NEWS For news releases, related materials and high-resolution photos and video, visit www.media.ford.com. www.twitter.com/ford www.facebook.com/ford Ford F-Series, SUVs and Lincoln Drive January Retail Sales Gains; Overall U.S. Sales Down 1 Percent  Ford Motor Company U.S. retail sales of 120,400 vehicles for January represent a 6 percent increase; fleet sales down 13 percent; total sales down 1 percent  Ford F-Series sales increase 13 percent, with sales of 57,995 trucks; best sales start for F-Series since 2004  Overall Ford brand SUV sales up 6 percent in January, with retail sales up 11 percent – a record start overall for Ford SUVs  Lincoln up 22 percent last month on total sales of 8,785 vehicles, with gains coming from MKC, MKX, MKZ and all-new Continental DEARBORN, Mich., Feb. 1, 2017 – Ford Motor Company’s U.S. retail sales of 120,400 vehicles are up 6 percent in January, while total sales declined 1 percent. Fleet sales of 52,212 vehicles, including daily rental, commercial and government segments, declined 13 percent. The fleet decline reflects a strong year-ago comparison, with fleet customer orders front-loaded at the beginning of 2016. Ford F-Series sales totaled 57,995 trucks last month, a 13 percent increase, supported by strong retail gains from both F-150 and Super Duty. F-Series was up 19 percent at retail, with gains in every region. January represents the best sales start for F-Series since 2004. “The new year brought strong consumer demand for F-Series, Lincoln and record SUV sales, especially high-end models,” said Mark LaNeve, Ford vice president, U.S. Marketing, Sales and Service. “This drove near-record company average transaction prices for Ford, up $2,500 versus a year ago and far outpacing the overall January industry increase of $550.” Retail sales of Ford brand SUVs were up 11 percent last month, driving overall SUV sales up 6 percent, with 53,224 vehicles sold. January marks the best-ever overall start for Ford SUVs. Lincoln sales totaled 8,785 vehicles in January, the brand’s best start in a decade. Strong performance from the all-new Lincoln Continental, with 1,167 cars sold, contributed to the brand’s overall 22 percent increase. Additional contributors included Lincoln MKZ with sales of 2,090 sales – up 7 percent – Lincoln MKC with 1,668 sales – a 16 percent gain – and MKX with 2,928 sales – a 43 percent gain. # # #

For news releases, related materials and high-resolution photos and video, visit www.media.ford.com. 2 Fleet Segment Percent of Total Sales YOY Change Percent of Total Sales CYTD Change Rental 12.2% (2.9) points 12.2% (2.9) points Commercial 11.5% (1.3) points 11.5% (1.3) points Government 6.5% (0.0) points 6.5% (0.0) points Total Fleet 30.2% (4.2) points 30.2% (4.2) points Gross Stock (incl. in-transit) Units at Month End Days Supply (26 selling days) Units at Month End Days Supply (27 selling days) Units at Month End Days Supply (25 selling days) Cars 167,074 105 155,798 82 212,751 106 SUVs 201,479 89 186,606 66 188,477 86 Trucks 316,353 113 304,425 73 318,968 116 Total 684,906 103 646,829 73 720,196 104 Dealer Stock (on ground) Units at Month End Days Supply (26 selling days) Units at Month End Days Supply (27 selling days) Units at Month End Days Supply (25 selling days) Cars 131,194 83 127,224 67 175,668 88 SUVs 167,845 74 160,468 56 157,914 72 Trucks 264,105 95 251,657 61 278,558 101 Total 563,144 85 539,349 61 612,140 88 January 2017 December 2016 January 2016 FORD MOTOR COMPANY JANUARY 2017 January 2017 January CYTD January 2017 December 2016 January 2016 Note: Ford is adding additional data to our news release, including stock and fleet percentages. In addition, Ford is reporting both dealer stock and gross stock levels, as some automakers report dealer stock only and do not include inventory in transit to dealers. About Ford Motor Company Ford Motor Company is a global automotive and mobility company based in Dearborn, Michigan. With about 201,000 employees and 62 plants worldwide, the company’s core business includes designing, manufacturing, marketing and servicing a full line of Ford cars, trucks and SUVs, as well as Lincoln luxury vehicles. To expand its business model, Ford is aggressively pursuing emerging opportunities with investments in electrification, autonomy and mobility. Ford provides financial services through Ford Motor Credit Company. For more information regarding Ford and its products and services, please visit www.corporate.ford.com.

For news releases, related materials and high-resolution photos and video, visit www.media.ford.com. 3 Contact: Erich Merkle 313.806.4562 emerkle2@ford.com