Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 H I G H L I G H T S P R O D U C T S & S E R V I C E S *See endnote on page 4. For news releases, related materials and high-resolution photos and video, visit www.media.ford.com. Follow at www.facebook.com/ford, www.twitter.com/ford or www.youtube.com/fordvideo1 │ NEWS www.facebook.com/ford www.twitter.com/ford Full Year 2016 B/(W) FY 2015 4Q 2016 B/(W) 4Q 2015 Ford Finishes 2016 Strong; Fourth Quarter and Full-Year Profits in Line with Expectations 2 0 1 6 F U L L - Y E A R A N D F O U R T H Q U A R T E R F I N A N C I A L R E S U LT S * 2017 F-Series Super Duty 2017 Lincoln Continental Fusion Hybrid AV Test Vehicle Ford F-Series officially became the best-selling truck in the U.S. for 40 straight years. Thanks in part to the all-new Super Duty, which raised the bar with its all-new chassis and high-strength military grade aluminum alloy body, updated powertrains and up to 20 segment-exclusive features. Lincoln had a strong 2016, with sales up 24 percent globally, 17 percent in the U.S. and nearly triple in China. The company sold 159,000 vehicles while also receiving third–party recognition for product appeal, quality and customer satisfaction. San Francisco-based Chariot, an app-based, crowd-sourced ride-sharing service, was expanded to Austin, Texas in the fourth quarter. Chariot will expand to eight cities by the end of 2017, including at least one global city. Chariot Ride-Sharing Service In December, Ford launched the next-generation Fusion Hybrid Autonomous Development Vehicle, bringing its test fleet size to 30 vehicles making it one of the largest in the auto industry. In 2017, the company plans to triple the size of the fleet for a total of about 90 vehicles. “We achieved a solid 2016 net income of $4.6 billion, as well as an adjusted pre-tax company profit of $10.4 billion, which was our second best ever – building on the all-time record we had set the year before. This underscores the substantial progress we are making in expanding our business to be an auto and a mobility company. This year, we’re focused on building on our strengths, transforming underperforming parts of our business and investing in the emerging opportunities that will provide even more profitable growth in the future.” Mark Fields, President & CEO Adjusted Pre-Tax Profit Automotive Segment Automotive Segment Net Income (Non-GAAP) Revenue Wholesales Operating Margin Operating Cash Flow $4.6B $10.4B $151.8B 6,651K 6.7% $6.4B $(2.8)B $(0.4)B $2.2B 16K (0.1) ppts $(0.9)B $(0.8)B $2.1B $38.7B 1,707K 5.7% $1.5B $(2.7)B $(0.5)B $(1.6)B (68)K (0.4) ppts $(0.6)B  Full-year net income $4.6B, down $2.8B from a year ago due to $3.0B 4Q pre-tax pension remeasurement; full-year total company adjusted pre-tax profit $10.4B, down slightly from a year ago  Full-year earnings per share $1.15, down $0.69 from a year ago; adjusted earnings per share $1.76, down $0.17  Second-best profit sharing payments to more than 56,000 eligible hourly UAW-represented employees; approximately $9,000 for employees on a full-year basis  Full-year global market share of 7.3 percent, down one-tenth of a percentage point from a year ago  Full-year Automotive segment pre-tax profit $9.4B, down $0.1B; Automotive segment operating margin 6.7 percent, down 0.1 ppts; both close to the record results in 2015  North America full-year operating margin 9.7 percent, including record 4Q operating margin of 8.5 percent  Record full-year performance in Europe; $1.2 billion pre-tax profit and operating margin of 4.2 percent; Asia Pacific, second-best full-year pre-tax profit of $627M  Automotive operations outside North America delivered a full-year profit of $421 million, nearly double 2015  Strong cash and liquidity including Automotive cash of $27.5B; cash net of debt $11.6B  Full-Year Automotive segment operating cash flow $6.4B, down $0.9B from a year ago  Ford Credit full-year pre-tax profit of $1.9B  Launched 11 global products in 2016, including first all-new F-Series Super Duty in 18 years, the flagship Lincoln Continental and Focus RS  Rewarded shareholders by distributing $3.5 billion, including first supplemental dividend of $1 billion  2017 guidance: Consistent with previous guidance, 2017 company outlook generally lower than 2016, driven by investments in emerging opportunities

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 North America South America Europe Middle East & Africa Asia Pacific F O R D C R E D I T R E S U LT S Ford Credit A U T O M O T I V E S E G M E N T R E S U LT S Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Profit Full Year 2016 B/(W) FY 2015 Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Profit 4Q 2016 B/(W) 4Q 2015 2  Strong full-year operating margin of 9.7 percent and pre-tax profit of $9.0B, generating second-best profit sharing payments to more than 56,000 eligible hourly UAW-represented employees; approximately $9,000 for employees on a full-year basis  In 4Q, within the U.S., average retail transaction prices were $1,400 per vehicle higher compared to a year ago, almost four times the industry average increase  For 2017, expect operating margin and profit to be strong but lower than 2016, mainly due to unfavorable volume and mix and increased investments in emerging opportunities  As expected, full-year pre-tax loss worse year-over-year, due to economic environment  In 4Q, all key metrics up for the first time since 3Q 2013; wholesales were up 13 percent year over year and revenue was up 18 percent  For 2017, expect loss to improve as a result of improving market factors as the economy begins to recover  Record full-year pre-tax profit of $1.2B and record operating margin of 4.2 percent  In 4Q, delivered seventh consecutive profitable quarter, with pre-tax profit and operating margin up more than 25 percent from a year ago  For 2017, expect to remain profitable, although at levels below 2016 due mainly to weaker sterling and higher costs associated with launch of Fiesta and EcoSport  A challenging quarter and full year, driven by external factors resulting in lower industry volume  For 2017, results expected to improve due to lower costs, higher net pricing and favorable exchange  Second-best full-year pre-tax profit of $627M; operating margin 5.2 percent  In 4Q, share in China up two-tenths to 5.2 percent, driven by new vehicle introductions  For 2017, expect Asia Pacific’s profit to improve year over year, due to favorable volume and mix  Ford Credit delivered solid full-year results, with $1.9B pre-tax profit; continued receivables growth  In 4Q, more than doubled China contract volume; led J.D. Power mass-market and luxury U.S. Consumer Financing Satisfaction Study 2016 rankings  For 2017, continue to expect about $1.5B pre-tax profit due to expected lower U.S. auction values Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Results FY 2016 3,019K $92.6B 13.9% 9.7% $9.0B B/(W) FY 2015 (54)K $0.7B (0.1) ppts (0.5) ppts $(344)M Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Results FY 2016 325K $4.8B 8.8% (23.0)% $(1.1)B B/(W) FY 2015 (56)K $(1.0)B (0.8) ppts (8.6) ppts $(277)M Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Results FY 2016 1,539K $28.5B 7.7% 4.2% $1.2B B/(W) FY 2015 9K $0.3B -- ppts 3.3 ppts $946M Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Results FY 2016 161K $3.6B 4.5% (8.3)% $(302)M B/(W) FY 2015 (26)K $(0.4)B 0.1 ppts (9.1) ppts $(333)M Wholesales Revenue Market Share Operating Margin Pre-Tax Results FY 2016 1,607K $12.0B 3.8% 5.2% $627M B/(W) FY 2015 143K $1.3B 0.2 ppts (1.9) ppts $(138)M “The strength of our full-year results across so many parts of the business was really encouraging. We had a solid net income, although lower than last year because of our pension remeasurement. We achieved the second-best Company adjusted pre-tax profit, Auto operating margin and Auto operating cash flow. We also delivered an improved combined profit at our business units outside North America, and ended the year with a robust balance sheet. In addition, we’re pleased to have distributed $3.5 billion to shareholders last year, with a plan to provide another $2.8 billion in 2017.” Bob Shanks Executive Vice President & CFO Pre-Tax Results FY 2016 $1.9B B/(W) FY15 $(207)M 6,651K $141.5B 7.3% 6.7% $9.4B 16K $0.9B (0.1) ppts (0.1) ppts $(0.1)B 1,707K $36.0B 7.1% 5.7% $2.0B (68)K $(1.9)B (0.1) ppts (0.4) ppts $(0.3)B

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 3 Statements included or incorporated by reference herein may constitute "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements are based on expectations, forecasts, and assumptions by our management and involve a number of risks, uncertainties, and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those stated, including, without limitation:  Decline in industry sales volume, particularly in the United States, Europe, or China due to financial crisis, recession, geopolitical events, or other factors;  Decline in Ford's market share or failure to achieve growth;  Lower-than-anticipated market acceptance of Ford's new or existing products or services;  Market shift away from sales of larger, more profitable vehicles beyond Ford's current planning assumption, particularly in the United States;  An increase in or continued volatility of fuel prices, or reduced availability of fuel;  Continued or increased price competition resulting from industry excess capacity, currency fluctuations, or other factors;  Fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates, commodity prices, and interest rates;  Adverse effects resulting from economic, geopolitical, or other events;  Economic distress of suppliers that may require Ford to provide substantial financial support or take other measures to ensure supplies of components or materials and could increase costs, affect liquidity, or cause production constraints or disruptions;  Work stoppages at Ford or supplier facilities or other limitations on production (whether as a result of labor disputes, natural or man- made disasters, tight credit markets or other financial distress, production constraints or difficulties, or other factors);  Single-source supply of components or materials;  Labor or other constraints on Ford's ability to maintain competitive cost structure;  Substantial pension and postretirement health care and life insurance liabilities impairing our liquidity or financial condition;  Worse-than-assumed economic and demographic experience for postretirement benefit plans (e.g., discount rates or investment returns);  Restriction on use of tax attributes from tax law "ownership change”;  The discovery of defects in vehicles resulting in delays in new model launches, recall campaigns, or increased warranty costs;  Increased safety, emissions, fuel economy, or other regulations resulting in higher costs, cash expenditures, and / or sales restrictions;  Unusual or significant litigation, governmental investigations, or adverse publicity arising out of alleged defects in products, perceived environmental impacts, or otherwise;  A change in requirements under long-term supply arrangements committing Ford to purchase minimum or fixed quantities of certain parts, or to pay a minimum amount to the seller ("take-or-pay" contracts);  Adverse effects on results from a decrease in or cessation or clawback of government incentives related to investments;  Inherent limitations of internal controls impacting financial statements and safeguarding of assets;  Cybersecurity risks to operational systems, security systems, or infrastructure owned by Ford, Ford Credit, or a third-party vendor or supplier;  Failure of financial institutions to fulfill commitments under committed credit and liquidity facilities;  Inability of Ford Credit to access debt, securitization, or derivative markets around the world at competitive rates or in sufficient amounts, due to credit rating downgrades, market volatility, market disruption, regulatory requirements, or other factors;  Higher-than-expected credit losses, lower-than-anticipated residual values, or higher-than-expected return volumes for leased vehicles;  Increased competition from banks, financial institutions, or other third parties seeking to increase their share of financing Ford vehicles; and  New or increased credit regulations, consumer or data protection regulations or other regulations resulting in higher costs and / or additional financing restrictions. We cannot be certain that any expectation, forecast, or assumption made in preparing forward-looking statements will prove accurate, or that any projection will be realized. It is to be expected that there may be differences between projected and actual results. Our forward- looking statements speak only as of the date of their initial issuance, and we do not undertake any obligation to update or revise publicly any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise. For additional discussion, see "Item 1A. Risk Factors" in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2015, as updated by subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Current Reports on Form 8-K. R I S K F A C T O R S

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 4 Ford Motor Company [NYSE:F] releases its preliminary 2016 fourth quarter and full-year financial results at 7:00 a.m. EST today. The following briefings will be held after the announcement: At 9:00 a.m. (EST), Mark Fields, Ford president and chief executive officer, and Bob Shanks, Ford executive vice president and chief financial officer, will host a conference call to discuss Ford’s preliminary 2016 fourth quarter and full-year results. At 11 a.m. (EST), Joy Falotico, Ford Credit chairman and chief executive officer, and Marion Harris, Ford Credit chief financial officer, will host a conference call to discuss Ford Credit’s preliminary 2016 fourth quarter full-year results. The presentations (listen-only) and supporting materials will be available at www.shareholder.ford.com. Representatives of the investment community will have the opportunity to ask questions on both conference calls, as will representatives of the news media on the first call. Access Information - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017 Ford Earnings Call: 9 a.m. EST Toll-Free: 1.877.870.8664 International: 1.970.297.2423 Passcode: Ford Earnings Ford Credit Earnings Call: 11 a.m. EST Toll-Free: 1.877.870.8664 International: 1.970.297.2423 Passcode: Ford Credit Earnings REPLAYS (Available after 1:00 p.m. EST the day of the event through Friday, Feb. 3, 2017) www.shareholder.ford.com Toll-Free: 1.855.859.2056 International: 1.404.537.3406 Passcodes: Ford Earnings: 95411828 Ford Credit Earnings: 95420926 About Ford Motor Company Ford Motor Company is a global automotive and mobility company based in Dearborn, Michigan. With about 201,000 employees and 62 plants worldwide, the company’s core business includes designing, manufacturing, marketing and servicing a full line of Ford cars, trucks and SUVs, as well as Lincoln luxury vehicles. To expand its business model, Ford is aggressively pursuing emerging opportunities with investments in electrification, autonomy and mobility. Ford provides financial services through Ford Motor Credit Company. For more information regarding Ford and its products and services, please visit www.corporate.ford.com. * The following applies to the information throughout this release:  The financial results discussed herein are presented on a preliminary basis; final data will be included in Ford’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2016.  See tables at the end of this release for the nature and amount of special items, and reconciliations of the non-GAAP financial measures designated as “adjusted” to the most comparable financial measures calculated in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”).  Wholesale unit sales and production volumes include Ford brand and Jiangling Motors Corporation (“JMC”) brand vehicles produced and sold in China by our unconsolidated affiliates; revenue does not includes these sales. See materials supporting the January 26, 2017 conference calls at www.shareholder.ford.com for further discussion of wholesale unit volumes.  Automotive segment operating margin is defined as Automotive segment pre-tax profit divided by Automotive segment revenue.  References to records related, Automotive segment operating cash flow, Automotive segment operating margin and Automotive business unit results are since at least 2000.  Total company adjusted pre-tax profit is a non-GAAP financial measure. Ford does not provide guidance on net income, the comparable GAAP financial measure. Full-year net income will include potentially significant special items that have not yet occurred and are difficult to predict with reasonable certainty prior to year end, specifically pension and OPEB remeasurement gains and losses. Contact(s): Media Inquiries: Equity Investment Fixed Income Shareholder Brad Carroll Community: Dawn Dombroski Investment Community: Karen Rocoff Inquiries: 1.800.555.5259 or 1.313.390.5565 1.313.845.2868 1.313.621.0965 1.313.845.8540 bcarro37@ford.com fordir@ford.com fixedinc@ford.com stockinf@ford.com C O N F E R E N C E C A L L D E TA I L S

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 5 C O N S O L I D AT E D I N C O M E S T AT E M E N T FORD MOTOR COMPANY AND SUBSIDIARIES CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENT (in millions, except per share amounts) For the years ended December 31, 2014 2015 2016 (unaudited) Revenues Automotive $ 135,782 $ 140,566 $ 141,546 Financial Services 8,295 8,992 10,253 Other — — 1 Total revenues 144,077 149,558 151,800 Costs and expenses Cost of sales 125,025 124,041 126,584 Selling, administrative, and other expenses 11,842 10,502 12,196 Financial Services interest, operating, and other expenses 6,878 7,368 8,904 Total costs and expenses 143,745 141,911 147,684 Interest expense on Automotive debt 797 773 894 Non-Financial Services interest income and other income/(loss), net 76 1,188 1,356 Financial Services other income/(loss), net 348 372 438 Equity in net income of affiliated companies 1,275 1,818 1,780 Income before income taxes 1,234 10,252 6,796 Provision for/(Benefit from) income taxes 4 2,881 2,189 Net income 1,230 7,371 4,607 Less: Income/(Loss) attributable to noncontrolling interests (1) (2) 11 Net income attributable to Ford Motor Company $ 1,231 $ 7,373 $ 4,596 EARNINGS PER SHARE ATTRIBUTABLE TO FORD MOTOR COMPANY COMMON AND CLASS B STOCK Basic income $ 0.31 $ 1.86 $ 1.16 Diluted income 0.31 1.84 1.15 Cash dividends declared 0.50 0.60 0.85

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 6 C O N S O L I D AT E D B A L A N C E S H E E T December 31, 2015 December 31, 2016 (unaudited) ASSETS Cash and cash equivalents $ 14,272 $ 15,905 Marketable securities 20,904 22,922 Financial Services finance receivables, net 45,137 46,266 Trade and other receivables, less allowances of $372 and $392 11,042 11,102 Inventories 8,319 8,898 Other assets 2,913 3,368 Total current assets 102,587 108,461 Financial Services finance receivables, net 45,554 49,924 Net investment in operating leases 27,093 28,829 Net property 30,163 32,072 Equity in net assets of affiliated companies 3,224 3,304 Deferred income taxes 11,509 9,705 Other assets 4,795 5,656 Total assets $ 224,925 $ 237,951 LIABILITIES Payables $ 20,272 $ 21,296 Other liabilities and deferred revenue 19,089 19,316 Automotive debt payable within one year 1,779 2,685 Financial Services debt payable within one year 41,196 46,984 Total current liabilities 82,336 90,281 Other liabilities and deferred revenue 23,457 24,395 Automotive long-term debt 11,060 13,222 Financial Services long-term debt 78,819 80,079 Deferred income taxes 502 691 Total liabilities 196,174 208,668 Redeemable noncontrolling interest 94 96 EQUITY Capital stock Common Stock, par value $.01 per share (3,976 million shares issued of 6 billion authorized) 40 40 Class B Stock, par value $.01 per share (71 million shares issued of 530 million authorized) 1 1 Capital in excess of par value of stock 21,421 21,630 Retained earnings 14,414 15,634 Accumulated other comprehensive income/(loss) (6,257) (7,013) Treasury stock (977) (1,122) Total equity attributable to Ford Motor Company 28,642 29,170 Equity attributable to noncontrolling interests 15 17 Total equity 28,657 29,187 Total liabilities and equity $ 224,925 $ 237,951 FORD MOTOR COMPANY AND SUBSIDIARIES CONS LIDATED BALANCE SHEET (in millions)

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 7 C O N S O L I D AT E D S T AT E M E N T O F C A S H F L O W S FORD MOTOR COMPANY AND SUBSIDIARIES CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS (in millions) For the years ended December 31, 2014 2015 2016 (unaudited) Cash flows from operating activities Net income $ 1,230 $ 7,371 $ 4,607 Depreciation and tooling amortization 7,385 7,993 9,023 Other amortization 38 (27) (306) Provision for credit and insurance losses 305 418 672 Pension and other postretirement employee benefits (“OPEB”) expense 4,429 512 2,667 Equity investment (earnings)/losses in excess of dividends received 189 (333) (178) Foreign currency adjustments 825 710 283 Net (gain)/loss on changes in investments in affiliates 798 (42) (139) Stock compensation 180 199 210 Net change in wholesale and other receivables (2,208) (5,090) (1,449) Provision for deferred income taxes (94) 2,120 1,547 Decrease/(Increase) in accounts receivable and other assets (2,896) (3,563) (2,855) Decrease/(Increase) in inventory (936) (1,155) (815) Increase/(Decrease) in accounts payable and accrued and other liabilities 5,729 7,758 6,482 Other (467) (701) 43 Net cash provided by/(used in) operating activities 14,507 16,170 19,792 Cash flows from investing activities Capital spending (7,463) (7,196) (6,992) Acquisitions of finance receivables and operating leases (51,673) (57,217) (56,007) Collections of finance receivables and operating leases 36,497 38,130 38,834 Purchases of equity and debt securities (48,694) (41,279) (31,428) Sales and maturities of equity and debt securities 50,264 40,766 29,354 Change related to Venezuelan operations (477) — — Settlements of derivatives 281 134 825 Other 141 500 62 Net cash provided by/(used in) investing activities (21,124) (26,162) (25,352) Cash flows from financing activities Cash dividends (1,952) (2,380) (3,376) Purchases of Common Stock (1,964) (129) (145) Net changes in short-term debt (3,870) 1,646 3,864 Proceeds from issuance of other debt 40,043 48,860 45,961 Principal payments on other debt (28,859) (33,358) (38,797) Other 25 (317) (49) Net cash provided by/(used in) financing activities 3,423 14,322 7,458 Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents (517) (815) (265) Net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents $ (3,711) $ 3,515 $ 1,633 Cash and cash equivalents at January 1 $ 14,468 $ 10,757 $ 14,272 Net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents (3,711) 3,515 1,633 Cash and cash equivalents at December 31 $ 10,757 $ 14,272 $ 15,905

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 8 S U P P L E M E N TA L F I N A N C I A L I N F O R M AT I O N The tables below provide supplemental consolidating financial information. The data is presented by our reportable segments, Automotive and Financial Services. All Other, Special Items, and Adjustments include our operating segments that did not meet the quantitative threshold to qualify as a reportable segment, special items (which primarily consists of our pension and OPEB remeasurement gains and losses), eliminations of intersegment transactions, and deferred tax netting. Selected Income Statement Information. The following table provides supplemental income statement information, by segment (in millions): For the year ended December 31, 2016 (unaudited) Automotive Financial Services All Other, Special Items, & Adjustments Consolidated R ues $ 141,546 $ 10,253 $ 1 $ 151,800 Total costs nd expenses 135,116 8,904 3,622 147,642 Interest expense on Automotive debt — — 894 894 Other income/(loss), net 1,245 438 69 1,752 Equity in net income of affiliated companies 1,747 33 — 1,780 Income/(loss) before income taxes 9,422 1,820 (4,446) 6,796 Provision for/(Benefit from) income taxes 3,109 505 (1,425) 2,189 Net income/(loss) $ 6,313 $ 1,315 $ (3,021) $ 4,607

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 9 S U P P L E M E N TA L F I N A N C I A L I N F O R M AT I O N Selected Balance Sheet Information. The following tables provide supplemental balance sheet information, by segment (in millions): December 31, 2016 (unaudited) Assets Automotive Financial Services All Other, Special Items, & Adjustments Consolidated Cash and cash equivalents $ 7,820 $ 8,077 $ 8 $ 15,905 Marketable securities 19,642 3,280 — 22,922 Financial Services finance receivables, net — 46,266 — 46,266 Trade and other receivables, less allowances 4,457 6,645 — 11,102 Inventories 8,898 — — 8,898 Other assets 2,328 1,040 — 3,368 Receivable from other segments 7 784 (791) — Total current assets 43,152 66,092 (783) 108,461 Financial Services finance receivables, net — 49,924 — 49,924 Net investment in operating leases 1,620 27,209 — 28,829 Net property 31,916 156 — 32,072 Equity in net assets of affiliated companies 3,136 153 15 3,304 Deferred income taxes 13,112 206 (3,613) 9,705 Other assets 3,993 1,617 46 5,656 Receivable from other segments — 895 (895) — Total assets $ 96,929 $ 146,252 $ (5,230) $ 237,951 Liabilities Payables $ 20,239 $ 1,057 $ — $ 21,296 Other liabilities and deferred revenue 18,193 1,120 3 19,316 Automotive debt payable within one year 2,685 — — 2,685 Financial Services debt payable within one year — 46,984 — 46,984 Payable to other segments 784 — (784) — Total current liabilities 41,901 49,161 (781) 90,281 Other liabilities and deferred revenue 23,414 972 9 24,395 Automotive long-term debt 13,222 — — 13,222 Financial Services long-term debt — 80,079 — 80,079 Deferred income taxes 199 4,105 (3,613) 691 Payable to other segments 895 — (895) — Total liabilities $ 79,631 $ 134,317 $ (5,280) $ 208,668

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 10 S U P P L E M E N TA L F I N A N C I A L I N F O R M AT I O N Selected Cash Flow Information. The following tables provide supplemental cash flow information, by segment (in millions): * We measure and evaluate our Automotive segment operating cash flow on a different basis than Net cash provided by/(used in) operating activities in our consolidated statement of cash flows. Automotive segment operating cash flow includes additional elements management considers to be related to our Automotive operating activities, primarily capital spending and non-designated derivatives, and excludes outflows for funded pension contributions, separation payments, and other items that are considered operating cash flows under U.S. GAAP. The table above quantifies the reconciling adjustments to Net cash provided by/(used in) operating activities for the period ended December 31, 2016. For the year ended December 31, 2016 (unaudited) Cash flows from operating activities Automotive Financial Services All Other, Special Items, & Adjustments Consolidated Net income $ 6,313 $ 1,315 $ (3,021) $ 4,607 Depreciation and tooling amortization 4,667 4,356 — 9,023 Other amortization 175 (481) — (306) Provision for credit and insurance losses — 672 — 672 Pension and OPEB expense 2,667 — — 2,667 Equity investment (earnings)/losses in excess of dividends received (148) (30) — (178) Foreign currency adjustments 297 (14) — 283 Net (gain)/loss on changes in investments in affiliates (139) — — (139) Stock compensation 200 10 — 210 Net Change in wholesale and other receivables — (1,449) — (1,449) Provision for deferred income taxes 634 913 — 1,547 Decrease/(Increase) in intersector receivables/payables 540 (543) 3 — Decrease/(Increase) in accounts receivable and other assets (2,516) (339) — (2,855) Decrease/(Increase) in inventory (815) — — (815) Increase/(Decrease) in accounts payable and accrued and other liabilities 6,176 301 5 6,482 Other (2,934) (29) 3,006 43 Interest supplements and residual value support to Financial Services (4,072) 4,072 — — Net cash provided by/(used in) operating activities 11,045 $ 8,754 $ (7) $ 19,792 Reconciling Adjustments to Automotive Segment Operating Cash Flows* Automotive capital spending (6,947) Net cash flows from non-designated derivatives 610 Funded pension contributions 1,155 Separation payments 336 Other 186 Automotive Segment Operating Cash Flows $ 6,385 _________

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 11 S U P P L E M E N TA L F I N A N C I A L I N F O R M AT I O N Selected Cash Flow Information. The following tables provide supplemental cash flow information, by segment (in millions): Item 7. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations (Continued) For the year ended December 31, 2016 (unaudited) Cash flows from investing activities Automotive Financial Services All Other, Special Items, & Adjustments Consolidated Capital spending $ (6,947) $ (45) $ — $ (6,992) Acquisitions of finance receivables and operating leases — (56,007) — (56,007) Collections of finance receivables and operating leases — 38,834 — 38,834 Purchases of equity and debt securities (24,133) (7,289) (6) (31,428) Sales and maturities of equity and debt securities 22,598 6,756 — 29,354 Settlements of derivatives 610 215 — 825 Other 171 (60) (49) 62 Investing activity (to)/from other segments 80 — (80) — Net cash provided by/(used in) investing activities $ (7,621) $ (17,596) $ (135) $ (25,352) Cash flows from financing activities Cash dividends $ (3,376) $ — $ — $ (3,376) Purchases of Common Stock (145) — — (145) Net changes in short-term debt 404 3,460 — 3,864 Proceeds from issuance of other debt 3,153 42,808 — 45,961 Principal payments on other debt (1,053) (37,744) — (38,797) Other 53 (102) — (49) Financing activity to/(from) other segments — (150) 150 — Net cash provided by/(used in) financing activities $ (964) $ 8,272 $ 150 $ 7,458 Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents $ (26) $ (239) $ — $ (265)

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 12 N O N - G A A P F I N A N C I A L M E A S U R E S T H AT S U P P L E M E N T G A A P M E A S U R E S E A R N I N G S P E R S H A R E R E C O N C I L I AT I O N T O A D J U S T E D E A R N I N G S P E R S H A R E We use both GAAP and non-GAAP financial measures for operational and financial decision making, and to assess Company and segment business performance. The non-GAAP measures listed below are intended to be considered by users as supplemental information to their equivalent GAAP measures, to aid investors in better understanding our financial results. We believe that these non-GAAP measures provide useful perspective on underlying business results and trends, and a means to assess our period-over-period results. These non-GAAP measures should not be considered as a substitute for, or superior to measures of financial performance prepared in accordance with GAAP. These non-GAAP measures may not be the same as similarly titled measures used by other companies due to possible differences in method and in items or events being adjusted. Total Company Adjusted Pre-tax Profit (Most Comparable GAAP Measure: Net income attributable to Ford) – The non-GAAP measure is useful to management and investors because it allows users to evaluate our pre-tax results excluding pre-tax special items. Pre-tax special items consist of (i) pension and OPEB remeasurement gains and losses that are not reflective of our underlying business results, (ii) significant restructuring actions related to our efforts to match production capacity and cost structure to market demand and changing model mix, and (iii) other items that we do not necessarily consider to be indicative of earnings from ongoing operating activities. Adjusted Earnings Per Share (Most Comparable GAAP Measure: Earnings Per Share) – Measure of Company’s diluted net earnings per share adjusted for impact of pre-tax special items (described above), and tax special items. The measure provides investors with useful information to evaluate performance of our business excluding items not indicative of underlying run rate of our business. The following slides provide reconciliations of non-GAAP measures to most comparable GAAP measures. * The fourth quarter calculation of Earnings Per Share – Diluted (GAAP) excludes the 26 million shares of net dilutive options and unvested restricted stock units due to their antidilutive effect 2016 4Q FY Diluted After-Tax Results (Mils) Diluted After-tax results (GAAP) $ (783) $ 4,596 Less: Impact of Pre-tax and tax special items (2,001) (2,458) Adjust N t Income – Diluted (Non-GAAP) $ 1,218 $ 7,054 B s a d Diluted Shares (Mils) B ic h res (Average shares outstanding) $ 3,974 $ 3,973 Net dilutive options and unvested restricted stock units 26 26 Diluted Shares $ 4,000 $ 3,999 Earnings Per Share – Diluted (GAAP)* $ (0.20) $ 1.15 Less: Net impact of adjustments (0.50) (0.61) Adjusted Earnings Per Share – Diluted (Non-GAAP) $ 0.30 $ 1.76

Ford Motor Company 4Q January 26, 2017 13 N E T I N C O M E R E C O N C I L I AT I O N T O A D J U S T E D P R E - TA X P R O F I T T O TA L C O M PA N Y S P E C I A L I T E M S * Includes related tax effect on special items and tax special items (Mils) 4Q FY 2015 2016 2015 2016 Pension and OPEB Remeasurement Gain / (Losses) Year End Net Pension and OPEB Remeasurement Loss $ (698) $ (2,985) $ (698) $ (2,985) Other Pension Remeasurement Loss -- -- -- (11) Separation-related actions $ -- $ (11) $ -- $ (304) Other Items Nemak IPO $ (16) $ -- $ 150 $ -- San Luis Potosi Plant Cancellation -- (199) -- (199) Japan Indonesia Market Closure -- (54) -- (80) Total Other Items $ (16) $ (253) $ 150 $ (279) Total Pre-tax Special Items $ (714) $ (3,249) $ (548) $ (3,579) Tax Special Items $ 263 $ 1,248 $ 205 $ 1,121 Memo: Special items impact on earnings per share* $ (0.11) $ (0.50) $ (0.09) $ (0.61) (Mils) 4Q FY 2015 2016 2015 2016 Net income / (loss) attributable to Ford (GAAP) $ 1,868 $ (783) $ 7,373 $ 4,596 Income / (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests (4) 2 (2) 11 Net income / (loss) $ 1,864 $ (781) $ 7,371 $ 4,607 Less: (Provision for) / Benefit from income taxes (32) 336 (2,881) (2,189) Inco e / (Loss) before income taxes $ 1,896 $ (1,117) $ 10,252 $ 6,796 Less: Special items pre-tax (714) (3,249) (548) (3,579) Adjusted pre-tax profit (Non-GAAP) $ 2,610 $ 2,132 $ 10,800 $ 10,375