? Ford Motor Company’s June U.S. sales totaled 227,979 vehicles – down 5.1 percent compared to last year ? June retail results totaled 152,396 vehicles, flat versus last year’s retail results ? Fleet sales in June of 75,583 vehicles were down 13.9 percent ? First-half company sales of 1,301,102 vehicles represent a 3.8 percent decline versus 2016 ? Ford first-half retail sales down 2.1 percent, with 864,156 vehicles sold ? Ford fleet sales through June totaled 436,946 vehicles, a 7.1 percent decline – as expected – due to the timing of fleet deliveries ? Ford’s June average transaction pricing grew $1,800 – another month of significant increase compared to the overall industry gain of $520* ? Ford F-Series sales of 77,895 trucks up 9.8 percent last month; through June, F-Series sales were up 8.8 percent, with 429,860 pickups sold. Strong demand for high-series trucks and Raptor drove F-Series transaction pricing to a $3,100 gain for the month – more than twice the segment average ? Ford Explorer sales increased 22.7 percent, with 21,304 SUVs sold, with one-third of retail sales coming from high series (Limited, Platinum, Sport) ? Lincoln retail sales increased 11.3 percent in June; retail sales up 8.9 percent through first-half 2017 About Ford Motor Company Ford Motor Company is a global company based in Dearborn, Michigan. The company designs, manufactures, markets and services a full line of Ford cars, trucks, SUVs, electrified vehicles and Lincoln luxury vehicles, provides financial services through Ford Motor Credit Company and is pursuing leadership positions in electrification, autonomous vehicles and mobility solutions. Ford employs approximately 202,000 people worldwide. For more information regarding Ford, its products and Ford Motor Credit Company, please visit www.corporate.ford.com. *Average transaction pricing is based on J.D. Power and Associates PIN data. J U N E 2 0 17 S A L E S June 2017 Sales “Customers drove a record 406,464 Ford brand SUV sales in the first half of this year, with Explorer sales increasing 23 percent in June. F-Series continues expanding its sales and share this year, with customers opting for high-series pickups and investing in class-exclusive features that only Ford trucks offer.” Mark LaNeve, Ford vice president, U.S. Marketing, Sales and Service Customers Snap Up Record Numbers of Ford Brand SUVs in First Half ; F-Series Has Best June Performance Since 2001; Demand for High-Series Trucks Drives Further Pricing Gains Total Vehicle Retail Fleet Truck SUV Car U.S. Sales 227,979 152,396 75,583 97,536 77,712 52,731 Versus June 2016 -5.1% 0.0% -13.9% 1.2% 3.2% -23.0% H I G H L I G H T S K E Y V E H I C L E S Through the first half of 2017, F-Series sales are outpacing the segment – up 8.8 percent, with 429,860 trucks sold. First-half sales reflect F-Series’ best results since the trucks’ record sales run in 2004. High-series Super Dutys were 55 percent of retail sales in June. Ford F-Series Super Duty 2018 Ford Explorer 2018 Ford Expedition 2018 Lincoln Navigator Ford Explorer sales increased 22.7 percent in June versus a year ago, with 21,304 SUVs sold. This marks Explorer’s best June sales performance in 12 years, with sales up 18 percent in the nation’s largest SUV market – the North East. The 2018 Explorer, pictured left goes on sale this fall. First-half Ford brand SUV sales are up 2.9 percent, with more than 400,000 vehicles sold – a new first- half record. Pictured, left, is the all- new Expedition with the recently introduced FX4 Off-Road Package. The 2018 Expedition goes on sale this fall. Lincoln just finished 17 consecutive months of increasing retail sales, with the brand’s retail sales off to their best start in a decade. June retail results for Lincoln were up 11.3 percent. The all-new Lincoln Navigator, left, arrives in dealer showrooms later this year. For news releases, related materials and high-resolution photos and video, visit www.media.ford.com. www.twitter.com/Ford

J U N E 2 0 17 I N V E N T O R Y / F L E E T R E S U LT S 2 June 2017 Sales C O N TA C T Erich Merkle 313.806.4562 emerkle2@ford.com Fleet Segment Percent of Total Sales YOY Change Percent of Total Sales YOY Change Rental 13.2% (2.4) points 15.1% (0.1) points Commercial 12.7% (0.6) points 12.2% (0.8) points Government 7.3% (0.5) points 6.3% (0.3) points Total Fleet 33.2% (3.4) points 33.6% (1.2) points Gross Stock (incl. in-transit) Units at Month-End Days' Supply Units at Month-End Days' Supply Units at Month-End Days' Supply Cars 167,222 82 165,543 68 175,716 67 SUVs 203,083 68 196,011 60 194,411 67 Trucks 325,973 87 329,711 83 354,254 96 Total 696,278 79 691,265 72 724,381 78 Dealer Stock (on ground) Units at Month-End Days' Supply Units at Month-End Days' Supply Units at Month-End Days' Supply Cars 135,611 67 133,273 55 136,098 52 SUVs 165,014 55 161,170 50 159,987 55 Trucks 279,226 74 279,106 70 307,438 83 Total 579,851 66 573,549 59 603,523 65 June 2017 May 2017 June 2016 ?????????????????? JUNE 2017 June 2017 June CYTD June 2017 May 2017 June 2016