 Overall Ford Motor Company U.S. March 2017 sales totaled 236,250 vehicles – a 7 percent decline versus a year ago  Retail sales declined 2 percent last month, with 157,740 vehicles sold  Fleet sales of 78,510 vehicles were down 17 percent, reflecting a strong year-ago comparison, with customer orders front-loaded in early 2016  Ford Motor Company average transaction pricing increased $1,800 last month, compared to an industry increase of $190*  Ford F-Series sales totaled 81,330 pickups – a 10 percent increase versus a year ago, with overall average transaction pricing up more than $2,500*  Ford Super Duty high-series trucks – Lariat, King Ranch and Platinum – represented 56 percent of 2017 Super Duty retail sales last month  Ford Escape posts record March retail sales with a 13 percent gain  Ford Expedition grew 43 percent, with 5,472 SUVs sold  Lincoln retail sales up 5 percent; retail car sales up 11 percent, while SUVs gain 2 percent About Ford Motor Company Ford Motor Company is a global automotive and mobility company based in Dearborn, Michigan. With about 201,000 employees and 62 plants worldwide, the company’s core business includes designing, manufacturing, marketing and servicing a full line of Ford cars, trucks and SUVs, as well as Lincoln luxury vehicles. To expand its business model, Ford is aggressively pursuing emerging opportunities with investments in electrification, autonomy and mobility. Ford provides financial services through Ford Motor Credit Company. For more information regarding Ford and its products and services, please visit www.corporate.ford.com. *Average transaction pricing is based on J.D. Power and Associates PIN data M A R C H 2 0 17 S A L E S March 2017 Sales “Our high-series Super Duty trucks and all-new F-150 Raptor drove double- digit F-Series sales gains in March, along with the strongest year-over-year increase in transaction prices of any truck manufacturer in the industry.” Mark LaNeve, Ford Vice President, U.S. Marketing, Sales and Service Ford F-Series Sales Grow 10 Percent in March; Company’s Overall U.S. Sales Down 7 Percent Total Vehicle Retail Fleet Truck SUV Car U.S. Sales 236,250 157,740 78,510 102,381 76,625 57,244 Versus March 2016 -7.2% -1.5% -16.9% 2.5% -3.4% -24.2% H I G H L I G H T S K E Y V E H I C L E S Ford F-Series sales were up 10 percent, with 81,330 trucks sold – representing the lineup’s best March results in more than a decade. A rich mix drove Super Duty transaction prices to the highest in the segment. Ford Super Duty Ford Escape 2018 Ford Expedition Lincoln MKC Ford Escape posts record March retail sales, increasing 13 percent. Gains came from the West, up 7 percent, the Southeast, up 16 percent, and the Great Lakes region, up 26 percent. Ford Expedition sales totaled 5,472 last month, up 43 percent. The all- new 2018 Expedition goes on sale this fall. Lincoln MKC sales were up 17 percent in March – with its strongest start to the year since the vehicle’s introduction in 2014. MKC, MKZ and the all-new Continental contributed to Lincoln’s best March retail sales in nine years. For news releases, related materials and high-resolution photos and video, visit www.media.ford.com. www.twitter.com/Ford

M A R C H 2 0 17 I N V E N T O R Y / F L E E T R E S U LT S 2 March 2017 Sales C O N TA C T Erich Merkle 313.806.4562 emerkle2@ford.com Fleet Segment Percent of Total Sales YOY Change Percent of Total Sales YOY Change Rental 15.7% (1.0) points 15.5% (1.5) points Commercial 11.6% (2.5) points 11.8% (1.3) points Government 5.8% (0.4) points 5.9% (0.1) points Total Fleet 33.2% (3.9) points 33.1% (2.9) points Gross Stock (incl. in-transit) Units at Month End Days' Supply Units at Month End Days' Supply Units at Month End Days' Supply Cars 168,133 79 156,602 74 204,915 73 SUVs 204,695 72 200,392 65 194,601 66 Trucks 328,973 87 325,106 94 353,987 96 Total 701,801 80 682,100 79 753,503 80 Dealer Stock (on ground) Units at Month End Days' Supply Units at Month End Days' Supply Units at Month End Days' Supply Cars 128,720 61 130,969 62 173,414 62 SUVs 171,427 60 166,715 54 166,760 57 Trucks 278,811 74 276,473 80 303,452 82 Total 578,958 66 574,157 66 643,626 68 March 2017 February 2017 March 2016 FORD MOTOR COMPANY MARCH 2017 March 2017 March CYTD March 2017 February 2017 March 2016