b] $ 8.1 $ 9 .4 $ 12.9 $ 12.6 $ 12.2 $ 11.6 $ 11.2 Core Return on Tangible Common Equity [a] / [b] 11.5% 20.5% 24.3% 9.1% 12.0% 12.3% 9.8% 45

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Core ROTCE – Quarterly Core Return on Tangible Common Equity ( Core ROTCE ) QUARTERLY TREND 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 Numerator ($ millions) GAAP net income attributable to common shareholders $ 49 $ 269 $ 301 $ 291 $ 251 $ 272 $ 454 $ 627 $ 624 $ 683 $ 900 $ 796 $ 687 Discontinued operations, net of tax 1 - - 1 - 1 - - 6 - (1) - - Core OID 13 12 12 11 11 11 10 10 9 9 9 10 9 Repositioning Items 172 30 - - 57 20 - - 107 52 70 - - Change in fair value of equity securities (74) 56 (25) (65) (49) 62 136 66 (21) 65 (19) (17) (111) Tax on Core OID, Repo & change in fair value of equity securities (assumes 21% tax rate) (23) (21) 3 11 (4) (20) (31) (16) (20) (26) (13) 1 21 Significant discrete tax items & other - (94) - - 61 - - - - - (78) - - Core net income attributable to common shareholders [a] $ 137 $ 252 $ 291 $ 250 $ 327 $ 346 $ 570 $ 687 $ 705 $ 782 $ 868 $ 790 $ 606 Denominator (Average, $ billions) GAAP shareholder's equity $ 13.3 $ 13.2 $ 13.5 $ 13.1 $ 12.6 $ 13.2 $ 14.7 $ 16.2 $ 17.2 $ 17.4 $ 16.1 $ 14.7 $ 14.4 less: Preferred equity (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (2.3) (1.2) - - GAAP common shareholder's equity $ 11.0 $ 10.9 $ 11.1 $ 10.8 $ 10.3 $ 10.9 $ 12.4 $ 13.9 $ 14.8 $ 15.1 $ 14.9 $ 14.7 $ 14.4 Goodwill & identifiable intangibles, net of deferred tax liabilities ( DTLs ) (0.8) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.7) (0.4) (0.4) (0.4) (0.4) Tangible common equity $ 10.2 $ 10.0 $ 10.2 $ 9.9 $ 9.4 $ 10.0 $ 11.4 $ 13.0 $ 14.2 $ 14.7 $ 14.5 $ 14.3 $ 14.0 Core OID balance (0.8) (0.8) (0.8) (0.8) (0.8) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (0.9) (1.0) (1.0) (1.0) Net deferred tax asset ( DTA ) (1.4) (1.3) (1.1) (1.1) (1.2) (1.1) (0.8) (0.4) (0.6) (0.9) (0.6) (0.1) (0.1) Normalized common equity [b] $ 8.0 $ 7.9 $ 8.4 $ 8.0 $ 7.4 $ 8.0 $ 9.8 $ 11.7 $ 12.7 $ 12.9 $ 13.0 $ 13.1 $ 12.9 Core Return on Tangible Common Equity [a] / [b] 6.9% 12.9% 13.9% 12.5% 17.6% 17.2% 23.2% 23.6% 22.1% 24.2% 26.7% 24.1% 18.7% 46

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Adjusted Efficiency Ratio – Annual Adjusted Efficiency Ratio FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 Numerator ($ millions) GAAP noninterest expense $ 5,163 $ 4,687 $ 4,110 $ 3,833 $ 3,429 $ 3,264 $ 3,110 Rep and warrant expense - - - 0 (0) 3 0 Insurance expense (1,332) (1,150) (1,061) (1,092) (1,013) (955) (950) Repositioning items (217) (77) - (50) - - - Adjusted noninterest expense for efficiency ratio [a] $ 3,614 $ 3,460 $ 3,049 $ 2,691 $ 2,416 $ 2,312 $ 2,160 Denominator ($ millions) Total net revenue $ 8,214 $ 8,428 $ 8,206 $ 6,686 $ 6,394 $ 5,804 $ 5,765 Core OID 48 42 38 36 29 86 71 Insurance revenue (1,545) (1,112) (1,404) (1,376) (1,328) (1,035) (1,118) Repositioning items - - 131 - - - - Adjusted net revenue for efficiency ratio [b] $ 6,717 $ 7,358 $ 6,970 $ 5,346 $ 5,095 $ 4,855 $ 4,718 Adjusted Efficiency Ratio [a] / [b] 53.8% 47.0% 43.7% 50.3% 47.4% 47.6% 45.8% 47

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental GAAP to Core Results: Adjusted Efficiency Ratio – Quarterly Adjusted Efficiency Ratio QUARTERLY TREND 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 Numerator ($ millions) GAAP noninterest expense $ 1,416 $ 1,232 $ 1,249 $ 1,266 $ 1,266 Rep and warrant expense - - - - - Insurance expense (321) (338) (358) (315) (286) Repositioning items (187) (30) - - (57) Adjusted noninterest expense for efficiency ratio [a] $ 908 $ 864 $ 891 $ 951 $ 923 Denominator ($ millions) Total net revenue $ 2,067 $ 1,968 $ 2,079 $ 2,100 $ 2,201 Core OID 13 12 12 11 11 Repositioning items - - - - - Insurance revenue (450) (322) (366) (407) (387) Adjusted net revenue for the efficiency ratio [b] $ 1,630 $ 1,658 $ 1,725 $ 1,704 $ 1,825 Adjusted Efficiency Ratio [a] / [b] 55.7% 52.1% 51.7% 55.8% 50.6% 48

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Non-GAAP Reconciliation: Core Income – Annual ($ millions) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 Core OID & Change in fair Core OID & Change in fair Core OID & Change in fair (1) (1) (1) GAAP Repositioning value of equity Non-GAAP GAAP Repositioning value of equity Non-GAAP GAAP Repositioning value of equity Non-GAAP Items securities Items securities Items securities Consolidated Ally Net financing revenue $ 6,201 $ 48 $ - 6 ,249 $ 6,850 $ 42 $ - 6,892 $ 6,167 $ 38 $ - $ 6,205 Total other revenue 2,013 - (107) 1,906 1,578 - 215 1,793 2,039 131 7 2,177 Provision for loan losses 1,968 (16) - 1,984 1 ,399 - - 1 ,399 241 (97) - 144 Noninterest expense 5,163 217 - 4,946 4,687 77 - 4,610 4 ,110 - - 4,110 Pre-tax income from continuing operations $ 1,083 $ 250 $ (107) $ 1,226 $ 2,342 $ 119 $ 215 $ 2,676 $ 3,855 $ 265 $ 7 $ 4,128 Corporate / Other Net financing revenue $ 115 $ 48 $ - $ 163 $ 982 $ 42 $ - $ 1,024 $ 467 $ 38 $ - $ 505 Total other revenue 144 - 3 147 100 - 1 101 221 131 1 353 Provision for loan losses 301 (16) - 285 317 - - 317 151 (97) - 54 Noninterest expense 1,101 217 - 884 972 77 - 895 723 - - 723 Pre-tax income from continuing operations $ (1,143) $ 250 $ 3 $ (859) $ (207) $ 119 $ 1 $ (87) $ (186) $ 265 $ 1 $ 81 Insurance Premiums, service revenue earned and other $ 1,284 $ - $ - $ 1,284 $ 1,166 $ - $ - $ 1,166 $ 1,129 $ - $ - $ 1,129 Losses and loss adjustment expenses 422 - - 422 280 - - 280 261 - - 261 Acquisition and underwriting expenses 910 - - 910 870 - - 870 800 - - 800 Investment income and other 261 - (110) 151 (54) - 210 156 275 - 10 285 Pre-tax income from continuing operations $ 213 $ - $ (110) $ 103 $ (38) $ - $ 210 $ 172 $ 343 $ - $ 10 $ 353 Corporate Finance Net financing revenue $ 397 $ - $ - $ 397 $ 334 $ - $ - $ 334 $ 308 $ - $ - $ 308 Total other revenue 104 - (1) 103 122 - 4 126 128 - (4) 124 Provision for loan losses 52 - - 52 43 - - 43 38 - - 38 Noninterest expense 142 - - 142 131 - - 131 116 - - 116 Pre-tax income from continuing operations $ 307 $ - $ (1) $ 306 $ 282 $ - $ 4 $ 286 $ 282 $ - $ (4) $ 278 (1) Non-GAAP line items walk to Core pre-tax income, a Non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts pre-tax income. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. Note: Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance, Corporate Finance and Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. 49

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Non-GAAP Reconciliation: Core Income – Quarterly ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 4Q 22 Change in fair Change in fair Change in fair (1) (1) (1) GAAP Core OID value of equity Repositioning GAAP Core OID value of equity Repositioning GAAP Core OID value of equity Repositioning Non-GAAP Non-GAAP Non-GAAP securities securities securities Consolidated Ally Net financing revenue $ 1,493 $ 13 $ - $ - 1,506 $ 1,533 $ 12 $ - $ - 1 ,545 $ 1,674 $ 11 $ - $ - 1,685 Total other revenue 574 - (74) - 500 435 - 56 - 491 527 - (49) - 478 Provision for credit losses 587 - - (16) 603 508 - - - 508 490 - - - 490 Noninterest expense 1,416 - - 187 1 ,229 1,232 - - 30 1 ,202 1,266 - - 57 1,209 Pre-tax income $ 64 $ 13 $ (74) $ 172 $ 174 $ 228 $ 12 $ 56 $ 30 $ 326 $ 445 $ 11 $ (49) $ 57 $ 464 Corporate / Other Net financing revenue $ (26) $ 13 $ - $ - $ (13) $ (6) $ 12 $ - $ - $ 6 $ 172 $ 11 $ - $ - $ 183 Total other revenue 49 - (7) - 42 35 - 10 - 45 49 - (0) - 49 Provision for credit losses 78 - - (16) 94 61 - - - 61 97 - - - 97 Noninterest expense 407 - - 187 220 211 - - 30 181 303 - - 57 246 Pre-tax income $ (462) $ 13 $ (7) $ 172 $ (284) $ (243) $ 12 $ 10 $ 30 $ (191) $ (179) $ 11 $ (0) $ 57 $ (111) Insurance Premiums, service revenue earned and other $ 339 $ - $ - $ - $ 339 $ 324 $ - $ - $ - $ 324 $ 305 $ - $ - $ - $ 305 Losses and loss adjustment expenses 93 - - - 93 107 - - - 107 63 - - - 63 Acquisition and underwriting expenses 228 - - - 228 231 - - - 231 223 - - - 223 Investment income and other 111 - (67) - 44 (2) - 46 - 44 82 - (49) - 33 Pre-tax income $ 129 $ - $ (67) $ - $ 62 $ (16) $ - $ 46 $ - $ 30 $ 101 $ - $ (49) $ - $ 52 Corporate Finance Net financing revenue $ 105 $ - $ - $ - $ 105 $ 97 $ - $ - $ - $ 97 $ 94 $ - $ - $ - $ 94 Total other revenue 23 - 0 - 23 24 - (0) - 24 25 - 0 - 25 Provision for credit losses 17 - - - 17 5 - - - 5 16 - - - 16 Noninterest expense 32 - - - 32 32 - - - 32 36 - - - 36 Pre-tax income $ 79 $ - $ 0 $ - $ 79 $ 84 $ - $ (0) $ - $ 84 $ 67 $ - $ 0 $ - $ 67 (1) Non-GAAP line items walk to Core pre-tax income, a Non-GAAP financial measure that adjusts pre-tax income. See pages 35 – 37 for definitions. Note: Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance, Corporate Finance and Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. 50

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Non-GAAP Reconciliations – Annual Net Financing Revenue (ex. Core OID) ($ millions) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 GAAP Net Financing Revenue [x] $ 6,201 $ 6,850 $ 6,167 $ 4,703 $ 4,633 $ 4,390 $ 4,221 Core OID 48 42 38 36 29 86 71 Net Financing Revenue (ex. Core OID) [a] $ 6,249 $ 6,892 $ 6,205 $ 4,739 $ 4,662 $ 4,476 $ 4,292 Adjusted Other Revenue ($ millions) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 GAAP Other Revenue [y] $ 2,013 $ 1,578 $ 2,039 $ 1,983 $ 1,761 $ 1,414 $ 1,544 Accelerated OID & repositioning items - - 131 - - - - Change in fair value of equity securities (107) 215 7 (29) (89) 121 - Adjusted Other Revenue [b] $ 1,906 $ 1,793 $ 2,177 $ 1,954 $ 1,672 $ 1,535 $ 1,544 Adjusted NIE (ex. Repositioning) ($ millions) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 GAAP Noninterest Expense [z] $ 5,163 $ 4,687 $ 4,110 $ 3,833 $ 3,429 $ 3,264 $ 3,110 Repositioning 217 77 - 50 - - - Adjusted NIE (ex. Repositioning) [c] $ 4,946 $ 4,610 $ 4,110 $ 3,783 $ 3,429 $ 3,264 $ 3,110 Core Pre-Provision Net Revenue ($ millions) FY 2023 FY 2022 FY 2021 FY 2020 FY 2019 FY 2018 FY 2017 Pre-Provision Net Revenue [x]+[y]-[z] 3,051 3,741 4 ,096 2 ,853 2,965 2,540 2,655 Core Pre-Provision Net Revenue [a]+[b]-[c] $ 3,209 $ 4,075 $ 4,271 $ 2,909 $ 2,905 $ 2,747 $ 2,726 Adjusted Total Net Revenue ($ millions) Adjusted Total Net Revenue [a]+[b] $ 8,155 $ 8,685 $ 8,381 $ 6,692 $ 6,334 $ 6,011 $ 5,836 Original issue discount amortization expense ANNUAL TREND ($ millions) 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 GAAP original issue discount amortization expense $ 61 $ 53 $ 49 $ 49 $ 42 $ 101 $ 90 Other OID (13) $ (11) (11) (13) (13) (15) (20) Core original issue discount (Core OID) amortization expense $ 48 $ 42 $ 38 $ 36 $ 29 $ 86 $ 71 Outstanding original issue discount balance ANNUAL TREND ($ millions) 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 GAAP outstanding original issue discount balance $ (831) $ (882) $ (923) $ (1,064) $ (1,100) $ (1,135) $ (1,235) Other outstanding OID balance 39 40 40 37 37 43 57 Core outstanding original issue discount balance (Core OID balance) $ (793) $ (841) $ (883) $ (1,027) $ (1,063) $ (1,092) $ (1,178) Note: Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance, Corporate Finance and Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. 51

4Q 2023 Preliminary Results Supplemental Non-GAAP Reconciliations – Quarterly Net Financing Revenue (ex. Core OID) QUARTERLY TREND ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 GAAP Net Financing Revenue [x] $ 1,493 $ 1,533 $ 1,573 $ 1,602 $ 1,674 $ 1,719 $ 1,764 $ 1,693 $ 1,654 $ 1 ,594 $ 1 ,547 $ 1,372 $ 1,303 Core OID 13 12 12 11 11 11 10 10 9 9 9 10 9 Net Financing Revenue (ex. Core OID) [a] $ 1,506 $ 1,545 $ 1,585 $ 1,613 $ 1,685 $ 1 ,730 $ 1,774 $ 1,703 $ 1 ,663 $ 1 ,603 $ 1 ,556 $ 1,382 $ 1 ,312 Adjusted Other Revenue QUARTERLY TREND ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 GAAP Other Revenue [y] $ 574 $ 435 $ 506 $ 498 $ 527 $ 297 $ 312 $ 442 $ 545 $ 391 $ 538 $ 565 $ 678 Accelerated OID & repositioning items - - - - - - - - 9 52 70 - - Change in fair value of equity securities (74) 56 (25) (65) (49) 62 136 66 (21) 65 (19) (17) (111) Adjusted Other Revenue [b] $ 500 $ 491 $ 481 $ 433 $ 478 $ 359 $ 448 $ 508 $ 533 $ 507 $ 588 $ 548 $ 567 Adjusted NIE (ex. Repositioning) QUARTERLY TREND ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 GAAP Noninterest Expense [z] $ 1,416 $ 1,232 $ 1,249 $ 1,266 $ 1,266 $ 1,161 $ 1,138 $ 1,122 $ 1,090 $ 1,002 $ 1 ,075 $ 943 $ 1,023 Repositioning 187 30 - - 57 20 - - - - - - - Adjusted NIE (ex. Repositioning) [c] $ 1,229 $ 1,202 $ 1,249 $ 1,266 $ 1,209 $ 1 ,141 $ 1 ,138 $ 1 ,122 $ 1,090 $ 1 ,002 $ 1 ,075 $ 943 $ 1,023 Core Pre-Provision Net Revenue QUARTERLY TREND ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 Pre-Provision Net Revenue [x]+[y]-[z] 651 736 830 834 935 855 938 1,013 1,109 983 1,010 994 958 Core Pre-Provision Net Revenue [a]+[b]-[c] $ 777 $ 834 $ 817 $ 781 $ 954 $ 948 $ 1,084 $ 1 ,088 $ 1,107 $ 1 ,108 $ 1 ,070 $ 987 $ 856 Adjusted Total Net Revenue ($ millions) Adjusted Total Net Revenue [a]+[b] $ 2,006 $ 2,036 $ 2,066 $ 2,047 $ 2,163 $ 2 ,089 $ 2 ,222 $ 2,210 $ 2 ,197 $ 2 ,110 $ 2 ,145 $ 1 ,930 $ 1,879 Original issue discount amortization expense QUARTERLY TREND ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 GAAP original issue discount amortization expense $ 16 $ 15 $ 15 $ 15 $ 14 $ 13 $ 13 $ 13 $ 12 $ 12 $ 12 $ 12 $ 13 Other OID (3) (3) (3) (3) (3) (3) (2) (3) (3) (3) (3) (3) (3) Core original issue discount (Core OID) amortization expense $ 13 $ 12 $ 12 $ 11 $ 11 $ 11 $ 10 $ 10 $ 9 $ 9 $ 9 $ 10 $ 9 Outstanding original issue discount balance QUARTERLY TREND ($ millions) 4Q 23 3Q 23 2Q 23 1Q 23 4Q 22 3Q 22 2Q 22 1Q 22 4Q 21 3Q 21 2Q 21 1Q 21 4Q 20 GAAP outstanding original issue discount balance $ (831) $ (847) $ (863) $ (878) $ (882) $ (888) $ (901) $ (911) $ (923) $ (929) $ (983) $ (1,052) $ (1,064) Other outstanding OID balance 39 42 45 48 40 36 39 37 40 29 32 34 37 Core outstanding original issue discount balance (Core OID balance) $ (793) $ (806) $ (818) $ (830) $ (841) $ (852) $ (863) $ (873) $ (883) $ (900) $ (952) $ (1,018) $ (1,027) Note: Change in fair value of equity securities impacts the Insurance, Corporate Finance and Corporate and Other segments. The change reflects fair value adjustments to equity securities that are reported at fair value. Management believes the change in fair value of equity securities should be removed from select financial measures because it enables the reader to better understand the business’ ongoing ability to generate revenue and income. 52